About Del Alma

136 SW Washington Ave STE 102
Corvallis, OR 97333
View Larger Map

del Alma Restaurant, located in downtown Corvallis, offers an elegant yet warm and inviting dining atmosphere with a view of the riverfront. del Alma means literally "of the soul", and the entire del Alma staff strives to create a dining experience that reflects their passion for excellent service, warm hospitality, and great food. The menu is inspired by the flavors and cuisines of Latin America, the Caribbean, and Spain and offers items ranging from tapas to full entrees. del Alma brings its passion for the vibrant flavors of Latin America and pairs it with the offerings of the Northwest, using fresh ingredients from local markets, farms, and ranches. The bar hosts an array of libations ranging from south-of-the-border classics to contemporary cocktails plus an interesting and food-friendly wine list featuring both Old and New World selections. Prix-fixe dinner specials are available on Wednesdays and pairing dinners are regularly featured.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Latin / Spanish, Creole

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.

Cross Street:
1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(541) 753-2222

Website:
http://www.delalmarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Ample street parking on both Washington Avenue and 2nd Street. Free public lot located at 2nd and Western.

Executive Chef:
Conor Claffey-Koller

Private Party Facilities:
del Alma has a private banquet room that can accommodate up to 50 for dinners and other events. Please contact the restaurant for more details.

Private Party Contact:
Carolyn Krueger: 5417532222x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Albondigas - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR
  • Pan Seared Scallops  - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR
  • Fine Dining - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR
  • Cocktail - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR
Albondigas - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR
Pan Seared Scallops  - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR
Fine Dining - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR
Cocktail - Del Alma, Corvallis, OR

Del Alma Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Portland / Oregon
Romantic
Portland / Oregon
Special Occasion
Portland / Oregon
1 More
Contemporary American
Portland / Oregon
Best Restaurants in Corvallis ›

Special Occasion (39)
Tapas (36)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Romantic (31)
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Modern Decor (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Business Meals (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Waterfront (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Scenic View (5)
Fun (5)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
465 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I went to Del Alma this p ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I went to Del Alma this past weekend to celebrate our 11th anniversary. We'd never been in before, but we saw your menu online and decided to try it out! We were so happy with the choice we made! The tapas are delicious -- we highly recommend the flautas, albondigas, and mushroom quesadilla. Our server was so very kind, and he even finished the night with a complimentary champagne toast to celebrate our anniversary. The restaurant is also gorgeous, set right by the river. Thank you guys for such a memorable evening!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'll definitely come back for three cour ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 1, 2016

I'll definitely come back for three course Wednesday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Always delicious. Great staff, great foo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always delicious. Great staff, great food, great ambiance!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Spicy, Tapas, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Del Alma several times. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I have been to Del Alma several times. It is always good. I will continue to go there when visiting Corvallis.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go to this resturant often and EACH ti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I go to this resturant often and EACH time I am super impressed...........I will be back....great food, service and on a Wednesday night GREAT value for money.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my Birthday and it is now on the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was my Birthday and it is now on the top of our Corvallis list of great places to eat or celebrate.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and customer service. Monthly ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food and customer service. Monthly must visit restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Waterfront, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A favorite for a special night out with ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 26, 2016

A favorite for a special night out with friends and guest.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, interesting food. Off the bea ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent, interesting food. Off the beaten path in Corvallis but the GPS found it. We had asked for recommendations while at a vineyard wine tasting, and this came in on top. Also well regarded on Trip Advisor.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, great libations, and fri ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Excellent food, great libations, and friendly and attentive service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best filet in town, rivals any I've had ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Best filet in town, rivals any I've had at the famous premium chains. Excellent service, our needs were always met without hovering. We're new to town and are delighted with this special place to dine.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice location- great Al Fresco dining go ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Nice location- great Al Fresco dining good food offerings and attentive service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We loved everything. Most of us had the ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We loved everything. Most of us had the prix fixe menu, and we tasted one another's choices -- all delicious (as were the regular menu items). The service was outstanding, and the ambiance delightful. It was a terrific evening. Our only recommendation would be to add non-alcoholic beer to the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Del Alma is the best fine dining restaur ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Del Alma is the best fine dining restaurant in Corvallis. The food is consistently good, and the service is excellent. I love dining there as the atmosphere is great.

I highly recommend the Filet Mignon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This is our favorite restaurant. Beautif ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant. Beautiful space, perfect service, fabulous cocktails, great food, not noisy, romantic. Everything great.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Outstanding Value, Tapas, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent restaurant!! Fun and attractiv ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Excellent restaurant!! Fun and attractive atmosphere with great food and service

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was spot on. Will definitely go back there, especially when I'm looking for a great meal. A bit spendy but worth the price.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very nice evening and tasty food - delic ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2016

very nice evening and tasty food - delicious deaert

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Del Alma is the best restaurant I have b ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Del Alma is the best restaurant I have been to in Corvallis. The food is well presented and delicious. I cook a lot, and I look for food that I could not make myself when I eat out. There are so many layers of flavor that work together perfectly. The other thing I like is the serving sizes; not too big and not too small.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Del Alma's atmosphere was very good. Fu ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Del Alma's atmosphere was very good. Fun, nicely decorated, lots of ambiance. The food was delicious and the wine recommended by the server was very good. The service was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Historic, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

We went to Del Alma for our 17th wedding ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We went to Del Alma for our 17th wedding anniversary. The food was great and our waitress was very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best restaurant in Corvallis. Excellent ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Best restaurant in Corvallis. Excellent service, never feel rushed or pushed. Amazing sauces.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good but a bit pricey ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The food was very good but a bit pricey for Corvallis, OR

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

This restaurant is a place not to be mis ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2016

This restaurant is a place not to be missed. My first time there, was in town to take my daughter to OSU. 9 1/2 hours from home, but I will go again. The food is to die for, tryed about 1/2 the menu, next time will try the second 1/2. In your in Corvallis make this your 1st choice for dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shared this wonderful restaurant with re ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Shared this wonderful restaurant with relatives that are foodies, having travelled the world. As always, Del Alma never disappoints. Our drinks: Sangre y Arena, Mexican Martini, Mexico City were all incredibly delicious. Tapas that we shared were Nopalitos and Mushroom Gorditas, fantastic blend of flavors. Posoles were good although on the cool side (temperature), and Ensalada Hacienda was very well prepared. Our main dishes, Lamb Shoulder, Cochinita Pibil, Cochinita Pibil tacos (special of the evening) were absolutely delicious but the most incredible was the Chicken in Chile Verde, this was such a delectable dish where the chicken just melted in your mouth in a very flavorful chile verde sauce with vegetables; this was to die for. The Alvaro Palacios Garnacha was a wonderful accompaniment to all. Del Alma is up there with the finest of restaurants with some fine specialty dinners offered a few time a year. They are not to be missed! Thank you, Del Alma.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

This was a weekend and right before thei ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 25, 2016

This was a weekend and right before their switch to new/revised menu. They did NOT have the lamb dish on the menu, so I opted for pork tacos. They didn't "wow" me, but I've had a great burger, beer, and drinks before this occasion.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The tapas style dining is terrific, and ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 25, 2016

The tapas style dining is terrific, and everything that we had was incredible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Tapas! We ordered a variety ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Outstanding Tapas! We ordered a variety of different Tapas and all of them were excellent--great combinations of flavors and nicely presented. We sat in the bar area which was a quieter that the main restaurant and bright with outdoor light. Our server, Ian, was particularly good and recommended a very nice Muga Rioja which went well with everything and was reasonably priced. We will be back the next time we are in Corvallis

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a great time celebrating my Dad's bi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Had a great time celebrating my Dad's birthday. Everyone enjoyed their meals and we were happy with how fast we were served. Our waitperson was great, friendly and efficient without being over-hovery.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for a romantic date. Small ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great place for a romantic date. Small dinner menu, but delicious options. Large wine list offering a wonderful variety. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I were celebrating our an ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 13, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary. He's vegetarian, I'm not. He had posole soup special and I the alondigas plate for our appetizersappetizers. Then he had the chili relanos and I their signature salad for mains. Deserts were lemon cakes and flourless chocolate cake right coconut sorbets. All was delicious!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The food was excellent, preparation was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was excellent, preparation was obviously of the highest quality. The waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable and the chef's offerings deftly accommodated my requirements for dairy free options. We came away very, very happy and will definitely recommend and attend again. The duck breast with 2hr egg was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Wonderful atmosphere and great food. I'l ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere and great food. I'll be recommending Del Alma to friends and family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is always reliable. Ambiance is ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Service is always reliable. Ambiance is great. Small plates are intriguing. Prices are quite reasonable for the quality of food and good service. They have a large conference room that we have used several times for family gatherings.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy Del Alma! It has fantast ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 9, 2016

We really enjoy Del Alma! It has fantastic food, excellent service and really great cocktails. It is a tad expensive, but definitely worth the price! We don't think there is a better restaurant in town!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The filet mig on was absolutely perfect. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The filet mig on was absolutely perfect. We were very impressed. Our drinks were wonderful. My husband got the lamb and it was 90% fat and gristle. He was very disappointed and commented to the waiter but the waiter didn't offer any assistance. We did not push the issue, however, because I dislike the confrontation during a romantic evening. I told him I would speak to the manager at another time. I believe he would give del alma another chance if we were compensated for the lamb. We loved the other dish and the dessert! Thank you!

Amber

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Once again, we were very happy with our ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Once again, we were very happy with our meals. Del Alma never disappoints. We love 3 course Wednesdays. The food is delicious, and the choices are always intriguing. Our waiter was excellent-I believe his name was Mark. This is our go to place in Corvallis!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food was lovely...service, not so much ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 4, 2016

food was lovely...service, not so much

reservations, exact....thank you open table

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife and I were given a gift certific ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 2, 2016

My wife and I were given a gift certificate to this restaurant and chose to use it for our anniversary dinner. What a great evening! Service was terrific, food was delicious and we even had a nice view. We enjoyed several Tapas and had the Filet and Halibut for main courses. A little pricey, but worth every penny. Strongly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love the delicious blend of flavors a ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 2, 2016

We love the delicious blend of flavors and interesting ingredient combinations found in their menu choices, particularly the tapas. It's fun to find new "favorites" (which we always do).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.