About Ditka's - Oakbrook

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Halas Room - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Coach's Room - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Crab Bisque - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ribeye Delmonico - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Pot Roast Nachos - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Apple Cobbler - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Peanut Butter Pie - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Mashed Potatoes - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Pork Chop - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Raspberry Cheesecake - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Filet Mignon - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
French Onion Soup - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Espresso - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Ice Cream - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
French Fries - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Shrimp Cocktail - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Caprese Salad - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Bread and Butter - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Pork Chops - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Filet Mignon & Crab Cakes - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Mixed Berry Crepe - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Bacon Cheeseburger - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Fresh Calamari - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Mike's Ice Cream Pie - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Smashed Red Skin Potatoes - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Cowboy Oyster Shooter - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Halfback Sized Filet Mignon - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Corn Tamale Cake - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Colorado Lamb Chops - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Goose Island Green Line - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Creme Brulee - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
lime ricky - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Filet Topped With Crab Meat - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL
Banana Cream Pie - Ditka's - Oakbrook, Oakbrook Terrace, IL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Treat your sweetheart to Ditka's this Valentine's Day! Make your reservation today!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for a Date (67)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
See All
Casual (62)
Business Meals (61)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Good for Groups (45)
Great for Lunch (41)
Bar Seating (41)
Comfort Food (41)
Worth the Drive (37)
Fun (35)
Live Sports (32)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Romantic (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Sunday Lunch (24)
Outstanding Value (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Modern Decor (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Authentic (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Cozy (17)
Private Room (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Family Style (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Healthy (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great Beer (10)
People Watching (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Scenic View (4)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Did is always great. Service was top not ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Did is always great. Service was top notch. Great place for lunch and conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've never had a bad meal at Ditka's. I ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I've never had a bad meal at Ditka's. I had the Manchego Chicken and it was very good and adequately sauced. The chicken was tender on the outside and crisp on the outside - just how I like it. Good meal and good atmosphere to visit with friends.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. Our server was terrific, friendly and attentive. Very enjoyable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress let us talk and catch up an ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress let us talk and catch up and didn't hover. She was very good.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous...as always!

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fabulous...as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good Great server

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very good

Great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good. Prices were a little higher t ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very good. Prices were a little higher than what I expected but worth it. Staff very friendly. Valet packing was fast and good. The ribs were good as was the nachos. Lobster bisque soup was excellent as was the bread. I would recommend Ditkas for dinner.

Tags: Comfort Food, Family Style, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Restaurant was very busy and loud. Serv ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Restaurant was very busy and loud. Server seemed stressed and behind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Took one of my friends out for her birth ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Took one of my friends out for her birthday. She wanted to go to Ditka's for the pot roast nachos. I was thrilled because it's one of my favorites. We ordered a large pot roast nacho and a bottle of wine. Sat their for 3.5 hours enjoying the food and talking about everything from relationships to politics. It was a fantastic afternoon.

If you haven't tried the pot roast nachos you're really missing out on one of the best kept secrets of Ditkas restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time with my son before he went ba ...

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great time with my son before he went back to college at Missouri. Broke out the evening dinner menu upon request to serve us two fantastic rib eye steaks, fries, salad and one scoop of awesome chocolate ice cream. Nice environment, great staff, good execution.

What else would you expect from Tha Coach:)

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I lived in Chicago, Ditka's was one ...

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

When I lived in Chicago, Ditka's was one of my favorites. But this time it was like entering a different universe. Sat for 15 minutes before an indifferent waitress showed up and acted annoyed at offering me a drink. (this was at 5:40 and the place was empty) Two of us ordered the 8 ounce filet, and I'd be willing to bet that it was a New York strip cut 3 inches thick and in a circular shape… What we had was definitely not a fillet. Poor enough across the board that I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

We always enjoy Ditkas as the food is al ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

We always enjoy Ditkas as the food is always tasty and served by experienced people. We do enjoy having Kara helping at our table as she always has a great attitude and does not rush our evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place. Food and service were ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice place. Food and service were excellent. Food was expensive but good. I would definitely recommend this place. However be aware that you will be spending a lot of money.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything is always great and I've neve ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everything is always great and I've never been disappointed.

Tags: Live Sports, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Dita's for the first (and last) ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Went to Dita's for the first (and last) time last Saturday. I was really disappointed. The food was not good at all, the mac & cheese looked and tasted terrible. It wasn't even macaroni but spirelli they used, overcooked spirelli. And obviously bad powdered cheddar.

My husbands dry aged new york strip steak was okay but my steakhouse burger tasted like water. I know there was a reason why I prefer basketball over football: Michael Jordan's steakhouse is SO much better!

Tags: Live Sports, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Food as always very good and service was ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food as always very good and service was wonderful

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great as always. What more is there to ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great as always. What more is there to say. Consistent throughout the years.

Tags: Comfort Food,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this place...every time. Please con ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

Love this place...every time. Please consider bringing back the Pot Roast dinner. It was fabulous!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service. Always outstand ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great Food and Service. Always outstanding at Dikta's

Tags: , Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Been going to 3 of Dickas restaurants do ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

Been going to 3 of Dickas restaurants downtown and oakbrook for many years now and every visit has been has been a remarkable experience in service and food have never had any thing that wasn't perfect.Best pork chops in the country and best aged steaks truly a delight everttime we go there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, , Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall my wife and daughter enjoys thei ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overall my wife and daughter enjoys their meal. I had the ribs and they seemed to have been cooked several hours earlier and dried out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was fantastic- service was less tha ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was fantastic- service was less than par. We sat at the bar and the waitress was most unwelcoming. Unfortunately we had to attract her attention for a water, to order and for another of my favorite Mike's Bloddys. Menus were taken after our appetizer and when we asked to order lunch I was given a sigh and eyes rolled. Yikes -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

VERY NICE , well done. super place, goo ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

VERY NICE , well done. super place, good food, good service

Tags: Casual, Fun, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Service was great. Quality of food (tas ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was great. Quality of food (taste and temperature) was mediocre. Atmosphere was pleasant. Wait time was minimal in all areas. Overall, a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Ditka's is a very nice place to meet for ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ditka's is a very nice place to meet for special occasions. It is too expensive to go to frequently. We love the food, atmosphere and service was exceptional.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We had an excellent time. The service an ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an excellent time. The service and food was exceptional and we have already made plans to return in February!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great, but what stood out w ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great, but what stood out was our service! From the girl that sat us to our server and others in te resturant they were very attentive. The pace of the meal was also just what we wanted. The only negative was it was loud but it was New Years Eve so I am taking that into account.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always try Ditka's, downtown or in Oa ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

We always try Ditka's, downtown or in Oakbrook for an early NYE dining experience, however, this year it was so busy at 5:15 and we thought we would avoid the crowds that you have, well we should have come earlier to have our time in the bar to eat in Oabrook.

Overall, we felt pressured to order and get out even though we thought we were safe in the bar area.

Ditka's is good, but a better time has been spent by us.

Thank you.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

A return visit on New Year's Eve and the ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

A return visit on New Year's Eve and the place was hopping! but as busy as they were, the food delivery, the bar service and the general feel remained unhurried. We had a lovely meal and never felt rushed. Food was excellent (we were all over the map- ordering several steak/crab specials specials, ribs and even a hamburger--and no complaints on any of them). We would return again and our guests felt the same. Wine selections are good with a nice price range, as were the bar selections, as well as the mixed drinks). Way too full for deserts this time--maybe next time!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Only disappointment was the noise level. ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Only disappointment was the noise level. Was really hoping for a quiet place we could all enjoy each other's conversation as we are a family that does not have the opportunity to get together often but that was not the case. Have been to the downtown Ditka's and remembered it as a quiet atmosphere. Otherwise food was very good, service excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our family had a wonderful dinner at Dit ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our family had a wonderful dinner at Ditkas Oakbrook. The steaks and pork chop (Grandpa's fav) were perfectly prepared. Calamari was tender and tasty. We had excellent service and I would highly recommend them

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband's rib eye steak was definitel ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband's rib eye steak was definitely not worth the money. The CAPRESE FLATBREAD was tasteless and definitely not worth the money. We will probably not return again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

I met a group of 4 of my college friends ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

I met a group of 4 of my college friends at Ditka's for dinner. We are spread across the country so there was a lot of conversation taking place. We were greeted and seated promptly in the back room. The wait staff was very attentive but never rushed us to order. They were happy with making sure our drinks were filled. When we were ready to order, they were there.

Our food arrived fairly quickly. The presentation was nice and the food was delicious. We were offered dessert but were too full to order. Our reservation was at 7pm and we were among the last to leave the restaurant at 10pm. Again, we were never rushed. They were happy to have us there and the service and food reflected that.

I would whole heartedly recommend Ditka's in Oak Brook for a group get-together.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Gibbons is better. Menu was unusually sm ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Gibbons is better. Menu was unusually small/limited.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Ditkas is a treat for this Virginia. Our ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Ditkas is a treat for this Virginia. Our family has made it a tradition for the Christmas holiday. Great steaks and menu! You will

not be disappointed!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, , Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Da Coach da's it right. Great spot. Oy ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Da Coach da's it right.

Great spot. Oysters...second to none.

Service. OMG. Amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This one is ok. The best part one is dow ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

This one is ok. The best part one is downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food and service can't be beat. But... t ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Food and service can't be beat. But... this time we went on Christmas Eve evening. BIG mistake. One of the reasons we used to go to Ditkas instead of a similar restaurant is because the tables are set apart from each other - not too close together. It led to a comfortable atmosphere.

On Christmas Eve, they literally doubled the number of tables. Result? Shouting to be heard my anyone at my table. Couldn't hear the waiter at all. Claustrophobic to say the least. To leave, people had to shuffle their chairs. It made the experience very disappointing. That's sad, because the filet mignon, corn, lobster mac and cheese and burger were really good, and cooked perfectly. The server was very professional, appeared just when we needed her, and was very polite.

I will never go to Ditka's again on a holiday or any day I think it might be crowded.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Went for Christmas Eve dinner at 5:30 PM ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Went for Christmas Eve dinner at 5:30 PM reservation. Place appeared to be over booked and had to wait at least 15 minutes and when taken to the table had to stand in-between diners while we waited another 5 minutes, since table was not set up. Female front of the house hostesses were more concerned with how they looked and not putting their attention to the customers. Valet employees were engaged and attentive to customers and deserved every tip that they received, I tipped the young man $10 for his great service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

My wife and I dined at Ditkka' and had a ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

My wife and I dined at Ditkka' and had a nice Christmas Eve dinner. The service was very prompt courteous and attentive for the most part. Our waitress and the hostesses were very good. I would have given higher marks for the food but we really had mixed results.

We split a shrimp cocktail that had four very large ,firm, excellent tasting shrimp. The sauce did not measure up to the shrimp in my opinion it was thin and lacked on the flavor. I prefer a good horseradish kick and thicker consistency sauce. Still, we devoured the shrimp.

She ordered the Roasted Beet Salad and I had Mike's salad. They were both excellent! Both salads were generous proportions but we both consumed them completely. I probably would rate the food as four stars or better up to this point.

My wife ordered a wet aged boneless ribeye and I ordered a 42 day dry aged strip sirloin. Both steaks were ordered medium rare. We expected and Tammie our waitress confirmed we should get red warm centers on both steaks. We got warm pink steaks throughout which to me is medium. Warm is also the operative word and another reason for my good rating. Steaks should be served hot and properly done not warm. Tammie did check on our steaks and we pointed out the over cooking but agreed to consume them as is. The manager later came over to discuss the situation but I had already consumed a third of the steak He still offered to cook new steaks but we declined. Next time they go back.

We only ordered one side dish the lobster mac n cheese which arrived 10 minutes after our steaks. I'm thinking that was another kitchen issue because all items are delivered by someone other than your waitress. It seemed to have been placed under a broiler that started to cook and then just started to burn a little of the crumb topping while leaving most white. The dish was tasty but also just warm.

We will probably will be back but there are a lot of choices for steak in the Oakbrook area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.