About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate Mousse
Dinner Salad
Atlantic Salmon
Ribeye And Mashed Potatoes
Filet Mignon
Salmon
Fried Lobster Tails
Bread Pudding
crab cake
Lobster Tempura
Poblano Bisque
Chicken Picatta
Prime Burger
Scallop Lollipops
Rib Eye Steak & Lobster Macaroni And Cheese
Shrimp Remoulade
Caprese Salad
Governor's Filet
Caesar Salad
8 Oz Filet Mignon & Crab Cake
Seafood Trio
Sliced Filet W/ Mushrooms
Pan Roasted Chicken w/ Chateau Potatoes
Block Island Pumpkin Swordfish
Ahi Tuna Tartare on Chips Assorted Appetizer Combo
"Half & Half" Cheesecake
Shanghai Calamari
Strawberry Cheesecake
Bread
Tomato Basil Soup
White & Dark Chocolate Bread Pudding w/ Candied Pecan Dust
Bluepoint Oysters
Rib Eye Steak
Del Frisco´s Dinner Salad
Banana Bread Pudding
Filet Mignon With Chateau Potatos
Cheesecake
Veggie Plate
Filet & Potatoes
Steak medallions
Porterhouse
Lollipop Scallop Appetizer
Garlic Roasted Prime Rib
VIP Martini
Trio Of Filet

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu all summer long. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (42)
romantic (27)
notable wine list (23)
See All
good for groups (15)
great for lunch (13)
fit for foodies (12)
hot spot (11)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (7)
scenic view (4)
great for outdoor dining (2)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2339 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and even better service!

Dined 4 days ago

Great food and even better service!

food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Staff paid no attention to reservation r ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Staff paid no attention to reservation requests. Nothing else to say - set bad tone for entire meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. The waiters ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Excellent food and service. The waiters were very attentive and took good care of us. We had a great time and will definitely be back again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. Will go back ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

The service was excellent. Will go back soon for a special event.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

We have dined at this and their sister r ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

We have dined at this and their sister restaurants many times. This was the first that disappointed us. We had the business lunch special of medallions and mashed potatoes. The beef medallions had an off taste, that I would have questioned the waiter about if he had ever returned from the time he took our order until he delivered the bill. Instead I finished the meal in order to stay on schedule, but it was not the enjoyable meal I was expecting. For this type of restaurant I should never have to write this type of review, since there is plenty of competition in Houston.

food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Service very poor for a restaurant of th ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Service very poor for a restaurant of this caliber. Never came by to check and never refilled water/drinks

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food and service, the wine list is ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great food and service, the wine list is great and the staff is super friendly, not much noise, great experience overall.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed your ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Me and my girlfriend really enjoyed your restaurant. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and we will certainly be back to eat and have drinks. My girlfriend really enjoyed the VIP martini and was very happy we chose your place..

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The seating was comfortable. The food wa ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The seating was comfortable. The food was delicious and prepared as requested. The manner in which the escargot was prepared was unexpected and not exactly what we hoped for. It was good, but not great. We had hoped for a more romantic atmosphere, but the restaurant was very noisy and the tables are very close together, such that we could easily hear the conversation at the next table. Valet parking was extraordinarily costly. Overall, it was a good dining experience, but not likely one we will repeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Disapointing

Dined on June 6, 2016

Away on a business trip in Houston and got together with some friends to enjoy the evening. Nice setting, food started good, nice appetizers, but service very very slow. Some waiters seem inexperienced, amateurish. We had to serve our own wines from the bottles ordered. Then steaks arrived,looked nice but were over cooked for 2 out of 4 of us. They returned with the new medium rare/rare steaks much faster than previous experience, but we were disappointed that 2 guest had to eat later than others. Such a famous Steak House, which has been very good in other cities, should have performed much better.

food1
ambience4
service2
value3

Off night for the restaurant

Dined on June 5, 2016

Unfortunately my filet had some grislies after receiving it the 2nd time. First time it came with a crab cake which the waiter nor the menu stated (MENU said it was a pairing with the salmon entree). I am allergic to shellfish. I was disappointed that the menu nor the waiter mentioned it. If you go to a steak place, you expect meat NOT seafood accompanied with it. SO many waiters that they numerous times, bumped into each other by our table. We also ordered spinach supreme side and my husband does not eat meat. This side dish had BACON in it. :( Enjoyed the wine.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Its Just OK for the Money

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Steaks were over cooked..... wine was over priced.... service was good...........

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Steaks. We loved all the dishes!

Dined on May 30, 2016

The steaks where wonderful, but to our surprise also the seafood starters. Location is great, staff was excellent! We had problem with the wine orders, as they did not have stock of what we where ordering. We got it right the 3rd time...We would definitely go back there again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impressive Once Again

Dined on May 29, 2016

Arriving early was handled without a problem. Our tablet was set. While it was a moment before our food arrived, once it did, the service was impressive. Even the manager was spooning out our sides onto our plates. Like we expected, the food was superb. Thank you for the experience.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service3

Excellent prime rib as always. Mash pot ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

Excellent prime rib as always. Mash potatoes and Brussel sprouts were tasty as well. Will be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience as always to Del Frisco ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great experience as always to Del Friscos. The service was fantastic, ambiance is perfect for a date night. The only thing we didn't like this time was that they changed their Mac and cheese out from the jalapeño to the lobster Mac, loved the jalapeño Mac and thought it was better. But steaks were cooked to perfection like always and you can beat the VIP cocktail!

food4
ambience3
service4

Mother Day menu didn't have a lot of var ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother Day menu didn't have a lot of variety but as always the food was great! You can't go wrong with steak from this place!

food4
ambience3
service3

Food is usually good... But service can ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is usually good... But service can be spotty

food4
ambience4
service2
value2

great food-slow actual food delivery

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

the service from the wait staff was very good-excellent. the timeliness of the actual food delivery was poor. it simply should not have taken 35 minutes to bring us our food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and flavors. Good for a date ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Great food and flavors. Good for a date or a night out with friends

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of the best steaks I've ever had!

Dined on April 30, 2016

All the food was pretty incredible. I had the stone crab claws to start - absolutely delicious. My boyfriend had the 'crab cake,' which is really just jumbo lump crab formed into a little mound atop some cajun style cream sauce (kind of like etouffee). Pretty good, but nothing special. The tuna tartar was very perfectly seasoned; the Tuna was incredibly fresh, though I wasn't a fan of the seaweed salad atop. In terms of our main dishes - O.M.G. Absolutely one of the best steaks I've ever had; I highly recommend going for the bone-in if you want a filet, though the regular filet mignon was also quite good. The tomahawk, as usual, is a sight to see; the quality of all the meat was simply outstanding, and everything was cooked to the exact temperature we each requested. They have a nice selection of wines, and the somm, though very young, is extremely knowledgable. The cocktails are delicious, and they've actually got a pretty nice selection of beers as well. Go for the Chimay - you won't regret it! The service was great, even though our waiter was a tad on the awkward side (I thought it was kind of cute!). Very attentive staff. I like seeing management on the floor, as well as helping the service staff; this is definitely the case here. The bus boys are a little clumsy, needing direction as to where to go even once at the table, but really not a big deal. All in all, definitely above average. Finally, the atmosphere is great! There's a nice view of the galleria if you sit on the second floor; the cars that drive up are always fun to watch as well =P. Very pretty, very well maintained restaurant. Definitely recommend requesting a seat on the second floor. Basically, worth every penny. Great food, good service, and a lovely restaurant - I'll surely be coming back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was wonderful, amazing service as a ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Meal was wonderful, amazing service as always!

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

the steak that hurt my pocket book

Dined on April 29, 2016

I love the food. my husband and I decided to have a romantic night out. I did have a bad experience when the bill came. the steak the waiter suggested was wagyu beef. So we said sure . we had no idea the steak would cost 244 dollars. I literally felt a wave of shock come over me. my husband and I felt so horrible to have ordered something so out of our price range. I never heard the waiter say that it would cost that much or I would have never ordered it. we were so embarrassed to have to tell him we didn't know we ordered something so expensive. I will be back again but will be much more cautious as to what I order.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience4
service4

My filet was charred on the outside in m ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

My filet was charred on the outside in multiple spots making it a not so pleasant meal. I was very disappointed.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bone in prime rib was amazing. This was ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Bone in prime rib was amazing. This was probably the best service I have ever had in any restaurant in my entire life, especially on a Saturday night. Everyone that walked by participated. The manager cut the steak as another waiter from our own served our sides. They were on top of making sure the wine was flowing. It was a great showing of teamwork. I was really impressed.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All around great time.

Dined on April 16, 2016

First let me say that the food was great. The was great and was impeccable. My clients loved it and it sealed a deal. Great night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was so delicious and the servi ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was so delicious and the service was awesome!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great experience

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

I have dined here at least 10 times and it gets better every time. Not the cheapest steakhouse, but the service and food are amazing.

Tags: romantic, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the steakhouse always the best ...

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

I love the steakhouse always the best service !

food4
ambience5
service5

We celebrated our first anniversary at D ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We celebrated our first anniversary at Del Frisco's. We really enjoyed ourselves. Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. My favorite part was my entrée, the filet medallions! My husband loved his bone in filet with king crab and black truffle butter! We will definitely be back!

food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Less than stellar

Dined on March 17, 2016

I've eaten at other Del Frisco's around the country and I'll eat there again but this was disappointing. My rib eye steak was tough and flavorless and the waiter didn't come back to check on us until he brought the check which was when I relayed my disappointment. A manager then came and apologized and offered a replacement but by that time my co workers had finished and I had filled up on bread and sides. He comped my steak but.. I didn't eat more than two bites so I would've had a problem paying for it anyway. Everyone was very friendly and there's a great atmosphere in the restaurant. Both my co workers enjoyed their steaks so I think my experience was atypical. I don't think they would be this successful it not.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great Service. Will definite ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Great food. Great Service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A romantic date night to remember

Dined on March 11, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the service and food. My boyfriend and I decided to save a little money and just bought one big steak to split between us. They were so nice about getting us separate plates and silverware knowing we were sharing our food. They cut our steak in half and split our sides evenly down the middle and essentially served us. It was such a nice experience and they were very kind and attentive to our special date night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service1

In the past has been a good experience, ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

In the past has been a good experience, not tonight.

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

For a fine meal, There are better places to go!!

Dined on March 5, 2016

It is unfortunate that the Del Frisco chain of eateries has disappointed me again..This was a special occasion which I called a head to ask for a special table placement..Upon arrival the management took us to the table directly across from entry and exit to the kitchen..REALLY, I put it in the top 5% of worst tables in the establishment..after pointing this out a new table was selected..We then had a waiter in training , He did a great job with the tools he had to work with,but again this was a special occasion night..Asking for a lean piece of meat, he assured me that the chef would select a very lean piece, (I said if they could not provide a real lean Veal Chop, I would select a fillet instead) sure enough a fatty , gristle , piece was delivered to the table..The management noticed that I was not eating and insisted on a replacement..I explained that by the time it was delivered the table, All would be finished with there main course. Through the entire dinning experience manager would stop at many tables to see how things were going...we must have been chopped liver, But after the chop was not being eaten and I did not require another, we did get greeted by a manager...he insisted that I get a new choice of meat (which we took home) ... at that point our wait staff was changed...(the training person was outstanding,just a little unexperienced, and our wait staff after was Awesome... After a bill of totaling over $700.00 for a table of five and a special Birthday night...One would think things might be just a little bit better...For this kind of money My suggestion is to find a better fine eatery who would take care of ones needs better...The quality of the food was great...good portions, hot, served timely...Service was also very good ...I use to put Del Friscos at the top of my list when I first visited in Dallas...It's just not the same and I do blame it on Management at these locations..The home office should send in some ghosts to put thins back in shape

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Solid Performance

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Went to Del Frisco's recently with a colleague for lunch. We both had the Business lunch option with the filet. Salad was great, meat was prepared to order, and desert was excellent (including a phenomenal cheesecake portion). Service was excellent in every regard. Server introduced herself as we were seated and called us by name from that point forward.

Tags: great for lunch
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

disappointing this time

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

Del Frisco's is one of our favorites. Always good food and good service. This particular time was very disappointing. The service was as good as always, but the food was off. The calamari was fabulous (as usual), but everything else we ordered was not up to par. The lobster bisque was very "fishy" tasting, the filet medallions were tough, and the butter cake that was described as crusty with a warm, moist inside was dry and cold. Definitely not was we have come to expect from Del Frisco's. Everyone has an off night, so we will go back.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, pricey

Dined on February 28, 2016

Very good food, the lobster mac and lobster bisque were superb. The bone in filet was exceptional. Service was adequate, but I've had better at Ruth's. The hard part is the pricing, I don't mind paying for good food and service, just seemed like the appetizers and sides are really expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5

Food quality is excellent, staff makes ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

Food quality is excellent, staff makes great reccomendations and service is outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5

A great place for lunch. The beef medal ...

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

A great place for lunch. The beef medallion with green beans and mash potatoes was sooo good. The seafood soup was delish!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.