About Del Alma

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Creole

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: 5417532222x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Portland / Oregon
Romantic
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
2 More
Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
Most Booked
Corvallis
Best Restaurants in Corvallis ›

special occasion (78)
fit for foodies (77)
romantic (60)
See All
notable wine list (37)
good for groups (32)
neighborhood gem (29)
scenic view (24)
hot spot (19)
vibrant bar scene (19)
late-night find (9)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a 13 year old's birthd ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were there for a 13 year old's birthday. Had EXCELLENT time, food & service. Will return frequently.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the dishes were obviously prepare ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

All of the dishes were obviously prepared with great care and artistry. Not to mention their fabulous flavors. Our server was very attentive and helpful. We just had a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal with my sons. The atmosphere ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great meal with my sons. The atmosphere was very nice, casual but upscale. Food was wonderful and prepared perfectly (Halibut, duck, chicken). Hope to return with my husband soon. It's not easy to find a more upscale restaurant in Corvallis as the majority cater to the college students.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the place to go in Corvallis for ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the place to go in Corvallis for that special event or just a great meal. A classy feel with wonderful menu and great desserts like their take on a key lime pie. Best I have had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Perfect Gem

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Del Alma served excellent food; its location was ideal for family visiting OSU. The tapas plates were tasty and nicely portion. The vegetable was nicely cooked and had great taste. The server was very attentive and quick to response to our request. Overall, it was a great to cap off a great visit to OSU.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our first time eating at Del Al ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first time eating at Del Alma. The food was fantastic, especially the guacamole with bacon. We will definitely be going back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Happy find

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed a very nice and relaxing dinner here at this little college town. If we ever come back through Corvallis again, we will definitely try to revisit this place. Food was hot and tasty, drinks generous and service very attentive!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Corvallis Happy Place

Dined on May 1, 2016

Visiting my kid in Corvallis usually leads me to restaurants that are actually pub food. What a nice find Del Alma was. Wonderful Spanish tapas and creative and tasty entrees. And, the guacamole had bacon and hazelnuts which actually worked. Loved the meal and the service. Beautiful fun restaurant. So thankful its there!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view next to the river. Dishe ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Beautiful view next to the river. Dishes were colorful and vibrant in flavor and texture. Loved the bread and dipping sauces. Patatas bravas were fresh and crispy on the exterior. The stuffing inside the breaded poblano lacked seasoning. However, the surrounding sauces were zesty. Dessert was the least favorite part of the meal. The chocolate cake had a strange rubbery texture and lacked a deep chocolate flavor. On a positive note, the chocolate mousse filling had a nice kick of heat to it. The service was excellent. Our waitress was very attentive and professional. The whole experience was a special OSU Mom's weekend treat. Will probably skip dessert next time.

food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious spot to eat if your in the are ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Delicious spot to eat if your in the area. Great drinks!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best in Corvallis, bar none

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We've been going to Del Alma regularly for three or so years, and still love it. The food is good, mostly delicious, on the spicy sid; the service is outstanding; and the ambiance is perfect: pleasant, relaxing, background music not intrusive, and quiet enough to have a pleasant conversation. Consistently. If I had a "complaint," it would be that menu items I really like are occasionally removed from the menu and replaced by something new and different. This isn't much to complain about, but from time to time I've looked forward to something that I found had been replaced. This has never stopped me from returning and discovering some new entrée that was equally good, though. Del Alma is far and away our favorite restaurant, and we consider ourselves fortunate to have it in our home town. I would recommend Del Alma to anyone who can afford something more than a run-of-the-mill chain restaurant, and likes a little kick in their food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner spot in Corvallis

Dined on April 21, 2016

Del Alma offers a latin taste to food, everything is fresh and has a little heat. The key lime pie and desserts are outstanding and just the right size. Try their Del Alma mojito with a pinch of nutmeg, delicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A pleasant evening meal

Dined on April 17, 2016

Overall, a Very tasty menu (we ordered tapas). The Food came out promptly and was well presented. Our waitress was very pleasant, friendly and well informed on what the drinks were like offering us suggestions. The dessert menu looked fantastic, and I would have happily ordered any/all of them if I was not so full. The price was a little higher than most surrounding restaurants, but still not the most expensive tapas Ihave had so would say fairly priced. Will Visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

nice cocktails - menu ok, but never changes :(

Dined on April 13, 2016

I think this is one of the most consistent restaurants in Corvallis - great cocktails, lovely ambiance and all in all, I give it a strong review -- it's not haute cuisine or super 'inspired' -- but the dishes are always well prepared and come out looking great. That said, the double edged sword of consistency is 'boredom'... the menu hasn't changed significantly in two years.... and given the paucity of nice restaurants in Corvallis -- this lack of change is definitely noted by diners who 'would be regulars' but dining at Del Alma more than couple of times a year is like watching the same movie over and over and over.... wish there were more seasonal specials.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the lamb!

Dined on April 12, 2016

The lamb was so good that I had it two weeks in a row. Also their special ganache dessert was fabulous! Too bad it wasn't available the next time it went back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good date resturant

Dined on April 3, 2016

We have eaten here several times, mostly in the lounge, and have been very satisfied. This time we were a little disappointed in the steak, but we have had it before and it was great. The menu has lots of choices that you won't see at other restaurants, which makes it interesting for a smaller town, especially a college town. We'll be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently Good Quality

Dined on April 2, 2016

Many restaurants in Corvallis are spotty. Great food and service one night and not so great the next. Del Alma consistently provides high quality food and good service. Kudos to the Chef and the staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find

Dined on April 1, 2016

Was out to town visiting the kids. We love Tapas and try to visit locations whenever we can. We were not disappointed at all! The food was both beautiful and delicious. Some great and creative choices. The wait staff was sweet and attentive. The only complaint I have, is that it is so far from my home in California!! But a definite stop should we find ourselves nearby again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A night to forget

Dined on March 27, 2016

Took my wife out spur of the moment. Nice ambiance, good service, great food! Would definitely recommend!! Don't know if I'll be back because it will remind me that after such a great dinner, my wife told me on the way home that she doesn't love me any more and wants a divorce.... How about that Otherwise a fine evening 😢

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on March 17, 2016

A wonderful find in Corvallis, where it's hard to find a really good restaurant for special occasions. Their special 3-course dinner on Wednesdays is an especially good value.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Del Alma: a gem

Dined on March 12, 2016

We met friends at Del Alma because Corvallis was halfway between our homes. It was an excellent and lucky choice. The service was attentive and prompt (thanks Christopher). Food and drinks were reasonably priced and offered an excellent selection. The menu was varied & imaginative. All our entrees were beautifully presented and everyone raved about their meals. We will be back as often as possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A quiet evening

Dined on March 8, 2016

Our experience there was good. It has great atmosphere. Considering price, the food was very good, but not great. We were hoping for more. We would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, probably the best restaurant in Corv.

Dined on March 6, 2016

If you want to eat at Corvallis' best restaurant this is it. Great service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Goldilocks proclaims : "Just Right!"

Dined on February 28, 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday. It was the perfect choice. The setting, service and food were excellent and a good value. We definitely look forward to a return visit. Our waitress was very warm and extremely competent. Everything was "just right". Goldilocks

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delish!

Dined on February 24, 2016

The tapas we ordered were uniquely tasty and the desserts were delish!!! I would absolutely recommend to friends and family!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants in Corval ...

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Corvallis! Great service and food.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love the food here and the service!

Dined on February 14, 2016

I would come here again and again if had the money to, but for now, it will be reserved for special occasions only like for Valentine's Day, which was what my last visit for. I was not disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding! WELL WORTH the drive from portland.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was very well prepared and presented. Service was excellent; attentive and personalized. From the initial greeting to our departure, our experience was warm, friendly, and romantic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Excellent

Dined on February 14, 2016

We save dining at Del Alma for special occasions. Valentines Day is a given, and as usual Del Alma did not disappoint. We had the filet mignon, and it was superb: cooked to perfection, tender meat, and a dollop of blue cheese on top. Corvallis is fortunate to have a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special night.

Dined on February 13, 2016

My senior friend's birthday. Foodie who needed attention due to hearing issues. Loved it. Staff patient and very attentive. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Perfect.

Dined on February 10, 2016

Every single time my husband & I go to Del Alma their service is spot on - drinks are incredible - and the food is exceptional! We love how unique their drinks are! Everyone is very knowledgeable about the menu and their specialty items. A must if you are in Corvallis!!! Cheers!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner on 3 February 2016

Dined on February 4, 2016

Food was outstanding, as was the service. Our server was helpful, knowledgeable and attentive. We appreciated being seated upstairs away from the crowd on the bottom floor.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Food

Dined on January 24, 2016

I was raised by a parent who cooked a lot and I do as well. When I go out to eat I look for a unique meal that is beyond my ability to make. Del Alma uses fresh, whole foods and mixes them in an original way to create the most surprisingly delicious meals and appetizers. I am gluten-free and almost everything on the menu was available for me.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Candidate recruiting

Dined on January 22, 2016

Great place to take a visitor particular potential new colleague. Although relaxed, the vibe is more urban than anywhere else in Corvallis and gives the sense of a much bigger city restaurant. Service friendly and attentive all night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, great service

Dined on January 19, 2016

A superb dining experience is hard to find in Corvallis. My husband and I rarely get a date night, so when we do we make it count. Del Alma is our go to romantic or fancy date place. The food is good, the service is great and the desserts are amazing. So we always leave happy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best in Corvallis

Dined on January 10, 2016

Really an outstanding restaurant experience in all ways. Great food, great environment, friendly and helpful service. Mostly concentrated on the tapas menu...not a weak entry on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Gem of in Corvallis

vip
Dined on January 5, 2016

Was absolutely blown away with del Alma from the moment we arrived. Great service, great food, amazingly friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning each and every time I am in Corvallis.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Impressive

Dined on January 1, 2016

I love Del Alma. The food is innovative and so flavorful! The service is great. We went New Year's Eve and had a wonderful meal. It's a great date night restaurant. Corvallis is lucky to have such a high quality restaurant. I look forward to going again soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very healthy food and tasty.

Dined on December 31, 2015

The only thing I will suggest is a healthy salsa kind of hand made (fresh)

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun small plates for sharing. Gluten free friendly

Dined on December 31, 2015

Fun small plates for sharing. Gluten free friendly. I like sitting in their elevated seating area. Staff is very knowledgeable, professional, and caring. This is a good place for foodies. Lots of spanish inspired flavors with farm to table yumminess. This is an awesome place for a date or special occasion. Loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.