About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: 7025977991x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Vibrant Bar Scene
Las Vegas
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Excalibur ›

good for groups (42)
special occasion (24)
vibrant bar scene (19)
See All
hot spot (18)
great for lunch (10)
late-night find (8)
fit for foodies (7)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
97 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nastiest food ever. Food was cold and 4 ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Nastiest food ever. Food was cold and 4 of our party of 8 got food poisoning

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Great to experience once. Food was overp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great to experience once. Food was overpriced and not good. Ambiance is fun and definitely will make you laugh. However, I will not go back for the overpriced food or beer. Great for group of people to laugh

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Had a blast! Food was ok (not great)... ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had a blast! Food was ok (not great)....but mainly went for the experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

This was my 1st time at a Dicks Last Res ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

This was my 1st time at a Dicks Last Resort and we had a great time! Our party of 10 ranged from 21 years old to 77 years old, I was pleasantly surprised everyone love the experience equally! I wish we had a Dicks closer to where we live, we'd definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The price is too expensive for the quali ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The price is too expensive for the quality of the food and the menu has changed. You use to have the options of burgers and now it's nothing but expensive food like crab.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Waitress great, hats fun, brought many l ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Waitress great, hats fun, brought many laughs. Alcohol drink prices were too high, tap beer $17.00 I didn't think possible. Charged .75 for water, when most meal prices are at least $20.00 seems petty.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

This was absolutely amazing. I had no i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was absolutely amazing. I had no idea the experience I was about to embark on. The wait staff, balloon guy and everyone around us went above and beyond to make this a fabulous birthday experience for my family. I highly recommend it to anyone with a open, fun filled mind wanting a great laugh and good fun. Thanks to all!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I understand rude and sassy but our wait ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I understand rude and sassy but our waiter was just down vulgar.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Food was boring and way over priced. Se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was boring and way over priced. Seating options are shared picnic tables with other diners or the bar. Way over priced even for vegas. Servers try to force the fun and some are entertaining. quick with the food and drink refills.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Me and my family had an amazing time foo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Me and my family had an amazing time food was great and our waiter was awesome

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was overpriced for the type of food offe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Was overpriced for the type of food offered. Even that wouldn't have been too bad except the food wasn't even that great to recommend this restaurant. Different kind of experience due to the service but my husband, children & I all said we would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Server was great and made our time fun. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Server was great and made our time fun. A little shocked at price, but my daughter only turns 21 once. Good times

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time on the 4th of July. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had a great time on the 4th of July. Our waiter was soooo mean & we loved it, lol. Everyone had a great time & will go back when we visit Vegas again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place and awesome service. Had a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great place and awesome service. Had a blast for a 60th birthday

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time. Our "rude" server was ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Had a great time. Our "rude" server was hilarious and mean as expected.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was interesting and fun. The nice, me ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

It was interesting and fun. The nice, mean people were very good to us.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Server provided the appropriate ambiance ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Server provided the appropriate ambiance. Rude & all. The food was underwhelming (bland and undercooked) and overpriced for what you get.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Stephanie was a great server.Some from o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Stephanie was a great server.Some from our group were first timers and they had lots of fun !!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

terrible service... ironically due to th ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

terrible service... ironically due to them not having a joke with you! we were a bachelor party and the groom dressed as a large appendage so we expected plenty of abuse but the waitress was not impressed and gave no banter out and when someone told her to cheer up she asked us to leave! terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

very fun but don't go if you take everyt ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

very fun but don't go if you take everything personally, they'll get you!!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had such a great time!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We laughed so much! Adult restaurant I wouldn't take children. The servers are super funny! Great for groups celebrating birthdays.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome find

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

You need to have a sense of humor to go this place. There were people of all ages enjoying the atmosphere. The food was delicious. The staff's personalities made the difference.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was fantastic. My wife and i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic. My wife and i had been before and sat at the bar, so when we new we were going back with a group of six people we made a booking to show our friends. Everyone loved it and the food was great too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun times, food not so great

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We came to dinner here on of our nights in Vegas with a group of girls. We made a reservation but didn't need one because there was plenty of seating. The service was fantastic! We enjoyed our experience very much. However the food was not spectacular. One friend has appetizers, two of us has the fish n chips and another has the salmon. As a person who is particular with their food I didn't like that the menu offered no descriptions and the overall quality of the food was no good. The fish n chips was greasy, and mushy. I didn't eat much of the entree because it tasted so bad. On a better note our waitress was hilarious and we'll always remember those hats.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun but expensive for Ok food

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We took our two sons and a friend (5 of us total). We enjoyed ourselves as the staff was Rude (per expected, in a good way), we laughed and enjoyed ourselves and watched everyone else and what was going on around us. The prices were ok but compared to the flavor of the food that we received it was a bit disappointing and the prices of the drinks aren't even displayed so you have no idea how much until you get the bill. Yes we had fun but for $200 we could have eaten at other restaurants and had a wonderful meal and drinks for less other than a fancy steakhouse them we would have spent about the same or a little more due to steaks & seafood. I had the ribs that weren't bad, ad to either chew through and spit out or peel off of of the meat and bones before I could eat it. One ordered the salad and it was a good portion size but barely any salad dressing for the amount of lettuce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Enjoyed our experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We went to Dicks for my daughter's 21st birthday, and enjoyed the whole ambience.

We ordered drinks in souvenir glasses, and they were pricey but ample. We had the

Dolly chicken breasts which were average, but filling. The best part was our server,

who was "rude" but not mean. We would definitely go again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was not great, but the atmosphere m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Food was not great, but the atmosphere made up for it. I would not return, but would recommend it for a one time experience for someone.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Never laughed so hard while at dinner. W ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Never laughed so hard while at dinner. Will definitely go back!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was pricy and not very good. Service was good

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I thought the food was pricey but the service was great and we were able to laugh quite a bit during our meal

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

BBQ Chicken and Mac and cheese was reall ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

BBQ Chicken and Mac and cheese was really good. The wife did not enjoy her salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Drinks are on point. Food was not.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

The food was horrible but the atmosphere and of the server was great. I will go again but just for drinks and laughs.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Very expensive

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Prices are not listed on drinks. For 4 people it cost $250 without tip. They charged $12 per shot & $17 for a beer

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

We will not go again. It was so hot in t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We will not go again. It was so hot in there we were dying. The food is OK at best and way over priced. After 45 mins 2 people in the group got hats. 30 mins later the other 10 got theirs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Very entertaining, but food was ok

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Very entertaining, but food was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Vegas

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The service was good and the entertainment was really fun. The food wasn't worth the money the food was cold and overdone and over priced.i would go again but only for happy hour.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Not what we expected

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

I was expecting the plans to be funny as we had been told the waiter/waitresses we rude in an entertains way ,well ours didn't say much at all to us and the food was mediocre at best and not very good value for money .

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

Great Service! Food so/so

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The servers where A holes.. but that's why you're here. Actually they were all nice. The food is Okay nothing stands out. Took my son and his friends for his 18th B-day. Had a lot of fun!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Dicks last resort

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

This restaurant lost our reservations first of

All then sat us in a dark corner. The quality of the food is inferior in comparison to the price. I don't think I'd go back

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Disappointing

 
 (New England)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Subpar food and overpriced, it's Vegas we expect to pay for food but probably our least favorite in 6 trips. Our waitress was fine but seemed more interested in visiting coworkers than our table. The big thing at Dicks is the paper hats only 3 out of 6 received a hat. We will not return and will not give a positive review to any of our friends.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Definitely hit Dicks in Vegas

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Loved our waiter, funny and entertaining. Also host who 'danced' for birthday guests. Only downside is the wait after ordering the food, seemed a bit too long than what we are used to.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.