Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.30mi
  2. Distance: 0.42mi
  3. Distance: 0.49mi
  4. Distance: 0.61mi

About Del Alma

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: (541) 753-2222

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Good for a Date (42)
Romantic (41)
See All
Creative Cuisine (38)
Tapas (37)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (22)
Waterfront (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Authentic (16)
Healthy (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Cozy (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Scenic View (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Casual (7)
Seasonal (6)
Spicy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Organic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

Drove down from Portland for a special occasion dinner. The menu was very creative without being wacky. Drinks were good. Food was good. Probably the nicest restaurant in Corvallis. Great ambiance and the design of the restaurant is really cool - and makes for a good dining experience (terraced). The server that we had was ok but we felt that at a restaurant of this caliber - she should have known the menu better. Three of us had tapas to share - all good though I probably would not order the guacamole again. One of us had the prix fix menu and was happy with all courses. The desserts were all fantastic. We are eager to go again to try more things. Mezcal ice cream - brilliant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

There were many positives about our dining experience. The only concern was the waiters lack of knowledge regarding the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 18, 2017

This was the 3rd time we enjoyed their Wednesday special menu and it was outstanding. We dined on an upper level which was fairly quiet. I'm sure the bar area was somewhat noisier.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Del Alma is consistently one of the better restaurants of it's kind in our city.
We always take out of town guests there. The food is so fresh and the service is very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We love the steak, but I do need to say that 3 times now the steak has not tasted the same. It's almost tasteless. No seasoning. Even the sauce tastes different. I hope it starts to taste better because it's the only place around to get great steak. So please talk to the chief

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Enjoyed the small plates menu. Allowed our group to try many different dishes. Some of the flavor profiles didnt work for me. Odd combinations, too sweet, too strong, lacking salt, etc. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Delicious!! One of the best restaurants in Corvallis. The setting is lovely, it is quiet and conducive to conversation. The salmon was yummy, the chicken moist and tender, and the scallops/prawn dish delightful. We will be returning for our son's graduation dinner from OSU in June and are looking forward to dining with Del Alma again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Outstanding food, ambiance and service. Tapas we tried were all excellent, and our steak entrees were outstanding. Excellent wine list as well. Best restaurant in Corvallis.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had a really good time here, as always! Great food, great ambiance and great service!

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We haven't been there in quite a spell. It is a bit of a drive. However, it was worth every centimeter on the road. We were a party of six and each ordered differently. None of us were disappointed. I ordered and savored the king salmon. It was a creative and delicious concoction. My plate was clean! Also, there was a scrumptious, free appetizer that was to die for. The bread was exquisite and the three dips delicious. We had ordered the bacon avocado appetizer from the menu and while good, it was a second to the fresh bread and dips. The service was also top notch. She was attentive but not intrusive. We shall return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 27, 2017

At Del Alma everything seems more refined and elegant when compared to all other restaurants from Corvallis. It creates a special atmosphere that is perfect for a date.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great place with good atmosphere and creative food pairings but we tried to order Bloody Mary and they had no Bloody Mary mix and no tomatoe juice. Eat at great restaurants all the time and can't tell you the last time one did not have one of those two. Even airlines have that. Step up Del Alma, you have most everything else right. Simple fix.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our party of four was delighted and more than satisfied with the service, seating and delicious food! A very special restaurant indeed. A unique gourmet feast worth every dollar. We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Tapas, Authentic, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Del Alma scores again. It's lively, the service is pleasant, the food is outstanding. We'll be here again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Del Alma has an interesting tapas menu, and all of our shared dishes were tasty. There is one thing missing, however, and that is some kind of potato or rice. Meat is great, but we wanted something to go with it, carb-wise. My husband was presented with a small chocolate thing (his word) sporting a candle, for his birthday. Nice touch. Sitting up above the main floor gave us a good view of the room and river, but it may be a tad noisier the higher one goes. Still, it's a good place to try out not-so-traditional tapas, have a drink or two and enjoy the scenery.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Del Alma would fit well in Seattle or Portland. Quite surprising to find such excellence in food, service and ambiance in Corvallis.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was impressive. Great selection. Great service. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Table service was below average for an restaurant in this price range. Our waitress disappeared after serving our salads, and she didn't bring the bread until we brought it to her attention. No second chances form our group.....Will have to pass the bread to the birds.....At another establishment​ for our next Birthday dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We couldn't have been happier with our evening dining experience at Del Alma! We took friends there for a special occasion and all 4 of us loved our meals, drinks, desserts and service! Del Alma competes with the best that Portland has to offer. Come on down!!

Tags: Spicy, Vegan, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 23, 2017

My husband ordered salmon from the dinner menu and he had a salad. The salmon was prepared perfectly and the salad was beautiful and delicious...he was very satisfied with his meal. I, on the other hand, ordered from the menu which offered a 1st, 2nd, and 3rd course for $30. I choose the tomato soup, salmon and pasta, and the custard desert. Soup was good. However, I was disappointed in the salmon and pasta dish. I expected there to be a piece of salmon and a small amount of pasta...but it was the opposite. Barely any salmon and a ton of pasta. I was VERY disappointed and the dish was just not that good. The custard desert was just ok. Our waiter was outstanding and the atmosphere is very enjoyable. I highly recommend this restaurant but they should rethink their "choose three menu" for $30.

Tags: Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Five of us went for a birthday. The service was attentive, polite and unobtrusive. The food was served all at once, so there was no awkward waiting for someone to get their plate.

The food was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed their dish. We had the salmon, cuban chicken and filet mignon. All were done to perfection and very flavorful.

The ambiance of the restaurant itself, was very nice. This was my second visit. Three of my group had never been there, but were impressed and will come back again.

Totally recommend del Alma!

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had such a lovely anniversary at Del Alma. The food was delectable--amazing soup and various tapas--and our waitress was so kind and brought us celebratory champagne. Also, one of the best mai tais I've ever had.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We have been dining at del Alma since it opened some time ago and have never been disappointed. Their menu is sufficiently dynamic that there's often some wonderful new thing to enjoy. Host is always welcoming, servers are well-trained and present but not hovering. We look forward to each visit.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our go to place where everybody knows our name. It’s the best place to take out-of-town guests, who are always awed that we have this caliber of restaurant in our backyard.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Private Room, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

A favorite spot! Love the small plates and the interesting cocktails.
Our server was very attentive and checked back with us at just the right interval.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Spicy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Our 1st experience at Del Alma was great. I pulled it off Google for a last minute anniversary save and I came through for me. Service, food & drinks all good. We will be back..

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Atmosphere was pleasant, food was delicious and wait staff were friends and helpful, even when we were the one that made the mistake. We will be back again!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a mini-family reunion with family from Seattle and New Mexico. They were all very impressed with Corvallis dining. It was somewhat noisy, however, we were on the upper level and the restaurant is fairly open. No one had any complaints about their main course or the desserts.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall, the food and drink were high quality. Chile Relleno tapa was excellent. Tuna crudo tapa very good. Aguachile tapa did not quite come together. Entree Sweet Potato Tamal was very good. My main critique would be that many dishes had probably 1-2 more ingredients than necessary. The reach for greater complexity can result at times in more of a muddle than a unified flavor experience (the issue with the aguachile tapa). Both white wines we had--Alborino and Viura--were very nice and paired well with food.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Wonderful food ~ attentive server, Brenna. We had a great meal & a good time!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Excellent tapas. Great wine list for bottle sales. Try the beef brisket mole.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The service and food were absolutely wonderful! The beverages were great tasting, but not like they were during past visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The tapas were amazing and where large enough to share for four folks. The lighting and chairs are perfect for having a two hour casual dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We had an amazing time, excellent service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Food and service were exceptional. Wish we lived in Oregon so we could go there more often! Our server, Larissa, was delightful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Amazing food cooked to perfection, great customer service, lovely ambiance. Perfect for date nights or business meals. Worth every penny!

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Tapas, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our first visit. Waitress was awesome. I don't like when the waiter/waitress keeps coming back to our table so often. She was just perfect. All the other employees seemed so friendly also. A bit spendy, but we will come back ;)....and we would totally recommend !

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We enjoyed the service by our server. It is nice to have not just a server but everyone at the site being courteous and kind. The food was great. We definitely enjoyed the Duck and Potato for appetizer and good complex and fun flavor of brisket mole and sweet potato tamale. Torrija was great desert. This is my 7th time being here. Change of the menu is definitely welcome, and keep it up! One quick note, tomato soup was too salty, compared to all the other dish, it may be intended, but I recommend it matching with other dish if you intend to NOT overwhelm the other dish and not be done (overwhelming flavored food can decrease the appetite) before the main dish. I am sure the soup chef was off that day.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service, good food. They even adjusted to a minor food allergy. River view is fun too. I will plan to go there again.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Oh my goodness this place was like being in a delicious food dream that I didn't want to end... The service was outstanding (!) and thanks to that everything progressed super smoothly for our table of 7. We opted for the 3-course meal (on Wednesdays), which was a fun taste bud adventure. They're not chefs, they're food magicians!

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.