About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Robert Kalish

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Promotions

Prime Pair Sundays - $55 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Sundays - $55 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Enjoy Prime Pair Sundays, our $55 prix-fixe menu. A perfectly prepared 8oz filet paired with your choice of succulent crab cake, scallops or shrimp, plus a salad and side for just $55. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 23, 2016 - Sep 23, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
6 More
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Overall
Charlotte
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

special occasion (130)
romantic (89)
notable wine list (79)
See All
fit for foodies (52)
good for groups (50)
vibrant bar scene (40)
hot spot (33)
scenic view (14)
neighborhood gem (13)
late-night find (12)
great for brunch (9)
great for lunch (7)
kid-friendly (7)
great for outdoor dining (5)
Sort By:
Newest
2675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food and drinks. Really cool area ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great food and drinks. Really cool area around restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Del Frisco's and the food is ...

Dined 6 days ago

Always love Del Frisco's and the food is always perfect. Wait staff is top notch.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service! We were t ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Outstanding food and service! We were there for a special occasion and the meal was spectacular and our waiter was very attentive. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We always love going to Del Frisco's for ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

We always love going to Del Frisco's for special occasions. Never disappoints!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Thomas was great! Will ask for him again ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Thomas was great! Will ask for him again we had a wonderful experience from our service to the food.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Frequent Diner

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

As always the food and atmosphere was wonderful. I have frequented this restaurant on many occasions for work and with my family and have always enjoyed it. One recent concern was surrounding the use of my Rare Rewards Card along with some gift certificates. The transaction did not go well and I ended up spending 20 minutes after be ready to leave trying to reconcile my credits. It was the first time I have had any issues so I will call it an anomaly and continue going back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Upscale But A Bit Disappointing

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We ate here on Mother's Day. Yes, it was busy, however, we noticed that people seated after us were served & eating before us. We literally waited 1 hour for our meals. They blamed it on 1 in our party ordering their steak well done. They did offer us 2 complimentary desserts for our inconvenience. Yes, the food was good & they did redeem themselves but someone obviously forgot to put in the order.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service3

Very disappointed there was not a proper ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very disappointed there was not a proper Mother's Day brunch but appreciate the great wait staff for allowing us to order off the kids menu to get some breakfast food!

food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Del Frisco - the best steakhouse in Charlotte

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent service from valet, to the hostess who accommodated us graciously even though we were 30 mins late on a busy day, to the waitress. The steaks as amazing. Outside burned crispy black and pink and juicy in center. Just the way I like for well+. The sides are huge and delicious. I would pass on the lemon cake, a bit dry. Great great meal. I have enjoyed a lot of steakhouses, on Manny's in Minneapolis is in the category of Del Friscos.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

Disappointed in service

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for our anniversary because we have gone there every year since they opened for our special day. We love their steaks and wine list. Our visit this time started out great and had a server who was very friendly and attentive. Unfortunately a table of 13 was seated about 30 minutes after we sat down and our service was all but over! I was never asked if I wanted another drink after the one I brought was from the bar. We were never checked on again until I flagged out waitress down a s asked for the check. After my husband paid the check and I left the table did she acknowledge that she never offered dessert which she then said she would have done for free because of our anniversary.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

It was too noisy to hear the person acro ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was too noisy to hear the person across from the table. It was supposed to be a romantic date to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Anniversary to us!

Dined on April 30, 2016

We have been celebrating our anniversary at Del Frisco's for a few years in a row because it is always above and beyond our expectations in all areas. The food is excellent. The service is top notch. We love the booth seating option. Our server was excellent and gave us very good recommendations. We will definitely be back next year to celebrate our 24th wedding anniversary!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The beef carpaccio and shrimp apps were ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

The beef carpaccio and shrimp apps were amazing. Most of the table had steaks that were cooked perfectly some had tuna or scallops. The seafood was very good. I recommend a White Russian after dinner!

food5
ambience4
service5

Probably the best steak and king crab le ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Probably the best steak and king crab legs we've ever had. The lobster mac was amazing. The escargot was a bit 'earthy'. Our server Sasha, was very attentive and absolutely amazing. He made our evening very enjoyable.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Pleasant in the wine room

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We enjoyed dining downstairs in the wine room where it was quiet.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and the food could ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

The service was great and the food couldn't be beat!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and food! The service ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent service and food! The service staff was extremely attentive. The food was well prepared and very tasty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Food!!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We ordered a filet and a rib eye! So delicious! Service was excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Charlotte. Food and s ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Best restaurant in Charlotte. Food and service are consistently great. Perfect for work dinner or date night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Thanks to Ray, Rachel and the bar staff for always making me welcome. The food was excellent and my guests loved the restaurant. Thanks again! Tony

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food I've had in a while! Everth ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Best food I've had in a while! Everthing exceeded expectations. Definitely will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best food in Charlotte in my opinion. W ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Best food in Charlotte in my opinion. Will continue to visit on special occasions

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Birthday Dinner

Dined on April 1, 2016

We had a very enjoyable birthday dinner experience. The food was very good and the service was excellent. We have dined at Del Frisco in the past on a few occasions but frankly were somewhat disappointed. It had not been toward the top of our list because of less-than-expected food quality and average service for a higher price. This trip however has moved the restaurant up on our list of favorite spots in the Southpark area.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Horrible Experience

Dined on March 27, 2016

The prime rib was not cooked as ordered and the baked potatoes were undercooked. The service and ambiance was great however, the food was not.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect from start to fin ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Everything was perfect from start to finish!

food4
ambience4
service2
value2

disappointed in Charlotte

Dined on March 25, 2016

Friday nite 7:30, not busy. Appetizers took 30 minutes, sides arrived cold. The manager came over to apologize but offered no gratuitous dessert or after dinner drink. Dinner for 2 was $300. Del Friscos in other cities is much more on point.

food4
ambience5
service5

We were here for a birthday celebration ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

We were here for a birthday celebration dinner and the service was excellent the food was also excellent everyone had a great time!

food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Not like prior visits.

vip
Dined on March 19, 2016

We love Del Frisco's so we decided to celebrate our anniversary here. I am hoping this visit was a fluke. My oysters came out 20 minutes after my husband's appetizer. Very disappointing. Then my filet was a little over cooked. Which I had ordered med rare. I believe it was probably over cooked because it was so thin. Not the normal thick cut filet I have had many other times here. Over all the service was good. The food was less than average. We have so many wonderful options for steakhouses in Charlotte, I hope this one just had a bad night.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best steak in town, great wine section, ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

Best steak in town, great wine section, and the service is always excellent.

food5
ambience5
service4

Food is consistently good The steak came ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Food is consistently good The steak came out perfectly You have to have the lemon cake

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice evening out with the fam

Dined on March 11, 2016

Our server Chris was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the menu. My parents were in town and I wanted to treat them to a nice dinner. The manager was very attentive to our needs as well when we needed him. Our food was great! I had the filet medallions, my dad and daughter had the shrimp scampi and my mom had the chicken. My mom felt that her chicken was slightly undercooked but the manager did apologize for our inconvenience and treated us to dessert. I would not recommend the chicken (I sampled everyone's entrees) but the filet and scampi were amazing. Looking forward to our next evening out at Del Frisco's. Valet is awesome as well.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Overrated/Disappointing

Dined on March 5, 2016

Our reservation was at 6:30pm; when we arrived we were informed our table was not ready. We waited an hour before being seated. The salads were of very poor quality and the side items very salty. Our steaks were very good; however, we have had better at other restaurants & not as pricey. In our opinion, very overrated. Average chain restaurant with upscale atmosphere. Would NOT recommend & we do not plan to return.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic !!!!

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

Fantastic !!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent!

vip
Dined on March 2, 2016

Best steak in town...by far. We loved the wedge salad and creamed spinach (delicious!). Beautiful space with floor to ceiling windows. Great vibe to the bar area too.

food5
ambience5
service5

Filet medallions and lobster mac and che ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Filet medallions and lobster mac and cheese were amazing! I'll be back. No doubt.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent tasting food

Dined on February 27, 2016

Waiting time from when we entered to being served our meal was very very long. Staff seemed attentive when they were serving food or drink but we felt let down with the waiting time. It was very busy and food was very good but put off with the waiting time-no one should hhvae to wait that long for food!!!!! Would recommend those who have huge patience as we were disappointed by this hugely!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed the experience. The service ...

Dined on February 27, 2016

We enjoyed the experience. The service was superb. My steak was a little on the tough side but I will chaulk that up as an outlier for the expereince there.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The seafood tower was ver good and don't ...

Dined on February 23, 2016

The seafood tower was ver good and don't miss the opportunity to try their bacon!

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Long wait even with reservations....

Dined on February 20, 2016

Had 6:45pm reservations and didn't get seated until nearly 7:30pm. Service in the bar was great, even though we arrived early and waited over an hour to get seated. Food was fabulous and service was good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding Steak

Dined on February 19, 2016

This was one of the best steaks I have ever had. I ordered the 22oz Tbone. The spinach is also excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.