Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Del Alma

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: (541) 753-2222

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
See All
Creative Cuisine (31)
Tapas (31)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Romantic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Waterfront (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Healthy (12)
Modern Decor (10)
Casual (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Fun (7)
Scenic View (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Cozy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Spicy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
571 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I had a wonderful time. I attended the restaurant to treat my friend to a high quality and delicious meal for her birthday. I wanted a comfortable yet elevated atmosphere for a one in one meal instead of the normal loud and busy family restaurant we are used to. This was definitely achieved, and we had an amazing time and greatly enjoyed the food. The only unfortunate thing was the grilled shrimp in my meal seemed overcooked and rubbery for the price tag, however the overall flavor was excellent. I will definitely recommend this place to others as well as return myself!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Love Del Alma. Service is good, food is amazing and the drink list is extensive. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy Del Alma for special occasions when family visits and everyone raves about the food--this visit was no exception. There were several exclamations of "unbelievable" and "outstanding." Our waiter was especially knowledgeable about the food too. Thanks for a wonderful evening to celebrate a 90th birthday amongst us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

An enjoyable evening with wonderful service in a trendy and elegant location. Well done! We will return.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Visited for our anniversary. Such a warm welcome as we arrived. Our server was helpful and kind. Food was amazing! Definitely coming back again...our new favorite restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The blending of flavors was magical. While the entree selection looked great we ate about four tapas items along with dessert and a bottle of cava from Spain (Not often found on a wine menu). It was a perfect meal for a date with my bride. Have already recommended it and will go again. Well worth the hour trip from Salem.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Fantastic place for our 30th wedding anniversary. Possibly the best dining experience ever. Service was timely. Server was knowledgeable. Main dishes were exceptional. Desserts were indescribably delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 26, 2017

The food was excellent. I had the tuna ceviche with avocado,papaya and plantain chips and the chick pea small plate. The menu is filled with great small plates that are interesting and satisfying and full entrees as well. Wish there were more choices of local wines being offered. Wine flights are a good idea. The design of the interior looks like it was meant for a chain and doesn't reflect the craft or artistry of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Del Alma consistently delivers a good meal. The dishes are creative twists on old favorites. Do not come here expecting to get a traditional chile relleno, for example. Every dish involves combinations of flavors from mexico, spain, italy, and the Pacific northwest. I often wish that each dish had one fewer ingredient; the dishes tend to be complex. Presentation is lovely. The wine list offers a good selection of Oregon and regional wines with a few things from Argentina and Spain. Service is generally good. I wish it were less noisy; it is hard to have a conversation sometimes because the surfaces are so "live". Hint: In addition to the desserts in the menu, you can often ask for a sampler of the ice creams of the day. They makes some amazing flavors!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Del Alma is always a place you can count on for excellent food and a great experience. There is nothing I've had there that I was disappointed in. For the quality and the service, they are very reasonably priced.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great meal and great server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had a delicious meal in Del Alma's beautiful environment. All of the staff were friendly, and our waitress was attentive abd helpful. There are no vegan options on the menu, however, and not many vegetarian choices, which will limit how often we will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants. Discovered it because my daughter was attending Oregon State University. She graduated this year, and I will miss the opportunity to dine here. Absolutely delicious food and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Organic, Business Meals, Tapas, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Excellent service, outstanding food! A bit pricey but I don't mind the cost if the service and food are top notch. Had a great evening to celebrate college graduation with our family. And the layout of the restaurant is fantastic. Highly recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Absolutely delicious meal to celebrate our sons graduation from OSU. Our out of town guests raved about the meal into the next day. My filet mignon was cooked to perfection. Everyone loved the appetizers, especially the beets. It was a special evening for our family and Del Alma was the perfect place to celebrate. Thank you!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fantastic food, creatively prepared, using local high-quality ingredients. Neuvo Latin-style tapas and dishes. Very attractive setting. Top-notch service. We drove an hour from Eugene to be here to meet our friends from Dundee, who had an even longer drive. They said it beats most high-end places in Portland, and we agree. This is a seriously good restaurant for the foodie palette. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was great. We understood it was tapas, but they were very large tapas so only ordered four. The complimentary bread and dips they served were wonderful. Not all the dishes were amazing, but a couple were (especially the scallops and pulled pork) and all were very good. Service and the scallop/pork dish were the highlights. We'd definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Simply the best meal we've enjoyed in a very long time. We very impressed!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Spicy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 9, 2017

What a terrific restaurant! I would highly recommend Del Alma to anyone who wants outstanding cocktails and delicious food. We shared tapas. And, each of us had a main that we would order again. Can't wait to go again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We ate at Del Alma this past Wednesday evening to take advantage of their 3 course/$30 special. We often choose to eat there on Wednesdays. Del Alma is a great restaurant. The food is always good, the service is wonderful--and there is a nice view of the river walk. This restaurant is our favorite in Corvallis. We have never been disappointed with anything we have ordered. And the desserts are wonderful too.

Tags: Waterfront, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 7, 2017

I was looking for a new place to take my girl in Corvallis and Del Alma came up on search.
Read other positive reviews and decided this was a go to.
We were amazed at every loving bite!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 6, 2017

As usual, Del Alma's food selection and variety was wide ranging, the food itself outstanding and the service impeccable. There were three of us present and we had two appetizer samples and three different main courses total. We each sampled all dishes.

We all thoroughly enjoyed everything - from the breads to the small plates to the large plates. Superb!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very rich food. I don't think everyday my body could take these rich ingredients.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Wonderful service and food. The bacon guacamole as an appetizer was amazing. The filet was amazing. Everyone loved their dinners - the Cuban Chicken and the Cochinita Pibil (bbq pork). Great ambience. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This is a lovely upscale restaurant for all occasions. We've enjoyed it for a cozy dinner and also for large gatherings. The food is delicious and beautifully presented. My only critique would be on the recent dessert offerings: Every selection seemed over the top with multiple toppings and additions of ingredients to desserts that on their own unembellished would have been better (in my opinion). Other than that, I adore this gem of a restaurant in downtown Corvallis.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Drove down from Portland for a special occasion dinner. The menu was very creative without being wacky. Drinks were good. Food was good. Probably the nicest restaurant in Corvallis. Great ambiance and the design of the restaurant is really cool - and makes for a good dining experience (terraced). The server that we had was ok but we felt that at a restaurant of this caliber - she should have known the menu better. Three of us had tapas to share - all good though I probably would not order the guacamole again. One of us had the prix fix menu and was happy with all courses. The desserts were all fantastic. We are eager to go again to try more things. Mezcal ice cream - brilliant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

There were many positives about our dining experience. The only concern was the waiters lack of knowledge regarding the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This was the 3rd time we enjoyed their Wednesday special menu and it was outstanding. We dined on an upper level which was fairly quiet. I'm sure the bar area was somewhat noisier.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Del Alma is consistently one of the better restaurants of it's kind in our city.
We always take out of town guests there. The food is so fresh and the service is very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We love the steak, but I do need to say that 3 times now the steak has not tasted the same. It's almost tasteless. No seasoning. Even the sauce tastes different. I hope it starts to taste better because it's the only place around to get great steak. So please talk to the chief

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Enjoyed the small plates menu. Allowed our group to try many different dishes. Some of the flavor profiles didnt work for me. Odd combinations, too sweet, too strong, lacking salt, etc. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Delicious!! One of the best restaurants in Corvallis. The setting is lovely, it is quiet and conducive to conversation. The salmon was yummy, the chicken moist and tender, and the scallops/prawn dish delightful. We will be returning for our son's graduation dinner from OSU in June and are looking forward to dining with Del Alma again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Outstanding food, ambiance and service. Tapas we tried were all excellent, and our steak entrees were outstanding. Excellent wine list as well. Best restaurant in Corvallis.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We had a really good time here, as always! Great food, great ambiance and great service!

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We haven't been there in quite a spell. It is a bit of a drive. However, it was worth every centimeter on the road. We were a party of six and each ordered differently. None of us were disappointed. I ordered and savored the king salmon. It was a creative and delicious concoction. My plate was clean! Also, there was a scrumptious, free appetizer that was to die for. The bread was exquisite and the three dips delicious. We had ordered the bacon avocado appetizer from the menu and while good, it was a second to the fresh bread and dips. The service was also top notch. She was attentive but not intrusive. We shall return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 26, 2017

At Del Alma everything seems more refined and elegant when compared to all other restaurants from Corvallis. It creates a special atmosphere that is perfect for a date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great place with good atmosphere and creative food pairings but we tried to order Bloody Mary and they had no Bloody Mary mix and no tomatoe juice. Eat at great restaurants all the time and can't tell you the last time one did not have one of those two. Even airlines have that. Step up Del Alma, you have most everything else right. Simple fix.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our party of four was delighted and more than satisfied with the service, seating and delicious food! A very special restaurant indeed. A unique gourmet feast worth every dollar. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tapas, Authentic, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Del Alma scores again. It's lively, the service is pleasant, the food is outstanding. We'll be here again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Del Alma has an interesting tapas menu, and all of our shared dishes were tasty. There is one thing missing, however, and that is some kind of potato or rice. Meat is great, but we wanted something to go with it, carb-wise. My husband was presented with a small chocolate thing (his word) sporting a candle, for his birthday. Nice touch. Sitting up above the main floor gave us a good view of the room and river, but it may be a tad noisier the higher one goes. Still, it's a good place to try out not-so-traditional tapas, have a drink or two and enjoy the scenery.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.