HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Deerpark Restaurant-Biltmore Estate

4.5
1537 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (112)
  • Good for Anniversaries (88)
  • Great for Brunch (86)
This charming restaurant located on Biltmore Estate was originally an historic barn designed by Richard Morris Hunt. Now transformed into a courtyard restaurant with walls of windows, Deerpark Restaurant serves a generous array of Southern style dishes and Appalachian specialties. Our Taste of the South Weekend brunches offers bountiful choices. It's an excellent setting for family dining, with children nine and younger dining for free. Paid Estate admission is required.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
WINTER HOURS
Saturday Lunch 11:00AM - 2:00PM
Sunday Brunch 10:00AM - 2:00PM

*Estate admission required*

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(828) 225-6260
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 1537 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5
  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0
Dined 4 days ago

Great presentation of food and the space. Was cold the day we went which made our table a little drafty but not unbearable. Great value! Will definitely eat there again when we go back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0
Dined on January 7, 2018

Sunday brunch is a treat local food prepared after old Biltmore recipes just pure pleasure ! 💝💝

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
5.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

The food was delicious! Even the added touch of live music was very nice!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

Have told all my friends how amazing the buffet was. Yummy!! Can't wait until our next visit. Perfect end to complete our Christmas Family get together and what a great start for the year to come. Shared this experience with daughter and fiancé and my wonderful husband.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
2.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

I had enjoyed Christmas dinner there with 15 family members. When we arrived that night , the guard at the gate gave us a hard time about having a pass to get into the property, and we had no idea that pass was required. I took my dear friend there for lunch on New Year's Day, I called days before and asked if i needed to purchase a special pass to gain access. No one ever returned my call. So when we arrived for lunch, the guard acted as if she were doing us a favor by letting us in. My friend had a pass to Biltmore, but she told us we needed to possess at least two passes. Had the concierge returned my inquiry call, we would have had the appropriate documentation. So I showed her my email reservation confirmation, which I thought would be adequate. But she chose to lecture us instead. So I walked away with the impression that my time and money are better off spent at Grove Park Inn. Much easier, kinder and welcoming to approach.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
5.0
Dined on January 1, 2018

The food was excellent especially for a buffet.

Report
Helpful
FrozenGAPeaches (Savannah)
4.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

We were at the Deerpark on New Year's Eve. The buffet was extensive, but light on vegetables and heavy on dessert and breads. I would like to have seen a few more vegetable dishes like squash casserole, sweet potato casserole, perhaps roasted winter vegetables, etc. Pumpkin pie was also missing. For the price, one glass of wine with dinner should have been offered. What was offered was delicious, however, and service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
ThomasC (Orlando)
3.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

The food was good but we were stunned how sloppy people were dressed. We thought the Biltmore house would be a little bit more elegant but it was really just a bunch of people with ridiculously horrible clothing on like they were going to a high school football game

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

Need Years eve lunch

Report
Helpful
vipSouthernBelle102 (Charleston)
4.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

Deerpark Restaurant at the Biltmore was a special treat. We drove to the Biltmore for the day and had a lovely lunch at Deerpark. We took our time and had many courses and lots of good food from each course. It's a nice restaurant for a special occasion and while it's only open certain times of the year you should definitely try to get there. This was a great way to end 2017! Happy New Year!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
154

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Comfort Food, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
WINTER HOURS
Saturday Lunch 11:00AM - 2:00PM
Sunday Brunch 10:00AM - 2:00PM

*Estate admission required*

icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(828) 225-6260
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kirk Fiore
Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine