About Del Alma

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Creole

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: 5417532222x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Albondigas
  • Pan Seared Scallops
  • Fine Dining
  • Cocktail
Albondigas
Pan Seared Scallops
Fine Dining
Cocktail

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
Most Booked
Corvallis
Best Restaurants in Corvallis ›

Special Occasion (49)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Romantic (34)
See All
Good for Groups (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Tapas (11)
Scenic View (10)
Good for a Date (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Business Meals (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
443 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best restaurant in Corvallis. Excellent ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best restaurant in Corvallis. Excellent service, never feel rushed or pushed. Amazing sauces.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good but a bit pricey ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was very good but a bit pricey for Corvallis, OR

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant is a place not to be mis ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

This restaurant is a place not to be missed. My first time there, was in town to take my daughter to OSU. 9 1/2 hours from home, but I will go again. The food is to die for, tryed about 1/2 the menu, next time will try the second 1/2. In your in Corvallis make this your 1st choice for dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shared this wonderful restaurant with re ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Shared this wonderful restaurant with relatives that are foodies, having travelled the world. As always, Del Alma never disappoints. Our drinks: Sangre y Arena, Mexican Martini, Mexico City were all incredibly delicious. Tapas that we shared were Nopalitos and Mushroom Gorditas, fantastic blend of flavors. Posoles were good although on the cool side (temperature), and Ensalada Hacienda was very well prepared. Our main dishes, Lamb Shoulder, Cochinita Pibil, Cochinita Pibil tacos (special of the evening) were absolutely delicious but the most incredible was the Chicken in Chile Verde, this was such a delectable dish where the chicken just melted in your mouth in a very flavorful chile verde sauce with vegetables; this was to die for. The Alvaro Palacios Garnacha was a wonderful accompaniment to all. Del Alma is up there with the finest of restaurants with some fine specialty dinners offered a few time a year. They are not to be missed! Thank you, Del Alma.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This was a weekend and right before thei ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This was a weekend and right before their switch to new/revised menu. They did NOT have the lamb dish on the menu, so I opted for pork tacos. They didn't "wow" me, but I've had a great burger, beer, and drinks before this occasion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The tapas style dining is terrific, and ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

The tapas style dining is terrific, and everything that we had was incredible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Tapas! We ordered a variety ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Outstanding Tapas! We ordered a variety of different Tapas and all of them were excellent--great combinations of flavors and nicely presented. We sat in the bar area which was a quieter that the main restaurant and bright with outdoor light. Our server, Ian, was particularly good and recommended a very nice Muga Rioja which went well with everything and was reasonably priced. We will be back the next time we are in Corvallis

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great time celebrating my Dad's bi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Had a great time celebrating my Dad's birthday. Everyone enjoyed their meals and we were happy with how fast we were served. Our waitperson was great, friendly and efficient without being over-hovery.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for a romantic date. Small ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great place for a romantic date. Small dinner menu, but delicious options. Large wine list offering a wonderful variety. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I were celebrating our an ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. He's vegetarian, I'm not. He had posole soup special and I the alondigas plate for our appetizersappetizers. Then he had the chili relanos and I their signature salad for mains. Deserts were lemon cakes and flourless chocolate cake right coconut sorbets. All was delicious!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was excellent, preparation was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was excellent, preparation was obviously of the highest quality. The waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable and the chef's offerings deftly accommodated my requirements for dairy free options. We came away very, very happy and will definitely recommend and attend again. The duck breast with 2hr egg was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful atmosphere and great food. I'l ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and great food. I'll be recommending Del Alma to friends and family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is always reliable. Ambiance is ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Service is always reliable. Ambiance is great. Small plates are intriguing. Prices are quite reasonable for the quality of food and good service. They have a large conference room that we have used several times for family gatherings.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy Del Alma! It has fantast ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We really enjoy Del Alma! It has fantastic food, excellent service and really great cocktails. It is a tad expensive, but definitely worth the price! We don't think there is a better restaurant in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The filet mig on was absolutely perfect. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The filet mig on was absolutely perfect. We were very impressed. Our drinks were wonderful. My husband got the lamb and it was 90% fat and gristle. He was very disappointed and commented to the waiter but the waiter didn't offer any assistance. We did not push the issue, however, because I dislike the confrontation during a romantic evening. I told him I would speak to the manager at another time. I believe he would give del alma another chance if we were compensated for the lamb. We loved the other dish and the dessert! Thank you!

Amber

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Once again, we were very happy with our ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Once again, we were very happy with our meals. Del Alma never disappoints. We love 3 course Wednesdays. The food is delicious, and the choices are always intriguing. Our waiter was excellent-I believe his name was Mark. This is our go to place in Corvallis!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was lovely...service, not so much ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

food was lovely...service, not so much

reservations, exact....thank you open table

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife and I were given a gift certific ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

My wife and I were given a gift certificate to this restaurant and chose to use it for our anniversary dinner. What a great evening! Service was terrific, food was delicious and we even had a nice view. We enjoyed several Tapas and had the Filet and Halibut for main courses. A little pricey, but worth every penny. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love the delicious blend of flavors a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We love the delicious blend of flavors and interesting ingredient combinations found in their menu choices, particularly the tapas. It's fun to find new "favorites" (which we always do).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I had higher expectations because I had ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I had higher expectations because I had heard the food was very good. The service was slow, maybe because it was a Wednesday night and the restaurant was completely full. The lamb which was recommended by the waitress wasn't good at all.

The tapas were OK but not as good for the value.

However, I will dine there one more time to see if I change my mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Great cocktails, well priced wine, tapas ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Great cocktails, well priced wine, tapas were guacamole, steak skewers, quesidillas, potatoes bravas. Dessert was creme brulee. Everything great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience for my husband's bi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wonderful experience for my husband's birthday. Would definitely recommend and return to this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delighted to find this place! Great food ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Delighted to find this place! Great food and wait staff. The beer choices are pretty limited fit what I have come to expect in Corvallis, but overall a nice outing with family!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

My filet mignon melted in my mouth! At m ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My filet mignon melted in my mouth! At medium rare, it was cooked to perfection. Yum!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant with outstanding fo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent restaurant with outstanding food and the best service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Del Alma for the Wednesday nig ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We ate at Del Alma for the Wednesday night special. Everything we ordered was delicious! The beet salad was so good, I wanted to lick the plate. We are never disappointed when we eat here. Our waitress, Kai, was very good and so helpful. This is a terrific restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had excellent service but I was disap ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had excellent service but I was disappointed that my lamb was over cooked.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We went to Del Alma for Father's Day, al ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Del Alma for Father's Day, although we normally like to go there for much more than special occasions. The food was, as usual, outstanding. That night the service was slow. It is usually quite good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The table we were sat at was against the ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The table we were sat at was against the wall on the top floor. It lost the cool vibe that exists at lower levels.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Our server Andy was very nice and friend ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Our server Andy was very nice and friendly. food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary dinner. Very quiet, food wa ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Anniversary dinner. Very quiet, food was good, but service was poor. We had to ask about the soup special, and we ordered 2 desserts, but were only served one. I asked for the other dessert and it was brought later, only to discover it was not what I thought I ordered. I had overheard the desserts by another server (ours never gave us all our choices) but had not heard it correctly. Out table kept tipping, nearly spilling our drinks. We showed our server who tried to fix it and called another person who eventually fixed it while we stood and waited. There were other tables they could have moved us to instead of repairing it while we stood there with our drinks in hand. Disappointing overall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

This is about the dinning experience, no ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

This is about the dinning experience, not a cheap meal. Staff delivered 100% on the task at hand. A very special place this Del Alma's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Corvallis

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Our second visit to Del Alma did not disappoint. The tapas were beautifully plated and the main courses delicious. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Service is crisp but not cloying. If you have questions, the friendly waitstaff will be happy to give you their opinions. Also had several beers that were tasty. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall Good Dining Experience With Suggestions

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

We came for the first time and hosted 4 friends. We all had the Wed. 3 course special. The quality of the choices was variable, but the most obvious overall issue was the small serving sizes. The strawberry dessert was an elegant and artistic presentation, although small. Some selections were excellent (i.e. BBQ pork) others not worth the price (i.e. Tacos). We also thought the choices for each course could be expanded. The service was excellent with lovely and attentive waitresses. The overall atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there for a 13 year old's birthd ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were there for a 13 year old's birthday. Had EXCELLENT time, food & service. Will return frequently.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the dishes were obviously prepare ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

All of the dishes were obviously prepared with great care and artistry. Not to mention their fabulous flavors. Our server was very attentive and helpful. We just had a great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal with my sons. The atmosphere ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Great meal with my sons. The atmosphere was very nice, casual but upscale. Food was wonderful and prepared perfectly (Halibut, duck, chicken). Hope to return with my husband soon. It's not easy to find a more upscale restaurant in Corvallis as the majority cater to the college students.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the place to go in Corvallis for ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the place to go in Corvallis for that special event or just a great meal. A classy feel with wonderful menu and great desserts like their take on a key lime pie. Best I have had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Gem

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Del Alma served excellent food; its location was ideal for family visiting OSU. The tapas plates were tasty and nicely portion. The vegetable was nicely cooked and had great taste. The server was very attentive and quick to response to our request. Overall, it was a great to cap off a great visit to OSU.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

This was our first time eating at Del Al ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first time eating at Del Alma. The food was fantastic, especially the guacamole with bacon. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.