About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas

3925 Paradise Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The cornerstone of Del Frisco's cuisine is USDA Prime Beef and Australian Cold Water Lobster Tail. We also offer outstanding appetizers, fresh seafood, fresh vegetables and side dishes served family-style. Del Frisco’s is a perfect marriage of quality products and technique. Upbeat, friendly, personalized service is our forte. Del Frisco’s boasts an elegant atmosphere perfectly complimented with southern style hospitality and an award winning wine list. If fine wine is your pleasure our Sommelier will assist you in a selection from our extensive collection. We are very proud to have been awarded the Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence from 2000-2013. Our wine list spans the globe with over 1400 selections to choose from. Del Frisco's offers some of the finest wines ever served. Host your Private Event in one of our Private Dining Rooms, perfect for parties of 6 to 15.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-0063

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet and Self Parking Available.

Public Transit:
In Las Vegas, taxis, buses, vans and car rentals are readily available.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Guerrero

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Prime Pair Sundays - $55 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Prime Pair Sundays - $55 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy Prime Pair Sundays, our $55 prix-fixe menu. A perfectly prepared 8oz filet paired with your choice of succulent crab cake, scallops or shrimp, plus a salad and side for just $55. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Featuring Prime Rib Dinner

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House in Las Vegas offers many private and semi-private dining options that accommodate groups for lunch, dinners, or cocktail receptions.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
1 More
Most Booked
Eastside

special occasion (58)
good for groups (44)
notable wine list (43)
See All
fit for foodies (40)
romantic (31)
vibrant bar scene (17)
neighborhood gem (15)
hot spot (10)
great for outdoor dining (5)
late-night find (5)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1857 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server,Joe, was extremely patient wi ...

Dined 3 days ago

Our server,Joe, was extremely patient with our group since we were very talkative and a little indecisive. The food was amazing! We shared some plates. I really enjoyed the salmon and also thought the lobster Mac and cheese and corn were spectacular. Definitely recommend this place!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a true steak house and if you do ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

This is a true steak house and if you don't mind getting off the strip, the travel is worth it since the focus is on the food and not the casino! Definitely will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food but over priced.

Dined 6 days ago

Good food but over priced.

food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Needs a new facade. Very tired compared ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Needs a new facade. Very tired compared to many other DFs I've been to. Wouldn't go back.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

This restaurant came highly recommended ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

This restaurant came highly recommended but it was a big disappointment. From disinterested staff to a poor meal. When spending $65 for a steak my expectations come a lot higher. When my steak arrived the waiter made a big scene about the plate being hot. When I took my first bite the steak was barely warm so I touched the plate; it was barely warm. When you are with a customer you don't want to make a scene. I ate my meal but I will never be back.

food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Meh

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

On a half empty evening we waited a very long time for average food. Waitress was nice but was upselling the entire evening. Dinner for 3 with 4 glasses of wine was $400+. Felt like a tourist trap of yesteryear.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere

Dined on May 16, 2016

The service and food make this an outstanding night out

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steaks

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

We had 7:30 reservations for a party of 4 to celebrate an anniversary. Excellent service from our arrival to departure from a 3.5 hour dinner. Appetizers included excellent oysters and stone crab claws. For dinner we had 3 bone-in ribeyes and Chilean sea bass. Rib eyes were perfectly done and seasoned. Sea bass was phenomenal. Our sides included corn, asparagus, au gratin potatoes and spinach. All were very good. Even though we could not finish our dinners we still had after dinner drinks and deserts to complete a great evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our last night in Vegas, and Del Frisco' ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Our last night in Vegas, and Del Frisco's did not disappoint us, great food, wine and our waiter was very attentive. Steak was cooked to perfection, and the Brussel sprouts were to die for,

food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our 35th anniversary. The ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

We celebrated our 35th anniversary. The staff went out of their way to provide a great experience

food3
ambience4
service4
value4

1. We are very glad Michelle is back as ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

1. We are very glad Michelle is back as our server. :-) 2. We were disappointed with some of the menu changes: a. Sauteed Mushrooms were a disappointment - we preferred the original mushrooms and did not enjoy the new flavoring of the new mushrooms; in addition, some of the mushrooms had very hard to chew stems; b. We are disappointed that the Seafood Soup is off of the menu; c. The plates on which the Del's Salad was served were not as conducive to eating salad as the bowl was -- we prefer the bowl; d. The food was served sporadically, which was different than usual, where the food was served at one time. 3. It was nice to have a children's menu on Mother's Day, but the chicken fingers that our son ordered were VERY small and not nearly worthy of the Del Frisco's name. (I understand that chicken fingers are not one of Del Frisco's "claims to fame", but if they are going to offer them as a menu item, they should be substantial and prepared well.) 4. We LOVED being able to dine at an earlier time on Sunday (our reservation was for 3:00 pm). We often wish Del Frisco's would open earlier for dinner and we would probably frequent the restaurant more, if it did. Although we are not too pleased with some of the changes in the new menu, we still had an enjoyable meal. We will, as always, be back. :-)

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Lisa was awesome, but the Vegas Del Fris ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Lisa was awesome, but the Vegas Del Frisco's team always delivers!

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mothers' Day Eve Dinner

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

All ordered food was excellent..filet mignon, creamed spinach, brussels sprouts. and the butter cake..really wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

See love this place, we visit every time ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

See love this place, we visit every time we are in Vegas. Just remember to bring your credit card, it is not cheap. We did not go crazy, our bottle of wine was $140, one of their less expensive ones, one cocktail each, no desert and our bill was ove $400 with tip. The food is great so fun to do it once in a while.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good, efficient service, quiet place !

Dined on May 4, 2016

It's very exceptional to find a quiet place to have dinner. This is the case with Del Frisco's and this is good ! Food is very good, steak is great and cooked as you like. A beautiful restaurant to be recommended.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Disappointing

vip
Dined on May 2, 2016

We are frequent customers of Del Frisco in Boston, always find the visits enjoyable, staff are friendly and food are decent. Unfortunately my recent visit at the Las Vegas one was absolutely disappointed mostly to do with the poor service from our server Dan and the Somerlier Anthony. They were rude and treated us with insulting tone. Worst I took my clients trust Del Frisco is a premier steak house and service is always top notch, but this time it fails at all level. I am planning to contact the headoffice with regards to the mistreatment upon my return to Boston. I believe it should be reported and people should be accountable for such unacceptable behavior.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date night or special occasion!

Dined on May 2, 2016

My husband and I have been to Del Frisco's five or six times now. We have never received anything less than great service here. The food is always fantastic, and the cocktails are on point here! Also, be sure to ask to see the James Bond wine collection, it is really cool. I highly recommend Del Frisco's to anyone.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The excessive wine prices stood out.

Dined on April 29, 2016

The excessive wine prices stood out.

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. High recom ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Excellent food and service. High recommendations for the Caesar salad, lobster bisque, bread n butter, bone in ribeye, Au gratin potatoes, lemon cake. Not a single item I didn't love.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely in my top 3 restaurants of all time!

Dined on April 26, 2016

Right from the moment we stepped out of the cab we were impressed! Some of the best customer service we have ever had, and the food is an 11 out of 10! Manager Amber that visited our table a few times was very professional and easy to talk to. She gave us a tour of the wine cellar, and showed us the impressive James Bond wine table! Our server Zane was also nothing short of amazing. If you go to vegas and dont visit Del Friscos.... your doing it wrong!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Del Frisco's Las Vegas never disappoints ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Del Frisco's Las Vegas never disappoints! We done here each and every visit. Service is impeccable and meal is always delicious.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great Food and Service

Dined on April 18, 2016

Del Frisco's is always a great place to go to when in Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, steak cooked perfect!

Dined on April 18, 2016

Great food, steak cooked perfect!

food2
ambience4
service2

Started with rude valet, followed by wea ...

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

Started with rude valet, followed by weak service and mediocre at best food all at exhibit ant prices

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best steakhouse in Vegas!

Dined on April 16, 2016

Every time we visit Vegas, we start off the trip with dinner at Del Frisco's! The food and service are consistently excellent. We highly recommend this steakhouse if your travels take you to Las Vegas! It's top-notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing staff. Had some loud mouths next ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Amazing staff. Had some loud mouths next to us so before we could say anything out waiter moved us. Great food great service great time

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place for killer steaks and except ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Great place for killer steaks and exceptional service. Loud, high energy, vibrant. Not the place for a quiet intimate evening. Take a group and let loose!!!

food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Terrible experience

Dined on April 3, 2016

Need some form of dress code, like men need to wear shoes not bare feet in flip flops that's odious

food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Better in Fort Worth

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Service totally lacked. Maybe saw our waiter every 30 min. They need to learn from the Fort Worth staff how Dels really works.

food5
ambience5
service5

Staff very pleasant. We were greeted war ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Staff very pleasant. We were greeted warmly and seated promptly. Food was excellent and a terrific dining experience. The Prime Strip special was out of this world.

food5
ambience4
service5

Service and food was over the top. High ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Service and food was over the top. Highly recommend to anyone in Vegas.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I came for my bday with a party of 8, good times!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a late arrival to our reservation but nevertheless we were still immediately seated upon arrival. That is a plus, some places will bump you if you're late. The service was pretty good. Our waitress was friendly and personable. The food was great! Being that I was the birthday girl I tasted what was on everyone's plate :-) and it was all very tasty! We had a great time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, juicy steaks. Especially ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Great service, juicy steaks. Especially the wagyu tomahawk. VIP drink was refreshing.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service from the hostesses to each ...

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

Great service from the hostesses to each server there. Food was just as good.

food1
ambience5
service3
value3

Bad scallops ok fish

Dined on March 19, 2016

Bad scallops couldnteat them and they took over an hour to get.

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Good food, not so good everything else

Dined on March 12, 2016

The food was excellent. We enjoyed the calimari, ribeye, ahi tuna, and onion rings. Everything was flavorful, well cooked, and worth eating again. The only thing a bit disappointing food-wise was the bread, but it was ok. The food was priced appropriately for the quality. The restaurant itself was interesting aesthetically, and not unappealing. The problems were pretty much all service-related. Our server seemed unfriendly and generally grumpy. Several of the other servers around seemed nice, though, so it was likely just her and not a general problem. The other issue was water service. At most nice restaurants, they top of your water so constantly it's almost annoying, but we literally had no water for extended periods of time on 2 or 3 occasions. It was odd. Also, the sommelier was having such a loud conversation with a table across the dining room that it was a bit distracting. Mostly minor things, but things you also don't expect from a restaurant with food that good. Really detracted from the experience, but still overall a good experience.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on March 8, 2016

Our dinners were delicious, our server Nick was wonderful and we would go back!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and Service

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

The Best Steakhouse I have ever visited in Las Vegas. Excellent Service and the food is delicious - from Appetizers to Entrees to Desserts. Our Server was Sterling - he was Great - very friendly and efficient.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed our dining experience, food, ser ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Enjoyed our dining experience, food, service, ambiance all were excellent

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

High Standard

Dined on February 28, 2016

Every visit to Del Friscos Las Vegas is a pleasure due to its consistency. Great ambiance, music, great service and great steaks! One of their managers stops by to make sure all is well and offer any help on selection of drinks, food, etc. This restaurant will always be on my top ten list.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.