Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.82mi
  2. Distance: 2.22mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.83mi
  1. Distance: 1.82mi
  2. Distance: 2.22mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.83mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.82mi
  2. Distance: 2.22mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.83mi
  1. Distance: 1.82mi
  2. Distance: 2.22mi
  3. Distance: 2.64mi
  4. Distance: 2.83mi

About Deerfield

Deerfield is comprised of two options. The Pub & Grille caters to golfers & other guests (appetizers, sandwiches, salads, lunch/dinner entrees and specials.) The Pub & Grille is seasonal, so please check our website for hours of operation. Reservations cannot be made for the Pub & Grille.

A second set of very different dining options includes our calendar of Sunday Brunches and Deerfield's holiday events. Holiday events include Valentine's Brunch, Easter Buffet, Mother's Day Buffet, Father's Day Brunch, Thanksgiving Buffet, and Brunches With Santa.

Late September to early May, Deerfield features "Delaware's Best Sunday Brunch" (10am-2pm) featuring over "111 feet of brunchy goodness." Brunch is not served from early May until late September (other than Father's Day). Brunch & Holiday Events differ from each other in menu and pricing.

Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Amex are accepted.

507 Thompson Station Road
Newark, DE 19711
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Delaware's Best Sunday Brunch is available 10am-2pm from late September to early May. The hours & pricing of special Holiday Events can vary. Please check website for details.

The Pub & Grille is currently open daily from 11am until 9pm. Reservations are not currently accepted and tables are available on a first come, first serve basis. Visit www.deerfieldgolfclub.com to view our complete menu for the Pub & Grille!

Cross Street:
Paper Mill Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 368-6640

Website:
http://www.deerfieldgolfclub.com/

Catering:
Deerfield's menus are unique, fun and flavorful with entrees and packages to suit every taste and budget. You will work closely with our Sales Managers and Operations Team to craft an event that is perfect. All menus and packages are available at our website. Of course, we are thrilled to design a menu just for you if you don't see exactly what you require. Let us know how we can help.

Executive Chef:
Michael Josephick

Private Party Facilities:
Deerfield is Delaware's premier wedding, banquet, meeting, and special event destination. Wedding ceremonies and receptions are hosted in spectacular fashion, with several outdoor ceremony locations from which to choose, and banquet spaces that can accommodate 60-460 guests. In addition to weddings, parties, baby showers, bridal showers, bar and bat mitzvahs, proms, rehearsal dinners, corporate meetings, trade shows, seminars and a myriad of other functions can be hosted in any of Deerfield's banquet rooms featuring amazing golf course and park views. Menus and packages can be tailored to suit almost any need. Careful attention to detail and our "Hospitality PLUS!" approach to customer service ensures a memorable experience for each guest. All culinary choices are delivered by Chef Mike Josephick, one of the Mid-Atlantic's most well-respected chefs. For your next special occasion, be sure to consider the hospitality professionals at Deerfield.

Private Party Contact:
Sales Office : (302) 368-6640 ext. 1214

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
In addition to Delaware's Best Sunday Brunch, Deerfield offers a Thanksgiving Day Buffet, several Brunches With Santa, a Valentine's Dinner Event, an Easter Buffet, and a Mother's Day Buffet. Other events may be added seasonally. Prices do vary, call for more details.

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Deerfield requires a credit card number to hold this reservation.

Deerfield Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (23)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Scenic View (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Family Style (9)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Romantic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Casual (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Cozy (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

easter brunch, reservations, seated within 15 minutes, staff friendly. however food was not worth the $56 pp, crab legs were tiny and scant & usually empty, better crab legs at a cheap Asian buffet, only carved beef option was extremely rare. lamb chops were good. I would not spend the money to do that again on Easter, we were expecting much more for the price. possibly it was less impressive because it was so late in the day for easter brunch, but we paid the same as those that came earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I had a very nice Easter brunch here. The food was very good with a lot to choose from. Our reservation and seating was right on time. Thumbs up to the servers and chefs who prepare the variety of food. The table service was ok. They may have been a little under staffed for the amount of people. Overall four stars out of five. Only due to the price per person. ($56). Seems high just for brunch plus paying for any drinks you have.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Yummy Easter dinner. Very crowded and noisy though. Also had requested seating close to food for elderly guests. That didn't happen. Too many folks hanging around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family went to Deerfield for their Easter Brunch. The food was excellent. The carmelized bacon was outstanding, the raw oysters were scrumptious and the items on the carving table were tender. The number of tasty items available was outstanding. The only problems we encountered was that the place was somewhat noisy and the service was fair. The waitress asked if I wanted more ice tea and I said yes, however, it never came. The check showed 5 adults rather than 3 adults and two children. When the check was brought to me the waitress stepped on my daughter's foot and never apologized.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was pleased with last years Easter Brunch. It seems a lot more walking to get to the food. Your old set up was much better. Food was good but NO BREAD PUDDING??? Servers had way more tables and getting the check (one register) was forever. Otherwise servers did their BEST More work for handicap customers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had Sunday Brunch for Easter. We have been there many times in the past but it never disappoints. Large selection of great food, staff was very attentive and we were seated quickly. We've tried Brunch many other places in the area in years past but I'm so glad we made our way back to Deerfield.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Review is for Easter Sunday Brunch. Great atmosphere, friendly professional staff, excellent food choices and preparation. However participating in the brunch has become expensive especially when you are taking a large family. Though we have enjoyed the brunches over the years unless a change is made to the cost structure we probably will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent service, hot, delicious coffee, good food choices. I think going at 11am was the perfect time.$55 a piece is just a bit pricey for those of us who eat normal portions and with all the tables rather close noise level is very high. Husband loved the diversity of food choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have been here a couple of times, this time at 1pm and we basically had no waitress service. Plates were piling up, we were only offered coffee once. Even though I booked well in advance, it seems they were not prepared for our party of four. I would recommend that when serving chopped salad, that the utensils to chop and cutting board are cleaned. Waited for a salad only to find pieces of food that I dont like throughout the salad. The first experience was much better. I would go back but we left disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

First time attending brunch. Much of the food was very dry. Vegetables and Ravioli were left in the steamer too long. Attentiveness to food products was lacking. I did not enjoy the experience. Other functions I have attended at Deerfield have been very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent as usual. Eggs benedict were very good but took a long time to arrive. The millionaire bacon is my biggest attraction at this brunch. Great personal welcome by the manager.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a 1:30 reservation for the brunch. Most of the pasta dishes were dry by that time and a fresh supply had not been added. Lamb chops were gone. We were told beef tenderloin was out, but were advised just a few minutes later a new one was coming. Thank goodness, since it was the best thing on the menu. The crab legs were really skimpy and didn't look good. The servers at the serving stations were sometimes difficult to find, but pleasant once located. The table service was excellent. Choices were great and made to order items were quite good. Overall,it was a bit disappointing, since we had high expectations for our first time there to celebrate a 77th irthday

Tags: Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

If the service was better it would have been 100 percent. Was slow and a couple drinks we asked for never came. The room was no where full so either they were short staffed or inexperienced.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great food and the service was Wonderful. Had a great time celebrating our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Last week we had reservations and our son got sick while walking to our table. They were very understanding and helpful at the time. We booked a return for this past Sunday and were created very warmly with the staff asking how our son was.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful wonderful brunch experience. I highly recommend going and taking friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great venue for a special celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The variety of the buffet is awesome, as well as the service- well worth the price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We go here for brunch. It is the best in Delaware by far. There is always a good reason to have brunch with friends and family. Deerfield is that place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Coffee, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was good, beautiful setting. WIll return next year.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The best brunch I have had. Pricey, but worth it!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always an enjoyable time at Deerfield. The service, food and atmosphere are all great. Not stuffy, family friendly and yet classy all at the same time. I would highly recommend for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is the most amazing Brunch in the Delaware Valley. Everything you could ask for along with desert. There truly is no competition to this Brunch. Enjoy!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Nice place- plenty of food choices. Family friendly without out of control kids running amok.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a good experience, buffet was exquisite and the noise was moderate at best.

I would recommend it to those who are into fine dining.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for brunch. While there was variety in selection, the food quality was average at best. For the price, I expected much more. I would not go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I have visited this location several times this year. The food is very good and the wait staff is friendly and attentive. The dining area is very large and you are not piled on top of each other. This leaves plenty room for intimate and private conversations while dining. I would certainly recommend this location for your Sunday Brunch for large and small groups. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was a lovely and different dining experience for my father's birthday. The buffet was probably one of the most comprehensive I have ever seen ... hands down, anywhere ! The price tag was very reasonable considering the lovely display and array of food. I would definitely go back again and make sure that I was hungry so I could eat sample more of their outstanding cuisine.

Tags: Scenic View, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was great place! The menu is awesome! At first I was hesitant about spending $40 but it was well worth the price!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed our meal while there. It is pricey but the selection is wide ranging. I made sure not to eat too much to allow myself to visit each and ever table. Between the lamb, steak, salads, breakfast items, omlette stations, pastries and deserts, we got our fill for sure. The service was good and our waiter did a good job. He removed my plates promptly each time I got up to get more food. My kids said he did great for me but they always came back to dirty plates on the table. That's ok cause their young and my wife and I are paying! For two adults, 3 kids between 11-16 and two memosa's bill was about $180 with tip. Great Brunch and we didn't even need to fix dinner since we were so full!

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great Food / good service ... very pleasant - server was very good

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The New Year's Day brunch was awesome for the most part. There are a variety of options and the room is very nice. My only issue was that the food was pretty bland to only suit a particular set of taste buds. That's the only thing I think needs to change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Beautiful views, excellent service and delicious food. We've had many Sunday brunches at Deerfield and have never been disappointed. Reserved a private room at DGC for a large, surprise birthday party and all staff members were very pleasant and responsive. They helped me pull off a top-notch event!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was a wonderful Brunch with Santa. The whole family enjooyed it.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 18, 2016

A great Christmas brunch and possibly better than it has ever been.

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great and warm professional welcome, no wait to be seated. All staff from the food stations to wait staff were courteous and helpful. Menu options were endless. And to top it off, a visit from Santa.

Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The Santa is great, if it weren't for him I wouldn't bother to ever go there for brunch again. The service is lousy as the waiters/waitresses cater to the large parties and ignore the smaller ones. We were ignored twice for 20 minutes each ruining the kids experience. We had to eat without drinks and then wait forever to get our check. The kids were bored and waiting sucked the fun out of going for them

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

A beautiful place, casual but elegant, wonderful food and very attentive service. Worth the trip and the price. I wish I could eat like that all the time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 11, 2016

As always, the Brunch with Santa is great-- what an excellent Santa! The food is great, lots of options for hot/cold and breakfast/lunch. Always rotating in some new options. The special mimosas helped! Appreciate they always give us about 2 hours at the table, enough time to enjoy, then go back for more. And... did I mention, the Santa is really good!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.