About Ditka's - Oakbrook

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Restaurant Photos

Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Crab Bisque
Pot Roast Nachos
Ribeye Delmonico
Bread and Butter
Apple Cobbler
Peanut Butter Pie
Mashed Potatoes
Pork Chop
French Onion Soup
Raspberry Cheesecake
Filet Mignon
Espresso
Ice Cream
French Fries
Caprese Salad
Shrimp Cocktail
Pork Chops
Filet Mignon & Crab Cakes
Mixed Berry Crepe
Bacon Cheeseburger
Fresh Calamari
Colorado Lamb Chops
Cowboy Oyster Shooter
Corn Tamale Cake
Mike's Ice Cream Pie
Halfback Sized Filet Mignon
Smashed Red Skin Potatoes
Goose Island Green Line
Creme Brulee
lime ricky
Filet Topped With Crab Meat
Banana Cream Pie

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

special occasion (194)
good for groups (150)
great for lunch (126)
See All
fit for foodies (122)
great for brunch (79)
notable wine list (64)
vibrant bar scene (58)
romantic (56)
neighborhood gem (52)
hot spot (46)
kid-friendly (40)
late-night find (20)
scenic view (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We were celebrating our sons 23rd Birthd ...

Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating our sons 23rd Birthday. It didn't seem like they really care about the occasion. There was no WOW!!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a birthday celebration for a ve ...

Dined 5 days ago

This was a birthday celebration for a very close friend of mine and my first visit to Ditka's . The food and service were both outstanding far exceeding any expectations that I may have had. I only wish that I could remember the name of our server as she did an excellent job of making our evening a success. This definitely will not be my last visit.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best dining experiences ev ...

Dined 5 days ago

One of the best dining experiences ever !!!!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

First time here . The set up was quite ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

First time here . The set up was quite different. We sat in the bar area and we were facing the people at the bar so we did not feel like we had some privacy and the hustle and bustle of the staff going back and forth and the conversations from the bar patrons. Meal was good and hot but a bit salty on the vegetables with the chicken dish I ordered. Husband loved the pork chop. Our waitress was very attentive and very nice.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a nice experience with very good ...

Dined 7 days ago

It was a nice experience with very good food. We enjoyed ourselves. Service was attentive. Drinks were strong.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent but a bit over-pr ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was excellent but a bit over-priced. I had the cold seafood appetizer with 2 shrimp, 2 oysters, 2 crab legs and ahi tuna! This was delicious but expensive. It would not satisfy most people as a meal. My friend's Talapia was dry. The other two had steaks, which were delicious! The salads and potatoes were extra-ordinary. I highly recommend this restaurant for steaks! It was also surprisingly empty for Father's Day!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was very attentive and the ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Our waitress was very attentive and the food was perfectly cooked. Truly enjoyed everything!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time at Ditka's we are re ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a great time at Ditka's we are repeat diners

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

The pot roast nachos were Amazing!!!

Dined on June 19, 2016

The pot roast nachos were Amazing!!!

food5
ambience5
service4

As usual on a holiday (Father's Day) Dit ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

As usual on a holiday (Father's Day) Ditka's kitchen can't handle it. Over 40 minutes for food. We keep coming back because it's a great place and the food is wonderful. They just have epic failures on holidays

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service. Great food. Excelle ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Outstanding service. Great food. Excellent, welcoming, helpful attitude!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

went to Ditka's for father's day. we ha ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

went to Ditka's for father's day. we have been several times in the past for brunch but this year they did not offer it, only off the menu items. Breakfast was good but their brunch was great. we will be looking for a new place for fathers day brunch now.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our daughter's wedding reception was hel ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our daughter's wedding reception was held at DItka's last Friday. We had 70 guests and a rockin' DJ. The food was wonderful and the service even better. People came up to us all night to say how delicious the food was they raved even more about the service. A good time was have by all. As the parents of the bride we can say it was such a great value. The room was so perfect and private but you had the great Ditka food and drink. Hat's off to Ditkas for a great time. We danced all night and had the time of our lives since the night was in your hands.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great atmosphere, service, food Melissa ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

great atmosphere, service, food Melissa was our server--very nice and efficient

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

First time there. Service was good. Fo ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

First time there. Service was good. Food was good. Valet parking...great service. Would not bring children in the evening. Just two of us. Server was friendly but rushed.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant has a comfortable ambienc ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The restaurant has a comfortable ambience. Tables are not too close to others. Our server was very personable. The prime rib was delicious. I would have liked an opportunity to dine al fresco but that is not available.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place. It's a great steak pla ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Love this place. It's a great steak place without the great steak place overprice. Our server, Andrew was wonderful; very attentive without being intrusive. Can't beat the Pot Roast nachos as a starter. Prime rib and Da pork chop were done to perfection. Would recommend Ditka's to anyone!!! Young, old, and in between.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

As a woman treating my husband and child ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

As a woman treating my husband and children on Father's Day why is it the check is always given to the man? I paid $300 for a dinner and was not pleased with the experience for that kind of money I spent.

food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Not at all what we expected... Not intim ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Not at all what we expected... Not intimate at all... Requested to be seated away from the bar so as to not have "that" sort of noisy crowd... Would have actually been MUCH quieter had we been near the bar. More of a low level bistro rather than a high end restaurant. Definitely, Elways and Schula's are far better "coach" choices in the country. Will not be back...

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

We had to ask twice for water at the tab ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We had to ask twice for water at the table and we never got refills on our coffee. Little things would have made this experience so much nicer.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was good. Prime rib was excel ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was good. Prime rib was excellent. My pork chop was a little burned on one spot but good. I thought th 10 oz size was a little skimpy for the price. Sides, bread, & bisque were really good. Service was good. Waiter was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our visit very much. Our server ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Enjoyed our visit very much. Our server, Jen, took very good care of us. We were able to stay a while and visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ditka's never disappoints. Great food, ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Ditka's never disappoints. Great food, and the service was exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Thefoodwasgreat. The waiterwasexcellent ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Thefoodwasgreat. The waiterwasexcellentaswell. Wewillbebackagain

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food made up for the slow service. W ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food made up for the slow service. We were compensated and informed, how sorry they were that it was taking our food so long to come out. Fantastic place and would definitely go back!

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We were there to celebrate our 11th anni ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We were there to celebrate our 11th anniversary. Loved the appetizers, drinks and the famous pork chop. Thanks for making our day extra special.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great steaks, exceptional service!

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Great steaks, exceptional service!

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

A Suggestion for Manager/Managing Partners

Dined on June 9, 2016

We left a Very generous tip for lunch ----25%----- and handed the bill and $$$ to the waitress. She said "thank you" (not looking at money enclosed and walked away. We though it would have been nice of her to come back to our table to say a more sincere "thank you."

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as always. We celebrated my fa ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Wonderful as always. We celebrated my father's retirement here and everything was fabulous.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wedding planning brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a fun family brunch. Good food and great friendly service. Its a good value.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Best Ditka Chop & New York Strip in the ...

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Best Ditka Chop & New York Strip in the area. Waiters need to stop at the table to give guests time to ask questions about the menu and cocktails. Waiter was very short on attention to my guests, although we were happy with our choices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating at Ditkas

Dined on June 4, 2016

Ditka's has been one of our spots for our birthday celebrations, whether it is lunch or dinner. Always great food and great service.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Not downtown, but still great!

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

I'm a big fan of Ditka's downtown location, so when business brought me to Oak Brook and I saw Ditka's, I thought it would be worth a try. Unlike others, this restaurant brought much of the character and all of the flavors out from the downtown location. Not as "clubby" but still great food, service, and drinks, including the Bloody Mike. I would highly recommend it to other fans of Da Coach!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Ditkas Experience

Dined on June 2, 2016

R\The experience starts at the friendly Valet, progresses to the smiling and happy Hostess, the waiter "Andrew" who was experienced, very helpful, friendly, and helped one our guests that was new to Ditkas. The overall service was excellent and the food was fantastic as was the drinks. He suggested a couple of deserts and they were both excellent. Our guests all said they would be back again soon. Even the take home "dogie bags" are first class.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter was a real.professional and made ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Waiter was a real.professional and made us feel so welcome.

food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Good food, poor atmosphere, not worth the money

Dined on May 29, 2016

We were sat next to a huge group that was so loud we couldn't hear each other. I asked to be moved and we were but not before the host said "oh yeah we've been moving people away from them all night". I wanted to ask him then why the heck would you sit us there. Our waiter was nice enough but it took a while for him to get there despite them not being busy. The food is good, my prime rib was great but for the price I would rather go to J Alexander's. The overall ambience wasn't great and the poorish service made it not worth the money. Sadly disappointed and won't be going back.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were staying at the Residence Inn dow ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

We were staying at the Residence Inn down the road, I went for. Run inte morning and saw Ditka's. We decided to give it a try and it worked out great. The service and food were both excellent. When I'm in the area I will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent Brunch!

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food here is outstanding. The Pot Roast, and Burgers are out of this world.

Tags: great for brunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great brunch menu.

Dined on May 29, 2016

We met friends for brunch and loved it! The Bloody Mary with a shrimp skewer was a meal itself. Frosted flake crusted French toast was fabulous! Great quality and the service was also outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Steak House

Dined on May 29, 2016

Ditka's in Oak Brook was convenient and we wanted a great steak. The interior is spacious and well appointed, very comfortable as you do not feel like you are too close to others. Food was great and I feel it was a good value. Steaks were cooked perfectly at the temperature requested. I'll visit it again when back in town!

Tags: kid-friendly

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.