Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge

This is the joint your mama warned you about. Dick’s serves up buckets of barbecued ribs, chicken, catfish, shrimp and crab legs. Platters include steaks, crabby cakes, salmon, chicken and even salads for the wimpy eater. Lunch includes sandwiches, salads and buckets of good food. The wait staff is irreverent by design, and the decor is local garage-sale stuff. Dick"s offers a full bar. No cover, no dress code, and definitely no class. Come see why we are the "Shame of Pigeon Forge"

131 The Island Drive
Ste 9118
Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 280-1744

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Saturday night!
Special appearances by DJ Kelby!
Want to spice up the night come on in and get your dance on!

Executive Chef:
Jesse Staininger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

4.1

ambience

3.8

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

61% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (11)
People Watching (9)
Good for Groups (7)
See All
Good for Birthdays (6)
Great Beer (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Cozy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
S
93 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 3 days ago

Fun place to eat and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The margarita was too sour. Everything else was great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went for the experience...the hats were a bit too perverted for my family and myself. I was told it was a family restaurant. The hats we were given weren't family oriented...they did make us laugh tho. The waiter was rude as expected, but had a hidden nice side to him..it was an experience, an expensive one. The food was overpriced for what it was. I won't return due to the food prices and quality of the food..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great service. Great food. Unexpected good time for all. Lots of laughs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a great experience!!! We were on a family vacation with another family and it was a blast!! We laughed a ton and the food was great too😊👍. Way to go Dicks!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

No much of a food selection, it's over priced for the amount you get, and it wasn't all that great. My kids chicken tenders we very very salty. We had family that went to one in another city and had a great time. We never got the hats like everyone else in the entire place got. Our waitress was have a good ol time with the bigger party at our table and didn't talk to us unless we needed refills on drinks. Guess we were the outcasts? Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our server basically ruined our overall experience. We didn't get hats, as any of the other people did that didn't have her as a server near us. She forgot our glasses we ordered, and our ribs and chicken were over cooked. When she finally did bring us our ticket to get out of there..when we gave it back with our card, she forgot to process it until after she serviced several other tables. Very disappointed overall, as I've been to the one in Nashville, and have been very happy.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Mary was our waitress. She was awesome! She made our whole experience fun and entertaining. Food was good, but, the service was even better! Mary, you need a raise and a promotion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Brandon and Ricky were AMAZING! We came from indiana. This was our favorite part of our trip... can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Waitress helped make the experience a lot of fun...watching people was entertaining..
Good food..
Pleasant staff

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Music was way to loud Food was wrong one person in our party had to wait til all main food was delivered before getting an appetizer she had asked for 2 times before then charged her for 2. Server was nice but didnt get the experience that we had thought we would. $65 for 1 adult and 2 kids is not worth it

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fun experience with a fun group of kids!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Always love the atmosphere of DLR, but this time the food was cold and really drove the value of the whole experience down. They weren't that busy, so there really should have been no excuse for it. Sorry, but this may be our last trip. You have to balance food quality with the price, even if you are pandering to tourists.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The prices were ridiculous and they do not show the prices for the drinks. So big shock when you get the check and when I gave the waitress a hundred dollar bill for our check which was 65 dollars she said you won't be needing change will you. I thought that was very rude and she even wrote on the check too big.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Ordered the steak n shrimp with fries. Steak was over cooked and the portion size is small for the price.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had the reservation made and they call hour before to tell me they have a private party. Did they not know this a week ago when reservation were made. We were already their. Had to go eat at Paula Deens which was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

First time there with the family. Had a great time. We laughed for days.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great experience. Really funny to watch other people have a great time with their friends and family. Alot of laughter!
Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Fun place to have a good time but the food is absolutely dreadful. Fast food is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Atmosphere was fun, beer was cold. Thought it was way over priced for food portion and quality. It's more of a novelty. Kids had a fun time.

Tags: Great Beer, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The concept is fun but we had kids at the table and it was very raunchy humor and tasteless. The food was not good at all and the decor was raunchy. Not child friendly at all and if we had known that we would never of gone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Not worth the prices. Food wasn't good and husband got sick right after eating salad.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 22, 2016

A fun and entertaining environment. It is LOUD and the servers are a bit risque at times.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is a fun place and sense of humor is mandatory Having reservations makes it so much easier We are a family with 3 older teenagers and we had a blast Couldn't wait to get our "dunce caps" lots of laughs

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 3, 2016

the food was good but to high for what you got. everything else was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 4, 2016

We had so much fun with the waitress and the front desk ladies ! Awesome time and funny! Wish we had one in Kentucky!

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food is too expensive. You don't get enough of food for the price

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 5, 2016

I've been a little hesitant about going to Dick's. After my wife talked finally talk me into it Om glad I did. The food was good, the staff was awesome, and we really had a good time. Defiantly going back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very entertaining. A fun environment. We'll definitely go back. I would never take my kids there. A great place for couples or groups of adults.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The dinner was ok, but nothing to write home about. Charged extra for all the sides that we thought came with the meal making it a lot more expensive than we expected.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Group of 15 for dinner. You go more for the experience than you do for the quality of the food. Not the worst food, but definitely not the best. Loud the entire time, so not great for little ones. The kids found their hats funny and the waiters "performance " was up to par!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Was rather disappointed.. Service was slow. Took forever to get our drinks. I was told it was a fun place and we would get lots of laughs. All
our waiter did was stayed busy writing on hats for people. Only laughs we got were reading the cute signs on the wall.. And the food was ok but not really impressed overall. I think the place needs a lot of help
in the laughs department and the bartender could definitely learn to fix a margarita a little faster... We could of went to the liquid store and made our own by the time we got ours..

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great fun, but felt like I was at an amusement park... Standing in a very long line waiting for the ride (food). Like most rides, the wait wasn't worth it! However the entertainment was fun and unpredictable, I was hungry! Food took an hour and 15 minuites... I would only recommend when looking for an amusing time, dinner not so much !

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our order was lost. Had to wait too long.
Ordered a drink that was $25 barely and liquor in it. I was so full from my drink I couldn't eat. For$150 I was very disappointed and it was my birthday.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food was the worst we've ever had at a restaurant. My husband ordered the bbq plate and the ribs were very tough...like chewing on beef jerky! Kids all ordered nachos and the cheese was cold and too thick. They barely ate any of it! My corn on the cob was very soggy. Would also appreciate knowing the prices for drinks. My alcoholic beverage cost more than my meal!! We will never go to another Dick's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 24, 2016

First visit for my wife and myself. Had a great date night

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service & very fun place, but food not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Dicks was very memorable, a first time experience, the relaxed fun atmosphere is great for the family but some gift shop items would be considered PG+

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very disappointing for a second visit. Thought it would be fun but turned out to be a $200 mistake. Music was way to loud, very hot, food was just okay as things were very dry and the service was very slow. I understand the restaurant but if the waiter would have come by more often the bill would have been much higher as we sat there waiting for beers for the men and mixed drinks for the ladies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Definitely a very interesting dining experience. Do not dine here if you do not have a sense of humor!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.