Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Deerpark Restaurant-Biltmore Estate

This charming restaurant located on Biltmore Estate was originally an historic barn designed by Richard Morris Hunt. Now transformed into a courtyard restaurant with walls of windows, Deerpark Restaurant serves a generous array of Southern style dishes and Appalachian specialties. Our Taste of the South Weekend brunches offers bountiful choices. It's an excellent setting for family dining, with children nine and younger dining for free. Paid Estate admission is required.

1 Approach Road
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Saturday Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday Brunch 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Expanded Holiday Season Hours: Beginning November 4th
Lunch Thurs-Sat. 11:00a.m. -2:00 p.m. (open daily December 15th - Jan 2nd)
Dinner Fri and Sat. 4:00 p.m. - 8:00p.m. (expanded dinner hours Thanksgiving week and December)
Christmas Eve 12:00p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Christmas Day 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-6260

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/deerpark.asp

Executive Chef:
Kirk Fiore

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Deerpark Restaurant-Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (32)
Great for Brunch (29)
Sunday Lunch (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Great for Lunch (21)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Historic (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Romantic (14)
Casual (14)
Good for a Date (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Seasonal (11)
Scenic View (10)
Fun (9)
Live Music (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Family Style (8)
Healthy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
People Watching (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Business Meals (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Cozy (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1199 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

great lunch buffet for get togethers. Although some stations were empty and not refilled quickly enough. Roast beef was not cooked enough and in eatable. Grilled Vegetables not hot enough and burned. Great variety of fresh vegetables and lentils for vegan/vegetarian or plant based foodies. Still I like to have lunch there in a while.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our visit was a Mothers Day celebration. This was our second dining experience . A five star/first class experience.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Most of the regular food was excellent. Was very disappointed that they were out of lamb on mother's day. But the bacon.. Prime rib.. grouper yum!!! Half the desserts were scrumptious, half were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day and they had a buffet. Buffets are not my favorite, but this one was very nice with great food. The meat eaters said the ham and prime rib was delicious. The Vegetarians liked most of the veggies with a few exceptions. The dessert bar was heavenly!. They gave every mom a rose plant which was a lovely touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

service was very good. food was too spicy, grouper was to be grilled not blacken.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Deerpark Restaurant is absolutely the best! Service, delicious food, atmosphere, fun location, special occasions, you name it! We love it. It is our second Sunday brunch. We came here from Aspen, CO just for Mother's Day!! What a lovely experience. Thank you Biltmore.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great special occasion London.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

food and service were great. a little pricey but great food and desserts

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall, pretty good. Little disappointment with some food items. (P/Rib cold/tough, asparagus cold/tough, potatoes mushy/cold).
Service not up to par.
Love this place and been here so many times. Way more 5 star winners than losers.....

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

DeerPark is one of our favorite restaurants to visit whenever we are in Asheville. The atmosphere is always super relaxing, the service is always very attentive and friendly, and the food is always spectacular.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love the Biltmore Estate and I love Deer Park. We feel eating at this fabulous restaurant is like eating at our own private country club with farm to table organic seasonal ingredients and a very innovative tasty menu. This works well for gatherings when diversity is important. My husband and I are vegetarian and there are many choices on the buffet for us. It is also very affordable. Anyone and everyone will have an enjoyable memorable experience at Deer Park the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were anticipating changes to the decor (since it was closed for renovations), but didn't see anything significantly different. Not a problem- food quality and selection was great as usual.
Extra dessert options were a big hit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food - Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very Flavorful, Simply superb, wish I could have fit more in!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The Lunch buffet was incredible. We enjoyed every course from soup, salad, entrees to desserts. The wine and Bloody Mary were also wonderful. Best value on the estate for sure with such variety of food so well prepared. Loved every bite!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What a great value! The food at Deerpark is exceptional. Huge varieties of appetizers, salads, The Carving Station, the bread table, the dessert table, and much more!

I always look forward to coming here and having Saturday lunch. No matter what the weather it's always worth while to visit Biltmore. There is always something new to see in the beautiful landscaping, and the cherry on top is eating at Deerpark restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Sunday brunch is wonderful. I always take visitors here as they have something for everyone, vegetarians, near lovers and picky eaters. The view is exceptional as is the service. Can't beat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The buffet was hard to navigate and the flow was a mess with everyone moving in different directions. There were very limited breakfast items and the variety of lunch items was standard. Felt for the price there should have been a lot more options and better organization.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was phenomenal and so was the service. We went for Sunday morning brunch. The only problem we encountered was not being able to try everything before we got full!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The whole reason we keep our Biltmore passes is to be able to enjoy eating at The Deerpark!The food is delicious and there is always a large variety of dishes to choose from. The setting is beautiful and we enjoy the live music. It is a favorite place to go for special occasions and holidays.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was fantastic as always. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is always great. Great place to eat for any occasion

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Lovely brunch at Biltmore's Deerpark. We had a great meal and enjoyed every last bite of the plentiful menu. Next time I would leave the kids at home. Didn't hurt as they were free, but our picky eater didn't find anything she liked. The rest of us managed just fine. If available, don't miss the lamb BBQ and cheddar poblano grits. Outstanding. Desserts were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This is Sunday Brunch, not a shrimp boil on the beach. Don't serve shrimp that has to be peeled. I could hardly taste lamb in the BBQ lamb. The roast beef was overdone and tough. Salads were limited. Dessert was best of all. For the few extra dollars, the Grove Park Inn is a much better value considering the need to have a pass just to get on the Biltmore Estate. Also, please don't use the suggested gratuity on the receipts. Who leaves a 22% gratuity on an overpriced buffet where the server only brings you your beverage and the bill.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

3rd visit to deer park. Very disappointed. Long wait for drink refills, plates to be cleared and to receive our bill. Main courses were dry and nothing special, side dishes cold.

Our first 2 visits were fantastic!!!

Tags: Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent meal and value. Our wait staff was professional and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Lovely restaurant, good service but very expensive. We had Easter brunch and there was a nice selection of different foods. I would say one is paying for the atmosphere more than the food. It is a beautiful, relaxing setting though.
Our server was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went to Deerpark for Easter brunch. At $56/person, plus more for drinks, the buffet of lukewarm, overcooked, mostly tasteless food leaves me wondering how this restaurant stays in business in a foodie town like Asheville. The restaurant has a lovely ambiance with a central courtyard surrounded by glass doors that open to the courtyard. Table service was good, but no one seemed to be staying on top of what was running out at the buffet. The buffet line is in the front of this large space. Items in chafing dishes (grilled vegetables, mac & cheese, roasted potatoes, waffles, soup) were lukewarm to cold. And the long walk back to your table ensured that nothing on your plate would be warm when you got there. The blackened grouper was well past done, the asparagus and carrots uncutable and the mac & cheese gooey. The shrimp (peel & eat?) were good quality and properly cooked. The house cocktail sauce was tasty. The desserts, very attractive and fresh, were lacking in real flavor and uninspiring. The ice cream and sorbet saved the dessert bar. For this kind of money, I expected fresher, more flavorful and proper temperature food. Even the Bloody Mary Bar was short of ingredients to make a decent drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Biltmore restaurants always offer excellant food. A little pricey but for special holidays or occassions worth spending a little more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was fantastic. Particularly for a buffet. We have eaten at Deerpark before, but it has been a few years. Seven of us, including two children, were eating Easter Sunday brunch. I tasted most of what they were serving. No easy task, because many choices were presented. Some of it was estate raised, which is always nice. We were surprised by the cost. Due to it being Easter, the normally high price was much higher. $56 per adult plate. I believe children were $24. I was doubly surprised when my annual pass holder discount did not apply because of the holiday. I have never had it refused, even though we have been on the estate for numerous holidays. All five adults at the table were passholders. We were disappointed, which caused a sour end to an otherwise sweet meal. Regardless, the meal itself was very nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always enjoy this restaurant and will return the food is always good great for Brunch

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on April 16, 2017

We all enjoyed our meal! We will be back! We try to go there at least every Easter

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

What a let down...expected so much and received far less than that, especially on Easter Sunday.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We love Biltmore wines (wine club member) and dining at their restaurants. Deerpark is our choice for "Special Days" like Easter and especially Thanksgiving. For us, the only negative for dining at the Deerpark is an extremely limited wine selection. If the Biltmore was a shorter drive (drive time from our house is about 2 hrs. and 15 minutes), we would definitely be more frequent visitors.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The meal was excellent as always we are away from our family we look to the Biltmore for the Holidays we spend by ourselves also a good place to bring the children and grandchildren when they visit

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Seasonal, Casual, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Disappointed! We are season pass holders and go the Biltmore every year for Easter Brunch. This year the food was very disappointing and blah - just no flavor at all. We read the menu prior to attending but found the lunch options even more limited this year. Breakfast options were ok (pre made waffles & omlettes) but fake Maple syrup...Yuck.

Dessert table was not properly set as there were no plates available - unless you walked back to the main dinning area. Our server, was great!. Besides the food, there were several guest were in very casual attire such as flip flops and shorts. I understand there is no suggested dress code but when you're paying those prices to dine on an Easter Sunday, well, its disappointing and it's just not what I have come to expect from Easter Brunch at The Biltmore. Lastly, we weren't allowed to use our membership discount for brunch this year - makes me reconsider my membership overall. We love the Biltmore but this time the dining and food were definitely a miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It was a wonderful Easter meal. The food was delicious. The staff was on point. It had a particularly festive atmosphere that made the holiday feel special. It is our new official "go to" spot for holidays!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Seating was very orderly and on time. Beautiful floral arrangements throughout. The Brunch menu was extensive and the food was delicious. Servers were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and look forward to visiting again.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service was good they could be a little more attentive. We asked her straw and she forgot to bring it to us we had asked for it again. Also we all thought that the prime rib was a little fattier than it should've been. The food was good but it wasn't excellent. The desserts were pretty tasteless except for the cobbler and the ice cream. We were not told when we ordered orange juice before we got dinner that it was not included in the buffet price and on the menu it said that coffee was 295 but when we inquired about that I have it with our dessert we were told it was a miss print and that it was free. This was a holiday weekend and very busy. To have a miss print on a menu when you're going to be that busy, it's just unacceptable .
I thought for the variety of food and the quality of food it was a little over priced.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went to DeerpRk for Easter Brunch and I cannot say enough positives about the experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent, upscale dining!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.