About Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse

716 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

“Top Steakhouses in America” Maxim Magazine and Playboy, and featured in the Wall Street Journal, Dickie Brennan’s Steakhouse serves straightforward prime steaks with a New Orleans touch. Signature dishes and sides include: The House Filet (served with masa flash-fried Louisiana oysters), Tomato Bleu Cheese Napoleon, Pontalba Potatoes, and a Roasted Sweet Potato with Creole Pecan Butter. The house favorite dessert is a toss up between the Coconut Cake with a chiffon buttercream and the Bananas Foster Bread Pudding—so go ahead and order both.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creole

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 'til
Bar opens at 4:30pm - 'til

Cross Street:
Bourbon Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 522-2467

Website:
http://www.dickiebrennanssteakhouse.com/

Parking Details:
A few short blocks away from the street car stop at Canal Street. Discounted validated parking available at the parking garage next door.

Public Transit:
A few short blocks away from the street car stop at Canal Street.

Executive Chef:
Grant Wallace

Private Party Facilities:
Private accommodations for 15 – 60 guests, with six posh private dining rooms: Alsace, Bordeaux, Champagne, Boardroom, Inner Circle and Branding. Please contact the restaurant directly for private dining space. Or visit the website at www.dickiebrennanssteakhouse.com.

Private Party Contact:
Mary McGee-Tilloy: 8885416554

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
All Private Dining Reservations must be made through our Group Sales Department. Please contact Sales at 504-521-8310 for information.

Restaurant Photos

Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Chateaubriand - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Crabcake - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Crabcake - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Bbq Shrimp - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Bone-in Steak - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
House Filet  - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Chateaubriand For Two - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Barbecue Bourbon Shrimp Po-Boy - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Blue Crab Beignets - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Cheeseburger - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Cakes - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Cosmopolitan - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
House Filet - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Beef Skewers - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Tempura Shrimp - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Filet Mignon Sliders - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Debris Po' Boy - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Wild Mushroom Risotto - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
16 oz NY Strip - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Jordan Cab 2007 - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Hand Cut French Fries - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Pontabla Potatoes - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
24oz Bone-in Ribeye - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Redfish - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
12 Oz NY Strip - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Wild Mushrooms - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Escargot - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Portobello Mushroom Fries - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Creamed Spinach - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Mac And Cheese - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Mahi Mahi On The Half Shell - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Crab & Corn Soup - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Iberville Salad - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Cheeseburger Sliders - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Blue Cheese Napoleon - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Bananas Foster Bread Pudding - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Baked Oysters Trio - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Purses - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Tempura - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Blackened Prime Rib - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Blue Cheese Wedge Salad - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
4 Oz Filet And Fried Oysters With Bleu Cheese - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Pepper, Goat Cheese And Shrimp Bisque - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA
Barbecue Rib-eye - Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse, New Orleans, LA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for a Date (57)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Romantic (47)
Business Meals (43)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Historic (22)
Authentic (20)
Local Ingredients (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (10)
Cozy (10)
Private Room (9)
People Watching (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Music (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1886 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was supposed to be an excellent ste ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 2 days ago

This was supposed to be an excellent steakhouse!!! We had to tell the receptionist our name 3 separate times!! We were seated near the kitchen which is always way to busy for us . The waitress at first was very attentive,about halfway thru dinner it declined sharply! Ordered escargot as an appetizer that came out in a hollowed out what appeared to be a dog bone !! Crab cake was excellent ! Ordered chateaubriand for two 1/2 medium rare , 1/2 medium well it all looked the same to us !! Sides looked as though they were trying fill the plate for esthetics ! The filet also was very close to cold when served !! Ordered bananas foster bread pudding it was so rich that it needed ice cream to dilute it !!! Overall we will not return due to not only the food being below par , but it was so loud that you couldn't have a normal conversation !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Great meal at Dickie Brennan's prior to ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Great meal at Dickie Brennan's prior to a show at the Saenger Theatre. The Bone Marrow Escargot appetizer is superb especially enjoyed with a nice bottle of Bordeaux. The Filet Rossini was cooked to perfection and we liked the blending of flavors in the presentation. The coconut cake was out of this world good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was horrible Sides came out 15 m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was horrible

Sides came out 15 minutes after the steaks

By then the steak was cold

Messed up drink order

Had to ask for everything

Excellent food but horrible service

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Everything was outstanding as usual serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was outstanding as usual service ,food ,promptness and did not have to wait for our reservation

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When I made my reservation I did not men ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

When I made my reservation I did not mention where I wanted to be seated. Somehow, the reserved my favorite table for me. The other party was a bit late arriving but the politely accommodated my wife and I. Our server was patient. The food, as usual was perfect. There was a minor issue with the turtle soup but they immediately replaced this with lobster bisque, which was wonderful. The two kids that were part of our group received special attention. The entrees were perfectly cooked. I will always make an effort to visit the establishment on every visit to NOLA.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worst dinning experience We paid the bi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Worst dinning experience

We paid the bill, ( handed it to our waitress) went to leave and was accused of not paying the bill

Threaten to put my wife in the basement. I wasn't sure if the staff was trying to steal my bill money because I paid in cash . It was resolved by a ton of ( we are so sorry about this) once they realized the bill was paid

I would not recommend anyone to go there to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

1 meal perfect prime rib chewy offered t ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 27, 2016

1 meal perfect prime rib chewy offered to replace and took it off the bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The Chateaubriand for Two was exceptiona ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The Chateaubriand for Two was exceptional. The coconut cake for dessert was out of this world. This restaurant is a French Quarter must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and the service was outst ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful food and the service was outstanding! Our waitress recommended the Sweet Potato cake for dessert and it was one of the best desserts I've ever tasted! She also recommended a certain wine which we also loved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was truly outstanding but the servi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was truly outstanding but the service was not good at all. They were busy, but there were at least three staff assigned to our small dining room. Glasses went empty. Big disappointment for this level of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Went for Thanksgiving dinner. The allig ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving dinner. The alligator/duck gumbo was wonderful!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Thanksgiving

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there on Thanksgiving Day. It wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were there on Thanksgiving Day. It was a wonderful experience beginning to end. Our biggest regret was that we didn't get a chance to eat our leftovers before we left town!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just didn't deliver like I was expecting ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Just didn't deliver like I was expecting. Staff seemed confused and not organized. Staff very polite and aimed to please. We go to New Orleans a couple weeks a year. Not on my top ten.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Super steaks cooked to order. Great ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Super steaks cooked to order. Great service.

Would boot again

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner once again. We love these ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great dinner once again. We love these Old-School steak houses and Dickie Brennan's does not disappoint.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not good enough for what it ...

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was not good enough for what it cost.. steak was tough and shrimp were chewy

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Always a wonderful meal & experience!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always a wonderful meal & experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Well it was simply amazing. The service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Well it was simply amazing. The service was perfect, not even a crumb stood a chance at our table. I got in my water requirements for the day, thanks to the staff. I don't drink wine but after listening to the wine expert, I wanted to open a vinyard. My steak was amazing and my husband looked even hotter gazing at me over his steak!

The crab claws should be illegal they were so delicious, If I was another restaurant, I wouldn't even try to compete in that catagory. Thanks for making our date night the best in our 3 nights visiting NOLA.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service - "fantastic" Food - "not quite ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service - "fantastic"

Food - "not quite as good as usual"

cost - "was over-charged $95 on wine and had to have corrected"

Tags: Scenic View, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

It was my birthday -- they couldn't have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was my birthday -- they couldn't have been nicer.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great meal here. The escargot w ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We had a great meal here. The escargot with the marrow bone was our favorite dish. The steaks, au gratin potatoes, and chocolate mousse were great too The service was not very personable, but still mostly friendly and attentive. Would return or recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Exquisite service, excellent wine list, ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Exquisite service, excellent wine list, and specialty steaks. Their specials included a limited number of wagyu steaks--so tender one could almost not need a knife. The porterhouse was so huge, we decided to share it and Chef Greg suggested chateau style wth the meat sliced, accompanied with four sides on a huge platter. Great idea! Came with 3 sauces but none were needed. The creamed corn was so flavorful with whole fresh kernels. That's a must next time. Mushrooms were an excellent combination of shiitake and buttons. Potatoes au gratin were creamy and the asparagus crisp. The white anchovies crostini and mixed greens salad with pickled radishes and sweet peppers were a terrific start to the heavenly meal, but the dessert of 7-layer sweet potato cake was the best way to end our dinner--not cloyingly sweet and with the aromas of a hint of sweet potatoes is another must for our return visit. Our last evening in New Orleans was one to remember and will certainly bring us back to NOLA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went recently while on vacation in New O ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Went recently while on vacation in New Orleans to celebrate mine and a friend's birthday. We wanted to enjoy a nice meal while we were there. Our friend wanted to order some champagne or sparkling wine to do a toast. The server could not answer any questions or make any reomendations but the girl who came by to help in his place was even less help. A bottle is decided on, only for her to come back and say they are out and another is selected. She comes back again saying that she told us the wrong price, the price she gave us was for the 375ml and not the full bottle like she originally said. So if we wanted the full bottle the price was double, we decided on something and she ordered it by the glass for the each of us. Our reservation was at 830 by this time it is now about a quarter after 9. We have ordered our dinner in between all this. My fiance and I order the Chateaubriand for two and our friend orders the petite filet, asparagus and a seasonal salad. It was about 945 when our dinners come out. This is where it went really downhill. Her steak was under cooked, she sent it back. Ours came out shortly after and not only was ours under cooked but everything with the exception of the gratin potatoes was cold. What came back, was perhaps one of the worst meals I have had. The meat had no flavor and tasted as if maybe it had been microwaved. I've had better steaks at Outback. The gratin had absolutely no flavor at all. At this point it's almost 11. With both dinners going back and the other issues, you'd think the manager would have come over to the table, nope too busy checking glasses for spots. I have no problem with higher prices if the food and service merit but in this case it was an incredibly expensive disappointment. I had read reviews from people who had experiences similar to mine and thought about going to a different restaurant, next time I'll listen to my gut instinct. I will not be returning nor recommending to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Sehr gutes Lokal

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Sehr gutes Lokal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

i'm not a critic but enjoy fine dining. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

i'm not a critic but enjoy fine dining. our recent visit to Dickie Brennans Steak House brought food cooked to our satisfaction.However our server Rafael failed to bring the correct order to our table,after having repeated the order back to us when taken.

The back up team did a tremendous job correcting Rafael's error.But in this situation we will not be back.Might try Ruth Chris.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our servers were very good. I have to h ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our servers were very good. I have to have Gluten Free options and they were well addressed, the chef even came to the table to discuss dessert options. The food is always great!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always try to visit Dickie Brennan's ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We always try to visit Dickie Brennan's when we're in New Orleans and we've never been disappointed. Had a terrific evening with our daughter-in-law and can't wait to make a return visit. We had the House Filet and it's outstanding...and all desserts were wonderful. The staff is always outstanding and friendly...makes every visit special.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the way everyone took care of us ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I loved the way everyone took care of us. I almost forgot who our server was because all of our needs were met by any employee. The live singing was great as well! We will be back! Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT SERVICE!, however, disappoint ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

EXCELLENT SERVICE!, however, disappointing, Non-memorable steak, lobster tail, odd assemblage of vegetables and overly soaked coconut cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

William and Sara were great servers! Foo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

William and Sara were great servers! Food came out timely and well prepared!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff at Dickie Brennan's were so ki ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The staff at Dickie Brennan's were so kind and helpful. They answered all of our questions and recommended a fabulous wine that perfectly complemented our meal. My husband and I are young professionals (under 35) and we've had terrible experiences at other similar restaurants (it appears we are sometimes treated differently because we are younger than other patrons at those places). Dickie Brennan's renewed my faith in people and showed me that despite our age, my husband and I can have a wonderful meal and a fantastic night at a nice restaurant. We will definitely be returning regularly. Thank you to the owners, managers, and staff of Dickie Brennan's in the French Quarter for making our first date night in quite a while more memorable than we could have imagined!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yelpers and Zagaters led me astray. Our ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Yelpers and Zagaters led me astray. Our grits from our shrimp and grits were hot outside and freezing cold in the middle (led me to believe they must have microwaved it and it was frozen before). So we sent them back to reheat. Our mid rare steaks came out well done and dry. I sent mine back then received an extremely rare, still blue/mooing steak in its place. I think the kitchen staff stopped caring at this point.

The server was horrified and comped my meal, drink, and dessert. She was great and we tipped her well since it wasn't her fault. For the priced they charge I'm appalled that the food was so subpar.

I'm surprised no manager came by since had to send food back twice. For the price they're charging I expected more - too expensive to accept and eat food prepared improperly.

Go to Doris Metropolitan steakhouse instead - the steaks there cut like butter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value5

I started the evening with the bone marr ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I started the evening with the bone marrow escargot. I completely enjoy bone marrow and was slightly disappointed in that the marrow was more of a reduction sauce pooled over the dish rather than the rich marrow I am accustomed to. With that said the dish was very good, rich, flavorful start to my meal. I continued on to the filet rossini! The dish was cooked perfectly! Medium rare yet the bacon was crisp and the foie gras was rich and flavorful. The lobster tail was an added bonus but the filet was truly the best part. Overall a great experience. The staff were superior to most New Orleans establishments I have been to. Attentive, yet not hovering professional well appointed in their dress. You can't miss with this selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Nawlin's French Quarter go to try. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great Nawlin's French Quarter go to try. Food was excellent & Service

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredibly disappointed in the service w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Incredibly disappointed in the service we received. Inattentive, server got multiple seat numbers wrong and served food to the wrong people and since it was steak multiple people started to cut into each other's food. Then to finish off the meal we had to ask for dessert that we ordered twice after waiting 25 min. The service captain was only seen from twice the entire meal. If 8 people are spending close to $800 dollars it should never be like this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

By far, the best in the quarter.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 31, 2016

By far, the best in the quarter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every major city has a prime steakhouse ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Every major city has a prime steakhouse and I have eaten at my share Dickie Brennans would be added to my top ten list. The restaurants vibe & décor harkens to a club room with deep wood paneling that makes you want to pull out your favorite cigar. The menu more or less is what you would find on a steakhouse menu with some outstanding exceptions like my escargot with bone marrow bones a different take than just garlic and butter. The entrée of prime strip was juicy, flavorful & cooked to perfection; crusty sear outside and tender pink inside. As typical veggies are ala carte and are an adequate partner to the steak but the star is the steak. Now you couple that with the great service provided and this is a winner and worth the price. While in NOLA if you're looking for steak forget the rest and check this place out.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Overall fair but disappointing for New O ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Overall fair but disappointing for New Orleans. Been here 4-5 times per year for10 years . Decent food. Fair service. Loud atmosphere for a "nicer" restaurant. After fining all around town for many years and finally coming here... quite disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

my prime rib came out cold.. they took i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

my prime rib came out cold.. they took it back and provided a new piece, which was moderately better. we were there early, so not sure what the problem was.. but they were very considerate of the gluten free requirements we had.. and the flourless brownie was AWESOME!!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.