About Diplomat Prime – Hollywood

3555 S. Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
View Larger Map

Diplomat Prime, is a Luxury Boutique Steakhouse that serves 48 day, in house dry aged prime beef. We also offer fresh seafood and a have a wonderful array of raw bar selections. Whether your palate desires a steak house or you are looking for a celebratory destination Diplomat Prime will certainly satisfy. Private dining rooms are also available and reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Hallandale Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 602-8331

Website:
http://www.diplomatprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or garage parking with validation at restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicolay Adinaguev

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Diplomat Prime offers two intimate rooms for parties ranging from 8 to 30 guests. For more information please contact Heydyn Hernandez @ Heydyn.Hernandez@diplomatresort.com or 954-658-0148.

Thank you

Restaurant Photos

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood
Diplomat Prime – Hollywood

Private Dining

Diplomat Prime has two private dining rooms. The Wine Room seats 9-16 guests and The Salon seats 17-30 guests.

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (7)
Romantic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
See All
Good for Birthdays (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
People Watching (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
Newest
350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Husbands steak excellent. My crab legs o ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Husbands steak excellent. My crab legs okay, they were mushy, I don't think real fresh. Service lacking, need more training for a upscale restaurant. Brought me the wrong cocktail, corrected. Ordered a bottle of wine, wrong bottle brought, corrected. This shouldn't happen in this type of establishment. Juan who served water, bread, etc., was very good and personable. Ambience very nice, had just been renovated. Overall we had a pleasant evening. Was pricey, steak worth it, BUT NOT the crab legs. If in area, would try again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our meal was phenomenal and the service ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our meal was phenomenal and the service was exceptional. We were made aware that Diplomat Prime had recently reopened after renovations and the ambiance of the boutique prime steak house was impressive. My wife and I plan to visit again on our next trip to south Florida.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service and food was great... We thr ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our service and food was great... We throughly enjoyed our dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a horrible experience here. Ordered ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had a horrible experience here. Ordered a steak that was $45 came out not to my liking. The server with attitude proceeded to tell me that it's how I wanted it and if he brings it in it will come out the same. My husband ordered a medium and I had a rare I took a piece and compared it and it looked the same. Showed it to the server and he had nothing to say. Told him I'm not going to waste my time then. Manager came and took it off the bill but by then I already lost my appetite.

Poor service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great meal, service and the staff from t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great meal, service and the staff from the hostess to the guy bring the water was first class!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurant. Food is a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of my favorite restaurant. Food is always great. Service was OK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Excelent food and great service.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excelent food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

OVERPRICED

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Went for a girl's night out. Two of us had the extremely overpriced scallop appetizer ($22) for TWO(2) scallops! They weren't even the really large scallops. The margarita was weak, in a small glass, and was a whopping $20. My friends enjoyed their steaks. The creamed spinach and the roasted mushroom sides were outstanding. I had a margarita, the 2 scallop appetizer, a medium lobster tail, and creamed spinach....my bill was $115. I'm a big time foodie. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Overall a disappointment. The food was m ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Overall a disappointment. The food was mediocre at best. My filet was really dry and without flavor. My girlfriend wasn't happy with her grouper either and the lobster tail we shared was average. Service was slow. Very slow. It's really too bad because the restaurant has potential. I will be hard pressed to return and would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

GREAT....GREAT.....GREAT...Best Steak in ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

GREAT....GREAT.....GREAT...Best Steak in South Fla !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wasn't what I expected! First off, there ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Wasn't what I expected! First off, there was no ambiance. The place was barely lit and no decor whatsoever. In addition, there was nothing special about the food (steak). As a matter, this place too over prized. I could get the same cut meat from Publix and seasoned it way better with taste than the restaurant. Not even a slight decoration on the plate. So the white plate and the meat in the center . Poor presentation!

It was my girlfriend birthday and I felt awful. I should have gone to Chima or Texas De Brazil.

Spent $140 for plain meat in a white plate.

Will never recommend or go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Great restaurant! They pay attention to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great restaurant! They pay attention to detail and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Music was too loud and too energetic fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Music was too loud and too energetic for this type of fine dining. I would tone it down and offer something in a neutral range. Service and food and setting were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had been to Diplomat Prime before when ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I had been to Diplomat Prime before when I was at the hotel for a meeting. I work for one of the largest healthcare companies in the World. A company director was joining us for dinner. I recommended the restaurant to our group. Three of the four of us arrived a few minutes early and were seated. When the company director arrived, she was not greeted by the hostess. She walked into the bar area and had to interrupt a conversation between a server and the bartender to ask about the hostess and seating and was referred to the woman at the door that didn't greet her to begin with... then she was told by said hostess that she could go ahead in and find us near the back....

Other than the way the whole thing started out, it was a good experience. The food was very good and prepared very well. Our server was very attentive and did a fine job.

Admittedly we were casually dressed and perhaps didn't look the part of corporate leaders in healthcare, but i do believe the hostess could use some training in customer service. After all, this director was the one picking up the tab for the rest of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

JUST GREAT

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

i WAS AT THE OPENING OF THIS RESTAURANT YEARS AGO... I FELT IT SLIPPED AND AM HAPPY TO REPORT THAT IT IS WAY BACK.... EVERYTHING WAS OFF THE CHARTS. THE LOBSTER BISQUE WAS OUTSTANDING AS WERE THE STEAKS AND FISH. IT IS CLEAR THAT A REAL COMMITMENT HAS BEEN MADE TO MAKE THIS TRULY A FIRST CLASS RESTAURANT. GOING BACK!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Much

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

for the the price... I guess I expected more than a plain old steak on a plate. Service was only so so and had to ask the bus boy for drinks, dessert etc when we could not find our waiter

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

yech

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

food expensive and mediocre. my salmon was dried out,and tasteless. only thing tasty was the french fries

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Wonderful experience. Delicious dinner a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Wonderful experience. Delicious dinner and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

We had an exceptional dinner at this restaurant on 3/29, the service was exemplary, attentive but not overbearing but the highlight was the food, I had the wagyu tenderloin cooked to perfection that was delicious and had that melt in your mouth consistency. My significant other had the Snapper that was truly spectacular, I had a significant portion of her meal and would order this the next time I eat here. We ended it with a chocolate desert that was the biggest pice of chocolate cake I have seen on a desert plate, it was bigger than some complete cakes we were only able to finish about 1/4 of the portion. Overall an excellent meal hight recommend this establishment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Needs to be updated

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Went there for Easter dinner. The place was almost empty. That restaurant needs to be updated, same decor and menu since ten years. The server was very nice and we had great service. The food was ok but way overpriced for what you get in my opinion. They are better options in that area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Hard to understand waiters accent . Food ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Hard to understand waiters accent . Food and service excellent. Beautiful and nice ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Gene was a great waiter! He made us fee ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Gene was a great waiter! He made us feel special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Drinks with the exception of wine seemed ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

Drinks with the exception of wine seemed overpriced. A shot of premium vodka for $16 is high. Food was delicious but was served warm vs. hot. Went specifically for lobster bisque but it lacked a seafood taste & lobster... very different from what I expected. Left a lot of food on the table and did not take to go. Service was great from beginning to end!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Fantastic Night Out!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

If you're looking for a special place to have a quiet romantic dinner then look no further. The food and service was excellent! The Hotel grounds and pool area are amazing for star gazing and a stroll along the beach!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will come back!! The food is good!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

Will come back!!

The food is good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The best!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

Herman was the best server ever!! I took some clients here two different nights and the food is amazing. I had the filet and ordered mushrooms and the onions as sides to place on top of my steak and it was awesome. They have a very nice wine list and the service was excellent. I travel and dine out a lot and this was the best filet I have ever had, and you should try the horseradish sauce as a side for your steak. It is amazing and the Diplomat hotel is beautiful too, a great spot for a walk on the beach! Choose the Diplomat, you will be glad you did! And make sure you request Herman as your server!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The luxury experience you would expect

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Prime was our destination for our 35th wedding anniversary. The feeling of the the room is opulent and intimate. The service was impressive and the food was delicious. Oh yes, they did comp the valet parking, a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent. The ambiance was ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The food was excellent. The ambiance was fine. The service was excellent but the food was WAY overpriced. Cost us $300 for two people including the tip. That's ridiculous.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great food in an awesome location.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great food in an awesome location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hollywood Prime,very good but not great

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants because I can actually carry on a dinner conversation there.After many visits this was the first time that I felt a little let down. Sat there for 30 minutes before a drink order was taken. It was unusually busy and our waiter had to many tables to cover properly.Apparently new management has made some changes with some of the regular great waiters gone.The food was as good as always with one of our group said that his steak wasn't up to usual standards.While a bit pricey I will give it another try in the not to distant future. My biggest complaint is the valet service stinks and it doesn't have to be that way!! Waited 25 minutes to get my car back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Sensational Steak

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

The pan seared Maine scallop appetizer was delicious! My husband and I each enjoyed a Jackman Florida Wagyu Steak for our entree. I delighted in the filet mignon while my husband savored the NY strip. The roasted mushrooms were flavorsome as well. Good, but limited wine selection. While the main course was 5 star, I was disappointed in the lemon meringue blueberry pie cassis coulis because the central part of the pie was cold. It would have been more appealing if the blueberries were warm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service food ambiance

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Service food ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellence of service and the attentiven ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellence of service and the attentiveness of the service staff. The food was just absolutely amazing and made the evening out even more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The valet parking was terrible. It took ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The valet parking was terrible. It took us 40 min to get our car back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Everything was amazing from the food to the service! Love love love

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will return...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

The Diplomat Prime was on point, they gave me top notch services . Three workers service my table that kept me from asking for anything. It wasn't too expensive, and the food was good, and I have nothing bad to say about this restaurant. I do recommend.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Prime is truly on time

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

Great service and attention to the details define this experience.

The staff and leadership were attentive but not overbearing.

The food was well prepared and nicely seasoned.

Highly recommended for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Herman was attentive and charming Wonde ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Herman was attentive and charming

Wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Prime

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

Allison greeted ua at the hostess stand and promptly escorted us to our table. Service was great and the food superb. The manager came over just to make sure wverything was perfect. It was.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful food and terrific service!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

We have dined here many times. The food is incredible and the service impeccable. All of our guests were extremely pleased as well. We have never had anything less than a fabulous meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.