About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas

3925 Paradise Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The cornerstone of Del Frisco's cuisine is USDA Prime Beef and Australian Cold Water Lobster Tail. We also offer outstanding appetizers, fresh seafood, fresh vegetables and side dishes served family-style. Del Frisco’s is a perfect marriage of quality products and technique. Upbeat, friendly, personalized service is our forte. Del Frisco’s boasts an elegant atmosphere perfectly complimented with southern style hospitality and an award winning wine list. If fine wine is your pleasure our Sommelier will assist you in a selection from our extensive collection. We are very proud to have been awarded the Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence from 2000-2013. Our wine list spans the globe with over 1400 selections to choose from. Del Frisco's offers some of the finest wines ever served. Host your Private Event in one of our Private Dining Rooms, perfect for parties of 6 to 15.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-0063

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet and Self Parking Available.

Public Transit:
In Las Vegas, taxis, buses, vans and car rentals are readily available.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Guerrero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Steak Salad
Lobster Tail
Steak Tips
Cheesesteak Eggrolls
Happy Hour Hamburger
Filet Mignon Sliders
Prime Bone In Ribeye
crab cake
Lemon Cake
Lobster Mac And Cheese
Filet Slider W/ Remoulade
Seafood Plateau
James Bond Wine Table
Shrimp W Cocktail Sauce
Hendrick's French 75
Grenache
Steak Ta
Veal Porterhouse
Calamari
Bread Pudding
Power Couples Entree Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
VIP Martini
Chocolate Mousse
Duo de filet mignon

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House in Las Vegas offers many private and semi-private dining options that accommodate groups for lunch, dinners, or cocktail receptions.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
4 More
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Best Value
Eastside
Most Booked
Eastside

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (37)
See All
Good for Groups (36)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Good for a Date (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Business Meals (13)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Private Room (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Music (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Casual (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1934 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Four of us went for my wife's birthday. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 3 days ago

Four of us went for my wife's birthday. Had read great reviews on Yelp. They didn't disappoint, all four of us thought it was the best service we could remember having at a restaurant and the food was equally scrumptious. A boisterous group came in after us, we simply mentioned how loud they were, and the manager actually moved them to their own room and all of us in the room and they in their own room were happy.

Don't miss the chance to try them.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the food v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The service was excellent and the food very good. The price was a bit high but over all a great place for a date or business.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service wonderful!!

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service wonderful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michelle, our usual server, wasn't there ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Michelle, our usual server, wasn't there this night, but Trina took excellent care of us. The aged ribeye was cooked to perfection (Pittsburgh-medium). Always first class!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We came to vegas for a 21st b day and wa ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We came to vegas for a 21st b day and wanted a memorable dinner to go with it. This restaurant was delicious and the service TOP notch. Thanks for a memorable evening. We will for sure be back.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Historic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Guys weekend in Vegas so the natural din ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Guys weekend in Vegas so the natural dinner choice would be...steak! One or all of us have been to most of the steak houses around town so we looked to Yelp and Opentable to find a good alternative to the places on the Strip. Del Frisco's was just far enough away and just what we were looking for.

Decoration was dark wood with the whole place broken into smaller rooms.

Service was average to excellent, depending on which of the five waiters that helped us throughout the meal.

Not enough Wagyu (one) or Kobe options (zero).

Bone in ribeye was tender, tasty and well cooked. They cook all their steaks one level less than most places so order medium if you prefer medium rare.

The baked potato was $11 and was about half the size of the ones you get at every other steak house.

Creme Brulee and sorbets were a nice finish.

The Restroom was not nice - actually a bit outdated and dirty.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always the food and service was outst ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

As always the food and service was outstanding at DelFrisco's Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love the steak house this time it wasn't ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Love the steak house this time it wasn't the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

We all had a great time. The food and se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We all had a great time. The food and service was excellent. My guests were amazed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food great service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dinner, very accommodating to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Wonderful dinner, very accommodating to a last minute reservation request. Del Friscos went above and beyond to make a special occasion/birthday an exceptional experience. I would recommend to any and all who wish to have a wonderful dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had heard good things about Del Frisco a ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Had heard good things about Del Frisco after numerous trips to New York. Were on honeymoon in Vegas so decided to eat here. Whilst the service was good we both thought the food was vastly overrated. It was cooked well but just didn't taste that great. Doesn't compare to similarly priced steakhouses in the US.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Had a group of 8 for dinner at the Lad V ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Had a group of 8 for dinner at the Lad Vegas location. The food order included 4 lobster tails, a bone in ribeye, 1 crab cake, 1 salmon, and 1 filet. Crab cakes were average, the ribeye and filet were also average. Lobster tails were good, but a bit over cooked and slightly tough. The guest that ordered the salmon said it was extremely salty -- left half of it.

Service was excellent! Wedge salads and fresh bread were great! Lemon cake is always very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5

The bone in wagyu ribeye steak was THE B ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The bone in wagyu ribeye steak was THE BOMB!!! Best steak I've ever had, and I've had the pleasure of trying many steaks from various top notch steak houses all over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I enjoyed our experience at ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our experience at Del Frisco's, but the wait staff and the hostess were not friendly. It seems they didn't acknowledge our anniversary even though we had written it in on the special occasion area. The experience was still great in spite of this mishap on the team.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We went to Del Friscos for our 40th wedd ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We went to Del Friscos for our 40th wedding anniversary. As we sat down at our table, we were presented with a congratulatory card, signed by the entire staff. The server was friendly, courteous, and brought our food in a reasonable period of time. The food was outstanding! The owner/managers came to our table and we had a friendly chat with both of them. Despite our being there at closing time, they asked us to stay and have dessert on them to help us celebrate. I give them a strong 5.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for a late night dinner and perfec ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great for a late night dinner and perfect patio for smoking a cigar after.

We were there a little late and was never rushed or felt rushed to leave by the staff.

They are always professional there. Great service.

Tags: Casual, Private Room, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our dinner at Del Frisco. Steak ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Enjoyed our dinner at Del Frisco. Steak was exactly how I ordered it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Private Room, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A large group of us dined here for my si ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

A large group of us dined here for my sisters birthday and we could not have had a better experience. The food was incredible and the service was amazing, everyone was so friendly and made her birthday special. Prices are not easy on the wallet so it's definitely for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I thought this place was awesome. The b ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I thought this place was awesome. The best place that I have ate at in Vegas, and quite possibly anywhere. Our waiter Scott was great! Ask for Scott and you won't be disappointed in the service. The steak was absolutely amazing. I would most definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had great evening here. Steaks were ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had great evening here. Steaks were wonderfully prepared; sides were tasty; wine list was excellent. Service was terrific. It was so nice to be able to hear each other and carry on a conversation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service as always. O ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent food and service as always. One of our favorites in Las Vegas. Ian was a great sever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved loved loved this place! Food and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Loved loved loved this place! Food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Calamari was scrumptious and unique. Cr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Calamari was scrumptious and unique. Crab cakes very good

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant. Awesome food, ambianc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great restaurant. Awesome food, ambiance & service. Loved the bone-in ribeye, filet trio, lobster Mac & cheese and the Shanghai calamari. Height recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and outstanding, attentiv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Excellent food and outstanding, attentive service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We really enjoyed our experience at Del ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience at Del Friscos in Las Vegas. The food was over the top and amazing. The best combo of a wedge, crab cake, Filet and Lobster Mac/Cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It seems when you book on OpenTable, you ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It seems when you book on OpenTable, you do not get seated at good tables. Not sure why because the spend at the restaurant is the same. openTable provides the convenience of booking. Very inexperienced and poorly managed staff at the front desk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

As usual the food was excellent and the ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

As usual the food was excellent and the service attentive bit not overbearing. Also a nice combo of filet with lump crab cake. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff is amazing!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The staff is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was awesome! The cork fee it pretty s ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

It was awesome! The cork fee it pretty steep! But over all great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Out standing sides, Drinks, not to menti ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Out standing sides, Drinks, not to mention a Great Steak!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome! Fantastic food , stellar servic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome! Fantastic food , stellar service, worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Del Frisco's never disappoints! The foo ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Del Frisco's never disappoints! The food is great and the service is outstanding. They always know our preferences. We feel well cared for without being smothered. The cocktails are superbly made and the wine list is great. We visit Del Frisco's for a date night every time we are in Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was a guest with Dorothy B. But, it wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

I was a guest with Dorothy B. But, it was my suggestion to try this restaurant. The place was a recommendation from a co-worker. He had said it was the best steak he had ever had! I was impressed with my steak too and the side dishes were very good. I did try the VIP-Pineapple Martini and that was delicious! Great signature drink. Our seating was good, plenty of room. The waiters was awesome and very friendly and attentive. It was a very good experience over all. I am pleased that we went there. I would definitely send others there.

Enjoyed the time at Del Frisco's...

JB

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Their kitchen was not up to par on our v ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Their kitchen was not up to par on our visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Staff was very friendly and worked toget ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Staff was very friendly and worked together as a team for a very relaxing experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steakhouse, better then the Ms. Ch ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great steakhouse, better then the Ms. Chris's place and the other one. Service is amazing. The new appetizer escargot was disappointing. Not much garlic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a really nice experience. The fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We had a really nice experience. The food was great and the service excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I had long wanted to dine at Del Frisco' ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I had long wanted to dine at Del Frisco's, having seen them in the top steak houses in the US (airline mags). We were not disappointed!

The service for our large party was wonderful. From "soup to nuts" the service was steady, friendly and helpful. I had the Waygu ribeye, which was absolutely sublime. Not a bad bite. My nephew's wife had the salmon and ate every bite. The porterhouse was a hit, as was the bone-in ribeye.

It is rare to have a place live up to expectations (that were quite high); Del Frisco's not only did, but exceeded them!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.