About Del Alma

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Creole

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: 5417532222x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Albondigas
  • Pan Seared Scallops
  • Fine Dining
  • Cocktail
Albondigas
Pan Seared Scallops
Fine Dining
Cocktail

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
1 More
Most Booked
Corvallis
Best Restaurants in Corvallis ›

special occasion (76)
fit for foodies (71)
romantic (52)
See All
notable wine list (33)
good for groups (32)
neighborhood gem (29)
scenic view (21)
vibrant bar scene (15)
hot spot (15)
late-night find (6)
great for lunch (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
great for brunch (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
418 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at Del Alma for the Wednesday nig ...

Dined 3 days ago

We ate at Del Alma for the Wednesday night special. Everything we ordered was delicious! The beet salad was so good, I wanted to lick the plate. We are never disappointed when we eat here. Our waitress, Kai, was very good and so helpful. This is a terrific restaurant!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had excellent service but I was disap ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had excellent service but I was disappointed that my lamb was over cooked.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We went to Del Alma for Father's Day, al ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went to Del Alma for Father's Day, although we normally like to go there for much more than special occasions. The food was, as usual, outstanding. That night the service was slow. It is usually quite good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

The table we were sat at was against the ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The table we were sat at was against the wall on the top floor. It lost the cool vibe that exists at lower levels.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Andy was very nice and friend ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Our server Andy was very nice and friendly. food was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Anniversary dinner. Very quiet, food wa ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Anniversary dinner. Very quiet, food was good, but service was poor. We had to ask about the soup special, and we ordered 2 desserts, but were only served one. I asked for the other dessert and it was brought later, only to discover it was not what I thought I ordered. I had overheard the desserts by another server (ours never gave us all our choices) but had not heard it correctly. Out table kept tipping, nearly spilling our drinks. We showed our server who tried to fix it and called another person who eventually fixed it while we stood and waited. There were other tables they could have moved us to instead of repairing it while we stood there with our drinks in hand. Disappointing overall.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is about the dinning experience, no ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

This is about the dinning experience, not a cheap meal. Staff delivered 100% on the task at hand. A very special place this Del Alma's.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best in Corvallis

Dined on June 10, 2016

Our second visit to Del Alma did not disappoint. The tapas were beautifully plated and the main courses delicious. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Service is crisp but not cloying. If you have questions, the friendly waitstaff will be happy to give you their opinions. Also had several beers that were tasty. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall Good Dining Experience With Suggestions

Dined on June 2, 2016

We came for the first time and hosted 4 friends. We all had the Wed. 3 course special. The quality of the choices was variable, but the most obvious overall issue was the small serving sizes. The strawberry dessert was an elegant and artistic presentation, although small. Some selections were excellent (i.e. BBQ pork) others not worth the price (i.e. Tacos). We also thought the choices for each course could be expanded. The service was excellent with lovely and attentive waitresses. The overall atmosphere was very nice.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for a 13 year old's birthd ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were there for a 13 year old's birthday. Had EXCELLENT time, food & service. Will return frequently.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the dishes were obviously prepare ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

All of the dishes were obviously prepared with great care and artistry. Not to mention their fabulous flavors. Our server was very attentive and helpful. We just had a great experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great meal with my sons. The atmosphere ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Great meal with my sons. The atmosphere was very nice, casual but upscale. Food was wonderful and prepared perfectly (Halibut, duck, chicken). Hope to return with my husband soon. It's not easy to find a more upscale restaurant in Corvallis as the majority cater to the college students.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the place to go in Corvallis for ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is the place to go in Corvallis for that special event or just a great meal. A classy feel with wonderful menu and great desserts like their take on a key lime pie. Best I have had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Perfect Gem

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Del Alma served excellent food; its location was ideal for family visiting OSU. The tapas plates were tasty and nicely portion. The vegetable was nicely cooked and had great taste. The server was very attentive and quick to response to our request. Overall, it was a great to cap off a great visit to OSU.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

This was our first time eating at Del Al ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first time eating at Del Alma. The food was fantastic, especially the guacamole with bacon. We will definitely be going back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Happy find

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed a very nice and relaxing dinner here at this little college town. If we ever come back through Corvallis again, we will definitely try to revisit this place. Food was hot and tasty, drinks generous and service very attentive!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Corvallis Happy Place

Dined on May 1, 2016

Visiting my kid in Corvallis usually leads me to restaurants that are actually pub food. What a nice find Del Alma was. Wonderful Spanish tapas and creative and tasty entrees. And, the guacamole had bacon and hazelnuts which actually worked. Loved the meal and the service. Beautiful fun restaurant. So thankful its there!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view next to the river. Dishe ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Beautiful view next to the river. Dishes were colorful and vibrant in flavor and texture. Loved the bread and dipping sauces. Patatas bravas were fresh and crispy on the exterior. The stuffing inside the breaded poblano lacked seasoning. However, the surrounding sauces were zesty. Dessert was the least favorite part of the meal. The chocolate cake had a strange rubbery texture and lacked a deep chocolate flavor. On a positive note, the chocolate mousse filling had a nice kick of heat to it. The service was excellent. Our waitress was very attentive and professional. The whole experience was a special OSU Mom's weekend treat. Will probably skip dessert next time.

food4
ambience4
service5

Delicious spot to eat if your in the are ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Delicious spot to eat if your in the area. Great drinks!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best in Corvallis, bar none

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

We've been going to Del Alma regularly for three or so years, and still love it. The food is good, mostly delicious, on the spicy sid; the service is outstanding; and the ambiance is perfect: pleasant, relaxing, background music not intrusive, and quiet enough to have a pleasant conversation. Consistently. If I had a "complaint," it would be that menu items I really like are occasionally removed from the menu and replaced by something new and different. This isn't much to complain about, but from time to time I've looked forward to something that I found had been replaced. This has never stopped me from returning and discovering some new entrée that was equally good, though. Del Alma is far and away our favorite restaurant, and we consider ourselves fortunate to have it in our home town. I would recommend Del Alma to anyone who can afford something more than a run-of-the-mill chain restaurant, and likes a little kick in their food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner spot in Corvallis

Dined on April 21, 2016

Del Alma offers a latin taste to food, everything is fresh and has a little heat. The key lime pie and desserts are outstanding and just the right size. Try their Del Alma mojito with a pinch of nutmeg, delicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A pleasant evening meal

Dined on April 17, 2016

Overall, a Very tasty menu (we ordered tapas). The Food came out promptly and was well presented. Our waitress was very pleasant, friendly and well informed on what the drinks were like offering us suggestions. The dessert menu looked fantastic, and I would have happily ordered any/all of them if I was not so full. The price was a little higher than most surrounding restaurants, but still not the most expensive tapas Ihave had so would say fairly priced. Will Visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

nice cocktails - menu ok, but never changes :(

Dined on April 13, 2016

I think this is one of the most consistent restaurants in Corvallis - great cocktails, lovely ambiance and all in all, I give it a strong review -- it's not haute cuisine or super 'inspired' -- but the dishes are always well prepared and come out looking great. That said, the double edged sword of consistency is 'boredom'... the menu hasn't changed significantly in two years.... and given the paucity of nice restaurants in Corvallis -- this lack of change is definitely noted by diners who 'would be regulars' but dining at Del Alma more than couple of times a year is like watching the same movie over and over and over.... wish there were more seasonal specials.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the lamb!

Dined on April 12, 2016

The lamb was so good that I had it two weeks in a row. Also their special ganache dessert was fabulous! Too bad it wasn't available the next time it went back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good date resturant

Dined on April 3, 2016

We have eaten here several times, mostly in the lounge, and have been very satisfied. This time we were a little disappointed in the steak, but we have had it before and it was great. The menu has lots of choices that you won't see at other restaurants, which makes it interesting for a smaller town, especially a college town. We'll be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently Good Quality

Dined on April 2, 2016

Many restaurants in Corvallis are spotty. Great food and service one night and not so great the next. Del Alma consistently provides high quality food and good service. Kudos to the Chef and the staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find

Dined on April 1, 2016

Was out to town visiting the kids. We love Tapas and try to visit locations whenever we can. We were not disappointed at all! The food was both beautiful and delicious. Some great and creative choices. The wait staff was sweet and attentive. The only complaint I have, is that it is so far from my home in California!! But a definite stop should we find ourselves nearby again.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A night to forget

Dined on March 27, 2016

Took my wife out spur of the moment. Nice ambiance, good service, great food! Would definitely recommend!! Don't know if I'll be back because it will remind me that after such a great dinner, my wife told me on the way home that she doesn't love me any more and wants a divorce.... How about that Otherwise a fine evening 😢

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

Dined on March 17, 2016

A wonderful find in Corvallis, where it's hard to find a really good restaurant for special occasions. Their special 3-course dinner on Wednesdays is an especially good value.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Del Alma: a gem

Dined on March 12, 2016

We met friends at Del Alma because Corvallis was halfway between our homes. It was an excellent and lucky choice. The service was attentive and prompt (thanks Christopher). Food and drinks were reasonably priced and offered an excellent selection. The menu was varied & imaginative. All our entrees were beautifully presented and everyone raved about their meals. We will be back as often as possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A quiet evening

Dined on March 8, 2016

Our experience there was good. It has great atmosphere. Considering price, the food was very good, but not great. We were hoping for more. We would go back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, probably the best restaurant in Corv.

Dined on March 6, 2016

If you want to eat at Corvallis' best restaurant this is it. Great service, food and atmosphere!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Goldilocks proclaims : "Just Right!"

Dined on February 28, 2016

We came to celebrate a birthday. It was the perfect choice. The setting, service and food were excellent and a good value. We definitely look forward to a return visit. Our waitress was very warm and extremely competent. Everything was "just right". Goldilocks

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Delish!

Dined on February 24, 2016

The tapas we ordered were uniquely tasty and the desserts were delish!!! I would absolutely recommend to friends and family!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants in Corval ...

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Corvallis! Great service and food.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I love the food here and the service!

Dined on February 14, 2016

I would come here again and again if had the money to, but for now, it will be reserved for special occasions only like for Valentine's Day, which was what my last visit for. I was not disappointed.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding! WELL WORTH the drive from portland.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was very well prepared and presented. Service was excellent; attentive and personalized. From the initial greeting to our departure, our experience was warm, friendly, and romantic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Excellent

Dined on February 14, 2016

We save dining at Del Alma for special occasions. Valentines Day is a given, and as usual Del Alma did not disappoint. We had the filet mignon, and it was superb: cooked to perfection, tender meat, and a dollop of blue cheese on top. Corvallis is fortunate to have a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special night.

Dined on February 13, 2016

My senior friend's birthday. Foodie who needed attention due to hearing issues. Loved it. Staff patient and very attentive. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Perfect.

Dined on February 10, 2016

Every single time my husband & I go to Del Alma their service is spot on - drinks are incredible - and the food is exceptional! We love how unique their drinks are! Everyone is very knowledgeable about the menu and their specialty items. A must if you are in Corvallis!!! Cheers!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.