Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Delmonico Grill

4.8
546 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Established in 2007, Delmonico Grill brings a jazzy metropolitan feel to our small city. Escape from your busy day with good food, a fun atmosphere and great service!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(605) 791-1664
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Benjamin Klinkel
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our mezzanine area is available for use for a more private dining experience. Please call for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Drew or Paul: (605) 791-1664
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 6th and 7th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available as well as a number of public lots and parking garage in the downtown area. Shuttle services are also offered by many of the hotels.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Trolley cars run for special events and all summer tourist season. Taxi service also available.
Additional
Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 546 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Great food as always and the service is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great steak, fine dining, great service...prices are high for Rapid City but the value is there. Try not to sit near front of restaurant during Winter it is drafty with people holding doors open.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had dinner with friends. The food was outstanding and perfectly cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Atmosphere is good. Wait staff is professional. Menu contains uncommon items like duck and bison tartar. Food is nicely presented and tasty. We like going to Delmonico Grill for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

I think the prime rib was seared which I don’t like

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Really good steaks and excellent wine selection. Hey service was also good. Would have rated this even higher if cocktails were an option. Beer wine only.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Very nice EVERYTHING. Will be back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Very tasty! We enjoyed ourselves! Plan to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Overall excellent
Service was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Exceptional food, service and atmosphere! Have enjoyed both lunches and dinners at Delmonicos. Staff are exceptional-very knowledgeable about both food and the wine/beer menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Food was delicious. Service was slow but wonderful. Ambiance was lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Delmonicos is my lunch favorite lunch. Always great service and food. And great atmosphere to catch up with friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Everything was great. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was prepared expertly and wine list was varied and had some nice wines. Will definitely come here again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My fiancé and celebrated our anniversary at this beautiful restaurant. Overall we had outstanding experience. The food was superb and our waitress was incredibly nice and attentive.
HOWEVER! My only complaint is that the hostess was not personable and barely said 2 words to us. We did not get a very happy greeting and the young man switching plates and filling water was extremely rude. He also did not say much and wouldn’t even respond to us when we said “thank you.” He almost seemed annoyed that a young couple would even bother coming to a fancy place such as this.
Other than that we absolutely enjoyed our dinner and will definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Katie our server was amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food was very good and the wait staff were on top of everything. We got their a little before they opened and the host let us inside so we didn’t have to wait outside. You also get your money’s worth in food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

It was all wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Very nice. Valentine's dinner. Excellent service.... had the special. Steak and dish was perfectly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

100% satisfied on all counts. Great place. I would recommend it highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The food was delicious. We both had filet, which melted in you mouth. My mashed potatoes were amazing. There was live piano music that was very nice, not too loud! Our second vet was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

We love Delmonico Grill. Pretty much the only place in town worth eating at. If we can’t make better at home we don’t go. Great service awesome manger Drew. Love our favorite wait staff Jessica and Shannon. The food is the bomb. Pork chop to die for! Lovely desserts 🍨... what more could you ask for? Our fav and only date,anniversary,birthday restaurant. If you haven’t been go check it out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Perfect, we had a amazing meal!! Server was perfect!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

love this place! being able to make a reservation is so nice - love everything about this place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Business dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

Put simply, it was an exceptional experience. Service was great and the food was off the charts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 22, 2018

As always the service was top notch, and the food was stellar. I had the pork chop which was fantastic. They made us feel welcome and attended to. Great place to socialize and enjoy yourself. Thanks to all the staff.....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

The environment is relaxed and cozy, the food always expertly prepared, and the staff are always helpful and friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Had a great meal during Rapid City Restaurant Week, would go again for a great meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

Great service, fantastic food. Really enjoyed the experience and will be back again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Delmonico Grill is a special kind of place. The service was wonderful, as always. Our dinner presentation was beautiful, and the meal was delicious. The dinnner music was live, tasteful and not overwhelming, as is so often the occasion in other places. My wife raved about the pork chop, and my prime rib was done to perfection. The chocolate torte dessert was excellent. We’ve eaten here only twice, but decided that we will frequent this restaurant more often. I highly recommend Delmonico Grill for an enjoyable, relaxed evening out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 9, 2018

Always Great Food and Great Service Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Great meal. Blue cheese crusted ribeye was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

A favorite place to Dine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

The food was amazing and the waitress was very attentive and friendly. Great place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2017

We had a lovely ladies lunch out with friends from out of town. Great service. Great food. Great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Always outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Best place in town!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 9, 2017

We had an excellent waiter, his name was Leif. He was extremely friendly and just the right amount of help. We had lunch. Our food was very good. I had the grilled cheese, which was delightful and the lobster mac N cheese which was also very good. This is a very classy place and would be great for a date or anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 7, 2017

Awesome service and the food was beyond awesome....only wish it was noted that did
Not serve hard alcohol. The large wine list was extensive ... and all one of the top restaurants of
The year!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14