About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
crab cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Lobster Tempura - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Salmon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Chicken Picatta - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Poblano Bisque - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Prime Burger - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Scallop Lollipops - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Fried Lobster Tails - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Rib Eye Steak & Lobster Macaroni And Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Shrimp Remoulade - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Caprese Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Governor's Filet - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Caesar Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
8 Oz Filet Mignon & Crab Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Seafood Trio - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Sliced Filet W/ Mushrooms - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Pan Roasted Chicken w/ Chateau Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Block Island Pumpkin Swordfish - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Ahi Tuna Tartare on Chips Assorted Appetizer Combo - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Shanghai Calamari - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
"Half & Half" Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Dinner Salad  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Bread - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Strawberry Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
White & Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding w/ Candied Pecan Dust - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Tomato Basil Soup - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Ribeye And Mashed Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Bluepoint Oysters - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Banana Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Rib Eye Steak  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Del Frisco´s Dinner Salad  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Filet Mignon With Chateau Potatos - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Atlantic Salmon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Veggie Plate - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Filet & Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Steak medallions - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Porterhouse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Lollipop Scallop Appetizer - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Garlic Roasted Prime Rib - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
VIP Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Trio Of Filet - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (17)
Business Meals (16)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Notable Wine List (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for a Date (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Authentic (4)
People Watching (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Scenic View (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
2687 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great everything was excellent

 
·Dined a day ago

Great everything was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have enjoyed this restaurant several tim ...

 
·Dined on January 3, 2017

Have enjoyed this restaurant several times. Food and service quality is always very good and the atmosphere is very nice. Wine list is large and impressive, but wine pricing is excessive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and service was excellent. Waiters ...

 
·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Waiters kept the drinks filled and checked on us often to make sure we were having a good experience . Steak was great, lobster mac and cheese was good, the dessert soufflé was fantastic, moscato was amazing. The lobster bisque could use a little more flavor but it had a good amount of lobster chunks in it. The price was high but not ridiculous. As to be expected from a restaurant of this caliber. I would definitely recommend for people looking for a high class dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent as always!

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

New Years Eve and it was full of childre ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve and it was full of children at midnight! Food was mediocre considering the price point. Too many other great steakhouses in Houston to waste your time on this one and I've been here a bunch of times. Won't be going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

While there is no shortage of good steak ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

While there is no shortage of good steak houses in Houston, Del Frisco's remains as my all time favorite. This visit was New Year's eve and has expected it was packed. Seated 10 minutes after the reservation time, pretty good given the night. Service was prompt, table placement was a negative near a major door way and drafty. Wine service and recommendation was solid. Filet and lobster tail were good. The steak alone was great the tail was slightly over cooked, resulting in it being a bit dry. Steaks others had were all perfect. Just something about the steaks here that separates it from the others. I'm not a big dessert person but others had a chocolate fudge cake that I did try and all agreed it was out of this world. This night was noisy not the norm, but it was New Years Eve.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance was terrific! No better way to ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ambiance was terrific! No better way to celebrate New Year's Eve with my BEAUTIFUL Girlfriend! Service was excellent, however we ordered the Crab Cake to start off with and my GF would not eat it after the first bite noting it was a bit fishy tasting. Then came the NYE Special 8oz Filet and 8oz Lobster Tail. The Filet was amazing but the Lobster tail was rubbery and tough like leather. I did not send it back but should have for the price. $79.00 for both, hence 40.00 for Lobster that was absolutely as tough as nails. 😢 will never do that again. The Lobster Mac and Cheese was to perfection, with the exception of the shells mixed in with it that I crunched in to. BUT the flavor was spectacular! We ended this journey with the 7 Layer Lemon Cake that I personally did not try (not a sweets fan) but the GF LOVED IT! 😳 Yay...another $250.00 meal experience that really equated to possibly $100.00. 😢

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was excellent. Staff was very ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was excellent. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The sommelier recommended an excellent Italian red wine to go with our dinner. The waiter was a bit too intrusive and needs some "polishing" to address the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

First porterhouse came overcooked and th ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

First porterhouse came overcooked and the second oversalted. I are less than half. Good wine list though a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Best steak in Houston! Great place for d ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best steak in Houston! Great place for date-night. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Never a bad meal. I love how the restaur ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Never a bad meal. I love how the restaurant keeps a record of your likes. Our waiter knew we liked Voss water and was a reward member. Service was outstanding. We had filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection. The lobster Mac & cheese was awesome. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure to dine at Del Frisco' ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Del Frisco's. The waitstaff is so attentive and the food is outstanding. Sundays are a great time to go because it is not so crowded. Sometimes I worry about the cleanliness of the kitchen in some restaurants but not at Del Frisco's--the whole place is immaculate.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Again, a perfect evening with family, ev ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Again, a perfect evening with family, even a 4 year old. Birthday dinner made special by excellent steaks and top flight service from Kris. The semi-private dining was perfect for the youngest. Value, taste, presentation, ambiance and service were awesome. We will be back.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again an excellent meal with except ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Once again an excellent meal with exceptional service " Dimitri " is the best

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my 3rd trip to Del Frisco's in r ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

This is my 3rd trip to Del Frisco's in recent months and this is the 3rd bad meal. We had a table of 7 for a business/Christmas lunch. I ordered the 8 oz filet medium and it was tough and overcooked. I did not say anything because I did not want to complain in front of my colleagues. Once we left the restaurant I ask a colleague that had the same steak as me what he thought of his meal. His response "one of the worst meals I have ever had". So, it not just me. Sides were great, deserts not so good. Bread pudding is very bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Excellent option for a business meal. Se ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent option for a business meal. Several menu choices plus specials available.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Del Frisco's a few times ...

 
·Dined on December 12, 2016

We have been to Del Frisco's a few times. The ambiance is always nice. This time we were celebrating a Holiday lunch with a small team. The food is ALWAYS great and the service impeccable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was flustered and seemed to ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our waitress was flustered and seemed too busy to take care of us the way we have come to expect at DF. She was friendly, but we felt rushed the entire time as we waited 30 minutes for our food. Wasn't the best visit we've had.

Also, my ribeye looked like the butcher had a knife fight with it. Didn't look or taste like the quality we usually get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

Bone-in Ribeye was flawless with au grat ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Bone-in Ribeye was flawless with au gratin potatoes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of my favorite steakhouses is Del Fr ...

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

One of my favorite steakhouses is Del Frisco's. I know they're a chain but I do like the familiarity comfort in knowing I getting the same great steak at any location visited. The Houston Galleria location did not disappoint as our entire group thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the great service provided.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Terrible food. Asparagus were burnt and ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Terrible food. Asparagus were burnt and lobster mac and cheese had only 1 small piece of lobster . Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

The temperature was very cold, should ha ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

The temperature was very cold, should have been a bit warmer.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding service. Typical steak house ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Outstanding service. Typical steak house food, perfectly executed. Helpful Som, impressive list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was wonderful, as usual and our wai ...

 
·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food was wonderful, as usual and our waiter Tyrone was great. This is the second time he has been our waiter and he helps make the evening so enjoyable!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excelente comida, el servicio no tan bue ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excelente comida, el servicio no tan bueno y a un lado una mesa súper ruidosa, hombres y mujeres gritando y nadie les decía nada.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was fantastic! Maple manhattan was ...

 
·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food was fantastic! Maple manhattan was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a really nice time . It was my bi ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a really nice time . It was my birthday dinner . Our waiter was awesome . My steak was a bit tough , but very good tasting . Sides were right on .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bien! En general la comida es buena, sin ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Bien! En general la comida es buena, sin embargo creo que podrían mejorar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was average and over priced. Servic ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was average and over priced. Service was great. A nice restaurant with a great wait staff. They need to get the food quality equal to the prices they charge. I would seek one of the plethora of dining options available in Houston at this price point over Del Frisco until they get their food quality up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter and the manager and the chief ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our waiter and the manager and the chief all when out of their way to make our dinning experience one of the best we have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Variety of selection an ...

 
·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was great. Variety of selection and our meal was prepared well. Very tasty!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Reception was very pleasant. Table was ...

 
·Dined on October 30, 2016

Reception was very pleasant. Table was ready at reserved time. Waiter was OUTSTANDING! Food was reasonably good except the beef entrees (their specialty???). The strip steak and the rib eye steak were both very tough and chewy, though they were served medium rare -- as ordered. For the price of the entree, they were not what I expected! I have had better beef at Outback and Saltgrass for a lower cost. The seafood special was good and the portion was generous. The bread was delicious and the vegetables were well prepared and tasty. The cocktails were generous in size and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Was disappointed on bar drinks ordered. ...

 
·Dined on October 29, 2016

Was disappointed on bar drinks ordered. We ordered black raspberry martini from cocktail menu

What was served was a red raspberry martini

I would expect a restaurant of this caliber to know the difference between black and red raspberry when I questioned bartender they had know idea

And this was for item featured on menu

Crab cakes were very disappointing. This wax reason we liked this restaurant in past but they have changed recipe first to make sauce very bland and lots more breading then crab in cakes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The lobster Mac and cheese was very salt ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

The lobster Mac and cheese was very salty..... The Brussel sprouts were cooked more like cabbage... But the VIP, Crab Cakes, And Steaks never fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Made a business reservation and they gav ...

 
·Dined on October 26, 2016

Made a business reservation and they gave away our table. Host just said we put a reservation sign on the table jut they took it. Sorry.

We left and never to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our waiter was amazing. The food was ou ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

Our waiter was amazing. The food was outstanding as usual. I love coming here for family dinners, dates and special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Potatoes were a little heavy on the garl ...

 
·Dined on October 21, 2016

Potatoes were a little heavy on the garlic and the steak was slightly too crispy on the outside and a bit underdone on the inside (needed longer time on lower heat). But still overall an enjoyable dining experience... again.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Outstanding service, great food wonderfu ...

 
·Dined on October 20, 2016

Outstanding service, great food wonderful birthday night outing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding, as always. One of the best ...

 
·Dined on October 19, 2016

Outstanding, as always. One of the best locations in the Galleria for business lunches.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.