About Ditka's - Oakbrook

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Restaurant Photos

Halas Room - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Coach's Room - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Crab Bisque - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Pot Roast Nachos - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ribeye Delmonico - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Apple Cobbler - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Peanut Butter Pie - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Mashed Potatoes - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Pork Chop - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Raspberry Cheesecake - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Filet Mignon - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
French Onion Soup - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Espresso - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ice Cream - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
French Fries - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Shrimp Cocktail - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Caprese Salad - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Bread and Butter - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Pork Chops - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Filet Mignon & Crab Cakes - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Mixed Berry Crepe - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Bacon Cheeseburger - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Fresh Calamari - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Mike's Ice Cream Pie - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Smashed Red Skin Potatoes - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Cowboy Oyster Shooter - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Halfback Sized Filet Mignon - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Corn Tamale Cake - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Colorado Lamb Chops - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Goose Island Green Line - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Creme Brulee - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
lime ricky - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Filet Topped With Crab Meat - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Banana Cream Pie - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Now accepting Christmas Eve reservations!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Special Occasion (83)
Good for a Date (63)
Business Meals (59)
See All
Good for Birthdays (56)
Good for Anniversaries (51)
Casual (49)
Good for Groups (46)
Great for Lunch (41)
Fun (38)
Bar Seating (37)
Comfort Food (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Worth the Drive (30)
Live Sports (27)
Romantic (25)
Hot Spot (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Great for Brunch (20)
Cozy (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Modern Decor (14)
People Watching (13)
Authentic (13)
Family Style (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Outstanding Value (12)
Private Room (11)
Healthy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Open Kitchen (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Seasonal (5)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
3858 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was very good! I will return

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was very good! I will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my wife there for her birthday. I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my wife there for her birthday. I was hoping to find a restaurant similar to the recently closed Carmichael`s. We were disappointed With our food. The steak was juicy at first but soon became dry. The bake potato lacked the necessary butter to keep it moist through out the meal. For these two reasons I will never visit this restaurant again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

We wanted the prime rib but was told you ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We wanted the prime rib but was told you ran out. It was only 730pm

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I took my sister & brother in law here f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I took my sister & brother in law here for his birthday, which I made mention of in my reservation. Also, when I checked in, I mentioned it again to the hostess & she said they were aware. The server was very good & nice personality She didn't know anything about the wines on the list she said because she doesn't drink wine. I'm surprised Ditka's doesn't do wine tastings for their employees, maybe by the glass only. She did forget his birthday candle in the dessert we ordered but she brought out another dessert with a candle, which we really didn't want but who can turn down chocolate? Plus a 1/2 glass of Champagne for a toast! The forgotten candle & lack of wine knowledge were very small things that were not a big deal to me. If I was on business, it would have been a different matter. Don't get me wrong about our server, we totally enjoyed our dinner. The bus boy was quite AMAZING, right on top of everything; silverware, water, cleaning the table, removing dirty & empty items. Very nice & never missed a beat. I probably notice more of these things having come from a fine dining background. We had the beet salad & it didn't have really any flavor in the dressing, just olive oil. So, we asked for more dressing, thinking maybe we missed something & it was the same. Best prime rib I've had in years & I travel for business all over the world. Pot roast nachos, Shrimp cocktail, Mike's salad, Desserts, all delish. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Both the service and meal was excellent. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Both the service and meal was excellent. Good setting for business dinners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great place.food fantastic.server was gr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 30, 2016

great place.food fantastic.server was gracious.an enjoyable evening.will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal there. Would recommend ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a great meal there. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to have conversation durin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great place to have conversation during dining. Great food They only issue I have is that Steaks are ala carte. I think for the price a salad And or sides should Be included

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Basically have become a regular The nac ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Basically have become a regular

The nachos are out of this world

The food is always fantastic the service was always very good

Thank you

STP

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was wonderful and the steak ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was wonderful and the steak

And porkchop very good. I was disappointed by the oysters after saying to the waiter my disappointed he said yeah they are the smallest ones we have, he should have told us earlier. We were recently in New Orleans

Where they were amazing.

A great restaurant overall despite the oysters

Malbec oysters

The waiter should have been more open about that.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

A completely wonderful experience.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A completely wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Filet and Crab Cakes is a delicious ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The Filet and Crab Cakes is a delicious dish. Also enjoyed the Pot Roast Nachos - Everything at Ditka's is so tasty and the service is top notch. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I was a first time visitor here. The com ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I was a first time visitor here. The complimentary valet was a nice touch but it is in an area known for fine dining. The waiters were really nice. The food was really good and fresh ingredients. I can't remember our waitress name but her humor was a good touch to the evening. Please order the chocolate cake!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the bar for thanksgiving dinne ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We sat at the bar for thanksgiving dinner. The two bartenders had no interest in working and we were extremely rushed to get a drink, eat and get out. Not a normal experience so it really sucked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Dined here for Thanksgiving dinner, whic ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Dined here for Thanksgiving dinner, which was delicious from start to finish. It was an all-you-can-eat special, but one plateful was enough, with leftovers for the next day. Had butternut squash soup, and Mike ' s salad to start. Had to take dessert home as well, flour less chocolate cake with a delicious raspberry sauce. The tart raspberry sauce was a perfect complement to the sweet cake. Others in our party had steaks, and found them delicious and cooked to order. Would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Poor service. Inattentive host and the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Poor service. Inattentive host and the steak was dry, cold. The restrooms were a mess. So just an overall poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

..excellent service, didn't wait long to ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

..excellent service, didn't wait long to be seated or food.. middle of the road for quality to cost value.. overall, above average for western suburbs.,

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We went to Ditka's for Thanksgiving. We ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Ditka's for Thanksgiving. We had the all you could eat Turkey Dinner. Everything was fantastic. From the moist turkey to the stuffing , sweet potatoes and regular mashed potatoes and event the cranberry sauce was well cooked. Even though they were packed, reservation only, we never felt rushed. Thank you Ditka's for an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We made reservations. We had to modify ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made reservations. We had to modify yo accommodate out of town guests. Staff did a great job to change our reservation. We waited once we arrived which we expected based on crowded. We were texted. Asked to wait. Waited 30 minutes. Wifed asked. Said they were sorry. Table wasn't ready. Shouldn't they have have told us this while we patiently wanted?

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Went here a few times and was fantastic. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went here a few times and was fantastic. Decided not to cook on thanksgiving and go for a great steak. Seemed to effect how the steak was cooked and wasn't as good as usual. Service was terrible. Girl serving us forgot forgot forgot. No bread asked 2 times and had the bus boy bring it. Asked 3 times for a straw never saw one. More issues but too many to write. Other staff there are fantastic but she must have been a fill in. She was terrible.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

We ate at Ditka's for Thanksgiving dinne ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ate at Ditka's for Thanksgiving dinner. I was expecting a bit more. The turkey appeared to be machine sliced. The stuffing was tasty. Beans and carrots were nicely done. Dessert and coffee was yummy. The waiter did not offer bread even though other tables had a bread basket. No pepper was offered for soup or salad. All in all, okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food and service, a bit overpr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very good food and service, a bit overpriced for a Thanksgiving Turkey dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I have never been rushed through a meal ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have never been rushed through a meal like I was this Thanksgiving. We weren't even finished with a course when the server was standing over with the next course. We had to send the dessert back because we had just started the main course. The server couldn't wait to present the check. Just being able to talk to the family was limited because someone was always trying to cleanup. For many years we have gone to Ditka's on Thanksgiving when the buffet was offered. We will not be returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

On time seating ... good food and great ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

On time seating ... good food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated Thanksgiving 2016 at Ditka ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We celebrated Thanksgiving 2016 at Ditka's as we had such a good time last year. This year, our waitress professional Kara and the entire busing teams were wonderful and made you feel welcome.

Everything was great ( soup and salad exceptional and fresh, dessert choices and portion sizes perfect) except for the following:

  1. I wish you offered dark turkey meat like last Ditka's did last year. The turkey breast didn't seem fresh off the bird, like last year. The precision cut pre-sliced breast slices were ok.
  1. Last year we were able to specify what items we wished on our plate as I would have only had turkey, double dressing and mashed sweet potatoes.
  1. The larger dining room to the right of the bar was so loud, you couldn't carry on a conversation even with the person sitting next to you. Will definitely take that into account for future holiday celebrations.
  1. The turkey feast price per person increased $5 or $10 from last year.
Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We went to Ditka's for their Thanksgivin ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to Ditka's for their Thanksgiving Feast. From the moment we walked in the staff seemed surprised to find they were open and continuously apologized for the limited food, children's menu and bar menu. The "feast" was at best luke warm at worst cold. I would not recommend Ditka's for Thanksgiving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was excellent, waiter was attentive ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food was excellent, waiter was attentive and very nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice dining experience. It always i ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Very nice dining experience. It always is at Ditka's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with a group of 10; great service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dinner with a group of 10; great service and food. The pork chops and nachos were a hit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We meet friends for brunch here every mo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We meet friends for brunch here every month or so. The brunch is great! Good bloody Mikes! And Paige-our long time waitress is the BEST!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the Service, was seated immediatel ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Loved the Service, was seated immediately, valet was awesome, and enjoyed the table in the bar....my filet temperature request was medium rare and received a medium to well done, but was still good and my husband had the prime rib...said it was one of the best prime ribs he has had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Too loud to a point where we stopped tal ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Too loud to a point where we stopped talking because we couldn't hear each other speak, waiter had to sit next to us in order for him to hear. Terrible service, could've easily had more to drink but waiter came back twice after our food came. Had 1 glass of water that was waiting to be filled, waiter never bothered to ask if we wanted more. Expected more from Ditka's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Service here is always super. The taco s ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Service here is always super. The taco salad was gorgeous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I tried Ditka's before selec ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My wife and I tried Ditka's before selecting it as a place for a wedding anniversary dinner party. We found the service, food and ambiance to be exactly as we had heard and hoped. It was a great evening for the two of us, and their staff was so super efficient that we were able to confirm a private room for our anniversary party "before the entrees arrived!" We will obviously be back, and we will heartily recommend that others try it as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great service and great food - aw ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always great service and great food - awesome brunch

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here Sunday, November 13, for br ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went here Sunday, November 13, for breakfast with our grand daughter and her fiancee to celebrate our grand daughter's birthday. She was in town just for the day.

The menu was very interesting and varied. The food was excellent and service was outstanding.

I was actually surprised that the prices were quite reasonable.

Best of all was the ambiance - some breakfast restaurants are excessively noisy. Even though the restaurant was quite crowded, it was blessedly quiet.

We all had a great time and a great meal.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Live Sports, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked our reservation on OpenTable, I w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Booked our reservation on OpenTable, I was hoping they'd remember that I said it was my husband's birthday and they did . The food was fantastic. We also met my brother and sister-in-law and their food was excellent too they had steaks and we have the porkchops. couldn't of had a nicer evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and staff was kind co ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was delicious and staff was kind courtesous and very helpful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing. Very Polite staff. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was amazing. Very Polite staff. We will come back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an enjoyable dinner. Andrew our ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always an enjoyable dinner. Andrew our server was exceptional.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.