Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.
See affiliated restaurants ›
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Morimoto AsiaMorimoto Asia
(1488)
$$$$
Pan-Asian | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 81 times today
The BoathouseThe Boathouse
(1257)
$$$$
American | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 138 times today
STK – OrlandoSTK – Orlando
(681)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 47 times today
Benihana - Orlando - International DriveBenihana - Orlando - International Drive
(1155)
$$$$
Japanese | I Drive / Sand Lake, Orlando
Booked 66 times today
Raglan Road Irish PubRaglan Road Irish Pub
(3165)
$$$$
Irish | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 75 times today
Johnnie's HideawayJohnnie's Hideaway
(1323)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 34 times today
Frontera CocinaFrontera Cocina
(253)
$$$$
Mexican | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 34 times today
Hemingway'sHemingway's
(1067)
$$$$
Seafood | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 18 times today
Landry's Seafood House - OrlandoLandry's Seafood House - Orlando
(501)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown Orlando, Orlando
Booked 46 times today
Eddie V's - OrlandoEddie V's - Orlando
(1807)
$$$$
Seafood | Dr. Phillips, Orlando
Booked 50 times today
Benihana - Orlando - Hilton Orlando Lake Buena VistaBenihana - Orlando - Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista
(284)
$$$$
Japanese | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 19 times today
House of Blues Restaurant & Bar - OrlandoHouse of Blues Restaurant & Bar - Orlando
(877)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 62 times today
Bongos Cuban Cafe OrlandoBongos Cuban Cafe Orlando
(580)
$$$$
Cuban | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 21 times today
Chevys - Lake Buena VistaChevys - Lake Buena Vista
(250)
$$$$
Mexican | Lake Buena Vista, Orlando
Booked 26 times today
Maggiano's - OrlandoMaggiano's - Orlando
(4897)
$$$$
Italian | I Drive / Sand Lake, Orlando
Booked 111 times today

About Permanently Closed - Dick's Last Resort - Orlando

This restaurant is permanently closed.

Hang out with friends or a date at Dick's Last Resort in Orlando. It features a fun and exciting atmosphere for patrons to enjoy great food and drinks. Dick's Last Resort serves an array of southern-style fare. An appetizer of deep-fried alligator bites, barbecue nachos topped with pulled pork or buffalo wings will delight the palate. Patrons can feast on a plate seafood platter, rib-eye steak or Asian-style salmon topped with a wasabi cream sauce. This roadhouse also offers desserts and sandwiches.

Dick's Last Resort has a full service bar with large-scaled cocktails, beer and other libations. It provides outdoor seating for patrons to converse and caters private celebrations.

8201 Vineland Ave
0
Orlando, 32821-6807
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=orlandoLBV

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment:
Friday & Saturday,
7:oopm-11:00pm,
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Public Transit:
Take the Lynx Bus (#8), or the I Ride Trolly (#42)

Executive Chef:
Mike Gover

Additional:
Bar Dining, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout

Sort By:
S
161 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We went there for dinner and the place was closed. I don't know why they even let us make reservations for that date if the place was closed. That's pretty awesome my kids were extremely disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Fun place to go. One trip was enough. Food was ok, Not a place to go if you get offended easily.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I was looking forward to fun, noisy bar, but was seated next to a little open area where other customers let their screaming 10 year olds run around. Management didn't care, I guess they play the rude waiter part to the hilt. For this reason I guess it would be a great place to go for families that want to let their kids run around like they are still at Disney! The food was average, a lot of fried bar food, with the exception of steak, which two people in my party ordered and couldn't eat because it was so hard to chew. So many places to eat in Orlando, won't go back, but it was interesting to be insulted by wait staff!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food left a lot to be desired. The ribs were hard crusted with a lot of fat,well mostly fat under a thin layer of meat.
Not what I expect for $20.00.
My son had Mac and Cheese that had some sorta of string cheese in it that made him gag.
If the foods not good in a restraunt nothing else can over come that.

On a good note the waitress was a lot of fun.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

It was very nice, very funny, and excellent for groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It is a fun place to visit. I would consider a return. The prices though compared to portion and taste is simply ridiculous. A party of 6 was almost $300. 2 got drinks from the bar and the rest had soda. And 5 of the 6 got dessert. Prices of dessert were reasonable $6-$7 and were little on the big side. The price of food alone would highly be considered when returning. You're pretty much looking at $35-$50 a person to dine depending on rather you get alcohol or dessert. We went because we were told they would embarrass people for their birthday. Sadly they did nothing but write a goofy message on our friends big hat they give you. And they gave each of us the same silly hat with silly stuff written on them all. For what I paid for my meal alone I could have bought 7 chicken breasts and salad and made a meal. And I have no problem paying a high dollar for good food. But the food wasn't any different then TGIF or BWW.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I wish the food was cheaper, and bigger portions. Wasn't worth drive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Had a great time and loved the service.gave great attention to customer service.good food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was horrible. Neither my wife nor I finished our meals. The point of this restaurant is that they are supposed to be rude to you (in a fun way). Our waitress was not only not rude, she had a bit of a conversation with us. We were really hoping that we would end up laughing and having a good time. Unfortunately, between the terrible food and the too friendly atmosphere, we will not be recommending this restaurant to anyone. Very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

First time and WE loved it, however I was not able to use my $15.00 off because the APP wouldn't work. A little disappointed with that. VERY loud but we all enjoyed it and our server was great. Delicious food, but we would have liked to eat off the lunch menu but were told we couldn't. That was a little disappointing as well. Drinks were great as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Never disappointed at Dicks, Louis was outstanding! Always a blast!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 21, 2016

So.Much.Fun. My kids requested the place when we traveled to Orlando, and we were not disappointed. Warning: Sense of humor REQUIRED. Thanks for abusing our kids in the best way!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 19, 2016

First time being to a Dick's Last Resort. Had a good time. Waiter was great, food was just ok, big beer was great. Bought shirt as well as koozie & was disappointed when I got the shirt out of sack to pack to go back to Indiana that they gave me the wrong shirt. Receipt had the right one listed, just wrong one in sack. Guess I should have looked before leaving the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Good general food, fun for the family! Great service. Limited vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food made us ill. Music was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves talking. Forced to purchase a "Dicks" souvenier cup with our first drink that we didn't want or need. Wont be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Dick's was an interesting, unique dining experience, however the food was terrible, expensive, and the adult beverages watered down. Waitstaff was the only fun part. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our family completely enjoyed it. We have a 15 year old who has autism and they were so awesome celebrating her birthday.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great fun, great atmosphere. Food average but worth the visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Way over priced and not very good food. You are paying for the crudeness of the staff and entertainment. Not really worth it !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We knew what we were getting into... Our waitress was perfect at her role. She asked us if we were ok with "anything" and we said yes. I guess we got what we asked for because our fun rude hats were blatantly inappropriate for our families. She pushed a margarita on us that ended up costing $25; our fault for not asking but would've been good to be forthcoming with that. Our food was overly salty and dried out; reheated dry chicken fingers; dry chicken and pulled pork, inedible ribs, and overly seasoned crab cakes. The burgers were good, though. How do you complain about food at a place where they won't care? It was an experience, but we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Lots of fun and Steve our waiter was Awesome. Food was great and service was timely.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Was looking forward to the experience, but the service was horrible. Ordered appetizers, never received then. Server screwed up orders and drinks, and missed my daughters order all together. Came by and asked if I wanted a refill on my soda, I said yes, but never saw it. Had to go to the hostess so we could get our bill. I think that this might have been a fun place to eat, it we didn't have such a pathetic server.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter Brandon and his trainee were awesome. Made our dining experience a wonderful event. Will bring my visitors to this awesome place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was our first ever dicks dining experience, and we absolutely loved it! We were on vacation, and it was our last night in orlando. If you're looking for great food, lots of laughs, and a fun atmosphere I highly recommend dicks last resort!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Asked how many chicken tenders came in a basket and was told there are "no chicken tenders" it's more like nuggets . So I asked why is it on the menu and I got "I don't know".. Then our waitress was so quiet barley spoke to us and we got half our food order messed up when it arrived. No a pleasant experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Only good for drinks... food was horrible. Waite staff was nice but food was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great fun and service. Give it back as much as they dish it out and you will have more laughs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a large party and the staff at Dick's was very accommodating to our needs. I have visited the Dick’s location in Myrtle Beach several times and always had a blast. Now I can say the same about the Orlando location. If you have never been to Dick’s you have to give it a try. Great food, great beer, and horrible service…just what you came for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have managed restaurants for years. Probably the worst service I have ever received. I have seen first day trainees deliver better service than I got from the bartender. We were sitting 10 feet from her and we had to get our own silverware, didn't receive the mixed drinks we ordered, we were delivered our food by someone else but the bartender never once asked if we had what we needed. I would have received better service from a kiosk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 2, 2016

The experience is ok, they treat you bad on purpose.
However the food is very mediocre and the noise level is off the chart inside.
If your into drinking and being loud and obnoxious then this is the place for you.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 29, 2016

We got seated fast but had to wait a long time to get service

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2016

The hostesses were obviously having issues between them. There were eye rolls and looks exchanged. Then were told w uld have to sit with another party only to have the server tell the hostess no. We were standing in the middle of the restaurant as they argued. It was hot in there to begin with. No apologies so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Really enjoyed DICK's Last Resort. The truth is in the name. Our server was a true "DICK" in every way, but a great way! He made us these hats to wear and each hat has a funny saying on it. The food was good. Not great, but good. But I didn't come for the food, I came for the atmosphere. That said, the food not being "great" would not stop me from coming back. I will be back for more DICKS!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a blast. The service was great, the food was perfect and we laughed till it hurt. Will definitely go back when in Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Jess was our waitress and she made the experience perfect! It was a great kick off to our vacation.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 30, 2016

Very fun spot to bring teenaged boys! We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2016

Lots of fun interacting with staff. Great drinks but food tasted like something you would get at a Denny's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2016

No one in my party was impressed. My 14 year old daughter requested this place for her birthday and was looking forward to being insulted (AND seeing the rest of her family insulted) - everyone was ridiculously disappointed. The food was not sub-par, and that is putting it nicely. The prices were not worth it at all. I've had better experiences at the waffle house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2016

The idea was cute, but it was hard to enjoy ourselves when we repeatedly asked for items that NEVER came and the alcoholic drink ordered was something different that what I had asked for. I decided not to say anything, but for $8.50 it was watered down and didn't taste like it had any alcohol in it at all. Basically tasted like water. Was asked if we wanted cheese or chili on the tator tots and said yes, then charged an add'l $1.50. It would have been nice to have been told that so we had the choice of an add'l charge. Also asked if a salad could be substituted and was told yes, then charged an add'l $2.99??? If it's a substitution, why was there a charge?? At least it should have been made clear at the time. My husband order the fish platter and was given a plate of next to nothing for $19.99. Very disappointed as we had been looking forward to going for a long time :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great fun place overall. Made reservations online. Still waited about 45 minutes to be seated. Another 30 to order drinks. Party of 4. Got our own table a huge miss on the fun(expected the normal table of ten). Server was very nice but very overloaded, again another miss on the fun. Not sure I'd attempt the one in Orlando again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.