About Diplomat Prime – Hollywood

3555 S. Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
View Larger Map

Diplomat Prime, is a Luxury Boutique Steakhouse that serves 48-day, in house dry aged prime beef. We also offer fresh seafood and a have a wonderful array of raw bar selections. Whether your palate desires a steak house or you are looking for a celebratory destination Diplomat Prime will certainly satisfy. Private dining rooms are also available and reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Hallandale Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 602-8331

Website:
http://www.diplomatprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or garage parking with validation at restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicolay Adinaguev

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Diplomat Prime offers two intimate rooms for parties ranging from 8 to 30 guests. For more information please contact Heydyn Hernandez @ Heydyn.Hernandez@diplomatresort.com or 954-658-0148.

Thank you

Restaurant Photos

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Carmelized Onions - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Crab Cake - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Creamed Spinach - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Colossal Shrimp Coctail - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Creme Brulee - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Dark Chocolate Mousse Bar - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Dry Aged Prime Strip Loin - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Filet - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Hand Cut French Fries - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Heritage White Chicken - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
House Tater Tots - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Ice Cream Sundae - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Hamachi Crudo - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Jumbo Asparagus - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Jumbo Lump Crab Meat - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Lobster Bisque - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Lobster Cocktail - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Local Black Grouper - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Maine Scallops - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Northern Red Snapper - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Oysters On The Half Shell - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Prime Ribeye - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Roasted Beets - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Roasted Mushrooms - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Seafood Tower - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Skuna Bay Salmon - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Steak Tartare - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Watercress - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Whipped Potatoes - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Alaskan King Crab - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
American Waygu Filet - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
American Waygu Ny Strip - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
American Waygu Skirt - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Baby Gem Caesar - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Banana Cake - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Black Truffle Whipped Potatoes - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Butter Poached Lobster - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Key Lime Pie - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Roasted Cauliflower - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Salted Baked Potato - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Tomahawk - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wedge - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
French - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Gimlet - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Daiquri - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Manhattan - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Martini - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Old fashioned - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Tom Collins - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Tommys Margarita - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wine - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wine - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wine - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Negroni - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Whiskey Sour - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Diplomat Prime has two private dining rooms. The Wine Room seats 9-16 guests and The Salon seats 17-30 guests.

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Hollywood ›

Notable Wine List (5)
Romantic (5)
Business Meals (4)
See All
Special Occasion (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
People Watching (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
364 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I eat at quite a few steakhouses across ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

I eat at quite a few steakhouses across the country and I can say, along with my guests, that this was one of the best steaks I have had in a long time. 48 day dry aged. KC strip, NY strip or Filet. All fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too expensive.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Way too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I've had many good dinners at steakhouse ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I've had many good dinners at steakhouses around the country but this has to rate as one of the best. The filet mignon (ordered with blue cheese) was ordered rare and done exactly right. Plus, it was extremely tender and tasty. The staff is as classy as the food. If you are looking for a great steakhouse in the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood area, you don't need to look any farther than the Prime Steakhouse at the Diplomat Hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Filled with red necks

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Filled with red necks

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Nice selection of steaks & cuts. Sides ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Nice selection of steaks & cuts. Sides were delicious & save room for dessert. Was second time there & will definitely return on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very high scale steakhouse and seafood r ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very high scale steakhouse and seafood restaurant. Obviously popular. Be prepared to spend $100+ for dinner, but quality and service are excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant ... great staff and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful restaurant ... great staff and great steak and stone crab

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lessson learned. Don't order fish at a s ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Lessson learned. Don't order fish at a steak house. I thought the local grouper would be really great, but found it just ok.

Everyone was wonderful. Next time I visit I will not stray from what they are known for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The hostess was slow to seat us. Overall ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The hostess was slow to seat us. Overall everything was overpriced relative to the quality of the food. I don't mind paying $50-$60 for a steak but I expect it to taste delicious. The sides were mediocre and the service was subpar.

I will not be dining here again. If you are staying at this hotel due yourself a favor and take a taxi or an uber and go to another steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The food and service were great, but no ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and service were great, but no one at my table had anything to eat that was truly memorable. Everything had good flavor and the filets were well cooked, but the food just seemed to lack the star power that other comparable steakhouses seem to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was too expensive. Great servic ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food was too expensive. Great service! The music was too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Very upscale. Great for a date or romant ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very upscale. Great for a date or romantic evening. Food was very good but a little pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Husbands steak excellent. My crab legs o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Husbands steak excellent. My crab legs okay, they were mushy, I don't think real fresh. Service lacking, need more training for a upscale restaurant. Brought me the wrong cocktail, corrected. Ordered a bottle of wine, wrong bottle brought, corrected. This shouldn't happen in this type of establishment. Juan who served water, bread, etc., was very good and personable. Ambience very nice, had just been renovated. Overall we had a pleasant evening. Was pricey, steak worth it, BUT NOT the crab legs. If in area, would try again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our meal was phenomenal and the service ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our meal was phenomenal and the service was exceptional. We were made aware that Diplomat Prime had recently reopened after renovations and the ambiance of the boutique prime steak house was impressive. My wife and I plan to visit again on our next trip to south Florida.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service and food was great... We thr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our service and food was great... We throughly enjoyed our dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a horrible experience here. Ordered ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had a horrible experience here. Ordered a steak that was $45 came out not to my liking. The server with attitude proceeded to tell me that it's how I wanted it and if he brings it in it will come out the same. My husband ordered a medium and I had a rare I took a piece and compared it and it looked the same. Showed it to the server and he had nothing to say. Told him I'm not going to waste my time then. Manager came and took it off the bill but by then I already lost my appetite.

Poor service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great meal, service and the staff from t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great meal, service and the staff from the hostess to the guy bring the water was first class!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurant. Food is a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of my favorite restaurant. Food is always great. Service was OK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Excelent food and great service.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excelent food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

OVERPRICED

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Went for a girl's night out. Two of us had the extremely overpriced scallop appetizer ($22) for TWO(2) scallops! They weren't even the really large scallops. The margarita was weak, in a small glass, and was a whopping $20. My friends enjoyed their steaks. The creamed spinach and the roasted mushroom sides were outstanding. I had a margarita, the 2 scallop appetizer, a medium lobster tail, and creamed spinach....my bill was $115. I'm a big time foodie. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Overall a disappointment. The food was m ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Overall a disappointment. The food was mediocre at best. My filet was really dry and without flavor. My girlfriend wasn't happy with her grouper either and the lobster tail we shared was average. Service was slow. Very slow. It's really too bad because the restaurant has potential. I will be hard pressed to return and would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

GREAT....GREAT.....GREAT...Best Steak in ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 23, 2016

GREAT....GREAT.....GREAT...Best Steak in South Fla !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wasn't what I expected! First off, there ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Wasn't what I expected! First off, there was no ambiance. The place was barely lit and no decor whatsoever. In addition, there was nothing special about the food (steak). As a matter, this place too over prized. I could get the same cut meat from Publix and seasoned it way better with taste than the restaurant. Not even a slight decoration on the plate. So the white plate and the meat in the center . Poor presentation!

It was my girlfriend birthday and I felt awful. I should have gone to Chima or Texas De Brazil.

Spent $140 for plain meat in a white plate.

Will never recommend or go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Great restaurant! They pay attention to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great restaurant! They pay attention to detail and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Music was too loud and too energetic fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Music was too loud and too energetic for this type of fine dining. I would tone it down and offer something in a neutral range. Service and food and setting were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had been to Diplomat Prime before when ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 10, 2016

I had been to Diplomat Prime before when I was at the hotel for a meeting. I work for one of the largest healthcare companies in the World. A company director was joining us for dinner. I recommended the restaurant to our group. Three of the four of us arrived a few minutes early and were seated. When the company director arrived, she was not greeted by the hostess. She walked into the bar area and had to interrupt a conversation between a server and the bartender to ask about the hostess and seating and was referred to the woman at the door that didn't greet her to begin with... then she was told by said hostess that she could go ahead in and find us near the back....

Other than the way the whole thing started out, it was a good experience. The food was very good and prepared very well. Our server was very attentive and did a fine job.

Admittedly we were casually dressed and perhaps didn't look the part of corporate leaders in healthcare, but i do believe the hostess could use some training in customer service. After all, this director was the one picking up the tab for the rest of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

JUST GREAT

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2016

i WAS AT THE OPENING OF THIS RESTAURANT YEARS AGO... I FELT IT SLIPPED AND AM HAPPY TO REPORT THAT IT IS WAY BACK.... EVERYTHING WAS OFF THE CHARTS. THE LOBSTER BISQUE WAS OUTSTANDING AS WERE THE STEAKS AND FISH. IT IS CLEAR THAT A REAL COMMITMENT HAS BEEN MADE TO MAKE THIS TRULY A FIRST CLASS RESTAURANT. GOING BACK!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Much

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2016

for the the price... I guess I expected more than a plain old steak on a plate. Service was only so so and had to ask the bus boy for drinks, dessert etc when we could not find our waiter

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

yech

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2016

food expensive and mediocre. my salmon was dried out,and tasteless. only thing tasty was the french fries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Wonderful experience. Delicious dinner a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Wonderful experience. Delicious dinner and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 29, 2016

We had an exceptional dinner at this restaurant on 3/29, the service was exemplary, attentive but not overbearing but the highlight was the food, I had the wagyu tenderloin cooked to perfection that was delicious and had that melt in your mouth consistency. My significant other had the Snapper that was truly spectacular, I had a significant portion of her meal and would order this the next time I eat here. We ended it with a chocolate desert that was the biggest pice of chocolate cake I have seen on a desert plate, it was bigger than some complete cakes we were only able to finish about 1/4 of the portion. Overall an excellent meal hight recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Needs to be updated

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Went there for Easter dinner. The place was almost empty. That restaurant needs to be updated, same decor and menu since ten years. The server was very nice and we had great service. The food was ok but way overpriced for what you get in my opinion. They are better options in that area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Hard to understand waiters accent . Food ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Hard to understand waiters accent . Food and service excellent. Beautiful and nice ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Gene was a great waiter! He made us fee ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2016

Gene was a great waiter! He made us feel special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drinks with the exception of wine seemed ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 9, 2016

Drinks with the exception of wine seemed overpriced. A shot of premium vodka for $16 is high. Food was delicious but was served warm vs. hot. Went specifically for lobster bisque but it lacked a seafood taste & lobster... very different from what I expected. Left a lot of food on the table and did not take to go. Service was great from beginning to end!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Fantastic Night Out!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2016

If you're looking for a special place to have a quiet romantic dinner then look no further. The food and service was excellent! The Hotel grounds and pool area are amazing for star gazing and a stroll along the beach!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will come back!! The food is good!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2016

Will come back!!

The food is good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The best!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 23, 2016

Herman was the best server ever!! I took some clients here two different nights and the food is amazing. I had the filet and ordered mushrooms and the onions as sides to place on top of my steak and it was awesome. They have a very nice wine list and the service was excellent. I travel and dine out a lot and this was the best filet I have ever had, and you should try the horseradish sauce as a side for your steak. It is amazing and the Diplomat hotel is beautiful too, a great spot for a walk on the beach! Choose the Diplomat, you will be glad you did! And make sure you request Herman as your server!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The luxury experience you would expect

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2016

Prime was our destination for our 35th wedding anniversary. The feeling of the the room is opulent and intimate. The service was impressive and the food was delicious. Oh yes, they did comp the valet parking, a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The ambiance was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was excellent. The ambiance was fine. The service was excellent but the food was WAY overpriced. Cost us $300 for two people including the tip. That's ridiculous.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.