About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Mousse
Dinner Salad
Atlantic Salmon
Bread Pudding
crab cake
Lobster Tempura
Filet Mignon
Salmon
Chicken Picatta
Poblano Bisque
Prime Burger
Scallop Lollipops
Fried Lobster Tails
Rib Eye Steak & Lobster Macaroni And Cheese
Shrimp Remoulade
Caprese Salad
Governor's Filet
Caesar Salad
8 Oz Filet Mignon & Crab Cake
Seafood Trio
Sliced Filet W/ Mushrooms
Pan Roasted Chicken w/ Chateau Potatoes
Block Island Pumpkin Swordfish
Ahi Tuna Tartare on Chips Assorted Appetizer Combo
Shanghai Calamari
"Half & Half" Cheesecake
Bread
Strawberry Cheesecake
White & Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding w/ Candied Pecan Dust
Tomato Basil Soup
Ribeye And Mashed Potatoes
Bluepoint Oysters
Banana Bread Pudding
Rib Eye Steak
Del Frisco´s Dinner Salad
Filet Mignon With Chateau Potatos
Cheesecake
Veggie Plate
Filet & Potatoes
Steak medallions
Porterhouse
Lollipop Scallop Appetizer
Garlic Roasted Prime Rib
VIP Martini
Trio Of Filet

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu all summer long. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Romantic (47)
Notable Wine List (37)
See All
Good for Groups (28)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Scenic View (14)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's ok. Steak was not cooked how I ask ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

It's ok. Steak was not cooked how I asked. Second time around

They still did not get it right. At that point I was too hungry to wait for another steak. We had a reservation and had to wait 30 min for them to get us a table. Not sure if I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We went to the restaurant for Restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went to the restaurant for Restaurant Weeks and were so impressed we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

wonderful food and top notch service. P ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

wonderful food and top notch service. Pricey though, even with the HRW menu.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service were outstanding. We arrived early evening and the environment was quite pleasant. As the evening went the noise level increased to the point it was difficult to have a pleasant conversation at the table. Other than the noise level, the restaurant was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. One of my b ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. One of my best steaks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! The service was top no ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience! The service was top notch. Waiter was constantly attentive and informative (suggestions, etc.), and even the manager stopped by a couple times to ask about the experience. Great cuisine, great service, just what we wanted!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I experienced terrible service all aroun ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 5 days ago

I experienced terrible service all around. It took us 30 minutes to get sat, with reservations. It took 20 minutes for someone to greet us at our table. It took another 20 minutes for our waitress to take our order. So, overall it was not a pleasant experience. I was very disappointed for the money I paid.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

Went for the Houston restaurant week spe ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for the Houston restaurant week special. First time I've been to DF's in over a decade. Everything was as advertised and expected. Great for lunch - in and out in an hour... Started with a Poblano pepper bisque - absolute heaven!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On Friday, August 19th, my wife and I we ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

On Friday, August 19th, my wife and I went on our first date since the birth of daughter and chose Del Frisco's for our dining experience. We loved everything about our experience. We were seated right away. Our server, Daniel, wasted no time taking our drink and starter order. He patiently went over the menu with us and helped my wife find the perfect wine to go with her meal.

The calamari was the perfect balance of sweet and spicy. The poblamo soup was like nothing we had ever tasted; truly phenomenal. Our steaks had a perfect char on the outside and flavorful juiciness on the inside. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was great! We were celebr ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was great! We were celebrating my wife's birthday. We had reservations but still waited 20 minutes to be seated. The service was really slow. We didn't get starters until after 30 minutes or more after ordering. The manager came to out table and took our drink orders. Nice upscale restaurant that's great for any occasion. The ambiance is pretty dark but nice. I would definitely recommend the restaurant. They were really busy but the service didn't suffered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Went for a birthday lunch with colleague ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

Went for a birthday lunch with colleagues. The service was nice and quick up until the later lunch hours when more and more people started arriving.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had dinner with some friends last night. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had dinner with some friends last night. There was an issue with the temperature of my steak. However, they all handled it perfectly. They didn't make me feel guilty for wanting my steak cooked a certain way. They all went above and beyond to make sure it was right. I can't say enough about our waiter. He did a fantastic job! I love that he introduced himself when we sat down and called us by name.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Houston Food Month-set meal for $45 with ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Houston Food Month-set meal for $45 with part of it going to the Houston food Bank. Great value, and the food and service were excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went for the HRW special menu which is a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went for the HRW special menu which is a great value. Food, wine, and service were very good. Will definitely return for next special occasion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was excellent. Waiter was very ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service was excellent. Waiter was very pleasant and attentive. Never felt rushed. Gave us time between courses which we really liked. You can really take the time to enjoy your food. Food was absolutely wonderful. Had the special tempura fried lobster which was excellent as an appetizer. Our steaks were cooked perfect and very tender and flavorful. Sides were delicious and more than enough for two people to share. The butter cake for dessert was to die for. A perfect dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great, we went with friend m ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was great, we went with friend ms for our annual restaurant week. The ambience an service was great, filet, not impressive and not seasoned nor flavoring as I wished.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is average, very good ambiance, ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is average, very good ambiance, with exceptional service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

We were there for HRW, it was good as us ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We were there for HRW, it was good as usual. However, we had the tempura lobster with fried rice and rice was a little undercooked and did not have much flavor. The poblano soup was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible valet parking set-up ruined the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Horrible valet parking set-up ruined the evening. It's too bad because we liked the food, however waiting 40 minutes to get our car from valet parking, along with a large crowd of diners from Del Frisco's, Oceanaire, and Cheesecake Factory spoiled the evening. We will not return because apparently this is an ongoing problem and self-parking in The Galleria is problematic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We ordered from the restaurant menu. I h ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We ordered from the restaurant menu. I had the caesar salad and the meatloaf. I was very disappointed in the quality/taste of the main course. It seemed like a total waste of money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Had a great waiter nice and professions

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Had a great waiter nice and professions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch serice, great food, and friend ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Top notch serice, great food, and friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular service, wonderful food, and ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Spectacular service, wonderful food, and a place that we will absolutely be visiting again. The steaks were perfect, and our server was so attentive and helpful. The sommelier was a huge help, and has now introduced to a new favorite wine of ours. Highly recommend giving this place a try for a romantic date night or special occasion!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good at this restaura ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food is always good at this restaurant but this time around I tried a new item on the menu, meatloaf, and it had way too much bread filling in it. I was intrigued by the meatloaf because I assumed it would be made from top grade steak and/or short rib beef. The bread filler however overwhelmed the meat in this instance.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I are trying five different ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

My wife and I are trying five different restaurants during Houston restaurant week. I upgraded my order to the 16 ounce New York strip and was delivered a steak that was 3/4" thick. My wife upgrade her order to include crab topping on her fish, her dinner was delivered lukewarm. After entrées were delivered, our waiter did not return to check on us for more than 20 minutes at which time would be too late to complain about the temperature of the food. Our final bill was in the neighborhood of $175.

I do understand that we are in the middle of a month-long Houston restaurant week and that restaurants are very crowded. However, we visited on a Sunday night which was not crowded. Possibly our waiter was just having a bad night, I do not believe I would recommend this restaurant.

On a bright note, the hostess was outstanding .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value5

This is our favorite steakhouse in Houst ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is our favorite steakhouse in Houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Service is always awesome but my steak w ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service is always awesome but my steak was overcooked and my husband's steak was undercooked. Still good but it's not the character of the restaurant that we're used to experiencing. Will still go back and hopefully you'll be able to redeem the 5 star quality like previous experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We went for HRW. The menu options were g ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We went for HRW. The menu options were great and the food was amazing! We did everything except lick our plates clean! A little on the pricey side but a great place if you are looking to celebrate a special occassion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a table of 5 celebrating my daugh ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had a table of 5 celebrating my daughter's 19th birthday. Our server was very attentive and made sure the night went smooth. We dined during restaurant weeks so there was a special roasted poblano peppers soup on the menu. We all loved it and plan to return soon for the special soup, calamari, and of course the sumptuous steaks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were amazing! My 12yo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were amazing!

My 12yo niece (who happens to love her steak) visits me once a year, and we always do a nice night out. The food was amazing, and the service wasn't phenomenal. Our server, whose name is Shekinch, was very accommodating, making sure my niece had a great experience since she had not eaten there before. Shekinch even sent me a handwritten note of thanks. I've always loved Del Frisco's, but now it's my favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steaks were a little too "flame-kisses" ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Steaks were a little too "flame-kisses" (burned around edges). Attentiveness of wait staff & managers great as always. A must-do for "Restaurant Weeks".

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We dine at the Del Frisco's Double Eagle ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We dine at the Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House twice a year. Excellent steaks, great service and overall ambiance is very nice. Great for special occasions. Noise level just right.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, not impressed with lump c ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was good, not impressed with lump crap topping on filet. Prices were a bit high. Quality of food was really good. Nice evening out with kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was not worth the price. I ha ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was not worth the price. I have had much better steaks for a lot less.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Awesome food. Incredible service. Fabulo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Awesome food. Incredible service. Fabulous restaurant! Highly recommended!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter Paul was awesome, and so was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our waiter Paul was awesome, and so was the "wine guy", but I forgot his name. He recommended a bottle of wine, that was more than we would like to spend, but it was worth it and he definitely sold it. Will definitely dine again. Hubby's only complaint was he felt the dining room needed a face lift.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Waiter was excellent

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Waiter was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

We went here for a coworkers service ann ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

We went here for a coworkers service anniversary lunch. It is close to the office and has a business lunch special that includes steak for a reasonable price. Our waiter did his best but the kitchen was so unbelievably slow that it basically ruined our lunch. One person didn't get their food until the other three had eaten all of their food. They comped his mean and dessert but it took so long to get a dessert on the plate that we had to get it to go. We are at a work lunch and ordering the work special, we need it to be timely as well. Again, the manager did her best to make it right, it just made a special occasion not as special as we had hoped.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was incredible, so were the drinks ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food was incredible, so were the drinks . Wagyu Tomahawk chop was really good. Great place for any type of celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waiter and staff were amazing. Drink ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The waiter and staff were amazing. Drink , dinner, and dessert recommendations were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.