Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Ruffino’s on the RiverRuffino’s on the River
(207)
Creole | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Charley G's Seafood GrillCharley G's Seafood Grill
(121)
American | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Marcello's of LafayetteMarcello's of Lafayette
(50)
Italian | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Social Southern Table and BarSocial Southern Table and Bar
(102)
Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Dark RouxDark Roux
(90)
Creole / Cajun / Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Don's Seafood - LafayetteDon's Seafood - Lafayette
(38)
Seafood | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Nimbeaux'sNimbeaux's
(10)
Seafood | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Ruth's Chris Steak House - LafayetteRuth's Chris Steak House - Lafayette
(175)
Steakhouse | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
The Saint Street InnThe Saint Street Inn
(19)
Contemporary Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Pamplona Tapas Bar and RestaurantPamplona Tapas Bar and Restaurant
(157)
Spanish | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Poor Boy's Riverside InnPoor Boy's Riverside Inn
(89)
Cajun | Broussard, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Tsunami - LafayetteTsunami - Lafayette
(174)
Sushi | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Mr. Lester's SteakhouseMr. Lester's Steakhouse
(49)
Steakhouse | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now
The Spotted Horse Tavern & Dinning ParlorThe Spotted Horse Tavern & Dinning Parlor
(1)
Contemporary American | Opelousas, Lafayette
Reserve Now
Silver SlipperSilver Slipper
Reviews Coming Soon
Cajun | Lafayette, Lafayette
Reserve Now

About De Gaulle Square Bistro & Bar

1 Degaulle Square
Lafayette, LA 70508
View Larger Map

At De Gaulle Square Bistro & Bar our goal is to serve the finest food in all of Acadiana. We offer a casual dining experience six days a week, Monday-Saturday. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. Tables are surrounded by walls of interesting and unique wines and at every price point, as well as specialty beers and liquors.
As night begins to fall, the bistro takes on a more dimly lit, romantic ambiance.
Whether you live in the neighborhood or driving in from St. Landry, Iberia, or St. Martin parishes and all spots in between, everyone is welcome at De Gaulle Square Bistro & Bar, where we serve world-class food at neighborhood prices.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Richland

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(337) 981-8085

Website:
http://www.degaullesquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available on street in front of restaurant and lot in rear of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Conner

Private Party Facilities:
Available starting June 2015, De Gaulle Square Bistro will offer private dining that will seat up to 40, or cocktail reception for 60.

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Vincent: 3379818085x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can host up to 60 guests for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings, etc.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Sort By:
Newest
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good but small portions

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

The food was very good, however the portions were on the small side and so it was a little more expensive. The drinks were good but again they were expensive. The atmosphere was very nice and the staff was very friendly. While the food was very good not sure if we will return in the future as it was priced as if they were in Los Angeles.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentine's dinner at DeGaulle Square Bi ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine's dinner at DeGaulle Square Bistro was enjoyable but not as intimate as we would have wanted for a special evening. Ordered a bottle of Bordeaux but it wasn't available so the Sommelier offered an excellent substitute.

The off the menu foie gras appetizer is top notch. The wedge salad is large enough to split and was tasty. Short ribs entree was a bit fatty for our taste.

Overall a good meal however the high top table by the front door is the worst seat in the house as you will be constantly interrupted by the comings and goings of the restaurant throughout the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

DeGaulle Square

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

This is one of my favorites!! When I think about a happy place with great food, especially for a special occasion, this tops my list.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on January 10, 2016

I had the steak and it was AMAZING!! love this place always a treat!!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Impresed !!

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

All of our food was extremely "salty" like excessively so. I ordered pork loin and got an over cooked boneless pork chop. It may have been just a bad night for the kitchen but would NOT RUSH BACK !! Way too many other much better places to eat in Lafayette than here.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Date night

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

Stumbled upon this venue and we were pleasantly surprised. Waiter very attentive. Exceptional wine list. Excellent food at reasonable prices. Very cute place for a date night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Evening

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

We went to De Gualle for dinner and requested outside dining. It was great as there was a great band playing in the square for "Rhythms on the River". We were with our good friends and got to visit with others as they came by. The food was very good beginning with the bread basket filled with hot bread and cornbread. The menu has a good range of selections from high end to average pricing. The food was far from average though. I had the grilled shrimp plate with salad, roll, and sautéed veggies. It was cooked and seasoned perfectly and was just enough food. The service could have been a little better, but it didn't bother us much as we were otherwise entertained.. The owner came by several times. I will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Quiet dinner

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

Our two favorite things about this restaurant are the ambiance and the service. The pork tenderloin was excellent. Our salmon was a bit disappointing. We highly recommend the Portobello fries and the farmer's salad. A must is the pot d'creme for dessert.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The mussels in butter sauce was incredib ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

The mussels in butter sauce was incredible. The hangar steak was cooked to perfection. There was tuna at our table, we requested the temperature to be "black and blue" and sure enough, perfectly prepared by the chef. The wine list is superb.

I will go back again. If you have not experienced this place, you are missing out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time to eat here. Eve ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2015

This was our first time to eat here. Everything we had was delicious! The staff were all super friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

not my local favorite

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 22, 2015

There was nothing wrong with our recent visit, the service was very attentive, the setting pleasant and not overly noisy, but it just wasn't what I had hoped in terms of the food. While one of our party enjoyed the fried chicken (boneless - which to a purist means 'chicken tenders'), the shrimp was described as 'just shrimp', and the salads were equally unexciting. The cobbler dessert was well worth the calories though. It could be a great little place, and I'm sure it does plenty of business with some. I'll go back, but not before I've gone elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Delicious!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 21, 2015

Delicious food, generous portions, great service, nice atmosphere

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.