Different Pointe of View

4.6
2470 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
Poised 1,800 feet above the Valley of the Sun, Different Pointe of View offers guests breathtaking views second only to the outstanding regional American cuisine that features fresh local and organic ingredients. The restaurant's mountaintop location and floor to ceiling windows provide stunning views of the desert landscape, the city's twinkling lights in the distance and Arizona's brilliant sunsets. No restaurant in the state has a longer streak of consecutive AAA four-diamond awards and Sunset Magazine named it one of the top 10 mountaintop restaurants in the nation. Valley residents have come for years to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, romantic evenings or just treat themselves to one of the most unique Arizona experiences. The Terrace Room Lounge, next to the restaurant, features one of the largest patios and a nine foot fire pit on the cliff side.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Served : Tuesday - Thursday, 6 - 9:30 pm / Friday& Saturday, 6 - 10 pm / Terrace Room Lounge: Tuesday-Saturday 5pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(602) 866-6350
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Anthony DeMuro
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Known as the premier destination wedding location in the state, Different Pointe of View's cliff-side ceremony site and stunning terraces are unmatched. Also very popular for corporate events, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, and celebrations of all kinds, you have to see this venue to believe it. Contact Traci Fox at 602-866-6397 for a site tour today!
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
7th Street, 3/4 mile south of Thunderbird Rd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet and self parking available.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Adjacent to the restaurant, the recently remodeled Terrace Room was the sight of over 35 premier weddings in 2011. Additionally, this venue is often booked for corporate parties, charity events, retirement dinners and other occasions when the event simply cannot be compromised.

View Private Dining Details
What 2470 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.8
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined on June 17, 2018

NOT Happy at all with the service, for the price and location .. felt like i was on any other restaurant. did not felt special or romantic.. one server with 5 tables , BAD SERVICE.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

It was an amazing experience. I took my boyfriend for a Father’s Day dinner. The Lobster Bisque was the best I’ve ever had. It was a pleasant surprise to get there and find out about the appetizer, entree and desert special to save money. Our waiter gave what my boyfriend said was “the best service I’ve ever had”. The view was beautiful everything was amazing.

When we initially came in I was embarrassed for wearing a sheer floral coverall. Underneath I wore a red cami and shorts. The hostess said very loudly “see through attire is not welcome here.” I was caught off guard I looked to my boyfriend and was humiliated because I wasn’t wearing anything provocative or tasteless, in addition nothing that I saw while booking said sheer is not allowed. After a few moments of awkward silence she says “well I’m just letting you know for future reference” and took us to our tables. You guys really should have a better way of educating guests on attire. Also, no one should have to be embarrassed in that way.

Even still I did not allow her to ruin my night. I enjoyed everything else and had a beautiful night with my love of my life.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Wow! What an incredible establishment. The view is amazing. The food is tasty, fresh and innovative. The ambience is pleasing and comfortable. The view of the sunset is beyond words.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

The view is really exceptional. You get to see downtown Phoenix in the distance and the mountains that surround you. The service was fantastic and the food delicious. Worthy of a special occasion. Would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Great staff, great food selection, great views!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Service, view and ambiance is excellent. Food was good (I had the duck, duck leg was very good, but ravioli was a bit dry, I’ve had better here in the past). it is a bit pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. We come here every year for anniversary, it is a special teat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

My new favorite! What a great dining experience. We requested a window table and got one.
What gorgeous views as the sunset and the lights came on, it was lovely. The food was excellent as was the service. A great evening for our family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

A bit disappointed in the food. The shrimp and grits were great. However the short ribs full of fat. The duck confit,was just so so.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

We went there during the Arizona Restaurant Week. Different from other restaurants that created different menu for it, this one had the same menu but noted the one included in the Restaurant Week . The food tasted good. The waiter was knowledgeable and gave helpful recommendations. The scenic view was fantastic although we did not have a window seat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Fabulous meal. Wonderful wait staff and views to die for!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 27, 2018

The view and the lobster bisque were outstanding! The short rib & desert, just ok.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great food and wonderful view. Decor is kind of out of date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Was our first time there and we went for restaurant week and everything was amazing! The view was spectacular and everything we ordered was cooked perfectly. I highly recommend the short ribs and the creme brulee.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

One of the best views of the city, great food and superb atmosphere!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Had a great experience, from the food, to the service and of course the breathtaking view. Definitely one of my favorite spots in Phoenix.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Restaurant week was definitely worth it and the service was awesome as well!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

This was our second time at Different Pointe of View. Our experience was even better than the first time we visited, if that is possible. Our waiter was knowledgeable, helpful, and pleasant - he gave us excellent advice in choosing a wine to go with our meal. The service was prompt. We enjoyed our appetizer salads and main courses - our niece had Muscovy Duck and raved about it. Desserts were beautiful and delicious - the Chocolate Caramel Brownie was outstanding. It was a clear night, unlike our first experience when it was raining - so the view was breath-taking. We will be back again for our next special occasion. Love this place!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Very slow service. Had to ask for bread 3 times. Then it was placed on table without explanation as to the different butters. Having dined there previously we knew that we should have been told what they were. When we, 4 of us, were finished eating it was more than 10 minutes till our dirty dishes were taken off table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Our server- Dash was great. Send him our thanks. He was polite, attentive and helpful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

The lobster bisque is absolutely out of this world. Our server suggested dipping our bread in the bisque. He was right; it was fantastic. All of his suggestions were spot on. We’ll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Always special. The food, service, views & general ambience are first rate. We like to come here several times each year and often introduce friends. Everyone has always been pleasantly surprised. We’ll return again and again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Everything is perfect just wish they had the patio opened for dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Wonderful meal with a spectacular view

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

What a phenomenal culinary experience. The service was excellent and the view breath taking.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 21, 2018

AZ restaurant week offerings attracted us to try this restaurant FAR from our residence. Vegan risotto and gluten free lobster bisque were delicious as was halibut special of the day. While the short ribs were as good as waiters recommendation, they were a shock to one guest’s system from over eating. View is good, outdoor patio was shaded and comfortable as temp hovered just under triple digits. Service was excellent, timely and knowledgeable. Facility especially carpet shows some heavy use and needs an update. Carmel brownie was sized to share (but disappeared first!)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Staff was great got seated quickly food was great. Great view of the city of your able to get a window seat. It was a party going on when I went so I was unable to go outside to get pictures but other then that my night food and service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We have been here many times, love the views, the food and the service. The four stars on the food is due to the pork shank not being braised enough. It was a little on the tough side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

What can I say about the view....awesome! Seth and Austin were our servers and they were the best. I had the scallops and they were the best I have ever had. I hope I can get back to Phoenix again just to visit this fabulous restaurant. Great experience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Our reservations were for 7.30. We got there a few mins before but we told all the tables were full so we can wait or go to the patio area one floor below and they would get us. 40mins later someone came to get us. The waiter wasn’t friendly & accommodating as we said we didn’t want drinks as we had some on the patio while waiting. After making a reservation to be there for sunset, and being seated 45mins after, it wasn’t accepted. Otherwise the view & our food was good. Bisque was a bit salty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Get a window seat for an awesome view. Great atmosphere and attentive staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

This is my favorite go to restaurant for any special occasion. Their Sunday brunch is amazing. Every dining experience I've had at DPOV has been exceptional in every way.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Lobster Bisque to die for!! The Prime Ribroast fantastic. Our Server has been there 19 years. You could tell, He was Awesome! The View is 10 Stars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went to the Mothers Day brunch and had requested a table by the window. The reservation was at 1:30 we showed up at 1:00 to look around a bit and take in the view. We checked in at 1:00. At 1:15 they came and got us and said they were ready, and they seated us at a table by the window as requested with a magnificent view. The buffet was amazing and the waiter we had was always nearby to get us anything we wanted. He even made sure to point out that the gratuity had already been included due to the special nature of the day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had our Mother’s Day celebration there and everything was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Fabulous as always. View remains superb.
Food was excellent as was the service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Everything about this place was spectacular. The best view in Phoenix. Corey, our waiter, was literally the best waiter we have ever had. Excellent wines. And an outstanding cuisine. A really creative chef serving absolute top tier culinary experience. Fantastic food. Fantastic service. A view that can’t be beat. A memorable place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Always a pleasure to dine at this Phoenix gem ! Can’t beat the amazing views of the valley, and the food , and service are always top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Luis, my server was knowledgeable and attentive. The scallops are a must have. The view was unexpectedly beautiful. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I would definitely revisit next time I'm in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Very elegant environment and amazing service! It is pricey but well worth it for special occasions or nice dates.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I absolutely loved my experience here at Different Pointe of View. I had the swordfish w/ lentils and it was excellent - loved the flavors!!!! My first time having swordfish - I savored every bite! This is a very romantic restaurant with 360 views of the city. If possible, go during the sunset to get some good pics. I have already referred several people from my work conference to dine at this restaurant. I can’t wait to eat here again and bring friends!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62

Tweets by Different Pointe of View