About Diplomat Prime – Hollywood

Diplomat Prime, is a Luxury Boutique Steakhouse that serves 48-day, in house dry aged prime beef. We also offer fresh seafood and a have a wonderful array of raw bar selections. Whether your palate desires a steak house or you are looking for a celebratory destination Diplomat Prime will certainly satisfy. Private dining rooms are also available and reservations are recommended.

3555 S. Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday through Saturday 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Hallandale Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 602-8331

Website:
http://www.diplomatprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or garage parking with validation at restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicolay Adinaguev

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Diplomat Prime offers two intimate rooms for parties ranging from 8 to 30 guests. For more information please contact Heydyn Hernandez @ Heydyn.Hernandez@diplomatresort.com or 954-658-0148.

Thank you

Specials

Complimentary Parking

Special valid May 18, 2017 - Sep 18, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Complimentary Parking

Special valid May 18, 2017 - Sep 18, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Diplomat Prime offers Complimentary Parking to all diners. Valet at The Diplomat Beach Resort or Self Garage Parking at Diplomat Landing can both be validated at our Host Stand prior to, or after your meal. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 18, 2017 - Sep 18, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Diplomat Prime has two private dining rooms. The Wine Room seats 9-16 guests and The Salon seats 17-30 guests.

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Business Meals (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Cozy (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Casual (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (0)
Private Room (0)
Sort By:
S
454 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Always great! Diego is the best at making sure you have an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food and service were excellent. I don't understand how a high end restaurant like this one lets customers with shorts and flip flops in. Another one had a sleeveless tank top! They should enforce a minimal dress code. Not sure I would return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Diego, our waiter was excellent!! Very attentive, professional, courteous. Couldn't ask for better service!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

MUY CORDIAL LA RECEPCIÓN.

El personal preocupado por hacernos sentir comodos. Muy gentiles.

La comida excelente.

Muy recomendable.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We had a great dining experience! Steak was worthy of ANY Chicago steak house!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Short story is that the food was outstanding (the beet salad is a must) and we were blown away by the service.

The long of it is that we asked if we could have dinner including our toddler twins. While the restaurant does not have a kids menu, they assured us, the chef would accommodate requests to feed the kids. The chef made pan fried salmon filet and steak fries for the kids - which were delicious! The waiters came often to make sure the kids were happy with their meal. To top it off, we had an amazing chocolate dessert. We were concerned about taking the kids to an upscale restaurant for dinner, but the level of service, care and quality of the food at the Diplomat Prime made it an amazing dining experience. Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

One of the best dining experiences ever. Quality. Food. Service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Was very nice! The only real complaint is how the seating is arranged for couples. It does not lend to a romantic or intimate dining.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The service was attentive. A little slow to get started, but once they came to our table, they were superb. The food was filling!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Best steak anywhere. Outstanding service. Pricey but great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent. We celebrated our engagement there. Loved the steak and dessert!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Valet can be problematic. Certain appetizers or specials were extremely high priced.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Simply amazing in every aspect and we are used to frequent fine dining. Truly great! 5 stars +++!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The hostess was very uplifting and inviting. The ambiance was very nice and open. The service was on key from knowledge of the menu, to selling the products, to silverware placing, to patience and politeness, and to answering any questions or concerns. The meal I had, oh the meal I had, a 16oz ribeye medium rare inside, nice lite crisp on the outside. I paired it with a Au poiver sauce and truffle mash potatoes. The meal was excellent but those ruffle mash potatoes where beyond amazing. I wanted more but after cleaning my plates I was full. Even the manager came to the table to make sure everything was good(I didn't see him go to everyone's table, only mine). Being a classically trained chef, I was very happy with my experience. I will be going back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very solid steakhouse in a pretty amazing room. Really enjoyed the side dishes as well. Better than you'd expect to find in a hotel, but not world class. Worth a trip!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Steaks are outstanding and prepared to perfection. Mushrooms are a fantastic side for beef entrees. My preference is to order salad to share, split a NY strip and order a few sides. Yum!! And you have room for dessert if you desire ❤️

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Service is AMAZING! Food was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Both the steak and salmon were awful. The desert was good. Very expensive. Service was good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent food and service. Our waiter, Eric, was very nice and friendly as well as the supporting staff. We have been to Prime several times and will continue to do so.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our server was superb, was very friendly and informative. The food was expensive but delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Restaurant was almost empty but we were told our table would not be ready for another 15 minutes which was not true. Food was just OK and we expected more based on their excessive prices. Other steak restaurants offer greater value .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Service and food- amazing. Truffled potatoes, the steaks, tots- everything was amazing. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Honestly I have gone before but this time the food was cold, and the service was not good. They need to be nicer with clients. At some ocations we said thank you with a cero answerd. Hope they improved

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

In town for a meeting at this hotel and decided to try. Seated quickly and our waiter, David, was very attentive and knowledgeable. We had beef and were not disappointed, both adding the "Oscar option" to Waygu filet and Prime strip. David had a wonderful wine suggestion and the bread!!! Fabian and Rosendo added efficiency to the service. A little pricey but we felt the experience was worth it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Beautiful restaurant! Excellent food ! Great wait staff! Typical price hotel restaurant bit better quality than most. Great date night. Try the key lime pie best I have ever tasted the mango puree made it very special!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

It took a lot time to bring the food. The meat is too expensive. The food is good and well cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Overall, the experience was good to very good... but... I am a Certified Specialist of Wine and Prime does not allow outside bottles to be brought into the restaurant. Their wine list is VERY good but also very pricey... not so much as overprices as very little selection, in my opinion, in the middle range. I actually have several of their wines in my personal cellar. Their policy thus eliminated my ability to drink the wine of my choosing from my cellar, that I know, vs. being forced to buy theirs. Although good, I can frequent any number of excellent steak houses in the Fort Lauderdale area AND bring my own wines. I won't return as I do not support any restaurant that does not realize I am the customer and want to control my dining experience vs. the establishment. With that said, anyone who does not have my personal experience and wants a good steak restaurant will not be disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We celebrated our wedding here and it was amazing!!! Great strip steak and truffle mashed potatoes. Our server Eric was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Four of us dined here. The service here is very very good, and careful attention is paid to the details and the ambiance is wonderful.. We started with oysters. Three of us had the filet mignon medium rare with bearnaise sauce and another had the skirt steak with roasted bone marrow. Our steaks were cooked perfectly. Our server advised us that the each side dish would serve about 2 people. We opted for the creamed spinach, mushrooms, and mashed potatoes. The sides were unremarkable, and the mashed potatoes were definitely too salty. For dessert, a member of our party had the key lime tart which was okay. The food is very pricey and the menu is very limited. The smallest steak portion is a 10 oz. filet. Not everyone has an appetite that large. There is a large wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The Prime at the Diplomat was a true dining experience. The ambience is very Chicago or New York with high ceilings and great acoustics. The service was attentive and helpful. We had the South African lobster tail and the seasonal snapper dish. Both were excellent. We look forward to going back. And if you eat there, they will comp your parking. Whoohoo!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We are frequent diners at Diplomat Prime for several years. Dining is always a pleasant experience ....starting with the outstanding hostess, Allyson. She is courteous, friendly and professional...to all, including those guests that she cannot accommodate. Allyson is a great asset to the Diplomat and makes us , as customers want to return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place to celebrate our anniversary!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Steak was way over cooked and didn't have any flavor and cost $75...crazy and not worth the money.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Absolutely fabulous !! Had the filet mignon...was probably the best
Steak I've ever eaten! Melted in my mouth. Service was outstanding. They couldn't do enough to make sure we were satisfied. I cannot wait to come back . Would highly recommend The Prime to everyone. 5 star *

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Excellent service and outstanding food. Gene was an outstanding waiter.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Sooo delish! Highly recommend! Steak was the best! Service was the best! Oysters so yum! Loved the truffle mashed!!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Historic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was our 5th year coming to vacation at the Diplomat & 5th time dining at Prime.
The meal was delicious. We had notified restaurant ahead that it was a special birthday dinner for mom. Unfortunately, they forgot.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wow! Great steaks and service.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fit for foodies.
Gene was a fabulous waiter.
We have dined here many times. Best food and service in the entire area.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.