Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: (702) 597-7991

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (19)
Fun (16)
People Watching (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Casual (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Live Sports (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Authentic (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Scenic View (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Place was fun people did a good job had fun second I
Time in there wish we had one closer to use

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This place used to be more fun. That last time I came I laughed my butt off. Today, it was entertaining but our waiter was too "nice" to my family. I did appreciate that he did not pick on the grumpy toddler. Thank you tons. The hats are and will forever be my favorite part. However the rudeness that used to be has gone. I loved the times they refused to take the order of one of you table mates, refused silverware to one, etc. good times.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Our server was such a (rude) riot. We had a great time and the food was fantastic - try the catfish!!! We had so many laughs with the waitress that we were in tears and had sore bellies :-). Will definitely go back next time I'm in Vegas.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The food was greasy and had to be sent back. The waiter was .. ok. If you can get past the bad food and semi abusive wait staff (because they are supposed to be sooooo abusive) then it's just an OK place with mediocre food. Sad visit. Not going back!

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I've always heard great things about the place but was sadly disappointed. The menu was short with not much going on. We took one look at the menu and left. With so many dining options in Vegas, I would expect a menu that has more to offer than chicken strips.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I've been here a couple times before. Last night Was not as good as the other nights. I think it's better when the bartender who does the shows are there. It was his off night. Some people at our table also received warm beers. That's never good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This was a fun place to visit while in Vegas! Mama Nancy (server) was friendly and SO funny!!!! She made the lunch outing so much fun! Kudos to Mama Nancy!!! The food was good, bit pricey but I expected that in Vegas!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Was my first time experiencing Dicks! Was a great time. Food was really good, the atmosphere there is so fun. Our waitress Steph was great! And easy 😊 or so I teased her about being. Would recommend this to my family and friends anytime for good food and easy going fun. Loved it!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

It was a Happy Birthday for my Veronica! Love the obnoxious , funny, atmosphere! If you got a stuffed shirt nose up attitude then stay away and be boring. Good food! The ribeye was very tasty and cooked just right. Atmosphere and great food. Able to dance in a group on stage, FUN! We are going back when in town again. Our entire party enjoyed everything!!! Thanks.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Fun place to visit! Worth going. Not overly cheap but you pay for the experience. Better for a group get together or special occasion

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We were there on a Sunday evening for supper. We barely saw our waitress. Clearly she was was too busy to keep up with our drinks between tables and hat making. We didn't get one refill and had to wait 10 mins to get cutlery. By the time we did flag her down for cutlery our food was cold.
I probably won't be going back and wouldn't recommend for the price of food. The atmosphere was fun but we wanted to drink more and never saw our waitress.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Was an ok experience. Have been once before. Not too busy but takes forever to get drinks, order and get your hats. Had been here a few months ago and woman at the table next to me got the same saying I had. I feel they recycle a certain number of sayings (depending on which waitress you have)

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The restaurant was awesome! I was expecting a little more from the staff. We did go at around 5, but I was expecting a little more yelling or more of a hard time. The staff was fun but did not match the expectation set by others stories.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Fun for special occasions. BBQ combo is huge and two people can share it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food was just ok. Had the brisket dinner and it was a pile of very greasy BBQ and green beans. Way too greasy!!

Service and server were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We specifically went to experience the crude, unique experience. However, compared to when I went several years ago, the experience was dull and there was very little interaction with us and the waiter. Extremely disappointed. Especially for a birthday party, they did nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Totally expected the staff to be a lot ruder. When I make the staff embarrassed and I laugh at their remarks is not good. I felt like I would have been better for the employer the whole meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a blast here! Service,food, and drinks were great!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Loved our waiter, he was fun. The quality and quantity of the food for the price was very disappointing.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I never ate the food because it had hair in it so I sent it back, the menu was pretty limited. You go here for the experience, and that was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was not good. Expensive for something I could get basically anywhere for cheaper. Alcoholic beverages were low on alcohol content. The music was way too loud the whole time. Couldn't even talk at our table. Made a reservation and they wouldn't seat us until everyone was there, even when we were only missing one person. So we had to wait at the front. A little annoying. I won't be going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Love this place. Oscar was perfect from his gestures and things he said to us. Love the different sayings on hats. Will come back again. Only thing we didn't expect is the $36 margarita.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

A really fun place to visit for a birthday or bachelor party!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Very fun and sarcastic atmosphere! You have to be able to take harsh comments and give them right back if you wish!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Our waiter was great..i wish I could've gotten his name but he provided great service and made the occasion great. Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was okay. Waiter wasn't all that into it seemed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Wasn't our first visit, but took our adult son from out of town. We had a really good time. The server was fun,, the food was good, and the price was reasonable. And no cigarette smell like in some casinos.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

You definitely pay for the experience. The beverage and food are overpriced. I got the brisket dinner and it tasted very good but the small portion was not worth the price. Would go back for the experience only.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I booked this because they said they had live entertainment on Saturday. They did not. The waiter did not really care that we were their. Worst place for being in Vegas, I wish we wouldn't have wasted our time when their was so much more to see in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This is a very fun restaurant. The food is decent. I'd go again. However, the drinks are VERY expensive and not worth the high price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Drinks and service were amazing ,, the food could have been better , more choices , I love steak but I'm not a fried shrimp or French fries person , if I had option it would have been better , I paid $22 for an 8oz steak and that's all I ate .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We were pretty disappointed. Many people have ranted and raved about the "bad" service you get. We looked forward to it, but unfortunately we couldn't even get a rise out of the waitress. She should have been the one teasing us and making a show. Beyond that food was very small portions for not a great price. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server was absolutely hilarious!
We loved the hats.
Food was so so....
We had to wait an hour and half to be seated! Even with reservation. Just a heads up.
Overall experience was fun and high energy!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The experience was fun. The staff was amazing. The food was awful and the price was too. Probably why the charge is so high. You don't repeat customers. We will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

If you like being ignored, paying WAY to much for food I would not even feed my dog and your complaints and concerns totally being disregarded by the MANAGER than this is the place for you. I will never recommend this establishment to anyone. I never complain at restaurants, but I have never been treated like a dollar amount and not a customer so PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME AND HARD EARNED MONEY at this restaurant. We had a party of 7 and all of us would agree on these statements.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our experience was good however our server wasn't very attentive and wasn't as sarcastic as I'd hoped he'd be. Neither of us got the funny hats and he wasn't as into it as the other servers around us were. Sort of disappointed. The food was decent. I liked it but wish I had better service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Had never been, and had an absolute great time with the squad! Would def go there again. The waiter was halarious : )

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Super fun but the food was gross and cold and the drinks are super expensive and weak.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

It was awesome!!! I've wanted to come here since they closed the ones near my home town. So why not go to the one in Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Love the humor! Server was funny! Good ambience. Lots of laughter all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.