About Ditka's - Oakbrook

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Restaurant Photos

Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Crab Bisque
Pot Roast Nachos
Ribeye Delmonico
Bread and Butter
Apple Cobbler
Peanut Butter Pie
Mashed Potatoes
Pork Chop
Raspberry Cheesecake
Filet Mignon
French Onion Soup
Espresso
Ice Cream
French Fries
Shrimp Cocktail
Caprese Salad
Pork Chops
Filet Mignon & Crab Cakes
Mixed Berry Crepe
Bacon Cheeseburger
Fresh Calamari
Mike's Ice Cream Pie
Smashed Red Skin Potatoes
Cowboy Oyster Shooter
Halfback Sized Filet Mignon
Corn Tamale Cake
Colorado Lamb Chops
Goose Island Green Line
Creme Brulee
lime ricky
Filet Topped With Crab Meat
Banana Cream Pie

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
American
West Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (131)
Good for Groups (94)
Great for Lunch (82)
See All
Fit for Foodies (68)
Great for Brunch (47)
Notable Wine List (37)
Romantic (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Kid-friendly (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Business Meals (20)
Fun (15)
Casual (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Live Sports (8)
Bar Seating (8)
People Watching (7)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Scenic View (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Private Room (4)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3738 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

server wasn't the friendly but steaks we ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

server wasn't the friendly but steaks were great. The potatoes were not hot...room temperature. That is not acceptable at that price!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I've never had a bad meal here. It is o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

I've never had a bad meal here. It is one of my favorite places to go. Best calamari in DuPage County - ditto the Bloody Marys

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good food, service, and location. G ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very good food, service, and location. Great for a special occasions.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Did not have items on mobile website. Bu ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Did not have items on mobile website. Bus took my husbands plate while he was still and hit my chair as he passed several times. Food was not what they charged and when we got the bill there was an item that was not ours.

All in all for as far as we traveled and paid it was not worth it at all. Will not go back

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We had a very nice dinner. The food was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

We had a very nice dinner. The food was good and everyone was very kind. Would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent food and great atmosphe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Always excellent food and great atmosphere. I am a regular...

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I dined at this restaurant on several oc ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

I dined at this restaurant on several occasions, mostly for business dinners. I've never been let down and find it to be consistently good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dined at Ditka's again before going to s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Dined at Ditka's again before going to see a play at Drury Lane. Great place for lunch with friends. Great staff and good food. Will return again before our next play. If you're in the area give it a try.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything except my steak was great. Me ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Everything except my steak was great. Meat was not as high quality as it has been before. Also a little over cooked.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've never experienced service this poor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I've never experienced service this poor at Ditka's Oak Brook before. The trainee that was working with us was far better than the person she was training under. The trainee had to leave about half way through the meal which seemed odd and we were left with her trainer who was one of the worst servers I've had at a (similar caliber) restaurant in Chicago. This was a very important business dinner with a group from New Zealand. The group made a few pointed comments about how poor the service became and these are extremely polite people. Needless to say, I will make a request not to have this server with every reservation I make in the future.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

We had been to Ditka's in downtown Chica ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We had been to Ditka's in downtown Chicago several times but this was the first time at this location. We had a terrific server who was friendly and attentive. The food was served quickly and was hot and as delicious at the food at the downtown location. The ribs are delicious and fall off the bone and the prime rib was done perfectly.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I made a reservation on Friday for 630 S ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I made a reservation on Friday for 630 Saturday evening. I commented that it was our anniversary and I was hoping for a nice quiet table as we were in from out of state.

We arrived early and were pleasantly greeted and immediately seated. I was a bit disappointed in the table, as it was right near the entrance and quite noisy, but was appreciative of getting seated quickly.

Our waitress brought us each a glass of champagne to celebrate our anniversary. That was unexpected and a very nice touch. Our meals (of filet and new york strip) were tender and delicious, as were the sides of bread, baked potato and Brussels sprouts. Plenty to share. My only suggestion would be to serve more butter. We got 4 little slivers for a huge potato we were splitting :)

We enjoyed dinner and dessert and our waitress was great. We would definitely recommend and return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Making a reservation here has always bee ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Making a reservation here has always been easy and nice. They treat you like you are the most important person there. Ditkas Oak brook is our go to place for a great dinner, the menu has our favorites and is consistent is quality. The waiters remember our name and know our favorite drinks and cocktails. Great staff that treat their customers like family.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Fun, Happy Hour, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful time getting together ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time getting together with friends who love Ditka- it was a special day!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Ditkas because my daughter wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We went to Ditkas because my daughter wanted a steak dinner for her 18th birthday. The food was very good and the service even better! We will definitely go back. Half the price of a Gibsons, Mortons or Capital Grill and much friendlier service in my opinion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Seated promptly by an engaging hostess. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Seated promptly by an engaging hostess. Server appeared quickly and took drink orders. Food was very good and service was attentive but not intrusive. A little loud, but it's an open area so that's to be expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service and very tasteful, satisfyi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Good service and very tasteful, satisfying food. The Asiago Gnocchi was outstanding. My friend had the 10 ounce Ditka's pork chop with mashed potatoes, and it was very good too. My other friend had the salmon. Making a reservation is wise because the Oak Brook location is quite busy, even on the Tuesday evening when I met two friends for dinner at 5:30 pm. The biggest challenge is finding a parking spot. If you do not like valet parking, ask them to direct you to the lower-level parking garage where you can park yourself for free. The only thing is you will need to walk up one flight of stairs and across the very small lot to the restaurant. I plan to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The young lady, I believe Erma was her n ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The young lady, I believe Erma was her name. Was very sweet and patient. We were celebrating a birthday that afternoon. She was a delight and the food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Tammy, our server, recommended the Delmo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Tammy, our server, recommended the Delmonico steak. It was fabulous, just as she said it would be. She was very pleasant and made our experience great. Usually went to to a nearby Italian restaurant but will, from this day forward, dine at Dtka's.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Overpriced. Steaks ordered were all ove ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Overpriced. Steaks ordered were all overdone - medium steak had no pink in the middle. Server was outstanding and complementary valet is a plus. In a city with numerous top-tier steak houses, Ditka's needs significant improvement on their food quality and preparation. That said, my first and last dinner at Ditka's even on the company dime.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Outstanding menu choices, everything was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Outstanding menu choices, everything was so delicious, we had fried calamari as an appetizer, salad, angus steak, aged 45 days with spinach and mushrooms on the side and scallops with crab risotto. Great food, we have not expected this good. That was our first time and we are planning the next one already. Recommend to everybody!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food great as always. Server not good at ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food great as always. Server not good at all. Ruined our dinner with his attitude and inattentive behavior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

I have had dinner at Ditka's 4 other tim ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I have had dinner at Ditka's 4 other times in the last 2 months. This time was equally enjoyable .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very good dinner Sat nite, it w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a very good dinner Sat nite, it was a special night for us and Ditka's made us feel special. The staff was all very pleasant and helpful, Bill our waiter was excellent so consequently our food came out as ordered and was very tasty. Thank you Ditka's we will go back!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great time! Had the tomahawk ribeye, per ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great time! Had the tomahawk ribeye, perfectly cooked. Mashed potato side was average. Very good lobster Mac and cheese. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The pork was suppose to be the large one ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The pork was suppose to be the large one, but it was not by any means the large one. Very disappointed in size for the amount of money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Great time at the restaurant

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Great time at the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It had been some time since we visited D ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

It had been some time since we visited Ditka's but were very pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. First, it was nice to have the table requested honored and the service from our waitress was outstanding. The crab bisque really was very good and our filets were very good selections and cooked perfectly. Many thanks for the help on the wine selections. We will certainly be back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Filet Mignon was delicious! And their ho ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Filet Mignon was delicious! And their homemade ice cream is definitely something to try :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

had a wonderful 1st anniversary dinner f ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

had a wonderful 1st anniversary dinner for our son and daughter-in-law and her parents. Perfect service from Sarah and awesome food. We hosted the rehearsal dinner the year earlier and we determined we'd celebrate every anniversary dinner there going forward.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I've dined at Ditka's several times over ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

I've dined at Ditka's several times over the last couple years. The Brunch and Dinners are always

at t top of the chart. Service is always very attentive and quick. I plan on returning for Brunch in the next few weeks.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife for birthday! Cannot say en ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Took my wife for birthday! Cannot say enough how great everything was. Everything was perfect. Be sure to ask for steak menu if going for lunch. Prime may not be ready at lunch time if that's what you are craving. We had 8 oz Filets and they were outstanding. Every bite was heaven! Desert I recommend the Blueberry cheesecake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was not good, waited 15min befor ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Service was not good, waited 15min before anyone even came to our table. Had to request bread twice and never got it the second time. Had to continue to call our waitress, I did not feel as if she wanted to serve us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We went for a lunch date and were remind ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We went for a lunch date and were reminded of the good food with huge portions and a very nice waitstaff and atmosphere. The walk from parking is a bit far but there is valet if raining or inclement weather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We decided to visit Ditka's because they ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We decided to visit Ditka's because they looked to have high quality steaks and we were hoping to find new restaurants to enjoy.

We arrived on a Sunday, just before 1pm. We used the free valet which was quick both to take the car and return it. We were seated promptly. They were still serving breakfast, which surprised us, but they also had lunch options available. There was some confusion because a man we later found out was a busser came over and asked us how we were doing, but then departed before we could order. The waitress was a little flustered by us asking for the steak menu and ducked away after taking our order before we could order drinks.

We each had an appetizer, which included the french onion soup, the stuffed mushrooms, and a shrimp flatbread. All of these were delicious. For our main meal, we all ordered steaks. Mine was cooked perfectly, but my husband's steak, which was ordered blue/rare, had a thick layer of char on the outside that made it inedible for him. However, the staff were very understanding and accommodating and re-made the steak for him immediately. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make things right, including comping sodas (which we got from the manager) and desert without us even asking them to do so.

Once the steak was re-made, I have to say, everything was very good. The mashed potatoes are amazing. Service from the management was great, though as I mentioned, I think our server was a bit flustered. We would definitely return here again, though we might come for an evening meal with the full menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great tasting food, served beautifully ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great tasting food, served beautifully by an awesome waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good, but pricy for what we rec ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was good, but pricy for what we received. Our server was excellent and was on top of everything all night. Would return, but not one of my "go to" places.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

food significantly over cooked. incomple ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

food significantly over cooked. incomplete delivery/service of ordered food.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

My grandson and I celebrated his 18th bi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My grandson and I celebrated his 18th birthday with pot roast nachos for him! He always orders the same thing and was a happy boy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great waiter. The food was grea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had a great waiter. The food was great and a surprise to our friends. The tomahawk steak sent him out of this world. He's an x football player

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.