Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg

FROM RUG-RATS TO OLD FARTS, FROM HIGH-CLASS TO NO- CLASS, FROM THE TOP OF THE FOOD CHAIN, TO THE BOTTOM OF THE BARREL, IT’S FUN FOR ALL AND ALL IN FUN FOR THOSE WHO DARE TO ENTER! SIT BACK AND WATCH, OR JOIN IN THE FUN. DICK’S HAS ALWAYS BEEN KNOWN FOR its OUTRAGEOUS, SURLY, ENERGETIC WAITSTAFF WHO INFLICT HUMOR UPON OUR GUESTS. OUR ATMOSPHERE MAKES EVERYONE FEEL LIKE THEY’RE TEMPORARILY BREAKING ALL THE RULES… AND GETTING AWAY WITH IT. YOU MIGHT END UP WEARING A 2 FEET TALL PAPER HAT COMPLETE WITH A HUMOROUS SLOGAN, OR DOUSED WITH A HANDFUL OF STRAWS. THERE’S NEVER A DULL MOMENT IN THIS 3-RING CIRCUS WHICH IS EXACTLY HOW WE EARNED OUR INFAMOUS REPUTATION. OK, SO Y'ALL COME ON DOWN AND JOIN THE FUN AT 903 PARKWAY LOCATED AT TRAFFIC LIGHT #8 IN FABULOUS DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG!

903 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 277-6953

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
IF YOU ARE UNLUCKY ENOUGH, YOU MAY CATCH A QUESTIONABLE BAND PLAYING CLASSIC ROCK, AND THERE IS NEVER A COVER CHARGE.

Parking Details:
There is a Parking Garage available behind our location. You can access it from 2 locations: at the intersection of Traffic Light #8 and Parkway, and from River Road, a side street located on the west side of the Parkway.

Public Transit:
There is a designated Trolley and Bus loading/unloading area located in the front of the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.9

ambience

3.7

value

3.0

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (17)
People Watching (14)
Casual (10)
See All
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Special Occasion (6)
Great Beer (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg! Dick's Last Resort was a highlight!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Server did his job..acted like a Dick. But took everything we dished back with stride. Loved it. Very noisy, food was out quickley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Seating was not prepared for our group reservation. Waitress was not as entertaining or engaging with our group as anticipated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

What a wacky place. Going to some where that you tip them well to treat you like crap on purpose. Had a great time even though paper was everywhere even under the table to start the meal. Went to a paper napkin war with the surrounding table. Good place to loosen up or just go bananas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was cold and over cooked. Never got a drink refill and waited almost 2 hours to get cold food. Will NEVER go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had a family group dinner. The waiter was great. Sarcastic as all get out. The hats were fun. Great family fun.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Enjoyable experience for the family. Would rather have the menu at the table rather than on the wall. Loud environment, possibly because the a/c wasn't working?
Food was good, however the ribeye was very fatty.
Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 20, 2017

A fun place for drinks and appetizers, but wouldn't recommend for dinner. Our waiter recommended the ribeye steak and my husband and I both ordered it, medium. Both came out rare and pretty tough. My husband requested another steak, and the new one was equally as tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Ordered $8 32 ounce beer but was charged 14.99 for the beer and glass without being asked then charged 9.99 for a refill. A crooked move if you ask me! Then she had the the nerve to ask to be tipped big.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

Love love love Dick's Last Resort! 2nd trip to Gatlinburg, 2nd trip to Dick's! Will definitely go back again!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We celebrated our daughters 17th birthday dinner here while on vacation. Service was good and the food was excellent. If you've never been to a Dick's Last Resort you could be a little surprised on how "rude" your waiter or waitress can be..but this is how the service is supposed to be. If you have a good sense of humor..you'll fit right in! I do recommend looking at the menu on line before you go. The menu is posted on chalk boards and your server will announce (yell) it and by the time it's your turn to order..you may forget what sides come with your main selection!
Fun place..I highly recommend you visit Dick's at least once for the experience!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had reservations and still had to share a table with other people. That turned out to be no big deal because we had a lot of fun. Our server was not very fun. He only checked on us 1 time after bringing our drinks and taking our order. I expected it to be a lot more fun but it felt like our server had better things to do with his time.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

First timers went for our daughters 16th birthday.
Lots of fun good food and good service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Fun times for the family! Our server, Billy, was great! He catered to our family of all ages. It was not overly obnoxious, but was just rude enough to laugh about. And the hats...they are so much fun! The price for the meals was a little on the high side, but the food was delicious. And the cocktail drinks were AMAZING. You get a little mason jar glass when you buy one of the drinks. Overall a good time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great as always... Just the right blend of sarcasm and good food. Come with a sense of humor and tough skin.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

So when we got here we first thought The waiter was rude until we found out that's the atmosphere at this place , after that We had a great time here .. Food was great , chicken fried chicken was my favorite n the hot fingers was pretty good too . The drinks was good also but not a strong as I expected them to be and the server was rude but great at it so we will definitely be back again !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This place was a blast. We went with the kids while on vacation and had a great time. I would definitely recommend Dick's!!!!

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had a party of 16 for a birthday celebration - adults and kids. Our waitress was awesome and catered her "sarcasm" to the different ages. This was a new experience for all 16 of us. The food was awesome and the entertainment kept us laughing. Thanks, Deana!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was very expensive and did not get very much, took forever to get our food. Will not go back and would not recommend to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Fun atmosphere. Food was okay. Kids had a fun time.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

My mother had sweet in low thrown at her and was told here you go that stuff causes cancer. She then replied I have had breast cancer! Our waitress then yells well there you go drink up for more cancer!!! We got up and left!!! It was awful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It's was fun but food was way too pricey for what it was. Nice to experience but will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Crazy dinner with family very engaged wait staff good food fun outing

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was very expensive which I can't do often but, we laughed our butts off.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fun place with good food and fun waiters

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Spicy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This is a great place for a group of adults. We went with our 15 and 18 year olds. The 18 year old had a blast the 15 year old was very uncomfortable with the rudeness of the waitstaff. It's a lot of fun, I would definitely recommend for bachelorette parties and guys night out!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fun place to grab some eats and drinks and have intentionally fun and crappy service. Wait staff goes out of their way to berate and entertain the guests. Come in with a sense of humor and an open mind and it's sure to be a good time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food, great people! The food came out quickly and tasted great!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great experience! Staff were extremely rude which made it fun. Definatley be back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Was not able to enjoy because the venue was closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service was a lot of fun but the food was TERRIBLE! I guess you don't go to a place like this for good food, but I've had better at Applebee's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was good. The waiter took his time with the kids and picked at them in a fun way. The food was awful! It took forever to get it and it was not that busy. My fish n chips were soggy with grease! The server saved us from leaving.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was not good and the tables are used for everyone not just the people in your party . It was $120 for a family of 4 and we had 2 beers .....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Visiting from out of town and our time going to dicks and we told the server that we were excited to see what our hats would say and we never got hats from our server and that was the purpose of our visit. Spent $50 for the experience which we didn't receive

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Food was good just a little expensive and the alcohol drinks are very expensive and not enough alcohol

Tags: Spicy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Terrible service no silverware was given to us by the time we got it the food was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We knew it was a different type of place. My teen wanted to go, so we went as a family. Probably a better restaurant for groups of friends.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Although we were overall pleased, the bill was a LOT more than expected. We were told we could keep our glasses, as a souvenir, but weren't told until the bill came, that each drink was $5.50/ person. So, basically, we BOUGHT the souvenir glass, without having another option. Also, when told "you can get veggies or fries with the meal", we weren't told the side items cost extra! So basically, for 4 people to eat, our meal ended up being $106!! There were no appetizers bought, just a chicken finger & fries meal, salmon & veggies meal, veggie burger & fries meal, and shrimp & fries meal. Great atmosphere, but totally not worth the price you have to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Server was great. Overall was pricy, but the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Sadly, I tried repeatedly to call to see if they were open. This is the night that Gatlinburg burned. We have never been able to go to Dick's Last Resort, we don't even know if it is still open. We would have been celebrating my son's 21st birthday that very night. Maybe we can go by next year. We are all very grieved by what has happened.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.