Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.11mi

About Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg

FROM RUG-RATS TO OLD FARTS, FROM HIGH-CLASS TO NO- CLASS, FROM THE TOP OF THE FOOD CHAIN, TO THE BOTTOM OF THE BARREL, IT’S FUN FOR ALL AND ALL IN FUN FOR THOSE WHO DARE TO ENTER! SIT BACK AND WATCH, OR JOIN IN THE FUN. DICK’S HAS ALWAYS BEEN KNOWN FOR its OUTRAGEOUS, SURLY, ENERGETIC WAITSTAFF WHO INFLICT HUMOR UPON OUR GUESTS. OUR ATMOSPHERE MAKES EVERYONE FEEL LIKE THEY’RE TEMPORARILY BREAKING ALL THE RULES… AND GETTING AWAY WITH IT. YOU MIGHT END UP WEARING A 2 FEET TALL PAPER HAT COMPLETE WITH A HUMOROUS SLOGAN, OR DOUSED WITH A HANDFUL OF STRAWS. THERE’S NEVER A DULL MOMENT IN THIS 3-RING CIRCUS WHICH IS EXACTLY HOW WE EARNED OUR INFAMOUS REPUTATION. OK, SO Y'ALL COME ON DOWN AND JOIN THE FUN AT 903 PARKWAY LOCATED AT TRAFFIC LIGHT #8 IN FABULOUS DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG!

903 Parkway
Gatlinburg, TN 37738
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Home Style

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(865) 277-6953

Website:
http://www.dickslastresort.com/

Entertainment:
IF YOU ARE UNLUCKY ENOUGH, YOU MAY CATCH A QUESTIONABLE BAND PLAYING CLASSIC ROCK, AND THERE IS NEVER A COVER CHARGE.

Parking Details:
There is a Parking Garage available behind our location. You can access it from 2 locations: at the intersection of Traffic Light #8 and Parkway, and from River Road, a side street located on the west side of the Parkway.

Public Transit:
There is a designated Trolley and Bus loading/unloading area located in the front of the restaurant.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dick's Last Resort - Gatlinburg Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

2.9

service

3.6

ambience

3.3

value

2.7

noise

Energetic

58% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Fun (3)
See All
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
91 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great food, great people! The food came out quickly and tasted great!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great experience! Staff were extremely rude which made it fun. Definatley be back.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Was not able to enjoy because the venue was closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Service was a lot of fun but the food was TERRIBLE! I guess you don't go to a place like this for good food, but I've had better at Applebee's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The service was good. The waiter took his time with the kids and picked at them in a fun way. The food was awful! It took forever to get it and it was not that busy. My fish n chips were soggy with grease! The server saved us from leaving.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was not good and the tables are used for everyone not just the people in your party . It was $120 for a family of 4 and we had 2 beers .....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Visiting from out of town and our time going to dicks and we told the server that we were excited to see what our hats would say and we never got hats from our server and that was the purpose of our visit. Spent $50 for the experience which we didn't receive

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good just a little expensive and the alcohol drinks are very expensive and not enough alcohol

Tags: Spicy, Open Kitchen, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Terrible service no silverware was given to us by the time we got it the food was cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We knew it was a different type of place. My teen wanted to go, so we went as a family. Probably a better restaurant for groups of friends.

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Although we were overall pleased, the bill was a LOT more than expected. We were told we could keep our glasses, as a souvenir, but weren't told until the bill came, that each drink was $5.50/ person. So, basically, we BOUGHT the souvenir glass, without having another option. Also, when told "you can get veggies or fries with the meal", we weren't told the side items cost extra! So basically, for 4 people to eat, our meal ended up being $106!! There were no appetizers bought, just a chicken finger & fries meal, salmon & veggies meal, veggie burger & fries meal, and shrimp & fries meal. Great atmosphere, but totally not worth the price you have to pay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Server was great. Overall was pricy, but the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Sadly, I tried repeatedly to call to see if they were open. This is the night that Gatlinburg burned. We have never been able to go to Dick's Last Resort, we don't even know if it is still open. We would have been celebrating my son's 21st birthday that very night. Maybe we can go by next year. We are all very grieved by what has happened.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food tasted cheap and was way too expensive. No vegetarian options. Waitress was awkwardly angry, not even funny about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Wished we had our own seats. Very fun for younger folks.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

First time there, loved it! Hilarious. Really good food and good fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We went for the experience and our waitress was not funny and did not make our experience what we were expecting. Also the food was horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It borders on fun and awkward

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was not good besides the tater tot fondue. Very very pricey. The server was nice and not too over demeaning.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 26, 2016

What a fun time at Dick's Last Resort in Gatlinburg! Be prepared to have a good time! The menu is simple but the food is great! Brent, our server, made our time even better. He was a lot of fun and really attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 25, 2016

This was such a fun place to experience.it definitely lives up to its name .we had a great time here so much humor almost could not eat because we could not stop laughing,there was not one dull moment from the beginning of our visit to the end.we will definitely be returning sooner than later. The food was delicious but a little pricey over all it was worth the experience it came with.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our original waiter stunk! We asked for a new one and she was hilariously funny and great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The waiter was funny and sarcastic I loved the hats and we were able to talk to him after the lunch a bit about world experiences and military time served. Great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The experience was absolutely horrible, the food was horrible, and made me pay 100$ for horrible food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Limited menu...nothing too healthy! Fun place to visit. Drinks were great. Chicken was all dark meat😢 Overall entertaining for a group if you don't mind being insulted.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 12, 2016

I had heard about Dicks Last Resort, and thought I would give it a try. This was a huge mistake, and I will promise you here and now, I will never, ever step foot in this restaurant again. The restaurant lives up to its name the last resort servers have to make money. I'm sure some people enjoy the sarcastic, rudeness and overall disrespect; as for me and mine it was a huge stain on an overall great weekend in the Smokey Mountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Server was disengaged, we found him to be uninterested in doing his job. The other servers around us were the best part of the whole visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 30, 2016

My dad, brother, & I had a lot of fun!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 29, 2016

The restaurant is nice for those who don't care about the waiters attitude.. Remember, you are basically paying for that type of entertainment!! Everybody in my group enjoyed their food but me. I was not happy with my plate "the dolly" the grill chicken was not done well..

In general, I like the place, the waiters and way the place is.. I like to visit this restaurant once in a while, for fun with friends.. Better when you go with a group..

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Despite making a reservation we still had to wait 30 minutes to get seated. We've all eaten before at other Dicks locations and this one sucked. Waitress was okay but couldn't speak loud enough to hear because it was so loud in there. Food was meh and waaaay overpriced for such crap. I understand it is a tourist trap but what a ripoff. Never again Dick's sorry. Your restaurant is a one and done and not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 21, 2016

Was different but not the place for my 10yo daughter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very different from our normal eating experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good food just be prepared for sarcasm! We were lucky and had a waiter that kept on top of drinks but still delivered that dicks experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent service with a tactful approach for my younger children and nephews. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The atmosphere was fun and entertaining. It was an experience we won't forget.The service and food were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Wewaited30 minutesforourdrinks ourfoodcamebeforeourdrinks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was good but a little pricey in my opinion

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Fun! Loved the hats!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 12, 2016

Our Bartender, Heidi was good, but the food was fair at best and overpriced in my opinion. I was treating my 13 y/o and her friend to dinner. We ordered the sampler and the hillbilly fondue (tater tots w/cheese) our bill was 50.00. I finished every last bite of food, only because it was so expensive and I didn't want to waste it. The drink menu didn't have any prices, and was confused as to whether or not I HAD to get the take home glass for my beer. If they would have had prices, I could have made an informed decision on that. It's kind of embarrassing to have to ask the price of everything. The girls got virgin strawberry daiquiris, again, I have no idea how much they cost. I am assuming the drinks were 20.00, since the sampler was 20, and the tater tots were 10.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 2, 2016

My first time here. Thought I would be annoyed but it was actually fun. However, still had to wait 30 min even with the reservation. Also, wasn't overly impressed with my chicken. But my kids really enjoyed themselves.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.