Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.25mi
  3. Distance: 0.53mi
  4. Distance: 0.70mi

About Dean & DeLuca

Just five minutes from the center city in the Southpark neighborhood is Charlotte's ultimate tasting experience, DEAN & DELUCA's Wine Room. Here we serve North Carolina's greatest selection of American and International wines, with more than 50 different wines by the glass and 500 by the bottle. We also feature small-production, hard-to-find selections, many exclusive to DEAN & DELUCA.

Enjoy your meal and wine inside or out.

The DEAN & DELUCA Wine Room is the perfect place to meet with friends, relax and enjoy wonderful wines and food. And if you are having a business meeting we’re happy to arrange your event.

6903 Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday: 11am-10pm
Friday: 11am-11pm
Saturday: 12pm-11pm
Sunday: 12pm-10pm

Breakfast Hours
Monday-Friday: 8am-11am
Saturday: 8am-2pm
Sunday: 8am-2pm

Cross Street:
Cameron Valley Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 643-5152

Website:
http://www.deandeluca.com/aboutus/CharlotteWineRoom.aspx

Entertainment:
Join us for live music every Wednesday and Thursday

Parking Details:
Choose from valet, or our ample parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrés Moncayo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Dean & DeLuca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.0

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
See All
Creative Cuisine (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Casual (1)
Vegan (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
175 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fabulous food and service.
Our server was excellent
.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The food was great and service was quick. The menu had been changed recently, but there were still great options.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We have always enjoyed Dean & Deluca wine room, but we shocked to see the scaled down menu and that the wine flights were gone. Although, there is still a sparkling flight, but It came out without any cards to indicate what we were tasting. Service was slow, considering the restaurant was fairly empty. We opted only for apps and went elsewhere to eat dinner. My husband had to get the server so we could pay (she was sitting at the bar chatting). We were unimpressed and disappointed after years of inventive dishes and great wine.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 7, 2017

There were only 4 tables of diners including our table. We were seated for 15 minutes and not even a glass of water was served. We exited without dining due to the poor level to service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
service1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was excellent!! Rib was extremely tender. Crab cakes very favorable and the cheesecake was light and good ..overall wonderful experience for resturant week!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 27, 2017

The food was delicious! Scallops, tuna tartar, shrimp appetizer with guacamole on a tortilla- 5 total. Also the crabcakes with arugula salad was also note worthy. And the Ashley Farms chicken dish with mash potatoes and seasonal greens, along with Tiramasu and carrot cake were all really good. We had 6 with us and will definitely be back. The wine selection by the glass is one of the best selections in the city. Oh! We had a wonderful tequila, curacao, blood orange soda cocktail to start.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Great for first date so you can have a conversation and enjoy food and evening

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We were all 1st timers we loved it some had questions about different foods all was explained!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 7, 2017

we like dean and DeLuca but there were a couple of unfortunate changes to the menu we noticed this time. first, instead of a charcuterie tray that had both cheese and meat, they only offered cheese or meat. if we wanted both we would have had to buy one full tray for instance of cheese and add on at an extra cost 1-2 meats. not sure why they did this or why we couldn't just mix and match from both. also, the coffee bar closes at 8pm on a weeknights while the restaurant stays open, so even tho it was only 8:15 we couldn't get coffee of any kind. that's crazy. other than that, the food is good. wine by the glass is a bit pricey and the full meal price is a as well - but for sharing appetizers, small plates, salads pricing was ok. all and all we'll still go back - it is just confounding why restaurants do certain things that are non-sensical..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Good was good. Service was lacking to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Not crowded so service was attentive. Bass, our waiter, was very personable without being intrusive. He was knowledgeable regarding wine and food selection. The food was very good beginning with a mouth-watering Tuna Tartare. Our Prime Strip steaks were tasty with my wife's a bit overdone and replaced quickly without question. A piece of strawberry cake became a shared dessert and finished a fine meal. We are already planning our next dinner at Dean & Deluca.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Buffet looked worn by 1 PM even though it was supposed to go to 2:30. Overpriced mediocre food and service was nothing special. I had heard so much about this place, it was a big letdown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was wonderful. Pricing was on the high side, but we got what we paid for. The outside isn't well payed out to have a brunch, but the staff did their best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food very good, great place for family gathering - we love it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food and service were fine. However, the chef and kitchen staff had resigned en masse and no entrées were available -- only appetizers and sandwiches! Obviously, we should have been appraised of this problem when we made the reservation -- we probably would have chosen a different restaurant. Not handled in a professional manner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had previously tried a dinner where noise level with full house was very high. Easter Brunch afternoon was quiet, but seemed short staffed on staffing to clear tables of buffet courses and get drink refills, etc. Coffee was tepid, asked for fresh hot cup and came back lukewarm. Most food was good. Omelets a bit dry but good content. Restaurant side not yet up to quality of excellent deli side, but apparently trying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for Easter brunch. Everything was absolutely delicious!!! Would do this every Sunday if I could!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Confusing and disorganized. Some of the servers were rude and were impatient as we try to decide what to eat and how to order. No real guidance unless you had been there prior. Ambiance was good, eclectic. Prices were unbelievably high. Never thought Anyone would beat Starbucks on price for an espresso. They did by a lot. Unlikely I would return

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Lobster sliders were good but had to pick out shells in almost every bite.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had a 12PM reservation. When we got there, the restaurant had not opened due to the snow that we got on Saturday night. There was no snow on the roads anywhere and all of the other staff was working...only the restaurant employees did not show up. We ordered at the counter and sat in the restaurant with no service and no music...quite disappointing. There was no manager to be found to explain what was going on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Amazing foodie finds!
Love the braised short ribs absolutely fabulous! They have incredible wines and great recommendations. I like the charcuterie board because they have goat cheese and incredible meats.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The Wine Room at Dean & Deluca is our new favorite! I love the flights of wine since they give an opportunity to try several glasses; they even have a sparkling flight! The Mediterranean cheese plate is awesome, especially coupled with the olives! Yum!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Fun and yummy

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Fabulous! Great food and ambience. Bartender was perfect!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for Valentine's Day and enjoyed a great bottle of wine but the food was disappointing. The crab claws in the Seafood Sampler were frozen and not thoroughly defrosted. The lobster tail was very overcooked and rubbery. The crabcake however was delicious.

The gnocchi was overcooked to the point of gumminess and the branzino was not properly filleted - I don't mind one or two pinbones but there were at least half a dozen.

Nothing special was offered for dessert - we shared a cheesecake in a heartshaped dish - it was more corny than delicious.

Just felt like they got sloppy with the preparation and not a lot of thought went into the menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Overall I was pleased. I would definitely go back again. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We didn't have to wait a long time for our food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love the bartender staff not crazy about manager they didn't have our table reserved so we had to squish in at bar fortunately Scott the bartender was great and the menu shown at the door was not available so that was disappointing. It's a pricey wine bar but it's convenient if we want a small bite and the bar staff and local crowd keeps us going back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dean & Deluca is our local go-to choice before/ after a movie or shopping. Food and service always good with a changing menu. Fun, reasonably priced wine list.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Terrible experience from start to finish. Poorly managed restaurant. Still waiting on something to drink-just a refill on my water would have been great. Never made it to the food-we left and the manager offered nothing -would not speak to us. We were not asking for free food -just wanted to talk--Interesting way of handling things, huh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Absolutely wonderful!!

This is definitely a. Ice spot for a "first date"!!!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very pleasant atmosphere. Food was great and waitstaff was attentive and friendly.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The good was very good, lobster bisque and beef stroganoff. The wine was good too. All fair price. The service was limited at best. The noise level was too high to talk to anyone. They need to address sound absorption issues. Also to add to the noise issue was live music, which was good, but also complicated the already terrible noise level issue. It actually ruined dinner. We left with a very lack luster feeling, not really wanting to dine or drink there again. The waitress could care less as to our presence.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I loved our meal here. We did the queen's feast menu, the seafood pasta apparently did not have much flavor by my lobster bisque,Chicken Saltimbocca and bourbon bread pudding were excellent! Great service, nice environment for chatting and great live music later in the evening too! Looking forward to another visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Enjoy the lunch and had a pleasant glass of wine. We had our grandson with us and he really enjoyed the hamburger and fries. Our waiter was extremely helpful particularly as my husband has to use a walker. Overall very pleasant.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was a ok experience. It was an easy place to grab a quick bite and drink after the movies, parking can be difficult , our server was attentive, found small plates very small.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dean and DeLuca provides consistency in the quality of the food and the servers are always willing to go above and beyond. I have been here many times and Ahmad and Insaf have provided an unforgettable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I had a really great experience this year. A friend and I get up every year here when I come to visit from chicago. The bar tender was the server. He was attentive and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Very dissapointed because very expensive but food and service were average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great time with friends. Live music and efficient staff. Dessert yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The food was very good though portions are a bit small, but pricing is in line. Great atmosphere with live music, but was a slow night. Great wine list and pairings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.