Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 1.25mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.53mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 1.25mi
  3. Distance: 1.27mi
  4. Distance: 1.53mi

About Different Pointe of View

Exclusive Menu on Valentines Day. Poised 1,800 feet above the Valley of the Sun, Different Pointe of View offers guests breathtaking views second only to the outstanding regional American cuisine that features fresh local and organic ingredients. The restaurant's mountaintop location and floor to ceiling windows provide stunning views of the desert landscape, the city's twinkling lights in the distance and Arizona's brilliant sunsets. No restaurant in the state has a longer streak of consecutive AAA four-diamond awards and Sunset Magazine named it one of the top 10 mountaintop restaurants in the nation. Valley residents have come for years to celebrate birthdays, anniversaries, romantic evenings or just treat themselves to one of the most unique Arizona experiences. The Terrace Room Lounge, next to the restaurant, features one of the largest patios and a nine foot fire pit on the cliff side.

Hilton Tapatio Cliffs
11111 N. 7th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85020
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Served : Sunday 5 - 9:00, Monday - Thursday, 6 - 9:30 pm; Friday 5 - 10pm & Saturday, 6 - 10 pm; / Terrace Room Lounge: 5pm - Close nightly

Cross Street:
7th Street, 3/4 mile south of Thunderbird Rd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 866-6350

Website:
http://www.differentpointeofview.com/

Catering:
Known as the premier destination wedding location in the state, Different Pointe of View's cliff-side ceremony site and stunning terraces are unmatched. Also very popular for corporate events, Bar/Bat Mitzvahs, and celebrations of all kinds, you have to see this venue to believe it. Contact Traci Fox at 602-866-6397 for a site tour today!

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet and self parking available.

Executive Chef:
Anthony DeMuro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Adjacent to the restaurant, the recently remodeled Terrace Room was the sight of over 35 premier weddings in 2011. Additionally, this venue is often booked for corporate parties, charity events, retirement dinners and other occasions when the event simply cannot be compromised.

Different Pointe of View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (94)
Romantic (87)
Good for a Date (83)
See All
Special Occasion (81)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Worth the Drive (53)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Notable Wine List (38)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Cozy (26)
Business Meals (21)
Fireplace (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Gluten Free Options (16)
Authentic (14)
Fun (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Historic (6)
Casual (5)
People Watching (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
2059 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic meal as always and the view is breathtaking

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The View is good and the food wasn't too shabby. Could tell the host was a little annoyed with life or who knows what. Service was great. Music in dining was broken so it was pretty much dead silent besides table chatter. Patio was closed. Doubt we will come again.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

We love this place. We come every year for our anniversary as we got married here. They always treat their customers well and with the utmost respect. The View and the food are top notch! I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for a special spot for a date or anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We loved this experience! Great good!!! Little slow on the service but the view and food made up for that!! Cannot wait to be back when I vacation in AZ next year

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

We loved our night at Different Pointe of View. The staff all recognized that it was our anniversary and a window table was provided as requested. The salmon and scallops were grilled to order as with delicious sauces (and I am not a saucy person)! One thing we liked was that our waiters explained all items in everyday language and did not make us feel ignorant. We had a glass of delicious wine each and loved the chocolate mouse parfait. The perfect ending to a wonderful evening was that the bill (plus 20% tip) was under $150! Will definitely go back for another anniversary!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Outstanding Terrace View bar on the deck below; the actual restaurant was surprisingly loud, and meal arrival slow. A good wait staff was compromised by a slow or overworked kitchen. Did not workout as hoped for a family birthday celebration of deserving senior folks. Would go again on my own, or with a more casual situation.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Don't miss this spot. The views are breathtaking. The food and service outstanding!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 15, 2017

We enjoyed a great dinner celebrating a special event. The service was top-notch and the food was delicious and prepared perfectly. The ambiance was phenomenal.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

The view is spectacular. Had a nice bottle of sparkling wine that didn't break the bank. Pork chop was fabulous....duck confirm, not too good. They said the salad was big enough to share...not so. It was teeny tiny, but very good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I took my wife to Different Pointe of View for our 1st wedding anniversary and it was amazing. We ate out on the patio under a full moon with a beautiful view of the city lights below. The staff was great, both Brian and Yohannes were very friendly and tentative. If you are looking to impress that special someone in your life this is the place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great food and view. Get there before sunset to be able to take in the view and then stay to see the city view at night. Servers were very attentive with very good suggestions. Would repeat.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Fabulous waiter who was patient with our desire to step outside for a bit to catch the sunset! The chefs daily special (venison) was fantastic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

It was beautiful experience the atmosphere was breath taking. The food was amazing. I love it. I will be back again.
Thank you Different point of view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Amazing view, delicious food, and gracious service. Definitely worth a visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great place to go to for me and my wife's first fine dining experience. Was a great view with wonderful staff. Very wonderful way to end the day of our 10 year anniversary. Thank you.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I was in the area and read great reviews for this restaurant. The entire experience was excellent! The view is amazing but the service and food were wonderful as well. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who is in the Phoenix area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Not a very pleasant experience. Open tabled for reservation, it's was our 25th wedding anniversary. Requested table by window, did not happen, they sat us down, waited 10 minutes for waiter, final came got drink order, manger proceeded to bring drinks, waiter stopped by a few minutes later to take appetizer order and said he would bring us bread. Waited another 15 minutes before getting up and leaving and telling Manager why. Proceeded outside to wait for shuttle, and had a conversation with worst valet attendant I have ever come across. Just my experience, take it for what it's worth

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Great place for a date with an amazing view. The service and food were fantastic highly recommend it

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 8, 2017

went for watching the sunset mostly. Nice view of the city but I didn't think it was spectacular for sunset. The drive up to the restaurant was fun.
The service was great. I had the pork chop which was good, not great. Desert was apple maple something which was better. One of the things I liked was that there portions were good sized but not so big that you were stuffed. My spouse had a fish with grits and collard greens she liked a lot. We split a salad. She had the creme brule for desert and thought is was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 7, 2017

I'm a phoenix native who's worked at one of the Point locations growing up. I loved the view of the city. The meal was average for the price. This type of establishment has no excuse for the horrible smelling restrooms. Backflush your sewage! The floor drain smell makes county fair restrooms more pleasant. Spend a little money upgrading them to match the front of house please. Install some sound baffling in the main dinning area so you can carry on a conversation across the table.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Most amazing view and the food was prepared excellently.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food is divine, service exemplary, and atmosphere very sophisticated. One complaint though would be that some guests were quite noisy. Other than that, fantastic experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on March 6, 2017

A group of us went out on the terrace and took pictures. So nice to be there in time for sunset. It was beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Even though I had a reservation we still had to wait awhile. It wasn't even busy . I requested a window table two weeks ago. Didn't get it, our waiter took forever to get to us for anything. He was by far friendly & inviting. Took long for our bread, took long for our drinks, took long to get our food order. Yikes , I wouldn't go back. I'll stick to Capital Grille. I don't mind paying more to be treated well. :)
Rachel Sifuentes
View was to die for tho ...

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Phenomenal all around!!!! Highly recommend this restaurant! Food , drinks, and service is amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was told 2 different things when I asked if I would get complimentary dessert since it was my 21st wedding anniversary dinner celebration. Reservation Rep told me that there's no complementary dessert n the front desk Rep told me that there's one. AND I was told that they would write happy anniversary on my dessert that I order and pay but I did not get that either. Also our waiter had to re-do all our checks because they were done in error.
I would my issue to be brought up to the management team or supervisor please.

Thank you.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Beautiful view, very good food, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very nice environment food is great but slightly greasy. Service is perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great food and service. Wonderful scenic view of the Valley.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Table for 4 and celebrating 2 birthdays. Excellent evening with wonderful company, wonderful views catching sunset and night time lights from the hilltop down across the city of Phoenix. Wait staff was excellent, very patient, and personable as well as efficient and experienced at their jobs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Has a great view and the food and service were excellent.

Tags: Casual, Historic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

You could not do better! This place you must experience...for the food, the service, and the atmosphere. Top marks all around.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

While this restaurant is not cheap. It certainly is worth all the money you pay!

We had the tasting menu on Saturday, February 25 We split a wine pairing since we are not big drinkers. All the courses were excellent: starting with two perfectly cooked scallops with a green onion puree, salad with beets, cooked quail eggs and steak, wolf fish with baby artichokes and a rubbed pork loin with apple puree and mushrooms in a Madeira sauce. The dessert plate had four (luckily small) desserts Carrot cake crème brulee and two others.

The service was excellent and the view is spectacular.

Best of the three restaurants we visited on our trip to Phoenix

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

I went here with my wife for our first anniversary. While the price for 2 people was a bit expensive, it was well worth every penny. The restaurant was beautiful, the view was beautiful, the service and food were nothing short of terrific! I highly recommend the restaurant for anyone wanting to enjoy an amazing meal with an amazing view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Beautiful place! Cant wait to be there again! We went there for our anniversary dinner, next time going without kids!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Everything the stellar reviews, ratings, and reputation would have you believe. Five minute wait from our reservation time before being seated. Corner table with wrap around window view. And the view is indeed spectacular. The food was delicious. (my wife had the basil pesto scented chicken and I the chef's special, orange zest toasted fennel crusted pork tenderloin - both terrific) The side dishes are creative and exquisite. The service was top notch - pleasant and efficient. Couldn't recommend it more. You will leave with all expectations met - a lighter wallet - but a lasting memory.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Overall a nice dining experience.
Was a bit disappointed with service, after being hovered over until we ordered our food, things were very slow after that.
View is amazing, once you find the restaurant. Shrimp and lamb entrees were very good. Salmon was average at best.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our 10th visit. Outstanding as usual. The braised short ribs are out of this world. Menu is a little pricey. Great wine list. Highly trained waitstaff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Awesome views - We will go back for sure. Service was first rate in every way. Food was very tasty as well

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Just keep following the signs and the windy road and you will be well rewarded when you get here. The view even at night is lovely and though this place is large we had a cozy table . Nice full bar and wine list. Had a wonderful soft creamy calibrasse cheese with grilled bread to start. Great beet salad and lamb which was cooked perfect. Staff was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.