Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 16 times today

Delmonico Grill

4.7
562 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Romantic
Established in 2007, Delmonico Grill brings a jazzy metropolitan feel to our small city. Escape from your busy day with good food, a fun atmosphere and great service!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(605) 791-1664
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Benjamin Klinkel
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our mezzanine area is available for use for a more private dining experience. Please call for details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Drew or Paul: (605) 791-1664
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 6th and 7th
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Street parking is available as well as a number of public lots and parking garage in the downtown area. Shuttle services are also offered by many of the hotels.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Trolley cars run for special events and all summer tourist season. Taxi service also available.
Additional
Beer, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine
What 562 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was great. Beautiful restaurant. EXCELLENT pianist, she had a good variety of known tunes. However, the food was not worth the price. The dry aged ribeye was tough to cut through, the wife’s prime rib was tough as well with no flavor. The meat quality this particular evening we had was a disappointment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food is seasonal and fresh. Presentation is creative. Service is friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We absolutely loved our anniversary dinner! I ordered fillet minon with sweet potatoes and my husband ordered the ribeye with sweet potatoes! Both meals were top notch!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Went out for dinner and ordered the bison special. The food was awesome, the service was excellent and the ambience is always nice there. Very consistent from visit to visit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I'm thinking I had a "fluke" experience the day I went, as I can't imagine the place would've been open as long as it has been with the service we had. We had an 11:45 reservation for Friday lunch. My parents were a little early, I was there right at 11:45; they were seated and had water by the time I arrived. It took our waiter a long time to get to us and take our orders. We finally got our food at 12:35; 50 minutes after we arrived!!! (We only each had a sandwich and water.) My Dad liked the steak French dip and my Mom the veggie sandwich. The coconut marinated chicken sandwich...it was just weird. All I could taste was cabbage and vinegar. Definitely no coconut flavor or even the meat. Wouldn't order that again to be sure. Our waiter never stopped by to ask how our food was; I finally flagged down the hostess for more water. Definitely not worth the price. My parents might try it again since they live here, but I'd go elsewhere next time I visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Service was prompt and attentive. Food was well prepared but overpriced. I had a Delmonico Steak at a Texas Roadhouse that was a better cut of meat and less pricey. My companion had a Buffalo Tenderloin that was perfectly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Wonderful food! Wonderful atmosphere! Great dining experience! BEST creme brûlée in town!!! We would recommend everyone experience this wonderful restaurant! Thank you for everything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

My wife and I both had the filet and it was prepared perfect and was delicious. I can’t remember our servers name but she was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was great and the atmosphere was really nice. It was a really nice evening and we loved the food. The staff was very accommodating and tended to our needs with being disruptive. I would highly recommend the restaurant for a special occasion or even date night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

A good, solid restaurant. Both had Filet Mignon and were great. Would not hesitate to go. But reservations recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Fantastic restaurant! Ate there two nights in a row. Food was on point both nights, service was timely and attentive and the overall customer service was the best I've had in a long time. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great food, great service. Quiet romantic atmosphere. Great for a date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent restaurant food and service
Ambiance and atmosphere great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

The steak melted in your mouth service was great. Garlic mashed potatoes were to die for

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was excellent. The scallops were the best we've had anywhere! Enjoyed the special mussell appetizer. The server was friendly, knowledgeable and very efficient. Overall a great experience for our group and we will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Great food as always and the service is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great steak, fine dining, great service...prices are high for Rapid City but the value is there. Try not to sit near front of restaurant during Winter it is drafty with people holding doors open.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Had dinner with friends. The food was outstanding and perfectly cooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Atmosphere is good. Wait staff is professional. Menu contains uncommon items like duck and bison tartar. Food is nicely presented and tasty. We like going to Delmonico Grill for special occasions.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

I think the prime rib was seared which I don’t like

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Really good steaks and excellent wine selection. Hey service was also good. Would have rated this even higher if cocktails were an option. Beer wine only.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 23, 2018

Very nice EVERYTHING. Will be back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Very tasty! We enjoyed ourselves! Plan to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Overall excellent
Service was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Exceptional food, service and atmosphere! Have enjoyed both lunches and dinners at Delmonicos. Staff are exceptional-very knowledgeable about both food and the wine/beer menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

Food was delicious. Service was slow but wonderful. Ambiance was lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Delmonicos is my lunch favorite lunch. Always great service and food. And great atmosphere to catch up with friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Everything was great. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was prepared expertly and wine list was varied and had some nice wines. Will definitely come here again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

My fiancé and celebrated our anniversary at this beautiful restaurant. Overall we had outstanding experience. The food was superb and our waitress was incredibly nice and attentive.
HOWEVER! My only complaint is that the hostess was not personable and barely said 2 words to us. We did not get a very happy greeting and the young man switching plates and filling water was extremely rude. He also did not say much and wouldn’t even respond to us when we said “thank you.” He almost seemed annoyed that a young couple would even bother coming to a fancy place such as this.
Other than that we absolutely enjoyed our dinner and will definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Katie our server was amazing as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food was very good and the wait staff were on top of everything. We got their a little before they opened and the host let us inside so we didn’t have to wait outside. You also get your money’s worth in food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

It was all wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Very nice. Valentine's dinner. Excellent service.... had the special. Steak and dish was perfectly prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

100% satisfied on all counts. Great place. I would recommend it highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

The food was delicious. We both had filet, which melted in you mouth. My mashed potatoes were amazing. There was live piano music that was very nice, not too loud! Our second vet was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

We love Delmonico Grill. Pretty much the only place in town worth eating at. If we can’t make better at home we don’t go. Great service awesome manger Drew. Love our favorite wait staff Jessica and Shannon. The food is the bomb. Pork chop to die for! Lovely desserts 🍨... what more could you ask for? Our fav and only date,anniversary,birthday restaurant. If you haven’t been go check it out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Perfect, we had a amazing meal!! Server was perfect!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

love this place! being able to make a reservation is so nice - love everything about this place!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15