About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Chocolate Mousse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
crab cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Lobster Tempura - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Filet Mignon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Salmon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Chicken Picatta - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Poblano Bisque - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Prime Burger - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Scallop Lollipops - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Fried Lobster Tails - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Rib Eye Steak & Lobster Macaroni And Cheese - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Shrimp Remoulade - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Caprese Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Governor's Filet - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Caesar Salad - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
8 Oz Filet Mignon & Crab Cake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Seafood Trio - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Sliced Filet W/ Mushrooms - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Pan Roasted Chicken w/ Chateau Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Block Island Pumpkin Swordfish - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Ahi Tuna Tartare on Chips Assorted Appetizer Combo - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Shanghai Calamari - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
"Half & Half" Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Dinner Salad  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Bread - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Strawberry Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
White & Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding w/ Candied Pecan Dust - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Tomato Basil Soup - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Ribeye And Mashed Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Bluepoint Oysters - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Banana Bread Pudding - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Rib Eye Steak  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Del Frisco´s Dinner Salad  - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Filet Mignon With Chateau Potatos - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Cheesecake - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Atlantic Salmon - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Veggie Plate - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Filet & Potatoes - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Steak medallions - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Porterhouse - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Lollipop Scallop Appetizer - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Garlic Roasted Prime Rib - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
VIP Martini - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX
Trio Of Filet - Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston, Houston, TX

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Business Meals (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
People Watching (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Scenic View (8)
Fun (8)
Casual (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Private Room (6)
Cozy (4)
Family Style (4)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Live Sports (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Terrible food. Asparagus were burnt and ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrible food. Asparagus were burnt and lobster mac and cheese had only 1 small piece of lobster . Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

The temperature was very cold, should ha ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

The temperature was very cold, should have been a bit warmer.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding service. Typical steak house ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Outstanding service. Typical steak house food, perfectly executed. Helpful Som, impressive list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was wonderful, as usual and our wai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Food was wonderful, as usual and our waiter Tyrone was great. This is the second time he has been our waiter and he helps make the evening so enjoyable!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excelente comida, el servicio no tan bue ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excelente comida, el servicio no tan bueno y a un lado una mesa súper ruidosa, hombres y mujeres gritando y nadie les decía nada.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was fantastic! Maple manhattan was ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food was fantastic! Maple manhattan was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

We had a really nice time . It was my bi ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a really nice time . It was my birthday dinner . Our waiter was awesome . My steak was a bit tough , but very good tasting . Sides were right on .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bien! En general la comida es buena, sin ...

 
 (México)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Bien! En general la comida es buena, sin embargo creo que podrían mejorar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Food was average and over priced. Servic ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was average and over priced. Service was great. A nice restaurant with a great wait staff. They need to get the food quality equal to the prices they charge. I would seek one of the plethora of dining options available in Houston at this price point over Del Frisco until they get their food quality up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Our waiter and the manager and the chief ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Our waiter and the manager and the chief all when out of their way to make our dinning experience one of the best we have ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Variety of selection an ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was great. Variety of selection and our meal was prepared well. Very tasty!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Reception was very pleasant. Table was ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Reception was very pleasant. Table was ready at reserved time. Waiter was OUTSTANDING! Food was reasonably good except the beef entrees (their specialty???). The strip steak and the rib eye steak were both very tough and chewy, though they were served medium rare -- as ordered. For the price of the entree, they were not what I expected! I have had better beef at Outback and Saltgrass for a lower cost. The seafood special was good and the portion was generous. The bread was delicious and the vegetables were well prepared and tasty. The cocktails were generous in size and very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Was disappointed on bar drinks ordered. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Was disappointed on bar drinks ordered. We ordered black raspberry martini from cocktail menu

What was served was a red raspberry martini

I would expect a restaurant of this caliber to know the difference between black and red raspberry when I questioned bartender they had know idea

And this was for item featured on menu

Crab cakes were very disappointing. This wax reason we liked this restaurant in past but they have changed recipe first to make sauce very bland and lots more breading then crab in cakes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The lobster Mac and cheese was very salt ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The lobster Mac and cheese was very salty..... The Brussel sprouts were cooked more like cabbage... But the VIP, Crab Cakes, And Steaks never fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Made a business reservation and they gav ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Made a business reservation and they gave away our table. Host just said we put a reservation sign on the table jut they took it. Sorry.

We left and never to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our waiter was amazing. The food was ou ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Our waiter was amazing. The food was outstanding as usual. I love coming here for family dinners, dates and special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Potatoes were a little heavy on the garl ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Potatoes were a little heavy on the garlic and the steak was slightly too crispy on the outside and a bit underdone on the inside (needed longer time on lower heat). But still overall an enjoyable dining experience... again.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Outstanding service, great food wonderfu ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Outstanding service, great food wonderful birthday night outing.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding, as always. One of the best ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Outstanding, as always. One of the best locations in the Galleria for business lunches.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First rate food and service. One of the ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 19, 2016

First rate food and service. One of the best steak houses in houston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food is always superb & I love the a ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food is always superb & I love the atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was wonderful but what stood ou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food was wonderful but what stood out the most was the service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Prices up, service down. Disappointing s ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Prices up, service down. Disappointing service, particularly in wine Dept. Instead of their competitors mantra of customer first, it was clear that this is a "margins first" business. Somaliers say "no" or "we're out, and I can't update the wine list that often." Filet tastes like a Choice steak rather than Prime. Great sides, standard salads. Great waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Chris, our server, was excellent. A grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Chris, our server, was excellent. A great selection of wines, especially Spanis reds. Cannot say enough nice things a about Chris. Top notch!9

Tags: Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent choice for fine dining in Hous ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent choice for fine dining in Houston. Everything we tried was prepared and seasoned perfectly. Will certainly return next visit to town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Keep being disappointed with Del Frisco' ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Keep being disappointed with Del Frisco's. This time the vaunted crab cake was COLD. It took 20 minutes to get an edible replacement. After that, it took a half hour to get the single steak that my wife and I were sharing. The manager apologized for the crab cake, yet did not issue a credit. A good restaurant will make sure the item is replaced to your satisfaction and comp it. In the Galleria, if you want great steak and good service, go across the street to Morton's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Very nice and one of the few that have w ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Very nice and one of the few that have wet aged prime beef. Food is classic steak house fare, if you are looking for anything new this is not the place. The bartender was making Moscow Mules and other crafted modern and old drinks.

There is no Happy Hour.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

nice place for a terrific meal, great at ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 30, 2016

nice place for a terrific meal, great atmosphere, great service - wonderful windows

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated three birthdays. Five of u ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We celebrated three birthdays. Five of us were seated at a round table in an area allowing us to converse. Attention by all staff, management, Jason, and server, Ryan, was excellent. All food was prepared as ordered and received praises. The filets and double lamb chops were outstanding and enough to share considering the family sized sides. I must give special mention the tasty truffle mac 'n cheese prepared to accommodate a seafood allergy in our party. Shared desserts were a great finish to a our wonderful evening. There is, however, no need to wait for a special occasion to dine at Del Frisco's; we don't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, great service

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Outstanding food, great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Less than desirable experience for a hig ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Less than desirable experience for a high end steak house. Better places in Houston in terms of food and service. This was my second time,will not be a third.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

The service was excellent. The steaks we ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The service was excellent. The steaks we ordered were cooked to our expectations. I recommend the creamed spinach as a side and the tuna tartare for appetizers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent bone in ribeye. Amazing tempur ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Excellent bone in ribeye. Amazing tempura lobster tail. Good whiskey and champagne. Excellent service. Always a good place to take family and friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always our pleasure to visit Del Friscos ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always our pleasure to visit Del Friscos Galleria Houston TX

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always clean, friendly and delicious!

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Always clean, friendly and delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I would highly recommend Del Frisco's as ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I would highly recommend Del Frisco's as an enjoyable destination spot for dinner. The staff was very engaging, and knowledgeable of the restaurant, specials, and special occasions. The food was outstanding, as well as the cocktails. This place really hits the spot, and would definitely return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is a tradition to celebrate my son's ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It is a tradition to celebrate my son's birthday at Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse. It is my most favorite restaurant in Houston! The food, service, and ambiance is perfect.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at Del Frisco's for y ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 13, 2016

I have been dining at Del Frisco's for years and always enjoyed it.

We choose to celebrate our 35th Wedding Annivetsary at Del Frisco's

Great service and atmosphere!

Our steaks were over cooked to the point of being inedible.

They brought me a new one but my wife had already finished by the time mine came.

The second steak was perfect and delicious and they comped it and dessert.

Overall it's a great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful 8 oz. Filet Medallions and sub ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wonderful 8 oz. Filet Medallions and substituted the green beans for spinach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.