About Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining and Degage Express: Soups, Sandwiches & Such

301 River Rd
Maumee, OH 43537
View Larger Map

"I want to show people the depth of Maumee's food culture and to be able to share and gain new perspectives on the food with them. All of our food is born locally. It's the foundation of what we do."


A true devotee to the local food movement, Native Toledoan and Chef Joseph Jacobsen has been revolutionizing Maumee's & the surrounding areas culinary scene since he took over Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining 4 years ago. He shares his passion for connecting local farmers and consumers with monthly cooking classes, seasonally-changing menu, locally-grown & sources produce, meats & dairy. The International Culinary Institute-alum brings his farm-to-table passion fruition at Degage & diners love the spot's refined blend of locally-grown produce and use of fresh costal seafood as do local foodies.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: CLOSED

Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm-12:00am, Friday & Saturday: 5:00 pm-1:00am
Sunday: 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
River Road & East Wayne Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 794-8205

Website:
http://www.historiccommericalbuilding.com/

Entertainment:
Listed on the National Historic Register and located in one of Northwest Ohio's oldest commercial establishments on the first floor, the Dégagé Jazz Café features an intimate club setting and an outdoor patio with live music 5 nights a week!!

Select from our newly updated martini menu and a delicious menu of signature plates while you relax and enjoy great live jazz!

Extended seating outside the main café, including our River Room, Wine Room, & Levi Room are also available with large screen viewing of the evening’s live jazz entertainment.

Parking Details:
Parking available in our private parking lot as well as along East Wayne Street. Free valet parking available during special events.

Executive Chef:
Joseph Jacobsen

Private Party Facilities:
Langley Hall is the ideal location for a guest list as few as 6 up to 120 guests. The Hall may also be divided to accommodate smaller groups of guests. We pride ourselves on customizing your experience while remaining affordable! All room fees include set up / clean up, tables and chairs, uniformed servers, use of our in-house centerpieces, silverware, glassware, and china, white linen tablecloths and napkins and skirting of appropriate tables.

Located on the second floor of The Historic Commercial Building, Langley Hall can be reserved for seated dinners or grazing and cocktail party events for:
• Receptions
• Rehearsal Dinners
• Showers
• Reunions
• Birthdays Parties
• Work Parties
• Celebrations
• Fundraisers
Call today for more information.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Fowler: (419) 794-8205 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 4:00PM

Tue 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Degage Jazz Cafe & Fine Dining and Degage Express: Soups, Sandwiches & Such Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (19)
Live Music (19)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Cozy (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Historic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Authentic (4)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Private Room (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
204 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a great time - nice jazz band pla ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great time - nice jazz band playing, extraordinary service and a wonderful atmosphere. The staff was very attentive but not intrusive.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

It was quiet, but that's because the liv ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

It was quiet, but that's because the live music had not yet started. The food was outstanding and the service great. We will be returning at some point in the near future, I hope.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I went for New Year's Eve ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I went for New Year's Eve dinner and the food was absolutely fabulous. I was a little disappointed that they ran out of creme brulee dessert so early in the evening (8pm). The music was hard to hear at our table, the noise level was too loud to hear through the speaker system until the loud group left. You could see the performance on the screen, but couldn't hear anything but the bass, unfortunately. I definitely want to go back at another, not so raucus evening. I love jazz/blues and the food was really fantastic.

Tags: Vegan, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Historic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Degage for our sixth weddding ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Degage for our sixth weddding anniversary. We did not inform the staff of this and I still feel as though they made the experience great. They were very attentive to our needs and very helpful when we had questions. The food was wonderful and looked beautiful on the plates. Our tradition is to try a restaurant we've never been to for our anniversary dinner. Degage was definitely the best choice we could have made this year.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely love this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We absolutely love this restaurant. The food is always excellent.

Tags: Healthy, , Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there Wednesday evening for dinner ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went there Wednesday evening for dinner and had not been there in a long time. They were slammed as Gene Parker was playing. Had to drop off the ladies and park a block away. Since they were slammed, service was a bit slower than anticipated but not bad at all. Food was good. Beer was cold. We opted for seating in the dining room over the bar as we were interested in conversation more than Jazz on this particular evening. Overall a pleasant experience and won't wait so long to return.

Tags: Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Had a lovely Christmas Eve dining experi ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Had a lovely Christmas Eve dining experience.. Glad they were open and took reservations...our server was very pleasant, efficient and could answer any questions we had...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and food. Jazz trio was e ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great service and food. Jazz trio was excellent! Great atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been there several times and alw ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We have been there several times and always get seated in the Jazz cafe. Not even sure there is another dining area. But if you are going for conversation etc, this is not the place to go. The music although good, was loud and it's very dark in there. Would return for drinks and music but will pass on going for dinner again

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent food with intimate music exper ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent food with intimate music experience. This is place to be for jazz lovers like myself. The young group playing night of the 16th truly refreshing from electrifying drummer, calm collected pianist to the passionate technically gifted bassist virtuoso. Bravo to all!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our third experience with degage ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This is our third experience with degage. The first two times were very very good . This last time was a huge disappointment. The atmosphere was wonderful however the food was off-base . The appetizers were very good tho,

Especially the bacon on the stick additional appetizers were ordered for that. My chicken dinner was burnt . The pirogi special was very sparse for the cost , but tasted fine . Four others barely ate their sandwiches . The steak and salmon dinners I was told were good. I am sorry to say it will not be our first choice to come here again with our friends .

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Nice service, live jazz band on the nigh ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Nice service, live jazz band on the night we dined. Okay food, nothing remarkable. We had the Carnivore appetizer, overpriced for small portions, nothing special on it...cedar plank salmon nicely prepared, rack of lamb, two tiny chops, touch to cut, eat, flavorless.

Expected better, but will go back and try the Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Pro's the ambiance and the food Con's p ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Pro's the ambiance and the food

Con's portion size and for the price they should serve bread with dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Love the interesting menu and food is fr ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Love the interesting menu and food is fresh and mostly local. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and helpful. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Don't think I will be visiting here anym ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Don't think I will be visiting here anymore, at least not for dinner. This is the second time we went there and they ran out of the food we ordered. Second option was overcooked and very salty. Waiter was nice but it took entirely too long for our food to come. Good idea for my birthday, just wish the experience was better.

Tags: Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Have been there 3 times and each time th ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Have been there 3 times and each time the food is amazing!! And they pour the drinks very well 😊

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My family and I had a wonderful meal and ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My family and I had a wonderful meal and enjoyed the dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time! Great food and musi ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We had a great time! Great food and music! loved the briskett!

Tags: Fun, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Awesome spot. Exclusive feeling because ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome spot. Exclusive feeling because it's a rather small venue, but has a relaxed atmosphere. The food was really good, give the pig wings a try. Also fun for any live music lovers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is so flavorful. It was all I ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food is so flavorful. It was all I thought about the next day. I was wishing I had leftovers!

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent food and great music. The spin ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent food and great music. The spinach dip is the best I've ever had, not the typical like you get at a chain restaurant. This was my first time and won't be my last. The beef bourguignon was amazing. Menu rotates seasonally too. Nice and intimate.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We absolutely enjoyed eating at Degage f ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We absolutely enjoyed eating at Degage for my husband's birthday dinner. The food was OUTSTANDING, the server was very interactive and conversational and the atmosphere was perfect :)

We said that even though we came here for a dinner date for my husband's birthday, we would come to just sit at the bar and grab a drink and an appetizer and hang out.

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A larger selection on the menu would be ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 14, 2016

A larger selection on the menu would be nice. The mixed drinks /cocktails were watered down and expensive. At one time Degage had wonderful martinis and margaritas- this may be due to inexpensive liquors and an inexperienced bartender. Fried chicken selection was wonderful and our waitress was wonderful.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

The atmosphere was great, the service a ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The atmosphere was great, the service and food was not great. It took almost an hour to get our food once it was ordered. My chicken was burnt and my husbands steak was well done, he ordered it medium. Our server never came to check on us after we ordered or even after we got our food. We had to find her when we needed the check, only to find her socializing and playing with her phone.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value4

Always enjoy going to dinner here. Can't ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Always enjoy going to dinner here. Can't say we have ever had a "bad" meal. This past weekend, it was just ok. The service was great. The ambiance was amazing (as usual), but this time, the food was just ok. For some reason they are missing the wow factor they once had. Wife ordered a filet; it was over cooked and dry. I ordered the brisket, slightly over charred, almost tasted burnt. And before you read into that....I grew up in southwest Texas where brisket is as comon as reading the bible. And to some, as close to God as we will ever get. So I was skewed before I even received my meal as I have a taste memory that I go back to when I see brisket on any menu. Char is a good thing; but over char....not so much. It was good...but I wouldn't order it again. Our sides were also slightly cold. Wife's filet came with Brussels and mash. The Brussels were under seasoned, and the mash was on the warm/cold side. Brisket came with mash, pickled onion and beets. Great combination. But it needed more moisture. Maybe use the pickling juice to top the brisket. Would have tied it all together. But instead, I had dry meat, with dry slightly cold potatoes. Our appetizer was great. And since neither of us really finished our meals, but wanted to extend our time out without our 4 children, we ordered dessert. Let me tell you....AMAZING! Pb&J cake thing..and fresh donuts. Stop it! We could have just had two orders of each and a bottle of wine and had a great night! We will be back, as I understand every restaurant has an off night, and one sub par meal out of dozens of great meals, will not stop us from coming back. But I write all this to give the chef and the team some constructive feedback. My hope is that it will be put to good use....or they will just laugh and call me crazy. Either way, I was asked.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I really WANT to love Dégagé, since it h ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I really WANT to love Dégagé, since it has so much potential to be a fantastic local venue. Unfortunately, it suffers from major inconsistency. Some nights, it fully delivers on its potential, serving up creative, delicious meals, and excellent musical talent. Other nights, it falls far short of expectations.

As an example, this particular night was one of the latter. While some of the food was delicious (e.g. French onion soup; daily vegetable side; cheddar mashed potatoes), other dishes were very lackluster (e.g. overcooked, under-seasoned ahi tuna) , and some portions were so minuscule that it left us wondering whether the kitchen had run out of ingredients and tried to cover the fact (e.g. two to three ounces of brisket does NOT qualify as an entree). After waiting about 45 minutes to an hour for our meals to come out, it was all the more disappointing. Our server was very personable, but M.I.A. so much of the time that my boyfriend had to go up to the bar himself to get us another round of drinks. Thankfully, the band was so good that it saved the night from being a total loss for us and our out-of-town guests.

We're not ready to give up on Dégagé entirely yet, but it looks like we'll be sticking to the music and drinks from now on. Hopefully the management and staff finds a way to smooth out the inconsistencies so the restaurant lives up to its aspirations.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Live Music, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We enjoy Dégagé for both food & atmosphe ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We enjoy Dégagé for both food & atmosphere. The Jazz is always delightful. We've enjoyed the steak a few times & feel it is one of the best around. It is a great place to try something you don't make at home.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Bar Seating, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entree was excellent. We had scallo ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 31, 2016

The entree was excellent. We had scallops & duck. Special cucumber martini was splendid.

Our waitress was pleasant & efficient. The dessert was substandard. The special french press coffee was overpriced and terrible.

I would recommend it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always love Dégagé, however the table we ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always love Dégagé, however the table we were placed at was disappointing due to the wait staff and band using our extremely small aisle space as their main walkway. There were 5 other open tables in the center of the lounge that were not disturbed by the constant hustle in which they could have moved us to., but of course they claim they were "reserved." ( No one ever showed up and sat at those open tables).

The set up of tables in the lounge could be so much better. It could be arranged in a way that you aren't being disturbed throughout your entire experience with wait staff walking back and forth ~practically brushing your elbows ~ and looking as if inconvenienced your table is in their way. I've seen the path change over the years, and have always noted how invasive and disturbing to the meal it is. They should remove the 3 tables along the inside wall and use that as their main walkway. Add more tables up in front of the stage if needed.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard good things about this place ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I had heard good things about this place. My wife and I are not from Toledo and wanted to give it a try. She had the mussels. We've had them all over the world and have never experienced mussels with globs of horseradish sauce piled on top. I had the salmon - which was overcooked. A live jazz band was playing in the bar - which sounded pretty good. Our server was nice and attentive. Our only complaint was with the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Was very disappointed with our visit. H ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Was very disappointed with our visit. Hadn't been there in awhile and has changed a lot. Food was not up to par for this type of restaurant and price. Food was about quality and taste. Now it's about looks. Will not be back nor will w recommend any more. Also found out they have a new chef. Explains a lot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Appetizers were delicious and so were th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Appetizers were delicious and so were the meals we tried. We went for a special celebration and I am likely to go back when in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I usually love this place and came quite ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I usually love this place and came quite often while chef Joe was their chef. Maybe it was an off night but I wouldn't call this particular experience stellar. We started with a chocolate martini and the drink has separated into clear at the bottom of the glass with a milky substance at the top. We mentioned something to the waitress and she let the bartender know to remake. He said he followed the recipe to how he always does. He was wonderful and really tried to make the experience better but the drink was not good. That is the drink of choice for any and every place we go to so we know a good one when we have it unfortunately. We sat in the back and I wish the lightening was a little better. It was very dim lighting so it was hard to see our food and really enjoy with our eyes. At the very end of our meal they adjusted the lights which did make for a better experience. Lastly, bread board was wonderful as always. Main entrée, the steak was ordered medium rare. But when I took my left overs home I realized that it was more on the rare side. I couldn't tell in the restaurant due to the lightening. I really did have a nice experience and I wouldn't say I wouldn't eat there again. I think its the very basic of things that can convolute the wonderful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

This was our third time dining in this r ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our third time dining in this restaurant. Unfortunately, only the first time everything was outstanding. It seems as if the quality is going down. very surprising too, we had reservations for Saturday a 7 pm, and the place was dead. The food was OK, but not for the price we paid, same goes for the drinks. Service was very low considering there were not many guest in the restaurant.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

I was pleasantly surprised by the whole ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. This was my first time going to Degage. I will make sure that this place is on my "to do list" for future trips to Toledo.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I chose this restaurant ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 16, 2016

My husband and I chose this restaurant for a rare date night away from our 3 young children. The live jazz music and ambiance were pleasant, but the food was unimpressive for the price. The waiter we had did a good job, but somehow our meal got placed on someone else's table and the recipient didn't realize they got the wrong food. So they had to re-cook our food, which took a solid 20 - 25 minutes extra. Again, if the food tasted great, we wouldn't have cared because we had the time. But my salmon was undercooked and our sides were lackluster. We were so bummed because we have been looking for a great restaurant in the Toledo area, and this was definitely not up to our standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We went to De Gage to celebrate our wedd ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 16, 2016

We went to De Gage to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We sat in the patio on a beautiful evening. The service, food and ambiance was great. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining experience was very pleasant for ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dining experience was very pleasant for a family celebration. Menu accommodated a variety of life styles and tastes (adult and child). Service was excellent!! Would definitely book a reservation again - many thanks!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we dine here it is a wonderfu ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Every time we dine here it is a wonderful experience. The food is superb and always a delicious twist on dishes. The building and atmosphere are charming and we love the live jazz. The wait staff are knowledgeable and attentive. We most recently had a private room for a wedding celebration and all 16 people throughly enjoyed the experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I LOVE this place. All the food is extr ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on June 11, 2016

I LOVE this place. All the food is extremely good and well-pesented. Staff is excellent. Prices are very reasonable. FRENCH FRIES are to die for!!! And any time you have Grant Flick playing his violin, I will try to be there. He is an amazing kid. This place is a gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.