About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: 7025977991x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Energetic

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Las Vegas
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Excalibur ›

good for groups (35)
special occasion (19)
vibrant bar scene (16)
See All
hot spot (12)
late-night find (8)
great for lunch (6)
fit for foodies (6)
neighborhood gem (4)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
80 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stephanie was a great server.Some from o ...

Dined 6 days ago

Stephanie was a great server.Some from our group were first timers and they had lots of fun !!

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

terrible service... ironically due to th ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

terrible service... ironically due to them not having a joke with you! we were a bachelor party and the groom dressed as a large appendage so we expected plenty of abuse but the waitress was not impressed and gave no banter out and when someone told her to cheer up she asked us to leave! terrible

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

very fun but don't go if you take everyt ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

very fun but don't go if you take everything personally, they'll get you!!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a great time!

Dined on June 11, 2016

We laughed so much! Adult restaurant I wouldn't take children. The servers are super funny! Great for groups celebrating birthdays.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome find

Dined on June 9, 2016

You need to have a sense of humor to go this place. There were people of all ages enjoying the atmosphere. The food was delicious. The staff's personalities made the difference.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was fantastic. My wife and i ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic. My wife and i had been before and sat at the bar, so when we new we were going back with a group of six people we made a booking to show our friends. Everyone loved it and the food was great too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun times, food not so great

Dined on June 1, 2016

We came to dinner here on of our nights in Vegas with a group of girls. We made a reservation but didn't need one because there was plenty of seating. The service was fantastic! We enjoyed our experience very much. However the food was not spectacular. One friend has appetizers, two of us has the fish n chips and another has the salmon. As a person who is particular with their food I didn't like that the menu offered no descriptions and the overall quality of the food was no good. The fish n chips was greasy, and mushy. I didn't eat much of the entree because it tasted so bad. On a better note our waitress was hilarious and we'll always remember those hats.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Fun but expensive for Ok food

Dined on May 30, 2016

We took our two sons and a friend (5 of us total). We enjoyed ourselves as the staff was Rude (per expected, in a good way), we laughed and enjoyed ourselves and watched everyone else and what was going on around us. The prices were ok but compared to the flavor of the food that we received it was a bit disappointing and the prices of the drinks aren't even displayed so you have no idea how much until you get the bill. Yes we had fun but for $200 we could have eaten at other restaurants and had a wonderful meal and drinks for less other than a fancy steakhouse them we would have spent about the same or a little more due to steaks & seafood. I had the ribs that weren't bad, ad to either chew through and spit out or peel off of of the meat and bones before I could eat it. One ordered the salad and it was a good portion size but barely any salad dressing for the amount of lettuce.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Enjoyed our experience

Dined on May 27, 2016

We went to Dicks for my daughter's 21st birthday, and enjoyed the whole ambience. We ordered drinks in souvenir glasses, and they were pricey but ample. We had the Dolly chicken breasts which were average, but filling. The best part was our server, who was "rude" but not mean. We would definitely go again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was not great, but the atmosphere m ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Food was not great, but the atmosphere made up for it. I would not return, but would recommend it for a one time experience for someone.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never laughed so hard while at dinner. W ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Never laughed so hard while at dinner. Will definitely go back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Food was pricy and not very good. Service was good

Dined on May 11, 2016

I thought the food was pricey but the service was great and we were able to laugh quite a bit during our meal

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5

BBQ Chicken and Mac and cheese was reall ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

BBQ Chicken and Mac and cheese was really good. The wife did not enjoy her salad.

food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Drinks are on point. Food was not.

Dined on April 25, 2016

The food was horrible but the atmosphere and of the server was great. I will go again but just for drinks and laughs.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Very expensive

Dined on April 24, 2016

Prices are not listed on drinks. For 4 people it cost $250 without tip. They charged $12 per shot & $17 for a beer

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We will not go again. It was so hot in t ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

We will not go again. It was so hot in there we were dying. The food is OK at best and way over priced. After 45 mins 2 people in the group got hats. 30 mins later the other 10 got theirs.

food2
ambience4
service4

Very entertaining, but food was ok

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Very entertaining, but food was ok

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Vegas

Dined on April 2, 2016

The service was good and the entertainment was really fun. The food wasn't worth the money the food was cold and overdone and over priced.i would go again but only for happy hour.

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Not what we expected

Dined on March 31, 2016

I was expecting the plans to be funny as we had been told the waiter/waitresses we rude in an entertains way ,well ours didn't say much at all to us and the food was mediocre at best and not very good value for money .

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Great Service! Food so/so

Dined on March 26, 2016

The servers where A holes.. but that's why you're here. Actually they were all nice. The food is Okay nothing stands out. Took my son and his friends for his 18th B-day. Had a lot of fun!

Tags: good for groups
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Dicks last resort

Dined on March 20, 2016

This restaurant lost our reservations first of All then sat us in a dark corner. The quality of the food is inferior in comparison to the price. I don't think I'd go back

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Disappointing

Dined on March 18, 2016

Subpar food and overpriced, it's Vegas we expect to pay for food but probably our least favorite in 6 trips. Our waitress was fine but seemed more interested in visiting coworkers than our table. The big thing at Dicks is the paper hats only 3 out of 6 received a hat. We will not return and will not give a positive review to any of our friends.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Definitely hit Dicks in Vegas

Dined on March 16, 2016

Loved our waiter, funny and entertaining. Also host who 'danced' for birthday guests. Only downside is the wait after ordering the food, seemed a bit too long than what we are used to.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait staff were rude/crude, the hats ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

The wait staff were rude/crude, the hats were funny, just what we expected.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great fun and not overly priced!

Dined on March 4, 2016

Great place for fun only if you don't get offended easily. Definitely not a place for young children that can read.

Tags: late-night find
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Drink prices were outrageous, food was t ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Drink prices were outrageous, food was too high for what you got. Won't go back

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun place to eat

Dined on February 14, 2016

We wanted to do something fun valentines day weekend and this was the perfect choice. The waitstaff is sassy, yell at you and give out hats with obscene written on them. The only disappointing part of our meal was my fiance didn't get a hat (it was his first time eating there and he really wanted the full experience). Otherwise it was great of waitress was just the right amount of offensive and mean!!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Not worth the money

Dined on February 14, 2016

Really the only good thing about this place is the location. Food way overpriced even for Vegas. Mediocre chicken strips and fries were $17.99. Very small taco salad for $19.99. I get the whole rowdy, rude atmosphere and we thought it would be fun so we took a group of 18 year old girls there after a volleyball tournament. They did not enjoy it and said the waiter was not funny but just plain mean. Not worth the money! I would try to find another restaurant on the strip with better food for that kind of money.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Mediocre

Dined on January 31, 2016

Wasn't as sarcastic as I'd expected. The food was cold. As soon as the dj left, the atmosphere of the environment was dead. Not very cheap either.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Had great time service gd salmon very dry

Dined on January 31, 2016

Great for birthdays or bachelor party. Atmosphere great gd music bar tenders hilarious. Don't order the salmon

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

fun place.

Dined on January 24, 2016

Went here for my daughters 18th bday. She had a good time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

The food was really good, but a tad expe ...

Dined on January 22, 2016

The food was really good, but a tad expensive. We got a burger and chicken fingers and it cost me 60 bucks with tip. The waitress was fun, but they've toned down the sarcasm a lot since the last time I was here. Not a big fan of the change.

food2
ambience3
service4

Waitress was hilarious and service was p ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Waitress was hilarious and service was prompt.

food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Not as good as the original

vip
Dined on January 11, 2016

Overpriced for the low quality of food being served. The staff is trying to make up for it by being funny and as obnoxious as it should be but the setting is not optimum.

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Not for the weak!

Dined on January 10, 2016

This isn't for just anyone. I wouldn't recommend anyone under the age of 15. It was so fun and we couldn't wait for the insults and each of us receiving a hat. It was a blast not only reading everyone's at our table, to read other hats on customers. It was a lot of laughter. Food definitely has room for improvement. Our waitress was a riot. Totally recommend this place to others that are okay being made fun of, can loosen up and laugh at themselves.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service1
value4

Careful with the paper hats

vip
Dined on January 6, 2016

Waitress not to happy when we didn't want the paper hats.

Tags: hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

Food was ok. Nothing special. The drin ...

Dined on December 7, 2015

Food was ok. Nothing special. The drinks were over priced. Almost as much as the entree.

food4
ambience5
service5

George's birthday & nicks vadectomy

Dined on December 6, 2015

Brilliant fun for all our group both kids and adults. The hat comments were hilarious for us all. Our waiter got everything spot on and we will be returning to Dicks in 2017. Can't wait.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience3
service1

Sorry we chose this place. I get that th ...

Dined on December 4, 2015

Sorry we chose this place. I get that the service is supposed to be rude, but there is a difference between kitschy and service that is just plain poor and inattentive. Food was pretty bad too.

food3
ambience3
service3

I wasn't to impressed with the food. Be ...

Dined on November 24, 2015

I wasn't to impressed with the food. Been there many times for drinks and never ate. Kind of disappointed.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.