About Ditka's - Oakbrook

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-2pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

special occasion (215)
good for groups (162)
great for lunch (138)
See All
fit for foodies (135)
great for brunch (82)
romantic (71)
notable wine list (66)
hot spot (60)
vibrant bar scene (57)
neighborhood gem (53)
kid-friendly (39)
late-night find (25)
scenic view (6)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3575 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had an amazing time thi ...

Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I had an amazing time this past Saturday!!!! Thanks to all staff that helped make our 14th wedding Anniversary so memorable!!!

food4
ambience4
service3

The Coconut Cream Pie was excellent!! I' ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The Coconut Cream Pie was excellent!! I'd start and finish with that and the coffee was very good. Our Server seemed a bit distracted and distant. Hope you do better than we did.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Breakfast

Dined on May 15, 2016

Been here a bunch of times. Breakfast choices are unique. Food is good as always. Service on drink refills is spot on. Your glasses won't get empty here

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

I had high expectations despite it being ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I had high expectations despite it being a popular big restaurant, which I tend not to like. The complementary valet parking was good however we had a 10 min wait despite reservations and the hostess was very noncommittal about when we would get out table, which was the annoying part. The food was good but not worth the money I thought. The place itself was well appointed but very loud and the service pretty spotty. Maybe this was bc it was a Saturday night... But still. Tons of better places out there especially for the money spent

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Would return!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Started by being Welcomed! Seated on time, attentive service, large quantity of food, delicious food. Thought is was a dressy place, but still comfortable. Louder than I would have thought. Loved the bar! Would highly recommend!

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ditka's revisitef

Dined on May 12, 2016

none at this time...everything was excellent as always

Tags: great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience2
service3

Disagree with Open Table's Price rating ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Disagree with Open Table's Price rating of $$ (two Dollar Signs). This place is considerably more expensive than this (I suggest at least $$$). Yes, the menu does have a very few "teaser" priced menu items, but if your look at the menu pricing in whole, this restaurant is considerably more expensive than I was led to expect (and no, we did not order any alcoholic beverages!)

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly enjoyed our dining experience, how ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Truly enjoyed our dining experience, however, the noise level was a bit high, and the parking a real problem.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great value. Although, in the past, I m ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Great value. Although, in the past, I mostly ordered the Famous Ditka's Pork Chops, I took a chance this time on a steak.....It was outstanding, better than some that I've had a $20 more expensive.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We were looking for a place to have brea ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We were looking for a place to have breakfast, not brunch on Mothers Day. Everything was great! We had a 11:15 reservation and were seated with in 5 minutes. Our server was wonderful. Everyone loved their food. Thanks Ditka's for a wonderful start to our Mothers Day!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

couples night

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

you can never be sure what kind of table you will get when you have 10 people. we were given a nice round table that was perfect for conversation.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Service usually very good. But, dinner served was

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Service is usually very good. Breakfast is great. Dinner the other night was very cold. That was disappointing.

Tags: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

lunch

Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice menu with interesting selection. Service was good. Food was very good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Host wanted to sit us at a small booth. ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Host wanted to sit us at a small booth. Asked for another table

food4
ambience3
service3

Service is hit or miss. Really not a goo ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Service is hit or miss. Really not a good value for the area. My chicken was over cooked and dry.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A perfect birthday dinner!

Dined on May 6, 2016

We had another excellent meal at Ditka's. They gave us a special birthday dessert and two glasses of champagne to toast the special occasion on the house. The service and food were spectacular. We always look forward to eating at Ditka's. We'll be back soon!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently great

Dined on May 5, 2016

Based on past experience, ordered the larger order of pot roast nachos. Was not disappointed. They are always amazing. Was with three other people who had never had them before, they all raved about the pot roast nachos. I had the full back filet, medium rare. Was perfectly cooked a TRUE medium rare which was appreciated, many thanks to the chef. Solid steak for the price. My father had the crab legs - he's older and they accommodated his request to serve just the meat. Our server was great - attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. They had scoops of ice cream / sorbet for like $3...you can't go wrong. I've actually been to all the ditkas restaurants and this was one of my favorite experiences. Keep it up.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Da Coach does it right...

Dined on May 2, 2016

I've been living in Chicago now for 11 years and have been wanting to go to Ditka's for a while. My recent birthday was my chance. I had read many good reviews about Ditka's so I had a good idea what i wanted to order. The pot roast nachos were a must...and they are! The chip to topping ratio was perfect! No chip was left uncovered!! The pot roast is delicious...melts in your mouth. And they're not stingy with it either. The wife ordered a Prime Rib. I'm not a fan of Prime Rib because a third of it always seems to be fat. Not at Ditka's...best cut I've ever seen. It was probably 1.25 in thick and very little marbling...just a big hunk of yummy meat!! I had the 2 petit filets with crab cakes. Delicious however the Petit filets are really petit...could be a little bigger. Wrapped it up with blueberry cheesecake which was a tower instead of a slice...awesome!! Ditka's Oak Brook was everything I hoped it would be...thank you for a great birthday dinner!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. The only dow ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Excellent food and service. The only downside was the larger sitting next to us which were very loud at times and hampering our conversations

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

First Time eating at Ditka's

Dined on May 1, 2016

The bar was very loud and we were sat right next to the bar at a table that seemed like an after thought. Our server was amazing! The food was great!! If we are looking for a restaurant in Chicago again, we would choose it again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been to Ditka's many times and it i ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Have been to Ditka's many times and it is always a great experience. Today we had the ribs and prime rib. Both were done to perfection. The sides are also excellent. We had the brussel sprouts and the mashed potatoes. Ditka's serves Lavazza coffee which is one of the best brews. Always warm and fresh. The service is always attentive to accompany the good food. It's a popular place and, consequently, a little noisy but the food and service clearly outweigh the noise.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great As always

Dined on May 1, 2016

Tony is the best and Jessica puts together the best care free large group parties ever !!!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

As always, Pot Roast Nachos were amazing ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

As always, Pot Roast Nachos were amazing. Our server was attentive and helpful when we were deciding on what steaks to order. I was disappointed with the brussel sprouts. They were cold and very bitter. When restaurant got busy, so did server. It was difficult to get his attention. Overall a good meal. I would order a different entree next time.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyable

Dined on April 30, 2016

We once again took an elderly friend to lunch at Ditka's. As has been our experience in the past, the food was delicious (plus my husband's Reuben sandwich was well-fortified with plenty of meat). While overall the service was very good (iced tea refilled regularly), there was a bit of a wait getting a dessert menu and - ultimately - the bill. In defense of wait staff, it was much busier than it has been during our lunches in the past (a lot of communion parties and larger parties). I would absolutely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

I looooove this place for breakfast! My ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

I looooove this place for breakfast! My fav is the Frosted Flake French toast; feel like a kid, but still order from the adult menu...yummmm!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to Ditka's before, but it h ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

We have been to Ditka's before, but it has been a while and it was just a nice as we remembered. It is a great place to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent!

Dined on April 24, 2016

Very nice, went for birthday brunch. Service and food was outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was excellent , the crab cake a ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

The food was excellent , the crab cake and apps were great and the steak was cooked perfectly. I asked for it between medium and medium rare, and it was excellent.

food5
ambience3
service2
value3

Birthday

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had a great time for my birthday. The food was great and the service was average at best. The server was not as attentive to our table as he was too other tables. We received a our first basket of bread what seemed like 10 minutes after our order was taken. Then he didn't come back to ask us if we wanted more bread we had to ask the bus boy if he can get us some.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We'll be returning!

Dined on April 21, 2016

This was my second time for lunch and not my last. Food is great with reasonable prices. Staff very friendly. Would recommend to friends and family.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service and Food with a Smile

Dined on April 16, 2016

We went to Ditka's for a Saturday night family dinner when my folks came to town . We were not disappointed. Despite an abundance of people waiting near the hostess desk, our table was ready and we were immediately seated in the larger dining area. We had ordered drinks but noticed the area was quite loud that evening. We asked the waiter is we could be moved, and almost immediately, a manager came over and told us he has a table opening up, and would move us as soon as it was clean. The waiter we left behind could not have been nicer even though we wasted some of his time at the first table. Otherwise, he food was terrific. MMy filet was perfectly cooked, the halibut and salmon were hits, as was the coffee-rubbed ribeye. The wine list was diverse and not overpriced, and the deserts were great. The martinis were great, shaken tableside. All in all, we have a great dinner and dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wedge salad and pork chops are my favori ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Wedge salad and pork chops are my favorite. Love the cherry sauce..

food5
ambience1
service5
value4

Live and Learn

Dined on April 16, 2016

The food and our server, Brian, was great. I'd recommend when you make a reservation to request the main dining room. We ate in the back room on a Saturday night, and the noise level was horrific. It was our 46th anniversary and this was not a pleasant experience. Suggest management use that room for parties of six or more and the main room for parties of two and four. We appreciated efforts made by our server and management to compensate for the discomfort, but we were just happy to get in our quiet car. We've eaten here before and loved it. Now we know where we want to be seated next time.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Go for the Pot Roast Nachos

Dined on April 16, 2016

We have been to Ditka's many times so when my son was making his First Communion I thought it would be a great place to bring the family to celebrate. We had never been there for the weekend breakfast/lunch. Must say, my Filet Mognon Salad was just OK. Would not order it again. My son ordered pancakes, they were burned so he ate 1. I'll be back since you can't resist their Pot Roast Nachos.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Great place for Brunch!

Dined on April 16, 2016

We went there to celebrate my son's confirmation and it was perfect. Great brunch menu and our server Chris was outstanding!!! Definitely put this on your list for a go to place.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Underwhelming

Dined on April 14, 2016

The server obviously judged us soon as he saw us thinking we would tip poorly. I didn't know there were specials until our server was explaining them to another table. The food was lackluster when it came out, we ordered medium rare steaks, one came out medium and the other was closer to medium well. We were hoping the food would take away the feeling of being not wanted there. Thankfully the bus boy was very nice. Overall disappointing because we had heard such good things, and were consistently let down. But, you don't really know until you try it for yourself, the soups were good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love it :-)

Dined on April 13, 2016

Love it :-)

food5
ambience3
service3

Service was ok just a lot of bad timing ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Service was ok just a lot of bad timing that night. Food was great.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love Ditkas

Dined on April 10, 2016

Love the breakfast, best fried chicken, pot roast nachos. All around great place

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

Everyone from the valet, front desk, wai ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Everyone from the valet, front desk, wait staff were very accommodating and efficient.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.