About Ditka's - Oakbrook

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Restaurant Photos

Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Ditka's - Oakbrook
Crab Bisque
Pot Roast Nachos
Ribeye Delmonico
Bread and Butter
Apple Cobbler
Peanut Butter Pie
Mashed Potatoes
Pork Chop
Raspberry Cheesecake
Filet Mignon
French Onion Soup
Espresso
Ice Cream
French Fries
Shrimp Cocktail
Caprese Salad
Pork Chops
Filet Mignon & Crab Cakes
Mixed Berry Crepe
Bacon Cheeseburger
Fresh Calamari
Mike's Ice Cream Pie
Smashed Red Skin Potatoes
Cowboy Oyster Shooter
Halfback Sized Filet Mignon
Corn Tamale Cake
Colorado Lamb Chops
Goose Island Green Line
Creme Brulee
lime ricky
Filet Topped With Crab Meat
Banana Cream Pie

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 8:30PM

Mon - Thu 11:00AM - 11:15AM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 9:30PM

Fri 5:00PM - 5:00PM 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Sat 4:00PM - 4:30PM 9:00PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
West Suburbs
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (158)
Good for Groups (119)
Great for Lunch (99)
See All
Fit for Foodies (84)
Great for Brunch (56)
Notable Wine List (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (43)
Romantic (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Kid-friendly (37)
Hot Spot (33)
Late-night Find (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Scenic View (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were immediately seated and the servi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

We were immediately seated and the service was great. The food was some of the most perfectly cooked meals I've had the pleasure of enjoying at Ditka's. The server was polite and checked on us regularly but not too much to be annoying. This is my first lunch at this location and I'm very satisfied. I'll absolutely be back for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to celebrate our 30th Anniversar ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

We went to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. Over the top service, staff and delicious food. I can't wait to go back and bring family

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service! Had a great breakfas ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic service! Had a great breakfast- everyone loved their meal.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was fantastic, but the food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was fantastic, but the food took almost an hour to arrive at the table and half of the meals were cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Quite frankly, we like to dine at Ditka' ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Quite frankly, we like to dine at Ditka's for the food and the service. The prices are reasonable considering the portions. A favorite is the Halibut, truly outstanding. The pork chops are the best around. Nice bar, nice atmosphere, just a great restaraunt.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was delicious!!! From appetizers to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious!!! From appetizers to the dessert, everything was amazing! Worth every penny! Our waiter Andrew was very attentive and did an excellent job! Great place and for sure, we will be back. Thank you :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been here several times and they co ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've been here several times and they continue to excel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Our family c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service. Our family celebrates most birthdays at Ditka's!

Tags: Live Sports, Historic, Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was overbearing and in a hurr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was overbearing and in a hurry for us to leave. My wife ordered a 8 ounce filet and although cooked to our satisfaction, the meat had gristle. The sides were meant to share but we found out it was only enough for one. We were seated in a noisy part of the restaurant making it difficult to conduct a conversation without talking loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

We've always thought Ditka's trains thei ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We've always thought Ditka's trains their servers thoroughly. They are there when you need them, but not annoyingly hovering. They are friendly and personable, but not intrusive (think Joe's). For a gluten free diner, they have plenty of tasty choices well marked on their menu, and they offer a very good local craft beer (from Two Brothers) that is gluten removed. Many places we go to only offer cider - which is NOT beer! The staff is accommodating for special requests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was way too noisy for a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This restaurant was way too noisy for a business lunch. Could barely hear the other person speaking. Food, service, and ambiance ok. Wouldn't recommend for a business lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good time along with great food and outs ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Good time along with great food and outstanding service. Trenendous value. Very accommodating too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went here for my birthday service was gr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Went here for my birthday service was great. The pot roast nachos were amazing .

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My nephew was checking out a place to ta ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

My nephew was checking out a place to take his wife for their anniversary and was very happy with the service, food and environment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My seafood salad was delicious and I wou ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My seafood salad was delicious and I would order it again. My Son's burger was outstanding.

However my husbands waffle was AWFUL!!! He said it was worse than Eggo's! Tough and very tiny. I would come back for lunch.... Not sure about brunch!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Dinner was great. The coconut cream pie ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Dinner was great. The coconut cream pie is outstanding!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Meal and Service! Had a chance to ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great Meal and Service! Had a chance to dine at Ditka's last Saturday night. Both the meal and the service was outstanding! I had the prime rib- fabulous!!! My husband had the pork chop-juicy and divine!!! Keep up the good work Ditka's. I'll will be back...SOON! :)

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We were seated ~ 10 min earlier than re ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were seated ~ 10 min earlier than reservation time. Wait staff friendly and helpful. Service was spot on; all items, appetizer's through main course were great!! While dining waitress constantly stopped to ask if all was ok and if we needed anything. Will return and recommend to others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a disappointing evening. All four s ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

What a disappointing evening. All four steaks were over cooked. Ordered medium rare came out medium well. My two sons ate theirs, my daughter and I sent ours back. It took a long time for our new steaks to arrive at the table, sides were now cold.

The manager did adjust the bill which I appreciate. I was so looking forward to this evening my son was on leave from the military and we hadn't seen him for two years. Even our server said she couldn't believe what a bad night we had. We celebrated my husbands birthday here in February and had a wonderful experience. I guess everyone has their bad nights!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Just a local classy restaurant we are al ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Just a local classy restaurant we are all so lucky

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I went here for my 70th birt ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

My wife and I went here for my 70th birthday dinner. We each had the 8 oz. filet and we shared a flight of side vegetables, which was enough for us. We then shared a cherry cobbler with vanilla ice cream and a bit of whipped cream, along with decaf coffee. I think the steak was one of the best I have had recently, at a restaurant. For some reason they did not charge for my soft drink or our coffees.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. I had the pork chop and it w ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food. I had the pork chop and it was cooked perfect. We had a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid steak house.

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Solid steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Exceptional food and service!!! My favor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Exceptional food and service!!! My favorites are the pot roast nachos and prime rib, but you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. If you want a more livelier feel, especially if on a date, I would suggest you request a table closer to the front of the restaurant or at the bar. Families and group reservations are more towards the back.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant for a special occas ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent restaurant for a special occasion (2 birthdays). Our server was very good and the steak, salmon and prime ribs were delicious. The evening was topped off with complimentary champaign and two birthday sweets. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent, we loved the pot ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was excellent, we loved the pot-roast nachos. I had the lobster

& it was awesome. The waiter (Andrew) was excellent & very attentive.

We will be back. We had 7 people in attendance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was not impressed with my visit this t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I was not impressed with my visit this time. I felt we paid too much for a mediocre meal. This was my fourth visit and it was definitely not as good as the previous three. The menu had changed slightly and I was not happy to see the prime rib sliders not on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

It was okay, but nothing special. There ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

It was okay, but nothing special. There are several other places in the area we would go to before making a return visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

......Our table was ready as promised an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

......Our table was ready as promised and we were promptly seated. Our server was very attentive and polite throughout the entire meal. Cocktails were tasty and sizeable. Wine(s) were a good value. Appetizer thru the main course were served at our pace without being rushed. All the food was prepared and presented without a hiccup.....in other words we will return on another special occasion and expect to have another enjoyable evening at Ditka's......

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We both ordered the pork chops which wer ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We both ordered the pork chops which were very overrated. The mashed sweet potatoes were cold. The cherry sauce on the pork chops was sparse. They did make good by redoing the meal hot. For desert we had the triple layer chocolate cake with raspberry sauce. Again, the sauce was sparse. Not worth going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Parking is terrible at peak times

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Parking is terrible at peak times

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We always love coming to Ditka's. Best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We always love coming to Ditka's. Best burger I have ever had. Delicious and filling. The blueberry cheesecake dessert is 'to die for'. My only regret is that I didn't get a whole piece. I had to split it. Next time will be different. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great to be there. They handle my ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Always great to be there. They handle my 92 year old mom really well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great time at this Ditkas. The fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had a great time at this Ditkas. The food was really good and the service was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great about our night. Th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Everything was great about our night. The only challenge was the noise level in the area we were sitting and the steak I ordered wasn't a good cut of meat. It was a little tough even though it was cooked correctly, medium rare. The other three entrees were very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is very good. And a good value. But ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food is very good. And a good value. But it is very noisy, and this is the second time we were (and felt) rushed. Everything came quickly, as if there was a short window within which all had to be finished. We asked that the entree not be served until our salad was finished; but it overlapped. We were not able to relax. We had one experience here that was terrific! And so we will try again, as all the staff are friendly and attentive, and the food really is very good, and served in a pleasant atmosphere. Will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good atmosphere, good service, good food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Good atmosphere, good service, good food, good wine, good location

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The best halibut!!!pork chops and bone i ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The best halibut!!!pork chops and bone in ribeye were had as well and everything was amazing !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

The only reason we did not give it 5* is ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The only reason we did not give it 5* is that the corn meal cakes were mushy and too soft

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Although it took a while (we had reserva ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Although it took a while (we had reservations) to be seated it was excellent as always after that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.