About Different Pointe of View

Hilton Tapatio Cliffs
11111 N. 7th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
View Larger Map

Exclusive Christmas Brunch Menu! Poised 1,800 feet above the Valley of the Sun, Different Pointe of View offers guests breathtaking views second only to the outstanding regional American cuisine that features fresh local and organic ingredients. The restaurant's mountaintop location and floor to ceiling windows provide stunning views of the desert landscape, the city's twinkling lights in the distance and Arizona's brilliant sunsets. No restaurant in the state has a longer streak of consecutive AAA four-diamond awards and Sunset Magazine named it one of the top 10 mountaintop restaurants in the nation. Valley residents have come for years to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, romantic evenings or just treat themselves to one of the most unique Arizona experiences. The Terrace Room Lounge, next to the restaurant, features one of the largest patios and a nine foot fire pit on the cliff side.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Tuesday - Thursday, 6 - 9:30 pm; Friday & Saturday, 6 - 10 pm; / Terrace Room Lounge: 5pm - Tuesday - Saturday

Cross Street:
7th Street, 3/4 mile south of Thunderbird Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 866-6350

Website:
http://www.differentpointeofview.com/

Catering:
Known as the premier destination wedding location in the state, Different Pointe of View's cliff-side ceremony site and stunning terraces are unmatched. Also very popular for corporate events, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, and celebrations of all kinds, you have to see this venue to believe it. Contact Traci Fox at 602-866-6397 for a site tour today!

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony DeMuro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Lobster Bisque - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Chargrilled Oysters - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Sauteed Wild Mushrooms - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Midnight Espresso Cup - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Osso Bucco - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Arugula salad, dried blueberries, shaved beets, marcona almonds, goat cheese, Cabernet lavender vinaigrette - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Lobster bisque, lobster stock, cream and butter - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Pan seared diver scallops, charred organic rainbow cauliflower, roasted sunchokes, baby beets, fermented black garlic and yuzu purée, clementine tarragon olive oil emulsion - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Macarons - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Pear Salad - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Pan Roasted Diver Scallops - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Masa and smolina flour lemon angel cake (gluten-free), lemon ginger ice cream, salted lemon caramel curd, huckleberries - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Chocolate Moouse - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Barramundi - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ
Cherry Wood Smoked Venison - Different Pointe of View, Phoenix, AZ

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate this new year's eve with your friends at the top of the mountain! Dine and dance the night away with an exclusive 4 course menu and The Hamptons on stage for an evening you will remember all year long. Book your reservation now.

Private Dining

Adjacent to the restaurant, the recently remodeled Terrace Room was the sight of over 35 premier weddings in 2011. Additionally, this venue is often booked for corporate parties, charity events, retirement dinners and other occasions when the event simply cannot be compromised.

Different Pointe of View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Phoenix / Arizona
Romantic
Phoenix / Arizona
Scenic View
Phoenix / Arizona
3 More
Best Ambiance
Phoenix
Special Occasion
Phoenix
Contemporary American
Phoenix

Scenic View (90)
Romantic (84)
Special Occasion (74)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for a Date (49)
Worth the Drive (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (17)
Business Meals (15)
Fireplace (14)
Cozy (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (5)
Historic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (4)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
1848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We took my Mom here for her 75th birthda ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

We took my Mom here for her 75th birthday, which we noted when we made the reservation. The restaurant made sure that the host and waiter were aware and they both wished my Mom a Happy Birthday. They seated us at the best table by the window. They also brought a lovely chocolate mousse dessert with a Happy Birthday Chocolate and candle which was complimentary. The food was beautifully presented, we had different entrees, each was delicious. Highly recommend this restaurant for a romantic dinner or special occassion.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food! Great service! And AMAZI ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wonderful food! Great service! And AMAZING Views of Phoenix!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience! Beautiful view! Defi ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Amazing experience! Beautiful view! Definitely comming back for another special date or anniversary :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were very long lines. Perhaps the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

There were very long lines. Perhaps they could rearrange the placement of the food to make it more accessible, or have more than one place where plates could be retrieved. For example, having had the wonderful salads, one has to wait in the long line, or try to go around the line, to get a plate to go to the seafood, vegetable and meat section. Could the wait staff bring fresh plates when they pick up the used ones?

All that aside, it is a treat to have Thanksgiving at Different Point of View.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful! The dinner rolls were a bit d ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful! The dinner rolls were a bit dried out but other than that the food was amazing and the service superb!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for Thanksgiving Buffet. All ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there for Thanksgiving Buffet. All the food we chose we great. I was very excited to see that they labeled which items were gluten free, which is very important to us. The Prime Rib was cooked perfectly and the Turkey was juicy and moist. Our server, Ian, knew the menu in forwards and backwards.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We came here for dinner the evening befo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We came here for dinner the evening before Thanksgiving to watch the sunset on the patio and then have dinner in the dining room. The views are spectacular from the dining room and the patio and well worth the 20 minute ride from downtown (hint: if you take an Uber be sure to tell them to take you ALL the way to the top of the hill). The cocktails were good but not perfect (the Moscow Mule did not come in the correct type of cup and the ginger beer was not ginger beer) but the service was attentive. For dinner we had the ahi tuna starter (could have used another piece of tuna) and for dinner we had steak and fish (both delicious). The wind service and variety was excellent. Although our service overall was excellent, our server was clearly a heavy smoker and absolutely reeked of cigarettes every time he came back from outside.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food, view and ambience were incredi ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food, view and ambience were incredible. I was there almost 15 years ago and it is still as breath taking as every.

Tags: Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

8 of us went there for a special family ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 20, 2016

8 of us went there for a special family outing. The food just does not match the view. Salads were weak, the lobster bisque a dark brown goo that tasted more like butter than lobster. Inexplicably, all 3 lobster meals arrived with the lobster meat not quite fully cooked: the meat was clear and kind of runny. Yuck. The carrot cake tastes more like fruit cake. Yuck again.

Our server was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

By far the most romantic restaurant in t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

By far the most romantic restaurant in the area with excellent service and breath taking views. Went here for a special occasion with my significant other and had amazing time. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing. Went to Different P ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Very disappointing. Went to Different Pointe of View for my birthday dinner. I will give the restaurant a high mark for their magnificent view of the Valley ... but that's about it. If we ever return, and I emphasize IF, it will be for happy hour only and to take in the views at sunset. Otherwise, the restaurant entirely overpriced and the food quite simply, not very good. So many fabulous restaurants in Phoenix - I do not understand how DPOV is on the Top 10 list! I agree with the other 9 that are listed...not DPOV. I splurged and ordered lobster - it was rubbery the first time (I sent it back) and rubbery the second time as well. Salad was good, wine list fairly extensive, accompaniments rather nice. Lobster unacceptable. Only other comment, let's just say its past time for our waiter to retire...ugh!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent food and presentation were out ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Excellent food and presentation were outstanding!! Service was extremely marginal at best, too many tables for one waiter to handle effectively!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

One of the best restaurants in the valle ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 16, 2016

One of the best restaurants in the valley for an amazing view and cuisine. Staff goes out of their way to make your special night memorable and simply perfect. While pricey there is nowhere like it to impress your date. HUGE FAN!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great views, great service. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food, great views, great service. Perfect for a celebration.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of the most beautiful views ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is one of the most beautiful views of Arizona. Sitting on top of a hill at the Hyatt, this restaurant is beautiful, with the most delicious food, drinks and superb waitstaff! We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience! If you are in the Phoenix area, you have to make reservations, and enjoy a beautiful meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We like to celebrate special occasions a ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We like to celebrate special occasions at Different Point of View because of it's romantic ambiance. The menu always leaves something to be desired. I don't know why they don't offer a Caesar Salad. But they don't and never have in the 8 years we have been dining there. One thing new this year: my meat was not even warm. My wife's food was fine. My potatoes were fine. Just the meat was less than room temperature. Our waiter was busy and by the time he checked back with us, I was half finished. This is not a budget restaurant; I expect better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

What a great dinner! I had the filet, my ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

What a great dinner! I had the filet, my wife had the duck, and my daughter had the lobster. Every dish was impeccably prepared and served in a delightful presentation. Service was excellent and the view is spectacular. Even the valet parking was a very pleasant experience. I will definitely be back next time I am in Phoenix.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a sunset dinner, starting off wit ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a sunset dinner, starting off with drinks. It was a cozy atmosphere, and the weather was perfect, although we dined indoors. There was a nice selection of wines and spirits, and the entrees were garnished nicely. My only suggestion would be to have a larger selection of appetizers and side dishes. Other than that, it was a beautiful location for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was beautiful I would go ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful I would go back again! Everything and everybody was fabulous !

Thank you for making such a wonderful place for dinner!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The spectacular views of the mountains a ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The spectacular views of the mountains and cliffs would be worth the price alone, but the food was amazing. The duck confit was perfect, right down to the crispy skin on the duck leg and risotto. The ahi tuna starter was also delicious, served with an avocado mousse and quinoa salad. Nice wine list by the glass, as well as a full bar. Service was very attentive and professional. If you can snag an outdoor table, all the better! Enjoy

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful experience!!! The views ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 5, 2016

What a wonderful experience!!! The views on the Terrace were AMAZING and the food was DIVINE!!!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! Our waiter Luis wa ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Wonderful experience! Our waiter Luis was excellent and anticipated our every need. Lobster bisque is the best I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate here three nights in a row while ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We ate here three nights in a row while staying at the Hilton Tapatio Cliffs resort. With the shuttle service to and from hotel room, the amazing views, outdoor dining, and terrific food, why go anywhere else. Do make reservations in advance, especially if you want to dine outdoors, which I highly recommend. The ahi tuna, and duck confit must NOT be missed. Nice list of scotches, and wines by the glass.Loved this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food great service and a beaut ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent food great service and a beautiful view. Great for a special date night.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my husband for birthday dinner. Foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Took my husband for birthday dinner. Food and service really good. A little loud had a family with a loud screaming child that killed the romantic kind of mood. But all good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visiting, and it certainly di ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 30, 2016

First time visiting, and it certainly didn't disappoint! Wonderful view of downtown Phoenix along with a very nice, upscale menu- highly recommended for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ordered the Duck Confit Risotto & the ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We ordered the Duck Confit Risotto & the Tomato Infused Grilled Bistro Steak, and they both tasted amazing. Steak was cooked perfectly, medium rare (as requested). The view from our dinning table was beautiful. When you step outside on the terrace overlooking the valley toward Phoenix, it literally took my breath away. The view alone is worth the trip. Very romantic. Perfect place to make a wedding proposal or have an anniversary dinner. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have to start out by saying this was ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

I have to start out by saying this was above what we had expected. Not only a great view but excellent food. We give this ten stars for Different Point Of View.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

This was my first time visiting this res ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was my first time visiting this restaurant. Overall a very pleasant evening, from staff knowledge, ambiance, and food quality. Better signage outside is recommended, for I had a difficult time finding the entrance. I think the sunset would have been so beautiful, but this time of year, the sun sets before the resaurant opens. Maybe this is a good reason to consider a seasonal change in business hours, which is entirely up to management.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great date with my lady. The view was ex ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great date with my lady. The view was exceptional. The food and wine were top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was fantastic. Expensive but very ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food was fantastic. Expensive but very good. Would go again for sure

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing Service - an incredible view. W ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Amazing Service - an incredible view. Wonderful evening. Staff was excellent! Everyone helped to pull off a wonderful surprise.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect with our dining e ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Everything was perfect with our dining experience. The service was top notch and the food was amazing. Chef Anthony has put together an amazing menu. The views are stunning and leave you speechless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absoultley love this place. The views ar ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Absoultley love this place. The views are insane and the food is extremely delicious! Great for special occasions such as anniversaries, birthdays, etc. Portions are actually pretty big! I reccomend the hummus for the appetizer, to die for!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view, great food! We have been ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Beautiful view, great food! We have been there numerous times and always enjoy the quiet setting and beautiful views. The lobster bisque is to die for. It tastes like the lobster is melting in your mouth. I know that sounds weird, but it's the only way I can describe it. It is delicious!

We have been there as a couple and have taken friends and everyone has a great time.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made reservations requesting outdoor sea ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Made reservations requesting outdoor seating - patio was denied by waitress/host/and manager on duty. We stood our ground and decided to wait the estimated time of 1h 30min. Manager on site was not sensitive to over experience as she was brash and aggressive. Other than that, 5-star rating...

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Four of us had dinner to celebrate my 70 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Four of us had dinner to celebrate my 70th birthday. This was our second visit and did not disappoint. The service is excellent without being intrusive and the food was excellent! We had a stone fish, pork tenderloin, duck and bistro steak. Everything was prepared to order and had unique and flavorful accompaniments. Creme brûlée with a candle was a perfect ending to a lovely meal. We requested and received a window facing table which provided a great view of the city lights. Highly recommended for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view isn't the only reason to visit. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The view isn't the only reason to visit. The food, drinks, and service is top notch.

We were able to enjoy a cocktail on the outside patio with a breathtaking view of Phoenix and then escorted to the dining room with all glass windows so there is not a bad seat in the house.

I had the stone fish and it was delicious after enjoying a bowl of the best lobster bisque I have ever had. My hubby had the pork tenderloin and gave it a thumbs up. You can tell they put a lot of thought into their dishes- each one has a unique twist. Our waiters made our experience the best. Knew when you needed them and left you to enjoy your food and each other. 👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine with a beautiful vie ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great place to dine with a beautiful view of of the city and mountains.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We visited Different Pointe of View to c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We visited Different Pointe of View to celebrate a milestone birthday. The entire staff was very friendly, and professional, and did their utmost to help us make it a memorable evening. The scenery was spectacular at sunset, and the food was really delicious. As younger diners, we sometimes feel that fancy restaurants are stiff and stuffy, but this was not at all the case with the ambience or selection here. Instead, it was just great food done very well, with just enough of a flourish to feel a little extra special. There are also reasonable portion sizes - not so big that you'll take half of it home, but not so small that you leave wondering what you paid for. Most of all, it was so nice to feel like the restaurant valued our patronage, and like they wanted to help us make the most of it. We'll definitely return when we want to celebrate another special occasion!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.