Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood

4.5
547 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Diplomat Prime, is a Luxury Boutique Steakhouse that serves 48-day, in house dry aged prime beef. We also offer fresh seafood and a have a wonderful array of raw bar selections. Whether your palate desires a steak house or you are looking for a celebratory destination Diplomat Prime will certainly satisfy. Private dining rooms are also available and reservations are recommended.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Elegant Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Daily 5:30 pm–10:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 602-8331
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Nicolay Adinaguev
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hallandale Beach Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet or garage parking with validation at restaurant.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Diplomat Prime offers two intimate rooms for parties ranging from 8 to 30 guests. For more information please contact Heydyn Hernandez @ Heydyn.Hernandez@diplomatresort.com or 954-658-0148.

Thank you
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Diplomat Prime has two private dining rooms. The Wine Room seats 9-16 guests and The Salon seats 17-30 guests.

View Private Dining Details
What 547 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food was good, but not great. This is likely the most expensive steakhouse in South Florida.....so I was expecting a bit more and they did not delivery that extra wow factor when it came to their steaks. Though the steak was tenders, as provided through the aging process....I found the steak way under seasoned.
Though I did not walk away disappointed.....I did walk away with asking myself why was this steak priced as it was for what it was. I think that there is a lot of room for improvement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very good. Steak could be juicier

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Amazing food and great staff! Highly recommend!! Love!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

NY Strip steak was thick, flavorful and prepared as requested; excellent. Wine by the glass list was sparse, but adequate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

we had a wonderful experience, the Steaks we fantastic, service was Great

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Birthday.. steak was good but dinner started with the worst Alaskan king crab. Was dry and tasted like it was soaking in salt water for a week which left a terrible taste in my mouth thru whole dinner. Waiter was no where to be found entire dinner. Mostly dealt with the manager who was very accommodating

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Diplomat Prime is one of our favorite restaurants. The service and food is excellent, and you can actually converse in a warm and elegant setting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great like always

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Food was excellent! A little pricey. Service great. Big surprise was an additional charge for au pauvre sauce to go with a $58 steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Reunion with daughter

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We went to Diplomat Prime for our 1st wedding anniversary & we treated like royalty. The food was amazing but the service was impeccable!! The service was not overbearing, just enough & very informative!!
Everything from the bread, to the dessert was amazing. Wish we lived close by we would come more often. The atmosphere was beautiful too. Perfect steakhouse decor but on a much classier scale!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Outstanding dining experience all around, MIchael and his team were true professionals and made our evening exceptional. We were treated like family, and the food was incredible. Cant wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Steaks were amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Steak qualité no 1 et service professionnel, 5 étoiles !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Amazing dinning room, amazing server Ivan, and a lovely host Allison. We are new to the area. We tried Monkitail the other night and was blown away too. The diplomat rocks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Everything was perfect, drinks, the sourdough bread, every meal and drink...our waiter was a professional, gave great advice and the the whole staff was over the top attentive. A little pricey but that’s what u pay for perfection. Will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This restaurant has amazing food and service. I would highly recommend to everyone. My Wagyu Skirt Steak was the best I ever had and my wife's Sea Bass was also equally amazing. Even a simple wedge salad was amazing and left a lasting impression. You guys have a great chef. We will come again when we are in town and bring more friends. We look forward to eating there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The service was outstanding. The host, hostess and are waiter were extremely warm and friendly. The wine, food and desert were delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

was very good service, and the food was cooked perfectly. Was a pricey meal for 2 but was a great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Can’t get enough of the wedge salad!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Waygu filet mignon was amazing meat was cooked perfectly to our liking the sides of whipped potatoes asparagus and mushrooms were all unbelievably good we also had crème brûlée for dessert which was outstanding overall it was an excellent meal

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Excellent steaks. The sides are not exceptionnal. All the vegetables have garlic in them and the salads are not very interesting. Quite pricey

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter dinner with my son. Diego is priceless. Food was amazing. Great service. Expensive, but worth it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

interesting find ..steak is one of the best ..menu price a little high for the service ..unique abiance .. parking valet a little issue

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

We were a party of 8 and had a fabulous meal! Our server Diego was outstanding. He was attentive and friendly. Everything we ordered from our apps, steaks and sides were large portioned and delicious. This is a must go to restaurant for anyone that loves a steak house!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Everything was Fabulous. Please make you go and experience this at least once. I am sure you will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The service was excellent, starting from the lovely, friendly hostess, to our waiter, and all the staff that helped with the service. The food was excellent, and the wine the waiter recommended was exactly what I wanted. Delicious food and worth the value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Always a great place to go when you want an exceptional dinning experience.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 21, 2018

First off the food was amazing!!

BUT The valet lost our car!!!!!! Total scam! Last night my 2 girlfriends and I went to dinner at diplomat prime the great steakhouse located inside the diplomat hotel. We valeted the car, after dinner the valet "lost" the car for 1 hour. At first they had no idea where our car was, they had 6 staff members working on a slow Tuesday night. The staff was sketchy and scary. At first they made us feel like the car was stolen or as if someone was messing around with our car- stealing parts or even joy riding our Porsche Macan. 45 mins later we felt like this was a kidnapping situation Bc the staff asked all 3 of us girls to go with them far away into the garage Bc they said the key was out of battery and that they could not open the car door so they needed all 3 of us to help them inside the garage. We told them no we are not going anywhere and that I'm calling the cops. We went into the lobby to report to hotel which said the valet is a outside company. Us girls were walking around trying to speak with management and waiting inside and outside of lobby - everywhere we went one of the valet guys was secretly following us and was eavesdropping. The cops said a police officer was on the way. While I'm on the phone with the non emergency police department about 15 mins into the phone call - valet pulled our car up to us.
Very scary very sketchy- felt like they wanted to hurt us or something worse.
I'm filing a report with the local police today.
Everyone needs to watch out for this scummy valet company.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Everything was spectacular and delicious. The attention to detail was noticeable. Funny story, my gf dropped a scallop when transferring to my plate and the waiter rushed over quickly to collect if off the ground and told us he'd bring us another. He brought us a single garnished scallop to replace the fallen soldier. Top notch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

$160 tomahawk was over priced, a bit too munch fat and not 40 oz. of meat.

Everything was small and overpriced and tasted “ok”, not great and surely not excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

The service was excellent. The salmon, poached lobster and the sirloin steak were cooked to perfection. Expensive but worth the price for a fine dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Yes, the meal and service was fantastic..... but equally expensive. No complaints.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Service and food very good, AC so cold we were freezing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Outstanding food and service. One of the best restaurants I have dined in. Not only a great steak house but truly the best octopus and salad I have ever had. Awesome dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food Outstanding
Waiter Good
Service Gents not very attentive to tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Excellent food and service- beautiful room- all was great.. Would return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

All good -enjoyed everything

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Absolutely an amazing experience

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Staff had very little knowledge on their wine. The tomahawk steak for two was way too salty. We were still charged for the steak despite being horribly cooked. Will not return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14

Tweets by Diplomat Prime – Hollywood