About DB Brasserie - The Venetian

3355 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

db Brasserie is Chef Daniel Boulud’s contemporary French restaurant at The Venetian® Las Vegas. Located at the start of Restaurant Row, just off the casino floor, db brasserie features two private dining rooms for personal and business entertaining as well as full restaurant buy-outs up to 400 guests. Open for dinner, weekend brunch, as well as early & late happy hours daily in our Bar & Lounge. db Brasserie's menu stays true to Chef Boulud’s signature French-American cooking and modern sensibility by offering updated brasserie classics, including Steak Frites and The Frenchie Burger.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, French, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Happy Hour: Daily: 3:00pm - 6:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday's: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 430-1235

Website:
http://www.dbbrasserie.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self-Parking is always available at The Venetian and The Palazzo.

Public Transit:
Bus Stop on Las Vegas Blvd in front of the Venetian

Executive Chef:
Vincent Pouessel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
db Brasserie features two private dining rooms available for business and social affairs. We also offer semi-private receptions and full restaurant buyout packages. We invite you to host any one of the following events in our restaurant including: Welcome Receptions & Cocktails, Corporate Meetings, VIP Dinners, Client Luncheons, Breakfast Meetings, Wine themed events and Tastings and Full Restaurant Buyout events. Executive Chef Vincent Pouessel, Private Dining Director Heidi Voskuil and the Sommelier Team are happy to create custom menus with wine pairings to match, at a variety of price points. We offer a variety of room and capacity options including intimate private dining for parties up to 46 guests, semi-private dining options for up to 80 guests and full restaurant buyouts accommodating a reception for up to 400 guests.

Private Dining

We offer a variety of room and capacity options including intimate private dining for parties up to 46 guests, semi-private dining options for up to 80 guests and full restaurant buyouts accommodating a reception for up to 400 guests. Contact Heidi Voskuil for more information.

DB Brasserie - The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (42)
Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (32)
See All
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Fun (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Casual (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Healthy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
481 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Birthday and we were in a great mood. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

Birthday and we were in a great mood. The restaurant was not busy. The table was not special. As a wine expert I carefully read the wine list which was totally overpriced. Order a nice glass of Riesling and got a very short pour. I reluctantly said something to the manager who apologized and corrected the problem. Order oysters and that was a mistake. They were arguably the smaller worst tasting oysters I ever had. Entrees came and I nearly lost a tooth on the duck confit. Ordered coffee and got served in espresso cups. Nearly forgot, the wait staff is totally ignorant to what you order and auctioned off the food. No top rated restaurant ever does this. The $200 bill painfully paid. Then we left and went to the casino for some Black Jack. The casino changed their odds and only paid 6/5 on Black Jack and will not pay even money on a Black Jack with a dealer ace. The Venetian has definitely taken a dive downward and frankly we won't got back for many year until they get their act together. I'm not one to complain and write a negative review. I'm a very positive person and a foody. This review is just honest. Save your money and go somewhere else. Nearly forgot, no special attention was given to us despite knowing it was my wife's birthday. Usually you will get a nice greeting, or free dessert or a glass of wine or a special private table, but they dropped that ball too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Our best dining experience in Vegas! for ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our best dining experience in Vegas! for the second time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I used to go to Daniel Bo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

My husband and I used to go to Daniel Boloud restaurant at the Wynn hotel and we loved it. We found out recently that they opened one at the Venetian. We were really looking forward to celebrate our wedding anniversary there. I made a reservation a day in advance thinking it will be busy. Well, our reservation was for 7:30 on Sunday and the restaurant was practically empty. We got FOIE GRAS TORCHON and escargot appetizers. FOIE GRAS TORCHON was delicious but barely any liver. more other stuff like something bready and cherries. For $28 I thought It was too little. Same with escargot. It was interesting combination of mushrooms. hazelnut but very few actual escargots. For the main course I got scallop and my husband got CRISPY DUCK CONFIT. Both were delicious. A little expensive but well worth it. I was a little confused by their website menu. It said duo of scallop and short rib but it was not available at the restaurant. In fact, the menu at the restaurant was a little different from the one on their website. For desert we had SALTED CARAMEL & CHOCOLATE cake with peanut ice cream. it was good, nothing special.The service was okay. They asked when I made a reservation if this was a special occasion. I said yes, wedding anniversary. But nothing was acknowledged. Why ask then? Our waiter seemed to be pretty laid back and didn't offer to help even after my husband asked if they had any specials. I don't think we will be back. It was underwhelming and with so many dining options in Vegas it was really not worth it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This was average and unoriginal. We left ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

This was average and unoriginal. We left a bit disappointed.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Food was mediocre.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Maybe skip the Flat Iron steak - I order ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Maybe skip the Flat Iron steak - I ordered mine plain, received extreme au poivre (but for the extreme, that would have been just fine). My friend's NY Strip was quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good , tasty the portions are very big. ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good , tasty the portions are very big. Very good service the only thing that was a little bit not in place is the music : you sit in a good restaurant, having a nice dinner and they're playing rap, dance and club's music.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Vegas to celebrate our annive ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We were in Vegas to celebrate our anniversary. We went to DB Brasserie before we went to a concert at the Venetian. Everything was great. We will be back the next time we are in Vegas

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I totally enjoyed our mea ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My friends and I totally enjoyed our meal. The seabass was done perfectly and the grandmarnier souffle for dessert was amazing. The restaurant is classy and the service is great. It's well worth the money.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was very good but o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food and service was very good but our table was in a high traffic area which made conversation difficult and we

felt crowded because of watching out for our hands or arms in the way.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

The only redeeming quality of this resta ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The only redeeming quality of this restaurant was the food. It was delicious, as were the drinks. Unfortunately, that was the only good thing. The quick version of our experience was this: the table was in an awkward place so servers kept running into our chairs, it took 20 minutes to get our drinks, the appetizers were bought without condiments and the crackers with the oysters were stale. A friend spoke to the manager who then proceeded to hover over our table while we ate, as in he literally stood right next to our table and watched is eat. He even told our server that we were not impressed with his service. Our server then came and apologized which was very awkward. I would not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

I was very disappointed. The food was g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

I was very disappointed. The food was good but it was too crowded and way too loud. Wasn't at all for what i would have expected from a top 10 restaurant in Vegas.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

Would return. Our waiter, Micheal, was a ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Would return. Our waiter, Micheal, was attentive and offered suggestions about wine choices. A lovely evening.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Just ok. If you want great french food ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Just ok. If you want great french food at venetian, go to bouchon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

I was very excited to have the opportuni ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I was very excited to have the opportunity to dine at a Daniel Boulud establishment during our recent trip to Las Vegas. Our business group enjoyed a good meal, but not great so I was very disappointed. Service was above reproach and attention to our stringent business needs was great... absolutely no issue there. We shared many appetizers and sides... and in general, the meal was very good. However, across the board - up and down the table, all fish dishes were extremely over-cooked. I understand some other main courses were similarly overcooked. I expected a much higher standard of preparation from a restaurant bearing the name of such a great chef. Overall, very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We took clients here and everyone loved ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We took clients here and everyone loved it! Great service in the bar area and phenomenal food. I can't wait to return!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have always eaten here on night on a mul ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Have always eaten here on night on a multi-day business trip to Vegas. Found the prices to be extremely higher this time even though the food was certainly very good. If I was going to spend that amount again, I would go back to Bouchon's upstairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Delicious! I will be back!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Delicious! I will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service! I had hand ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent food and service! I had hand cut linguini and tiger shrimp. I have never had handout linguini before and it was very tasty. My daughter had steak and lobster and she thought it was great as well. Our waiter was excellent. He put our orders in at the right time. We did not feel rushed nor did we wait for our selections.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food! Daniel just never disappo ...

 
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Amazing food! Daniel just never disappoints. I had the tiger prawn linguine and it was fabulous. I must say the cheese bread is also very tasty! Service was not as attentive as I would have liked - most obviously because I did not order alcohol, but what's wrong with the fact that I didn't feel like any that night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This is the 2nd year in a row I've taken ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This is the 2nd year in a row I've taken my wife to DB Brasserie for her birthday. It was absolutely wonderful - the flavors were fantastic and the service was exceptional. The care and attention that made us feel special was just wonderful. I'm so excited to return for a date night again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was impeccable. Food was great. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Service was impeccable. Food was great. Bottomless mimosas on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

db Brasserie was definitely on our must- ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

db Brasserie was definitely on our must-go list, as we missed the chance to eat at one of Daniel's restaurants in New York City. Wonderful experience with exquisite food, wine and service. The charcuterie platter was, hands-down, the most delicious ever! Can't wait to try more of his restaurants on our next trip to NYC.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding meal at DB, went for the che ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Outstanding meal at DB, went for the chefs recommendation fix price at $40 and it was fabulous. Service is outstanding and helpful. Went back the next night for happy hour and $1 oysters! Loved the food and the restaurant, Stephen Calgary

Tags: Romantic, Organic, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Singularly one of the worst meals I have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Singularly one of the worst meals I have ever had. During the first 20 minutes of the meal, the fire alarm in the hotel was sounding nonstop. The escargot were dry and tasteless. The duck confit was overheated and the beef Wellington looked like it was encased in a bun. We selected a rose from the wine list which proved less than drinkable. The restaurant was practically empty and even with reservations, we were stuck at a table next to the bar. In fairness, we did address our complaints to the manager. He did elect to comp the meal. That being said, the restaurant is not in expensive and is trading on the name of a prominent chef. We chose it for that reason. I should add that I did email Daniel Boulud corporate about our concerns before completing this review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food here is always great. Unfortunatel ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Food here is always great. Unfortunately on this occasion the service was lacking. Maybe it's just me but when I'm talking to a server at a French restaurant I would expect them to know more about the Coq au Vin besides that it is "chicken cooked in wine". There were other gaps in this particular server's skills. However, the somm and assistant servers were very good, as expected.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The tasting menu was great. It was paire ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The tasting menu was great. It was paired with wine, and the value was amazing. The only issue was they ran out of porter house steaks, but everything else was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

An authentic French restaurant with the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

An authentic French restaurant with the food to match. Service was impeccable. Wine list was more French than California or Oregon but was able to find a nice Bordeaux at a reasonable price. Appetizers were tasty and well conceived. French onion soup was very traditional and tasty. Steaks and chicken were great. Was a 3 out of 4 for pricing. Would go again

Tags: Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best meal this week in Vegas. The cuisin ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Best meal this week in Vegas. The cuisine surpassed our experience at Puck and Ramsay. Superbe.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not think we would go back. 3 of us g ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Do not think we would go back. 3 of us got steaks medium rare. All came out rare, almost to the point of not being cooked whatsoever. When waitress was pouring our water got splashed in the face with the water.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The overall impression we had was "tired ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The overall impression we had was "tired." Definitely not living up to it's famous chef. In fact, I would be shocked if DB himself has been here in a long time. The contrast in quality in his NYC restaurants and this place is staggering. Not even worth getting into the food. It was just that not good. To be fair, LV seems to have a lot of these "celebrity chef" places that are simply a marketing ploy. Skip this place and to to Joe's. The service and food there are superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Great experience except they reported us ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great experience except they reported us as a no-show. Otherwise, terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

An outstanding experience, the service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

An outstanding experience, the service was just right, the food beautifully plated, the tastes were amazing across the entire meal. I felt like a guest in a warm welcoming place, a place that made our evening relaxed and very enjoyable for us all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All the food was delicious, especially t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

All the food was delicious, especially the Grand Marnier souffle! The service was spectacular, led by our main server, Julia. We will definitely return and highly recommend DB Brasserie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food . Best sea bass I have had in ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great food . Best sea bass I have had in a long time

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had an excellent dinner at DB Brasserie ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had an excellent dinner at DB Brasserie at the Venetian. Not usually a fan of Casino restaurants, but this one is worth a visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great dinner here. The wait staff ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had a great dinner here. The wait staff were right on point and enjoyable. French Onion Soup was very good and I let the waiter pick my main course. Seabass it was and enjoyed it thoroughly. We were a party if four at 5pm, Friday night. The restaurant definitely fills up fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. They even serve ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food and service.

They even served us the burger that is not on the menu anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location, just off of Restaurant R ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great location, just off of Restaurant Row. Open floor plan, with a nice Brasserie feel. Bar service was good, and our meals were above average and satisfactory. Recommend for Brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful, classic brasserie interior tr ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Beautiful, classic brasserie interior transports you to Paris. You would never know the restaurant is in the middle of a casino. The food was delicious. We started with the charcuterie which featured three house made pates, prosciutto, pork rillette and warm country bread. The portion was huge, enough for four to share. We also had the duck confit and diver scallops with short ribs which were all so fabulously French. The service is first rate and we really enjoyed interacting with the knowledgeable sommelier. DB Brasserie has it all -- perfectly cooked French classics, a very extensive wine list, very professional yet warm service all in a special ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.