Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 24 times today

decarli

4.6
1383 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Neighborhood Gem
decarli restaurant is where rustic meets modern. Chef/owner, Paul DeCarli, pulls from his Swiss-Italian roots to create a menu that reflects his heritage as well as combine local Northwest ingredients. Polenta fries with gorgonzola butter, mussels in fennel-saffron cream sauce, and espresso-braised shortribs are just a few of the many "must-haves.” Soaring open beam ceilings with rustic brick walls add to the ambiance of this 1924 historic building.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Northwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 641-3223
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Paul DeCarli
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Farmington
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is street parking in front of the restaurant. Also, to the right there is plenty of off-street parking as well as a small public lot.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Watson and Farmington both offer bus stops within a block of the restaurant. MAX is 3 blocks away.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Private Dining

Italian-inspired with a menu that changes weekly, decarli features fresh seasonal ingredients from the Northwest.

View Private Dining Details
What 1383 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Love. It was great

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Decarli's is one of our favorite restaurants but the experience can be spotty and Saturday was no exception. My husband and I each ordered the hanger steak dinner while splitting the duck mousse appetizer and a salad. The mousse was outstanding and delightfully smooth, the salad fresh and well dressed. The main course was a major disappointment. The flavors of the meal were outstanding BUT both the steak and asparagus were room temperature when they arrived and only the semolina gnocchi were hot. A large scoop of unmelted butter rested atop the tepid steak which was slightly underdone. Clearly this was a kitchen issue and the server, to his credit offered to do what he could to make it right but rewarming the entire plate would have resulted in an overcooked steak and we did not have time to wait for a complete recook. Thank goodness the excellent flavors were some compensation and the service was excellent. The kitchen would be greatly improved by developing consistency as this is not the first time the kitchen has been an impediment to what would otherwise have been an outstanding meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Adhered to my reservation time and gor right in. The service was very good. The food was excellent and the portions were perfect! We were not rushed and this was important as my party had not seen one another for quite some time. We had so much to discuss and were able to take our time.

Thank you DeCarli's staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

The server’s recommendations we spot on. Appreciate the Italian wine selections and wine knowledge of staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Always enjoy Decarli. This dinner in particular was exceptional! Service was great from the time we stepped in the door until we left. Very reasonably priced for what you get. Food was great, service matched it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I took my girlfriend here for a long overdue date night. It was fantastic. The ambience and decor is very nice. It was a bit loud, but after the crowd thinned a bit, it was no problem. The food and drinks were pricey but delicious and filling. Our server was friendly and knowledgeable. Overall, we both loved it. We plan to return for our anniversary in a few months.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The food and service was great, as usual, however the noise level was too loud to enjoy a dinner conversation.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Tables for 4 are quite small. The food is worth the tight squeeze.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Phenomenal as always. The food was great (hooray for carpaccio being back on the menu!) and the service was professional without being pretentious. This is my go to restaurant in Beaverton and they never disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food and service were fabulous ! The noise level was a little loud, especially for older members of group.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The restaurant was only about 40% full when we arrived on a Saturday evening but no one was at the host stand and we had to stand there uncomfortably for a few minutes. Once finally seated, the waiter was friendly and service was prompt. The salads and short ribs were good. The pasta, on the the hand, was at room temp and overcooked (probably because it was cooked before the ribs were ready so it sat in the kitchen past its prime). For a $16 pasta, the serving size was also rather small, more like an appetizer. It's always frustrating when you paid a lot for a pasta dish at a so called Italian restaurant for something that you knew you can do much better at home. For the price, I would not recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Had family in from Florida and wanted to take them out for dinner somewhere comfortable with amazing food - decarli fits the bill perfectly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Finally tried Decarli and I'm so glad we did! So delicious. Felt like we were in downtown Portland and not Beaverton. Great atmosphere and all the food was wonderful. Will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Excellent gluten free chicken pasta meal. Outstanding service and our table was ready early. It’s always an excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Quality meals, but once again, very slow service. There needs to be more servers during evening rush.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

always enjoy eating a decari's, we need to do it more than just on special occassions.
The braised short ribs are to die for. Keep up the good work

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 23, 2018

I wish they said the menu changes daily online, we went there and were shocked, but stayed anyway, I ordered the ravioli, and the hey brought it out with 6 ravioli’s maybe they thought I needed to eat like a bird that night..oh and the waiter walked by 4 times and never asked how it was. Not recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Love this local restaurant, a favorite choice for the ambiance and amazing food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

As usual, excellent food and flavors. Great space, perfect for date night. Dinner took longer than usual to arrive but everything else was perfect. One of our favorites!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The food was delicious, the service was great and the dessert made the evening, we'll be back that's for sure.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Such salty food which was rather disappointing! I would be hesitate to return for any pasta at all. Service was fine - not overly inviting or rude by any stretch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Very slow service, otherwise very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Only criticism is that it is very noisy - difficult for conversation on a busy night. Food was wonderful, though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Outstanding service but our food was a little salty during this visit. Especially the pork chop.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Went to Decarli on a recommendation. It was OK... It was a very heavy and oily meal. I would give it a 3 out of 5.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great service and food selections with excellent wine recommendation. The waiter was engaging and attentive the entire evening. Made for a perfect anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Unfortunately it was a little disappointing. We book with clients and use your private dining room next door. The past three times haven’t been great. Food not fully cooked and or over cooked and tough.
You may want to pay attention to the customers comments during the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We have enjoyed meals here several times. This is one of my first choices when looking for a non-chain restaurant that fits the sweet spot of upscale dining that isn't too pretentious nor expensive. The parking situation isn't good, so be prepared to park a few blocks away. My biggest complaint about the place is pretty common these days, which is that it is loud. My hearing isn't great and I struggle to hear the wait person speaking and have to lean in to enjoy the conversation at our table. We always enjoy the food and drink at Decarli!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Went there for my birthday. Everything was wonderful. The salted caramel cheesecake was a perfect ending.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I love this place so much! Great authentic Italian food. Usually we have a woman as our waitress who is very sweet and efficient. The last time a man waited on us and he was very slow, everything took forever. The delicious food makes up for his not so great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We had a great time here. The staff was friendly and inviting and the interior of the restaurant was very nice. The food was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

This place is amazing! We’ve been here many times and never, ever disappointed. Great food, absolutely stellar service and a wonderful location!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We enjoyed the food and the drinks and the service. However the table was small for four people and the noise level made conversation impossible !!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We have eaten at DeCarli many times. The past couple times it has not been up to their usual great experience. Our drinks were half-full when they brought them to our table. Pasta undercooked, no flavor, and very small portions. Salads were great. Service was excellent. Food just okay. Wondering if something has changed as the last time were there - about a month or so ago - we had the same experience, just not up to the usual great food we have come to expect for DeCarli.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Delicious dinner with perfectly executed service, great cocktails, and a lovely experience. My only complaint is that it's a little loud, but I'm old ... :) Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Excellent service and excellent food! We love this place. :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great fun!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

It was such a treat to have the warmed olive hors d'ourves...delicious! We were disappointed that there was not more fish to choose from. We do not eat red meat. We did have an excellent chicken dinner. The garden salad had the perfect hint of salad dressing. Our waiter was outstanding. We had only eaten in the bar before...very good food there also. You do need a reservation for the restaurant..it is always packed. We will definitely be returning but next time we will bring friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Warm, inviting, and elegantly rustic. Scrumptious, flavorful food. Cozy, yet upscale.
Felt like the dining experience was worth the money and effort of going out! Not very many places can truly live up to that simple expectation, but Decarli's did.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

My wife and I really love Decarli’s. It’s one of our favorite date night places. Great food and service!!!! We’ve been 4 times and it’s always great !!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35

Tweets by decarli