About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Robert Kalish

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Charlotte
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
6 More
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Food
Charlotte
Best Ambiance
Charlotte
Notable Wine List
Charlotte
Steakhouse
Charlotte
Most Booked
Charlotte
Best Restaurants in SouthPark ›

Special Occasion (145)
Romantic (91)
Notable Wine List (74)
See All
Fit for Foodies (56)
Good for Groups (55)
Vibrant Bar Scene (45)
Hot Spot (36)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Business Meals (10)
Great for Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Tapas (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2805 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was really good, the service wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

The food was really good, the service was slow, they forgot bread, then forgot bread plates. We sat after we were done eating with finished plates for a while before they cleared the table. The noise level was high, I could not hear the person across the booth from me because of noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

We celebrated our anniversary and everyt ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary and everything was amazing. Definitely will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They made our anniversary a very memorab ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

They made our anniversary a very memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter had to look what page number ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter had to look what page number for wine list and then didn't point out what I had asked for. I had to ask if they had any specials. We had also asked for crackers and tobasco with the oysters but had to ask again. Just feel like when going to Del Friscos they should be

On top of it for what you pay to dine.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The meal was outstanding. The meat was c ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The meal was outstanding. The meat was cooked to perfection and the crab cakes were to die for. Service was great. Noise was a bit challenging to hear across table early but improved during the meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

God is excellent as well as the service ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

God is excellent as well as the service

The only thing is the side dishes were not served at the same time as the main course

Recommend this restaurant to everybody

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Horrible service. We sat for about 10 mi ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Horrible service. We sat for about 10 minutes with service,so we just decided to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Really enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and our waiter was great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the service of our wait staff, N ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Enjoyed the service of our wait staff, Nicole and Andrew. Food was excellently prepared

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was outstanding and the drin ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The service was outstanding and the drinks and food met expectations

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was all very good.

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It was all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great dining experience at Del ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Always a great dining experience at Del Frisco's. We were celebrating a birthday and had special service and attention. It's a treat to dine there.

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding . O ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food and service was outstanding . Our waiter was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been to this location a number of times ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Been to this location a number of times and never disappoints!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place, good service, the food was o ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice place, good service, the food was overpriced . Not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

On vacation from UK booked through top t ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

On vacation from UK booked through top table - no box for requests - On arrival kept waiting no eye contact from reception staff! Lead all way thro restaurant to a back table - past booths & much better empty tables -! To a table in a corridor which had waiters rushing /swishing past all thro meal huffing & puffing & groaning - calling to each other about orders! Very disquieting !!! Waitress okay food okay - not up to standard of Ruth's Chris & cost more ! Plus 20 minute wait for main course- After - the "fixins" for the course put in front of us ! On mentioning the delay we were offered free desserts - which we declined - We had travelled all through North Carolina & visited lots of upscale restaurants & this was the worst for welcome - food - & atmosphere & very expensive for the treatment we got ! Should have left after the table allocation will learn from this experience ! 👎☹️

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Great experience, as usual!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great experience, as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always fantastic. Service is on ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food is always fantastic. Service is on point. We have been coming to this restaurant for 6 years. One of our favorites.

Brett always stops over to say hello, or see what he can do to make our meal more enjoyable. Great place, great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding! I ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food and service was outstanding! I had the best filet mignon that I have ever had!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Del Friscos for the food, servic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We love Del Friscos for the food, service and overall great dinning experience. We celebrated our anniversary and they made us feel so loved too. We loved it there and will be going back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant. They treat you like y ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great restaurant. They treat you like you're important!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic place to eat. Definitely five ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Fantastic place to eat. Definitely five stars for this establishment. For our waiter Scott, continue being remarkable! You made our birthday evening special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. Two areas for improvement: (1) waiting for 30 minutes when you have a reservation is not acceptable. A wait longer than 15 minutes should be an exception, and when this occurs, you may want to consider offering your guest a beverage they can enjoy "on the house" while they wait for their table, (2) our table was seated under an air conditioning vent that periodically dripped water on my head / shoulder. We tried to find the manager after our meal to mention the issue, but were unsuccessful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a great place to celebrate my hus ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

It was a great place to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday! Waitress was great and steaks were amazing kids meal mac and cheese not a hit with kids though ...the bar steak tips a better option for kids. Tenders tasted like McDonalds.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Another great meal. Ten of us were celeb ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Another great meal. Ten of us were celebrating a farewell dinner for a co-worker who is going back to Wisconsin because his consulting contract was over. We all enjoyed the dinner as we always do at Del Fresco's. The only problem was the sides did not come out with the main courses. They comped the sides and desert .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food and great service

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was my wife's birthday and they had a ca ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Was my wife's birthday and they had a card and complimentary piece of birthday cake. Service was prompt and food was also good - prepared correctly,

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

As always my experience was exceptional. ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

As always my experience was exceptional. This particular visit was as a surprise graduation event for my daughter. All staff (hostess, bar, servers) added to this surprise making for a memorable evening for my daughter

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a wonderful evening! Everything was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

What a wonderful evening! Everything was top-notch, directly upon our arrival. Our waiter, Kevin, went above and beyond to make our anniversary special, including a complimentary lemon cake desert, that was fabulous! The lobster Mac and cheeses was decadent and the steaks extremely flavorful. We can't wait to go back! Thanks so much for creating s memorable evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent (perfect!) steaks, salads, and ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent (perfect!) steaks, salads, and sides. Waitress (Karen) did a great job with wine recommendations and service. Definitely will return on future special occasions !

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and great service!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Always great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We came to the Del Friscos to celebrate ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We came to the Del Friscos to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our third time there and each time the food was wonderful and we received excellent service. I ordered the crab cakes and my husband ordered the New York strip steak. The steak was GREAT! It was full of flavor and was cooked perfectly. The crab cakes were great too and very meaty. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was excellent. I wo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food and service was excellent. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited during restaurant week and ha ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We visited during restaurant week and had a fantastic meal! The service was excellent, and the filet medallions were to-die-for. This was my first visit to Del Frisco's. We used to go to one of the famous steak restaurants uptown for our special occasions, but from now on, I'm going to ask for Del Frisco's for my birthdays and anniversaries.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our servers, Kevin and Nicole were amazi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our servers, Kevin and Nicole were amazing. Kevin especially could not have been more helpful or informative with our 10 year old daughter who thoroughly enjoyed her first big girl dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The waiters work in pairs, the lady was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The waiters work in pairs, the lady was excellent. The gentleman not so much. He took my sons drink order, when I said my request he had already left our table. The food was delicious but delivered to the wrong person. We had ordered medium rare and medium. Halfway through the meal we figured it out. That should not have happened at this place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Crab cakes exceptional, best anywhere. S ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Crab cakes exceptional, best anywhere. Salmon just ok needed more seasoning as just average. Exceptional service.

Ordered deserts to go and they gave us the wrong ones

Couldn't beat it for the queens feast and it was our 37th wedding anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We really enjoy the atmosphere. The food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We really enjoy the atmosphere. The food is always great and the menu offers a variety.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went here for Charlotte Restaurant Week. ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Went here for Charlotte Restaurant Week. The filet medallions were great. Service was impeccable but we weren't impressed with the bread pudding. I would consider coming back here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Best of the Charlotte steakhouses, but l ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Best of the Charlotte steakhouses, but like most, they have gone up to $35 and no longer give the same exact items as shown on regular menu. Still great quality..I upgraded to the NY Strip, from the 6oz filet, and it was great, as was the Chateau potatoes, the Caesar salad, and the cheesecake with strawberries. Normally, this restaurant would be too expensive, so I mainly come when it's restaurant week, or with a gift certificate. Only downer was the filet medallions, which my brother said had some gristle, but would recommend the place, just not that dish.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.