About Diplomat Prime – Hollywood

3555 S. Ocean Drive
Hollywood, FL 33019
View Larger Map

Diplomat Prime, is a Luxury Boutique Steakhouse that serves 48-day, in house dry aged prime beef. We also offer fresh seafood and a have a wonderful array of raw bar selections. Whether your palate desires a steak house or you are looking for a celebratory destination Diplomat Prime will certainly satisfy. Private dining rooms are also available and reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Hallandale Beach Blvd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 602-8331

Website:
http://www.diplomatprime.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or garage parking with validation at restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Nicolay Adinaguev

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Diplomat Prime offers two intimate rooms for parties ranging from 8 to 30 guests. For more information please contact Heydyn Hernandez @ Heydyn.Hernandez@diplomatresort.com or 954-658-0148.

Thank you

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Carmelized Onions - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Crab Cake - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Creamed Spinach - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Colossal Shrimp Coctail - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Creme Brulee - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Dark Chocolate Mousse Bar - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Dry Aged Prime Strip Loin - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Filet - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Hand Cut French Fries - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Heritage White Chicken - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
House Tater Tots - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Ice Cream Sundae - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Hamachi Crudo - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Jumbo Asparagus - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Jumbo Lump Crab Meat - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Lobster Bisque - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Lobster Cocktail - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Local Black Grouper - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Maine Scallops - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Northern Red Snapper - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Oysters On The Half Shell - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Prime Ribeye - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Roasted Beets - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Roasted Mushrooms - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Seafood Tower - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Skuna Bay Salmon - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Steak Tartare - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Watercress - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Whipped Potatoes - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Alaskan King Crab - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
American Waygu Filet - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
American Waygu Ny Strip - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
American Waygu Skirt - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Baby Gem Caesar - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Banana Cake - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Black Truffle Whipped Potatoes - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Butter Poached Lobster - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Key Lime Pie - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Roasted Cauliflower - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Salted Baked Potato - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Tomahawk - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wedge - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
French - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Gimlet - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Daiquri - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Manhattan - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Martini - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Old fashioned - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Tom Collins - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Tommys Margarita - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wine - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wine - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Wine - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Negroni - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL
Whiskey Sour - Diplomat Prime – Hollywood, Hollywood, FL

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Valentine's Day at Diplomat Prime with the perfect steak dinner! We will be offering our excellent regular menu with specialty featured dishes daily. Toast in celebration of your love with a $100 bottle of Moet or Veuve Clicquot. Reserve your table today.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Diplomat Prime has two private dining rooms. The Wine Room seats 9-16 guests and The Salon seats 17-30 guests.

Diplomat Prime – Hollywood Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Business Meals (6)
Romantic (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Casual (1)
Cozy (1)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best steak in Broward county but also th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Best steak in Broward county but also the priciest. Plus they removed prime rib from their selection used to be the best ...

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value1

Excellent meal, wonderful location, and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal, wonderful location, and one of the best steakhouses I have been to. All of the essential steak house elements were there with a touch of South Florida. Will go back!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were visiting Hollywood, and it was g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

We were visiting Hollywood, and it was great to have a nice meal and cap our business trip. Melania was a wonderful waitress, and the female bartender was terrific too.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I will remember this meal a long time. ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

I will remember this meal a long time. Perfection. If you are spending money on prime aged steaks and want the real thing, look no further. Best most comfortable chairs, staff has genuine warmth. My guests (dear friends who don't hold back on criticism) said they are new loyal fans and will be back. Service was the right level between attentive and unobtrusive. Good looking dining room in scale and spacing of tables. They actually know how to make a true martini as well. The side dishes absolutely delicious. Even desserts (which I normally skip).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good steak although a bit expensive ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Very good steak although a bit expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Anniversary

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent bartender!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent bartender!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such great food, and service, that we ca ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Such great food, and service, that we can't wait to return. The GM Michael checked on us often and really took a great experience and made it off the charts! If this team was located on South Beach it would own the Steakhouse market.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A very nice atmosphere and solidly good ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

A very nice atmosphere and solidly good food. Not the best steak you'll ever eat in, and a bit over-priced for "solidly good" but considering it is a resort steak house, I wasn't too upset that it wasn't better than solidly good. I do give proper kudos to the restaurant for automatically bringing over another cocktail, on the house, when they were unable to seat us until almost 30 minutes past our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I love the restaurant because of the won ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I love the restaurant because of the wonderful service [Gene our waiter was exceptional and Michael the Maitre d couldn't do enough for us] the menu, the quiet intimate environment and the fabulous steaks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing steaks and exceptional service. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Amazing steaks and exceptional service.

Diego and David were outstanding!

The bartender that evening made perfect slightly dirty grey goose martinis too.

A must have before your meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved every bite!, thank you our Chri ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We loved every bite!, thank you our Christmas was perfect

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat at quite a few steakhouses across ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 29, 2016

I eat at quite a few steakhouses across the country and I can say, along with my guests, that this was one of the best steaks I have had in a long time. 48 day dry aged. KC strip, NY strip or Filet. All fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too expensive.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Way too expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

I've had many good dinners at steakhouse ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 16, 2016

I've had many good dinners at steakhouses around the country but this has to rate as one of the best. The filet mignon (ordered with blue cheese) was ordered rare and done exactly right. Plus, it was extremely tender and tasty. The staff is as classy as the food. If you are looking for a great steakhouse in the Ft. Lauderdale/Hollywood area, you don't need to look any farther than the Prime Steakhouse at the Diplomat Hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Filled with red necks

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Filled with red necks

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

Nice selection of steaks & cuts. Sides ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Nice selection of steaks & cuts. Sides were delicious & save room for dessert. Was second time there & will definitely return on our next trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very high scale steakhouse and seafood r ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very high scale steakhouse and seafood restaurant. Obviously popular. Be prepared to spend $100+ for dinner, but quality and service are excellent.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Beautiful restaurant ... great staff and ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Beautiful restaurant ... great staff and great steak and stone crab

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lessson learned. Don't order fish at a s ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Lessson learned. Don't order fish at a steak house. I thought the local grouper would be really great, but found it just ok.

Everyone was wonderful. Next time I visit I will not stray from what they are known for

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The hostess was slow to seat us. Overall ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The hostess was slow to seat us. Overall everything was overpriced relative to the quality of the food. I don't mind paying $50-$60 for a steak but I expect it to taste delicious. The sides were mediocre and the service was subpar.

I will not be dining here again. If you are staying at this hotel due yourself a favor and take a taxi or an uber and go to another steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The food and service were great, but no ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and service were great, but no one at my table had anything to eat that was truly memorable. Everything had good flavor and the filets were well cooked, but the food just seemed to lack the star power that other comparable steakhouses seem to offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was too expensive. Great servic ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food was too expensive. Great service! The music was too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Very upscale. Great for a date or romant ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Very upscale. Great for a date or romantic evening. Food was very good but a little pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Husbands steak excellent. My crab legs o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Husbands steak excellent. My crab legs okay, they were mushy, I don't think real fresh. Service lacking, need more training for a upscale restaurant. Brought me the wrong cocktail, corrected. Ordered a bottle of wine, wrong bottle brought, corrected. This shouldn't happen in this type of establishment. Juan who served water, bread, etc., was very good and personable. Ambience very nice, had just been renovated. Overall we had a pleasant evening. Was pricey, steak worth it, BUT NOT the crab legs. If in area, would try again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Our meal was phenomenal and the service ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our meal was phenomenal and the service was exceptional. We were made aware that Diplomat Prime had recently reopened after renovations and the ambiance of the boutique prime steak house was impressive. My wife and I plan to visit again on our next trip to south Florida.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service and food was great... We thr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our service and food was great... We throughly enjoyed our dinner

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal, service and the staff from t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great meal, service and the staff from the hostess to the guy bring the water was first class!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a horrible experience here. Ordered ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Had a horrible experience here. Ordered a steak that was $45 came out not to my liking. The server with attitude proceeded to tell me that it's how I wanted it and if he brings it in it will come out the same. My husband ordered a medium and I had a rare I took a piece and compared it and it looked the same. Showed it to the server and he had nothing to say. Told him I'm not going to waste my time then. Manager came and took it off the bill but by then I already lost my appetite.

Poor service.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

One of my favorite restaurant. Food is a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2016

One of my favorite restaurant. Food is always great. Service was OK

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Excelent food and great service.

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excelent food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

OVERPRICED

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Went for a girl's night out. Two of us had the extremely overpriced scallop appetizer ($22) for TWO(2) scallops! They weren't even the really large scallops. The margarita was weak, in a small glass, and was a whopping $20. My friends enjoyed their steaks. The creamed spinach and the roasted mushroom sides were outstanding. I had a margarita, the 2 scallop appetizer, a medium lobster tail, and creamed spinach....my bill was $115. I'm a big time foodie. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value1

Overall a disappointment. The food was m ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Overall a disappointment. The food was mediocre at best. My filet was really dry and without flavor. My girlfriend wasn't happy with her grouper either and the lobster tail we shared was average. Service was slow. Very slow. It's really too bad because the restaurant has potential. I will be hard pressed to return and would not recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

GREAT....GREAT.....GREAT...Best Steak in ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 23, 2016

GREAT....GREAT.....GREAT...Best Steak in South Fla !!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wasn't what I expected! First off, there ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Wasn't what I expected! First off, there was no ambiance. The place was barely lit and no decor whatsoever. In addition, there was nothing special about the food (steak). As a matter, this place too over prized. I could get the same cut meat from Publix and seasoned it way better with taste than the restaurant. Not even a slight decoration on the plate. So the white plate and the meat in the center . Poor presentation!

It was my girlfriend birthday and I felt awful. I should have gone to Chima or Texas De Brazil.

Spent $140 for plain meat in a white plate.

Will never recommend or go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Great restaurant! They pay attention to ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 19, 2016

Great restaurant! They pay attention to detail and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Music was too loud and too energetic fo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2016

Music was too loud and too energetic for this type of fine dining. I would tone it down and offer something in a neutral range. Service and food and setting were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had been to Diplomat Prime before when ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 10, 2016

I had been to Diplomat Prime before when I was at the hotel for a meeting. I work for one of the largest healthcare companies in the World. A company director was joining us for dinner. I recommended the restaurant to our group. Three of the four of us arrived a few minutes early and were seated. When the company director arrived, she was not greeted by the hostess. She walked into the bar area and had to interrupt a conversation between a server and the bartender to ask about the hostess and seating and was referred to the woman at the door that didn't greet her to begin with... then she was told by said hostess that she could go ahead in and find us near the back....

Other than the way the whole thing started out, it was a good experience. The food was very good and prepared very well. Our server was very attentive and did a fine job.

Admittedly we were casually dressed and perhaps didn't look the part of corporate leaders in healthcare, but i do believe the hostess could use some training in customer service. After all, this director was the one picking up the tab for the rest of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

JUST GREAT

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2016

i WAS AT THE OPENING OF THIS RESTAURANT YEARS AGO... I FELT IT SLIPPED AND AM HAPPY TO REPORT THAT IT IS WAY BACK.... EVERYTHING WAS OFF THE CHARTS. THE LOBSTER BISQUE WAS OUTSTANDING AS WERE THE STEAKS AND FISH. IT IS CLEAR THAT A REAL COMMITMENT HAS BEEN MADE TO MAKE THIS TRULY A FIRST CLASS RESTAURANT. GOING BACK!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Much

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 19, 2016

for the the price... I guess I expected more than a plain old steak on a plate. Service was only so so and had to ask the bus boy for drinks, dessert etc when we could not find our waiter

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.