About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City

1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
View Larger Map

A midtown classic with sprawling views of the NYC. Located in the heart of Midtown, this steakhouse offers incredible service and great food in a beautiful three level space. Known for having one of the city's best wine lists and bar scenes, Del Frisco's is the perfect place for small groups and parties of up to 80.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West 49th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5129

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Public Transit:
B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.

Executive Chef:
Brian Christman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

crab cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Blue Cheese Lettuce Wedge  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
7-Layer Lemon Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Thick Cut Bacon Au Poivre - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-In Prime Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Chilled Shrimp Cocktail - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak Sandwich - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Mac And Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Ribeye Loin With Lobster Butter, Twice Baked Potato, With Smoked Gouda, Seasoned Summer Vegetables - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Braised Short Ribs With Black Truffle Risotto - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Pear Tart With Caramel Ice Cream - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Scallops With Apple Chutney And Lardons - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak House Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Double Eagle 26oz Bone In Strip Kansas City Style  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Shrimp Cocktail - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lamb Chops - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Tomatoes, Burrata, Balsamic - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
steak tartare - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Dessert Sampler - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
crabcake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Onion Rings - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
King Crab Gnocchi - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-in Rib Eye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Wagyu "Longbone" - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Chilled Seafood Tower - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Macaroni and Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Strawberry Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Filet Migon (Bone In) 16Oz - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Burrata and Heirloom Tomato Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Steak Trio - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Creamed Corn - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lemon Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster And Shrimp Club W/ Kettle Chips - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Deviled Eggs With Truffle Oil - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Crab Cakes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Red Wine Cab 2005 Shelter "The Butcher" - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Seafood Tower - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
All The Basic Food Groups  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Caramel Pecan Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
NY Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Porterhouse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Del's Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Crab Cake Assorted Appetizer Combo - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-In Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Dirty Matini With Blue Cheese Olives - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Crab Cake With Remoulade - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Chocolate Souffle Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Butterscotch Pecan Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Banana Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
A5 Wagyu Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
22 Oz. Bone-In Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
The Professional Martini And Pomegranate Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Oyster - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Filet Mignon Sampler - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Macaroni and Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Mixed Berries - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Oysters on the Half Shell - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Old Fashioned - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-In Prime Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Shrimp Scampi - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Rib Eye Steak Special - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Oysters - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bread and Butter - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Vodka Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lettuce Wedge - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Calamares Fritos - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Sliders - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Cheeseburger - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Seared Lobster Tail  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Trio of Filet Mignon  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Misc Appetizers - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Bone-in Rib Eye Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Braised Beef Short Rib Stroganoff - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Ahi Tuna Tacos - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Nutella Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Sea Scallops With Pearl Couscous - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Creme Brulee - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
16 Oz Prime Strip - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Belgian White Chocolate Creme Brulee - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Prime Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
VIP Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Petite Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Lobster Bisque - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Mozzarella Di Burata Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna With A Spicy Wasabi Aioli And Soy Reduction - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY
26 ounce Bone-In Double Cut Prime Rib Steak - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00AM - 12:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
New York / Tri-State Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New York / Tri-State Area
Steakhouse
Manhattan
2 More
Most Booked
Manhattan
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Midtown West ›

Special Occasion (116)
Business Meals (77)
Good for a Date (76)
See All
Good for Groups (70)
Notable Wine List (69)
Good for Birthdays (62)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Romantic (58)
Pre/post Theatre (58)
Vibrant Bar Scene (43)
Hot Spot (41)
Fit for Foodies (33)
People Watching (33)
Great for Lunch (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Scenic View (30)
Modern Decor (25)
Fun (23)
Worth the Drive (17)
Casual (15)
Happy Hour (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Private Room (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Family Style (13)
Authentic (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Cozy (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Seasonal (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fireplace (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
4628 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great but the restaurant wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 14 hours ago

The food was great but the restaurant was too big and busy. We sat in a high traffic area and it was tough to enjoy the meal between ducking under all of the chairs and food that were being carried over our heads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Nos encantó. La carne deliciosa y con un ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Nos encantó. La carne deliciosa y con un toque de pimienta muy especial. Nuestro camarero muy atento y servicial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food at Del Frisco is always excelle ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food at Del Frisco is always excellent. They are known for their steaks - but I always order fish and am never disappointed in the quality and preparation. Waiters are some of the best in the city. Service is EXCELLENT. The one drawback is that the restaurant is VERY noisy. It is hard to have a conversation during dinner.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Absolutely delicious meal! Excellent ser ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Absolutely delicious meal! Excellent service. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent - attentive , inte ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was excellent - attentive , interactive, overall pleasant staff. Lunch food was ok. The dessert was AMAZING! I'd go back strictly for the creme brûlée!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Went with my wife and 2 young grandkids ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Went with my wife and 2 young grandkids for lunch on our trip to NYC . The food was great and the scene was lively. The service from Abigail, our waitress, was spectacular! Will be returning in early January with my mother and sister and have already made our reservation!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Casual, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Not so good. The meat was just ok we ask ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Not so good. The meat was just ok we ask for mediom and get well done

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Everything was great ! My favorite resta ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was great ! My favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding and so was the ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was outstanding and so was the service ..... they go above and beyond to make your experience worth it

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Casual
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I've been coming to Del Frisco's wheneve ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I've been coming to Del Frisco's whenever I'm in New York for the past 5 years(1 or 2 times a year). It has become my "must go to" restaurant each time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

one of the best steak places in New York ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

one of the best steak places in New York City. Fresh and really juicy tender cut. Generous portions served with nice presentation. For side order, both the lobster mac cheese and lobster mashed potatoes were delicious. very professional servers with warm attitude even though the place was packed. Manger was very accomodating. Over all nice resturant worth the price.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing fantastic service and food

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing fantastic service and food

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak cooked to perfection and service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Steak cooked to perfection and service was excellent. Great location and very enjoyable atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate here with my fiancé before a show on ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Ate here with my fiancé before a show on broadway and don't have any complaints. We eat at many, similarly priced steakhouses in other areas and this was right up there with the best of them. Food was great and the service was great.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the shrimp sampler, crab cakes & ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We had the shrimp sampler, crab cakes & bacon for appetizers. They were all great & the bacon was a nice surprise. I really wanted to try Kobe beef so I shared the Wagyu tomahawk chop which was 32 oz( 9 oz of bone) It was heavily recommended by the waiter & is supposed to melt like butter in your mouth. They brought the steak out & it was very fatty. Most of the pieces were very chewy. I was very disappointed. The people that had the 4 oz filet sampler were very satisfied. You shouldn't charge 96 dollars for that piece. The service was great & so was everything else. The view in restaurant is great but it is very loud. Stay away from the Wagyu. I should've had the lamb chops

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Excellent food and service, seated promp ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Excellent food and service, seated promptly. Noisy, pricey but delicious food!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always outstanding!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Always outstanding!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitstaff Brandon was amazing. He ma ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Our waitstaff Brandon was amazing. He made the experience top notch. Amazing food is only half the battle for most restaurants, and the most incredible food can't fix crappy service. When both food and service are on point, the meal is one for the memory banks.

We had the Wagyu Tomahawk Ribeye, bacon, crab cake, tomato/mozzarella salad, and au gratin potatoes. +45% of the experience.

Brandon +55% of the experience.

Eat here. Request Brandon. You're welcome.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great quality. A bit noisy and prices ar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great quality. A bit noisy and prices are quite high. Service very good and the food came in quickly. I will recommend this place to my friends and business colleagues.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Very crowded - had a reservation but sti ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very crowded - had a reservation but still waited about 20 minutes and was brought to the wrong table. Food was ok but not amazing. Shared a couple of salads and extra plates were so hot we had to use bread plates. Service a bit lack luster. Noting much to rave about. First time I've been disappointed here - maybe they are losing their touch. Too bad - it was a go to for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Really had a nice evening! Sat downstair ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Really had a nice evening! Sat downstairs- usually we have sat upstairs- definitely prefer downstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Amazing Dining Experience and Brian our ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Amazing Dining Experience and Brian our server was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server was great. It felt a bit like ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Our server was great. It felt a bit like a chain steak house. Cosmo made by bartender was great. But I would not go again. Even though the server was great it is just a huge steakhouse. Good food but not a fine dinning experience. Good for groups.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Perfect albeit expensive

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Perfect albeit expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visiting New York for Christmas shopping ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Visiting New York for Christmas shopping. Fun, lively place to eat. All the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. We were here for 4 nights and ate out every night this was by far the best. You get what you pay for.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

first time with family in city for holid ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

first time with family in city for holiday weekend- it was wonderful

Food excellent from rare to well done - steaks all perfect!

great service

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food . Super wine list. Our server ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great food . Super wine list. Our server Amy was Exceptional !! Made us feel right at home . The steaks were to die for...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my family into the city when my ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Brought my family into the city when my son came home from college. It was a perfect way to end a great day. Food was fantastic and the service was perfect. Great restaurant for a special event

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic and the server, E ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food was fantastic and the server, Elizabeth, was super attentive to our large party. The bacon appetizer melted in your mouth and the lemon cake was the best we've ever had! We can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a very good experience! I got t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

It was a very good experience! I got the bone prime rib eye! It was tender and so good! The lemon cake and lobster macaroni and cheese were so good! The asparagus with almond was a little bit dry as if the juice got sucked away! Last but not least, Our server Mindy Ma was excellent! One other thing, I wish the restaurant would accommodate one person to dine in this place in the main dining room!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always great food and the service is unp ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Always great food and the service is unparalleled! Super fun, friendly and knowledgeable sommelier and Peter is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food, service, and ambiance were all ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The food, service, and ambiance were all exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and tremendous views of 6th a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food and tremendous views of 6th ave! Try the bone-in filet!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing steak and wonderful ambiance

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Amazing steak and wonderful ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is amazing the waiter Chris was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food is amazing the waiter Chris was the best ever always a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nothing bad about it, but a $60 steak at ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Nothing bad about it, but a $60 steak at lunch should be extraordinary and this wasn't. Broccoli rabe wasn't well prepared. Service was outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We were a party of five. Three of us got ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We were a party of five. Three of us got the bone-in prime rib. The steals weren't juicy. They were just okay. My wife got the lobster tail which was too dry. Couldn't find any lobster in the mac and cheese. The onion rings had too much breading. The cream spinach and the wedge salad, however, we very good. The desserts were also disappointing (chocolate shuffle cake, cheesecake and lemon cake). Finally, our waiter was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

VERY huge and busy place. was not prepar ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

VERY huge and busy place. was not prepared for how big and noisy it was. big menu. quite pricey.. service was good. very pretty place. two floors. very impressive place. food was fine. nothing special..wines were VERY expensive. overall, I felt it was overpriced. we have had better meals for much less in NYC... don't usually give negative reviews, but was a little put off by the prices..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

been looking forward to eating here... w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

been looking forward to eating here... well worth the wait

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the wait, although you'll need res ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Worth the wait, although you'll need reservations.... Salad was good, but not great. A little short on variety, but still tasty. The entrees are very good, well prepared, garnished and presented well. Desert menu was good, and we enjoyed a nice tasty treat. Service (Maria) was excellent. Paid attention to us, kept us taken care of. Food came out at a reasonable time.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.