About Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg

903 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
View Larger Map

FROM RUG-RATS TO OLD FARTS, FROM HIGH-CLASS TO NO- CLASS, FROM THE TOP OF THE FOOD CHAIN, TO THE BOTTOM OF THE BARREL, IT’S FUN FOR ALL AND ALL IN FUN FOR THOSE WHO DARE TO ENTER! SIT BACK AND WATCH, OR JOIN IN THE FUN. DICK’S HAS ALWAYS BEEN KNOWN FOR its OUTRAGEOUS, SURLY, ENERGETIC WAITSTAFF WHO INFLICT HUMOR UPON OUR GUESTS. OUR ATMOSPHERE MAKES EVERYONE FEEL LIKE THEY’RE TEMPORARILY BREAKING ALL THE RULES… AND GETTING AWAY WITH IT. YOU MIGHT END UP WEARING A 2 FEET TALL PAPER HAT COMPLETE WITH A HUMOROUS SLOGAN, OR DOUSED WITH A HANDFUL OF STRAWS. THERE’S NEVER A DULL MOMENT IN THIS 3-RING CIRCUS WHICH IS EXACTLY HOW WE EARNED OUR INFAMOUS REPUTATION. OK, SO Y'ALL COME ON DOWN AND JOIN THE FUN AT 903 PARKWAY LOCATED AT TRAFFIC LIGHT #8 IN FABULOUS DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG!

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 277-6953

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
IF YOU ARE UNLUCKY ENOUGH, YOU MAY CATCH A QUESTIONABLE BAND PLAYING CLASSIC ROCK, AND THERE IS NEVER A COVER CHARGE.

Parking Details:
There is a Parking Garage available behind our location. You can access it from 2 locations: at the intersection of Traffic Light #8 and Parkway, and from River Road, a side street located on the west side of the Parkway.

Public Transit:
There is a designated Trolley and Bus loading/unloading area located in the front of the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View

Restaurant Photos

  • Frog Legs Appetizer - Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg, TN
Frog Legs Appetizer - Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg, Gatlinburg, TN

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.0

service

3.8

ambience

3.4

value

2.7

noise

Energetic

65% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge
Best Restaurants in Gatlinburg ›

Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
See All
People Watching (4)
Great Beer (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Family Style (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
76 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food tasted cheap and was way too expens ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Food tasted cheap and was way too expensive. No vegetarian options. Waitress was awkwardly angry, not even funny about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Wished we had our own seats. Very fun f ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 6 days ago

Wished we had our own seats. Very fun for younger folks.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

First time there, loved it! Hilarious. R ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

First time there, loved it! Hilarious. Really good food and good fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for the experience and our waitr ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We went for the experience and our waitress was not funny and did not make our experience what we were expecting. Also the food was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

The food was not good besides the tater ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was not good besides the tater tot fondue. Very very pricey. The server was nice and not too over demeaning.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

What a fun time at Dick's Last Resort in ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 26, 2016

What a fun time at Dick's Last Resort in Gatlinburg! Be prepared to have a good time! The menu is simple but the food is great! Brent, our server, made our time even better. He was a lot of fun and really attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was such a fun place to experience. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was such a fun place to experience.it definitely lives up to its name .we had a great time here so much humor almost could not eat because we could not stop laughing,there was not one dull moment from the beginning of our visit to the end.we will definitely be returning sooner than later. The food was delicious but a little pricey over all it was worth the experience it came with.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our original waiter stunk! We asked for ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our original waiter stunk! We asked for a new one and she was hilariously funny and great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The waiter was funny and sarcastic I lov ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The waiter was funny and sarcastic I loved the hats and we were able to talk to him after the lunch a bit about world experiences and military time served. Great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The experience was absolutely horrible, ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The experience was absolutely horrible, the food was horrible, and made me pay 100$ for horrible food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Limited menu...nothing too healthy! Fun ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Limited menu...nothing too healthy! Fun place to visit. Drinks were great. Chicken was all dark meat😢 Overall entertaining for a group if you don't mind being insulted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

I had heard about Dicks Last Resort, and ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I had heard about Dicks Last Resort, and thought I would give it a try. This was a huge mistake, and I will promise you here and now, I will never, ever step foot in this restaurant again. The restaurant lives up to its name the last resort servers have to make money. I'm sure some people enjoy the sarcastic, rudeness and overall disrespect; as for me and mine it was a huge stain on an overall great weekend in the Smokey Mountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Server was disengaged, we found him to b ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Server was disengaged, we found him to be uninterested in doing his job. The other servers around us were the best part of the whole visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

My dad, brother, & I had a lot of fun!!! ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My dad, brother, & I had a lot of fun!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

The restaurant is nice for those who don ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The restaurant is nice for those who don't care about the waiters attitude.. Remember, you are basically paying for that type of entertainment!! Everybody in my group enjoyed their food but me. I was not happy with my plate "the dolly" the grill chicken was not done well..

In general, I like the place, the waiters and way the place is.. I like to visit this restaurant once in a while, for fun with friends.. Better when you go with a group..

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Despite making a reservation we still ha ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Despite making a reservation we still had to wait 30 minutes to get seated. We've all eaten before at other Dicks locations and this one sucked. Waitress was okay but couldn't speak loud enough to hear because it was so loud in there. Food was meh and waaaay overpriced for such crap. I understand it is a tourist trap but what a ripoff. Never again Dick's sorry. Your restaurant is a one and done and not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Was different but not the place for my 1 ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Was different but not the place for my 10yo daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Very different from our normal eating ex ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very different from our normal eating experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food just be prepared for sarcasm! ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food just be prepared for sarcasm! We were lucky and had a waiter that kept on top of drinks but still delivered that dicks experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service with a tactful approac ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent service with a tactful approach for my younger children and nephews. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was fun and entertaining. ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The atmosphere was fun and entertaining. It was an experience we won't forget.The service and food were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wewaited30 minutesforourdrinks ourfoodca ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Wewaited30 minutesforourdrinks ourfoodcamebeforeourdrinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food was good but a little pricey in ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was good but a little pricey in my opinion

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Fun! Loved the hats!

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fun! Loved the hats!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Our Bartender, Heidi was good, but the f ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Our Bartender, Heidi was good, but the food was fair at best and overpriced in my opinion. I was treating my 13 y/o and her friend to dinner. We ordered the sampler and the hillbilly fondue (tater tots w/cheese) our bill was 50.00. I finished every last bite of food, only because it was so expensive and I didn't want to waste it. The drink menu didn't have any prices, and was confused as to whether or not I HAD to get the take home glass for my beer. If they would have had prices, I could have made an informed decision on that. It's kind of embarrassing to have to ask the price of everything. The girls got virgin strawberry daiquiris, again, I have no idea how much they cost. I am assuming the drinks were 20.00, since the sampler was 20, and the tater tots were 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Fun!

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2016

My first time here. Thought I would be annoyed but it was actually fun. However, still had to wait 30 min even with the reservation. Also, wasn't overly impressed with my chicken. But my kids really enjoyed themselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

A Blast

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Loud, rowdy, lewd, and crude just as advertised. Food is excellent if a bit overpriced but the ambiance is worth it. Leave the kids at home and laugh your way through dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Me and my husband went with another coup ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Me and my husband went with another couple for V-Day and had a blast. It was so much fun, great live music. And the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu was limited and highly priced

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 8, 2016

Menu was limited and highly priced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

High price for bad service and even worse food!

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 17, 2016

My review has nothing to do with the atmosphere of the restaurant, ate at another location before and knew what to expect. What I didn't expect was the price I would pay for bad food that wasn't even warm, no refills, and poor service. Definitely would not recommend!

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Great experience, lousy food, overpriced.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2015

Service was very good, waiter was attentive. However know the food choices are very limited and whatever you order the side is already picked almost like the meal was pre made and reheated, which for the price should not be happening we left after eating; still hungry.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Food terrible. Overcooked ribs. Burnt steak

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 23, 2015

Food terrible. Overlooked ribs. Burnt steak. Chicken over done. Crab cakes not cooked well enough. Meal was too expensive for the product we recieved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

check was outstanding

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 8, 2015

The check was way more than I expected!!! The service was ok. Waiter was newer I think the way she was acting. I would recommend this place for a drink. Not to eat.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Fun but totally spent to much money. Wai ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 4, 2015

Fun but totally spent to much money. Waiter charged us for the glasses we had our "specialty" drink in. Left them on the table. Charged us for bottled water and tried hard to up charge us on more.

Loved the funny hats and the food was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

dissapponted

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 3, 2015

Was told this is a fun place to go.We had 7:00 pm reservations and were seated on time.My two sons age 12 and 13 enjoyed the sarcasm from the very start and thought the paper hats were great.I was disappointed in the food selection for kids and we decided on appetizers for lack of selection.The food was barely warm, overpriced, and tasted like typical bar food.I would not recommend this place and will probably never go back.Sorry but it wasn't worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

We had a blast as a family! Kids really ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 22, 2015

We had a blast as a family! Kids really enjoyed it and are server was the best at sarcasm! He hit it right on the money with insults but not in a bad way! Good humor! Good fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jokes were just OK and food was subpar and pricey

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 2, 2015

So you know when you are going to this type of place you are going for the experience. The seating was horrible. We were seated next to preteens that were thoroughly obnoxious through out the experience. Their mother did nothing to control their behavior, we all applauded when they left. The food was very expensive for restaurants of this type and it was nothing special, typical pub fair. If you want the experience by all means it was somewhat fun, but our particular service and food was not what we expected for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Attitude Not Food

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 22, 2015

Our family of five went there. Had a fun time. Loved the hats and sarcasm. That is what you pay for. The food was terrible. We had fish and chips as well as the buffalo popcorn chicken. The chicken was terrible. IF we went back, it would be to sit at the bar and insult the bartender, not to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Not for young kids, more adult oriented!!

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on July 20, 2015

Food was ok, limited menu. Drinks are fantastic & pricey if your looking for alcoholic beverages.

This is more for Adults or even teenagers. Rowdy, sarcastic and fun if you like that. We were seated more family style so you'll sit next to strangers unless you go with a large group!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Here you are!

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 17, 2015

Fun place to experience at least once. Good spot to take guests for a fun time. The waitress was hysterical and we definitely played along.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.