Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge

This is the joint your mama warned you about. Dick’s serves up buckets of barbecued ribs, chicken, catfish, shrimp and crab legs. Platters include steaks, crabby cakes, salmon, chicken and even salads for the wimpy eater. Lunch includes sandwiches, salads and buckets of good food. The wait staff is irreverent by design, and the decor is local garage-sale stuff. Dick"s offers a full bar. No cover, no dress code, and definitely no class. Come see why we are the "Shame of Pigeon Forge"

131 The Island Drive
Ste 9118
Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm


Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 280-1744

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music every Saturday night!
Special appearances by DJ Kelby!
Want to spice up the night come on in and get your dance on!

Executive Chef:
Jesse Staininger

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Pigeon Forge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.3

Noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (15)
People Watching (7)
Late-night Find (6)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great Beer (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (1)
Authentic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

I was very disappointed, I went in there expecting them to be rude and mean to us, in a fun way. Only thing they done was threw silverware down on table and called me grandma. I was with the come back king and they didn’t even talk to him. I guess the advertising is quite a bit more than they truly do. Maybe if we had been with a group it would have been better.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Ordered fried pickles as an appetizer, they were hands down the worst/saltiest I've ever had- totally inedible. The other food was just okay. Asked for a Miller Lite on draft, was brought a keepsake $15 beer instead of a normal glass. Wasn't told until we got the check ($60 for the four of us). The table beside us had the same happen and were furious. Not even close to worth the $160 tab.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Overall the experience was good. Our waiter was a lacking in the comedy department. He did try to be a "dick" but was just not very at it.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

If you're easily offended, this isn't the place for you. If you can have fun in the moment you'll be fine. Food is fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Service was lacking, seemed to be understaffed, for the money was not a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Girls weekend out, we had a blast!! Great party atmosphere:)

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great server. Was lots of fun! Beer prices were right and the atmosphere was just right. It was my wife's 1st time and she enjoyed it.

Tags: Spicy, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Just a fun place to be. I love the abuse from the staff. It just seems fair that at least one restaurant gets to tell off the customers. Not appropriate for young children but great for teens.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Had the pleasure of being served by the hilarious and witty Chris who made our night with his antics! He was wild , over excited and sarcastic. Just what we wanted from Dicks. Please pass on our thanks to him. From the English family

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Had an awesome time with my wife and 2 children age 8 and 10. Wife danced and laughed all night met lots of great people, good place to meet others, staff was awesome as well. Great DJ played a diverse variety of music. Everyone was singing along.reading everyone hats was hilarious. Place not for people with sticks up there butts. Lol For our 1st time we totally enjoyed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Had the best waitress ever! Food was wonderful and the whole experience was fun!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Lured by high ratings on the web, I booked a table at Dick's in Pigeon Forge while we were on a road trip to see the eclipse. Either all the reviews were written by employees or there are a lot of people who like to eat poorly prepared, over-priced and unhealthy food. I thought we were going to a place that had great barbeque. My ribs were tasteless and dry. It didn't matter that portions were on the small side as a little was more than enough. Maybe you have to be under 25 to enjoy a restaurant where the wait staff insults you, the place is dirty, the food is greasy and the menu is limited. It is everything that is bad about chain restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

So much fun for our entire group, ages 4-70! Chris was our waiter and he was so much fun!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food was awful. Service was awful. The staff could get away with he trademark "rudeness" if the food and service was actually good. Will never go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had a great experience considering we had our kids with us. Our server was Mary (like the virgin) and she did just enough for us to have a good time and have a good experience. She kept it toned down for our girls although they did have questions about other's hats and all but they are old enough to explain some of it. The food was good. Always use open table. There was a line and we used open table and walked right in to get seated. Mary was great, experience was fun, food was good!

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our meal ended up being alittle pricey but the food was great and our service was excellent! We had a blast!!!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Arrived in time, but due to parking constraints, dropped off half party while the other half parked. Checked in, confirmed reservation, but were told to go to bar until full party arrived. When rest of party arrived, went to check back in, as instructed, was told no reservations. When first half reminded hostess that we had already checked in, she reiterated there were no reservations. Couldn't be seated due at least half dozen unbussed tables. Left and went to Timberwood Lodge where food and service were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

The service was horrible, the waitress treated us like crap. It was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Food was good and service was a little slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, awesome environment. Server was really good

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Waiters and waitresses were great. Food quality needs to be improved chicken was too dry and ribs didn't fall off the bone and was cold. 3 bones is not a half a rack of ribs. Prices are too high for the quality of food you get. Not sure if we will be back or not.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 7, 2017

i had a blast and our waiter was super awesome, he made our night, the food was great also, i just loved the whole enviroment, if i ever have the chance to come back again i will definatly be there and will recommend to everyone

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 5, 2017

$17 cocktail didn't even get me buzzed. Waiter was GREAT! Bartender said he couldn't make my original drink so he sold me a much more expensive drink to fill a quota. Other than that, it was a good experience.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I have eaten at several Dick's and never had a bad experience until now. The worst food I have eaten at any restaurant in years. Will probably never return to a Dick's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The energy here is fantastic but don't go here if you are sensitive to being made fun of. Overall we had a blast and will be returning to another one of their many locations. One issue we had however was that we made a reservation on open table. When we arrived at said, time we were told it was more of a call ahead and had to wait 45min. for a table, so don't make a reservation with the assumption that you will be seated at your time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Went with friends to celebrate a young teen birthday. Had never gone and was honestly not expecting to enjoy it very much just because I am not a huge fan of chain restaurants or touristy places. I was very pleasantly surprised. Yes, it was touristy and so we paid those type of prices but food was very good and it was a very fun place for all. Hats were hysterical and waitress was great especially with the goofy teen boys in our group. Great experience and fun memories made.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

New experience on vacation

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 17, 2017

My husband and I took our 3 kids with us (18,16,10). We all laughed the entire time and had a blast. Food was great and prices weren't too bad either pretty typical. It was so worth it! We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Our experience was great! My husband had been before but myself and our four teenagers had never been. Our server Tiffany was awesome. Really without a good server you don't get the true experience. Food was really good too!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 15, 2017

No thanks. None

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

It was our first date after getting married, and it was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This was the absolute BEST restaurant experience I have ever had! I wish we had one closer to home in Louisiana.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This was our first trip to Dick' s and it did not disappoint. It was a beautiful day so my husband and I sat out in the patio. We had a quick lunch...in and out but the best part was our server Mitchell. He really made our lunch at Dick's one to remember.

Tags: Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great meal ..great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The price for the food you got was high my sister ordered a salad that was suppose to have several things in it with steak on top was the size of some side salads ive had and the steak well it was only 3 little strips for $15.00 we could have got a 12ounce steak 2 sides at the Steak house. My ribs was high when you just got 1/2 slab of ribs anf a few fries for $16.00 and they was so much Grissel you couldnt really enjoy it. The best part wasnt our wattress it was another tables he was fu ny wish we had him.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Fun place to eat and the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The margarita was too sour. Everything else was great!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Went for the experience...the hats were a bit too perverted for my family and myself. I was told it was a family restaurant. The hats we were given weren't family oriented...they did make us laugh tho. The waiter was rude as expected, but had a hidden nice side to him..it was an experience, an expensive one. The food was overpriced for what it was. I won't return due to the food prices and quality of the food..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great service. Great food. Unexpected good time for all. Lots of laughs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a great experience!!! We were on a family vacation with another family and it was a blast!! We laughed a ton and the food was great too😊👍. Way to go Dicks!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.