Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: (702) 597-7991

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (24)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
See All
People Watching (11)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Dancing (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Business Meals (3)
Live Music (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
164 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

The experience was fun. The staff was amazing. The food was awful and the price was too. Probably why the charge is so high. You don't repeat customers. We will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

If you like being ignored, paying WAY to much for food I would not even feed my dog and your complaints and concerns totally being disregarded by the MANAGER than this is the place for you. I will never recommend this establishment to anyone. I never complain at restaurants, but I have never been treated like a dollar amount and not a customer so PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME AND HARD EARNED MONEY at this restaurant. We had a party of 7 and all of us would agree on these statements.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our experience was good however our server wasn't very attentive and wasn't as sarcastic as I'd hoped he'd be. Neither of us got the funny hats and he wasn't as into it as the other servers around us were. Sort of disappointed. The food was decent. I liked it but wish I had better service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had never been, and had an absolute great time with the squad! Would def go there again. The waiter was halarious : )

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Super fun but the food was gross and cold and the drinks are super expensive and weak.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It was awesome!!! I've wanted to come here since they closed the ones near my home town. So why not go to the one in Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Love the humor! Server was funny! Good ambience. Lots of laughter all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

If you have a great sense of humor, not easily offended then you must check Dick's out, this place is hysterical, best with a group of people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

subpar bar food that is overpriced. nice idea but not well executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter Oscar was the best!!! You have to be able to accept fun insults...dirty jokes and innuendo and sarcasm or this is not the place for you. Food was ok....crowd is fun....a bit on the expensive side.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A raunchy great time!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great unique and fun experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place but don't be late not even a minute they will give your table away and the ladies at the front desk don't care what the occasion is. I know they are supposed to be rude but I thought that happens after you are seated. But the waiters and waitresses where great loved them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a fantastic time. Dicks sure lives up to it's name!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Super fun place! Love the hats and rudeness of the waiters!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Or server was basic. Didn't even try to enmeshed and have fun or do what he was supposed to do. Just basically not a fun experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's a fun place I'll give it that.. Music is loud but I like it.. We were there for a teenagers birthday.. If your gonna be kid friendly then they should be included in everything.. Birthdays were acknowledged for adults only.. Made the teen unhappy.. Hand out rude hats .. Include the 4 year old.. U can think of something to go on the hat.. Thank god for the balloon guy .. Cause she got upset.. And maybe you shouldn't seat people on a busy isle if your bar maids are gonna keep running into the guests and not apologize.. We talked about it in the car and there was one lady on her birthday got balloons in her hair.. The teen would of loved that..just saying.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was a fantastic first experience. We were told about the place but it exceeded our expectations. Food was delicious and the service...well...can't say enough about the amazing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A must when you are in Vegas! Creative restaurant fir those who love sarcasm!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food was not the best. Brisket dinner was awful.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I love this place the people are great and very dicky I was crying laughing great times.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun, Live Music, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dick' s was amazing..... Our waitress was a great host.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was awful and food was overpriced. Noise level was so loud we couldn't talk.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I had a ball. I would definitely do it again when I'm in Vegas!!!! They are rude but keep you laughing. The are a trip. Good place to go if you need a good laugh. 😂😂😂

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Monica was awesome!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I get the service with an attitude idea, but the food is garbage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Felt like the waitress held back and didn't give us the experience we'd hoped for. Focused on other tables for interactions. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Exactly what I expected! The atmosphere was fun and was a perfect choice for my daughter's 21st birthday celebration!

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

It was more tame then I expected, but funny none-the-less.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Check was messed up but overall good experience for a birthday!

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Due to family raves, I expected this place to be very fun. I was disappointment. I did not go with a large party and there was a large party next to us, so we were not given the "fun" experience others (at the next table) got to enjoy. I also wonder if evening is better for crowd fun. Since I went on a Sunday afternoon, the mood was very lame, tame, and not much fun. I won't be back.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Live Sports, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Knowing that we were supposed to be served with Sarcasm, rude comments and poor attitude we couldn't wait for this fun, dining experience, however we were greatly disappointed! Our party of 4 did not get much of anything we were told to prepare for! Our server came to get order and left us alone until she brought 2 out of the 4 "hats" to our table.. which was at the very end of our horribly under par food. Speaking of the food.....Crab was cold and lacked meat in some of the legs due to it being dried out! The ribs were tough, but had enough BBQ sauce to add flavor. The brisket was dry as well. The alligator was so tough and chewy, being that it was my first time trying alligator maybe that's how it's supposed to be, and to our disappointment .....the crabby balls where the size of small marbles, being mushy and fishy! A waste of food! But, plenty of fries with our entrees, so that helped our taste buds! I wanted our family to enjoy a good "bad" attitude from a server and have some good laughs but as I looked around and noticed others getting a much different experience from their server(s) I knew that ours was not normal bad behavior. So, would I recommend going to Dick's Last Resort? Not for the price, not for the ambience, NOT for the food.....NOT worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Fun entertaining place to eat. Always something going on

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

$33 for an average ribeye steak. $36 for 2 average cocktails was a bit rediculous for price. Total bill for 2 of us was $135. If we would have known we never would a went there. We could of went to a nice buffet w seafood etc for less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Went with my brother for drinks/snacks after getting in from our flight. Steph was a great server she deserves to be acknowledged. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall, not worth it. Very pricey and food wasn't worth the cost. Chicken fingers for 18 dollars should of been moist and full of flavor. WE had a party of 4 and the bill was 147. DO not recommend, needs much improvement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Fun place for a bachelorette party. Girls had lots of fun with the staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We had made reservations for our vow renewal with our friends. Our server Oscar had his sarcastic punch down to a T. Had great time. 50% loved the food and the other 50% said it was just ok. Drinks were definitely costly but it is Las Vegas right?

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The service is the main attraction of Dicks. The food is middle of the road and the mixed drinks were solid. The servers definitely know how to play the part and even welcome the sarcastic banter from the customers. I would recommend Dicks to friends and family looking to have a fun group dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Terrible overpriced food. The waiter was a let down. This place is overrated. Make up your own paper hats and eat somewhere else!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.