HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time

Delicate Palate Bistro

4.2
47 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
European
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List (38)
  • Fit for Foodies (34)
  • Special Occasion (34)
Join us at the Bistro, where memories are born and great times are shared, while enjoying world class wines paired with exquisite cuisine.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
European, Northwest, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 3:30m - 9:00pm Fall and Winter
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 965-6464
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 47 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2
  based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
DavidP 
5.0
Dined on October 1, 2017

Gem on entire Oregon coast ! Fine dining and a highlight on trip to coast .

Report
Helpful
vipAttractive (Las Vegas)
3.0
Dined on August 21, 2017

We made reservations far in advance expecting the restaurant to be very busy on the evening preceding the eclipse, but on entering there were only 3 other tables occupied. The waiter led us to a small table in the corner so I asked if there were many other reservations. He replied 3 times over. I thought total bull. Over the course of the next hour only one other couple arrived. The waiter did offer us another table shortly after serving us bread and butter, now claiming there were lots of cancellations. I thought total bull.

Thankfully the food and service from that point on were good. My wife chose pan seared and oven roasted salmon with a balsamic sauce that was accompanied by Mediterranean ragout and locally sourced fingerling potatoes. I went with the herb crusted halibut in a beurre rouge topped with a prawn and accompanied by basil potato puree and asparagus.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0
Dined on July 7, 2017

Fabulous meal and service. We were very pleased with this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0
Dined on June 11, 2017

excellent food , wine and service. will return when in the area. Have already recommened to several friends

Report
Helpful
MVB5 (Portland)
5.0
Dined on June 8, 2017

From appetizer through dessert, food was presented artistically and prepared creatively. The wine-list is outstanding, the ambience quiet and romantic.
A bit pricey, but not by big-city standards. On this occasion we we enjoyed a bouillabaise (outstanding!) and herb crusted halibut (perfec
It was our third visit to The Delicate Palate, and we'll keep returning!

Report
Helpful
katie (Portland)
4.0
Dined on May 17, 2017

The only thing we were disappointed I was that the halibut was way over cooked! Especially for the price we paid!

Report
Helpful
Nollie (Portland)
3.0
Dined on May 6, 2017

Very nice place for the location. Food was ok to good. Service was very nice but slow.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0
Dined on March 18, 2017

Would highly recommend. Food was amazing, more than enough on portion size. Just excellent all the way around. Made me feel like we're at home, atmosphere. The food was way better than at home for me.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New Orleans)
4.0
Dined on March 4, 2017

We came here for my wife's birthday. The servers and owner were friendly and made an effort to ensure that we were enjoying the experience. The food was very good and correctly prepared. There is a well chosen wine list. This is a relatively expensive restaurant, but two or three cuts above anywhere else in the neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
4.0
Dined on February 25, 2017

On vacation. It was highly recommended for dinner and didn't disappoint.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
European, Northwest, Vegetarian / Vegan
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 3:30m - 9:00pm Fall and Winter
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pacific Ave
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 965-6464
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live music once or twice a month from local musicians.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free parking available at Bistro and Inn.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Geoff Williams
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Bistro dining room available for rent for exclusive dinner.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Patt Williams: (503) 965-6464
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine