Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge

3.8
147 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Fun
  • Good for Groups
This is the joint your mama warned you about. Dick’s serves up buckets of barbecued ribs, chicken, catfish, shrimp and crab legs. Platters include steaks, crabby cakes, salmon, chicken and even salads for the wimpy eater. Lunch includes sandwiches, salads and buckets of good food. The wait staff is irreverent by design, and the decor is local garage-sale stuff. Dick"s offers a full bar. No cover, no dress code, and definitely no class. Come see why we are the "Shame of Pigeon Forge"
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Barbecue
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(865) 280-1744
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mike Jovee
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Parkway
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music every Saturday night!
Special appearances by DJ Kelby!
Want to spice up the night come on in and get your dance on!
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 147 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.7
food
3.9
service
3.7
ambience
3.3
value
Noise · Moderate
64% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Dick's was horrible. The food was bland, our waitress was barely interactive and very annoying, and the food was expensive. We paid nearly $80 For two adults and two kids meals. They had no concern for substituting food that we were allergic too either. I will never go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Fun and food was delicious!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Took forever to get our drinks. And took an hour to get our food! We were there a total of 2 hours. Gotta at least experience it once !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We stopped on family vacation. Ages in our party ranged from 1.5 years to 75 years old. We had a reservation and all but four of us had arrived on time, but they will not seat you until your full party has arrived. Our server was awesome and we were thoroughly entertained throughout the visit. It didn’t feel like we had to wait very long on our food because of the constant atmosphere. The kids loved it, the adults love it, but we all came with an open mind aware of the boisterous attitudes. I wouldn’t recommend to come if you take things to heart to easily, and we had worried about a couple of our group members who aren’t as quick to be the butt of the joke, but no one was picked on or singled out to the point of awkwardness. They will joke with you more if you give it back to them. So if you want to lay low you can, just don’t go asking for attention, because you will get it. We all had the best time out we’d had in a long time. It was nice to not have to worry about the kids being too disruptive and our server was great with them... he even had our niece serving napkins and beverages, haha! The appetizers were delicious and I ordered a drink that came with a souvenir cup... the main dishes weren’t as great, as my chicken was a little dry and the didh wasn’t steaming hot. I think next time I go, especially with a big group (we had 16 peopl) we will love do appetizers and drinks only. The bill was about $25 per person in the end, but like I said we had appetizers, souvenir cup drinks and main entrees. Pros- experience, cons- pricey and dry entrees, strict seating rules. Even with the cons, I give this place 5 stars for overall experience!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The food tasted pre-made and was cold. My child wanted mac and cheese, it came out cold with cold shredded cheese, and the server offered to get her something different, which we had to pay for. No side substitutions, no food recommendations, very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had reservations and still waited over an hour. After watching several others get seated, we ended up leaving. Would not recommend getting reservations for this place as they're obviously ignored.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Always a good laugh! Food was just okay.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Very loud and obnoxious. Server was doing her job & being rude: food was better than expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Overall it was fun and my family had a good time,and our waitress was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

We absolutely had a blast! My only suggestion is if you can't take a joke, don't go!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 19, 2018

I understand the idea of Dick’s, but our server lied to us. Told me they didn’t have sweet tea, but I watched other tables order it and receive it. In the beginning I thought it was part of the skit, but soon found out it wasn’t. The food was not worth the cost.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Having a reservation didn’t help at all. Still had to wait an hour for a table!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Family dinner. Waitress made it fun.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Crazy over priced especially on drinks, will not go back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Food was good but we waited a long time for it. Service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

It was my first time in there and will continue to eat there. I knew about the place and what to expect but it was a bit more than expected. Waiter was great (rude) but great. Recommend to friends but need to have a sense of humor.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 28, 2017

Got the fish and chips and both were soggy. Mac n cheese for the kids and they wouldn't even eat it. We ordered beers and then never saw our waitress again until after the food was already served. Not a good experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Took an hour and a half to get our food for a party of 11. We were easy to seat because of the reservation, but the restaurant seemed severely understaffed. Waiter was excellent and humorous, but had about 5 different large parties on his own. We didn't expect to be there from 8:45pm to 11pm. :(

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 28, 2017

I was very disappointed, I went in there expecting them to be rude and mean to us, in a fun way. Only thing they done was threw silverware down on table and called me grandma. I was with the come back king and they didn’t even talk to him. I guess the advertising is quite a bit more than they truly do. Maybe if we had been with a group it would have been better.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Ordered fried pickles as an appetizer, they were hands down the worst/saltiest I've ever had- totally inedible. The other food was just okay. Asked for a Miller Lite on draft, was brought a keepsake $15 beer instead of a normal glass. Wasn't told until we got the check ($60 for the four of us). The table beside us had the same happen and were furious. Not even close to worth the $160 tab.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 14, 2017

Overall the experience was good. Our waiter was a lacking in the comedy department. He did try to be a "dick" but was just not very at it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 11, 2017

If you're easily offended, this isn't the place for you. If you can have fun in the moment you'll be fine. Food is fine.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 5, 2017

Service was lacking, seemed to be understaffed, for the money was not a good experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Girls weekend out, we had a blast!! Great party atmosphere:)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 17, 2017

Great server. Was lots of fun! Beer prices were right and the atmosphere was just right. It was my wife's 1st time and she enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Just a fun place to be. I love the abuse from the staff. It just seems fair that at least one restaurant gets to tell off the customers. Not appropriate for young children but great for teens.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 5, 2017

Had the pleasure of being served by the hilarious and witty Chris who made our night with his antics! He was wild , over excited and sarcastic. Just what we wanted from Dicks. Please pass on our thanks to him. From the English family

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 2, 2017

Had an awesome time with my wife and 2 children age 8 and 10. Wife danced and laughed all night met lots of great people, good place to meet others, staff was awesome as well. Great DJ played a diverse variety of music. Everyone was singing along.reading everyone hats was hilarious. Place not for people with sticks up there butts. Lol For our 1st time we totally enjoyed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2017

Had the best waitress ever! Food was wonderful and the whole experience was fun!!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 19, 2017

Lured by high ratings on the web, I booked a table at Dick's in Pigeon Forge while we were on a road trip to see the eclipse. Either all the reviews were written by employees or there are a lot of people who like to eat poorly prepared, over-priced and unhealthy food. I thought we were going to a place that had great barbeque. My ribs were tasteless and dry. It didn't matter that portions were on the small side as a little was more than enough. Maybe you have to be under 25 to enjoy a restaurant where the wait staff insults you, the place is dirty, the food is greasy and the menu is limited. It is everything that is bad about chain restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

So much fun for our entire group, ages 4-70! Chris was our waiter and he was so much fun!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was awful. Service was awful. The staff could get away with he trademark "rudeness" if the food and service was actually good. Will never go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

We had a great experience considering we had our kids with us. Our server was Mary (like the virgin) and she did just enough for us to have a good time and have a good experience. She kept it toned down for our girls although they did have questions about other's hats and all but they are old enough to explain some of it. The food was good. Always use open table. There was a line and we used open table and walked right in to get seated. Mary was great, experience was fun, food was good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 26, 2017

Our meal ended up being alittle pricey but the food was great and our service was excellent! We had a blast!!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 24, 2017

Arrived in time, but due to parking constraints, dropped off half party while the other half parked. Checked in, confirmed reservation, but were told to go to bar until full party arrived. When rest of party arrived, went to check back in, as instructed, was told no reservations. When first half reminded hostess that we had already checked in, she reiterated there were no reservations. Couldn't be seated due at least half dozen unbussed tables. Left and went to Timberwood Lodge where food and service were phenomenal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 24, 2017

The service was horrible, the waitress treated us like crap. It was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was good and service was a little slow

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, awesome environment. Server was really good

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 11, 2017

Waiters and waitresses were great. Food quality needs to be improved chicken was too dry and ribs didn't fall off the bone and was cold. 3 bones is not a half a rack of ribs. Prices are too high for the quality of food you get. Not sure if we will be back or not.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 7, 2017

i had a blast and our waiter was super awesome, he made our night, the food was great also, i just loved the whole enviroment, if i ever have the chance to come back again i will definatly be there and will recommend to everyone

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4