About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: (702) 597-7991

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

3.2

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (15)
People Watching (14)
Good for Groups (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Special Occasion (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Casual (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Good for a Date (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Authentic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Dancing (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
141 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had a ball. I would definitely do it ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

I had a ball. I would definitely do it again when I'm in Vegas!!!! They are rude but keep you laughing. The are a trip. Good place to go if you need a good laugh. 😂😂😂

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Monica was awesome!

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

Monica was awesome!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I get the service with an attitude idea, ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I get the service with an attitude idea, but the food is garbage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Felt like the waitress held back and did ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Felt like the waitress held back and didn't give us the experience we'd hoped for. Focused on other tables for interactions. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Exactly what I expected! The atmosphere ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Exactly what I expected! The atmosphere was fun and was a perfect choice for my daughter's 21st birthday celebration!

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

It was more tame then I expected, but fu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

It was more tame then I expected, but funny none-the-less.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Check was messed up but overall good exp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Check was messed up but overall good experience for a birthday!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Due to family raves, I expected this pla ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Due to family raves, I expected this place to be very fun. I was disappointment. I did not go with a large party and there was a large party next to us, so we were not given the "fun" experience others (at the next table) got to enjoy. I also wonder if evening is better for crowd fun. Since I went on a Sunday afternoon, the mood was very lame, tame, and not much fun. I won't be back.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Live Sports, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

Knowing that we were supposed to be ser ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Knowing that we were supposed to be served with Sarcasm, rude comments and poor attitude we couldn't wait for this fun, dining experience, however we were greatly disappointed! Our party of 4 did not get much of anything we were told to prepare for! Our server came to get order and left us alone until she brought 2 out of the 4 "hats" to our table.. which was at the very end of our horribly under par food. Speaking of the food.....Crab was cold and lacked meat in some of the legs due to it being dried out! The ribs were tough, but had enough BBQ sauce to add flavor. The brisket was dry as well. The alligator was so tough and chewy, being that it was my first time trying alligator maybe that's how it's supposed to be, and to our disappointment .....the crabby balls where the size of small marbles, being mushy and fishy! A waste of food! But, plenty of fries with our entrees, so that helped our taste buds! I wanted our family to enjoy a good "bad" attitude from a server and have some good laughs but as I looked around and noticed others getting a much different experience from their server(s) I knew that ours was not normal bad behavior. So, would I recommend going to Dick's Last Resort? Not for the price, not for the ambience, NOT for the food.....NOT worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Fun entertaining place to eat. Always so ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Fun entertaining place to eat. Always something going on

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

$33 for an average ribeye steak. $36 for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

$33 for an average ribeye steak. $36 for 2 average cocktails was a bit rediculous for price. Total bill for 2 of us was $135. If we would have known we never would a went there. We could of went to a nice buffet w seafood etc for less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Went with my brother for drinks/snacks a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went with my brother for drinks/snacks after getting in from our flight. Steph was a great server she deserves to be acknowledged. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun place for a bachelorette party. Gir ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fun place for a bachelorette party. Girls had lots of fun with the staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had made reservations for our vow ren ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We had made reservations for our vow renewal with our friends. Our server Oscar had his sarcastic punch down to a T. Had great time. 50% loved the food and the other 50% said it was just ok. Drinks were definitely costly but it is Las Vegas right?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The service is the main attraction of Di ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service is the main attraction of Dicks. The food is middle of the road and the mixed drinks were solid. The servers definitely know how to play the part and even welcome the sarcastic banter from the customers. I would recommend Dicks to friends and family looking to have a fun group dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible overpriced food. The waiter was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Terrible overpriced food. The waiter was a let down. This place is overrated. Make up your own paper hats and eat somewhere else!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The best time me and my family have had ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The best time me and my family have had in a long time. Had 4 18 year olds and hubby and myself, amazingly fun and are still talking about it

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time and good food. Awesome waitr ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great time and good food. Awesome waitress. One of a kind evening.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, People Watching, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've had a better meal at McDonald's

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 10, 2016

I've had a better meal at McDonald's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Not even close to what I was expecting, ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Not even close to what I was expecting, I was forewarned about the experience being more about the experience than the food. I was expecting an annoying, hilarious time, we all felt that level was never achieved. I understand that we're in this "kinder and gentler society" but for a restaurant like this, I'd say they'd need to BRING IT more.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good fun for adults but definitely not a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Good fun for adults but definitely not an environment for kids as the humor in the restaurant is definitely for adults only. The food was good but nothing spectacular, but it was definitely fun for the 8 of us that went this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This place is for drinking and seeing th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This place is for drinking and seeing the servers be rude on purpose to the guests. They aren't the most ethical operation charging 75 cents for tap water (it is listed on the menu but thought it was a joke), non putting prices on drink specials on a printed menu ($24 really) and the food is barely edible (but who expects quality food in a theme restaurant).

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

First time at a Dicks Last Resort. It ha ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 24, 2016

First time at a Dicks Last Resort. It has a Great atmosphere if you want to have a fun time. Servers are great and funny! This is a place you can bring several adult friends and laugh about the sayings on the hats that they put on your head.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Such a fun restaurant. Would definitely ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Such a fun restaurant. Would definitely recommend for a birthday or fun night out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This place was nothing worth writing hom ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

This place was nothing worth writing home about a burger in bar that's it!!! Food average bit overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

I would not recommend this restaurant fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I would not recommend this restaurant for anything or anybody. Extremely over all very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

had so much fun and it was the highlight ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 10, 2016

had so much fun and it was the highlight of my trip to Las Vegas, can't wait to go back

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Our friends and us took our newly (two) ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Our friends and us took our newly (two) 21 year old daughters to this restaurant to celebrate and we had a great time. We paid for a lap dance from a very funny, portly gentleman and we laughed hysterically. The hats they give you to wear are definitely a conversation piece! We all had a great time!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We chose to celebrate three family birth ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We chose to celebrate three family birthdays at dicks last resort including my daughters 21st - there were 8 of us - 6 from Toronto 2 from California. The atmosphere was fun for the first 20 minutes and music also good then nothing - a guy came and took my daughter away but just brought her back because what ever he had planned did not work I guess - the waitress was fun just not around much to refill drinks and we did not get the glasses we paid for as promised. The food was not good - we were all disappointed in our meals. I was really looking forward to a fun evening but it did not turn out that way - we had to leave for a show so we did not get a chance to complain to management. It was expensive so no value for money spent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Unique ambiance however....according to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Unique ambiance however....according to all the advertisement if it is your birthday you get some special attention which was the reason for going. Nothing like that happened....honestly it was nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Enjoyed the experience. Our waitress ha ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Enjoyed the experience. Our waitress had a good sense of humor, but I would have liked her to be meaner. She also went easy on my wife, so she did not get the full experience.

Also did not like the DJ that kept wanting everyone to clap. I would have liked it to be less participatory. I'm fine with music, rudeness, and having straws thrown at you. But I did not like being embarrassed into clapping my hands and hitting my table like an idiot. So for that reason, Dick's will probably be something we did that was kinda fun, but something I would not do again unless someone dragged me there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Fab place Very fun night Staff fun and f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Fab place

Very fun night

Staff fun and friendly

Will def go again when we are in vegas

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is mostly pub grub quality and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is mostly pub grub quality and the booze is very, very expensive. And we had a fun time with the server and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We were there to celebrate my son's1st b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were there to celebrate my son's1st birthday in Las Vegas and hada group of family there our waitress made it an absolute riot and it was one of the best nights we had in vegas

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The servers are truly Dicks there. We la ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The servers are truly Dicks there. We laughed but definitely only go for experience. I would recommend drinks and appetisers. Dinners are over priced and not delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We had so much fun at Dick's ! There wer ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had so much fun at Dick's ! There were 7 of us. We laughed the whole time we there. The food was great. The waitress provided great service. We will definitely Dick's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Plenty of food. Entertaining. Must have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Plenty of food. Entertaining. Must have sense of humor. Alcoholic drinks are overly expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Quick about being seated for my Bachelor ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Quick about being seated for my Bachelorette party, but the service was SUPER slow! Plus our waiter wasn't even a dick, he was just whatever, so the experience was ruined for us! Also, it took 50 minutes before my entire party of 6 were given hats. The food was just bar food, and way over priced. Not sure I would recommend this place to anyone.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Had a blast!!! Just wish when they woul ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Had a blast!!! Just wish when they would do separate checks with larger groups. Other than that we had a great time. Definitely will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

After waiting for 45 min said it would b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2016

After waiting for 45 min said it would be up to another hour we did not wait so much for a reservation

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.