Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Summit Grill and Bar - Kansas CitySummit Grill and Bar - Kansas City
(228)
$$$$
American | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 26 times today
Avenues Bistro - BrooksideAvenues Bistro - Brookside
(1960)
$$$$
European | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 21 times today
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas CityCooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Kansas City
(1387)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Kansas City, Kansas City, MO
Booked 73 times today
Gram & DunGram & Dun
(1816)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 77 times today
Seasons 52 - Kansas CitySeasons 52 - Kansas City
(2502)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 37 times today
The OliverThe Oliver
(192)
$$$$
American | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 37 times today
An Urban TableAn Urban Table
(596)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Prairie Village, Kansas City, KS
Booked 13 times today
The Well - Bar, Grill & RooftopThe Well - Bar, Grill & Rooftop
(73)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 1 time today
Cleaver & CorkCleaver & Cork
(228)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | KC Power & Light District, Kansas City, MO
Booked 10 times today
The JacobsonThe Jacobson
(740)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Crossroads / Freight District / Boulevard, Kansas City, MO
Booked 21 times today
Grand Street - PlazaGrand Street - Plaza
(1296)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 19 times today
The Homesteader CafeThe Homesteader Cafe
(69)
$$$$
American | Downtown / River Market, Kansas City, MO
Booked 3 times today
Westport Cafe & BarWestport Cafe & Bar
(557)
$$$$
French | 39th St / Westport / Midtown, Kansas City, MO
Booked 4 times today
Tavern In The VillageTavern In The Village
(801)
$$$$
American | Prairie Village, Kansas City, KS
Booked 24 times today
Cafe EuropaCafe Europa
(388)
$$$$
American | Plaza / Brookside, Kansas City, MO
Booked 4 times today

About District Pour House + Kitchen

7122 Wornall
Kansas City, MO 64114
View Larger Map

District. Pour House + Kitchen in Historic Waldo Offers unique craft brews and libations, original American food and local flair. We feature 34 infused spirits, including three rotating/seasonal selections. We have over 100 bottled beers and 13 on draught. Our Libations menu is crafted around the infusions. We use only the finest and freshest ingredients in all of our infusions. All of our recipes are rigorously taste tested to tantalize your palate. Our food menu is New/Progressive American cuisine, highlighting flavors from multiple regions to satisfy everyone's cravings. We like to consider our place upscale, yet casual. Romantic, but edgy. A place you can visit for your first date, or to watch the big game with all your buddies. We love our neighborhood, we are inspired by it, both owners are local, and we are so happy to be here!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-5:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Saturday: 4:00pm-12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday-Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
Gregory

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(816) 333-0799

Website:
http://www.districtpourhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Besides our fun, eclectic staff, we will eventually have live entertainment on specified evenings.

Catering:
District. Pour House + Kitchen offers full service Mobile Bar/Beverage service and Catering. We have an extraordinary team of licensed professional bartenders to make your event a success. They are highly trained in pouring mixed drinks,beer,wine or champagne for your business functions, social events, holiday parties, birthdays, anniversaries and wedding receptions. We have a variety of options to suit your needs and the ability to to customize any plan to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to working with you to make your event spectacular.

Parking Details:
Our parking includes off-street in front of the building, a lot South and West of the building, as well as a lot directly across Wornall St. We share these spaces with some great businesses in our strip, so occasionally the Romanelli Square parking lot a little further South should be utilized.

Executive Chef:
John Magno

Private Party Facilities:
Our private lounge can be tailored to many needs. We can provide sit-down dinner tables and seating, or comfortable lounge style seating. The room features 5 flat-panel TVs with controllable volume. We also allow customers to provide their own music or video for their party needs. The room also features its own recently renovated restroom. Check out the penny-tiled floors!

Private Party Contact:
Jason Rourke: 8163330799

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sort By:
S
122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been here several times now and I ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have been here several times now and I am never disappointed. Great food, atmosphere, and service. I will keep going back again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing wine and food, we had incredible ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Amazing wine and food, we had incredible service. Just perfect!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were having family dinner early on S ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 9, 2016

We were having family dinner early on Saturday night. What was great us that others were too. This spot melds date night, friends night out, and special occasions (an engagement party was next to us)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I really wanted to like this place! Howe ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 7, 2016

I really wanted to like this place! However, it fell short. We had to wait at the host stand, once sat for our reservation we had to wait to be greeted and then wait to get our drink order taken. There was confusion as to who had our table. It seemed as though servers are not given sections but have to manage the entire restaurant, including the patio. It was impossible to get anyone's attention to receive service. We then had to wait to get our drinks and told the bar was backed up. We ordered the artichoke Rockefeller, District Flatbread, Diablo Pasta, Salmon, & Campagna Pasta all of which were very tasty. 2 members of our party wanted to order the Trout but we were told upon placing the order that they were out. We were never asked if we wanted more drinks once we finished the round. While being served our dishes they awkwardly reached across the table to place down plates and never cleared our appetizer dishes. 3 of us received our food and the 4th did not receive it for over 15 minutes. No one came to check on us once we received 3 of the 4 and we had to hunt down first the host to find out what was going on and then a server. The host never came back to let us know the status but made sure to deliver food to another table. When we finally got our dish the server did apologize and told us she’d take off the meal. On the way to the restroom the fire exit was being blocked by a stack of unused chairs. Overall, I was quite disappointed. The food was delicious and the restaurant was well designed and laid out, fun and trendy. I would attempt again as the food was great but the service really needs some work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

We love the food and especially the drin ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 30, 2016

We love the food and especially the drink options. While the surroundings are energetic, there was a rather loud person within earshot. The noise level can be a bit intrusive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We returned to District Pour House with ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 30, 2016

We returned to District Pour House with our 12-year old grandson this time and again had fabulous food at great prices. It was early and quiet . We had a burger, macaroni and cheese, salad, and a meat dinner , and all were fabulous and special. We are not in the neighborhood , but will go out of our way to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was great. Service good. Just too l ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was great. Service good. Just too loud overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Overpriced for food and neighborhood res ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Overpriced for food and neighborhood restaurant. Food was okay but not outstanding. Great neighborhood restaurant but it trying too hard to be a distination.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Just not the same caliber of food found ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Just not the same caliber of food found at other restaurants on open table. Pretty average bar food at fine dining prices, I'll go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Overall great food and drinks. I had som ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Overall great food and drinks. I had some great pasta and a German Hefeweizen. I was however a little disappointed that they were out of the Ruben Sandwich (which was my first choice). Regardless, I would defiantly dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday of Memorial Day. Not real busy. G ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Sunday of Memorial Day. Not real busy. Good food, good drinks, good service. Kale salad w some protein is legit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food is good, service is slow.

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The first time I dined here the food and drinks were great, however, the service was extremely slow. I gave it a pass because my company was good and the restaurant was very, very busy. Move forward to our second visit, the restaurant was not busy, not at all, and the service was extremely slow again. I hesitate to give a strong recommendation based on the very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The food, service, and atmosphere made o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2016

The food, service, and atmosphere made our night so wonderful. We had the bleu burger, a grilled chicken ciabatta, the meatloaf, and the bayou salmon. Not a negative remark. Every dish was top notch. We will mot definitely back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The staff was very accommodating and kin ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was very accommodating and kind with our large party. When we arrived early they graciously allowed us to be seated and they were fine with us bringing huge balloons, gifts, and decor. The drinks and food were delicious and the service was very quick. Our waiter also did not charge us gratuity, even though we had a large party. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fun, cute brunch, dinner, or special occasion!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The gumbo is fantastic! Brunch is also ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 15, 2016

The gumbo is fantastic! Brunch is also great. Service has been pretty slow every time I've been there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Absolutely fabulous experience tonight a ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 14, 2016

Absolutely fabulous experience tonight at The District Pour House & Kitchen!! We had a large group reservation (for 20) that I had made in advance... VERY hard to do in KC much less the crazy busy Graduation weekend. We were in town for my son's commencement from Rockhurst University AND WERE BLESSED to get these accommodations PERIOD! No one in our party had ever been there before but I'd also previewed the menu & prices & all had looked very promising. And Oh. Em. Gee. WOW did we SO hit the jackpot! Incredible food & service at a super reasonable cost Including our bar tab!! Thank you District Pour House & Kitchen for topping off our awesome celebration with perfection. And easy parking too!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A bit disappointed this time, but we we ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 8, 2016

A bit disappointed this time, but we we will return again! Trying to find a place for 3 generations and enough menu choices... Meatloaf was hard, my dad couldn't cut it- thus could not eat it! Expensive for what we got.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Pretty good

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We ordered lettuce wraps as an appetizer. They were decent, the chicken was a little burnt. Waitress didn't really apologize or ask if our alternative order was good/better.

Drinks were good and atmosphere was really fun.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Nice relaxed feel

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Love the atmosphere of this restaurant! It's relaxing but has a nice vibe. Meal was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food & drinks, a bit loud & ok service

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Went with friends for happy hour. Our server may have been having a bad day. Didn't seem interested in explaining specials or serving us, but still did a decent job. The scallops were delicious (some of the best I've had!) & the fried goat cheese was also very good. They have a large selection of infused alcohols with creative cocktails. My favorite was the black & basil (blackberry infused gin with basil).

It was a bit loud - could use some sound dampers on the ceiling. Still, overall a good enough experience that we went back after going to the art fair for one more nightcap. Our next server was much better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

The food is consistently delicious! Eve ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 3, 2016

The food is consistently delicious! Everyone I go with loves it too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great experience overall

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2016

We have a good experience overall here. Our only complaint is that it is pretty loud, so keep that in mind. The food was good, service was decent. I thought it could have been a little more attentive as we were there for a special occasion with a large group.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Great

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We love this place, always the best. Super good with groups!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great prices on drinks. Brunch menu is v ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Great prices on drinks. Brunch menu is very well priced. I had the steak and eggs and it was very good. Great bloody mary too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awful Brunch

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Food wasn't very flavorful and was overall lacking. Overall service was slow.

Hostess was great and the atmosphere were awesome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Alright

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Great food and drink menus, but it's a bit over priced for the quality.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Awful, made it clear to server that I wa ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Awful, made it clear to server that I wasn't happy with my meal, her response was, "yeah, I haven't heard good things about it." Why not tell me that before I order it, had the catfish po boy for lent. She did nothing to remedy the issue. Ruined a good restaurant for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Service was the best part, waiter made t ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Service was the best part, waiter made the experience. Good food, good drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Atmosphere

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 24, 2016

They remodeled this restaurant several years ago and opened it up. It's much more modern now and very pleasing to the eye.

Great luncheon menu with good choices of soups, salads and sandwiches. I went with their pick 2 and had the sausage gumbo soup with a salmon BLT sandwich for $10.

The gumbo was not to runny but not to thick either. Very tasty with plenty of sausage.

The salmon BLT w/Egg was too big for me. I took 1/2 home. The Salmon was smoked and very delicious. Also, Good the next day. LOL

This is a restaurant that you can talk in and hear the other people at the table. I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great everything

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Food was great, service was great, great atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambiance

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 20, 2016

I thought the food was fantastic! I had the Pork Chop, which was a newer item on the menu, and it was so delicious. I have never had a better pork chop in my life. The mashed potatoes, Brussels sprouts, and kale were cooked perfectly and the sauce it was all sitting in was very good. I also had the Waldorian (I think that is what it was called). It was very good as well. Rosemary infused gin along with a smoked ice cube and ginger syrup. Quite delicious. Our server was good as well. Attentive, helpful, but not overbearing. The perfect amount of attention was paid to us. I would definitely recommend this spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and loved the ambiance.

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great service and loved the ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

best cocktails!

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 13, 2016

some of the best cocktails in town and delicious menu items. I love the blackberry basil smash and my husband loves the old fashioned.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointing

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 31, 2016

The restaurant noise level was terribly loud and uncomfortable. Do you really want to shout at your friends to be heard? When I asked the hostess to be seated in the back room I was told they were all held by other reservations despite the fact most of those tables were empty while we were there! And then the food arrived. My steak was ordered medium rare and arrived well done. Plus it was not even hot. My friend's meatloaf was lukewarm at best. They seem to be aiming for more gastropub and a focus on food. The menu on the service was fun and had interesting choices. But they need to work out some execution details and at least give diners a break on the noise. I can't imagine going back since there are several similar types of places like this in KC and so much better. After shelling out nearly a hundred bucks for two, I felt cheated out of an enjoyable evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

This is our second visit to District Pou ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 31, 2016

This is our second visit to District Pour House. The first time we had a birthday party with 10+ people and the second occasion was just two of us. Both experiences were extremely enjoyable. Our table was ready immediately on both occasions. The alcoholic drink menu is extensive, including house made liquors which I recommend trying. (Strawberry vodka with pineapple juice is delicious.) The food is phenomenal; I was expecting run of the mill bar food but that is not what you get. It's chef inspired dishes with twists on classics. I've had the pork chop and the chicken sandwich and both were delicious with an elevated level of flavor. My boyfriend had the salmon étouffée and liked it so much he ordered it the second time as well. The flatbreads and spinach dip were also quite tasty. The prices here are great- you'll get a fantastic meal that won't break the budget. Highly recommend- I was definitely pleasantly surprised!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food and drinks here are awesome!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 30, 2016

The food and drinks here are awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great value and food

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 24, 2016

I've been wanting to try district pour house for a while and am so glad I finally did! We had a larger party-they were very accommodating. Food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Energy is vibrant, food is yummy!

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 24, 2016

Met friends for brunch, and so glad I made reservations as it was packed! Enjoyed the breakfast tacos while friends had chowder- looked thick with plenty of good stuff, and street or veggie tacos- also looked yummy. Service was good, especially considering the crowd. Use opentable for your reservations!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Upon arriving for our 5:15 pm reservatio ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 23, 2016

Upon arriving for our 5:15 pm reservation, we asked if we (two couples) could have a both. The host said, "No!" (very rudely; we thought he was kidding at first) and explained that all tables were pre assigned since they were going to be completely full for restaurant week. They sat us down at a normal table. We finished our meal an hour later to find 3 booths still completely open and many tables still unoccupied. They could have seated us at a booth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·

The pork chop may be the best I've ever ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 23, 2016

The pork chop may be the best I've ever tasted. The atmosphere is busy, but comfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.