Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.31mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About decarli

decarli restaurant is where rustic meets modern. Chef/owner, Paul DeCarli, pulls from his Swiss-Italian roots to create a menu that reflects his heritage as well as combine local Northwest ingredients. Polenta fries with gorgonzola butter, mussels in fennel-saffron cream sauce, and espresso-braised shortribs are just a few of the many "must-haves.” Soaring open beam ceilings with rustic brick walls add to the ambiance of this 1924 historic building.

4545 SW Watson Ave
Beaverton, OR 97005
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Northwest

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Farmington

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 641-3223

Website:
http://www.decarlirestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
There is street parking in front of the restaurant. Also, to the right there is plenty of off-street parking as well as a small public lot.

Public Transit:
Watson and Farmington both offer bus stops within a block of the restaurant. MAX is 3 blocks away.

Executive Chef:
Paul DeCarli

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Private Dining

Italian-inspired with a menu that changes weekly, decarli features fresh seasonal ingredients from the Northwest.

decarli Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for a Date (53)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Romantic (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Business Meals (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Casual (16)
Fun (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Authentic (14)
Seasonal (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Cozy (12)
Modern Decor (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Private Room (7)
Healthy (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

Polenta Fries were very good as was the pork shoulder. Pasta with morels was ok. Very noisy. Almost impossible to hold a conversation and for that reason, I would not go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

I took my dad for Father's Day, I had been before, but he hadn't. Everything was fantastic and my dad couldn't stop talking about how amazing it was. It's never disappointed and already can't wait to go back! :)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

I always have a great experience here, friendly staff and amazing food!! The polenta fries are a must try and the short ribs are mouth watering!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Love it! I go there whenever I can find the excuse!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is amazing there. It's a 5 star restaurant in little Beaverton, Oregon. It is a bit loud in there so if your in a big group, it's hard to hear everyone. Great for a table of two!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Best restaurant in Beaverton!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Stellar service and delicious food. Did a very nice job with a special occasion dinner. So nice to have a restaurant of this caliber in Beaverton.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

5 star dinner all around... as usual for this place.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Best short ribs ever. Always a great value and amazing food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Consistently great food, nice variety and very good service... and all in downtown Beaverton!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We had friends from out of town visiting and chose Decarli because we all love Italian food. My husband and I have been eating at this restaurant ever since its opening 9 years ago. The quality of the food has never gone down in those years, it's been getting better. We noticed high level of noise at the restaurant which made it hard to talk.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Organic, Healthy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent food. The polenta fries are amazing. Also the braised short ribs are to die for. Overall perfect experience. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Food was fabulous a bit on the expensive side but good to find a nice restaurant in the Beaverton area and the west side of Portland. Dinning area was noisy so it made it hard to hear conversations at times. Our waitress was friendly and upbeat.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The staff was 'wonderful'---unfortunately, the menu item(s) each of us have ordered many times before was almost too tough to chew and dry. (Pork Shoulder) When we left the restaurant, we met at our house afterwards...each one of us had the same identical complaint. Our bill was around $350.00.....We are regulars both personal and professional....very disappointment this time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 24, 2017

three out of our four entrees were fantastic. the halibut was just slightly under cooked, therefore we couldn't give an outstanding review, just great. wine selection was superb.
pasta is fantastic, desserts spectacular!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Our server, who had a great deal if knowledge about the wines and pairings, was wonderful and even spent a good deal of time working with my mother-in-law to find the wine she had wanted. (There was some confusion in the varietal/name.) The wine was wonderful and we highly recommend the mussles and polenta fries. We all loved our pastas and dessert was decadent. All in all, we can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We have been to Decarli's often and have never had a bad experience. Its our go to place and its great to have a restaurant like this in Beaverton.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

decarli is a wonderful find - the food is a delicious treat and the service is terrific! It is "downtown" feel without have to drive far. Fantastic! (The shortribs are to die for!)

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Nice venue and food and service were good. It was a bit noisy and the portions were small but still nice.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I picked DeCarli off of an Internet search and was extremely surprised by how great the choice was. It was my wife's birthday.
She decided that she just wanted to go out for dinner, instead of a celebration or receiving presents. We were all delighted by the perfectly prepared food, attentive service, unique drinks, and atmosphere at Decarlis. Best restaurant choice I've made in years. We will be back with friends.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 18, 2017

DeCarli is a favorite with the best Beef Short Ribs you may ever taste! Love the Polenta Fries as a starter.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Outstanding food. Asparagus appetizer was delicious. Pasta was perfect. Bread is always so good. We go as often as we can.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

best food in Beaverton. good service, nice ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Consistently wonderful, we go here about once a month. Great food and very friendly staff. We love this place.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was a birthday surprise dinner for my wife!! She loved Italian and different dinning. Decarli's was hands down the best food to date I've eaten. The beef short ribs were absolutely amazing I seriously have no words to describe them. My wife had the halibut on a bed of pureed cauliflower. It was amazing as well. The atmosphere was great, our server was on the ball and at least 3 times in the 35 min we were there checked in on us and made sure all was great. Oooo and our food was out very very quickly, and it was a full house to boot. All in all I would recommend decarli's to all my friends and family. Great place.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Never disappointed in decarli's! We've hosted private events here, anniversary dinners, happy hours with friends. It's a shining star in the downtown Beaverton area, which is getting a nice little reboot since this restaurant moved in. Had pasta and a pork shoulder, a wonderful dessert and an amazing bottle of wine. Menu changes for the seasons but some staples stay put. Staff is wonderful, service is always on point. Can't recommend highly enough.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Organic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very accomodating, had a few extra guests confirm late and the wait staff accomodated without a fuss. Was really grateful for that.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

A downtown Portland experience without the drive. Braised short ribs never disappoints.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best Ceasar salad! Everything was good. We did decide to share dessert but it wasn't necessary, as portion was small. However, all other portion sizes were substantial. Wonderful short ribs! A bit noisy, but that calmed down as the evening wore on. We'd definitely go back (again).

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Consistently good food and service. The hostess was kind enough to hold our table when my wife was delayed at work! We enjoyed the spec starter, a beet salad and 2 pastas. Clean plates!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was too salty but creative and interesting. The service was amazing and friendly. Overall, the only complaint was the food was too salty to me!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wait staff was exceptional he was super helpful with menu. The steak was better than el Goucho & that says a lot. A little on the fancy side for my husband bottled root beer knocked his socks off. I loved it. Definitely coming back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I ate here twice last week while travelling on business, once by myself and then back with coworkers. VERY nice folks and good food, cocktails and wine. The only issue I had was parking. It is street parking only and not very plentiful.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Good ambience, wd go again. More vegan/veg wd be great

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This is just a really, really good and reliable restaurant with excellent food and service!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My husband and I went on a date that was much needed. The ambiance and the food was incredible. We dined here a couple of years ago and it was the same good experience we had then. I recommend this restaurant for a night out with a date or a good friend. It's cozy and very inviting.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Phenomenal as always

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The mussels are fantastic! Paired with a salad, they even make a good meal size. The happy hour burger looked super. This is just a really fun nice place for a good meal!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We had a great dinner! Couldn't believe how busy it was on a Tuesday night at 7:30!
Great salads, wonderful cocktails & enjoyed the mussels❤

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We have dined at The Decarli several times and each time the food and service have been excellent. This is one of our go to places for company and special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.