About Ditka's - Oakbrook

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Restaurant Photos

Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Crab Bisque
Pot Roast Nachos
Ribeye Delmonico
Bread and Butter
Apple Cobbler
Peanut Butter Pie
Mashed Potatoes
Pork Chop
French Onion Soup
Raspberry Cheesecake
Filet Mignon
Espresso
Ice Cream
French Fries
Caprese Salad
Shrimp Cocktail
Pork Chops
Filet Mignon & Crab Cakes
Mixed Berry Crepe
Bacon Cheeseburger
Fresh Calamari
Colorado Lamb Chops
Cowboy Oyster Shooter
Corn Tamale Cake
Mike's Ice Cream Pie
Halfback Sized Filet Mignon
Smashed Red Skin Potatoes
Goose Island Green Line
Creme Brulee
lime ricky
Filet Topped With Crab Meat
Banana Cream Pie

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 8:30PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:15AM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 4:30PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

special occasion (184)
good for groups (135)
fit for foodies (119)
See All
great for lunch (117)
great for brunch (64)
notable wine list (56)
vibrant bar scene (53)
romantic (48)
neighborhood gem (46)
hot spot (41)
kid-friendly (37)
late-night find (18)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (6)
Sort By:
Newest
3655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good atmosphere, good service, good food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Good atmosphere, good service, good food, good wine, good location

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The best halibut!!!pork chops and bone i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

The best halibut!!!pork chops and bone in ribeye were had as well and everything was amazing !

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The only reason we did not give it 5* is ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The only reason we did not give it 5* is that the corn meal cakes were mushy and too soft

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although it took a while (we had reserva ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Although it took a while (we had reservations) to be seated it was excellent as always after that.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything about our experience was wond ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything about our experience was wonderful and we will visit again!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I brought a fellow Bears fan with me on ...

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

I brought a fellow Bears fan with me on a business trip who had never been there before. The experience made the trip for him! Steaks were great as usual, and the wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was good, but overpriced. Service ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food was good, but overpriced. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Reuben sandwich. Steak salad is a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great Reuben sandwich. Steak salad is a delight to see and eat, artfully arranged. Consistently great food here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Met friends for brunch. Great place to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Met friends for brunch. Great place to chat and have either breakfast or lunch. Love that they serve lunch at 10:01 AM, Sunday. It made everyone happy.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They made our Anniversary celebration a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

They made our Anniversary celebration a very nice event. The food was sooooooooooo great and the service exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Ditkas the food is high ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We always enjoy Ditkas the food is high quality service is excellent drinks and wine give you excellent choices

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brunch is awesome and the pot roast ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The Brunch is awesome and the pot roast nachos are to die for.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great time was had by our entire group. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great time was had by our entire group. Food was wonderful, service excellent.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was not up to par, prices were h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was not up to par, prices were high, food was okay. The best dish on the table was the pork chop and steak. Probably would not go back for a while. Service was extremely slow based on the amount of people in the restaurant. We had to wait about 20 minutes for bread to be brought to the table, when other people who were seated after us, had their bread served immediately. Our waiter seemed to be pre-occupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

They put us in the bar, even though we h ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

They put us in the bar, even though we had reservations for a table. The scallops were overpriced. There were four people and no one was real happy with there meal. I t was OK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Our server was Lily who was awesome! Ver ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Our server was Lily who was awesome! Very attentive, made recommendations, always smiling!! Food was very delish! We all enjoyed our dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When going to Drury Lane to see a play w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

When going to Drury Lane to see a play we always stop off at Ditka's for an early lunch. Food is great and the staff are all so friendly. I would highly recommend Ditka's.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive - everything is ala carte ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very expensive - everything is ala carte but good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Everything was great from the time we ar ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Everything was great from the time we arrived until when we left after lunch.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a good meal at Ditka's. Service w ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Always a good meal at Ditka's. Service was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food as always. We lov ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great service and food as always. We love Ditkas! They always take care of us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent. Pot roast nachos wer ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Food was excellent. Pot roast nachos were fabulous. My steak was a bit overdone but not bad. Everything else was very delicious

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

All good great ribs. Until people nearby ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

All good great ribs. Until people nearby ordered fish the whole area smelled. Not good if your having ribs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

When we made our reservation, a birthday ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

When we made our reservation, a birthday was included, thinking the restaurant would at least recognize the birthday person. Nothing was said. My husband was disappointed about this.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was very good. Portions were g ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was very good. Portions were generous. The service was very, very good. Our server was very patient with us.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place!! Food is great!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Love this place!! Food is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cool place to go, especially if you're a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Cool place to go, especially if you're a fan. The Oakbrook Terrace location is easy to get to and near shopping and a park.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was great; however expected a bi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service was great; however expected a bit more of the food considering the price you pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We were celebrating our sons 23rd Birthd ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We were celebrating our sons 23rd Birthday. It didn't seem like they really care about the occasion. There was no WOW!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a birthday celebration for a ve ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This was a birthday celebration for a very close friend of mine and my first visit to Ditka's . The food and service were both outstanding far exceeding any expectations that I may have had. I only wish that I could remember the name of our server as she did an excellent job of making our evening a success. This definitely will not be my last visit.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dining experiences ev ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

One of the best dining experiences ever !!!!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time here . The set up was quite ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

First time here . The set up was quite different. We sat in the bar area and we were facing the people at the bar so we did not feel like we had some privacy and the hustle and bustle of the staff going back and forth and the conversations from the bar patrons.

Meal was good and hot but a bit salty on the vegetables with the chicken dish I ordered. Husband loved the pork chop.

Our waitress was very attentive and very nice.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

It was a nice experience with very good ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

It was a nice experience with very good food. We enjoyed ourselves. Service was attentive. Drinks were strong.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent but a bit over-pr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was excellent but a bit over-priced. I had the cold seafood appetizer with 2 shrimp, 2 oysters, 2 crab legs and ahi tuna! This was delicious but expensive. It would not satisfy most people as a meal. My friend's Talapia was dry. The other two had steaks, which were delicious!

The salads and potatoes were extra-ordinary. I highly recommend this restaurant for steaks! It was also surprisingly empty for Father's Day!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waitress was very attentive and the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Our waitress was very attentive and the food was perfectly cooked. Truly enjoyed everything!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great time at Ditka's we are re ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a great time at Ditka's we are repeat diners

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was beautiful And ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful

And very clean everybody was so kind and polite I really enjoyed my evening . The food was excellent I would highly recommend

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pot roast nachos were Amazing!!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The pot roast nachos were Amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

As usual on a holiday (Father's Day) Dit ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

As usual on a holiday (Father's Day) Ditka's kitchen can't handle it. Over 40 minutes for food. We keep coming back because it's a great place and the food is wonderful. They just have epic failures on holidays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding service. Great food. Excelle ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Outstanding service. Great food. Excellent, welcoming, helpful attitude!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.