About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: 7025977991x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Las Vegas
Hot Spot
The Strip
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Excalibur ›

Good for Groups (38)
Special Occasion (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
See All
Hot Spot (15)
Late-night Find (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fun (8)
People Watching (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Casual (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Live Music (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time at a Dicks Last Resort. It ha ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 6 days ago

First time at a Dicks Last Resort. It has a Great atmosphere if you want to have a fun time. Servers are great and funny! This is a place you can bring several adult friends and laugh about the sayings on the hats that they put on your head.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Such a fun restaurant. Would definitely ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Such a fun restaurant. Would definitely recommend for a birthday or fun night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place was nothing worth writing hom ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This place was nothing worth writing home about a burger in bar that's it!!! Food average bit overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

I would not recommend this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant for anything or anybody. Extremely over all very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

had so much fun and it was the highlight ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

had so much fun and it was the highlight of my trip to Las Vegas, can't wait to go back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our friends and us took our newly (two) ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our friends and us took our newly (two) 21 year old daughters to this restaurant to celebrate and we had a great time. We paid for a lap dance from a very funny, portly gentleman and we laughed hysterically. The hats they give you to wear are definitely a conversation piece! We all had a great time!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We chose to celebrate three family birth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We chose to celebrate three family birthdays at dicks last resort including my daughters 21st - there were 8 of us - 6 from Toronto 2 from California. The atmosphere was fun for the first 20 minutes and music also good then nothing - a guy came and took my daughter away but just brought her back because what ever he had planned did not work I guess - the waitress was fun just not around much to refill drinks and we did not get the glasses we paid for as promised. The food was not good - we were all disappointed in our meals. I was really looking forward to a fun evening but it did not turn out that way - we had to leave for a show so we did not get a chance to complain to management. It was expensive so no value for money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Unique ambiance however....according to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Unique ambiance however....according to all the advertisement if it is your birthday you get some special attention which was the reason for going. Nothing like that happened....honestly it was nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Enjoyed the experience. Our waitress ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Enjoyed the experience. Our waitress had a good sense of humor, but I would have liked her to be meaner. She also went easy on my wife, so she did not get the full experience.

Also did not like the DJ that kept wanting everyone to clap. I would have liked it to be less participatory. I'm fine with music, rudeness, and having straws thrown at you. But I did not like being embarrassed into clapping my hands and hitting my table like an idiot. So for that reason, Dick's will probably be something we did that was kinda fun, but something I would not do again unless someone dragged me there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Fab place Very fun night Staff fun and f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Fab place

Very fun night

Staff fun and friendly

Will def go again when we are in vegas

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is mostly pub grub quality and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is mostly pub grub quality and the booze is very, very expensive. And we had a fun time with the server and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We were there to celebrate my son's1st b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were there to celebrate my son's1st birthday in Las Vegas and hada group of family there our waitress made it an absolute riot and it was one of the best nights we had in vegas

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The servers are truly Dicks there. We la ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The servers are truly Dicks there. We laughed but definitely only go for experience. I would recommend drinks and appetisers. Dinners are over priced and not delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We had so much fun at Dick's ! There wer ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had so much fun at Dick's ! There were 7 of us. We laughed the whole time we there. The food was great. The waitress provided great service. We will definitely Dick's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Plenty of food. Entertaining. Must have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Plenty of food. Entertaining. Must have sense of humor. Alcoholic drinks are overly expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Quick about being seated for my Bachelor ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Quick about being seated for my Bachelorette party, but the service was SUPER slow! Plus our waiter wasn't even a dick, he was just whatever, so the experience was ruined for us! Also, it took 50 minutes before my entire party of 6 were given hats. The food was just bar food, and way over priced. Not sure I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

After waiting for 45 min said it would b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

After waiting for 45 min said it would be up to another hour we did not wait so much for a reservation

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Had a blast!!! Just wish when they woul ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had a blast!!! Just wish when they would do separate checks with larger groups. Other than that we had a great time. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Not kid friendly even though they say th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Not kid friendly even though they say that the humor is "colorful " and safe, it's NOT kid safe.. And the food and the money was not worth the "colorful " humor

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Quite disappointing & food was not very ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Quite disappointing & food was not very good at all. Shame

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We went to Dicks fully expecting their f ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We went to Dicks fully expecting their famous "rude" service. It went beyond rude and was never funny. I was hoping to be entertained by some outlandish fun. Disappointing to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Nastiest food ever. Food was cold and 4 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Nastiest food ever. Food was cold and 4 of our party of 8 got food poisoning

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Great to experience once. Food was overp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Great to experience once. Food was overpriced and not good. Ambiance is fun and definitely will make you laugh. However, I will not go back for the overpriced food or beer. Great for group of people to laugh

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Had a blast! Food was ok (not great)... ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Had a blast! Food was ok (not great)....but mainly went for the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This was my 1st time at a Dicks Last Res ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my 1st time at a Dicks Last Resort and we had a great time! Our party of 10 ranged from 21 years old to 77 years old, I was pleasantly surprised everyone love the experience equally! I wish we had a Dicks closer to where we live, we'd definitely go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The price is too expensive for the quali ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The price is too expensive for the quality of the food and the menu has changed. You use to have the options of burgers and now it's nothing but expensive food like crab.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Waitress great, hats fun, brought many l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Waitress great, hats fun, brought many laughs. Alcohol drink prices were too high, tap beer $17.00 I didn't think possible. Charged .75 for water, when most meal prices are at least $20.00 seems petty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This was absolutely amazing. I had no i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was absolutely amazing. I had no idea the experience I was about to embark on. The wait staff, balloon guy and everyone around us went above and beyond to make this a fabulous birthday experience for my family. I highly recommend it to anyone with a open, fun filled mind wanting a great laugh and good fun. Thanks to all!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I understand rude and sassy but our wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I understand rude and sassy but our waiter was just down vulgar.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Food was boring and way over priced. Se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was boring and way over priced. Seating options are shared picnic tables with other diners or the bar. Way over priced even for vegas. Servers try to force the fun and some are entertaining. quick with the food and drink refills.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Me and my family had an amazing time foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Me and my family had an amazing time food was great and our waiter was awesome

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was overpriced for the type of food offe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Was overpriced for the type of food offered. Even that wouldn't have been too bad except the food wasn't even that great to recommend this restaurant. Different kind of experience due to the service but my husband, children & I all said we would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Server was great and made our time fun. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Server was great and made our time fun. A little shocked at price, but my daughter only turns 21 once. Good times

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time on the 4th of July. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a great time on the 4th of July. Our waiter was soooo mean & we loved it, lol. Everyone had a great time & will go back when we visit Vegas again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place and awesome service. Had a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great place and awesome service. Had a blast for a 60th birthday

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time. Our "rude" server was ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had a great time. Our "rude" server was hilarious and mean as expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was interesting and fun. The nice, me ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was interesting and fun. The nice, mean people were very good to us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Server provided the appropriate ambiance ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Server provided the appropriate ambiance. Rude & all. The food was underwhelming (bland and undercooked) and overpriced for what you get.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Stephanie was a great server.Some from o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Stephanie was a great server.Some from our group were first timers and they had lots of fun !!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

terrible service... ironically due to th ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

terrible service... ironically due to them not having a joke with you! we were a bachelor party and the groom dressed as a large appendage so we expected plenty of abuse but the waitress was not impressed and gave no banter out and when someone told her to cheer up she asked us to leave! terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.