About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Robert Kalish

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu all summer long. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
5 More
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

special occasion (88)
romantic (57)
notable wine list (54)
See All
good for groups (40)
fit for foodies (33)
vibrant bar scene (27)
hot spot (25)
neighborhood gem (11)
great for outdoor dining (7)
great for brunch (6)
late-night find (6)
scenic view (5)
kid-friendly (4)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2696 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food as always. Recommend to anyon ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great food as always. Recommend to anyone wanting the best steak in Charlotte.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was well prepared and the porti ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

The food was well prepared and the portions good. The prices are slightly higher than the norm. Service was good and it rounded out an enjoyable Father's day meal. We will certainly dine there again soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the best steak we have ever h ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely the best steak we have ever had! Expensive but worth it!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I went to Del Frisco's as a ...

Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I went to Del Frisco's as a Father's Day dinner. We were seated promptly at our reservation time, and the waitstaff and hostess were wonderful. We arrived a few minutes early, and sat at the bar until our table was ready. The bartender was friendly and knowledgeable. Once seated, our server was top notch. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were treated exceptionally well. The manager stopped by the table, and chatted with us twice. Definitely a place we will return to again. I have no complaints.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal...every time and they did it ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Phenomenal...every time and they did it again. Possibly the best service and food in Charlotte. Jeffrey Sigala is an amazing sommelier as well and is extremely helpful with your wine selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great dinner with my husband and three b ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Great dinner with my husband and three boys for an early Father's Day celebration. Our server, Scott H., was extraordinary at remembering all our names. He was professional and personable. Food was fantastic, as usual!

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was excellent as usual

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was excellent as usual

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional in every aspect of our eveni ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Exceptional in every aspect of our evening from the greeting to the dessert and night-cap at the bar. The staff were obviously professionals, despite a few miscues in the salad phase, and the food was spectacular. Thank YOU.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Premium prices, but service seems a bit ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Premium prices, but service seems a bit lacking in areas. I sat at my table for much of the evening with an empty glass that should have been filled with sweet tea. When an evening is going to run $200, and there are two supposed wait staff members there to serve your table, I shouldn't have to wait around and flag down someone for a refill.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Allways positive

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

As always, our dining experience was excellent. From the attentive hostesses, to engaging bar staff, friendly wait staff, knowledgeable sommelier we could not have a more enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Great as usual

Dined on June 7, 2016

Great as usual

food1
ambience5
service1

If your looking for outstanding service ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

If your looking for outstanding service , it's hit or miss here. The menu has a nice variety of items and the decor is nice. On this trip my steak was not cooked properly and the orders took an extended time to arrive. I felt management should have apologized and addressed as they did the table beside us who didn't have to wait as long.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Evening

Dined on June 4, 2016

We come every year for our anniversary and love it! The food (we ordered the Prime Pair) was great! The wait staff is friendly and efficient. They always make our anniversary special with a card and dessert. This is our favorite place for a special occasion and we will definitely be back!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great wine list. Prix fixe menu is a ve ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great wine list. Prix fixe menu is a very good deal!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect evening.

Dined on June 3, 2016

It was our first time at Del Friscos and we were very plesed. Beatiful restaurant with lots of energy flowing. Our server was Tyler G and he was perfect. I had Lobster and Sea Bass with crab fried rice, my friend had Tuna (day catch) and sides all was delicious but the star of the night was the Butter Cake (recommended by server) we were fighting over the last bite ;-) I won, and to make a story short : after 1 and 1/2 bottles of Opus One (2012,2010 in that order) we left that place with a full stomach, food in a bag and very happy. The End.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Always a great meal!

Dined on May 31, 2016

Always a great meal!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Kevin did a superb job. The s ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server Kevin did a superb job. The steaks were fantastic! This particular Del Frisco's has to be one of the most comfortable in town. The added touch was having a pre-dinner cocktail on the wonderful patio.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Continues to exceed expectations

Dined on May 29, 2016

We are walking distance to DelFrisco's. So, we visit there quite often....for bar bites or a large dinner. This time I had the Filet Medallions, they were spectacular. Yes, it's pricey but well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal, steaks were wonderf ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Always a great meal, steaks were wonderful and big hunks of crab in the crab cakes.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Restaurant

Dined on May 28, 2016

I took my husband to this restaurant for his birthday and it was fabulous!! The people are lovely, the restauarant is beautiful and the food was fabulous! We went specifically for the seafood platter and were not disappointed. I had a wondeful Malbec and it was by the far the best I've ever had. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had two celebrations here in the ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We have had two celebrations here in the past two years and Del Friscos never disappoints. Waitstaff is always friendly and accommodating. Our son was celebrating a graduation and our server gave him a complimentary dessert with a candle in it. Food is always well prepared and sides are yummy. A great place to celebrate a special occasion

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food and drinks. Really cool area ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Great food and drinks. Really cool area around restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Del Frisco's and the food is ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Always love Del Frisco's and the food is always perfect. Wait staff is top notch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service! We were t ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Outstanding food and service! We were there for a special occasion and the meal was spectacular and our waiter was very attentive. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love going to Del Frisco's for ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We always love going to Del Frisco's for special occasions. Never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Thomas was great! Will ask for him again ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Thomas was great! Will ask for him again we had a wonderful experience from our service to the food.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Frequent Diner

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

As always the food and atmosphere was wonderful. I have frequented this restaurant on many occasions for work and with my family and have always enjoyed it. One recent concern was surrounding the use of my Rare Rewards Card along with some gift certificates. The transaction did not go well and I ended up spending 20 minutes after be ready to leave trying to reconcile my credits. It was the first time I have had any issues so I will call it an anomaly and continue going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Upscale But A Bit Disappointing

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We ate here on Mother's Day. Yes, it was busy, however, we noticed that people seated after us were served & eating before us. We literally waited 1 hour for our meals. They blamed it on 1 in our party ordering their steak well done. They did offer us 2 complimentary desserts for our inconvenience. Yes, the food was good & they did redeem themselves but someone obviously forgot to put in the order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Very disappointed there was not a proper ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very disappointed there was not a proper Mother's Day brunch but appreciate the great wait staff for allowing us to order off the kids menu to get some breakfast food!

food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Del Frisco - the best steakhouse in Charlotte

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent service from valet, to the hostess who accommodated us graciously even though we were 30 mins late on a busy day, to the waitress. The steaks as amazing. Outside burned crispy black and pink and juicy in center. Just the way I like for well+. The sides are huge and delicious. I would pass on the lemon cake, a bit dry. Great great meal. I have enjoyed a lot of steakhouses, on Manny's in Minneapolis is in the category of Del Friscos.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Disappointed in service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for our anniversary because we have gone there every year since they opened for our special day. We love their steaks and wine list. Our visit this time started out great and had a server who was very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately a table of 13 was seated about 30 minutes after we sat down and our service was all but over! I was never asked if I wanted another drink after the one I brought was from the bar. We were never checked on again until I flagged out waitress down a s asked for the check. After my husband paid the check and I left the table did she acknowledge that she never offered dessert which she then said she would have done for free because of our anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

It was too noisy to hear the person acro ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was too noisy to hear the person across from the table. It was supposed to be a romantic date to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Anniversary to us!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have been celebrating our anniversary at Del Frisco's for a few years in a row because it is always above and beyond our expectations in all areas. The food is excellent. The service is top notch. We love the booth seating option. Our server was excellent and gave us very good recommendations. We will definitely be back next year to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The beef carpaccio and shrimp apps were ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

The beef carpaccio and shrimp apps were amazing. Most of the table had steaks that were cooked perfectly some had tuna or scallops. The seafood was very good. I recommend a White Russian after dinner!

food5
ambience4
service5

Probably the best steak and king crab le ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Probably the best steak and king crab legs we've ever had. The lobster mac was amazing. The escargot was a bit 'earthy'. Our server Sasha, was very attentive and absolutely amazing. He made our evening very enjoyable.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasant in the wine room

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We enjoyed dining downstairs in the wine room where it was quiet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and the food could ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The service was great and the food couldn't be beat!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food! The service ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent service and food! The service staff was extremely attentive. The food was well prepared and very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Food!!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We ordered a filet and a rib eye! So delicious! Service was excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Charlotte. Food and s ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Best restaurant in Charlotte. Food and service are consistently great. Perfect for work dinner or date night.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.