Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge

This is the joint your mama warned you about. Dick’s serves up buckets of barbecued ribs, chicken, catfish, shrimp and crab legs. Platters include steaks, crabby cakes, salmon, chicken and even salads for the wimpy eater. Lunch includes sandwiches, salads and buckets of good food. The wait staff is irreverent by design, and the decor is local garage-sale stuff. Dick"s offers a full bar. No cover, no dress code, and definitely no class. Come see why we are the "Shame of Pigeon Forge"

131 The Island Drive
Ste 9118
Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 280-1744

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Saturday night!
Special appearances by DJ Kelby!
Want to spice up the night come on in and get your dance on!

Executive Chef:
Jesse Staininger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Energetic

84% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (21)
People Watching (12)
Good for Groups (12)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great Beer (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Sports (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Family Style (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
110 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was good and service was a little slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, awesome environment. Server was really good

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Waiters and waitresses were great. Food quality needs to be improved chicken was too dry and ribs didn't fall off the bone and was cold. 3 bones is not a half a rack of ribs. Prices are too high for the quality of food you get. Not sure if we will be back or not.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

i had a blast and our waiter was super awesome, he made our night, the food was great also, i just loved the whole enviroment, if i ever have the chance to come back again i will definatly be there and will recommend to everyone

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 5, 2017

$17 cocktail didn't even get me buzzed. Waiter was GREAT! Bartender said he couldn't make my original drink so he sold me a much more expensive drink to fill a quota. Other than that, it was a good experience.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I have eaten at several Dick's and never had a bad experience until now. The worst food I have eaten at any restaurant in years. Will probably never return to a Dick's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The energy here is fantastic but don't go here if you are sensitive to being made fun of. Overall we had a blast and will be returning to another one of their many locations. One issue we had however was that we made a reservation on open table. When we arrived at said, time we were told it was more of a call ahead and had to wait 45min. for a table, so don't make a reservation with the assumption that you will be seated at your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Went with friends to celebrate a young teen birthday. Had never gone and was honestly not expecting to enjoy it very much just because I am not a huge fan of chain restaurants or touristy places. I was very pleasantly surprised. Yes, it was touristy and so we paid those type of prices but food was very good and it was a very fun place for all. Hats were hysterical and waitress was great especially with the goofy teen boys in our group. Great experience and fun memories made.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

New experience on vacation

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My husband and I took our 3 kids with us (18,16,10). We all laughed the entire time and had a blast. Food was great and prices weren't too bad either pretty typical. It was so worth it! We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our experience was great! My husband had been before but myself and our four teenagers had never been. Our server Tiffany was awesome. Really without a good server you don't get the true experience. Food was really good too!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 15, 2017

No thanks. None

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

It was our first date after getting married, and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was the absolute BEST restaurant experience I have ever had! I wish we had one closer to home in Louisiana.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was our first trip to Dick' s and it did not disappoint. It was a beautiful day so my husband and I sat out in the patio. We had a quick lunch...in and out but the best part was our server Mitchell. He really made our lunch at Dick's one to remember.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great meal ..great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The price for the food you got was high my sister ordered a salad that was suppose to have several things in it with steak on top was the size of some side salads ive had and the steak well it was only 3 little strips for $15.00 we could have got a 12ounce steak 2 sides at the Steak house. My ribs was high when you just got 1/2 slab of ribs anf a few fries for $16.00 and they was so much Grissel you couldnt really enjoy it. The best part wasnt our wattress it was another tables he was fu ny wish we had him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Fun place to eat and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The margarita was too sour. Everything else was great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went for the experience...the hats were a bit too perverted for my family and myself. I was told it was a family restaurant. The hats we were given weren't family oriented...they did make us laugh tho. The waiter was rude as expected, but had a hidden nice side to him..it was an experience, an expensive one. The food was overpriced for what it was. I won't return due to the food prices and quality of the food..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great service. Great food. Unexpected good time for all. Lots of laughs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a great experience!!! We were on a family vacation with another family and it was a blast!! We laughed a ton and the food was great too😊👍. Way to go Dicks!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 3, 2017

No much of a food selection, it's over priced for the amount you get, and it wasn't all that great. My kids chicken tenders we very very salty. We had family that went to one in another city and had a great time. We never got the hats like everyone else in the entire place got. Our waitress was have a good ol time with the bigger party at our table and didn't talk to us unless we needed refills on drinks. Guess we were the outcasts? Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Our server basically ruined our overall experience. We didn't get hats, as any of the other people did that didn't have her as a server near us. She forgot our glasses we ordered, and our ribs and chicken were over cooked. When she finally did bring us our ticket to get out of there..when we gave it back with our card, she forgot to process it until after she serviced several other tables. Very disappointed overall, as I've been to the one in Nashville, and have been very happy.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Mary was our waitress. She was awesome! She made our whole experience fun and entertaining. Food was good, but, the service was even better! Mary, you need a raise and a promotion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Brandon and Ricky were AMAZING! We came from indiana. This was our favorite part of our trip... can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Waitress helped make the experience a lot of fun...watching people was entertaining..
Good food..
Pleasant staff

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Music was way to loud Food was wrong one person in our party had to wait til all main food was delivered before getting an appetizer she had asked for 2 times before then charged her for 2. Server was nice but didnt get the experience that we had thought we would. $65 for 1 adult and 2 kids is not worth it

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fun experience with a fun group of kids!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always love the atmosphere of DLR, but this time the food was cold and really drove the value of the whole experience down. They weren't that busy, so there really should have been no excuse for it. Sorry, but this may be our last trip. You have to balance food quality with the price, even if you are pandering to tourists.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The prices were ridiculous and they do not show the prices for the drinks. So big shock when you get the check and when I gave the waitress a hundred dollar bill for our check which was 65 dollars she said you won't be needing change will you. I thought that was very rude and she even wrote on the check too big.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Ordered the steak n shrimp with fries. Steak was over cooked and the portion size is small for the price.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Authentic, Happy Hour, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had the reservation made and they call hour before to tell me they have a private party. Did they not know this a week ago when reservation were made. We were already their. Had to go eat at Paula Deens which was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

First time there with the family. Had a great time. We laughed for days.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great experience. Really funny to watch other people have a great time with their friends and family. Alot of laughter!
Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Fun place to have a good time but the food is absolutely dreadful. Fast food is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Atmosphere was fun, beer was cold. Thought it was way over priced for food portion and quality. It's more of a novelty. Kids had a fun time.

Tags: Great Beer, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The concept is fun but we had kids at the table and it was very raunchy humor and tasteless. The food was not good at all and the decor was raunchy. Not child friendly at all and if we had known that we would never of gone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Not worth the prices. Food wasn't good and husband got sick right after eating salad.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 21, 2016

A fun and entertaining environment. It is LOUD and the servers are a bit risque at times.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.