About Dean & DeLuca

6903 Phillips Place Court
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Just five minutes from the center city in the Southpark neighborhood is Charlotte's ultimate tasting experience, DEAN & DELUCA's Wine Room. Here we serve North Carolina's greatest selection of American wines, with more than 80 different wines by the glass and 500 by the bottle. We also feature small-production, hard-to-find selections, many exclusive to DEAN & DELUCA.

Enjoy your meal and wine inside or out, and be sure to check out live music offerings 3 days per week.

The DEAN & DELUCA Wine Room is the perfect place to meet with friends, relax and enjoy wonderful wines and food. And if you are having a business meeting we’re happy to arrange your event.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Global, International

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Thursday 11am-10pm
Friday 11am-12am
Saturday 12pm-12am
Sunday 12pm-10pm

Kitchen closed from 3:00pm-4:30pm

Cross Street:
Cameron Valley Parkway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 643-5152

Website:
http://www.deandeluca.com/aboutus/CharlotteWineRoom.aspx

Entertainment:
Live Music every Wednesday and Saturday/ Sunday

Executive Chef:
Andrés Moncayo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Tue 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Wed - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 3:00PM

Dean & DeLuca Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

3.8

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (9)
great for outdoor dining (9)
great for lunch (8)
See All
notable wine list (7)
good for groups (6)
romantic (4)
special occasion (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
scenic view (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was ok....I have specter more f ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was ok....I have specter more from Dean and DeLuca for the prices charges. Service was slow and I made my reservation on Open Table only to receive a notice from Open Table that I was listed as a no show. My party spent a lot of money that evening...it wasn't busy and this was very irritating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Elegant dining with a casual feel. The s ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Elegant dining with a casual feel. The service was great and timely. I enjoyed their extensive wine list. Definitely recommend for all to try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine and Service good.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The wine and service was excellent. We had a very attentive waiter (but not too much). We were taken immediately to our table per notes in my reservation (i.e., window table).

My only complaint is that there was a large group of people near our table who created quite a bit of noise and may it difficult to talk with/hear my guest.

The hostess was very apologetic about the noise and I would try Dean and Deluca again.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Nice ambiance. Great date night restaura ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Nice ambiance. Great date night restaurant. We started with a wine flight where we had a tasting of some of the amazing wines at the wine bar. Our meals was delicious & the dessert was amazing. The service was a little slow but I enjoyed ten extra time to chat & snuggle with the hubby.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Excellent food, good idea the Mother's D ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent food, good idea the Mother's Day brunch. Worst service ever! The waitress didn't have a clue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Mother's Day brunch buffet

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food selection was good, omelets, pork, turkey, breakfast, shrimp, pastries, crab cake eggs benedict. My only surprise was the price $40/person which seemed a little high for what was offered, otherwise it was really good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Okay so the Mother's Day brunch food was ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Okay so the Mother's Day brunch food was good but the price was a bit ridiculous. We had four adults and 1 child, 3 glasses of champagne, 1 glass white wine and one Dr. Browns soda. Cost with automatically added gratuity was $312. Service was bad and it was a buffet. Totally over priced. My fault though , I didn't inquire about prices on anything. Will never go back, for Mother's Day anyway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

This is the second year we've booked our ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This is the second year we've booked our Mothers Day brunch and like last year, it didn't disappoint. Buffet selection was outstanding; everything from shrimp cocktail to kale lobster salad to omelet station. Service was also excellent. We will definitely return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a party of 8 entire experience wa ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We had a party of 8 entire experience was great for a Friday night! Food was excellent my only complaint was they did not refill our water glasses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good food, good wine and a nice evening!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Good food, good wine and a nice evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Meal

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

I went in to try their new menu. I chose the Halibut Entrée and was not disappointed. It was wonderful. A great glass wine and good music completed the evening. Can't wait to take my wife to enjoy the Seafood Tower.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Cafe Style restaurant with lar ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent Cafe Style restaurant with large selection of wines, cheese and meat options with fresh seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

More than a store- great restaurant!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

From reservation to paying the check, I was so impressed with this restaurant that I didn't even realize existed! My server, Darnell, had a fairly demanding party of 12 and little ol' me. Usually solos get ignored in this case. Not with Darnell. He took great care of me.

What a generous wine list. There were several by-the-glass wines I would have loved, but I wanted to try something new - I enjoyed the "European Vacation" flight of red wine. The snapper (recommended by Darnell) was SO good. They left the skin on and it was crispy while the inside was flaky. Served with broccolini and mashed potatoes. The sauce was really yummy.

All this while "Leslie and Rico Due" played jazzy and and easy listening numbers. They are there every Thursday night.

I loved this place so much, I am going to bring my wine club!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Longstanding favorite, especially the pa ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Longstanding favorite, especially the patio & service. Love the cheese plate & crab-cake salad is excellent! Our six year old loves the calamari.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just OK

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

High price for pretty average food. All the food was acceptable, but nothing to rave about here. Except the tab!

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Unimpressed.

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

We stopped here for lunch while shopping in Charlotte before heading to the airport. It was about 2:00 PM on a Monday, so the place was pretty empty. We waited for the hostess for about 10 minutes (seeing no one) before a waiter sat us. He was pleasant, but not attentive (my iced tea was a bout 3/4 full and had no lemon, no straw, no sugar bowl, no spoon). The food came out pretty quickly. I had the club sandwich (it was massive) and it was on white bread that wasn't toasted enough to hold a big sandwich. The whole thing totally fell apart and I had to eat it with a fork. My friend had the BLT with avocado which looked better, he said it was "pretty good". Both came with fries, which were room temp. We had to chase down the waiter for the check, which is always annoying.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Easter Brunch

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Had Easter Brunch here...great food, great service. Good selection of food including some good provision for children. Was a little surprised that we had to pay for the mimosa we were offered. Would certainly visit again next time we are in the area.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went on who in for Sunday lunch. Excelle ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Went on who in for Sunday lunch. Excellent crab cake salad and avocado blt sandwich!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dean and Deluca is one consistent restau ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Dean and Deluca is one consistent restaurant. I love the wine bar menu because it's changed seasonally. The manager Lance is very knowledgeable about wine and he's always happy to provide help on food choices and/or wine. Definitely one of my favorite places!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time to Dean & DeLuca,and will be ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

First time to Dean & DeLuca,and will be our last! Had valentine res. At 7:30 go there at 6:45 to have a glass a wine before we ate. Receptionist rush us to the table after telling we want to have a drink at the bar. Sit us a the worst table at the place right wear the door open to there store. So everyone walking by would looking down at you. Not romantic at all...so any way we went to del Frisco's and had a wonderful dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Good time but probably wouldn't go back.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

She crab soup was awesome, main course was OK, coffee ice cold and extremely bitter. On the expensive side for a dinner for two. Better bar than restaurant...

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Second visit and once again yummy! Waits ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Second visit and once again yummy! Waitstaff was very welcoming! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was excellent, as it aways is! Serv ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was excellent, as it aways is! Service was not up to usual par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

What a wonderful surprise. The waiter was friendly

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on February 10, 2016

The deviled eggs were a bit if a surprise on the starter menu, but they were delicious with the addition of caviar on top and a small bacon strip. The salmon was also delicious Was there on a business trip by myself and used One Table to make a reservation. The waiter was friendly and very knowledgeable.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Needs some work

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

While the food was excellent, there is much that could be improved. Pedestal style tables are not helpful because the chairs won't fit under them. Very uncomfortable to sit on the edge of my chair the whole evening just to get close to my food. Our waiter was super friendly but the service was horrible, he took forever to place our order and then never came back and checked on us for dessert. My friend also asked for a glass of wine in one price range and since they were out of that glass he suggested another which happened to be three times the price of the original and he did not tell her that.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

Great food and service

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

We always enjoy D&D! The food and atmosphere are great. Note that the menu is limited but they went the extra mile and served us hamburgers even tho those weren't on the menu!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and good food.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Excellent service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall the food was delicious. The stea ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

Overall the food was delicious. The steak could have used some seasoning, but was cooked well. Everything else was excellent. Service was great. Room a little loud but ambiance was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

GREAT

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 28, 2016

GREAT FOOD AND SERVICE. ENJOYED THE STEAK AND QUEENS FEAST MENU!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Debbie5500

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on January 15, 2016

Good for getting your dinner out quick before a movie. Service was great, quick with our drinks and the spring roll appetizer was tasty, the short rib dinner and fish was also tasty. Only negative was waitress telling me my food is excellent instead of asking how our food and service was which was attentive.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Delicious beyond compare, but that Price tag!!!

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

Let me start with the fact that our service, and our food were AMAZING!!!!!!! I have never had a steak so well cooked and delicious. However, we were looking for an early evening meal on New Years Eve, and the open table description of the restaurant said 30 dollars and under. When we got there and after we had been given drinks it was discovered that there was a set menu for our family. While I was impressed with the meal from the bisque to the tiramisu I was not expecting to spend 600 dollars for dinner based on the advertising of the food from Open Table. For anyone wanting to eat here the food is amazing, the wine list for those who enjoy is expansive, and the service is top notch. However, beware of special events because the price tag could shock you at the end of the meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding Italian Food

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on December 10, 2015

Excellent food and service - we accidentally ended up there on the night of their special 20th anniversary party with a special PreFix menu which we did not want - they offered us the regular menu and made us feel welcome in spite of handling their special event - we will return on future trips to Sedona

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place for group get togethers. Can ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on December 9, 2015

Great place for group get togethers. Can be loud. Food service is good. They have a hard time dividing checks.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was better last time

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

Braise short rib was dry and tough, without any sauce. Everything else, just ok. Was much better last time we were there.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Always a good spot!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 20, 2015

We had a group of four & enjoyed the ambience & the very good food--we had small plates with our wine. The music was nice & we had attentive service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good advice

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Our server was very knowledgeable about the food, wine and values with both. Nice quiet Girls night.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

lovely gem.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on October 15, 2015

THe ambience is nice. Tucked on the side of d&l. It is quiet and charming. The food was wonderful as well. There is outside options. Will definitely return. Elegent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding wine list, food, and service ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 26, 2015

Outstanding wine list, food, and service!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunch

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 21, 2015

Great lunch! Steak sandwich and salmon sliders were awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wine selection was great and the cal ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

The wine selection was great and the calamari was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.