Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.80mi
  2. Distance: 2.42mi
  3. Distance: 2.46mi
  4. Distance: 2.54mi

About Deerpark Restaurant-Biltmore Estate

This charming restaurant located on Biltmore Estate was originally an historic barn designed by Richard Morris Hunt. Now transformed into a courtyard restaurant with walls of windows, Deerpark Restaurant serves a generous array of Southern style dishes and Appalachian specialties. Our Taste of the South Weekend brunches offers bountiful choices. It's an excellent setting for family dining, with children nine and younger dining for free. Paid Estate admission is required.

1 Approach Road
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Comfort Food, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Saturday Lunch 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Sunday Brunch 10:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Expanded Holiday Season Hours: Beginning November 4th
Lunch Thurs-Sat. 11:00a.m. -2:00 p.m. (open daily December 15th - Jan 2nd)
Dinner Fri and Sat. 4:00 p.m. - 8:00p.m. (expanded dinner hours Thanksgiving week and December)
Christmas Eve 12:00p.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Christmas Day 12:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 225-6260

Website:
http://biltmore.com/visit/dining/deerpark.asp

Executive Chef:
Kirk Fiore

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Deerpark Restaurant-Biltmore Estate Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (44)
Great for Brunch (41)
Sunday Lunch (33)
See All
Great for Lunch (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Local Ingredients (25)
Worth the Drive (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Casual (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Historic (16)
Live Music (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Fun (13)
Scenic View (12)
Seasonal (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
People Watching (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (8)
Authentic (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Cozy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
1220 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointed, been there for several occasions. This time the food temperature was warm, the Prime Rib was well done. The cake were good, They seemed to runout of food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

As usual the Biltmore restaurants serve good food. However at this visit to Deerpark, the food was VERY SALTY. We do not eat much salt because on really good food, you don't need salt and it is NOT HEALTHY. If Biltmoe wants to get into healthy, local, estate raised, farm-to-table dining, then they should not add unhealthy ingredients like salt. There is a salt shaker on the table for people who want more salt on their food. Even the roasted turkey was very very salty. We enjoyed our visit otherwise. Final comment: far too expensive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

A lot of the buffet dishes were cold. The food might well have been tasty but with congealed cold sauces, they were frankly unappetizing. Because this was Father's Day, the charge for the meal was more than double the normal price. As far as we could tell, the only difference between the Father's Day brunch and the normal brunch was the roast beef. So we made sure to have some of the beef - since this dish justified a $22 a piece uptick in price. It was tough and we couldn't chew it. Bottom line - cold food and a bill of over $100 - no alcohol - no way would I go here again on a holiday.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Live Music, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our first visit. It was wonderful for Fathers Day.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Superb ambiance and menu. All items on the buffet were delicious and well presented. This place is now at the top of my list. I only wish they were open for dinner as well.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

I ate at Deerpark with my family for Father's day. The food was delicious! The buffet had a nice variety. I highly recommend Deerpark for any special occasion!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Deerpark Restaurant has a new menu for Saturday lunch which is served buffet style and everything that our party of three tried, we loved. Go there hungry as there are lots of excellent dishes to try from several different food stations. The first one had several different types of salads and dressings, potato salad, soup, fresh fruit, several types of pickles and condiments. On another table, they had corn pudding, potato planks, mac & cheese, a table with bloody mary mixings, a table with several types of breads and rolls, croissants, herbed butter and jams (try the tomato jam and interesting mix of sweet and sour), a carving station with prime rib and smoked turkey and 3 dessert tables with home made ice cream and sauces, cheesecake, layer cake, several types of tarts, cookies, chocolate brownies etc. Even with small servings, we couldn't try everything and what we did try, was delicious, had interesting combinations of flavors and was beautifully presented. Of course the Deerpark atmosphere in the old horse stables is really beautiful. And at $19.95 per person it is a bargain. If you're an annual Biltmore pass holder you get a discount so be sure to bring your card. Highly recommended!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We didn't know when we made the reservation that you had to have tickets to get into the estate. It would have been nice if someone would have told us. So we didn't get to Deerpark. We are locals , so we are tired of the biltmore estate, but would like to dine at deerpark. O'well

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We had a wonderful Sunday brunch with old friends. Noise level and acoustics allowed for easy conversation. No one hurried us, so we were able linger after our meal for good conversation. Access to Biltmore Estate is awkward on a busy day. People at entrance kept insisting we had to buy ticket to go to Restaurant ($65/head!). Finally found a gate person who radioed the restaurant, confirmed we had a reservation, and waved us through.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We loved it! The food was incredible and the service is excellent and very professional. The food had a wide variety and suited both of us! The drinks were also really nice. We had a great time!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was really good. Was busy but not too crowded (have been there for Sunday Brunch and the crowds were ridiculous). Service was good too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Just great all around. Jeanette excellent server. Food excellent. Ambiance great for a rainy day.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Sunday brunch was excellent. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great ambiance

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Deer park brunch is a long time favorite of ours. The food is always good and there are interesting choices. This time though the service was poor. Our server spent a lot of time chatting at another table and not taking care of basics (fresh coffee, clearing plates). We'll definitely go back though, and assume this was an isolated incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We enjoyed the awesome food and great service. We will definitely do the brunch again!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 20, 2017

great lunch buffet for get togethers. Although some stations were empty and not refilled quickly enough. Roast beef was not cooked enough and in eatable. Grilled Vegetables not hot enough and burned. Great variety of fresh vegetables and lentils for vegan/vegetarian or plant based foodies. Still I like to have lunch there in a while.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Our luncheon at Deer Park was amazing! It is the second time that I have been able to eat there while visiting Biltmore estate. The setting, the food, it's all wonderful! Don't miss this great place to eat!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our visit was a Mothers Day celebration. This was our second dining experience . A five star/first class experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Most of the regular food was excellent. Was very disappointed that they were out of lamb on mother's day. But the bacon.. Prime rib.. grouper yum!!! Half the desserts were scrumptious, half were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day and they had a buffet. Buffets are not my favorite, but this one was very nice with great food. The meat eaters said the ham and prime rib was delicious. The Vegetarians liked most of the veggies with a few exceptions. The dessert bar was heavenly!. They gave every mom a rose plant which was a lovely touch.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

service was very good. food was too spicy, grouper was to be grilled not blacken.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Deerpark Restaurant is absolutely the best! Service, delicious food, atmosphere, fun location, special occasions, you name it! We love it. It is our second Sunday brunch. We came here from Aspen, CO just for Mother's Day!! What a lovely experience. Thank you Biltmore.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great special occasion London.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

food and service were great. a little pricey but great food and desserts

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall, pretty good. Little disappointment with some food items. (P/Rib cold/tough, asparagus cold/tough, potatoes mushy/cold).
Service not up to par.
Love this place and been here so many times. Way more 5 star winners than losers.....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

DeerPark is one of our favorite restaurants to visit whenever we are in Asheville. The atmosphere is always super relaxing, the service is always very attentive and friendly, and the food is always spectacular.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love the Biltmore Estate and I love Deer Park. We feel eating at this fabulous restaurant is like eating at our own private country club with farm to table organic seasonal ingredients and a very innovative tasty menu. This works well for gatherings when diversity is important. My husband and I are vegetarian and there are many choices on the buffet for us. It is also very affordable. Anyone and everyone will have an enjoyable memorable experience at Deer Park the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We were anticipating changes to the decor (since it was closed for renovations), but didn't see anything significantly different. Not a problem- food quality and selection was great as usual.
Extra dessert options were a big hit!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food - Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very Flavorful, Simply superb, wish I could have fit more in!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The Lunch buffet was incredible. We enjoyed every course from soup, salad, entrees to desserts. The wine and Bloody Mary were also wonderful. Best value on the estate for sure with such variety of food so well prepared. Loved every bite!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, People Watching, Live Music, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

What a great value! The food at Deerpark is exceptional. Huge varieties of appetizers, salads, The Carving Station, the bread table, the dessert table, and much more!

I always look forward to coming here and having Saturday lunch. No matter what the weather it's always worth while to visit Biltmore. There is always something new to see in the beautiful landscaping, and the cherry on top is eating at Deerpark restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Sunday brunch is wonderful. I always take visitors here as they have something for everyone, vegetarians, near lovers and picky eaters. The view is exceptional as is the service. Can't beat it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The buffet was hard to navigate and the flow was a mess with everyone moving in different directions. There were very limited breakfast items and the variety of lunch items was standard. Felt for the price there should have been a lot more options and better organization.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was phenomenal and so was the service. We went for Sunday morning brunch. The only problem we encountered was not being able to try everything before we got full!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The whole reason we keep our Biltmore passes is to be able to enjoy eating at The Deerpark!The food is delicious and there is always a large variety of dishes to choose from. The setting is beautiful and we enjoy the live music. It is a favorite place to go for special occasions and holidays.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was fantastic as always. The service was excellent and the atmosphere is always great. Great place to eat for any occasion

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Lovely brunch at Biltmore's Deerpark. We had a great meal and enjoyed every last bite of the plentiful menu. Next time I would leave the kids at home. Didn't hurt as they were free, but our picky eater didn't find anything she liked. The rest of us managed just fine. If available, don't miss the lamb BBQ and cheddar poblano grits. Outstanding. Desserts were phenomenal.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.