About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Robert Kalish

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

Prime Pair Summer - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu all summer long. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 4, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Service
Charlotte
9 More
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Overall
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Service
Charlotte
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

Special Occasion (156)
Romantic (99)
Notable Wine List (80)
See All
Fit for Foodies (60)
Good for Groups (59)
Vibrant Bar Scene (49)
Hot Spot (39)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Scenic View (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2790 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice place, good service, the food was o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

Nice place, good service, the food was overpriced . Not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

On vacation from UK booked through top t ...

 
 (London)
·Dined 4 days ago

On vacation from UK booked through top table - no box for requests - On arrival kept waiting no eye contact from reception staff! Lead all way thro restaurant to a back table - past booths & much better empty tables -! To a table in a corridor which had waiters rushing /swishing past all thro meal huffing & puffing & groaning - calling to each other about orders! Very disquieting !!! Waitress okay food okay - not up to standard of Ruth's Chris & cost more ! Plus 20 minute wait for main course- After - the "fixins" for the course put in front of us ! On mentioning the delay we were offered free desserts - which we declined - We had travelled all through North Carolina & visited lots of upscale restaurants & this was the worst for welcome - food - & atmosphere & very expensive for the treatment we got ! Should have left after the table allocation will learn from this experience ! 👎☹️

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Great experience, as usual!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great experience, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always fantastic. Service is on ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food is always fantastic. Service is on point. We have been coming to this restaurant for 6 years. One of our favorites.

Brett always stops over to say hello, or see what he can do to make our meal more enjoyable. Great place, great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding! I ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service was outstanding! I had the best filet mignon that I have ever had!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Del Friscos for the food, servic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We love Del Friscos for the food, service and overall great dinning experience. We celebrated our anniversary and they made us feel so loved too. We loved it there and will be going back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. They treat you like y ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great restaurant. They treat you like you're important!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic place to eat. Definitely five ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fantastic place to eat. Definitely five stars for this establishment. For our waiter Scott, continue being remarkable! You made our birthday evening special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. Two areas for improvement: (1) waiting for 30 minutes when you have a reservation is not acceptable. A wait longer than 15 minutes should be an exception, and when this occurs, you may want to consider offering your guest a beverage they can enjoy "on the house" while they wait for their table, (2) our table was seated under an air conditioning vent that periodically dripped water on my head / shoulder. We tried to find the manager after our meal to mention the issue, but were unsuccessful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great place to celebrate my hus ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a great place to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday! Waitress was great and steaks were amazing kids meal mac and cheese not a hit with kids though ...the bar steak tips a better option for kids. Tenders tasted like McDonalds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Another great meal. Ten of us were celeb ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Another great meal. Ten of us were celebrating a farewell dinner for a co-worker who is going back to Wisconsin because his consulting contract was over. We all enjoyed the dinner as we always do at Del Fresco's. The only problem was the sides did not come out with the main courses. They comped the sides and desert .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food and great service

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was my wife's birthday and they had a ca ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Was my wife's birthday and they had a card and complimentary piece of birthday cake. Service was prompt and food was also good - prepared correctly,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always my experience was exceptional. ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

As always my experience was exceptional. This particular visit was as a surprise graduation event for my daughter. All staff (hostess, bar, servers) added to this surprise making for a memorable evening for my daughter

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful evening! Everything was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What a wonderful evening! Everything was top-notch, directly upon our arrival. Our waiter, Kevin, went above and beyond to make our anniversary special, including a complimentary lemon cake desert, that was fabulous! The lobster Mac and cheeses was decadent and the steaks extremely flavorful. We can't wait to go back! Thanks so much for creating s memorable evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent (perfect!) steaks, salads, and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent (perfect!) steaks, salads, and sides. Waitress (Karen) did a great job with wine recommendations and service. Definitely will return on future special occasions !

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and great service!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Always great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We came to the Del Friscos to celebrate ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We came to the Del Friscos to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our third time there and each time the food was wonderful and we received excellent service. I ordered the crab cakes and my husband ordered the New York strip steak. The steak was GREAT! It was full of flavor and was cooked perfectly. The crab cakes were great too and very meaty. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. I wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food and service was excellent. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited during restaurant week and ha ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We visited during restaurant week and had a fantastic meal! The service was excellent, and the filet medallions were to-die-for. This was my first visit to Del Frisco's. We used to go to one of the famous steak restaurants uptown for our special occasions, but from now on, I'm going to ask for Del Frisco's for my birthdays and anniversaries.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our servers, Kevin and Nicole were amazi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our servers, Kevin and Nicole were amazing. Kevin especially could not have been more helpful or informative with our 10 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoyed her first big girl dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The waiters work in pairs, the lady was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The waiters work in pairs, the lady was excellent. The gentleman not so much. He took my sons drink order, when I said my request he had already left our table. The food was delicious but delivered to the wrong person. We had ordered medium rare and medium. Halfway through the meal we figured it out. That should not have happened at this place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Crab cakes exceptional, best anywhere. S ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Crab cakes exceptional, best anywhere. Salmon just ok needed more seasoning as just average. Exceptional service.

Ordered deserts to go and they gave us the wrong ones

Couldn't beat it for the queens feast and it was our 37th wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We really enjoy the atmosphere. The food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We really enjoy the atmosphere. The food is always great and the menu offers a variety.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for Charlotte Restaurant Week. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Went here for Charlotte Restaurant Week. The filet medallions were great. Service was impeccable but we weren't impressed with the bread pudding. I would consider coming back here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best of the Charlotte steakhouses, but l ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Best of the Charlotte steakhouses, but like most, they have gone up to $35 and no longer give the same exact items as shown on regular menu. Still great quality..I upgraded to the NY Strip, from the 6oz filet, and it was great, as was the Chateau potatoes, the Caesar salad, and the cheesecake with strawberries. Normally, this restaurant would be too expensive, so I mainly come when it's restaurant week, or with a gift certificate. Only downer was the filet medallions, which my brother said had some gristle, but would recommend the place, just not that dish.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent place to dine!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent place to dine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was amazing and the servers wer ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The meal was amazing and the servers were very friendly and helpful. Only recommendation would be to have friendlier hostess at front desk. Both ladies were very short and unfriendly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited for Queen's Week in Charlotte ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We visited for Queen's Week in Charlotte. This restaurant was amazing!! It is beautiful, elegant, stylish and hopping!! Best steak house I've ever been to...better than Ruths' Chris, Capital Grille, Mortons, etc. Steak melted in our mouths and the special mashed potatoes were excellent (and this from someone who is not a mashed lover). Don't miss the cheesecake or banana bread pudding for dessert.

Some restaurants skimp on the menu and portions for Queen's Week, but not Del Frisco's. We'll definitely return. The whole party loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to dine with friends or a da ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great place to dine with friends or a date. Awesome Service!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy Restaurant Week very much! We ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoy Restaurant Week very much! We love that DelFrisco's is on the list.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Delicious food, above great service and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Delicious food, above great service and a beautiful atmosphere. I will definitely eat here again and again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first time dining at Del Fr ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first time dining at Del Friscos. I chose to go to this restaurant for restaurant week because so many recommended it because of the amazing food. Its not everyday we can eat at such an expensive restaurant for a good price so I was excited to try it out for a deal. We are new parents and don't have family in the area to keep our 5 month old baby for a date night, and wanting to take advantage of restaurant week we decided to risk bringing the baby with us. I chose the earliest reservation at 3:45 to not disturb other diners. The hostess was very rude. She sat us at a two top table upstairs and when we thanked her she proceeded to urge us to move to another table because the "baby would be in the way." My fiancee so thank you, but we will be okay, I will keep her car seat close to my chair." She pressed the issue again and he had to sternly tell her no thank you again before she stopped trying to move us. She never once offered to bring a high chair. The man serving water (not a waiter) finally came up and asked if we would like a car seat for our daughter and we said yes and thanked him. Once we were situated, I assume the hostess told our waiter that we had a baby that was "in their way" because he proceeded to dramatically move the table top next to us several feet away and acted to walk back and forth through the path way to make a point there was now space..space he made.. so he could serve us. Nobody was seated near us for him to act like that. Nor was she in the way. They rushed the rest of our meal. I felt like I couldn't get the last bite in before they were setting down the next plate. They did the same at the end of our meal with our check. I loved the food, but unfortunately we won't be back or recommend this restaurant because of how we were treated with bringing our baby.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Vallet assistant was very pleasant. Nice ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Vallet assistant was very pleasant. Nice dining experience, food was great despite being the Restaurant Week menu which likely consisted of a lot of pre-cooked foods.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I loved the customer service! Not sure i ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I loved the customer service! Not sure if it was because it was Restautant Week, but the food was disgusting! Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

We enjoyed our meal during restaurant we ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our meal during restaurant week. Oysters were fresh, entrees were delicious and the bread pudding was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was fabulous! We enjoyed the ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Everything was fabulous! We enjoyed the food and our time together.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant on the other occasions ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great restaurant on the other occasions I've visited. Went this time during Restaurant week. Disappointing. Had I known we were going to be rushed through like cattle, I would've gone somewhere else.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Our reservation was at 6:15. We arrived ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Our reservation was at 6:15. We arrived at 6:05 and within 5 minutes we were taken to our table. The service and food was great.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. We participated in t ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food was great. We participated in the price fixe menu issued for Queen's Feast week. Otherwise I would have found the food way overpriced. I do think the location is why it is so expensive. We had great service but were seated in the basement (wine cellar adjacent) so there was quite a bit of foot traffic which was a bit distracting. I suspect we weren't dressed appropriately for the main dining room (jeans and tshirts)

The wine selections were fantastic and we both found something we adored. The waitress was a sacramento transplant who recognized my Golden 1 card so I felt very taken care of. I would go back but only at the request of my dining mate who makes this her first choice. Enjoy, but bring the big card!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.