Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

District Tap House

4.4
286 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great Beer
  • Happy Hour
  • Fun
Located in Midtown West.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon, Tue & Wed: 11.30am-2am
Thu & Fri: 11.30am-4am
Sat: 12pm-4am
Sun: 12pm-1am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(212) 221-1822
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Harrison Mosher
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 7th & 8th
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Subway Lines:
A,C,E 1,2,3 N,Q,R M 7
Short Walk from Penn Station & Port Authority Bus Terminal
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

District Tap House is one of New York City's premier private event spaces. From your small gatherings with friends to larger corporate events, our event coordinators will tailor your next party to fit your specific needs!

View Private Dining Details
What 286 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great tapas-style sharing - the food was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

GREAT beer menu - WOW! They are always changing what is on tap so there is always something new to try. The food is great - I recommend the fries and the lamb sliders. Both are delish!! Great service too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Their Got Cheese Croquettes are worth the trip alone. Reasonably priced drinks. Would be great if they had a few more vegetarian options but we still love it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Made reservations and the table was ready right on time. Liked the follow up to confirm the reservation. Also got a personal call from the restaurant 2 hours in advance.
Took advantage of their happy hour. Limited but adequate. Food was real good. Nice brick and old wood interior kept it cozy. Short walk from the theater district.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Very friendly service in a relaxed, fun bar atmosphere. We went for a casual dinner before an off-broadway show. Our waitress gave great service and made sure to get orders in quickly so we could make our show. Loved that they had elevated bar food (duck fat fries) as well as some healthy options. I had the kale and quinoa salad and the fries! Both were delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Brought our 2 young daughters (7 and 9) for dinner.
Food was great, as was the service. My husband was very happy about the extensive beer list!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Pre- Theater dinner. Great service and staff was really mindful of our need to get to the show on time. Will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Great craft beer list if you're visiting Times Square area.
Kid friendly as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Pleasantly surprised by this place. Wasn’t too busy on a Saturday night. Great service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Bustling pub atmosphere, but with surprisingly elevated food. Service is attentive and prompt, which is ideal for pre-theatre.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Cool atmosphere and great service. Impressive drink list. Unfortunately the food was fairly underwhelming.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great spot by Penn Station. Wasn't as crazy as some of the other spots in the area - but still crowded with a fun vibe. Great beer menu, so much to choose from. My friend and I split the lamb sliders and the duck fat fries - both were great. The sliders were super tasty!! I would go back.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

There’s a lot to like about this place, but a few niggling issues that keep it from being stellar. First the good: Saturday early evening reservation on OpenTable was kept on time, with actual ‘reserved’ tent on our table. Nice. Food was good, prices were in the 10-16 range that’s good for bar food, portions matched the prices, and service was attentive. Trying out new bell system so diners don’t need to wait too long for a check. Nice. Beer list is extensive, nicely grouped. Only issue we had was that it’s advertised on OpenTable as a sports bar. But the TVs were tuned to only 2 channels. Yet the Rangers were playing at the Garden but you wouldn’t know it in this sports bar. Not good. So go for the bar, not for the sports.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Waitress was most friendly and attentive. Love that they have a tapas menu. All food great! Beef short ribs and brussel sprouts wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Everything was great except I realized when I counted the cash I had left I left the waitress like $15-20 less than I meant to. I'd like to get it to her but I have no idea what her name was and actually we were there a while and had two servers. If you could help me with this I really feel badly, because I know they work hard and rely on tips. If you let me know how I can get them the the money I will.
Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Great spot...close to the Garden for pre or post game/concert. Great ambiance and food at a reasonable price. Been here 3 times and have enjoyed it every time. Is busy for happy hour so definitely reserve a table in advance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 23, 2018

District Taphouse has a great beer list and solid food, along with a ton of TVs if you're going out to watch games - be sure to reserve a booth with a TV in the booth, it's a great feature. Food is a bit expensive though... we paid $11 for 5 wings and $17 for burgers that were fine, but nothing special.

Don't go for the value, go for the convenience, the TVs and the beer - solid spot for all 3.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Sports bar atmosphere, plenty of TV’s excellent service. Serve small plate items we tried several and they were all fantastic. Happy hour until 7:00. Excellent midtown place to stop for cocktails and excellent food!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Went for a late bite after having our taxes done. Drinks were ok. Food, outside of the goat cheese croquettes was not good. The burger was inedible. The artichoke flatbread was awful. We will never return. Better off eating street food and bringing a flask from home.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 2, 2018

I had to wait 20 minutes for anyone to ask me if I needed anything. I had a glass of wine while I waited for my date and was left unattended for about 30 minutes. Finally I had to ask someone to come over so I could get the check.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Great spot for a beer and decent food. Lively atmosphere and plenty of local and international beer on tap. Excellent bar service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Set up this for our dinner to start our weekend in the city and was not disappointed at all. If your into happy hour, great place to go. Food was fantastic from our point of view. I'm not a lamb eat however I did order the lamb sliders for an appetizer and it was so good, had to get a 2nd portion. We each had something different for a dinner and none of us were disappointed with that as well. Definitely a good place to go for good food/drinks!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Love the atmosphere. Food and beer were good. I had the burger and was very pleased. Our server Paulie did a great job too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

Steven was so helpful on the phone, accodmodating my large group for a friends get-together. Definitely recommend!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Awesome spot with a great beer list. They were late seating us with a reservation but they took care of our first round and some Apps which was a very kind surprised. Totally made up for it and we were okay waiting to begin with.

The food was awesome. Everything we tried was delicious.

Overall a great experience and spot. A must visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Even though the restaurant was empty the service was really slow.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Did not realize that this was a tapas place. Food was trying to hard to be "special" and failed. Too noisy to hear people talking. Won't be going back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Fantastic experience. Food (tapas style) was done extremely well, with a great beer menu. If you want great food and beer, really, look no further.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Great selection of beers, food is fine but more side dish with the meals would be appreciated

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Food and service was fantastic but definitely a loud place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 8, 2018

Brussels sprouts and burger were delicious. Great beer selection and interesting cocktails.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Love The District. Have eaten here many times and will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Good food but portions are small. Prices are a bit high.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

I loved this restaurant but it was freezing! Granted, it was 18 degrees outside. We were seated near the door (even though there were many other empty tables) and asked to move. We were then seated in a booth which was straight across from a steady breeze from the kitchen. The food was great, we had lots of small plates, good wine too. Decent service. I'd go back in a different season:)

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Repas à l’occasion du réveillon de noël. Quantités petites et chères pour des tapas, mais c’est New York !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 18, 2017

Very cool bar. Good food and a good place to have a beer or 2.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2017

Great place and great happy hour. Food and drink was delicious, priced accordingly with smaller portion sizes. Two different drink specials for happy hour and both drinks were terrific. Ordered duck fries, octopus and salmon and all three were excellent. Music was 90's grunge which was perfect place for a pearl jam fan. We went to this place blind, and were thrilled. Great service as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Enjoyed watching football, celebrating a friend’s bday and fantastic food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 16, 2017

We went on Dec. 16, no games on that Sat. night so the noise level was fine. I HATE noisy places. If there is a game, I could see how this place would rock. There is a TV at every booth (!) including those at and around the bar. We had to work our way through the bar crowd, all very polite, having a great time. Food was good bar fare - I had the braised short ribs and brussel sprouts (yummy!), my son had the duck. Interesting menu!! Lots of variety! Good prices for entrees - about $14. The place makes up for these prices by charging the same for their cocktails. Oh well. Coulda had ice tea, I suppose :-)

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 16, 2017

The restaurant itself was nice, atmosphere was good and had a cozy vibe. Food however, was a totally different situation. No where does it specify that their menu is “small plates only” so don’t go there expecting a meal. Even for a small plates restaurant their portions were ungodly tiny...ordered the gnocchi and it was literally 5 peices of gnocchi in a huge bowl. This plus the fact that everything was WAY overpriced put a giant damper on the meal. Paid $170 for no drinks and plates that barely contained food. Literally had to go find somewhere else to eat after “eating” here.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
8

Tweets by District Tap House