About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Mousse
Dinner Salad
Atlantic Salmon
Ribeye And Mashed Potatoes
Bread Pudding
crab cake
Lobster Tempura
Salmon
Filet Mignon
Poblano Bisque
Chicken Picatta
Prime Burger
Scallop Lollipops
Fried Lobster Tails
Rib Eye Steak & Lobster Macaroni And Cheese
Shrimp Remoulade
Caprese Salad
Governor's Filet
Caesar Salad
8 Oz Filet Mignon & Crab Cake
Seafood Trio
Sliced Filet W/ Mushrooms
Pan Roasted Chicken w/ Chateau Potatoes
Block Island Pumpkin Swordfish
Ahi Tuna Tartare on Chips Assorted Appetizer Combo
"Half & Half" Cheesecake
Shanghai Calamari
Strawberry Cheesecake
Bread
Tomato Basil Soup
White & Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding w/ Candied Pecan Dust
Bluepoint Oysters
Rib Eye Steak
Del Frisco´s Dinner Salad
Banana Bread Pudding
Filet Mignon With Chateau Potatos
Cheesecake
Veggie Plate
Filet & Potatoes
Steak medallions
Porterhouse
Lollipop Scallop Appetizer
Garlic Roasted Prime Rib
VIP Martini
Trio Of Filet

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu all summer long. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (53)
romantic (33)
notable wine list (28)
See All
good for groups (22)
fit for foodies (20)
hot spot (15)
great for lunch (13)
vibrant bar scene (13)
scenic view (9)
late-night find (6)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter was excellent

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Waiter was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Food was incredible, so were the drinks ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Food was incredible, so were the drinks . Wagyu Tomahawk chop was really good. Great place for any type of celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter and staff were amazing. Drink ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

The waiter and staff were amazing. Drink , dinner, and dessert recommendations were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service stood out especially our ser ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

The service stood out especially our server and Cooper the wine specialist. The food was delicious. The booth they sat us at Al son added to the great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Vey good service level. Overall food qu ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Vey good service level. Overall food quality was very good to excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sent steaks back twice and still left ra ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Sent steaks back twice and still left raw when ordered medium. Manager took steaks off for 2 but charged rest of bill leaving half my family fed and half unfed eating sides. Ridiculous. Manager said it was hard running a steakhouse although we simply expect a great steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

great wine selection. Service was a bit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

great wine selection. Service was a bit slow, I believe due to the kitchen.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great service, bar, and wine list. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service, bar, and wine list. The porterhouse steak was perfect, and the sides were good. The best part was our server and martinis.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was pure perfection! Great se ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Everything was pure perfection! Great service and delicious food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my son and grandson there for my ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

I took my son and grandson there for my son's Birthday Dinner. Our waiter was very friendly and attentive. It all started when we trying to decide which shrimp appetizer to have. Our waiter suggested he could provide us with a sampling of two each Chilled Shrimp Cocktail, Shrimp Remoulade, and Marinated Shrimp. I liked the Marinated Shrimp the best but all three were very good. I also had the Blue Cheese Lettuce Wedge, which was very good. We also had the Thick Cut Bacon as an appetizer. Wow, it was unbelievably good. Honestly, it could have been a meal in itself. You have to try it! My son and I both wanted the Wagyu Tomahawk Chop but unfortunately, they were sold out of them. We both settled on the 16-oz. Bone in Filet. Very good choice although I must go back and have the Wagyu Tomahawk Chop. For sides we had the Fresh Sauteed Spinach, Shaved Brussels Sprouts and Onion Rings (I had not eaten since lunch the day before so I was starving). My grandson had the Chicken Strips with fries and an order of Mac and Cheese. It goes without saying that we needed a to go box but only for the sides and my grandson's food. Overall we had a wonderful meal and will return as soon as possible.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was just ok. My wife steak was good ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food was just ok. My wife steak was good with the butter sauce . I had the special it was not that great steak wasn't cook to my prefection. Potatoes were better the second day. Bread was excellent and so was the bacon app. Salad wasn't that great. Wine was excellent . Service was excellent loved our server .

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a group of four. This place neve ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We had a group of four. This place never disappoints. Our waiter Johnson was great!! Very attentive even though it was a packed house. The filets were cooked to perfection. Everything was fabulous and will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to sit upstairs at the Bar. G ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We decided to sit upstairs at the Bar. Great dinner and drinks. Jason and Kaitlyn were awesome. I recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal at Del Frisco. Grea ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always a great meal at Del Frisco. Great service and only one minor disappointment was there was no shrimp available on the menu as the waitress said their shrimp did not smell right that morning! Glad they are precautious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we had a reservation my group o ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Although we had a reservation my group of clients and I were made to wait 25 minutes past our reservation time to be seated. This resulted in a rushed business meeting and my clients were late getting back to the office. Will not select this restaurant in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

Zaidi Syed always makes sure our experie ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Zaidi Syed always makes sure our experience is perfect.

Lauren Glazer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fantastic.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, as always, was flawless. My main ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food, as always, was flawless. My main gripe with Del Frisco's is the fact that they either 1) train their wait staff to do a hard sell on extras or 2) wait staff does this on their own for better tips or incentives offered by the restaurant. I quit going to Del Frisco's because of this happening on two different occasions. They are currently having a summer special, so I thought I'd give them another chance. There were four of us. In addition to the prix fixe special for $59/each, we had cocktails before dinner, a bottle of wine, and coffee/dessert. The server was constantly suggesting we add additional toppings, sides, etc. to our order. The icing on the cake was when we ordered our wine, and she came back and told us that the sommelier said that our choice wasn't a recommended wine and that perhaps we'd like to try "X" instead. "X" was $80 more. We declined and were a bit irritated, and were wondering, why, if our wine choice was so bad, was it even on the menu??? The wine came, and it was perfect. I dine at high end steak houses frequently. I know what I like, and I don't appreciate a hard sell. The food is flawless, but unless I was there to take advantage of another special, I won't go back. There is a fine steak house right across the street where I can place my order and get no unsolicited and condescending dining advice from the wait staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

It is always great to visit Del Frisco's ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It is always great to visit Del Frisco's Our host Dmitry always makes sure we have a splendid experience. The food is consistently excellent, and the service is always top tier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome, great food and service. Classic ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Awesome, great food and service. Classic steaks, great wine and 5 star atmosphere. Consistently the best

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Johnston, our server, was GREAT!!! The ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Johnston, our server, was GREAT!!! The service team did a fabulous job of keeping our table neat and organized as well.

Thank you!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was bad but the food was exc ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was bad but the food was excellent. We got there at 7:30 and we didn't finish until 10.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Took my daughter to celebrate Father's d ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Took my daughter to celebrate Father's day and spend time together. The staff was very attentive and she enjoyed the appetizer, steak, and dessert.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and even better service!

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food and even better service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Staff paid no attention to reservation r ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Staff paid no attention to reservation requests. Nothing else to say - set bad tone for entire meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Excellent food and service. The waiters ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food and service. The waiters were very attentive and took good care of us. We had a great time and will definitely be back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. Will go back ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The service was excellent. Will go back soon for a special event.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at this and their sister r ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We have dined at this and their sister restaurants many times. This was the first that disappointed us. We had the business lunch special of medallions and mashed potatoes. The beef medallions had an off taste, that I would have questioned the waiter about if he had ever returned from the time he took our order until he delivered the bill. Instead I finished the meal in order to stay on schedule, but it was not the enjoyable meal I was expecting. For this type of restaurant I should never have to write this type of review, since there is plenty of competition in Houston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

Service very poor for a restaurant of th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Service very poor for a restaurant of this caliber. Never came by to check and never refilled water/drinks

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food and service, the wine list is ...

 
 (México)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great food and service, the wine list is great and the staff is super friendly, not much noise, great experience overall.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed your ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed your restaurant. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and we will certainly be back to eat and have drinks. My girlfriend really enjoyed the VIP martini and was very happy we chose your place..

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seating was comfortable. The food wa ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The seating was comfortable. The food was delicious and prepared as requested. The manner in which the escargot was prepared was unexpected and not exactly what we hoped for. It was good, but not great. We had hoped for a more romantic atmosphere, but the restaurant was very noisy and the tables are very close together, such that we could easily hear the conversation at the next table.

Valet parking was extraordinarily costly.

Overall, it was a good dining experience, but not likely one we will repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Disapointing

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Away on a business trip in Houston and got together with some friends to enjoy the evening. Nice setting, food started good, nice appetizers, but service very very slow. Some waiters seem inexperienced, amateurish. We had to serve our own wines from the bottles ordered. Then steaks arrived,looked nice but were over cooked for 2 out of 4 of us. They returned with the new medium rare/rare steaks much faster than previous experience, but we were disappointed that 2 guest had to eat later than others. Such a famous Steak House, which has been very good in other cities, should have performed much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Off night for the restaurant

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Unfortunately my filet had some grislies after receiving it the 2nd time. First time it came with a crab cake which the waiter nor the menu stated (MENU said it was a pairing with the salmon entree). I am allergic to shellfish. I was disappointed that the menu nor the waiter mentioned it. If you go to a steak place, you expect meat NOT seafood accompanied with it. SO many waiters that they numerous times, bumped into each other by our table. We also ordered spinach supreme side and my husband does not eat meat. This side dish had BACON in it. :( Enjoyed the wine.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Its Just OK for the Money

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Steaks were over cooked..... wine was over priced.... service was good...........

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Excellent Steaks. We loved all the dishes!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

The steaks where wonderful, but to our surprise also the seafood starters. Location is great, staff was excellent! We had problem with the wine orders, as they did not have stock of what we where ordering. We got it right the 3rd time...We would definitely go back there again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Impressive Once Again

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Arriving early was handled without a problem. Our tablet was set. While it was a moment before our food arrived, once it did, the service was impressive. Even the manager was spooning out our sides onto our plates. Like we expected, the food was superb. Thank you for the experience.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent prime rib as always. Mash pot ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent prime rib as always. Mash potatoes and Brussel sprouts were tasty as well. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Great experience as always to Del Frisco ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great experience as always to Del Friscos. The service was fantastic, ambiance is perfect for a date night. The only thing we didn't like this time was that they changed their Mac and cheese out from the jalapeño to the lobster Mac, loved the jalapeño Mac and thought it was better. But steaks were cooked to perfection like always and you can beat the VIP cocktail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Mother Day menu didn't have a lot of var ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother Day menu didn't have a lot of variety but as always the food was great! You can't go wrong with steak from this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.