Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: (702) 597-7991

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (19)
Good for Birthdays (15)
People Watching (15)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Special Occasion (13)
Casual (10)
Good for a Date (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Music (3)
Live Sports (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vegan (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
212 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I'd been to Dick's Last Resort in Myrtle Beach and expected a similar awesome experience - did not receive it. The food is nothing special and it's overpriced - which I expected - the reward is the "fun" with the atmosphere and servers, etc. I felt that was really lacking. Our waitress was too busy to pay much attention to us and the restaurant is too large for patrons to really enjoy the fun of the other guests and their hats, etc. I was just disappointed overall, especially for the price. Also did not like that a 20% tip was strongly "suggested" on the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Fun experience made us laugh but the menu doesn't have much choice and the food not very good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

The atmosphere was very fun. Lots of laughs. However, the food was salty to me, and I'm a person who enjoys their salt, but they definitely surpassed my need for salty food. I ordered the 3-way shrimp. Shrimp was great, veggies n rice were salty, just to clarify. Even with that said, I would return, happily

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We went there for my niece birthday , sounded like a fun place but it was the worst experience I have ever been to . I wanted to take her because I went to the one in Texas and had a ball. But this was place was dirty , food was terrible we ordered Fish and Chips the fish was dry and the batter was raw in the middle. The Fries were over salted . It was over priced for the quality of food they serve !! The waiter totally missed the reason we were there for which was to give my niece a great experience he used cursed words to her and commented on how small her chest was ! She is only 17. I live in Vegas and will never recommend this to anyone.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Not much interaction from the staff at all and had to wait quite awhile to get refills on our beers each and every time. Food was simply "ok". Was a little disappointing as I had been there before and had a much better experience the first time.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great time at Dick's. It is always fun and entertaining. We opted for bar seating and our bartender was awesome.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Fun for special occasions. Really expensive for what you get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The ambience was great! Food not so much! Steak was really grizzly and ribs as well!
Hilarious waitress and the kids had a blast! Go for the experience

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We had a blast celebrating our daughters 21st birthday! Definitely a family tradition.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Celebrated 3 guys 21st birthdays here. SO MUCH FUN!!! Great atmosphere! Great music! Huge yummy drinks with a punch. The most fun restaurant I have ever been to! A definite MUST GO while you are in Vegas ✨😁🍹

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Fun, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Visited Dicks before and always had a blast .... but it's a bit 'pot luck' on which server you get

Ours was pretty tame on this occasion and her interaction with us was little if non existent .... we actually actually listening to the guy serving on the table next to us .... he utterly destroyed them with his wit !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

It was my first time there, took a friend for her birthday and we had an amazing time. We sat at the bar and had dinner and drinks. Bartender was absolutely amazing and everything was great..... the food the drinks and the service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We absolutely LOVED the experience. We will be back the next time we are in vegas!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Place was fun people did a good job had fun second I
Time in there wish we had one closer to use

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 16, 2017

As long as you are in the mood to just have fun and laugh at yourself and others.... Great time.... had interaction with several employees and enjoyed the silly atmosphere!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This place used to be more fun. That last time I came I laughed my butt off. Today, it was entertaining but our waiter was too "nice" to my family. I did appreciate that he did not pick on the grumpy toddler. Thank you tons. The hats are and will forever be my favorite part. However the rudeness that used to be has gone. I loved the times they refused to take the order of one of you table mates, refused silverware to one, etc. good times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server was such a (rude) riot. We had a great time and the food was fantastic - try the catfish!!! We had so many laughs with the waitress that we were in tears and had sore bellies :-). Will definitely go back next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food was greasy and had to be sent back. The waiter was .. ok. If you can get past the bad food and semi abusive wait staff (because they are supposed to be sooooo abusive) then it's just an OK place with mediocre food. Sad visit. Not going back!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I've always heard great things about the place but was sadly disappointed. The menu was short with not much going on. We took one look at the menu and left. With so many dining options in Vegas, I would expect a menu that has more to offer than chicken strips.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I've been here a couple times before. Last night Was not as good as the other nights. I think it's better when the bartender who does the shows are there. It was his off night. Some people at our table also received warm beers. That's never good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was a fun place to visit while in Vegas! Mama Nancy (server) was friendly and SO funny!!!! She made the lunch outing so much fun! Kudos to Mama Nancy!!! The food was good, bit pricey but I expected that in Vegas!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Was my first time experiencing Dicks! Was a great time. Food was really good, the atmosphere there is so fun. Our waitress Steph was great! And easy 😊 or so I teased her about being. Would recommend this to my family and friends anytime for good food and easy going fun. Loved it!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was a Happy Birthday for my Veronica! Love the obnoxious , funny, atmosphere! If you got a stuffed shirt nose up attitude then stay away and be boring. Good food! The ribeye was very tasty and cooked just right. Atmosphere and great food. Able to dance in a group on stage, FUN! We are going back when in town again. Our entire party enjoyed everything!!! Thanks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fun place to visit! Worth going. Not overly cheap but you pay for the experience. Better for a group get together or special occasion

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We were there on a Sunday evening for supper. We barely saw our waitress. Clearly she was was too busy to keep up with our drinks between tables and hat making. We didn't get one refill and had to wait 10 mins to get cutlery. By the time we did flag her down for cutlery our food was cold.
I probably won't be going back and wouldn't recommend for the price of food. The atmosphere was fun but we wanted to drink more and never saw our waitress.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Was an ok experience. Have been once before. Not too busy but takes forever to get drinks, order and get your hats. Had been here a few months ago and woman at the table next to me got the same saying I had. I feel they recycle a certain number of sayings (depending on which waitress you have)

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The restaurant was awesome! I was expecting a little more from the staff. We did go at around 5, but I was expecting a little more yelling or more of a hard time. The staff was fun but did not match the expectation set by others stories.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fun for special occasions. BBQ combo is huge and two people can share it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was just ok. Had the brisket dinner and it was a pile of very greasy BBQ and green beans. Way too greasy!!

Service and server were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We specifically went to experience the crude, unique experience. However, compared to when I went several years ago, the experience was dull and there was very little interaction with us and the waiter. Extremely disappointed. Especially for a birthday party, they did nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Totally expected the staff to be a lot ruder. When I make the staff embarrassed and I laugh at their remarks is not good. I felt like I would have been better for the employer the whole meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a blast here! Service,food, and drinks were great!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Loved our waiter, he was fun. The quality and quantity of the food for the price was very disappointing.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I never ate the food because it had hair in it so I sent it back, the menu was pretty limited. You go here for the experience, and that was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was not good. Expensive for something I could get basically anywhere for cheaper. Alcoholic beverages were low on alcohol content. The music was way too loud the whole time. Couldn't even talk at our table. Made a reservation and they wouldn't seat us until everyone was there, even when we were only missing one person. So we had to wait at the front. A little annoying. I won't be going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Love this place. Oscar was perfect from his gestures and things he said to us. Love the different sayings on hats. Will come back again. Only thing we didn't expect is the $36 margarita.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

A really fun place to visit for a birthday or bachelor party!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very fun and sarcastic atmosphere! You have to be able to take harsh comments and give them right back if you wish!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waiter was great..i wish I could've gotten his name but he provided great service and made the occasion great. Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was okay. Waiter wasn't all that into it seemed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.