About Del Alma

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: (541) 753-2222

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Romantic (35)
Tapas (31)
See All
Creative Cuisine (29)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Worth the Drive (15)
Waterfront (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Business Meals (12)
Cozy (11)
Authentic (11)
Fun (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Casual (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Healthy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Scenic View (4)
Private Room (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
506 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Oh my goodness this place was like being ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Oh my goodness this place was like being in a delicious food dream that I didn't want to end... The service was outstanding (!) and thanks to that everything progressed super smoothly for our table of 7. We opted for the 3-course meal (on Wednesdays), which was a fun taste bud adventure. They're not chefs, they're food magicians!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and service! Why we k ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Always great food and service! Why we keep coming back. Wonderful combinations of flavor. Great for dinner or tapas.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Tapas, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exotic combinations and flavors that are ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Exotic combinations and flavors that are unique to the WILLAMETTEE valley!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great place to celebrate. Great servic ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

A great place to celebrate. Great service and food.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good service and excellent food. We real ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Good service and excellent food. We really appreciate the unique menu and the care given to the atmosphere and presentation. We will save our visits for special occasions, and can't wait to come back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Please renovate an area on the upper din ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Please renovate an area on the upper dining tiers that are quieter. A table in the corner with two walls next to it. Thank you for not playing music so that one might hear better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

We loved the atmosphere and the wait sta ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We loved the atmosphere and the wait staff. The quality of the food was not very good.

The beef brisket was too dry, and there wasn't enough mole sauce. The crab special starter was bland and too small a portion. The lamb was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We always visit Del Alma when we are in ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We always visit Del Alma when we are in Corvallis. The food and service are consistently excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding as usual. Never been disappo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding as usual. Never been disappointed at Del Alma. Tapas are fantastic. Cocktails are some of the best I've ever had. We have dined all over the world and DA is in my top 5.

Tags: Waterfront, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, our experience at del Alma wa ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

As always, our experience at del Alma was everything we had hoped for. Although most of the traditionally present tapas were on the menu, we were pleased to learn that they had other new choices available. Of special note was the brussels sprouts-kale tapas combination. Remarkable flavor complemented by a bit of sauce.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Portions are right sized. Variety of op ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Portions are right sized. Variety of options always impressive. We haven't had bad food once. Wait staff friendly. A mistake on a free birthday dessert was graciously corrected.

Tags: Healthy, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Del Alma is one of our most loved and fr ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Del Alma is one of our most loved and frequented places and the first restaurant we recommend to friends. The tapas are our favorite, which we'll even order five to six of with friends and all share. The atmosphere is pleasant without being too quiet and the staff is wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait-staff here have always been ext ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The wait-staff here have always been extra friendly and helpful. We splurged on filet mignon for a birthday and we were not disappointed. Wine-by-the-glass was excellent, also.

The second balcony is a bit noisy if a large group sits behind you, but otherwise quite nice.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always enjoy this place for something ou ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Always enjoy this place for something out of the ordinary. Great spice!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant with really good in ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with really good interesting food. Different cocktails. Great service.

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite Corvallis restaurant ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 19, 2017

One of our favorite Corvallis restaurants. Great food, great service, good value

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The steak was excellent. Service was att ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The steak was excellent. Service was attentive. Best filet in town!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service! The food was excellen ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Wonderful service! The food was excellent. Celebrated a family members birthday, the server brought a dessert with a candle for the birthday boy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very creative original dishes, all delic ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Very creative original dishes, all delicious. Fun for a group of friends to share tapas. Good-sized portions for sharing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Family Style, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fun, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love it there and will always go. Gre ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We love it there and will always go. Great food and love the owner/bar tender and wait staff. Great service. Everything rates high except a bit pricey.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Private Room, Bar Seating, Casual, Vegan, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic, People Watching, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Tapas, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server made this an even more specia ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Our server made this an even more special experience. Upon learning that we were cold when we arrived, she offered and then brought hot water with lemon. With that, we were able to relax and thoroughly our dinner and the service. It's our "go to" place for special occasions!

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As always, we had a lovely time. Everyon ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 20, 2016

As always, we had a lovely time. Everyone is so friendly and the food and beverages were outstanding.--thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Del Alma's food is always a delight, and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Del Alma's food is always a delight, and we often bring visiting friends. After dinner coffee, plain, was outstanding, a rarity when "just coffee" is requested. The service is always spot-on.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

My experience at Del Alma has been consi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

My experience at Del Alma has been consistently great. I've never been disappointed by the food or the service. The ambiance is lovely creating a setting for first-class dining in Corvallis

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was perfect. When my friend ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The service was perfect. When my friend could not decide on a wine, the server brought a perfect option that we all enjoyed. The food was filling but not too much to stuff you. The ambiance is best up on the terraces -- probably the second one is best. Del Alma is consistent and high quality.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waitress, Jessica was fun, informati ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our waitress, Jessica was fun, informative, and wonderful, food was awesome, can't wait to go back and try more menu items.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant. The food is absolu ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Love this restaurant. The food is absolutely amazing and there's always at least one thing new to try every time you go. The food offers flavors I don't think I've ever tasted anywhere else. Tapas are honestly enough to fill you up to contentment. Cocktails are a must, there are so many to choose from. Dessert was insane. The service is top notch. It is spendy but very much worth it. Definitely my favorite spot for a date night or cozy group dinner.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went to Del Alma this p ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 4, 2016

My husband and I went to Del Alma this past weekend to celebrate our 11th anniversary. We'd never been in before, but we saw your menu online and decided to try it out! We were so happy with the choice we made! The tapas are delicious -- we highly recommend the flautas, albondigas, and mushroom quesadilla. Our server was so very kind, and he even finished the night with a complimentary champagne toast to celebrate our anniversary. The restaurant is also gorgeous, set right by the river. Thank you guys for such a memorable evening!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'll definitely come back for three cour ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I'll definitely come back for three course Wednesday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always delicious. Great staff, great foo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always delicious. Great staff, great food, great ambiance!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, , Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Spicy, Tapas, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Del Alma several times. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been to Del Alma several times. It is always good. I will continue to go there when visiting Corvallis.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go to this resturant often and EACH ti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I go to this resturant often and EACH time I am super impressed...........I will be back....great food, service and on a Wednesday night GREAT value for money.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, , Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my Birthday and it is now on the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was my Birthday and it is now on the top of our Corvallis list of great places to eat or celebrate.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and customer service. Monthly ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food and customer service. Monthly must visit restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Waterfront, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A favorite for a special night out with ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 26, 2016

A favorite for a special night out with friends and guest.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, interesting food. Off the bea ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent, interesting food. Off the beaten path in Corvallis but the GPS found it. We had asked for recommendations while at a vineyard wine tasting, and this came in on top. Also well regarded on Trip Advisor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, great libations, and fri ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent food, great libations, and friendly and attentive service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice location- great Al Fresco dining go ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Nice location- great Al Fresco dining good food offerings and attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Best filet in town, rivals any I've had ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Best filet in town, rivals any I've had at the famous premium chains. Excellent service, our needs were always met without hovering. We're new to town and are delighted with this special place to dine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved everything. Most of us had the ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We loved everything. Most of us had the prix fixe menu, and we tasted one another's choices -- all delicious (as were the regular menu items). The service was outstanding, and the ambiance delightful. It was a terrific evening. Our only recommendation would be to add non-alcoholic beer to the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.