About DB Brasserie - The Venetian

3355 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

db Brasserie is Chef Daniel Boulud’s contemporary French restaurant at The Venetian® Las Vegas. Located at the start of Restaurant Row, just off the casino floor, db brasserie features two private dining rooms for personal and business entertaining as well as full restaurant buy-outs up to 400 guests. Open for dinner, weekend brunch, as well as early & late happy hours daily in our Bar & Lounge. db Brasserie's menu stays true to Chef Boulud’s signature French-American cooking and modern sensibility by offering updated brasserie classics, including Steak Frites and The Frenchie Burger.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, French, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Happy Hour: Daily: 3:00pm - 6:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday's: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 430-1235

Website:
http://www.dbbrasserie.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self-Parking is always available at The Venetian and The Palazzo.

Public Transit:
Bus Stop on Las Vegas Blvd in front of the Venetian

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
db Brasserie features two private dining rooms available for business and social affairs. We also offer semi-private receptions and full restaurant buyout packages. We invite you to host any one of the following events in our restaurant including: Welcome Receptions & Cocktails, Corporate Meetings, VIP Dinners, Client Luncheons, Breakfast Meetings, Wine themed events and Tastings and Full Restaurant Buyout events. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel, Private Dining Director Heidi Voskuil and the Sommelier Team are happy to create custom menus with wine pairings to match, at a variety of price points. We offer a variety of room and capacity options including intimate private dining for parties up to 46 guests, semi-private dining options for up to 80 guests and full restaurant buyouts accommodating a reception for up to 400 guests.

Private Dining

We offer a variety of room and capacity options including intimate private dining for parties up to 46 guests, semi-private dining options for up to 80 guests and full restaurant buyouts accommodating a reception for up to 400 guests. Contact Heidi Voskuil for more information.

DB Brasserie - The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Romantic (27)
See All
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Brunch (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Do not think we would go back. 3 of us g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Do not think we would go back. 3 of us got steaks medium rare. All came out rare, almost to the point of not being cooked whatsoever. When waitress was pouring our water got splashed in the face with the water.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The overall impression we had was "tired ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The overall impression we had was "tired." Definitely not living up to it's famous chef. In fact, I would be shocked if DB himself has been here in a long time. The contrast in quality in his NYC restaurants and this place is staggering. Not even worth getting into the food. It was just that not good. To be fair, LV seems to have a lot of these "celebrity chef" places that are simply a marketing ploy. Skip this place and to to Joe's. The service and food there are superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Great experience except they reported us ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great experience except they reported us as a no-show. Otherwise, terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An outstanding experience, the service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

An outstanding experience, the service was just right, the food beautifully plated, the tastes were amazing across the entire meal. I felt like a guest in a warm welcoming place, a place that made our evening relaxed and very enjoyable for us all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food was delicious, especially t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

All the food was delicious, especially the Grand Marnier souffle! The service was spectacular, led by our main server, Julia. We will definitely return and highly recommend DB Brasserie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food . Best sea bass I have had in ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food . Best sea bass I have had in a long time

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an excellent dinner at DB Brasserie ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had an excellent dinner at DB Brasserie at the Venetian. Not usually a fan of Casino restaurants, but this one is worth a visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great dinner here. The wait staff ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had a great dinner here. The wait staff were right on point and enjoyable. French Onion Soup was very good and I let the waiter pick my main course. Seabass it was and enjoyed it thoroughly. We were a party if four at 5pm, Friday night. The restaurant definitely fills up fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. They even serve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food and service.

They even served us the burger that is not on the menu anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location, just off of Restaurant R ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great location, just off of Restaurant Row. Open floor plan, with a nice Brasserie feel. Bar service was good, and our meals were above average and satisfactory. Recommend for Brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful, classic brasserie interior tr ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Beautiful, classic brasserie interior transports you to Paris. You would never know the restaurant is in the middle of a casino. The food was delicious. We started with the charcuterie which featured three house made pates, prosciutto, pork rillette and warm country bread. The portion was huge, enough for four to share. We also had the duck confit and diver scallops with short ribs which were all so fabulously French. The service is first rate and we really enjoyed interacting with the knowledgeable sommelier. DB Brasserie has it all -- perfectly cooked French classics, a very extensive wine list, very professional yet warm service all in a special ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was nice. The food was ju ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The atmosphere was nice. The food was just okay. BBQ chicken flatbread was good and so was the grilled octopus. Fish was bland. Duck was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Wow, what a great restaurant. Have been ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Wow, what a great restaurant. Have been to France many times and this was as good as any in Paris. Our waiter was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were expecting far superior food qual ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were expecting far superior food quality and were hugely disappointed. The duck confit was pretty good, but the caesar salad tasted like it had been dressed that morning and then put in the frig: wilty and soggy. The brussels sprouts with pork belly sounded delicious, but again, tasted as though they'd been made many hours ahead of time. The wine list, however was impressive and we had a couple glasses of exceptional reds and the Somm, Devin, was fantastic.

Overall though, I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I wasn't sure what the expect from DB Br ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I wasn't sure what the expect from DB Brasserie, but we were pleasantly surprised! First of all, the food was amazing! We did the Saturday morning brunch. I had the omelette. The other half had the croque madame (sandwich). Both dishes were delightful! What did me in were the bottomless mimosas! Be warned people! This place does not skimp on the alcohol! They were awesome, but oh man did they pack a punch. LOL! We will definitely go back and try the dinner menu as I'm sure it's probably even better than the brunch menu. The service was also top-notch. We had 2 people waiting on us (a main waiter and another gentleman who ensured our water was always topped-off and that the table was clean). The proverbial piece de resistance was our French waiter (no, really, he was actually French). He catered to our every need with such professionalism. Regarding noise-level...this place is located right by the casino. It was close enough that you could hear the casino noise, but not so close that the casino noise was a problem. The other half and I sat at a small table and had no trouble conversing or felt we needed to raise our voices to be heard. Give this place a try! You'll be glad you did!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Steak Frites was awesome, my husbands ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

My Steak Frites was awesome, my husbands coq au bin was really dry. We tried almost all the desserts and they were all very good, but the blueberry lemon one was out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Love the atmosphere, food and service he ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Love the atmosphere, food and service here. This was our second time dining here and will be back every time we are in Las Vegas, which is at least twice a year!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I found the food and even the mimosas to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I found the food and even the mimosas to be extremely mediocre, and for the price, not only will I not dine there again, but I will also dissuade others from doing so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Took a very long time and then the poach ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Took a very long time and then the poached eggs didn't have done whites. Took 30 minutes for charcuterie plate at the beginning. Server was busy taking with co workers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Nice place, very good food, service was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Nice place, very good food, service was rather slow.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I read a few of the bad reviews and regr ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I read a few of the bad reviews and regretted my decision to come here. There are about a zillion great places to dine in Vegas nowadays. For this price point, I thought this could be a disappointment. Wrong. Food was very good. Bar staff was attentive and engaged, but knew to step away when you wanted to have a private conversation. The wait staff was the same - engaged, friendly, there for you when you wanted them but not hovering. Presentation was very good. Iceberg lettuce never looked better, and my steak was top notch. You do have a zillion nice places to go in Vegas. Don't pass by this one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

we ordered two drinks on the rocks and t ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

we ordered two drinks on the rocks and they were $15.00 plus each and the drinks were very small pours to the point of ridiculous. I also ordered a steak au puoive and instead of the steak being cooked in the sauce it was brought on the side. The sauce had very little taste/flavor and was not what I expected from this type of restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Not my favorite during the day (brunch) ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Not my favorite during the day (brunch) but dinner was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals I've ever had. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had. The rainbow trout was cooked to perfect. Certainly on the pricey side, but it was well worth it for a special occasion

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful overall experience from the mo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Wonderful overall experience from the moment we were greeted through our departure. Special thanks to our sommelier for helping us find a wine made from a unique grape that matched perfectly with our meal! And for introducing us to a new Italian dessert wine which we will be seeking out in wine shops at home and online.

The food was expertly prepared and delicious, and the pacing of the meal was perfect. We were neither rushed nor waiting too long.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

IF YOU LOVE HAMBURGERS TRY THIS PLACE!! ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

IF YOU LOVE HAMBURGERS TRY THIS PLACE!! We ordered medium and it had tremendous flavor. Also get the French Fries with the burger. Drink a cold beer and maybe iced tea. It's great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I was somewhat disappointed by this dini ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I was somewhat disappointed by this dining experience. The restaurant was not busy at all, yet the service was slow. It took too long between courses and the waiter was not attentive to drinks needing to be re-filled, etc. When my entree arrived it was luke-warm and over cooked. The appetizer was good, but the rest of the meal was nothing special. The plating was nice, but the quality of the food was lacking.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Food was good, and our waitress, Julia, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was good, and our waitress, Julia, was lovely and attentive, as were the other waiters (water, bread, etc). The only negative is that dinner for 2 was quite expensive (approaching $200), and we didn't drink or have dessert. Someone told me, "that's Vegas," but it's still worth mentioning. I would recommend DB Brasserie, but go prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Expected more from DB. Food was pretty ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Expected more from DB. Food was pretty average. With the thousands of other options, I'd try a different restaurant before coming back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

We loved the atmosphere , food and servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We loved the atmosphere , food and service. Location was wonderfully convenient .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We expected a lot more from a Daniel Bou ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

We expected a lot more from a Daniel Boulud restaurant, and were disappointed.

My wife had the early summer tomatoes with artisanal burrata and rated it as nothing special. I had the asparagus risotto appetizer and while it was tasty, it was as visually unappealing as a bowl of green gruel.

We both had the grilled pink Hawaiian swordfish with corn succotash and citrus glaze. It was good, but not what we expected in a Daniel Boulud restaurant. It makes me wonder just how closely he monitors what goes on in the restaurants using his name.

The desserts were good - sorbet trio and chocolate bomb.

A final note: the wine list was ridiculously overpriced - marked up three, four, or more times over retail. It was extensive, but don't expect to see very many wines you know. At these prices, it's unwise to try something new.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

great experience

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Came here at the end of a conference with 2 colleagues. Food was excellent as was the service. Would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love Daniel Boulut and follow him aro ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

We love Daniel Boulut and follow him around the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Took my company here for dinner after a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Took my company here for dinner after a convention. Lots of food left on plates as it was mediocre at best. Would not recommend this restaurant and would not go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Their menu isn't exciting, we had the ch ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Their menu isn't exciting, we had the chicken and waffles, and it didn't wow.

Croque Madame, good. Dessert was good, we had the trio of eclairs. Hostess was not welcoming. Our Server was AMAZING.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Loved it! Would go back again!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

One of the best meals I have had in awhile. Great wine list and amazing food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

It was our last night in Las Vegas and we wanted a special dinner. We chose DB Brasserie as their on-line menu sounded interesting. Besides the fois gras appetizer already on the menu, they had a fois gras special appetizer with lentils and pomegranate seeds - it was delicious (and very filling). I wanted to leave room for dessert, so I opted for the mixed beet salad but I was getting full already, so I only managed a couple of bites, which was not too hard as the beets were too cold and the salad would have been much more flavourful at room temperature. I ordered the Lemon Poppy Seed Cake Blueberry Sundae. It was really large and I could not finish that either. It was OK, but not something I would order again as all you could taste was blueberries (blueberry sauce and blueberry sorbet). My husband's choice of three eclaires seemed a better choice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered the soufflé for dessert. It w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

I ordered the soufflé for dessert. It was absolutely amazing!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and the service were amazing!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

The started out a little rocky, but because we had reservations it really helped! They seated us before the restaurant even opened because it was a mad house. in the oyster bar. They took our orders right away instead of waiting for the restaurant to open. And the waiter tried to make it a special night for us. It was wonderful! The food was the best we had the entire week in Vegas. Even at more expensive restaurants we didn't get as good of food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cheese tray is delicious and a perfect s ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Cheese tray is delicious and a perfect start. The burger is rich but not too heavy, the pork flavor is there but not overpowering the burger itself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.