About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas

3925 Paradise Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The cornerstone of Del Frisco's cuisine is USDA Prime Beef and Australian Cold Water Lobster Tail. We also offer outstanding appetizers, fresh seafood, fresh vegetables and side dishes served family-style. Del Frisco’s is a perfect marriage of quality products and technique. Upbeat, friendly, personalized service is our forte. Del Frisco’s boasts an elegant atmosphere perfectly complimented with southern style hospitality and an award winning wine list. If fine wine is your pleasure our Sommelier will assist you in a selection from our extensive collection. We are very proud to have been awarded the Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence from 2000-2013. Our wine list spans the globe with over 1400 selections to choose from. Del Frisco's offers some of the finest wines ever served. Host your Private Event in one of our Private Dining Rooms, perfect for parties of 6 to 15.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-0063

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet and Self Parking Available.

Public Transit:
In Las Vegas, taxis, buses, vans and car rentals are readily available.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Guerrero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Steak Tips - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Cheesesteak Eggrolls - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Happy Hour Hamburger - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Tail - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Mignon Sliders - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Prime Bone In Ribeye - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
crab cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lemon Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Lobster Mac And Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Filet Slider W/ Remoulade - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Seafood Plateau  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
James Bond Wine Table - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Shrimp W Cocktail Sauce - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Hendrick's French 75 - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Grenache - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Steak Ta - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Veal Porterhouse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Calamari - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Power Couples Entree Filet Mignon And Crab Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
VIP Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Chocolate Mousse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV
Duo de filet mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House in Las Vegas offers many private and semi-private dining options that accommodate groups for lunch, dinners, or cocktail receptions.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
4 More
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Special Occasion (41)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Business Meals (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (25)
Good for Groups (25)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Private Room (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Fun (6)
Live Music (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (5)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Historic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
1981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food is always delicious, and Liz is a f ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is always delicious, and Liz is a fantastic server! It was a wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always great steaks. Little issue with b ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 7 days ago

Always great steaks. Little issue with baked potato served lukewarm. Corrected and taken off bill. Otherwise, top notch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were given a gift certificate by our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

We were given a gift certificate by our daughter for our anniversary. The food was absolUtley wonderful. The staff greeted us with "Happy Anniversary", a card and a wonderful lemon cake for dessert. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great restaurant, the asparagus was pr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

A great restaurant, the asparagus was prepared just right (as opposed to being too soft or so hard one cannot chew it) the best we have had. The giant onion rings were crispy, not greasy or ones that fall apart in your hand. Our main course were the lamb chops and filet mignon (Oscar style), both were melt in your mouth and prepared exactly as ordered. Service was excellent. Ask for Tatiana as your waitress

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We love this place. Great food, great cu ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We love this place. Great food, great customer service and it's warm- yet sophisticated at the same time.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

James our waiter was outstanding. Made o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 21, 2016

James our waiter was outstanding. Made our visit memorable with suggestions,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, we enjoyed the dining experienc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Overall, we enjoyed the dining experience at Del Friscos. Notable mentions is the VIP cocktail, Crab Cake appetizer and the lemon cake. We got the Tomahawk Steak, it was a bit chewy for our liking. The service was a bummer that night. The bartender did say this is slow season and they appeared understaffed last night. There was also a lot of large parties so the service was all over the place and there was a time when people forgot about us.

They did give a complimentary dessert since it was our engagement anniversary, which we appreciated. I would come back again, but I may try the filet mignon instead since I wanted a meat entree that was more tender.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I had the Tomahawk 32oz Wagyu bone-in ri ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I had the Tomahawk 32oz Wagyu bone-in ribeye and it was outstanding! Hy's in Honolulu used to be my favorite then Mastro's Steakhouse but this one is the king of steaks. I never had a steak that was so flavorful and juicy from the outside all the way down to the bone. Normally, the outside is juicy then as you get toward the middle, steaks become tough but not the case here. I live in California and unfortunately their other Del Frisco Grill restaurants(Irvine, Santa Monica, Pasadena) do not carry this steak so I can only have this in Las Vegas. I guess this will be my go to restaurant every time I am in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great date dinner and drinks. Steaks on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great date dinner and drinks.

Steaks on point very good sides.

Cocktails and wine great. The staff

Very nice and attentive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

They really know Customer Service here!! ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

They really know Customer Service here!! They had brought us the wrong steak and they brought out the correct one and took the steak off the bill!!! That is the way Customer Service should be!! The food was delish, especially the Bacon appetizer!! Yummy!!! Oh and the Butter Cake , Yummmmmm!!!!

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Never fails, I always stop here when I' ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Never fails, I always stop here when I'm in town. Great service, atmosphere and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Pretty cool place. A little pricey for w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Pretty cool place. A little pricey for what you get. Order filet medium well, came out pretty red. It was comped though so can't complain. Good staff but a little slow on the service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything was more than we expected. A ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Everything was more than we expected. Awesome meal and service would recommend everyone try Del Frisco Double Eagle Steak House when in Las Vegas!!

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food as always delicious and waitress ve ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food as always delicious and waitress very was good and helped out with my rewards card because your website needs retooling. It doesn't seem to work properly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Normally our favorite place, we visit th ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Normally our favorite place, we visit them all over the country. We were there during the Sema show so it was very busy with very loud parties, upon our arrival we were told that if our entire party was not there they would release our table within 15 minutes. We were rushed to place our order so they could turn the table quickly. Our appetizers were served warm not hot. Again, normally a great place, this particular time was a bad experience.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service, food and ambience are the best ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Service, food and ambience are the best in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent! As advertised...great bar, st ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Excellent! As advertised...great bar, steaks cooked perfectly and great sides. Ambience and service - 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a big fan of Del Frisco's and have ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I am a big fan of Del Frisco's and have been to several of their locations (Dallas, Fort Worth, NYC) numerous times. I have to say that this visit was slightly disappointing. We were seated in a side room and the atmosphere was nothing special. Service was top notch, as always. The steaks were slightly overcooked...ordered medium rare (warm red center) and they came out that way but continued to cook all the way to "medium" on the very hot plate. Pro tip: order one notch "rarer" than you normally would. That said, steaks (ribeyes) were well seasoned and tender. Au gratin potatoes and mushrooms were excellent, as was the house salad and cocktails. I loved the lemon cake for dessert, my wife did not (it's definitely sized for sharing.) So we'll be back, but this visit was just a bit off.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I love Del Frisco's as a restaurant and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I love Del Frisco's as a restaurant and eat in the NYC and Boston ones often. So I was really excited to try the Vegas location, however the Vegas location did not live up to the NYC or Boston experience. Service was amazing, Chris crushed it!!!! I always get the same steak 8oz filet (call me a creature of habit) and that nice crisp/char I have come to know and love was not there... I never send my food back, I don't know why I just don't do it... so from a food perspective that was disappointing.. crab cakes = excellent, bacon slab - a bit fatty....wine list = excellent.

I now have 3 of the 11 Double Eagles under my belt... I would rank them in this order:

  1. NYC

  2. Boston

  3. Vegas

I have been to a few of the Grille locations as well, but they just do not compare to the Double Eagle. I left this same feedback in the survey the restaurant sent me and received an apology note from Torryn Orriss the GM of the Vegas location. Funny in the survey I left my cell # and asked for a call, that did not happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Del Frisco's is excellent. The food is ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Del Frisco's is excellent. The food is perfectly cooked and presented. The service is top notch. Everyone is super friendly and treated us like they were happy we were having dinner there.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time to the Vegas location and was ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

First time to the Vegas location and was not disappointed. Same high level of service we have come to expect from Del Friscos. Food was outstanding outside of maybe our dessert (the lemon cake) was a bit dry if I want to be picky. Wine list is great. Noise level was a bit high in the dining area we were situated in but it was a crowded Saturday night. Don't forget to ask to see the James Bond wine table if you have not seen it before. Impressive!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a great steak house. Always like ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is a great steak house. Always like it. Theres' a piano bar with vibrant bar scene. The food is classic steak house. Great steaks cooked to the right temperature. Our waiter was very pleasant, energetic and friendly. The manager made her rounds and stopped by which was nice. I have only one comment about the carpet. Old carpet in the smaller dining rooms seem to have an odor I think. So needs to change.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service at Del Frisco's was top-notc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The service at Del Frisco's was top-notch. The food was excellent and the lemon cake we had for my wife's birthday was out of this world!

We were seated by the bar, which gets busy. However, we were treated like valued guests. The Wagyu Tomahawk could have used a tad more seasoning, but it was very tender and tasty nevertheless. I highly recommend Del Frisco's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great quiet semi private room, perfect f ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great quiet semi private room, perfect for our meeting.

Great service and great food.

It was really crowded but we asked for a quiet space

and they were very accommodating .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak was great but lobster was overpric ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Steak was great but lobster was overpriced and over cooked. was great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We took an international client here for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We took an international client here for dinner and they were spectacular. I could sit back and enjoy the meal knowing our fantastic server was taking care of us. Food was wonderful. One of the best steaks I've ever had. My companions had the tuna and it was wonderful. We also had some of the best calamari ever. It was cooked to perfection! Well worth the money. Will definitely return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointing in comparison to del ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Very disappointing in comparison to del Frisco in NYC. Almost non existent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Outstanding year after year. Impeccable ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Outstanding year after year. Impeccable service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

OMG... My new favorite Vegas restaurant ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

OMG... My new favorite Vegas restaurant ... our server was Nicholas and he was on it!! The service was awesome..the food amazing and what a cool vibe on the decor. The Calamari was the best I have ever had along with the steak tartare.. tried 4 desserts and finished with a cappuccino... I can't wait to come back 5 STARS !!!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and great food! Wine ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Excellent service and great food! Wine selection was outstanding! Can't wait to go back! Fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Del Frisco's is a treasured find. The fo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Del Frisco's is a treasured find. The food is outstanding, the service exemplary, and the drinks are stellar. Can you tell that the four of us LOVED our evening there. Each of us had a different Disney and we all agreed each one was stellar....nothing disappointed us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The steaks were excellent, the sides and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 12, 2016

The steaks were excellent, the sides and appetizers were great! The cocktails were also very good. The restaurant was outstanding overall.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter and service was superb and st ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Our waiter and service was superb and staff was very attentive. The meal was a typical upscale steak house. Steaks and sides were good and the portions were family style. On the down side to me it was slightly overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Food as usual was amazing. Service was ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Food as usual was amazing.

Service was off.

Forgotten drink orders, missed salad order, incredibly long wait in between drinks and taking dinner order.

Typically amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Our server was so phoney and pre-occupie ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Our server was so phoney and pre-occupied with larger, louder tables that my wife and I felt we were a nuisance and mostly ignored. When I asked the lady, after an extremely long wait, how our supper was coming, she replied it was close to coming up then returned 3 or 4 minutes later to say the main course was taking longer because we had "coursed out" our meal by saying we would like our salad first, then our soup and after that, the main course. Isn't that the way a meal should come anyway? Dirty plates sat forever. Soup was luke warm and salty. The steaks were over cooked, after the server had previously told us that their terms for doneness were less cooked than you would expect so, if we wanted medium rare, which we did, we should ask for medium. She was wrong and our food was over cooked. Dinner took close to 2 hours, mostly spent waiting for something to happen.

The wine list was huge and all extremely expensive. Some might find spending $300 or $600 for wine OK but not us. The featured wine cost $195, a bargain from the regular $320 price. (Plus tax and tip, of course).

We expected this place to be pricey, and it is, but it is not nearly worth their prices but the single most outstanding feature was the terrible service. Maybe it was just that person but it ruined what was supposed to be a special dinner on our vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The food, and the service, are always im ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 3, 2016

The food, and the service, are always impeccable! Del Frisco's never disappoints.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Live Music, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place recommended to us ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This was a great place recommended to us. We enjoy eating at the bar and she was fabulous. The steak was cooked to perfection, since I like rare.

Great piano player, wich we really enjoyed. Highly reccomend

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I don't eat a lot of red meat so when I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I don't eat a lot of red meat so when I decide to indulge, it better be worth it! All I can say is that the food was phenomenal! I have no complaints! When I'm in Vegas and I want to go to a steakhouse with a nice ambience, I will revisit Del Frisco.

Tags: Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Terrible aroma en el restaurante

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Terrible aroma en el restaurante

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

Service excellent felt a little rushed.

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Service excellent felt a little rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.