About Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge

131 The Island Drive
Ste 9118
Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
View Larger Map

This is the joint your mama warned you about. Dick’s serves up buckets of barbecued ribs, chicken, catfish, shrimp and crab legs. Platters include steaks, crabby cakes, salmon, chicken and even salads for the wimpy eater. Lunch includes sandwiches, salads and buckets of good food. The wait staff is irreverent by design, and the decor is local garage-sale stuff. Dick"s offers a full bar. Live music, no cover, no dress code, and definitely no class. Come see why we are the "Shame of Pigeon Forge"

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 280-1744

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Saturday night!
Special appearances by DJ Kelby!
Want to spice up the night come on in and get your dance on!

Executive Chef:
Jesse Staininger

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.3

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.0

noise

Energetic

69% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge
Best Restaurants in Gatlinburg ›

Good for Groups (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Great for Lunch (9)
See All
Hot Spot (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Romantic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
62 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Group of 15 for dinner. You go more for ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Group of 15 for dinner. You go more for the experience than you do for the quality of the food. Not the worst food, but definitely not the best. Loud the entire time, so not great for little ones. The kids found their hats funny and the waiters "performance " was up to par!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Was rather disappointed.. Service was sl ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Was rather disappointed.. Service was slow. Took forever to get our drinks. I was told it was a fun place and we would get lots of laughs. All

our waiter did was stayed busy writing on hats for people. Only laughs we got were reading the cute signs on the wall.. And the food was ok but not really impressed overall. I think the place needs a lot of help

in the laughs department and the bartender could definitely learn to fix a margarita a little faster... We could of went to the liquid store and made our own by the time we got ours..

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great fun, but felt like I was at an amu ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great fun, but felt like I was at an amusement park... Standing in a very long line waiting for the ride (food). Like most rides, the wait wasn't worth it! However the entertainment was fun and unpredictable, I was hungry! Food took an hour and 15 minuites... I would only recommend when looking for an amusing time, dinner not so much !

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Our order was lost. Had to wait too long ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our order was lost. Had to wait too long.

Ordered a drink that was $25 barely and liquor in it. I was so full from my drink I couldn't eat. For$150 I was very disappointed and it was my birthday.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Food was the worst we've ever had at a r ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was the worst we've ever had at a restaurant. My husband ordered the bbq plate and the ribs were very tough...like chewing on beef jerky! Kids all ordered nachos and the cheese was cold and too thick. They barely ate any of it! My corn on the cob was very soggy. Would also appreciate knowing the prices for drinks. My alcoholic beverage cost more than my meal!! We will never go to another Dick's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

First visit for my wife and myself. Had ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

First visit for my wife and myself. Had a great date night

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service & very fun place, but food ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service & very fun place, but food not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Dicks was very memorable, a first time e ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Dicks was very memorable, a first time experience, the relaxed fun atmosphere is great for the family but some gift shop items would be considered PG+

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very disappointing for a second visit. ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very disappointing for a second visit. Thought it would be fun but turned out to be a $200 mistake. Music was way to loud, very hot, food was just okay as things were very dry and the service was very slow. I understand the restaurant but if the waiter would have come by more often the bill would have been much higher as we sat there waiting for beers for the men and mixed drinks for the ladies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Definitely a very interesting dining exp ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Definitely a very interesting dining experience. Do not dine here if you do not have a sense of humor!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere is marketed to be "servi ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The atmosphere is marketed to be "service with sarcasm" and could very well be hilarious if done correctly. I've never been to any other Dicks restaurant, but the Pigeon Forge location is deplorable. We went in and were seated by the bar immediately. We were excited to laugh at this point. Our server brought our drinks and explained the "service with sarcasm" bit that we knew about. We then ordered an appetizer. We waited at least 20 minutes for our appetizer (fried pickles). Our drinks were half empty at this point when the server took our order and brought out the appetizer. The server brought our hats and did not offer refills despite empty cups. We tried to wait it out and eventually our food came, but not by our server. In fact we hadn't seen our server since he dropped off our hats which was 30 minutes prior. At this point we had been at the restaurant for over an hour and they obviously were still not busy. One of the guests with our party was eating a spicy dish and requested another server to get a refill if possible, but the bartender/server yelled back (unnecessarily) "I'm not your server!" This rubbed us all the wrong way. We were okay with the sarcasm, we were okay with absence of the server, but complete and utter rude behavior when you work in the food service industry is unacceptable. Our server bypassed our table to go to another table where children were seated. He proceeded to tell the children he was going to call the "pound on them if they misbehaved again." This obviously upset the child and again was rude not sarcastic behavior. We ordered a cesar salad, pulled pork, wicked gator, and catfish. Every single one of the people in our party not only despised our meal but we also all got sick within the following day. There is a stark difference between sarcasm and being rude. Coming from an Army vet who can take any kind of crude humor, this experience was the worst resteraunt experience ever. I would never recommend this to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great place to laugh, drink and be insul ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great place to laugh, drink and be insulted. Great service. Food is average at best. Go for the "show". Kids under 14 should not be in here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We loved eating at Dicks. Great food! Gr ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We loved eating at Dicks. Great food! Great atmosphere! Staff were great as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was awesome. He played the ro ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Our waiter was awesome. He played the roll perfectly. Very funny with us and enjoyed watching him with his other tables.

The food is expensive. We went for dinner and wish we would have went for lunch. They don't offer their burgers, sandwiches, or wraps for dinner. The food was good, but if I go again, it will be for lunch because it is more reasonably priced and the selection fits the environment better. The dinner selection seems more like a steak house.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This was my family's first visit to Dic ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This was my family's first visit to Dicks and was kinda skeptical on eating here because of stories i have heard. After entering and sitting at the table, i was very relaxed from the good atmosphere and great servers. I didnt know what to expect, but turns out it was full of humor and excitement and the food was great as well. I would definitely go back and recommend to anyone thats fun minded and doesnt mind a few jokes and pranks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went with our family while vacationin ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We went with our family while vacationing at Dollywood. We had been to other Dick's restaurant locations but never the one in Pigeon Forge. We were very disappointed by the service but mostly the food. The food was expensive and not very good at all. The only good thing was they did have a pretty good DJ and the location was close to other activities, shops and an arcade.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

greatbirthdaycelebrationonvacationwithfr ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

greatbirthdaycelebrationonvacationwithfriends funandexcitement wouldgoagain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to the Dick's in Indianapoli ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I have been to the Dick's in Indianapolis and had a wonderful experience but the entire experience at Pigeon Forge was awful. There were 10 (5 couples) of us and our waiter John, pushed drink specials on us and refused to take regular drink orders until each couple had agreed to also buy one special each. 5 $13.00 unwanted beverages. when he finally came back with our drinks he only brought the specials. leaving several people without drinks. Then came ordering dinner and there were no substitutions allowed nor could you order sides. At that point we told John to bring the check we were leaving. He brought the check with all the drinks everyone had ordered on it. We had to fight with him to only charge for the drinks we had consumed. Awful experience and will never do Pigeon Forge again and suggest everyone reading this review to make sure to check your bill very carefully but also don't be bullied into drinks you do not want. I contacted the company to give them an opportunity to resolve our situation before I wrote a review but I have heard nothing from them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Both the food and the service were avera ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Both the food and the service were average at best. Save your money and go somewhere else and have a nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We went there because we knew about the ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We went there because we knew about the concept of the restaurant (intentional rude server, aka service with sarcasm). Our server, Damon (I think) was awesome and the hats he created for our group were perfect and not too "off color" like some of the other one's I saw, even with kids in the other groups. The downside of our experience was the quality of the food. My husband ordered the steak and it was very chewy, to the point he only ate about a quarter of it. He did not say anything about it and wished he would have. My friend ordered the fish sticks and they were really really greasy. The food seemed to be too expensive for the quality. Overall I thought it was still fun. We are from out of town and will probably never get back to go to this particular one again, but I'd still consider going to another Dick's in a different location.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

If you have a 3rd grade mentality and en ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

If you have a 3rd grade mentality and enjoy deep fried food and rubber chicken, this is the place for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

I loved the service we received. Had an ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

I loved the service we received. Had an amazing time and the atmosphere was very upbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phenomenal service and awesome humor!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We reserved a table for Mother's Day for my sister, myself, my daughter (19 yro) and her friend (19 yro). We expected a fun yet shocking dining experience as that is what the restraunt promotes....we laughed ourselves silly and the waiters did not disappoint!!!! I would definitely go back but I am glad we waited until my daughter was 19!! Not PG LOL

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the atmosphere

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We loved our experience here!

Waitress was awesome!

The family had a great time that night!

Highly recommend :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

over priced and nasty food!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

The food was terrible! Over priced! The beer was good and the waitress was awesome! The only good I can say about the visit! Defiantly need to step up your game in the kitchen for what you charge!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Fun and good food too

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Great time! Service with Sarcasm was a lot of fun and the food was really good and priced right!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience in the restaurant was coo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

The experience in the restaurant was cool. But our food was undercooked and didn't taste good. From what we heard about the restaurant and the prices of there meals, we thought we were going to really enjoy this place. We were really disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Fun place

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

If you can laugh at yourself this is a great place to eat. The food was good too. Very fun hats.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

over priced/horrible food

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Worst place ever! A 1 star is being generous.

A group of us were there for a bachelorette party this past weekend. Food is overpriced and horrible. I am all about having an expensive meal BUT it wasn't worth the price at all. We were never given food menus there for had to read the menus from the wall. Steak was very chewy. Chicken tenders with BBQ sauce taste like marinara sauce with a touch of BBQ flavor. Oh and the waiter did not tell us that the side salad does NOT come with the $20 meal, that is an additional $4 for your already chewy/rubbery meal. He also just ordered a round of drinks for all of us without asking what we all wanted. I know they are to be rude on purpose but if we are paying for them we should be asked what drink we want not assume we all want an $8 drink.

The waiter gave us 4 order of fried pickles when we only asked for one, and when we told him that we assumed he took it off the bill he did not . By the time we got our bills we were all so over how they scam you we just paid the bills and left.. dont waste your time or your money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a party of 6 and was seated right ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We had a party of 6 and was seated right in the middle of restaurant. We had a blast! Sometimes when we've been before the staff was overkill, trying too hard. But tonight was awesome! Our waiter was rude, super sarcastic and funny. In the end he still did his job. We had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Reservations Mean Nothing.

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I had a 8 o'clock reservation confirmed that i made over a week ahead of time. Our group showed up 5 minutes early for our reservation but still had to wait 25 minutes to be seated and that is after reminding the hostess that we were still waiitng.

Several smaller groups were seated a one large group of 9 all seated while we waited.

A large table of 10 chairs sat empty and when I asked why , the answer was because the waiter of that section was running behind.

So you can make reservations and hope for the best but do not count on it getting you a table on time-- You would have just as good of luck walking up and putting your name on the waiting list.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I couldnt eat for laughing

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I went here to laugh and eat, the hats were so funny, This would be good for a group,

The seating was different, we were placed in the middle of a table with people on both sides but before the night was over we had made friends. For a good laugh and decent food I would go back and order something different.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Felt like home!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

We tried Dicks because we had never been and we were looking for a good time. We felt right at home, the wait staff are smart a**es and that's how we are at home! Defiantly going to visit again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food and Fun place to eat

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Tiffany our server was great. we have a great time and the food was awesome. we made a reservation for 5PM but showed up early and they accommodate us and was really great about it. we had fast service and great food. my 8 year old loved it. we would go back anytime.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Group of 18

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Went with a group of 18. Our Server Mary handled us with ease. She was outstanding. Drinks and food came out on time.

Will defiantly go back when we are here again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

First visit

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Our first visit was great. We knew what to expect so we dished it out as well which makes the experience even better and the staff enjoys that. The hats are hilariously funny. Cant wait to go back. The food is great as well. I had a burger.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Loud and Overpriced

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

I understand the restaurant is to be rude. Wow- were they ever! We ordered apps and tall beers and little did we know, you paid for the glass. Literally. A tall beer was $14.99 I didn't want to keep the glass- bUT after that price I had to! We asked what the Dolly was- the response.. think of Dolly Parton. That's all we got- we couldn't even ask descriptions.

It was our first and last time. There were 10 of us all together and we each has a lasting impression. Wish we could have combined our bills and spent the $500 elsewhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

NOT WHAT WE WERE TOLD IT WOULD BE TO PRICEY

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

food was not great the waitress was good but did not insult us was just a big let down with a big price tag to much money for to little fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Not worth it

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 21, 2015

The service was great considering the rumors I had heard about how rude they were. The food was less than appealing. My steak was the size of a matchbook and it cost me 18 dollars! The food and the prices make this place so not worth it! I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

First time at Dicks

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on August 2, 2015

Food was not very good. We had Ribeye steak and it was thin cut tuff and fatty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.