Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Del Alma

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: (541) 753-2222

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (40)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Tapas (32)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Waterfront (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Authentic (15)
Healthy (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Fun (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Cozy (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Scenic View (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Private Room (6)
Seasonal (5)
Spicy (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Organic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (3)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
527 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

We couldn't have been happier with our evening dining experience at Del Alma! We took friends there for a special occasion and all 4 of us loved our meals, drinks, desserts and service! Del Alma competes with the best that Portland has to offer. Come on down!!

Tags: Spicy, Vegan, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Five of us went for a birthday. The service was attentive, polite and unobtrusive. The food was served all at once, so there was no awkward waiting for someone to get their plate.

The food was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed their dish. We had the salmon, cuban chicken and filet mignon. All were done to perfection and very flavorful.

The ambiance of the restaurant itself, was very nice. This was my second visit. Three of my group had never been there, but were impressed and will come back again.

Totally recommend del Alma!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had such a lovely anniversary at Del Alma. The food was delectable--amazing soup and various tapas--and our waitress was so kind and brought us celebratory champagne. Also, one of the best mai tais I've ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We have been dining at del Alma since it opened some time ago and have never been disappointed. Their menu is sufficiently dynamic that there's often some wonderful new thing to enjoy. Host is always welcoming, servers are well-trained and present but not hovering. We look forward to each visit.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our go to place where everybody knows our name. It’s the best place to take out-of-town guests, who are always awed that we have this caliber of restaurant in our backyard.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Private Room, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A favorite spot! Love the small plates and the interesting cocktails.
Our server was very attentive and checked back with us at just the right interval.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Spicy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our 1st experience at Del Alma was great. I pulled it off Google for a last minute anniversary save and I came through for me. Service, food & drinks all good. We will be back..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Atmosphere was pleasant, food was delicious and wait staff were friends and helpful, even when we were the one that made the mistake. We will be back again!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a mini-family reunion with family from Seattle and New Mexico. They were all very impressed with Corvallis dining. It was somewhat noisy, however, we were on the upper level and the restaurant is fairly open. No one had any complaints about their main course or the desserts.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall, the food and drink were high quality. Chile Relleno tapa was excellent. Tuna crudo tapa very good. Aguachile tapa did not quite come together. Entree Sweet Potato Tamal was very good. My main critique would be that many dishes had probably 1-2 more ingredients than necessary. The reach for greater complexity can result at times in more of a muddle than a unified flavor experience (the issue with the aguachile tapa). Both white wines we had--Alborino and Viura--were very nice and paired well with food.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wonderful food ~ attentive server, Brenna. We had a great meal & a good time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent tapas. Great wine list for bottle sales. Try the beef brisket mole.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The service and food were absolutely wonderful! The beverages were great tasting, but not like they were during past visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The tapas were amazing and where large enough to share for four folks. The lighting and chairs are perfect for having a two hour casual dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We had an amazing time, excellent service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Food and service were exceptional. Wish we lived in Oregon so we could go there more often! Our server, Larissa, was delightful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Amazing food cooked to perfection, great customer service, lovely ambiance. Perfect for date nights or business meals. Worth every penny!

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Tapas, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our first visit. Waitress was awesome. I don't like when the waiter/waitress keeps coming back to our table so often. She was just perfect. All the other employees seemed so friendly also. A bit spendy, but we will come back ;)....and we would totally recommend !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We enjoyed the service by our server. It is nice to have not just a server but everyone at the site being courteous and kind. The food was great. We definitely enjoyed the Duck and Potato for appetizer and good complex and fun flavor of brisket mole and sweet potato tamale. Torrija was great desert. This is my 7th time being here. Change of the menu is definitely welcome, and keep it up! One quick note, tomato soup was too salty, compared to all the other dish, it may be intended, but I recommend it matching with other dish if you intend to NOT overwhelm the other dish and not be done (overwhelming flavored food can decrease the appetite) before the main dish. I am sure the soup chef was off that day.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service, good food. They even adjusted to a minor food allergy. River view is fun too. I will plan to go there again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Oh my goodness this place was like being in a delicious food dream that I didn't want to end... The service was outstanding (!) and thanks to that everything progressed super smoothly for our table of 7. We opted for the 3-course meal (on Wednesdays), which was a fun taste bud adventure. They're not chefs, they're food magicians!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Always great food and service! Why we keep coming back. Wonderful combinations of flavor. Great for dinner or tapas.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Tapas, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was pretty good. It wasn't to die for but it was definitely some of the best in Corvallis, especially if you desire going out for a romantic date. The service and atmosphere is great, but I have a hard time justifying how much the food was for its quality. I would save it for special occasions, and not treat this as my usual "date spot" with my wife. 4 stars.

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Exotic combinations and flavors that are unique to the WILLAMETTEE valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

A great place to celebrate. Great service and food.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good service and excellent food. We really appreciate the unique menu and the care given to the atmosphere and presentation. We will save our visits for special occasions, and can't wait to come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Please renovate an area on the upper dining tiers that are quieter. A table in the corner with two walls next to it. Thank you for not playing music so that one might hear better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We loved the atmosphere and the wait staff. The quality of the food was not very good.
The beef brisket was too dry, and there wasn't enough mole sauce. The crab special starter was bland and too small a portion. The lamb was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always visit Del Alma when we are in Corvallis. The food and service are consistently excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding as usual. Never been disappointed at Del Alma. Tapas are fantastic. Cocktails are some of the best I've ever had. We have dined all over the world and DA is in my top 5.

Tags: Waterfront, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As always, our experience at del Alma was everything we had hoped for. Although most of the traditionally present tapas were on the menu, we were pleased to learn that they had other new choices available. Of special note was the brussels sprouts-kale tapas combination. Remarkable flavor complemented by a bit of sauce.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Portions are right sized. Variety of options always impressive. We haven't had bad food once. Wait staff friendly. A mistake on a free birthday dessert was graciously corrected.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Del Alma is one of our most loved and frequented places and the first restaurant we recommend to friends. The tapas are our favorite, which we'll even order five to six of with friends and all share. The atmosphere is pleasant without being too quiet and the staff is wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The wait-staff here have always been extra friendly and helpful. We splurged on filet mignon for a birthday and we were not disappointed. Wine-by-the-glass was excellent, also.
The second balcony is a bit noisy if a large group sits behind you, but otherwise quite nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always enjoy this place for something out of the ordinary. Great spice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with really good interesting food. Different cocktails. Great service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 19, 2017

One of our favorite Corvallis restaurants. Great food, great service, good value

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The steak was excellent. Service was attentive. Best filet in town!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Wonderful service! The food was excellent. Celebrated a family members birthday, the server brought a dessert with a candle for the birthday boy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very creative original dishes, all delicious. Fun for a group of friends to share tapas. Good-sized portions for sharing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Family Style, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fun, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.