Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg

FROM RUG-RATS TO OLD FARTS, FROM HIGH-CLASS TO NO- CLASS, FROM THE TOP OF THE FOOD CHAIN, TO THE BOTTOM OF THE BARREL, IT’S FUN FOR ALL AND ALL IN FUN FOR THOSE WHO DARE TO ENTER! SIT BACK AND WATCH, OR JOIN IN THE FUN. DICK’S HAS ALWAYS BEEN KNOWN FOR its OUTRAGEOUS, SURLY, ENERGETIC WAITSTAFF WHO INFLICT HUMOR UPON OUR GUESTS. OUR ATMOSPHERE MAKES EVERYONE FEEL LIKE THEY’RE TEMPORARILY BREAKING ALL THE RULES… AND GETTING AWAY WITH IT. YOU MIGHT END UP WEARING A 2 FEET TALL PAPER HAT COMPLETE WITH A HUMOROUS SLOGAN, OR DOUSED WITH A HANDFUL OF STRAWS. THERE’S NEVER A DULL MOMENT IN THIS 3-RING CIRCUS WHICH IS EXACTLY HOW WE EARNED OUR INFAMOUS REPUTATION. OK, SO Y'ALL COME ON DOWN AND JOIN THE FUN AT 903 PARKWAY LOCATED AT TRAFFIC LIGHT #8 IN FABULOUS DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG!

903 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 277-6953

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
IF YOU ARE UNLUCKY ENOUGH, YOU MAY CATCH A QUESTIONABLE BAND PLAYING CLASSIC ROCK, AND THERE IS NEVER A COVER CHARGE.

Parking Details:
There is a Parking Garage available behind our location. You can access it from 2 locations: at the intersection of Traffic Light #8 and Parkway, and from River Road, a side street located on the west side of the Parkway.

Public Transit:
There is a designated Trolley and Bus loading/unloading area located in the front of the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.2

ambience

3.7

value

3.3

Noise

Moderate

59% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (6)
Good for Groups (6)
People Watching (6)
See All
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great Beer (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort by
S
134 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Great fun, a one of a kind experience, but the food was nothing to brag about. Still recommend to go for the experience, but don't expect a five star meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on December 3, 2017

I will never be back. Food over priced. Not worth the hour and half wait.. yes hour and a half.. even after my reservation time.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2017

It's a fun place to go. The servers are spot on and amazing. I left a great tip, the servers earn it by walking the line of smart a** and server. The food is not good. Plain and simple, bad, but that's part of the experience I guess. How do you run out of wings? They would not be good anyways based on everything else we had.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

I was there 5 years ago and it was fun. The seating was High top tables and food was good. now they have bench seating and you have to sit with people and their kids jumping around. the food portion was extremly over priced for the portion . I had peel and eat shrimp and it was overloaded with garlic. I will not be going back. The wait staff were good though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

It was awesome! Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

We had a blast. Server Matt was excellent! Party of 6, in and out quickly. Wanted more insults, but paper hats were hilarious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

Awesome atmosphere with delightfully rude service. My kids thoroughly enjoyed interacting with our waitress. The food was very good, but not 200 dollars good. But as I said, the atmosphere counter balanced the cost.
Great job.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 22, 2017

My group was there for a double celebration. My husband birthday and my sis inlaw surviving breast cancer. And they enjoy it from the time we step in front of the restaurant till we left.. Thanks again!! Great group!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Great time with friends and family. Server did a great job equally messing with everyone at the table!! we were all entertained. food was great. Love the sassiness of everyone here. They make it enjoyable!!

Tags: Live Sports, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Loved it we laughed the whole time!!!! We got there early than we anticipated and the let us in because they had a opening was very great full for that. Good food.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

It meets expectations and great service you can't expect any better will come again

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Our waiter was trying to be funny when he threw forks at us, however they actually hit me and flew off the table. Then, when we asked him for barbecue sauce, he said, "No." He never brought the sauce. He gave my husband a Bud Light instead of a lager, and his jokes on the hats were rude (not in a funny way) to my fourteen year old daughter and myself. I'd heard good things about this restaurant but we had a bad experience and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

I didn't like how the put my chicken on top of the potatoes and made the fried chicken soft..

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 12, 2017

The waiter was hilarious and made our dining experience awesome. We were out of town from Hurricane Irma and needed the extra laughs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We knew that this restaurant prides itself on insulting patrons, and were expecting irreverent servers. But, food was horrible! Cannot recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had a wonderful time in Gatlinburg! Dick's Last Resort was a highlight!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Server did his job..acted like a Dick. But took everything we dished back with stride. Loved it. Very noisy, food was out quickley.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Seating was not prepared for our group reservation. Waitress was not as entertaining or engaging with our group as anticipated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2017

What a wacky place. Going to some where that you tip them well to treat you like crap on purpose. Had a great time even though paper was everywhere even under the table to start the meal. Went to a paper napkin war with the surrounding table. Good place to loosen up or just go bananas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Food was cold and over cooked. Never got a drink refill and waited almost 2 hours to get cold food. Will NEVER go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We had a family group dinner. The waiter was great. Sarcastic as all get out. The hats were fun. Great family fun.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Enjoyable experience for the family. Would rather have the menu at the table rather than on the wall. Loud environment, possibly because the a/c wasn't working?
Food was good, however the ribeye was very fatty.
Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 20, 2017

A fun place for drinks and appetizers, but wouldn't recommend for dinner. Our waiter recommended the ribeye steak and my husband and I both ordered it, medium. Both came out rare and pretty tough. My husband requested another steak, and the new one was equally as tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Ordered $8 32 ounce beer but was charged 14.99 for the beer and glass without being asked then charged 9.99 for a refill. A crooked move if you ask me! Then she had the the nerve to ask to be tipped big.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 18, 2017

Love love love Dick's Last Resort! 2nd trip to Gatlinburg, 2nd trip to Dick's! Will definitely go back again!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We celebrated our daughters 17th birthday dinner here while on vacation. Service was good and the food was excellent. If you've never been to a Dick's Last Resort you could be a little surprised on how "rude" your waiter or waitress can be..but this is how the service is supposed to be. If you have a good sense of humor..you'll fit right in! I do recommend looking at the menu on line before you go. The menu is posted on chalk boards and your server will announce (yell) it and by the time it's your turn to order..you may forget what sides come with your main selection!
Fun place..I highly recommend you visit Dick's at least once for the experience!!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had reservations and still had to share a table with other people. That turned out to be no big deal because we had a lot of fun. Our server was not very fun. He only checked on us 1 time after bringing our drinks and taking our order. I expected it to be a lot more fun but it felt like our server had better things to do with his time.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 13, 2017

First timers went for our daughters 16th birthday.
Lots of fun good food and good service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Fun times for the family! Our server, Billy, was great! He catered to our family of all ages. It was not overly obnoxious, but was just rude enough to laugh about. And the hats...they are so much fun! The price for the meals was a little on the high side, but the food was delicious. And the cocktail drinks were AMAZING. You get a little mason jar glass when you buy one of the drinks. Overall a good time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great as always... Just the right blend of sarcasm and good food. Come with a sense of humor and tough skin.

Tags: Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 2, 2017

So when we got here we first thought The waiter was rude until we found out that's the atmosphere at this place , after that We had a great time here .. Food was great , chicken fried chicken was my favorite n the hot fingers was pretty good too . The drinks was good also but not a strong as I expected them to be and the server was rude but great at it so we will definitely be back again !

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This place was a blast. We went with the kids while on vacation and had a great time. I would definitely recommend Dick's!!!!

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We had a party of 16 for a birthday celebration - adults and kids. Our waitress was awesome and catered her "sarcasm" to the different ages. This was a new experience for all 16 of us. The food was awesome and the entertainment kept us laughing. Thanks, Deana!

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was very expensive and did not get very much, took forever to get our food. Will not go back and would not recommend to anybody.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Fun atmosphere. Food was okay. Kids had a fun time.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 22, 2017

My mother had sweet in low thrown at her and was told here you go that stuff causes cancer. She then replied I have had breast cancer! Our waitress then yells well there you go drink up for more cancer!!! We got up and left!!! It was awful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 14, 2017

It's was fun but food was way too pricey for what it was. Nice to experience but will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Crazy dinner with family very engaged wait staff good food fun outing

Tags: People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

It was very expensive which I can't do often but, we laughed our butts off.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fun place with good food and fun waiters

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Spicy, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.