About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas

3925 Paradise Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The cornerstone of Del Frisco's cuisine is USDA Prime Beef and Australian Cold Water Lobster Tail. We also offer outstanding appetizers, fresh seafood, fresh vegetables and side dishes served family-style. Del Frisco’s is a perfect marriage of quality products and technique. Upbeat, friendly, personalized service is our forte. Del Frisco’s boasts an elegant atmosphere perfectly complimented with southern style hospitality and an award winning wine list. If fine wine is your pleasure our Sommelier will assist you in a selection from our extensive collection. We are very proud to have been awarded the Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence from 2000-2013. Our wine list spans the globe with over 1400 selections to choose from. Del Frisco's offers some of the finest wines ever served. Host your Private Event in one of our Private Dining Rooms, perfect for parties of 6 to 15.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-0063

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet and Self Parking Available.

Public Transit:
In Las Vegas, taxis, buses, vans and car rentals are readily available.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Guerrero

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Tail
Steak Salad
Steak Tips
Cheesesteak Eggrolls
Happy Hour Hamburger
Filet Mignon Sliders
Prime Bone In Ribeye
crab cake
Lemon Cake
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Filet Slider W/ Remoulade
Seafood Plateau
James Bond Wine Table
Shrimp W Cocktail Sauce
Hendrick's French 75
Grenache
Steak Ta
Veal Porterhouse
Calamari
VIP Martini
Duo de filet mignon
Bread Pudding
Power Couples Entree Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
Chocolate Mousse

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu all summer long. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House in Las Vegas offers many private and semi-private dining options that accommodate groups for lunch, dinners, or cocktail receptions.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
1 More
Most Booked
Eastside

special occasion (57)
notable wine list (38)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
good for groups (34)
romantic (31)
vibrant bar scene (16)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (9)
great for outdoor dining (3)
great for lunch (3)
late-night find (2)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1888 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We tried this restaurant because we had ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We tried this restaurant because we had a $50 off card from American Express and in all of our years in Las Vegas we had never eaten here so it was a good opportunity. First off, the service is excellent. If you need something you will not have to wait to get it. We both ordered the price fixe special and were very pleased with the taste of the food and the amount of food we received for the money. I had one problem with my steak which was slightly undercooked and it was immediately taken care of. In fact, before you begin to eat they ask you to cut your steak to make sure it is properly prepared to your liking. We will definitely consider returning to this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful experience. From the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a wonderful experience. From the bar tenders to the servers, everyone was great. We really enjoyed this place and would definitely go again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant with wonderful service! ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great restaurant with wonderful service! One steak at our table was over cooked they didn't even blink an eye when it was mentioned just took it away and made another! So nice to not have to argue about definition of what degree temperature was ordered.

Amazing place worth every penny!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Torryn and her team are amazing! Zane i ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Torryn and her team are amazing! Zane is a great waiter, Donnie is a fantastic bartender, and the food and wine were outstanding as usual. What a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

James Fromm made the experience incredib ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

James Fromm made the experience incredible. Plus the food was sublimely perfect💜

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great but I was disappoi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The service was great but I was disappointed with the quality of my food. My dinner salad was drenched in dressing and had 2 whole slices of bacon draped across the top and my salmon was very greasy. My meal was heart attack central. It would be better prepared with less butter & oil and at the very least the bacon on the salad should be chopped into bits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Always dine here when in Las Vegas on bu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Always dine here when in Las Vegas on business. Wife and I usually have dinner at the bar while listening to the piano music but bar was too crowded for happy hour. Service and food were excellent. Will be back as always.....

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is one of my favorite places to din ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

This is one of my favorite places to dine in Las Vegas (and New York). The food is always prepared to my liking and the service is beyond reproach. We have always loved the sweet potato casserole so if it is ever one of the side dish specials...GET IT! I love that we are remembered by management AND the busboys always remember that I like a steak knife to cut the loaf of bread...awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of the best steaks I've ever had. S ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

One of the best steaks I've ever had. Service was so great (Dan) that I plan to have my bday dinner there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The rib eye was outstanding. Cooked to p ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The rib eye was outstanding. Cooked to perfection. The sides were excellent. We ordered the lobster mac and cheese, corn and wild mushrooms.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Heavy salt from the kitchen. :(Great win ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Heavy salt from the kitchen. :(Great wine list. Good Prix Fix menu.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food wonderful service.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been going to Del Frisco for many years. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Been going to Del Frisco for many years. Probably 20. This experience was a real disappointment. I'm OK with the long pause between salads and entrees, but two of the steaks were beyond rare. We sent one back; took the other home and cooked it. Not opposed to paying $70 for a steak, however it needs to be high quality. In their defense, GM apologized profusely, but there is definitely a culinary issue there.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

My hubby took me back here for my 30th b ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

My hubby took me back here for my 30th bday as a request and as always it did not disappoint ! Food and service was impeccable! They even gave me a nice birthday card :) it will always be a promised stop now every time we go back to Vegas ! Thank you del friscos!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was our second time dining here and was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Was our second time dining here and was a great as we remembered. Very friendly staff that made you feel welcome.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Steaks were pretty thin for an 8oz. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Steaks were pretty thin for an 8oz. The medium was fairly dry. Expected a thicker and juicier cut. Asparagus with toasted almonds was very good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This was my third time eating at this re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

This was my third time eating at this restaurant. Each time is always a memorable experience. Service was impeccable as always. Many different people came by to check on us in a perfectly staggered way, they didn't breathe down our necks. The food is what keeps bringing me back. You can't go wrong with any cut of steak here. *Tip: Make sure to order the Black Truffle Butter with any steak. My favorite dessert is the cheesecake. It tastes homemade, not too dense or sweet. But the banana bread pudding is a very close second. Del Frisco's will continue to be a go-to for me.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Exception service and great food. Chef p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Exception service and great food. Chef prepared special sides for a member of our party. Great people!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over the moon!

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I have visited the Del Frisco's in Manhattan a couple of times and LOVED it. So when I saw that there was one in Vegas I was "all in"! It did not disappoint! From the time we walked to be greeted by the hostess to the "to go" lemon cake that I cannot get enough of, it was absolutely one of the best dining experiences I have had in a very long time.

Thank you for your attention to detail and friendliness (but not fussy) that you deliver every time. I will most certainly be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, superb service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

James was our server and provided that oh-so-right amount of service, never interrupting the conversation but always making sure we had anything we needed. The food was great, as usual, and the reason why this Del Friscos is a mandatory stop on every trip we make to Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Good steak!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Good steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner with great friends. Appetiz ...

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great dinner with great friends. Appetizers were delicious, salads perfect, and the steaks and sides were cooked to order. Highly recommend, and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

mediocre at best

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Steaks were below average, not cooked to order and had to send them back, sides were overly salted and the price did not match the quality or value. There are too many options for a steakhouse of this caliber to be this average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent dining experience. Food was am ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent dining experience. Food was amazing and the service was prompt and kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Superb flavor

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Fabulous steaks and sides. Outstanding favor.

A very extensive wine list.

Quite expensive

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server Ronise was wonderful. I want ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Our server Ronise was wonderful. I want her time and time again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server,Joe, was extremely patient wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Our server,Joe, was extremely patient with our group since we were very talkative and a little indecisive.

The food was amazing! We shared some plates. I really enjoyed the salmon and also thought the lobster Mac and cheese and corn were spectacular.

Definitely recommend this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This is a true steak house and if you do ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

This is a true steak house and if you don't mind getting off the strip, the travel is worth it since the focus is on the food and not the casino! Definitely will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food but over priced.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Good food but over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Needs a new facade. Very tired compared ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Needs a new facade. Very tired compared to many other DFs I've been to. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

This restaurant came highly recommended ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

This restaurant came highly recommended but it was a big disappointment. From disinterested staff to a poor meal. When spending $65 for a steak my expectations come a lot higher. When my steak arrived the waiter made a big scene about the plate being hot. When I took my first bite the steak was barely warm so I touched the plate; it was barely warm. When you are with a customer you don't want to make a scene. I ate my meal but I will never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Meh

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

On a half empty evening we waited a very long time for average food. Waitress was nice but was upselling the entire evening. Dinner for 3 with 4 glasses of wine was $400+. Felt like a tourist trap of yesteryear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great food and atmosphere

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

The service and food make this an outstanding night out

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

We had 7:30 reservations for a party of 4 to celebrate an anniversary. Excellent service from our arrival to departure from a 3.5 hour dinner. Appetizers included excellent oysters and stone crab claws. For dinner we had 3 bone-in ribeyes and Chilean sea bass. Rib eyes were perfectly done and seasoned. Sea bass was phenomenal. Our sides included corn, asparagus, au gratin potatoes and spinach. All were very good. Even though we could not finish our dinners we still had after dinner drinks and deserts to complete a great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our last night in Vegas, and Del Frisco' ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Our last night in Vegas, and Del Frisco's did not disappoint us, great food, wine and our waiter was very attentive. Steak was cooked to perfection, and the Brussel sprouts were to die for,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 35th anniversary. The ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

We celebrated our 35th anniversary. The staff went out of their way to provide a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

1. We are very glad Michelle is back as ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

1. We are very glad Michelle is back as our server. :-)

2. We were disappointed with some of the menu changes:

a. Sauteed Mushrooms were a disappointment - we preferred the original mushrooms and did not enjoy the new flavoring of the new mushrooms; in addition, some of the mushrooms had very hard to chew stems;

b. We are disappointed that the Seafood Soup is off of the menu;

c. The plates on which the Del's Salad was served were not as conducive to eating salad as the bowl was -- we prefer the bowl;

d. The food was served sporadically, which was different than usual, where the food was served at one time.

3. It was nice to have a children's menu on Mother's Day, but the chicken fingers that our son ordered were VERY small and not nearly worthy of the Del Frisco's name. (I understand that chicken fingers are not one of Del Frisco's "claims to fame", but if they are going to offer them as a menu item, they should be substantial and prepared well.)

4. We LOVED being able to dine at an earlier time on Sunday (our reservation was for 3:00 pm). We often wish Del Frisco's would open earlier for dinner and we would probably frequent the restaurant more, if it did.

Although we are not too pleased with some of the changes in the new menu, we still had an enjoyable meal. We will, as always, be back. :-)

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Lisa was awesome, but the Vegas Del Fris ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Lisa was awesome, but the Vegas Del Frisco's team always delivers!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mothers' Day Eve Dinner

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

All ordered food was excellent..filet mignon, creamed spinach, brussels sprouts. and the butter cake..really wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

See love this place, we visit every time ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

See love this place, we visit every time we are in Vegas. Just remember to bring your credit card, it is not cheap. We did not go crazy, our bottle of wine was $140, one of their less expensive ones, one cocktail each, no desert and our bill was ove $400 with tip. The food is great so fun to do it once in a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.