About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Mason

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Notable Wine List (35)
Business Meals (32)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Romantic (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Happy Hour (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (10)
Private Room (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Cozy (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Fun (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Scenic View (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Modern Decor (5)
People Watching (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Casual (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Seasonal (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3089 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Hosted a business dinner for 6 - everyth ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Hosted a business dinner for 6 - everything was very good ... ambiance, food, service. Only negative was having to wait 30 minutes for our table after having been assured we would be seated at reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Only criticism is our steaks were heavil ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Only criticism is our steaks were heavily seasoned post our request for light seasoning

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Our waiter and waitress were phenomenal, ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter and waitress were phenomenal, for a party of 7 I was impressed by the attentiveness we received! Highly recommend this establishment

Tags: , Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The tuna tartare was fantastic! Definite ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

The tuna tartare was fantastic! Definitely recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful service and food!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration and Business Dinner - Food a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Celebration and Business Dinner - Food and Wine, Service - Excellence in every way!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I were celebrating his ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My boyfriend and I were celebrating his birthday. Our server Bobbie was outstanding!! He was very attentive, knowledgeable and made us feel very comfortable. Bobbie was very confident while explaining the menu and he checked on us often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we eat at Del Frisco's, my wi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Every time we eat at Del Frisco's, my wife and I share the long bone wagyu. It is always fantastic! The buffalo mozzarella and tomato salad and shrimp cocktail were also great. Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Filet was great!!

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Filet was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We had an outstanding meal on New Years ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had an outstanding meal on New Years Eve. The service was out of this world. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will pay the ultimate compliment of being a return customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I go out to eat quite fre ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I go out to eat quite frequently, so we figured for NYE it would be fun to go somewhere that was a step above our normal choices. Everything was wonderful except the food. Our oysters were completely drowning in a gross vinegar, very disappointing considering these were a high price on the menu, next came the steak. The steak was good, but also smothered in way too much butter that was the only thing I could taste. Then the bourbon martini I ordered was undrinkable, the amount of sweetness in that drink should never be consumed. Not everything was terrible, I did enjoy our almond asparagus. In addition, our servers were absolutely amazing and we loved the cozy atmosphere. I just wish Del Friscos would go back to the simplicity of cooking rather than trying to drown out tastes with such heaviness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

A bit disappointing for New Year's Eve d ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A bit disappointing for New Year's Eve dinner but certainly did not want to complain. Shrimp cocktail was a bit tough or overcooked; would have been better served with lemon & if cocktail sauce was on the side & not directly on the shrimp. 14-16oz lobster tail was just okay; I couldn't quite pinpoint what it was that I didn't love about it but it wasn't very moist & also the butter wasn't salted so it didn't add much flavor. In all honesty, I left the restaurant wishing we had gone to the other steakhouse across the street.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Absolutely the best steak I've ever had. ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Absolutely the best steak I've ever had. Service was wonderful. Corn was to die for, and I highly recommend the VIP cocktail. YUM!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was fantastic!!! Service was excel ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food was fantastic!!! Service was excellent as well. It is pricey but definitely worth treating yourself or someone special on a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too expensive for mediocre food. Nice lo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Too expensive for mediocre food. Nice location and atmosphere but not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Always awesome! This is our favorite res ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always awesome! This is our favorite restaurant in Charlotte.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday dinner was wonderful

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Birthday dinner was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was outstanding! Our server Nicole ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was outstanding! Our server Nicole was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wish they still had the shrimp pasta and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Wish they still had the shrimp pasta and the steak with chopped salad on the menu..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Del Frisco's is always good. Lively but ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Del Frisco's is always good. Lively but upscale. Food is great and service is the best. A treat to go.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best meal ever! Perfect from beginning t ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Best meal ever! Perfect from beginning to end! Thank you for making our anniversary memorable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second time that we have had Thomas as o ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Second time that we have had Thomas as our waiter. Don't mean to sound rude but, not our favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Christmas Eve is special and Del Frisco' ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve is special and Del Frisco's is festive, fun, and fabulous. Great food, stellar service, wonderful wine and cocktails all combine to make the holiday season Merry!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas eve

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic Christmas Eve dinner with fami ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fantastic Christmas Eve dinner with family. Service was tops!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

Great food, quiet setting, excellent wai ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great food, quiet setting, excellent wait service. Valet parking is an added feature. highly recommended.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

One my favorite go to places for a great ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 23, 2016

One my favorite go to places for a great meal. Expensive but you'll not leave hungry. Had to wait about 30 min even though we had made a reservation, that doesn't happen often. They ended up seating us downstairs in the wine room. Floor was uneven which made the table rock, annoying. It was also cold, never good when you're eating. The food was great. Had the big bone in ribeye and man it was very tasty. Wife had the prime braised short ribs which were spot on. Always get the lemon cake, you won't be sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best steak in Charlotte, by far. Service ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Best steak in Charlotte, by far. Service, décor and the friendly staff make this the best restaurant in town. I return time and time again for this treat.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, , Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was fantastic as always! Our waite ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was fantastic as always! Our waiter was great but steaks took 45 minutes after order to arrive at table... too long especially for an 8:15 dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

King crab legs and oysters for app was i ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

King crab legs and oysters for app was incredible

Bone-in ribeye is the best in Charlotte

Wine list is second to none

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing Steak. Sophisticated decor. Su ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Amazing Steak. Sophisticated decor. Super professional service. I always enjoy Del Frisco's for special business occasions. Just so wildly overpriced it is difficult to get way to excited about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great as always. The steaks are great, ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great as always. The steaks are great, but the seafood is excellent too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was awesome! The ambiance was a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was awesome! The ambiance was amazing. The waitress, waiters were on point! I give this restaurant a 10...

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise level was too loud. Couldn't ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The noise level was too loud. Couldn't enjoy conversation at my table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

First of all, we waited 30 minutes past ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 4, 2016

First of all, we waited 30 minutes past our reservation time for a table. When we checked to find out how much longer it would be, we were told they had been looking for us. We were standing 4 feet in front of the hostess stand in plain view. No one called our name or came over to ask why we had been standing there so long. They obviously need a new system. Secondly, the food is average at best. The Caesar Salad was very mediocre, the bacon appetizer was all fat and not edible. The escargot was bland. We would certainly never go back. It is an overrated, over priced restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Del Friscos ranks up there with Smith & ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Del Friscos ranks up there with Smith & Wollensky, Ruth Chris, Gallaghers. The food was very good. The service very attentive, sometimes too attentive, please check on us, but not so frequently. Not sure why all of the high end steakhouses go for large open rooms and packed in tables, but if a seen and be seen atmosphere, with an energetic mood is what your looking for Del Friscos is the place to visit. We'll be added it to one of special occasion stops.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and service but the band was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great food and service but the band was so loud that we were unable to carry on a conversation at the table. For the price, one would expect to be able to hear the person next to them.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

Awesome experience!

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Awesome experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I had dinner there recent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

My husband and I had dinner there recently for our birthday/anniversary. The food was delicious. Had the VIP martini and it was superb. The lobster mashed potatoes were spectacular and the Chilean Sea Bass was great also. The service was great, our server was very attentive to our table. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. The ambiance is very romantic. So glad we picked this place for our occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and great service. Have neve ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food and great service. Have never been disappointed when dining here. Best steakhouse in Charlotte.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.