About Dick's Last Resort - Orlando

8248 Vineland Ave
Orlando Premium Outlets Ste 1801
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain, to the bottom of the barrel, it’s FUN FOR ALL AND ALL IN FUN for those who dare to enter! Sit back and watch, or join in the fun. Dick’s has always been known for its outrageous, surly, energetic wait staff who inflict humor upon our guests. Our atmosphere makes everyone feel like they’re temporarily breaking all the rules, and getting away with it. Our servers always provide live entertainment, but if you’re unlucky enough, you may even catch a questionable band playing classic rock and there’s never a cover charge. You may end up wearing a 2ft tall paper hat complete with a humorous slogan or doused in a sea of napkins. There’s never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how we earned our infamous reputation.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
International drive

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(321) 329-3002

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=orlandoLBV

Entertainment:
Live Entertainment:
Friday & Saturday,
7:oopm-11:00pm,
No Cover Charge

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Public Transit:
Take the Lynx Bus (#8), or the I Ride Trolly (#42)

Executive Chef:
Mike Gover

Additional:
Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.9

value

2.9

noise

Moderate

60% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (23)
Great for Lunch (10)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
151 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time and WE loved it, however I wa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

First time and WE loved it, however I was not able to use my $15.00 off because the APP wouldn't work. A little disappointed with that. VERY loud but we all enjoyed it and our server was great. Delicious food, but we would have liked to eat off the lunch menu but were told we couldn't. That was a little disappointing as well. Drinks were great as well.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Never disappointed at Dicks, Louis was o ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Never disappointed at Dicks, Louis was outstanding! Always a blast!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So.Much.Fun. My kids requested the plac ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

So.Much.Fun. My kids requested the place when we traveled to Orlando, and we were not disappointed. Warning: Sense of humor REQUIRED. Thanks for abusing our kids in the best way!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time being to a Dick's Last Resort ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

First time being to a Dick's Last Resort. Had a good time. Waiter was great, food was just ok, big beer was great. Bought shirt as well as koozie & was disappointed when I got the shirt out of sack to pack to go back to Indiana that they gave me the wrong shirt. Receipt had the right one listed, just wrong one in sack. Guess I should have looked before leaving the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Food made us ill. Music was so loud we ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food made us ill. Music was so loud we couldn't hear ourselves talking. Forced to purchase a "Dicks" souvenier cup with our first drink that we didn't want or need. Wont be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Dick's was an interesting, unique dining ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Dick's was an interesting, unique dining experience, however the food was terrible, expensive, and the adult beverages watered down. Waitstaff was the only fun part. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Our family completely enjoyed it. We ha ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Our family completely enjoyed it. We have a 15 year old who has autism and they were so awesome celebrating her birthday.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fun, great atmosphere. Food averag ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great fun, great atmosphere. Food average but worth the visit.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Way over priced and not very good food. ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Way over priced and not very good food. You are paying for the crudeness of the staff and entertainment. Not really worth it !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We knew what we were getting into... Our ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We knew what we were getting into... Our waitress was perfect at her role. She asked us if we were ok with "anything" and we said yes. I guess we got what we asked for because our fun rude hats were blatantly inappropriate for our families. She pushed a margarita on us that ended up costing $25; our fault for not asking but would've been good to be forthcoming with that. Our food was overly salty and dried out; reheated dry chicken fingers; dry chicken and pulled pork, inedible ribs, and overly seasoned crab cakes. The burgers were good, though. How do you complain about food at a place where they won't care? It was an experience, but we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Lots of fun and Steve our waiter was Awe ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Lots of fun and Steve our waiter was Awesome. Food was great and service was timely.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Was looking forward to the experience, b ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Was looking forward to the experience, but the service was horrible. Ordered appetizers, never received then. Server screwed up orders and drinks, and missed my daughters order all together. Came by and asked if I wanted a refill on my soda, I said yes, but never saw it. Had to go to the hostess so we could get our bill. I think that this might have been a fun place to eat, it we didn't have such a pathetic server.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Our waiter Brandon and his trainee were ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter Brandon and his trainee were awesome. Made our dining experience a wonderful event. Will bring my visitors to this awesome place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first ever dicks dining exp ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was our first ever dicks dining experience, and we absolutely loved it! We were on vacation, and it was our last night in orlando. If you're looking for great food, lots of laughs, and a fun atmosphere I highly recommend dicks last resort!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Asked how many chicken tenders came in a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Asked how many chicken tenders came in a basket and was told there are "no chicken tenders" it's more like nuggets . So I asked why is it on the menu and I got "I don't know".. Then our waitress was so quiet barley spoke to us and we got half our food order messed up when it arrived. No a pleasant experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Only good for drinks... food was horribl ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Only good for drinks... food was horrible. Waite staff was nice but food was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Great fun and service. Give it back as m ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great fun and service. Give it back as much as they dish it out and you will have more laughs.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a large party and the staff at Di ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We had a large party and the staff at Dick's was very accommodating to our needs. I have visited the Dick’s location in Myrtle Beach several times and always had a blast. Now I can say the same about the Orlando location. If you have never been to Dick’s you have to give it a try. Great food, great beer, and horrible service…just what you came for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

I have managed restaurants for years. Pr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I have managed restaurants for years. Probably the worst service I have ever received. I have seen first day trainees deliver better service than I got from the bartender. We were sitting 10 feet from her and we had to get our own silverware, didn't receive the mixed drinks we ordered, we were delivered our food by someone else but the bartender never once asked if we had what we needed. I would have received better service from a kiosk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The experience is ok, they treat you bad ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The experience is ok, they treat you bad on purpose.

However the food is very mediocre and the noise level is off the chart inside.

If your into drinking and being loud and obnoxious then this is the place for you.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We got seated fast but had to wait a lon ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We got seated fast but had to wait a long time to get service

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The hostesses were obviously having iss ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The hostesses were obviously having issues between them. There were eye rolls and looks exchanged. Then were told w uld have to sit with another party only to have the server tell the hostess no. We were standing in the middle of the restaurant as they argued. It was hot in there to begin with. No apologies so we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Really enjoyed DICK's Last Resort. The t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Really enjoyed DICK's Last Resort. The truth is in the name. Our server was a true "DICK" in every way, but a great way! He made us these hats to wear and each hat has a funny saying on it. The food was good. Not great, but good. But I didn't come for the food, I came for the atmosphere. That said, the food not being "great" would not stop me from coming back. I will be back for more DICKS!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a blast. The service was great, t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a blast. The service was great, the food was perfect and we laughed till it hurt. Will definitely go back when in Orlando.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jess was our waitress and she made the e ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Jess was our waitress and she made the experience perfect! It was a great kick off to our vacation.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very fun spot to bring teenaged boys! We ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Very fun spot to bring teenaged boys! We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun but LOUD atmosphere. Good drinks, food ok!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Lots of fun interacting with staff. Great drinks but food tasted like something you would get at a Denny's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

No one in my party was impressed. My 14 ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

No one in my party was impressed. My 14 year old daughter requested this place for her birthday and was looking forward to being insulted (AND seeing the rest of her family insulted) - everyone was ridiculously disappointed. The food was not sub-par, and that is putting it nicely. The prices were not worth it at all. I've had better experiences at the waffle house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Linda

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The idea was cute, but it was hard to enjoy ourselves when we repeatedly asked for items that NEVER came and the alcoholic drink ordered was something different that what I had asked for. I decided not to say anything, but for $8.50 it was watered down and didn't taste like it had any alcohol in it at all. Basically tasted like water. Was asked if we wanted cheese or chili on the tator tots and said yes, then charged an add'l $1.50. It would have been nice to have been told that so we had the choice of an add'l charge. Also asked if a salad could be substituted and was told yes, then charged an add'l $2.99??? If it's a substitution, why was there a charge?? At least it should have been made clear at the time. My husband order the fish platter and was given a plate of next to nothing for $19.99. Very disappointed as we had been looking forward to going for a long time :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Love it normally.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great fun place overall. Made reservations online. Still waited about 45 minutes to be seated. Another 30 to order drinks. Party of 4. Got our own table a huge miss on the fun(expected the normal table of ten). Server was very nice but very overloaded, again another miss on the fun. Not sure I'd attempt the one in Orlando again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

First time there and loved it. Be prepar ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

First time there and loved it. Be prepared for a little abuse though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fun place for a group

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

The food and waitress were excellent. I was hoping for a little more acknowledgement of my son's 18th birthday but didn't get it. Had to ask for a box 3 times for my childs very expensive meal that she did not touch but never did get one so we gave up and left. Overall though it was a fun experience and definitely something different to do on a birthday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was over cooked & dried out. Servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Food was over cooked & dried out. Service was not that great & beverages were extremely expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

A unique experience if you never been. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

A unique experience if you never been. Quick lunch and thoroughly enjoyed the old Bay wings and ribs combo. Perfect for lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We waited over 45 minutes to get our foo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

We waited over 45 minutes to get our food, our steaks which I only eat on occassion, we horrible..the plate had meat juices all over both my husband plate, and mine. We spent over 115.00 and it wasn't something we were happy about..on the way out we were asked how it was and my husband said honestly it was terrible. Nobody seemed to care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Dissappoin

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

First visit to Dicks. We were not impressed. They need to have actual menus instead of chalkboards. Food was average and not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Go if you must...Exactly what I had expected

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

Per previous reviews, we didn't expect much. Since we expected nothing, we were not disappointed. Food was theme park priced, school cafeteria quality. Some servers were "ruder" than others. Our server hardly attempted, which is entire reason my children wanted to go. It is what it is....a one time novelty stop for the children on vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Took the waiter 40 minutes to just get o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Took the waiter 40 minutes to just get our drinks. Noticed that some waiters were great about playing along and a few waiters did not. We ended up with a waiter that did not do any of the things that this restaurant is known for. Would not go back there again. Didn't think the food was all that great as it was a very limited menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Really fun place!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Great fun! Waiters were hilarious. Food was very good. This place is very loud, crazy, and fun. If you don't have a good sense of humor or get offended easily this is not the place for you. We loved it! We will definitely go again next time we are in Orlando.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were really looking forward to this...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

and knew what to expect. BUT, we were disappointed. It took a very, very long time for our waitress to get to us. And once she did, she took our drink orders and appetizer order...finally after we got that and ate it, THEN took our food order. We had a few laughs, but I can honestly say this was one of the WORST meals we have ever had, and it so expensive. It actually cost more to eat here, than at the T-REX restaurant at Disney Springs. I will never go back. I honestly could not believe the food that they served...it was terrible and looked terrible too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.