About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City

1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
View Larger Map

A midtown classic with sprawling views of the NYC. Located in the heart of Midtown, this steakhouse offers incredible service and great food in a beautiful three level space. Known for having one of the city's best wine lists and bar scenes, Del Frisco's is the perfect place for small groups and parties of up to 80.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West 49th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5129

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Public Transit:
B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.

Executive Chef:
Brian Christman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak Sandwich
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Prime Ribeye Loin With Lobster Butter, Twice Baked Potato, With Smoked Gouda, Seasoned Summer Vegetables
Braised Short Ribs With Black Truffle Risotto
Pear Tart With Caramel Ice Cream
Scallops With Apple Chutney And Lardons
Steak House Salad
Double Eagle 26oz Bone In Strip Kansas City Style
Shrimp Cocktail
Lamb Chops
Tomatoes, Burrata, Balsamic
steak tartare
Dessert Sampler
crabcake
Onion Rings
King Crab Gnocchi
Bone-in Rib Eye
Wagyu "Longbone"
Chilled Seafood Tower
Steak
Lobster Macaroni and Cheese
Strawberry Cheesecake
Filet Migon (Bone In) 16Oz
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad
Steak Trio
Creamed Corn
Bread Pudding
Lemon Cake
Lobster And Shrimp Club W/ Kettle Chips
Deviled Eggs With Truffle Oil
Crab Cakes
Red Wine Cab 2005 Shelter "The Butcher"
Seafood Tower
All The Basic Food Groups
Caramel Pecan Cheesecake
NY Strip
crab cake
Prime Porterhouse
Prime Strip
Del's Salad
Crab Cake Assorted Appetizer Combo
Bone-In Ribeye
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives
Crab Cake With Remoulade
Chocolate Souffle Cake
Blue Cheese Lettuce Wedge
Butterscotch Pecan Cheesecake
Banana Bread Pudding
A5 Wagyu Ribeye
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye
The Professional Martini And Pomegranate Martini
Oyster
Filet Mignon
Filet Mignon Sampler
Macaroni and Cheese
Mixed Berries
Oysters on the Half Shell
Old Fashioned
Bone-In Prime Ribeye
Shrimp Scampi
Rib Eye Steak Special
Oysters
Bread and Butter
Vodka Martini
Lettuce Wedge
Calamares Fritos
Sliders
Cheeseburger
Seared Lobster Tail
Trio of Filet Mignon
Misc Appetizers
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak
Braised Beef Short Rib Stroganoff
Ahi Tuna Tacos
Nutella Bread Pudding
Sea Scallops With Pearl Couscous
Creme Brulee
Prime Filet Mignon
16 Oz Prime Strip
Belgian White Chocolate Creme Brulee
Prime Ribeye
VIP Martini
Petite Filet Mignon
Lobster Bisque
Mozzarella Di Burata Salad
Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna With A Spicy Wasabi Aioli And Soy Reduction
26 ounce Bone-In Double Cut Prime Rib Steak

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00AM - 12:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New York / Tri-State Area
Steakhouse
Manhattan
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Midtown West ›

Special Occasion (198)
Notable Wine List (135)
Good for Groups (118)
See All
Fit for Foodies (112)
Romantic (100)
Vibrant Bar Scene (88)
Hot Spot (85)
Scenic View (58)
Great for Lunch (55)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Late-night Find (15)
Great for Brunch (13)
Kid-friendly (10)
Business Meals (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great steak. Tops in NYC. Lovely outdoor ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Great steak. Tops in NYC. Lovely outdoor seating. Unprofessional and slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Our Waiter felt more like a friend than ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our Waiter felt more like a friend than a waiter. Very nice guy. VIP Drink is highly recommended - tastes great. My steak (bone in ribeye) was a bit overcooked (supposed to be medium+) but my waiter was very attentive to make sure everyone's meal was cooked to liking (I just didn't want to send it back and wait while my clients finished their meal). Stone Crab claws were OK - first time trying them, but everyone else said they were great. Our waiter went the extra mile and brought out a piece of lemon cake for dessert as it was a client's birthday. Cake was absolutely fantastic and was easily enough for the 5 of us to share. Sides were delicious too. Recommend the Brussels sprouts for sure. All in all, a great experience. Our server deserves all the credit for a great evening. Just a genuinely nice guy who was a master of his craft.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive but worth every penny - fabulo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Expensive but worth every penny - fabulous food, great energy and wonderful service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious food and worth ever ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely delicious food and worth every penny. The menu was diverse and the food was fresh and delicious. The bread was warm and the dessert was amazing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was generally very good . Unfor ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was generally very good . Unfortunately later that evening one of our party came down with a mild case of food poisoning resulting in considerable abdominal discomfort. Not sure if it was too much MSG or what.

The staff was excellent, very friendly and attentive.

Expensive but then again, its in NYC.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great meal, great service. They forgot t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great meal, great service. They forgot to bring out the side dishes with the entrees, and we notified the server. They came out minutes later, and then without any complaining from us at all, a manager came by to apologize and comped all the sides. Definitely get the King Crab Gnocchi and Maque Choux Corn sides. Spectacular!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service, my wife and my f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service, my wife and my favorite restaurant in NY.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed dinner here with our granddaught ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed dinner here with our granddaughter for her 9th birthday during a weekend trip to the city - will definitely return!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came this time to celebrate our weddi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We came this time to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We always love Del Frisco's quality and service. We were not disappointed! Thank you for making our celebration so sweet.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crab cakes and steaks were amazing

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Crab cakes and steaks were amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Del Frisco's made celebrating my recent ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Del Frisco's made celebrating my recent engagement very special. Food was amazing as usual and service was great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great as usual. Our waiter ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was great as usual. Our waiter, Morgan, was awesome! This is always our go-to when in New York city celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

A great midtown steak house, with the en ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A great midtown steak house, with the energy and scene you would want for any occassion.

The staff was courteous, and the bacon appetizer was tremendous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to the one in Philly multiple ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I've been to the one in Philly multiple times as well as the one in Vegas. This one is hands down the best of them. The food is great in all of them, but the service here is superior. The manager, Manny came over several times to introduce himself and ensure everything was done to our liking. He even offered a tour of the restaurant and wine cellar, which I may take him up on next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We signed up for their rewards and got a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We signed up for their rewards and got a free appetizer upto $19 off. The bar looked inviting so we sat there with some cocktails and had a fabulous crab cake. Our only regret was not staying for a full dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter made the experience for us, a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our waiter made the experience for us, and took it to another level!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was delicious!!! We are plann ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything was delicious!!! We are planning our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

One of the best Ribeye's I've ever eaten ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

One of the best Ribeye's I've ever eaten! The Lobster Mac N' Cheese was also very tasty! However, our server (Ashley S.) was somewhat off putting with her remark "well, are you ready to order yet?" Because we had never been to this restaurant before, we were not familiar with the menu. Since we did not know what was on the menu prior to our arrival, it seems that the server would not have hurried us right off the bat. As she could tell, we weren't businessmen there for a quick power lunch. (She seemed like she was annoyed.) We didn't let her get the best of us though, as the food more than made up for her "hurried" manner. We would still go back for the incredible food!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Celebrated a special anniversary dinner ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Celebrated a special anniversary dinner here. The meal was delicious and service was excellent. The server went out of her way to make a memorable memory. Always a great meal & worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service! Highly impre ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Excellent food and service! Highly impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing experience! Our go to steakhouse ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Amazing experience! Our go to steakhouse for special occasions!! Steaks are the most amazing I've ever had bone in filet is the best along with the potato au gratin my fave deserts are the butter cake and the warm banana bread pudding the staff is so nice and treat their customers very well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good but not outstanding compared to oth ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Good but not outstanding compared to other places I have been and paid less.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

What a wonderful experience! The staf ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

What a wonderful experience! The staff was top notch and our server was a real asset. The food was delicious but the lemon cake was to die for. Worth every calorie. Looking forward to visiting the restaurant close to home. Philadelphia

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiting time was long.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The waiting time was long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great meal at Del Frisco's Stea ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had a great meal at Del Frisco's Steak House in NYC. This is a happening New York restaurant near Rockefeller Center. The bar was full at 600pm on a Tuesday night. The filets were delicious- cooked to perfection seasoned with butter, salt and pepper. I had the dinner special which was 3 4oz filets, one with gorgonzola cheese, one with lobster meat, one with butter. The crab cake appetizer was great with a light cajun sauce. We topped it off with a warm chocolate cake and vanilla ice cream. The service was top notch and we were in and out in 1 hour so we had plenty of time to make it to our 7pm broadway show. My wife and daughter split the large filet ($52) and my special was $65. The exceptional food, ambiance and location make this a great choice for a steak in New york City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chris server was amazing!!!!!!!! Food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Chris server was amazing!!!!!!!! Food was outstanding! One of our favorite restaurants by far. We live in Arizona and its a must stop for us when visiting NYC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steakhouse experience right next t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great steakhouse experience right next to Radio City. Menu is on par with other steakhouse establishments such as Ruth's Chris, Morton's, or Capital Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I'm from Detroit but love Del Frisco's e ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I'm from Detroit but love Del Frisco's especially because it's not one in MI. As always the service and food was great. I wanted something that wasn't on the menu and the manager Sean made sure it was done on top of going across the street to get the great Philly cheesesteak egg rolls! Our server Brittany was great too. No matter what state I'm in I have a great experience at del Frisco's

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing restaurant ! Best one I've ever ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing restaurant ! Best one I've ever been to! I will definitely be returning and telling all friends and family about this place !

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food and service. A bi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Consistently good food and service. A bit pricey but given the location it's understandable. If you're not familiar with the Del Frisco experience be prepared to be spend $100 to $200 per person. Highly recommended over the Times Square tourist traps if you are heading to the theater.

Everything is a la carte. Everything! However sides are large enough for two to three people and served family style. Likewise, salads can be split.

Finally listen to the nightly specials they are usually worth it. This is a dining experience, allow ample time to enjoy your meal and atmosphere!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

As always, Del Frisco's never disappoint ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always, Del Frisco's never disappoints! The ambiance and service are great and the food is superb! We always know we will have a great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food! Perfect decoration! Ever ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent food! Perfect decoration! Everyone must go!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Plates are so hot you will burn yourself ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Plates are so hot you will burn yourself, very pushy waiter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great food! Escargot, crab cake and oyst ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great food! Escargot, crab cake and oysters were amazing starters. We shared the bone-in rib eye with creamed spinach and onion ring sides. Sides were delicious! Steak was great but not melt in your mouth great. We usually get the porterhouse special as regular steakhouse diners. We won't stray again. It was cooked well, maybe we were not used to the cut: we want marble!!! :) so won't take anything away from the food, cos the cut can vary I guess. Hostess greeted us warmly - always a nice touch and the lemon cake on the house for our anniversary was really nice touch. The cake itself is amazing. Light delicate flavor, not too sweet and moist with every bite! We sat in a booth looking out to the wall-to-ceiling glass windows. Amazing view out to America's Avenue. Place is hustle and bustle and loud, but not their fault it's busy and popular! We didn't mind. Not the romantic dinner for two certainly, but we still had a good time. Then again, we always do! :) The minuses were really focused on service. The waitress with pink earring and attendants were not in anyway rude. But for the upscale prices, their professional polish was lacking. Waitress was mechanical and disinterested. Her suggestions were OK but not very enticing when asked to compare it to other dishes. After the lemon cake came out, I made a comment about how nice a gesture that was and compliments to the chef, she didn't listen to me and replied "oh don't worry that's on the house". Awkward! Lol she also said "what really?" when we said we were going to the share the steak haha that's a first. The servers also took away food without asking asking a couple times. Very poor! Also plonked the food down and said "enjoy" for each course. We didn't know what oysters, we didn't know what sauce was used in the escargot or the crab cakes etc.made it feel like a diner. Also, cocktails were super average. Managers need to taste them! Overall not appalled just not impressive for the $$$. Good food & good location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Good continues to be outstanding. We h ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good continues to be outstanding. We have had better waiters on previous visits but he was efficient vs spectacular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Always a great meal there. Top notch ste ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a great meal there. Top notch steak, drinks, service. Never go wrong at Del Frisco when your looking for the best

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Whenever my husband and I visit from Flo ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Whenever my husband and I visit from Florida, Del Frisco is a must. It's just as important as a Broadway Show. We always enjoy dining there and love a good steak dinner and atmosphere. Have never been disappointed and look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for our anniversary. Steak ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We came here for our anniversary. Steak was phenomenal, service was excellent. Would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, great ambience, excellent ser ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food, great ambience, excellent service. Place is a bit pricey but was expected. There are better steakhouses in NYC (Personally, I like Wolfgang's and Ben & Jacks better).

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

An absolute great experience. The crabca ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

An absolute great experience. The crabcake appetizer was unbelievable and fresh and the steak was just as good. The waiter Derek was very personable and attentive. Overall I highly recommend it and I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.