About DBGB NYC

299 Bowery
New York, NY 10003
View Larger Map

Indulge in a refined menu of carnivorous delicacies, served alongside a wide selection of craft beer and sommelier selected wine at New York’s coolest industrial bistro. A fresh take on the classic French brasserie, DBGB NYC is one of the city’s hottest downtown spots and a can’t be missed for an after work outing. Helmed by the incomparable Chef Daniel Boulud, this restaurant and bar features a Lyonnais-inspired menu of bistro cuisine in a warm and rustic setting.

Guests can enjoy the chef’s creations in a private dining room within Boulud’s kitchen for a truly exceptional private dining experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, French American, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 5pm - 10:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 5pm - 11:00pm

Friday: 12:00pm - 12:00am

Saturday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Sunday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Houston and 1st Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 933-5300

Website:
http://www.dbgb.com/nyc/

Entertainment:
Great Music, Great Food, Great Friends! An Open Kitchen, Whole Hogs, and the famous Flaming Baked Alaska to boot!

Catering:
Inquire by phone, 212-933-5300, or order online via TRYCAVIAR.COM

Parking Details:
Street parking and garages, located on 22 East 1st (between 2nd Ave and Bowery) or 321 Bowery (btwn 2nd St & Bleecker)

Public Transit:
B, D, F & M to Broadway-Lafayette

6 to Bleecker Street

N/R to Prince

J to Bowery

Executive Chef:
Nicholas Tang

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


From our intimate private dining room, The Kitchen Table, which seats 18 in a private room amidst chefs, to a full buyout of the restaurant, DBGB is the perfect spot for any special occasion! We can easily accommodate larger groups from 8 to 30 people in our dining room and bar room.

Check out our large format Whole Beast Feasts* (Hog, Beef or Lamb) to share with your favorite friends and family for a unique and memorable experience!

Call the restaurant or email our events coordinator Isela Velasco: ivelasco@danielnyc.com

*Please Note: Advanced notice is necessary so that we can coordinate with the farm and prepare the beast.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

DBGB NYC, New York, NY
DBGB NYC, New York, NY
DBGB NYC, New York, NY
DBGB NYC, New York, NY
DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Frenchie Burger - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
DBGB Dog - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
brioche french toast - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Beaujolais - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Cavatelli - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
croque monsieur - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Brussel sprouts - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
House-Baked Pastry Basket - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Home Fries - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Eggs Florentine - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Butternut Squash Soup - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Beet Salad - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Chocolate Creme Brulee Cake - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Beer Battered Cod Sandwich  - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Jim's Matzo Ball Soup - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Hot Dog!!!! - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Roasted Beets - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Bibb Salad - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Baked alaska - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Thai sausage with quail egg - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Long Island Fluke Ceviche - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
The Piggie Burger - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Mint Chocolate Sundae - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Smoked Salmon Platter - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
The Frenchie Burger - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Iced Mocha Ice Cream Sundae - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Smoked Scottish Salmon - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
thai sausage - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Viennoise Sausage with Rye Beer and Turnip Sauerkraut - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Lamb Merguez - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Chop Chop Salad - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Spaghetti All Chitarra Pasta - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Vermont Sausage - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Salad - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Searned Tuna Pan Bagnat - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Brussels Sprouts - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Matzoh Ball Soup - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Steak Tartare With Quail Egg - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
French Fries - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Pork Belly Bacon Burger - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
The Sundae Scoop - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Pork Toscane - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Pork Vermont - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Boneless Pig Foot - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Espagnole - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Assorted Desserts - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Pappardelle Bourguignon - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
thai dog - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
The Yankee Burger with Fried Egg - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Burger - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Asparagus and Fried Egg - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Ricotta Cheesecake With Figs And Sangria Sorbet - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Complimentary Bread - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Creamy Leeks - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Croissant - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Pâté - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Chilled Corn Soup - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Fried Soft Egg And Asparagus - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Fromage De Tete - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Strawberry Cheesecake - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Beaujolais Banger - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Blood Sausage - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Cheddar Cheese Pork Sausage - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Bone Marrow - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
flat iron steak - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Beaujolaise Sausage - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Tunisienne - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
New York Steak - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Hash Browns - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
merguez sausages with spiced chickpeas and spinach - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Escarole With Saurkraut Dressing And Pine Nuts - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Calamari Keifir Lime Cream - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Yankee Burger - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
BLACK FOREST CAKE with brandied cherries, whipped creme fraiche chocolate chip cherry ice cream  - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
WARM STICKY TOFFEE PUDDING ,citrus poached pineapple, calamansi sorbet  - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
LONG ISLAND DUCK DUO, roasted breast, crispy duck, toasted pistachio  rhubarb couscous, cipollini onion, lemon verbena jus - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Norwegian Salmon - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Chilled Carrot Soup - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
The Triple Dog Dare  - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Baked Alaska! - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Dark Chocolate Praline Cake - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Atlantic Salmon With Summer Squash And Farro - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Peanut Butter Chocolate Tart - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Mussels - DBGB NYC, New York, NY
Bangers and Mash - DBGB NYC, New York, NY

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate with your special someone at DBGB on Valentine's Day!
Reservations available from 5:00pm - 11:00pm
We'll be serving a Three Course Prix Fixe menu for $68 per person.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private dining at the Kitchen Table for up to 18 guests, overlooking the kitchen.

DBGB NYC Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (33)
Casual (25)
Good for Groups (21)
See All
Modern Decor (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Great Beer (19)
Open Kitchen (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Fun (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (11)
Hot Spot (10)
People Watching (10)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Romantic (8)
Happy Hour (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Historic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
3432 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great place, food was amazing. Very busy ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

Great place, food was amazing. Very busy, the staff was moving at fast pace and attentive service was less than perfect. Burgers are amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We loved this place. Very friendly wait ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

We loved this place. Very friendly wait staff. Food came quickly and was quite delicious. The bar area is sectioned off from the main dining area - great place to meet a friend for a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food. Prix fixe meal is a real ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food. Prix fixe meal is a real value and great food. The Baked Alaska was to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, , Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the food and scene. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and scene. The one downside was the time in between courses and the service. Our waitress was rather aloof and service was horribly slow.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Service was great. Waiter helped make m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was great. Waiter helped make my dinner choice and it was great. The sausage was amazing. Will definitely head back

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great setting and great serv ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food, great setting and great service. Would love to go back and try everything on the menu. Especially loved the selection of sausages. Extensive beer menu and helpful staff to help with your selections.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband, who has a "cast iron stomach ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My husband, who has a "cast iron stomach," never any problems, developed severe food poisoning after eating a black truffle pasta at this restaurant. Other diners in the party were fine, but did not have the same dish. We would not recommend the restaurant, no matter how good the food, because it presents a level of risk that is not worth it for the clients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

My friend and I enjoyed the Big Bowery B ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My friend and I enjoyed the Big Bowery Brunch. Definitely a lot of food to share between 2 people; we both left the restaurant feeling beyond satisfied. The service was very attentive as well, which I appreciated. Overall this was an excellent experience, and I'll be sure to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious! Great service. The brunch me ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Delicious! Great service.

The brunch menu for two with various options is great. Highly recommend.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Just back to NYC after a couple years in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Just back to NYC after a couple years in Europe. I love this place. Really feels like the East Village and the food is always great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great food. The service was a little sl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

great food. The service was a little slow. We told them we were there for a pre-theater dinner because we had a 7pm curtain. We were served quickly; but it took a while to find our waiter and get the check.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We have eaten here 3 times while visitin ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We have eaten here 3 times while visiting NYC! Each time has been 5 stars! Highly recommend this classy place! Great food and very friendly wait staff. Beautiful atmos, also! Try it! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It would have been perfect. But the "box ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

It would have been perfect. But the "boxes" are terrible for a party of 5. If someone need to see the restroom it was quite uncomfortable. More for romance dinner of a couple.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Quick Bite, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

It was a nice brunch, but considering th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was a nice brunch, but considering the date (Jan 1st) and the name behind, my overall experience was only OK. Food was good and perfectly edible, but missed the WOW factor.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Server was great. Knew about all their b ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Server was great. Knew about all their beers and wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

DBGB is an amazing place, we visited to ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

DBGB is an amazing place, we visited to celebrate somethjing special and the crew and service made it even more special to us. The maitre helped us with pairing our drinks with our food. We had steak tartare and the frenchie burger. Dont leave without having the Alaska dessert, it is the cherry on the top of this amazing experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food quality in a modern and e ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent food quality in a modern and energizing setting. The atmosphere is more like a bar / brasserie, less like a formal restaurant. Definitely will come back when in New York the next time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We returned to DBGB after an 18 month or ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We returned to DBGB after an 18 month or two year absence. It was always one of our favorites but we were disappointed to see how gentrified or ubiquitous the experience has become. Gone are the French specialities, i.e. bone marrow and fried calamari looms large instead. We ordered oysters, they were shucked by an obvious novice, slivers of shell were mixed in with the trampled oysters. Steak frites was still delicious, as was the Vermont sausage, but the condensed menu is now geared for the masses.

Service is forced as well. Our servers robotically asked if we were enjoying every item. The copper pots and pans donated by great chefs used to represent the proud culinary talent and heritage brought to life by DBGB. To us now, they serve as a reminder of what DBGB used to be, before it lost its soul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We had a pleasant experience, decent win ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a pleasant experience, decent wine by the glass, good soundtrack. The food was good though I wouldn't bother with the shrimp cocktail again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I've dined at dbgb a number of times bef ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I've dined at dbgb a number of times before this, always with family groups of five or more. This was the first dinner for two, just my grandson and I on Christmas Eve, which turned out to be very special and delicious! We ordered a la carte, loved the oysters and beet salad, the duck and scallops entrees. We didn't care for the calamari sauce and chips, although the calamari were very good alone. The only miss was the squash side, which was cooked with way too much oil. Otherwise, service was excellent, as were wine and beer by the glass, and mint tea at the end. We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My return visit was extremely disappoint ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My return visit was extremely disappointing, especially for a Christmas eve dinner. It was early, but there were several diners, yet the staff acted and sounded like a group of truckers yelling across the room and the tables at each other ignoring the fact that the restaurant was open and serving! The salad was completely tasteless and my pasta with squash and sage butter was so greasy, I wound up quite ill for the rest of the night. I suppose it's best to stick with one of the signature burgers. I had planned, but am now hesitant to schedule the family for a pig roast special....I don't really feel comfortable enough. What a shame.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

The service was great as usual. We tried ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The service was great as usual. We tried some seasonal beers which were very good. Sausages were fabulous, but the piggy burger - which is our favorite and why we come here - was not as good on our previous visits Seemed smaller and they were barely warm. Maybe just an off night in the kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Food was generally good. The problem is ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was generally good. The problem is value. $18 for five shrimp and two slices of avocado is insanity. We were taking our daughter for a special dinner, figuring she'd have one of their hot dogs. She did and said she didn't like. I thought it was her being picky, then I tried it. Don't blame her. About the worst hot dog I've ever had, no idea how they build it up as a place with good franks. Baked Alaska was cool. Overall would have a much more positive review if it'd been 85% as expensive.

Tags: Great Beer, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Many mistakes with service, food and dri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Many mistakes with service, food and drink-very noisy-not what I would expect of a Boulud restaurant, and I love his other restaurants . Disappointing-doubt I will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Restaurant has outstanding food service ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Restaurant has outstanding food service and ambiance. Staff are very nice and extremely helpful. Been there 3-4 times and each it gets better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We loved the decor, the food, the attent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We loved the decor, the food, the attention from the staff. Everything was wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brought our son and three friends fro ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We brought our son and three friends from PR. They swore the steak (rib eye for 2) was better then the steak at Peter luger last year. You helped to make their visit memorable thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, great staff - but if you g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Amazing food, great staff - but if you go early, in winter, it's COLD!!! We couldn't find a warm place to sit in the restaurant and it kind of spoiled our evening. The great food and open kitchen made up for it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really wonderful food at a pre-theatre p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Really wonderful food at a pre-theatre price fixe dinner. The meal was marred only by our server failing to bring the desert course until the point where we had to leave to make our curtain. We had been waiting ten minutes at that point. But we didn't really need the desert after the two exceptional courses -- a squash soup and beet salad (the latter straight from the very cold fridge, too bad) and sausages and chicken.

The cast of Othello partied here opening night, and our waiter shared the insight that Daniel Craig (Iago) was a generous tipper .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, , Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

This was an excellent restaurant for our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This was an excellent restaurant for our large group holiday party. They were able to easy take care of a large party and the food was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been going here since it opened but ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Have been going here since it opened but this particular time for a late lunch it was as if the staff was out to lunch. Didn't bring everything we ordered and then when we ordered a second glass of wine it didn't show up until after we had asked for the check. After this experience not sure if we'll ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Came early for Sunday brunch, and was se ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Came early for Sunday brunch, and was seated in the main dining room. The space was lovely, with hi ceilings and tables down the middle section of room as well as off to the side in more secluded, private spaces.

Our group ordered the usual brunch dishes, but I don't think anybody was especially delighted with their meal. I ordered the go cheese omelette, which was surprisingly thick as opposed to delicate. There was nothing special about this dish whatsoever.

The pastry basket was the highlight of the meal, but the pastries were quite small and therefore did not represent a wonderful value for the price charged ($12). But that's brunch in New York, isn't it?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It was a disaster. When I arrived to the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a disaster. When I arrived to the restaurant I check my coat, gloves and scarf with the receptionist. By the time of leaving the restaurant I receive back just my coat and gloves. I asked about my scarf, but they couldn't find it. They pick up my e-mail and said that they will contact me about it. It has been a week and I haven't heard from them. I e-mail them asking about it but I didn’t receive any answer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Trendy restaurant with upscale American ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Trendy restaurant with upscale American food. Great beer list. A fun evening with good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was seated but got email saying I didn't ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Was seated but got email saying I didn't attend reservation - odd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

I always know the experience will be a g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I always know the experience will be a good one, when it's a Daniel Boulud place. Excellent staff training, great food and ambiance. This was a "wow" for my out-of-town family, who are unfamiliar with the neighborhood and never would have found DBGB on their own. We did pre-theatre before Blue Man Group. A great evening!

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is great but what keeps me comi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food is great but what keeps me coming back is the outstanding service. Bravo to the staff. Truly impecable and sincerely friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Just delightful every time. Great food w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Just delightful every time. Great food wonderful service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, bad food for brunch that was ov ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Overall, bad food for brunch that was over priced. Steak and eggs was laughable. They were out of one of the sides. The service was marginal at best. It's sad, I was here a year ago and it was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Went for brunch before a visit to the 9/ ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Went for brunch before a visit to the 9/11 memorial. Ambiance, food and service were all superb. Would highly recommend. Will be going back for dinner soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.