About Dick's Last Resort - Panama City

16210 Front Beach Road
Panama City Beach, FL 32413
View Larger Map

DICK'S LAST RESORT, THE JOINT YER MAMA WARNED YOU ABOUT!
From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, it's fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter!
We make our food from scratch and it's served up in steel buckets! Big sloppy ribs, juicy honey-roasted chicken, succulent crab legs and much more!
Dick's Last Resort is best known for SERVICE with SARCASM! That's right, there's never a dull a moment, which is how we earned our infamous reputation.
Bring everybody! This joint is ideal for large groups. There's always a reason to party at Dick's Last Resort. EAT, DRINK, LAUGH!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Pier Park Dr

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(850) 588-0631

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Sort By:
Newest
13 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had fun!

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

We had a great time. I just wish I had more money to give Emily a nicer tip. She did well with explaining everything to everyone and was more polite than I expected. My family had a great time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

It's a joke when you show up with a rese ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

It's a joke when you show up with a reservation because they don't honor them. Their Motto is... First come.... First served! Doesn't matter what time your open table time is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Fun time

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 18, 2015

Made our reservation online, but then waited around for that time and we enter and they tell us they don't take reservations, it's walk in only. What?? Anyway, overall it was a fun experience and the food was tasty, but expensive. It was a fun time, but probably won't go again because of the high prices. Gets expensive with a family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My experience could have been better

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on February 15, 2015

Since it was Valentine's Day, the server/host could have been a little friendlier

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

From out of town

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on November 23, 2014

We had read many bad reviews but have learned not to always judge by these. We went to see for our self and found it a good place to go. The food was good, it was really slow as it was a rainy day but they still had lots to say and do while we were there. It was worth our 1 1/2 trip to go there. Go try it for yourself. Have fun.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

worst place ever

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 14, 2014

This place wasn't even busy. And it took us 23 minutes to get a drink. Waitress was too busy talking to a guy at table behind us. Then I said something to her said I'll be there in a minute ,we were here on vacation this was worst part of it. Don't!! Go here trust me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Highly disappointed

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on July 16, 2014

Was excited at first about the fact we could place reservations online. Arrived at restaurant at reservation time to find out the PCB restaurant didn't use the online reservation service as stated on the website. Having 3 young children we were not going to wait 2 hours to eat...the perk for reservations! Highly disappointed! Will not return and will not recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Too Excpensive

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on June 6, 2014

The atmosphere was good and exciting. The food was not listed in detailed. And the food was not as good as places that are quarter of the price.

And also they do not participate in your program. So when we showed up for our reservation they looked at us funny and had to wait another hour to sit down. I would never go back or recomend this place. Its a tourist trap. And we fell for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Too long for what we got

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on May 29, 2013

Took two hours to fry chicken tenders and six hard to eat wings and they dropped one order was not worth $80

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

Good Schtick, menu needs work...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 25, 2013

The whole "rude staff" thing is cute, and our waiter did a nice job with the kids. The menu needs work---they wont let you substitute anything, even if you offer to pay extra, and that's tough if you have specific dietary needs....I was particularly disappointed my steak came with mashed potato and vegetable--the vegetable was corn. So basically, 2 starches.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Very fun, not for sensitive

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 2, 2013

Very fun, not for sensitive people!!!! Had a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We went for the atmosphere

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 29, 2013

We went for the atmosphere which was good because the food, well, wasnt. I ordered the appetizer of Chicken Fingers as my meal. I think there were about 4 regular bite sized pieces of chicken and the rest was batter crumbs. I expected a little more for $8.00

My husband got the steak, he said it was good. It was crowded, but it took an right at an hour to get out food.We had to sit "family" style with a group who looked straight our of deliverance, the banjo kid.. They were obnoxious and after a while, it became entertaining just to sit and watch them. Would have preferred a separate table. THe wait staff was great, very funny hats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

The food was mediocre. It

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on March 21, 2013

The food was mediocre. It was cold and tasteless. The only reason I would recommend this restaurant was because of the service. The servers and waiters are hilarious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.