About Diplomat Prime – Hollywood

Diplomat Prime, is a Luxury Boutique Steakhouse that serves 48-day, in house dry aged prime beef. We also offer fresh seafood and a have a wonderful array of raw bar selections. Whether your palate desires a steak house or you are looking for a celebratory destination Diplomat Prime will certainly satisfy. Private dining rooms are also available and reservations are recommended.

3555 S. Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday through Saturday 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Hallandale Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 602-8331

Website:
http://www.diplomatprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or garage parking with validation at restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicolay Adinaguev

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Diplomat Prime offers two intimate rooms for parties ranging from 8 to 30 guests. For more information please contact Heydyn Hernandez @ Heydyn.Hernandez@diplomatresort.com or 954-658-0148.

Thank you

Specials

Complimentary Parking

Special valid May 18, 2017 - Sep 18, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Complimentary Parking

Special valid May 18, 2017 - Sep 18, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Diplomat Prime offers Complimentary Parking to all diners. Valet at The Diplomat Beach Resort or Self Garage Parking at Diplomat Landing can both be validated at our Host Stand prior to, or after your meal. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 18, 2017 - Sep 18, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Private Dining

Diplomat Prime has two private dining rooms. The Wine Room seats 9-16 guests and The Salon seats 17-30 guests.

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Romantic (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Business Meals (11)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Fun (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing! On par with the great steak houses. Service was outstanding. We started with some pre-dinner cocktails, the beet appetizer, NY STRIP medium rare for me and my wife the Wagyu filet, sides of Raosted Cauliflower (incredible!!) and creamed spinach. Wow!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Husband Birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2017

For lack of a better word... Perfect. Simply outstanding. Service, food and ambiance was top notch. We will dinner over and over again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a fantastic time. Our waiter went the extra mile to make us happy! I enjoyed my ribeye steak and the ambience was beautiful.
It was my husband's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was good but overpriced. Service was OK, it was a bussy night and thankfully another server stepped in to assist.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 30, 2017

This is our second time eating here & once again it did not disappoint!
This restaurant is as good as if not better than any steakhouse in South Florida.
Menu items were unique, very fresh, & absolutely delicious. The Wagyu steaks cost a fraction of what they charge on South Beach & melt in your mouth.
The GM is hands on & it shows. Give it a try....you will be glad you did.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Good steaks. Great service. Horridly overpriced. Why would you price your salads at $16? And, I paid another $12 for the tiniest bone marrow... and, so on. $17 for a mediocre malbec? It's just too much money for these tasty, but not OTT exceptional items.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great food followed by exceptionally great service from our waiter Gene.
Great ambiance, fantastic spot for a great steak.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

This restaurant has wonderful service and the filet mignon was excellent. Best steak we've ever had. The mashed potatoes were also great. I would highly recommend it!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Ivan was absolutely amazing! He was attentive and made great recommendations. Loved food and drink! Best scallops I had in my life.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Excellent steak and lobster. Service very attentive but getting the check is not timely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Amazing experience. The steak is the best you'll ever have. I travel all over and visit great steak places and this is the best. They dry age in house for 48 days and you can taste it. USDA prime and Waygu cuts. Flavors galore. The chef knows how to cook a great steak. The staff is very helpful and knows the wine pairings. You have a team taking care of you but they are never interfering with conversation. The dinner music they play has great energy that complements the vibe of the place. I can't recommend this place enough. Great for a romantic night out, celebration, team or business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Delicious steakhouse! We had the wagyu filet and it was perfectly cooked tender and flavorful. We also ordered the steak tartare for appetizer and that was very tasty. Side dishes were the mushrooms and the duck fat fried potatoes-it makes all the difference! The bone marrow was also met in your mouth goodness. The waiter was great at recommending a wine that I might like. For dessert we had the creme brulee. Everything was perfect!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Only go there if you're being onvited by your company. Prices are extremely high not even in NY you would find those prices. Food is good but you cand find the same for 30% less in any other good steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

From the cordial front hostess to our accomodating waiter and all the support staff, our meal was most memorable. The starter of oyster stew was a delightful ecperience. Salad and duck fries sides perfectly complemented the succulent steak dinners. The steaks were prepared warm red, each bite delightful. A perfect finish was the salted caramel apple dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Wonderful food, wine, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Excellent place for a nice dinner. Very much enjoyed everything we tried at the restaurant.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Always great! Diego is the best at making sure you have an enjoyable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food and service were excellent. I don't understand how a high end restaurant like this one lets customers with shorts and flip flops in. Another one had a sleeveless tank top! They should enforce a minimal dress code. Not sure I would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Diego, our waiter was excellent!! Very attentive, professional, courteous. Couldn't ask for better service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

The food is outstanding. The food is a little pricey, but you get what you pay for. Love eating here when I am staying at the Diplomat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 30, 2017

MUY CORDIAL LA RECEPCIÓN.

El personal preocupado por hacernos sentir comodos. Muy gentiles.

La comida excelente.

Muy recomendable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We had a great dining experience! Steak was worthy of ANY Chicago steak house!

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Short story is that the food was outstanding (the beet salad is a must) and we were blown away by the service.

The long of it is that we asked if we could have dinner including our toddler twins. While the restaurant does not have a kids menu, they assured us, the chef would accommodate requests to feed the kids. The chef made pan fried salmon filet and steak fries for the kids - which were delicious! The waiters came often to make sure the kids were happy with their meal. To top it off, we had an amazing chocolate dessert. We were concerned about taking the kids to an upscale restaurant for dinner, but the level of service, care and quality of the food at the Diplomat Prime made it an amazing dining experience. Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

One of the best dining experiences ever. Quality. Food. Service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Was very nice! The only real complaint is how the seating is arranged for couples. It does not lend to a romantic or intimate dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The service was attentive. A little slow to get started, but once they came to our table, they were superb. The food was filling!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Best steak anywhere. Outstanding service. Pricey but great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent. We celebrated our engagement there. Loved the steak and dessert!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Valet can be problematic. Certain appetizers or specials were extremely high priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Simply amazing in every aspect and we are used to frequent fine dining. Truly great! 5 stars +++!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The hostess was very uplifting and inviting. The ambiance was very nice and open. The service was on key from knowledge of the menu, to selling the products, to silverware placing, to patience and politeness, and to answering any questions or concerns. The meal I had, oh the meal I had, a 16oz ribeye medium rare inside, nice lite crisp on the outside. I paired it with a Au poiver sauce and truffle mash potatoes. The meal was excellent but those ruffle mash potatoes where beyond amazing. I wanted more but after cleaning my plates I was full. Even the manager came to the table to make sure everything was good(I didn't see him go to everyone's table, only mine). Being a classically trained chef, I was very happy with my experience. I will be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very solid steakhouse in a pretty amazing room. Really enjoyed the side dishes as well. Better than you'd expect to find in a hotel, but not world class. Worth a trip!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Steaks are outstanding and prepared to perfection. Mushrooms are a fantastic side for beef entrees. My preference is to order salad to share, split a NY strip and order a few sides. Yum!! And you have room for dessert if you desire ❤️

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Service is AMAZING! Food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Both the steak and salmon were awful. The desert was good. Very expensive. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent food and service. Our waiter, Eric, was very nice and friendly as well as the supporting staff. We have been to Prime several times and will continue to do so.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Our server was superb, was very friendly and informative. The food was expensive but delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Very expensive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Restaurant was almost empty but we were told our table would not be ready for another 15 minutes which was not true. Food was just OK and we expected more based on their excessive prices. Other steak restaurants offer greater value .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.