HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

District Pour House + Kitchen

4.2
123 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

District. Pour House + Kitchen in Historic Waldo Offers unique craft brews and libations, original American food and local flair. We feature 34 infused spirits, including three rotating/seasonal selections. We have over 100 bottled beers and 13 on draught. Our Libations menu is crafted around the infusions. We use only the finest and freshest ingredients in all of our infusions. All of our recipes are rigorously taste tested to tantalize your palate. Our food menu is New/Progressive American cuisine, highlighting flavors from multiple regions to satisfy everyone's cravings. We like to consider our place upscale, yet casual. Romantic, but edgy. A place you can visit for your first date, or to watch the big game with all your buddies. We love our neighborhood, we are inspired by it, both owners are local, and we are so happy to be here!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Contemporary American, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-5:00pm
Dinner: Monday-Saturday: 4:00pm-12:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday-Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(816) 333-0799
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Magno
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our private lounge can be tailored to many needs. We can provide sit-down dinner tables and seating, or comfortable lounge style seating. The room features 5 flat-panel TVs with controllable volume. We also allow customers to provide their own music or video for their party needs. The room also features its own recently renovated restroom. Check out the penny-tiled floors!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jason Rourke: (816) 333-0799
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
District. Pour House + Kitchen offers full service Mobile Bar/Beverage service and Catering. We have an extraordinary team of licensed professional bartenders to make your event a success. They are highly trained in pouring mixed drinks,beer,wine or champagne for your business functions, social events, holiday parties, birthdays, anniversaries and wedding receptions. We have a variety of options to suit your needs and the ability to to customize any plan to fulfill your expectations. We look forward to working with you to make your event spectacular.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Gregory
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our parking includes off-street in front of the building, a lot South and West of the building, as well as a lot directly across Wornall St. We share these spaces with some great businesses in our strip, so occasionally the Romanelli Square parking lot a little further South should be utilized.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Besides our fun, eclectic staff, we will eventually have live entertainment on specified evenings.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 123 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.2  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.1
service
4.0
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
BSMITH (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on July 16, 2016

I have been here several times now and I am never disappointed. Great food, atmosphere, and service. I will keep going back again and again.

Report
Helpful
vipTeresaB (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing wine and food, we had incredible service. Just perfect!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on July 9, 2016

We were having family dinner early on Saturday night. What was great us that others were too. This spot melds date night, friends night out, and special occasions (an engagement party was next to us)

Report
Helpful
vipDeeRod (Kansas City)
2.0  Dined on July 7, 2016

I really wanted to like this place! However, it fell short. We had to wait at the host stand, once sat for our reservation we had to wait to be greeted and then wait to get our drink order taken. There was confusion as to who had our table. It seemed as though servers are not given sections but have to manage the entire restaurant, including the patio. It was impossible to get anyone's attention to receive service. We then had to wait to get our drinks and told the bar was backed up. We ordered the artichoke Rockefeller, District Flatbread, Diablo Pasta, Salmon, & Campagna Pasta all of which were very tasty. 2 members of our party wanted to order the Trout but we were told upon placing the order that they were out. We were never asked if we wanted more drinks once we finished the round. While being served our dishes they awkwardly reached across the table to place down plates and never cleared our appetizer dishes. 3 of us received our food and the 4th did not receive it for over 15 minutes. No one came to check on us once we received 3 of the 4 and we had to hunt down first the host to find out what was going on and then a server. The host never came back to let us know the status but made sure to deliver food to another table. When we finally got our dish the server did apologize and told us she’d take off the meal. On the way to the restroom the fire exit was being blocked by a stack of unused chairs. Overall, I was quite disappointed. The food was delicious and the restaurant was well designed and laid out, fun and trendy. I would attempt again as the food was great but the service really needs some work.

Report
Helpful
vipFood4thought (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on June 30, 2016

We love the food and especially the drink options. While the surroundings are energetic, there was a rather loud person within earshot. The noise level can be a bit intrusive.

Report
Helpful
vipCarolM (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on June 30, 2016

We returned to District Pour House with our 12-year old grandson this time and again had fabulous food at great prices. It was early and quiet . We had a burger, macaroni and cheese, salad, and a meat dinner , and all were fabulous and special. We are not in the neighborhood , but will go out of our way to go back.

Report
Helpful
vipRamsay (Kansas City)
3.0  Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was great. Service good. Just too loud overall.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
3.0  Dined on June 19, 2016

Overpriced for food and neighborhood restaurant. Food was okay but not outstanding. Great neighborhood restaurant but it trying too hard to be a distination.

Report
Helpful
vipshel (Kansas City)
2.0  Dined on June 17, 2016

Just not the same caliber of food found at other restaurants on open table. Pretty average bar food at fine dining prices, I'll go elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on June 11, 2016

Overall great food and drinks. I had some great pasta and a German Hefeweizen. I was however a little disappointed that they were out of the Ruben Sandwich (which was my first choice). Regardless, I would defiantly dine there again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on May 29, 2016

Sunday of Memorial Day. Not real busy. Good food, good drinks, good service. Kale salad w some protein is legit.

Report
Helpful
viprav1117 (Kansas City)
3.0  Dined on May 21, 2016

The first time I dined here the food and drinks were great, however, the service was extremely slow. I gave it a pass because my company was good and the restaurant was very, very busy. Move forward to our second visit, the restaurant was not busy, not at all, and the service was extremely slow again. I hesitate to give a strong recommendation based on the very slow service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on May 19, 2016

The food, service, and atmosphere made our night so wonderful. We had the bleu burger, a grilled chicken ciabatta, the meatloaf, and the bayou salmon. Not a negative remark. Every dish was top notch. We will mot definitely back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on May 15, 2016

The staff was very accommodating and kind with our large party. When we arrived early they graciously allowed us to be seated and they were fine with us bringing huge balloons, gifts, and decor. The drinks and food were delicious and the service was very quick. Our waiter also did not charge us gratuity, even though we had a large party. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a fun, cute brunch, dinner, or special occasion!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
3.0  Dined on May 15, 2016

The gumbo is fantastic! Brunch is also great. Service has been pretty slow every time I've been there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
5.0  Dined on May 13, 2016

Absolutely fabulous experience tonight at The District Pour House & Kitchen!! We had a large group reservation (for 20) that I had made in advance... VERY hard to do in KC much less the crazy busy Graduation weekend. We were in town for my son's commencement from Rockhurst University AND WERE BLESSED to get these accommodations PERIOD! No one in our party had ever been there before but I'd also previewed the menu & prices & all had looked very promising. And Oh. Em. Gee. WOW did we SO hit the jackpot! Incredible food & service at a super reasonable cost Including our bar tab!! Thank you District Pour House & Kitchen for topping off our awesome celebration with perfection. And easy parking too!!!

Report
Helpful
vipeatsoutlots (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on May 8, 2016

A bit disappointed this time, but we we will return again! Trying to find a place for 3 generations and enough menu choices... Meatloaf was hard, my dad couldn't cut it- thus could not eat it! Expensive for what we got.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on May 7, 2016

We ordered lettuce wraps as an appetizer. They were decent, the chicken was a little burnt. Waitress didn't really apologize or ask if our alternative order was good/better.

Drinks were good and atmosphere was really fun.

Report
Helpful
Sajay (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on May 7, 2016

Love the atmosphere of this restaurant! It's relaxing but has a nice vibe. Meal was great!

Report
Helpful
vipChristinaH (Kansas City)
4.0  Dined on April 29, 2016

Went with friends for happy hour. Our server may have been having a bad day. Didn't seem interested in explaining specials or serving us, but still did a decent job. The scallops were delicious (some of the best I've had!) & the fried goat cheese was also very good. They have a large selection of infused alcohols with creative cocktails. My favorite was the black & basil (blackberry infused gin with basil).

It was a bit loud - could use some sound dampers on the ceiling. Still, overall a good enough experience that we went back after going to the art fair for one more nightcap. Our next server was much better.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
7