Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.31mi
  4. Distance: 0.35mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas

Dick’s Last Resort is known for its outrageous, surly, and energetic servers who dish out good grub, cold booze, and heaping helpings of sarcasm. From rug-rats to old farts, from high-class to no-class, from the top of the food chain to the bottom of the barrel, Dick's is fun for all and all in fun for those who dare to enter. The servers are always fun, but if yer unlucky enough, you may even catch a little live music. There's never a dull moment in this 3-ring circus which is exactly how Dick's earned its infamous reputation!

WARNING: You'll have a good time whether you want to or not.

3850 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109-4324
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Barbecue, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Tropicana

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 597-7991

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/citypage.cfm?store=vegas

Entertainment:
Come see our live band every Saturday night from 11pm to 1am. Put on your dancin" shoes while you grub or drank! Watch our infamous "Taco", give lap dances and spin cool jams. Sing-a-long for more fun.

Executive Chef:
Michelle White

Private Party Facilities:
Our patio is available for up to 250 guests. Full bar available as well as private entrance. Semi private dining options available inside the restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Hedlund: (702) 597-7991

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (25)
Good for Groups (23)
Good for Birthdays (13)
See All
Casual (11)
People Watching (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (4)
Dancing (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
S
179 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved our waiter, he was fun. The quality and quantity of the food for the price was very disappointing.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

I never ate the food because it had hair in it so I sent it back, the menu was pretty limited. You go here for the experience, and that was fine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was not good. Expensive for something I could get basically anywhere for cheaper. Alcoholic beverages were low on alcohol content. The music was way too loud the whole time. Couldn't even talk at our table. Made a reservation and they wouldn't seat us until everyone was there, even when we were only missing one person. So we had to wait at the front. A little annoying. I won't be going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Love this place. Oscar was perfect from his gestures and things he said to us. Love the different sayings on hats. Will come back again. Only thing we didn't expect is the $36 margarita.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 8, 2017

A really fun place to visit for a birthday or bachelor party!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very fun and sarcastic atmosphere! You have to be able to take harsh comments and give them right back if you wish!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Our waiter was great..i wish I could've gotten his name but he provided great service and made the occasion great. Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was okay. Waiter wasn't all that into it seemed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Wasn't our first visit, but took our adult son from out of town. We had a really good time. The server was fun,, the food was good, and the price was reasonable. And no cigarette smell like in some casinos.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 18, 2017

You definitely pay for the experience. The beverage and food are overpriced. I got the brisket dinner and it tasted very good but the small portion was not worth the price. Would go back for the experience only.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I booked this because they said they had live entertainment on Saturday. They did not. The waiter did not really care that we were their. Worst place for being in Vegas, I wish we wouldn't have wasted our time when their was so much more to see in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is a very fun restaurant. The food is decent. I'd go again. However, the drinks are VERY expensive and not worth the high price.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Drinks and service were amazing ,, the food could have been better , more choices , I love steak but I'm not a fried shrimp or French fries person , if I had option it would have been better , I paid $22 for an 8oz steak and that's all I ate .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We were pretty disappointed. Many people have ranted and raved about the "bad" service you get. We looked forward to it, but unfortunately we couldn't even get a rise out of the waitress. She should have been the one teasing us and making a show. Beyond that food was very small portions for not a great price. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server was absolutely hilarious!
We loved the hats.
Food was so so....
We had to wait an hour and half to be seated! Even with reservation. Just a heads up.
Overall experience was fun and high energy!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The experience was fun. The staff was amazing. The food was awful and the price was too. Probably why the charge is so high. You don't repeat customers. We will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

If you like being ignored, paying WAY to much for food I would not even feed my dog and your complaints and concerns totally being disregarded by the MANAGER than this is the place for you. I will never recommend this establishment to anyone. I never complain at restaurants, but I have never been treated like a dollar amount and not a customer so PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR PRECIOUS TIME AND HARD EARNED MONEY at this restaurant. We had a party of 7 and all of us would agree on these statements.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our experience was good however our server wasn't very attentive and wasn't as sarcastic as I'd hoped he'd be. Neither of us got the funny hats and he wasn't as into it as the other servers around us were. Sort of disappointed. The food was decent. I liked it but wish I had better service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had never been, and had an absolute great time with the squad! Would def go there again. The waiter was halarious : )

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Super fun but the food was gross and cold and the drinks are super expensive and weak.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It was awesome!!! I've wanted to come here since they closed the ones near my home town. So why not go to the one in Vegas!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Love the humor! Server was funny! Good ambience. Lots of laughter all around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

If you have a great sense of humor, not easily offended then you must check Dick's out, this place is hysterical, best with a group of people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

subpar bar food that is overpriced. nice idea but not well executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our waiter Oscar was the best!!! You have to be able to accept fun insults...dirty jokes and innuendo and sarcasm or this is not the place for you. Food was ok....crowd is fun....a bit on the expensive side.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined on February 23, 2017

A raunchy great time!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great unique and fun experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great place but don't be late not even a minute they will give your table away and the ladies at the front desk don't care what the occasion is. I know they are supposed to be rude but I thought that happens after you are seated. But the waiters and waitresses where great loved them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had a fantastic time. Dicks sure lives up to it's name!

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Super fun place! Love the hats and rudeness of the waiters!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Or server was basic. Didn't even try to enmeshed and have fun or do what he was supposed to do. Just basically not a fun experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It's a fun place I'll give it that.. Music is loud but I like it.. We were there for a teenagers birthday.. If your gonna be kid friendly then they should be included in everything.. Birthdays were acknowledged for adults only.. Made the teen unhappy.. Hand out rude hats .. Include the 4 year old.. U can think of something to go on the hat.. Thank god for the balloon guy .. Cause she got upset.. And maybe you shouldn't seat people on a busy isle if your bar maids are gonna keep running into the guests and not apologize.. We talked about it in the car and there was one lady on her birthday got balloons in her hair.. The teen would of loved that..just saying.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was a fantastic first experience. We were told about the place but it exceeded our expectations. Food was delicious and the service...well...can't say enough about the amazing service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

A must when you are in Vegas! Creative restaurant fir those who love sarcasm!

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food was not the best. Brisket dinner was awful.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I love this place the people are great and very dicky I was crying laughing great times.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun, Live Music, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Dick' s was amazing..... Our waitress was a great host.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Service was awful and food was overpriced. Noise level was so loud we couldn't talk.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 18, 2017

I had a ball. I would definitely do it again when I'm in Vegas!!!! They are rude but keep you laughing. The are a trip. Good place to go if you need a good laugh. 😂😂😂

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Monica was awesome!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.