About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City

1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
View Larger Map

A midtown classic with sprawling views of the NYC. Located in the heart of Midtown, this steakhouse offers incredible service and great food in a beautiful three level space. Known for having one of the city's best wine lists and bar scenes, Del Frisco's is the perfect place for small groups and parties of up to 80.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West 49th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5129

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Public Transit:
B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.

Executive Chef:
Brian Christman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

crab cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Blue Cheese Lettuce Wedge  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
7-Layer Lemon Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Thick Cut Bacon Au Poivre - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-In Prime Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Chilled Shrimp Cocktail - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak Sandwich - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Mac And Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Ribeye Loin With Lobster Butter, Twice Baked Potato, With Smoked Gouda, Seasoned Summer Vegetables - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Braised Short Ribs With Black Truffle Risotto - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Pear Tart With Caramel Ice Cream - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Scallops With Apple Chutney And Lardons - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak House Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Double Eagle 26oz Bone In Strip Kansas City Style  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Shrimp Cocktail - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lamb Chops - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Tomatoes, Burrata, Balsamic - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
steak tartare - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Dessert Sampler - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
crabcake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Onion Rings - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
King Crab Gnocchi - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-in Rib Eye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Wagyu "Longbone" - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Chilled Seafood Tower - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Macaroni and Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Strawberry Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Filet Migon (Bone In) 16Oz - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak Trio - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Creamed Corn - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lemon Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster And Shrimp Club W/ Kettle Chips - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Deviled Eggs With Truffle Oil - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Crab Cakes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Red Wine Cab 2005 Shelter "The Butcher" - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Seafood Tower - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
All The Basic Food Groups  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Caramel Pecan Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
NY Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Porterhouse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Del's Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Crab Cake Assorted Appetizer Combo - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-In Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Crab Cake With Remoulade - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Chocolate Souffle Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Butterscotch Pecan Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Banana Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
A5 Wagyu Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
The Professional Martini And Pomegranate Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Oyster - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Filet Mignon Sampler - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Macaroni and Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Mixed Berries - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Oysters on the Half Shell - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Old Fashioned - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-In Prime Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Shrimp Scampi - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Rib Eye Steak Special - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Oysters - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bread and Butter - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Vodka Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lettuce Wedge - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Calamares Fritos - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Sliders - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Cheeseburger - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Seared Lobster Tail  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Trio of Filet Mignon  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Misc Appetizers - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Braised Beef Short Rib Stroganoff - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Ahi Tuna Tacos - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Nutella Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Sea Scallops With Pearl Couscous - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Creme Brulee - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
16 Oz Prime Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Belgian White Chocolate Creme Brulee - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
VIP Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Petite Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Bisque - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Mozzarella Di Burata Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna With A Spicy Wasabi Aioli And Soy Reduction - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
26 ounce Bone-In Double Cut Prime Rib Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00AM - 12:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (122)
Business Meals (96)
Good for a Date (74)
See All
Notable Wine List (72)
Good for Groups (69)
Good for Birthdays (68)
Pre/post Theatre (66)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Romantic (53)
Vibrant Bar Scene (47)
Hot Spot (45)
People Watching (38)
Bar Seating (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Scenic View (34)
Fun (33)
Great for Lunch (31)
Modern Decor (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Outstanding Value (16)
Private Room (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Family Style (15)
Casual (13)
Late-night Find (13)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (9)
Seasonal (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Historic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
5072 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband brought a group of 9 for a bu ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

My husband brought a group of 9 for a business meal. There were long lags in service/waits and in general he felt for a business meeting the service was seriously lacking. There was a 20 minute wait before anyone had anything in front of them (drinks or food). The food was excellent and the bar service was really good. It was the table service that was disappointing.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Love this place. Always great.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Love this place. Always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect steaks - filet was sensational. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Perfect steaks - filet was sensational. Great mash, nice asparagus. Can't really fault the place - a very enjoyable experience - so much so that I went back and did it all again (different clients) the following evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Family Christmas present

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Family Christmas present

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Historic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and the service were outstandin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food and the service were outstanding! The place was crouded but the noise level was low and we were treated like we were the only customers in the place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesomeeeeeeee service, food, and locati ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Awesomeeeeeeee service, food, and location!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very busy and a bit chaotic, barely coul ...

vip
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Very busy and a bit chaotic, barely could get through the revolving doors as so many people were waiting for tables. Not a very pleasant experience but food was good as always. Just wish it was a little better organized.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4

Worked out perfectly for pre-theater Sat ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Worked out perfectly for pre-theater Saturday Night. Excellent steak and sides. Leave room for the cheesecake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Love going as a family, we love the food ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Love going as a family, we love the food. It's our favorite restaurant. Every time we are in NYC from miami, FL we have to stop here.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

DelFrisco's was enjoyed by all during my ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

DelFrisco's was enjoyed by all during my reservation. I enjoyed the Salmon dish with a side of asparagus & brussell sprouts. My cousin and his fiancée enjoyed steaks with different side dishes and enjoyed the lemon cake. The bar had a vibrant crowd and every table at DelFrisco's was occupied. The eatery is located on 6th Avenue by 48-49th street in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. It is a great place to plan on eating at if you are in NYC. Make sure you plan and make a reservation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Modern Decor, People Watching, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good steak and extremely extensiv ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Really good steak and extremely extensive wine list - we had a very nice time - the amotsphere was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A couple of buddies and myself hit this ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 7 days ago

A couple of buddies and myself hit this up for dinner while in Manhattan on business. The building is awesome. Out waiter, John, was top notch and spot on. The food was outstanding. Great bone in ribeye. The bacon appetizer we got was out of this world. Also had the crab cake, mac and cheese, mushrooms. Top the steak with crab! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was excellent! Love the food! Love th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

It was excellent! Love the food! Love the service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Had a great time. Outstanding service an ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a great time. Outstanding service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good and service was great. Had the ribe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Good and service was great. Had the ribeye steak and it was perfectly seasoned and cooked. Ordered special grilled broccoli rabe but the vegetable was not tender and/or overcooked; however they were nice enough to bring another order which was better but I think it was the quality of the vegetable, not the cooking. And, they still comped the vegetable. One thing peculiar was that utensils and bread plate were not clean but they graciously brought replacements. Otherwise, still a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a great experience!

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The crab cake, ribeye steaks and spinach ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

The crab cake, ribeye steaks and spinach that we ordered were all delicious. What made our dinner memorable was the incredible service we received from our waitress Kathleen. She was attentive and made us feel very special from the moment we were seated. I was celebrating my birthday and was treated to a piece of their famous lemon cake - it was outstanding!! I recommend Del Frisco's without hesitation.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love del frisco! Best steak in midtow ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I love del frisco! Best steak in midtown hands down!

Tags: Historic, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great place.. The meal and the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Overall a great place.. The meal and the service was fantastic. We will definitely be back

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and out waiter was am ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food was great and out waiter was amazing and knowledgable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the top dining experiences for my ...

 
 (Poconos)·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of the top dining experiences for my wife and I. We love going out and Del Friscos is on he top of our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere was excellent. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food and atmosphere was excellent. They are on the higher side

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food: amazing Service: amazing (thanks t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food: amazing

Service: amazing (thanks to Morgan from Virginia)

Location: amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, staff very accommodating ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was great, staff very accommodating. Food is expensive, but we did not feel pressure order unnecessary sides or extremely expensive wine. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner , great wines, steaks a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Wonderful dinner , great wines, steaks and crab cakes. Brought my mother and sister to NYC for several days. Third time time eating at Del Frisco's, will be back on my next trip!

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The lobster was outstanding Our waiter w ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The lobster was outstanding Our waiter was engaging with us with conversation. Provided great service. Easy to get a reservation the same day at a good hour .

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I eat in steak houses often, and I was f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

I eat in steak houses often, and I was frankly quite disappointed with this experience( it was my first time at Del Frisco). I ordered the steak salad for lunch, and it consisted of a small quantity of frisée ( hard to eat and somewhat unsatisfying in the salad department) and an overload of very pungent blue cheese sprinkled everywhere. It overwhelmed even the steak, which was good quality meat but barely seared on the outside. The bread ( which I don't eat, but I like to look) was an unexciting white loaf with sesame seeds- I'm accustomed to seeing a great breadbasket at a steak house, and this was not one of the winners. I ordered asparagus, and they were overcooked and smaller than what one normally encounters in a steak house. We ordered bread pudding for dessert, and it was fabulous- light, not too sweet, and really delicious. The specials offered for the day seemed overly complex( three pieces of filet with three sauces, one of which was a lobster and butter sauce- does that make sense? I'm hoping I misheard the waitress); steak houses should be consistently simple yet high quality, not making an effort to be culinarily clever. I would give them another try, but it would not be my first choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

It was pouring rain out and the girls th ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

It was pouring rain out and the girls that checked me in didn't ask to check my umbrella or coat - no biggie. My Chicken Caesar salad was drenched in dressing. There were about three small strips of chicken, all fatty, with the skin still attached. I barely touched my meal. My lunch guest ordered the same thing and his salad had considerably less dressing. The whole upstairs was empty with the exception of one other table. We were sat directly next to those patrons. I was surprised. I expected much more from Del Frisco's. The service was good, however.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Good steak and sides. Wine quite expens ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Good steak and sides. Wine quite expensive (several times the value of the bottle). Bad bad service for the price of the food. Servers not listening to clients, mumbled specials, disregarded requests, drinks took a long time to get to the table, never refilled water glasses even after asking twice, serving food haphazardly on the table (almost hit my mon with the hot plate). I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Wine list was ridiculously expensive--no ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wine list was ridiculously expensive--no red under $70. Steak was ok but we were charged $4 for each one small sauce to put on the steak which cost $45 for a petite filet. Waitress told us cost for sauce was "$1or $2".

The sides were equally expensive and lousy. Green beans buried in garlic, brussel sprouts over-seasoned and mashed potatoes covered with melted butter--$29 for the inedible sides!

Tuna was excellent but single crab cake was $25

We have eaten in great restaurants all over the world and only rarely did we feel taken advantage of like this.

Hard to believe that this place survives with so many better choices in NYC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

I try to go to a new steakhouse every ye ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I try to go to a new steakhouse every year and this one is definately in my Top 3 favorites. We came here for my brother's birthday and the ambiance was great for the occasion. The Filet mignon medallions on the specials menu was phenomenal. Cooked perfectly. Highly recommended restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurante. The food and the athm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great restaurante. The food and the athmosphere were outstanding. I recomend it.

Tags: , Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really gone down hill. Tourist central, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Really gone down hill. Tourist central, not a fine dining experience at all. Price point high for the low class experience. Much better steakhouses in NY.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

We were seated in a back corner which wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were seated in a back corner which was great (out of the main flow of traffic). Food was very tasty and the waiter made excellent drink recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands down the best service we received ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Hands down the best service we received in NYC while visiting for NYE. It was so outstanding from the time we walked through the door that I couldn't wait to write this review. The servers, Donna and Curtis, made the experience very memorable for our last meal of 2016. Ask for either of them and you will be pleased with the impeccable service and overall uplifting personalities. The filet is the best around, the cocktails are the shiz too. Definitely add this to your dining list, it's worth the price.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again. Del friscos does it right. G ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Once again. Del friscos does it right. Great food. Great service. The area is prime for walking afterwards. My favorite place to go.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent customer service. After being ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent customer service. After being brought out water, we waited at our table for 30 minutes (even though it was New Year's Eve) until a waiter finally came by. Because of this Del Frisco's very graciously voided our appetizers, drinks, and desserts on the final bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best filet mignon in ever. Creamed spin ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Best filet mignon in ever. Creamed spinach a close second.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The greatest single finning experience w ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The greatest single finning experience we have ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible! King crab gnocchi out of thi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Incredible! King crab gnocchi out of this world. Amazing onion ring tower. Steaks perfection! Ask for truffle butter!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.