Del Alma

4.8
712 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Tapas
Del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. Del Alma translates to "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. Del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs them with the offerings of the Pacific Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails, plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Caribbean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(541) 753-2222
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Conor Claffey-Koller
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Carolyn Krueger: (541) 753-2222
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
1st Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 712 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

This is our favorite special occasion local dining spot. The service, presentation, diverse and charging menu all meld for a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Great food!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Del Alma is our favorite restaurant in the area and we happily drive from Eugene to Corvallis for the creative neuvo-Latin dishes. We could close our eyes and pick anything on the menu, to great delight. This time my husband and I shared seven dishes, all outstanding, including one large plate of dungeness crab and avocado empanadas. Cocktails are hand-crafted and superb, the desserts excellent, the service very attentive, and the setting lovely.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Del Alma continues to impress. We were celebrating my parents 53rd anniversary and they did a lovely job-as usual. The service was impeccable and the food was extraordinary. I also appreciated the complimentary glasses of bubbly at the end to celebrate. I would strongly recommend Del Alma for nice dinners with excellent, inventive food, and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Phenomenal food, amazing service, friendly staff and a lovely ambience! This is truly one of our favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Our favorite place to go. I’ve never had a bad meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

Clearly the best restaurant in Corvallis. Over the years it has maintained its high standards, and it is always dependable. Very good, attentive staff and daily new specials. Excellent bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Excellent as always. My go-to restaurant in Corvallis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The only slight problem was the seat was uncomfortable due to loss of padding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Found this amazing restaurant to celebrate moving our daughter across the country. We were ready to be wined, dined and spoiled. The staff was friendly, efficient and gracious. The food was delicious and very nicely presented. Definitely recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Excellent service, everyone was very pleasant. I bit noisy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 24, 2018

We chose del alma for our anniversary dinner, and were pleased with the service, food, and wine. The restaurant is tastefully decorated, but the table arrangement doesn’t suit much variety as far as privacy is concerned. We were placed between 2 larger tables, one of which was very loud. We could barely hear each other talk. I don’t know for sure, but I don’t think there are any tables in the restaurant where a quiet, more subdued can be found. I would suggest an area specifically with tables for 2, or partitions between some tables.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

del Alma is one of my most favorite restaurants of all time. The atmosphere, service, and food is impeccable. It does not matter what you order or who you order from, you are guaranteed to have the highest quality.

Whether you are going out for a business meal or a romantic anniversary you will have your expectations not only met but exceeded. I cannot recommend a restaurant more than this one. You will not be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great food and a great value! Interesting menu and cocktail choice. Definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Service was great and paced to our style of dining. The variety of the menu and the taste was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

This was my wife's and i first time visiting, we went there for hour 10 year wedding anniversary. Rebecca took care of us real nice, was respectful and asked about our day and found out it was our 10 year anniversary. I would return again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Love coming here! Food is always good, and the service is great. Not our 1st visit, and certainly not the last!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Delicious food and excellent service. We ordered a number of small plates and it progressed perfectly. Knowledgeable server and a wonderful experience. Food was excellent. Beautiful spot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Excellent Mexican version of tapas beautifully prepared, and presented with excellent cocktails. Striking design but modest to low noise level.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

What a great meal we had here. We were celebrating our son's 22 birthday, along with his graduation from Willamette University in Salem. Our daughter is in school at OSU so we came to celebrate close her. The food was delicious, good drinks, great atmosphere, wonderful, attentive service. My daughter & I split several tapas. There wasn't one thing we didn't like. Our son had lamb albondigas. We all tasted the goat cheese stuffed meatballs and all liked, in spite of a couple non lamb fans. My husband had a creative Yucatán BBQ pork dish. I don't remember the name but he guarded it jealously it was so good. They surprised my son with a birthday treat of chocolate truffle, rolled in pistachio s and we ordered a couple other deserts to share. All were decadent and so good I couldn't recommend one over the other. I would highly recommend Del Alma as a great place for a special dinner when in Corvallis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

This was my third visit to Del Alma and I'm impressed every time. My partner and I were celebrating a special occasion and it was so wonderful to do it here. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I enjoyed the large selection and learned after reserving that there were two sides with separate atmospheres. So I stayed on my side planning to try the wine bar next. I ordered tapas and drinks. My main course was a filet medium rare. But my steak was not done properly and I filled up on and soup waiting. After the replacement, I enjoyed the flavor temperature and color. Unfortunately I was full, so next time I’ll try the wine bar side with less stress and eat small plates. That seems to be their specialty. The owner would not accept payment on the steaks so I tipped the servers.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful service/location. Great for something beyond brewpub food. Filet /lamb meatballs yummy. Crab enchiladas bland.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

A relationship with food has the ability to nourish many areas? Hunger, soul, and spirit! What you put inside reflects what is seen outside. Eating with friends, loved ones in a peaceful atmosphere allow the taste of the ingredients, the possibility, of making memories. Why rush? Del Alma' service, menu, and location intent is the same. A picture is worth a thousand words, make sure those words are memorable. I have returned many times to capture it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Food was delicious. Service was ridiculously slow.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Wonderful, as always. Great food and great service. Who could ask for more?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The service was exceptionally awesome, the food was great and the ambience was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

For slightly upscale ambiance this is really the only game in town, so we usually bring our out of town visitors here. We know the menu well, and Del Alma does what it does well. I just wish they would bring the trés leches cake back, that was a highlight. Met expectations, didnt disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Thanks del Alma for making my birthday dinner so special. Food was outstanding, not a bad seat in the house.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Del Alma was excellent as usual. The chef has created a variety of dishes with an incredible fusion of flavors.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We enjoyed a wine flight and small bites. Very nice

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

A very wonderful evening. Food, atmosphere, and service top shelf.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We went out for an anniversary dinner. We made the reservation via Open Table. Our table was for two, but was rather close to others, so conversation was not very private. For me, I found the ambiance more suitable for a business dinner, rather than a romantic one.

We ordered entrees and soup, and also had desert. The entrees were tasty and presented very nicely. The deserts were very nice; the key lime pie (more a muffin-like structure), and the chocolate cake (more like a very rich cheesecake.)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Always such a fun experience! We love the people/staff and the food is always great- thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Delicious food, great drinks, nice atmosphere. Definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food, drinks, and amazing dessert!! Wonderful place to celebrate anything!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I believe I've tried just about everything on the menu - never been disappointed. Great Latin-fusion cuisine. Favorite four-star restaurant in town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We went for a family birthday dinner. Menu accommodated everyone's tastes and service was great. The restaurant is tiered so it feels cozy and I think that might be what buffers the noise. This is a great find in Corvallis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This was a third visit for us. We’ve had tapas on one one occasion, filet mignon on another, and Latin fare—really terrific Dungeness Crab enchiladas and Cochinita Pibil, a Yucatán-style barbecue pork with beans and guacamole—on this last visit. Superb. A wonderfully quiet, elegant setting with comfortable space between tables. Each time the service has rivaled the best that my wife and I have had anywhere, anytime. Oh, and common to all three visits—Key Lime Pie that is the real deal. We love this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Was it our good fortune? Or was Del Alma paying close attention to a very special birthday for which we received the best seat in the house! Wait staff were attentive and responsive, friendly and still very professional. The birthday dessert was perfect (i.e., not overdone!) and all elements of the evening were perfect. Thank you so much!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
18

Tweets by Del Alma