About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City

1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
View Larger Map

A midtown classic with sprawling views of the NYC. Located in the heart of Midtown, this steakhouse offers incredible service and great food in a beautiful three level space. Known for having one of the city's best wine lists and bar scenes, Del Frisco's is the perfect place for small groups and parties of up to 80.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West 49th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5129

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Public Transit:
B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.

Executive Chef:
Brian Christman

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak Sandwich
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Lemon Cake
Lobster Macaroni and Cheese
Shrimp Scampi
Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna With A Spicy Wasabi Aioli And Soy Reduction
Prime Ribeye Loin With Lobster Butter, Twice Baked Potato, With Smoked Gouda, Seasoned Summer Vegetables
Pear Tart With Caramel Ice Cream
Braised Short Ribs With Black Truffle Risotto
Scallops With Apple Chutney And Lardons
Steak House Salad
Double Eagle 26oz Bone In Strip Kansas City Style
Shrimp Cocktail
Lamb Chops
Tomatoes, Burrata, Balsamic
Dessert Sampler
steak tartare
crabcake
Onion Rings
King Crab Gnocchi
Bone-in Rib Eye
Wagyu "Longbone"
Chilled Seafood Tower
Steak
Strawberry Cheesecake
Filet Migon (Bone In) 16Oz
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Creamed Corn
Steak Trio
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad
Bread Pudding
Lobster And Shrimp Club W/ Kettle Chips
Deviled Eggs With Truffle Oil
Crab Cakes
Seafood Tower
Red Wine Cab 2005 Shelter "The Butcher"
NY Strip
Caramel Pecan Cheesecake
All The Basic Food Groups
Prime Strip
Prime Porterhouse
crab cake
Del's Salad
Crab Cake Assorted Appetizer Combo
Bone-In Ribeye
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives
Crab Cake With Remoulade
Chocolate Souffle Cake
Blue Cheese Lettuce Wedge
Butterscotch Pecan Cheesecake
Banana Bread Pudding
A5 Wagyu Ribeye
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye
The Professional Martini And Pomegranate Martini
Oyster
Filet Mignon
Filet Mignon Sampler
Macaroni and Cheese
Mixed Berries
Oysters on the Half Shell
Old Fashioned
Bone-In Prime Ribeye
Rib Eye Steak Special
Lettuce Wedge
Vodka Martini
Oysters
Bread and Butter
Calamares Fritos
Cheeseburger
Sliders
Seared Lobster Tail
Trio of Filet Mignon
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak
Misc Appetizers
Nutella Bread Pudding
Ahi Tuna Tacos
Braised Beef Short Rib Stroganoff
Sea Scallops With Pearl Couscous
Creme Brulee
Prime Filet Mignon
16 Oz Prime Strip
Belgian White Chocolate Creme Brulee
Prime Ribeye
VIP Martini
Petite Filet Mignon
Lobster Bisque
Mozzarella Di Burata Salad
26 ounce Bone-In Double Cut Prime Rib Steak

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00AM - 12:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
New York / Tri-State Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New York / Tri-State Area
Steakhouse
Manhattan
2 More
Most Booked
Manhattan
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Midtown West ›

special occasion (213)
notable wine list (155)
good for groups (138)
See All
fit for foodies (126)
romantic (111)
vibrant bar scene (99)
hot spot (90)
scenic view (68)
great for lunch (51)
neighborhood gem (42)
great for outdoor dining (32)
late-night find (15)
kid-friendly (12)
great for brunch (12)
business meals (1)
pre/post theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
4321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A TRUE 5 STAR!! What a treat this rest ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 3 days ago

A TRUE 5 STAR!! What a treat this restaurant was! It is now in our top 3 restaurants ever visited. Every food item was delicious, and was better than anything we had eaten before while dining. The steaks are incredibly different, very hot, very delicious. The service was the best ever. The decor is beyond explainable. It was worth every penny. JUST GO THERE AND SEE FOR YOUR SELF.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Living in Chicago it is easy to find gre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Living in Chicago it is easy to find great places to dine ! Del Frisco's topped many great places to eat in Chicago ! The entire evening spent there was nothing less than spectacular ! If there was 6 star this place would get it and look forward to dining there again as it is a can't miss place that should be on every foodies bucket list .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant and usually my fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

I love this restaurant and usually my food is excellent. Unfortunately my last visit had some issues with the food but overall my dinning experience was superior as always. The staff is always very attentive. I would recommend this restaurant if you want a delicious steak!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server (Virginia) was the best. Very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server (Virginia) was the best. Very attentive and energetic. Provided good recommendations and was always around when we needed her. Would sit in her section again if available.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very long wait between courses, maybe th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Very long wait between courses, maybe they misplaced our order?

filet, very dry and cold, but the plate was hot.

Strip was without taste, needed sauce to eat.

The bone in rib eye was excellent. (The only edible item.)

The side of cream spinach was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Just a good place to take family for nic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Just a good place to take family for nice time together meal. Not inecpensive but you get what you pay for and it was worth it

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We don't come here often as it is pretty ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 5 days ago

We don't come here often as it is pretty expensive, but it's always worth it. The ambiance, the service and the food are all five star. I always have a good meal and a good time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Our sommelier was named Faith and she wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our sommelier was named Faith and she was possibly the best somm I’ve had in any restaurant in the city. I thought she nailed everything and the values on the wines we had last night were outstanding. Kendall was our waitress and was an absolute delight.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service by our Waiter was outstandin ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The service by our Waiter was outstanding he was professional, informative and a great sense of humour, he made the meal even better.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tourist-trap, in a good way. Although th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Tourist-trap, in a good way. Although the food was well-prepared and service was attentive, bad acoustics make this place too loud and slick to be a go-to, alas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Food and service were excellent, and gre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food and service were excellent, and great wine list. Great view and energetic scene, but the noise level was a bit high for a quiet dinner. Great for business dinners, but a little on the expensive side. Overall, it is my personal favorite restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and mimosas were amazing! I lov ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food and mimosas were amazing! I love brunch and this was a great place to get that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

excellent from the greeting at the door ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

excellent from the greeting at the door to the warm goodbye as you leave. Huge wine selection for all budgets and taste. The food is well prepared and the attention to detail is evident. Service was perfect. Save room for the fantastic deserts. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated an hour after our reserva ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were seated an hour after our reservation. Completely unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We use Del Frisco's for special occassio ...

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We use Del Frisco's for special occassions or a treat

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good ambiance, food was delishous staff ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Good ambiance, food was delishous staff was courteous and respectful.

Will recommend this place

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over-priced factory-like restaurant. Ste ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Over-priced factory-like restaurant. Steak was okay but stone crab were ridiculously small and hard to crack. Totally overrated. Staff was rushing around and inattentive. Will never return- a total tourist trap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I would highly recommend dining here. T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I would highly recommend dining here. The service was excellent the food superb and the atmosphere was great. I had filet medallions and my husband the salmon and both were prepared beautifully. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, De Frisco's is very good. The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Overall, De Frisco's is very good. The food, wine list, service, and location/views are great. The only caution is that there is equally good food, ambiance, etc. available throughout the city for a better value. Del Frisco's is arguably a bit over-priced. This is certainly due to it's location relative to Rockefeller and Times Square. Again, everything was very, very good. Our server, Amber, was truly awesome.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I have already communicated with Dell Fr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I have already communicated with Dell Frisco's about our dinner. Our server Sylvia was outstanding. However the dinner was a series of errors from beginning to end starting with appetizers that came out cold, continuing with a side dishes it came out cold, followed by a steak that had sauce that wasn't supposed to and steak that was supposed to have sauce not having any. The meal finished up with a dessert specifically requested without whip cream coming with whip cream and incorrect espresso drinks. Anyone of the above would've been fine but it was a continual barrage of errors that was inexcusable.

We are huge fans of the double Eagle restaurant in Orlando so are experiencing New York was supposed surprising and disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

The food and the service was excellent. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food and the service was excellent. The sommelier was very helpful.

All together, a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Let me start off by saying that I know t ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Let me start off by saying that I know that Del Frisco's is known for steaks. That being said two of our party of three ordered the salmon which was a special the evening that we were there. Our waiter made the salmon sound so good that I actually changed my order from the lamb that I was going to have to the salmon. The salmon and scallop dish was awful. The scallops were over cooked and the salmon dry in some parts and under cooked in others. (The cut of the salmon may have made it difficult to cook is the only reason I can think of for this). The light berry sauce that accompanied the dish did nothing for the salmon. My niece's steak was perfectly cooked so obviously they do this well. Our side dishes were the lobster mac & cheese, corn, and asparagus. The lobster mac & cheese and corn were really well done. The asparagus - not so much. I have to say it say, if you're not planning on ordering steak go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

We were visiting NYC for a few days. I h ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We were visiting NYC for a few days. I had to stop by this restaurant for lunch to try the onion rings and the lemon cake - a recommendation from my boss. Both were fantastic! We literally received a tower of onion rings fit for 2-4 people!! The lemon cake was divine...6 layers worth of goodness! yum. We sat outside on the patio, with the business crowd - beautiful location and the servers were super. :)

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has been my favorite restaurant in ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This has been my favorite restaurant in Dallas for years. Thrilled to find this location in NYC.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfectly located fine dining in the he ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Perfectly located fine dining in the heart of midtown, right across from Radio City. Excellent food and service in a well done modern setting. Extensive but worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just excellent! Perfect service. Delicio ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Just excellent! Perfect service. Delicious "memorable" food experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the loudest restaurant I have ev ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This is the loudest restaurant I have ever been to. We asked to move from our original table to a booth which did drown out the sound a few decibels, but not by much and I was really disappointed to be there. The atmosphere reminded me of an Applebees with better food.

The staff was friendly, although the waiter seemed irritated with us for asking him to slow down the food. We bought a nice bottle of wine and before the first sip, the appetizers were out. It is not a place to go if you are looking for a romantic evening out. If you are in a rush before a show and are just there to get full, it might be what you are looking for.

The food was just OK. The crab appetizer was good. The shrimp cocktail was not very good. The filet tasting was just OK as well. Unfortunately it is not a restaurant I would recommend again. I booked this over another restaurant based on the 4.5 stars and I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Del Frisco's was a great evening of good ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Del Frisco's was a great evening of good wine food and service. The atmosphere is great. We had a nice second floor table overlooking 6th Avenue. Our waitress was wonderful. The Somalia found us s great wine in our requested price range and didn't try to up sell us. Great place I highly recommend. We will go there again next time we are in New York.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chris, our waiter, was frIendly and atte ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Chris, our waiter, was frIendly and attentive. The food was wonderful. A great place for a special get together.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was just okay for an expensive steak ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

It was just okay for an expensive steak house. Sides are small portions with big prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Robert the waiter was fabulous. Two thin ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Robert the waiter was fabulous. Two things that were not so fabulous and which frankly surprised me. My brother's lobster tail was chewy and my bone-in filet mignon was not so tender, was at the wrong temperature and fatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food quality has been declining for ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The food quality has been declining for the past 2 years. I done and lunch here a lot and I am becoming reluctant to eating here. Their steak tastes like "choice beef" not "Prime".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Great cocktails & wine choices. The tuna ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great cocktails & wine choices. The tuna tartare appetizer is very good & steaks are just delicious. Lobster Mac n cheese & king crab gnocchi is tasty just very filling, probably only needed one. The service is also very good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prime rib eye was delicious. I also had ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Prime rib eye was delicious. I also had the mashed potatoes and creamed spinach which were amazing. Nice and hot at all times. Do not touch the plates because they are very hot. The best drink there is the Hennessy sidecar. Best the prices I must say best 29th b day gift.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, we had a delightful evening c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

As always, we had a delightful evening celebrating our anniversary . Our waiter, the wine, and of course our meal met the high standards we are accustomed to receiving at Del Frisco's.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steakhouse near Radio City Music H ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great steakhouse near Radio City Music Hall with excellent service and very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The overall food and experience was A+. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The overall food and experience was A+. Also, our daughter has serious food allergies and the staff (especially our waiter Tom) handled her order with great care and professionalism.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal and experience! Definitel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent meal and experience! Definitely order dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The expectations are always met at Del F ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The expectations are always met at Del Frisco's. Outstanding bar service, with the own label red wine an delicious start to any meal. Follow that up with any of the meat selections they offer, and you will certainly know you've found a great steak house. But leave room for the dessert, which is equally delicious and adds an exclamation to the full experience here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

As usual great service and food, with am ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

As usual great service and food, with amazing ambiance. High end prices.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.