Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Tue, 5/22
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Deerpark Restaurant-Biltmore Estate

4.5
1696 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Great for Lunch
  • Sunday Lunch
This charming restaurant located on Biltmore Estate was originally an historic barn designed by Richard Morris Hunt. Now transformed into a courtyard restaurant with walls of windows, Deerpark Restaurant serves a generous array of Southern style dishes and Appalachian specialties. Our Taste of the South Weekend brunches offers bountiful choices. It's an excellent setting for family dining, with children nine and younger dining for free. Paid Estate admission is required.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Friday Lunch 11:00AM - 2:00PM
Saturday Lunch 11:00AM - 2:00PM
Sunday Brunch 10:00AM - 2:00PM
Fathers Day Brunch 10:00AM - 3:00PM
Now taking reservations for Biltmore Concert Series dining

*Estate admission required*

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(828) 225-6260
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kirk Fiore
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1696 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

First visit to the Biltmore and we wanted to try Deerpark. The buffet had a large offering of appetizers, salads and breads that were all delicious. The soup was memorable. The main courses and desserts did NOT disappoint. Lots of choices for vegetarians. Their menu changes a few times a year. Met a CIA (Culinary Institute of America) trained chef who was a regular patron there. He said it was the best value in Asheville. I have to agree.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Most of the food was really good except the “pizza” (vegetables on a pie crust with no sauce). I liked everything else I had very much as well as the people I was with. What set this lunch over the top was the desserts. They had a great selection of delicious items that were all sooo tasty and interesting. Loved it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

We have not dined at Deepark for a few years but when visiting last week found the food still very good and well prepared. Choices were ample and creative.
The service was a bit off the day but it was crowded with a bus tour. We plan to visit again when we are there on a weekend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful setting but the food was very ordinary. The beef was tasteless and tough. We sampled two desserts . . . A chocolate and cherry brandy cake, the chocolate of which had a really strange consistency, gelatin-like. The lemon poppyseed cake was delicious. The Biltmore Estate Chardonnay was excellent. Our server was just barely acceptable . . .and didn’t
Smile one single time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Always excellent food and service. Well worth the 3 hour drive it takes us to get there for lunch. Will continue to return to Deerpark at Biltmore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a wonderful Mother’s Day there. Everything was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

This is the only restaurant at the Biltmore Estate I would not recommend. The buffet selection was limited ( only 2 hot vegetables served with potatoes (starch) as a 3rd). They did have an abundance of bread and offered beef, fish, chicken and pork as meats. Still, I am spoiled by the other restaurants on the property and this one just didn't meet my expectation for the price paid.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A lot of good, prime rib was the high point
There was a lot of food that really wasn't my taste. Meal was pricey for lunch, but we were at Biltmore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I LOVE to come to the Deerpark for any occasion but Mother’s Day is my favorite. I love how it never feels crowded and the we can sit and talk and not feel rushed. The food is delicious and the service is very good. I will come back for Thanksgiving!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

After 11 years of celebrating Mother's Day Brunch here, this may be the last. Food selections did not offer child-friendly items, even though there were many children attending. No fresh fruits or vegetables; only waffles and desserts. Main menu items included uncooked, cold shrimp and too many composed dishes. Only redeeming feature was our server, who was great. After spending over $400 for 4 adults and 2 children, not happy.

Will really have to consider attending next year. Very disappointed....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great food and excellent service in a pleasant environment, great for a family ocassion

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had an 11:00 am reservation there for brunch on Mother's Day (very crowded). We waited 15 minutes to be seated. Ambiance was good but the quality of buffet food was mixed. Interesting salads. Roast beef was OK but fatty. Chicken and vegetables were overcooked. Desserts very sweet. No healthy choices for diabetics. Service was very good under the circumstances. We thought the food was not up to Biltmore standards, but pricey nevertheless. Will not do it again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We've been to brunch at the Deerpark many times and felt that it was a good value. This time, for Mothers Day, the prices were higher and the food quality and choices were mediocre at best. The seafood selection consisted of peel and eat shrimp and crab dip. The "bottomless" mimosas our server touted cost $6 on top of the $9 price and we didn't find out until the check came and we had an extra charge. Ummm... not sure that's how I would define "bottomless". Any other time I'd say the brunch was well worth it, not for Mothers Day though.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We absolutely love the Deerpark. Everyone is always so nice and the food is amazing. It is one of our most favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We stayed on the estate property, and had lunch at Deerpark on a Saturday. It was around $20 per person, which was a steal compared to some of the other casual food options (we paid $20 just for a burger in a pub on the grounds). The prices seem to vary for brunch (it was marked up quite a bit the following day for Mother's Day, even though the menu was similar).

The lunch menu is a "southern" buffet, but to me it didn't particularly seem like traditional Southern fare. There was a salad bar area with some pre-made salads (egg salad, homemade pickles, a bean salad) and the ingredients to make a simple garden salad with two dressings. There was a bread table with a variety of jams and spreads, and entrees were a carving station with beef, plus bone-in chicken and baked trout. There were maybe four different side dish options, one soup, and an impressive dessert table (carrot cake waffles were a big hit).

Admittedly, this reminded me a bit of hotel catering food... some of the options were a bit bland to cater to large groups, it wasn't an amazing cut of beef, etc. Overall though, it was an enjoyable lunch and the service was top-notch.

The restaurant is a bit far from both the main house and the winery, so you will need to drive over or catch one of the shuttle options. There was a free shuttle for guests staying at one of the on-site properties, otherwise I think you have to pay to ride the trolley. The large lanterns out front came from the Vanderbilt's home in NYC, which was a nice tidbit we got from our shuttle driver.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took Mom there for Mother’s Day! It was the perfect restaurant for such an occasion. We both were very pleased with the entire experience. Very good food and a great price. It’s just a beautiful place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We took my mom & aunt for Mother’s Day and it was an amazing experience. It was their first time eating at Deerpark and they loved it as much as we always do.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Seasonal menu was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother's Day lunch a day early was a blast with the moms. They loved the ambiance of the restaurant and the variety of foods to try of which everything was delicious. Look forward to sharing the experience with my children, grandchildren and friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The best restaurant on the Estate for lunch on Saturdays. Always have the best buffet in town with beautiful presentation. Wonderful service - white tablecloth restaurant. Outstanding menu which changes seasonally. Mary Jane is amazing. She always makes guests feel so very welcome! Thank you for such a caring staff!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Deerpark is the best place to eat if you are visiting Biltmore. The food is fantastic, full of flavor and farm to table! You have so many choices from the buffet, it should suit anyone! I LOVE the dessert table! The small sizes allows you to taste one of everything. And they also have full size slices of specialty desserts.

We always make our reservations well in advance. They are open Friday - Sunday from 11 - 2:00. We will drive from SC to eat and walk on one of several trails.

If you are planning a trip, be sure to make your reservation at Deerpark!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Took 13 family members for mother's day brunch, excellent food & service. Can't wait until my next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We went Friday as I'm sure Saturday and Sunday were going to be terribly busy. It was wonderful. Nothing could have been better. If you go, please try the small waffles. They are in a serving container on the table where the cakes are being sliced. They are worth the trip.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

We enjoyed our Anniversary lunch! The food was AMAZING!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Our waitress was wonderful! Love the food. Very nice staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Deerpark Restaurant on the Biltmore Estate is one of my favorite places to eat! The food is delicious and the service is good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent buffet in a beautiful setting. Worth the money. Wait staff very friendly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food was absolutely delicious although the bacon was a little under cooked for my taste. The service was ok, nothing to write home about. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Visiting Biltmore Estate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We enjoyed Sunday Brunch with our adult daughter who was visiting from WV. Afterwards, we enjoyed the estate house and grounds. Biltmore is beautiful this Spring.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Delicious food and outstanding service, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had the lunch buffet at DeerPark, and we loved it. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was great. I would love to go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We go to Deerpark every weekend for their lunch buffet. This past Saturday was unusual as they were unable to keep up with the demand for some items on the buffet including the roast. In four years, we had not seen that happen. However, the carver was very sympathetic and cordial. When the beef did arrive, it was very good. Give this restaurant a try. I am pretty sure whatever caused the slow replenishment of the buffet items will not occur in the future. Have a reservation for this coming Saturday and positive we will enjoy the buffet as much as always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very good over all. Ran out of entre's between 1 and 2 p.m. but replaced them as time went on.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We had a buffet voucher for our visit to the Biltmore House. I love the Deerpark Inn, it was my first time being there and food was great.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Disappointing! We've had some very nice meals at the Biltmore Inn's Dining Room but our experiences at other Biltmore restaurants have been less enjoyable. Our visit to the lunch buffet at Deerpark was in the latter camp. Our server was abrupt, inefficient & obviously uncaring. A few of the buffet items were very good - the soup, one of the salads, one of the desserts. Others were either stale, like the breads, or lacking in flavor, like the sides and chicken. The beef ran out while we waited in line; another roast wasn't brought out of the kitchen for approx. 25 minutes. When it was replenished, only a few of the guests waiting in line were served before it ran out again. When we finally tasted the beef, although it was very rare, it was somehow dry and mealy, evidence of a poor cut. The setting was nice and the live music enjoyable. So, if you set your sights low, you won't be disappointed and may actually find a few things to enjoy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Had a great family experience for brunch

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Food was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Amazing variety of unique and scrumptious delicacies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

One of our favorite spots at the Biltmore. Never miss at least one meal there when we stay on property.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
43

Tweets by Deerpark Restaurant-Biltmore Estate