About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Robert Kalish

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
7 More
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Overall
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

special occasion (88)
romantic (61)
notable wine list (49)
See All
fit for foodies (37)
good for groups (36)
vibrant bar scene (26)
hot spot (23)
neighborhood gem (10)
great for outdoor dining (6)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great meal

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The filet mignon was out of this world. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

The filet mignon was out of this world. It was so soft and tender. The dessert, banana bread pudding, was very tasty. It was served warm with whooped cream on top and a sweet sauce on the plate. The service was excellent as always. I requested Tyrelle who always takes great care of us.

We sat in the underground wine cellar section which was great. It had a VIP underground type of feel. Less noisy and more romantic than the rest of the restaurant.

Del Friscos is one of our favorite places to celebrate with a nice meal, I definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter forgot our potato dish with dinne ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

Waiter forgot our potato dish with dinner. We order Oscar style but there was no asparagus or crab with it just green beans with Bearnaise sauce. We sat in the wine room great location. We still a good time !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Bacon app was amazing. Steaks were cook ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Bacon app was amazing. Steaks were cooked perfectly and the service was impeccable. The music and TVs were a bit of a distraction from the ambiance but overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was very good--cooked as requested, ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was very good--cooked as requested, took home for another meal

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had pri fix meal $59=was horrible previo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Had pri fix meal $59=was horrible

previous experiences have been outstanding, therefore quite disappointed

service was outstanding, as usual

Tags: hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

A huge disappointment! We made a reserva ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A huge disappointment! We made a reservation on Open Table for a romantic date night. The restaurant called to confirm and asked if they could do anything special. We requested a romantic table and were told "we can certainly arrange that." We were seated at a table against the wall upstairs next to a group of 10! We requested a different table and were seated in the wine cellar--it was lovely and we were hopeful that the evening would be enjoyable. Then...the service was terrible! We sat for a while before a server appeared. We ordered wine and dinner. Salads came but no bread had arrived yet (while other table seated after us was already served drinks and bread). We asked for bread and the comment was "yeah, it should be ready." It arrived and wasn't cut, and no knife was provided so we tried to cut the bread with a dinner knife. We had to ask for water refills, had to pour own wine after the initial service. We waited forever to have our salad plates cleared and finally stacked them at the end of the table, where they sat for more than ten minutes. The food was mediocre at best--both baked potatoes were lukewarm, the steak and crab were good but not great. There were three tables of two diners and two tables of four diners for two servers and two assistants. We received the absolute minimum service during the entire evening. The only enjoyable part of the evening was the bartender at the bar while we waited for our table--Ray made good drinks! And we enjoyed one another's company and made the best of a very disappointing dinner out. After spending over $300, we decided there are many other restaurants in Charlotte to dine and won't be back here any time soon.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We had a very nice meal and the service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had a very nice meal and the service was great. My filet was under cooked but ok. I hate sending meat back to be cook again. Especially an expensive filet.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fine dining experience! Food was wonder ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fine dining experience! Food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Del Friscos it's a family tradit ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We love Del Friscos it's a family tradition everytime we come to Charlotte. The kids really like it ( they don't have kids portions but my 10 and 12 yro share a plate ) need to dress up a little but it is a nice place. And the real reason the kids want to keep coming here is for the butter cake. It is to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Cedric, made the experience ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Our waiter, Cedric, made the experience unforgettable. The food & wine he recommended were both fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was fantastic, food and wine bot ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was fantastic, food and wine both excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

5 stars for sure.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

5 stars for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic service. Staff very knowledge ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Fantastic service. Staff very knowledgeable about food, attentive and personable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My whole meal was excellent. The salad ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

My whole meal was excellent. The salad stood out: an heirloom tomato and burrata salad. My steak was wonderful. Dessert stood out: a huge piece of butter cake in a pool of caramel sauce topped with butter pecan ice cream! The wine list was pricey. I would have liked a bottle of wine, but had to settle for by the glass instead.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and table service was very good. Se ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food and table service was very good. Seating service took 20 minutes on a slow night.

Price fix special brought us there. Would return for special occasion in the future.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was our first visit to this DelFris ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This was our first visit to this DelFrisco's. From the hostess to waitstaff everyone was quite professional. The bartender made a perfect martini to start our wonderful evening. Thank you for a great job.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went as a family for our annual dinne ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We went as a family for our annual dinner to celebrate my wife's birthday. We've gone out for dinner each year for the past five years to a different restaraunt and our conclusion this year was that Del Frisco's wast our favorite. The setting was nice and the noise level was very reasonable. The wait staff did a great job and the food was excellent. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything met my expectations; most thi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Everything met my expectations; most things exceeded my expectations. Service was perfect. Never intrusive, always prompt, never had to be summoned. The entrees were delicious, as was the spinach. The side portions were generous. Will certainly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent as usual

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the gold standard for steaks (gr ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

This is the gold standard for steaks (grilled to perfection). Combined with Del Salad and amazing Brussels sprouts, it doesn't get any better...unless you add a slice of delicious Lemon Cake! Our waiter was personable yet professional as well. A perfect evening.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food as always. Recommend to anyon ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great food as always. Recommend to anyone wanting the best steak in Charlotte.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was well prepared and the porti ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was well prepared and the portions good. The prices are slightly higher than the norm. Service was good and it rounded out an enjoyable Father's day meal. We will certainly dine there again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely the best steak we have ever h ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Absolutely the best steak we have ever had! Expensive but worth it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I went to Del Frisco's as a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My wife and I went to Del Frisco's as a Father's Day dinner. We were seated promptly at our reservation time, and the waitstaff and hostess were wonderful. We arrived a few minutes early, and sat at the bar until our table was ready. The bartender was friendly and knowledgeable. Once seated, our server was top notch. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We were treated exceptionally well. The manager stopped by the table, and chatted with us twice. Definitely a place we will return to again. I have no complaints.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Phenomenal...every time and they did it ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Phenomenal...every time and they did it again. Possibly the best service and food in Charlotte. Jeffrey Sigala is an amazing sommelier as well and is extremely helpful with your wine selections.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner with my husband and three b ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great dinner with my husband and three boys for an early Father's Day celebration. Our server, Scott H., was extraordinary at remembering all our names. He was professional and personable. Food was fantastic, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was excellent as usual

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everything was excellent as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, the beef was superb. A specia ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

As usual, the beef was superb. A special call out for the butter cake dessert with butter pecan ice cream. Unbelievable. Order it if you go. Right up there with Miro's and Zen Fusion's tres leches cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional in every aspect of our eveni ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Exceptional in every aspect of our evening from the greeting to the dessert and night-cap at the bar. The staff were obviously professionals, despite a few miscues in the salad phase, and the food was spectacular. Thank YOU.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Premium prices, but service seems a bit ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Premium prices, but service seems a bit lacking in areas. I sat at my table for much of the evening with an empty glass that should have been filled with sweet tea. When an evening is going to run $200, and there are two supposed wait staff members there to serve your table, I shouldn't have to wait around and flag down someone for a refill.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Allways positive

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

As always, our dining experience was excellent. From the attentive hostesses, to engaging bar staff, friendly wait staff, knowledgeable sommelier we could not have a more enjoyable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great as usual

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

If your looking for outstanding service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

If your looking for outstanding service , it's hit or miss here. The menu has a nice variety of items and the decor is nice. On this trip my steak was not cooked properly and the orders took an extended time to arrive. I felt management should have apologized and addressed as they did the table beside us who didn't have to wait as long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Great Evening

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We come every year for our anniversary and love it! The food (we ordered the Prime Pair) was great! The wait staff is friendly and efficient. They always make our anniversary special with a card and dessert. This is our favorite place for a special occasion and we will definitely be back!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great wine list. Prix fixe menu is a ve ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Great wine list. Prix fixe menu is a very good deal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect evening.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

It was our first time at Del Friscos and we were very plesed. Beatiful restaurant with lots of energy flowing. Our server was Tyler G and he was perfect. I had Lobster and Sea Bass with crab fried rice, my friend had Tuna (day catch) and sides all was delicious but the star of the night was the Butter Cake (recommended by server) we were fighting over the last bite ;-) I won, and to make a story short : after 1 and 1/2 bottles of Opus One (2012,2010 in that order) we left that place with a full stomach, food in a bag and very happy. The End.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal!

 
 (New England)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Always a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server Kevin did a superb job. The s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Our server Kevin did a superb job. The steaks were fantastic! This particular Del Frisco's has to be one of the most comfortable in town. The added touch was having a pre-dinner cocktail on the wonderful patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Continues to exceed expectations

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We are walking distance to DelFrisco's. So, we visit there quite often....for bar bites or a large dinner. This time I had the Filet Medallions, they were spectacular. Yes, it's pricey but well worth it.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.