About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Chocolate Mousse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
crab cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Lobster Tempura - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Salmon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Chicken Picatta - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Poblano Bisque - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Prime Burger - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Scallop Lollipops - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Fried Lobster Tails - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Rib Eye Steak & Lobster Macaroni And Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Shrimp Remoulade - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Caprese Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Governor's Filet - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Caesar Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
8 Oz Filet Mignon & Crab Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Seafood Trio - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Sliced Filet W/ Mushrooms - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Pan Roasted Chicken w/ Chateau Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Block Island Pumpkin Swordfish - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Ahi Tuna Tartare on Chips Assorted Appetizer Combo - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Shanghai Calamari - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
"Half & Half" Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Dinner Salad  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Bread - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Strawberry Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
White & Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding w/ Candied Pecan Dust - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Tomato Basil Soup - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Ribeye And Mashed Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Bluepoint Oysters - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Banana Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Rib Eye Steak  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Del Frisco´s Dinner Salad  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Filet Mignon With Chateau Potatos - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Atlantic Salmon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Veggie Plate - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Filet & Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Steak medallions - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Porterhouse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Lollipop Scallop Appetizer - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Garlic Roasted Prime Rib - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
VIP Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston
Trio Of Filet - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Houston
Most Booked
Houston
Best Restaurants in Galleria / Uptown ›

Special Occasion (70)
Romantic (44)
Notable Wine List (32)
See All
Good for Groups (29)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Hot Spot (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Great for Lunch (16)
Scenic View (16)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Private Room (6)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Casual (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2435 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Outstanding food, great service

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was excellent. The steaks we ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 7 days ago

The service was excellent. The steaks we ordered were cooked to our expectations. I recommend the creamed spinach as a side and the tuna tartare for appetizers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent bone in ribeye. Amazing tempur ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Excellent bone in ribeye. Amazing tempura lobster tail. Good whiskey and champagne. Excellent service. Always a good place to take family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always our pleasure to visit Del Friscos ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always our pleasure to visit Del Friscos Galleria Houston TX

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always clean, friendly and delicious!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always clean, friendly and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would highly recommend Del Frisco's as ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I would highly recommend Del Frisco's as an enjoyable destination spot for dinner. The staff was very engaging, and knowledgeable of the restaurant, specials, and special occasions. The food was outstanding, as well as the cocktails. This place really hits the spot, and would definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a tradition to celebrate my son's ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It is a tradition to celebrate my son's birthday at Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse. It is my most favorite restaurant in Houston! The food, service, and ambiance is perfect.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at Del Frisco's for y ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I have been dining at Del Frisco's for years and always enjoyed it.

We choose to celebrate our 35th Wedding Annivetsary at Del Frisco's

Great service and atmosphere!

Our steaks were over cooked to the point of being inedible.

They brought me a new one but my wife had already finished by the time mine came.

The second steak was perfect and delicious and they comped it and dessert.

Overall it's a great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful 8 oz. Filet Medallions and sub ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful 8 oz. Filet Medallions and substituted the green beans for spinach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Andrew was a great waiter. The only thin ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Andrew was a great waiter. The only thing I didn't like it's that the table we were seated at was at the top of the stairs right next to the bar so it was a little noisy. Especially when some idiot decided to stand over my date to use his cell phone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Each and every time we dine there it is ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Each and every time we dine there it is a great experience .

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Fabulous service! My team and I felt spe ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Fabulous service! My team and I felt special and celebrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My goodness.... this place was SPECTACUL ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

My goodness.... this place was SPECTACULAR! The food was a 6 out of 5 stars. The steak was perfectly cooked and melt in your mouth like butter and enhanced with danish bleu cheese crumbles sent it over and beyond. And the potatoes... this place is a gem and completely worth the price. The service, the ambiance, EVERYTHING!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great experience

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food wonderful service.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. There was a restaurant week menu and the prices were unbelievably low. Wine list was good and reasonable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely great experience. I was celeb ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Absolutely great experience. I was celebrating good news from my cancer doctor that my cancer was shrinking. They made my lunch very special. They asked our names before we started dining and used our names throughout our dining experience. A must visit again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The occasion was my son's 21st birthday ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The occasion was my son's 21st birthday lunch, and they did give him a signed birthday card and an offer of free dessert, however....

1. Fifteen minutes passed between placing the cocktails order and receiving them. Who knows how many more minutes may have passed had I not flagged down the waiter? Upon delivery of the drinks I told the waiter that I expected more prompt attention during the rest of the meal. He nodded.

2. The waiter again disappeared at the end of the main course. He was nowhere to be found and appeared only after I flagged down one of his colleagues. No apology given. Perhaps his comprehension of English prevented him from understanding my previous admonishment?

3. We declined the dessert offer since we already had spent 1.5 hours, and we decided it wasn't worth the probable extended wait. Besides, I needed to return to the office.

4. Lobster bisque was excellent as always, but the steak medallions were tough, even though cooked medium rare. Additionally, either the waiter or the cook ignored my request for a charred exterior. I blame the waiter, as he should have inspected the food for compliance with the order.

5. He received a less than stellar tip, and I complained to the manager on the way out. She told me she would look into it and asked if I would mind a call from her later that afternoon. I didn't object, but she didn't contact me.

6. My wife and son were impressed by the decor, but as the restaurant filled up, the noise level became a nuisance. The noise level during lunch is bearable, but unbearable during dinner, in my experience.

I don't see myself returning to Del Friscos's after having eaten there an number of times.

Is anyone else noticing the increase in the number of Easter European wait staff lately - who either lack the necessary training, language comprehension, or attitude?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Service was outstanding! the waiter was ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Service was outstanding! the waiter was very polite, cordial and the staff moved along at a good pace replacing plates, refills etc. I always enjoy the food here as well. Came with coworkers to celebrate a couple birthdays during lunch on a Friday. It was relaxing and again did I mention the great service? They make the birthday folks feel extra special with a handwritten note from the staff and free dessert for the birthday folks! Some came for the HRW menu and others had the prime cheeseburger, and I was fortunate to be able to try both as I split my dish with a coworker. The burger was awesome! Tried the filet medalions off the HRW entrée, and it tasted good. Love their house salad, especially the avocado dressing and the nice pieces of bacon on top! I always wonder why I don't come more often!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food & ambiance! The host however ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great food & ambiance! The host however was very inconsiderate of my time. The Resturant was relatively slow, but the host had myself and celebrity guest wait at the host stand until the other host came back from doing a "table check", unacceptable. Not professional or a good look for an important business meeting. I felt profiled and not respected as the successful business woman I am.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent customer service

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Excellent customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had a business lunch that fell on Housto ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Had a business lunch that fell on Houston Restaurant Weeks. Enjoyed an amazing pablano soup - absolutely a must try! For my main course I had the 6oz filet cooked perfectly. Great food, great service at the amazing price of HRW $20 for lunch. Can't beat that.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

First of all I had to wait for 45 minute ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

First of all I had to wait for 45 minutes to sit at due to they were really behind. On the reservation I requested a booth and they sat me at a table. Secondly after being sat I waited for over twenty minutes before my waitress came by to ask what I wanted to drink. Once my drink arrived accompanied along side the bread no one came by to offer a refill of my water. Once someone did I asked for another bread and it never came. I ordered my medium strip and the off menu jalapeño mac and cheese and once it arrived my steak was medium well/ almost well done. I asked to send it back and was informed it would take 15 minutes for it to arrive. Since my wife steak was already on the table I did not want to have her to wait until mine arrived before she could enjoy so I tried to eat the steak. It was tough as shoe leather. Next my desert was brought to the table in a to go box but I never requested it to go. By that point I was ready to go so I asked for the check and had them to box my leftovers. Once I arrived home I decided to finish off my jalapeño mac and cheese and in my to go bag was only my steak. Overall I was extremely disappointed at del friscos for the lack of service that night. I know I will go again but it won't be anytime soon. I guess Ruth Chris or Moe's will get my business until then.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Reservation was for 8:30 p.m.Didn't get ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Reservation was for 8:30 p.m.Didn't get seated until 9:30.Seevice was also horrible.Not sure what the point of a reservation was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value5

We went to dinner for my boyfriends birt ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We went to dinner for my boyfriends birthday with 3 other couples. Eight of us total. We had a private room. It was very nice, we had a very good time. My boyfriends steak came out more well than he liked, he informed the waiter...they made him a new steak and comped his meal. I thought that was amazing customer service.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a 7:15 reservation but 30 minutes la ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Had a 7:15 reservation but 30 minutes later we had not been seated. When I went back to the hostess to inquire, they found us a table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We requested a table on the rail...they ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We requested a table on the rail...they accommodated our request perfectly. Our waiter was incredible and the food was on point. They offered a great deal for Houston Restaurant Weeks...as well as a great deal on wine. The wine list is also one of the best in town! We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner was cooked perfection and the ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our dinner was cooked perfection and the staff was extremely friendly and polite.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait staff was amazing- perfect balance ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wait staff was amazing- perfect balance between attentive and leaving us to enjoy the company. Front desk was a tad snobby and not just to us. Everyone else was extremely friendly! Food was perfect!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We dined at Del Frisco's to celebrate a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

We dined at Del Frisco's to celebrate a successful and profitable project at our company. Everything about the experience was first rate. The service was polished and professional. They did a great job keeping the water and wine glasses filled, and were very attentive. The steak was perfectly prepared, and the wine list was extensive. The decor and the music are both chic / modern, so it's a different experience than other steakhouses. If you want an "old style" steakhouse, I'd try someplace else. You get what you pay for at Del Frisco's but it is very expensive, which is to be expected.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Del Friscos hasn't ever failed. Filet & ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Del Friscos hasn't ever failed. Filet & bone in wagyu ribeye were cooked perfectly. Slab bacon was delicious. Calamari is always on point. The meal was perfectly paired with wine & completed with a luscious slice of their heavenly lemon cake. Oren & Josh at the bar are simply delightful to be around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My filet mignon was average. The bread p ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

My filet mignon was average. The bread pudding and the cheese cake dessert was very good and gre cappuccino was excellent.

Maybe I have to try the sea food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Perfect! Again!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Perfect! Again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's ok. Steak was not cooked how I ask ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It's ok. Steak was not cooked how I asked. Second time around

They still did not get it right. At that point I was too hungry to wait for another steak. We had a reservation and had to wait 30 min for them to get us a table. Not sure if I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent Service - I appreciated the ma ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent Service - I appreciated the manager coordinating a little better seating for us. My wife really enjoyed celebrating her birthday there and of course I enjoyed my birthday (also).....

Tags: Family Style, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to the restaurant for Restaurant ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went to the restaurant for Restaurant Weeks and were so impressed we will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

wonderful food and top notch service. P ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

wonderful food and top notch service. Pricey though, even with the HRW menu.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. We arrived early evening and the environment was quite pleasant. As the evening went the noise level increased to the point it was difficult to have a pleasant conversation at the table. Other than the noise level, the restaurant was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. One of my b ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent food and service. One of my best steaks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience! The service was top no ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great experience! The service was top notch. Waiter was constantly attentive and informative (suggestions, etc.), and even the manager stopped by a couple times to ask about the experience. Great cuisine, great service, just what we wanted!

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.