About DB Brasserie - The Venetian

3355 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

db Brasserie is Chef Daniel Boulud’s contemporary French restaurant at The Venetian® Las Vegas. Located at the start of Restaurant Row, just off the casino floor, db brasserie features two private dining rooms for personal and business entertaining as well as full restaurant buy-outs up to 400 guests. Open for dinner and early & late happy hours daily in our Bar & Lounge. db Brasserie's menu stays true to Chef Boulud’s signature French-American cooking and modern sensibility by offering updated brasserie classics, including Steak Frites and The Frenchie Burger.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, French, Steak

Hours of Operation:

Happy Hour: Daily: 3:00pm - 6:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Spring Mountain Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 430-1235

Website:
http://www.dbbrasserie.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self-Parking is always available at The Venetian and The Palazzo.

Public Transit:
Bus Stop on Las Vegas Blvd in front of the Venetian

Executive Chef:
Robert Camacho

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
db Brasserie features two private dining rooms available for business and social affairs. We also offer semi-private receptions and full restaurant buyout packages. We invite you to host any one of the following events in our restaurant including: Welcome Receptions & Cocktails, Corporate Meetings, VIP Dinners, Client Luncheons, Breakfast Meetings, Wine themed events and Tastings and Full Restaurant Buyout events. Executive Chef Robert Camacho, Private Dining Director Heidi Voskuil and the Sommelier Team are happy to create custom menus with wine pairings to match, at a variety of price points. We offer a variety of room and capacity options including intimate private dining for parties up to 46 guests, semi-private dining options for up to 80 guests and full restaurant buyouts accommodating a reception for up to 400 guests.

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year and let us take care of your guests with Chef Daniel's spirit of hospitality and careful attention to details. We are offering two separate seating's starting 5:00pm till 11:00pm. Make your reservations by receptionist only to secure your seats or find out more information.

Private Dining

We offer a variety of room and capacity options including intimate private dining for parties up to 46 guests, semi-private dining options for up to 80 guests and full restaurant buyouts accommodating a reception for up to 400 guests. Contact Heidi Voskuil for more information.

DB Brasserie - The Venetian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for a Date (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Business Meals (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Casual (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (4)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food plain. Caesar salad had sunflower ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 2 days ago

Food plain. Caesar salad had sunflower seeds?? Beet salad very bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

We took advantage of a Voucher for dinne ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

We took advantage of a Voucher for dinner for 2. Otherwise their prices were very high. We were not told that we would get with our steak I nice piece of Romaine lettuce. I originally did not order salad, however I changed my mind & order one not knowing that I did not need too. That was a extra cost I did not need to spend, second I ordered ice tea got it but needed to request twice for a refill. My friend who joined myself & my husband had to remind a server that I did not get it yet. My steak was good but it was the thinnest piece I have ever received for the price of $54. This dinner on the whole was nice, they accommodated my special requests.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The restaurant is beautiful and the serv ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and the service was good but the food was terrible. We had been there once before and loved it and was really looking forward to going back but the food was so bad that we will not ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

El ambiente es muy agradable y la comida ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

El ambiente es muy agradable y la comida ya no se diga, nos gustó por estar en un lugar exclusivo y sobretodo la atención es buena, los felicito y espero volver a visitarlos en un futuro.

Tags: Acogedor, Ingredientes locales, punto de atracción, Cocina creativa, Decoración moderna, Ideal para aniversarios, comidas de negocios, Estilo familiar, Auténtico, Comida reconfortante, Almuerzo del domingo, Conversación tranquila, Ideal para una cita, Ideal para cumpleaños, buena opción para grupos, La distancia vale la pena, ocasión especial, carta de vinos notable, romántico
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Thanksgiving. The food was good ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went for Thanksgiving. The food was good but the real highlight was the service. Truly outstanding. I'm sure we'll be seeing lots of those employees at other top tier Vegas restaurants when DB Brasserie closes next month.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Don't bother for a special holiday menu ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Don't bother for a special holiday menu like Thanksgiving. Turkey and dressing and vegetables all uninspired. Soup, salad, and desserts were high points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Restaurant too dark could read menu with ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Restaurant too dark could read menu without phone flashlight

Food was over priced and not that great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Braised chicken tastes weird, but duck f ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Braised chicken tastes weird, but duck fit and foe gra is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The noise level in the lounge/bar area w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The noise level in the lounge/bar area was extremely loud and encouraged by a very obnoxious bartender. He was demeaning to others around him, including our waitress, making it uncomfortable. Fortunately our French onion soup was very good and the shrimp fresh in both dishes.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Unbelievable food, elegant environment a ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Unbelievable food, elegant environment and not much more expensive than any other lower quality Las Vegas restaurants! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

High hope for DB Brasserie after several ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

High hope for DB Brasserie after several occasions dining at the previous incarnation at the Wynn. The service and ambiance were very good but the food did not approach expectations. Perhaps it was an "off" evening for the kitchen but even their beef wellington (a signature dish) was bland and uninspired.

We may try again in the future, but the flavor component of the meal was under-whelming while service and ambiance were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

We were greatly disappointed with this r ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We were greatly disappointed with this restaurant. We had highly anticipated our evening . The service was subpar which was baffling because the restaurant was 2/3 empty. We ordered our cocktails soon after sitting down. The server completely forgot about them. We reminded him after the food started arriving. He had to come back and retake our order because he couldn't remember. For dinner, my husband ordered the New York Strip, medium rare. The cut was poor and full of gristle. We were very surprised. Cutting it was a chore to begin with especially since no steak knife was offered. I ordered the Tiger prawn linguini. It tasted good but nothing special. This restaurant was way overpriced for the poor meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

The octopus appetizer and calamari were ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The octopus appetizer and calamari were excellent. My husband thought the crispy duck was done to perfection and my son really enjoyed the coq a vin. I had the beef Wellington and it was very good. However, the foie gras was not as described. We were seated next to the server station which was noisy. The bread was very good but my husbands serving was stale. Overall, very good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Calamari average presentation & flavor; ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Calamari average presentation & flavor; onion soup bitter & too lightly seasoned; Wellington nicely orchestrated & flavorful but still overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Always was great. This time with eight o ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Always was great. This time with eight of us it was awful. Salads wilted. Burgers average. We won't be back!'

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Restaurant is to noisy , food average - ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Restaurant is to noisy , food average - good for groups, eating with friends

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Are there last trip in Las Vegas, had th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Are there last trip in Las Vegas, had the best meal we ever had. We were excited to return, but unfortunately, the experience was not duplicated. Food was so-so, waiter was not as engaged. Overall a disappointment, though nothing was BAD.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

They had beef Wellington which is hard t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

They had beef Wellington which is hard to find. That was actually the reason I tried the restaurant it was delicious and my wife had a butternut squash ravioli dish which was also excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was good and the service excel ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

The food was good and the service excellent. I would tell a my friends to go

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for dinner with friends. Had drinks ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Went for dinner with friends. Had drinks at the bar before our reservation; one friend wasn't sure what she wanted to drink so the bartender asked a few questions and said "I got this". Made her a drink none of us had ever heard of (a Palermo) and she loved it. There were three of us for dinner. One had just the chicken flatbread starter - it was the size of a medium pizza. One had the Thai calamari and the coq au vin; she said the calamari was good but preferred the garnish on the chicken to the chicken itself. I had the prawn cocktail (pretty standard) and the filet with bernaise (asked for medium rare, got medium and it was rested enough so it bled on the plate) and Brussels sprouts, with the apple tart for dessert (far and away the best part of the evening). Service was really quick and was just the right amount of attentive.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My friend and I had such an amazing meal ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My friend and I had such an amazing meal at db Brasserie! We started by splitting the chicken flatbread which was incredibly delicious. We each got a soup and got to sample each other's as well. I had the French onion and it was perfect. Rich broth, perfectly caramelized onions, and melty cheese made it a hit. My friend had the butternut squash soup that was creamy and rich without being too heavy. The slices of apple helped to add some lightness to the dish. My friend had the prawn linguine that was light and fresh and delicious. I had the 8oz filet perfectly cooked to medium rare with the Brussel sprouts. It was the best steak I've ever had in a restaurant! Then we had the grand marnier soufflé and the salted caramel chocolate torte for dessert. It truly was a most impeccable meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic, prime food and wine. A bit ex ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fantastic, prime food and wine. A bit expensive, though.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I was attending Imex exhibition and DB w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

I was attending Imex exhibition and DB was the perfect location and lunch option for a meeting. I've been fortunate enough to dine at many DB restaurants in NY/London/Singapore and love the cuisine and concept. Had onion soup and salmon - guest had onion soup and chicken salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The duck confit hash was wonderful.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The duck confit hash was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Service was very slow. Shrimp pasta wa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was very slow. Shrimp pasta was good. Scallops, although small, were good,

Key lime dessert was just ok. Unlikely to go

again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Salmon was dry. Escargot was inedible. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Salmon was dry. Escargot was inedible. Not very tasty. Definitely not what one might expect for the price. Server was very gracious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Nice upscale brasserie with a steakhouse ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Nice upscale brasserie with a steakhouse mix. Charcuterie is plenty for 2 to 3 people very good quality.

Bread specially gougeres are very nice. Juan was a nice sommelier that recommend a North Rhone wine

From a very expensive wine list. Steack 18 oz dry age was good but not great because it was medium plus

Instead of medium-rare as requested. This is a big problem because if the meat is send back ,the other people

In the table will need to wait. The supergreen spinach was very nice but the Brussels sprouts were bland

Overall quality products, professional service but lacks something to be special, very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was wonderful and great atmosphere. ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Food was wonderful and great atmosphere. Great souffle.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good except we ordered ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The food was very good except we ordered apps and entrees at the same time which were coursed out. After our apps were cleared the server came over to tell me they didn't have the steak I ordered. I ordered a different cut two minutes later the rest of the entrees and sides came out. I sat there with no food for 10 minutes. Once we got the bill the steak was charged to the bill. When I asked about it the manager came to the table when I was not there said he'd come back but never did. He charged the card anyway. When my friend went up to him and asked about it he didn't even have the courtesy to stop looking at his phone to discuss it with him. Management there is unprofessional and rude.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Appetizers, soups, the strawberry lemona ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Appetizers, soups, the strawberry lemonade and the desserts were excellent. It's the main dish that were disappointed. Steak, too dry, but hrad lots of flavor. Duck, too smelly, smells like real duck from farm, and the first round they overdid the duck, and made it so difficult for me to cut. These kind of mistakes shouldn't be happening in a 4 star celebrity restaurant. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Very fair would not go back

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Very fair would not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

We ate at many different restaurants dur ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We ate at many different restaurants during our 5 day stay in Las Vegas. DB Brasserie had impeccable service and the food was delicious. We dined on a Sunday for brunch. The staff was genuinely friendly. I watched them keep a close eye on all the tables and take care of every need the moment it was needed. Never felt rushed; in fact quite the opposite. Many other restaurants had staff that paid more attention to each other than guests, or had a attitude of grandeur that made us feel uncomfortable. Will definitely eat at Brasserie again our next trip.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time at DB Brasserie ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This was our first time at DB Brasserie and we weren't disappointed. We had a reservation and were seated promptly. Our server came over and took our cocktail order. Meanwhile, water with lemon (which we requested) arrived. So often in a restaurant you ask for ice water with lemon, and the water arrives without the lemon. Our cocktails arrived and were delicious. Bread and rolls were brought to the table. We then placed our meal order. We shared a plate of half a dozen oysters. East and West Coast. We thought the West Coast ones had more flavor. The oyster presentation was on the plain side. We have had far more spectacular presentations, but no complaints about the oysters, other than it would have been nice to have had more than just two kinds. We then shared a mixed beet salad, which was absolutely spectacular. One of us ordered the duck and the other a petite fillet mignon. The duck was excellent and the steak was very good. Should have ordered it medium rare rather than medium. We didn't order any sides as we still had some of the beet salad left that we finished with our entrees. Oh, I should mention that the Sommelier came over and assisted us with the wines, none of which we were familiar with. We each ordered a glass of the same white wine. Don't recall which one it was, but it was pleasant. We thought their wines were somewhat pricey. The finale was the Grand Marnier souffle which was absolutely superlative. We had tickets for a show that evening, and this was a perfect place to eat prior to the show. Not too casual. Not too formal. Overall, we were pleased. Can highly recommend the beet salad and the Grand Marnier souffle. I was disappointed that they had neither Hangar Steak nor Prime Rib on the menu. The menu that we looked at online showed both. Our server said it must have been an old menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

An excellent experience in every respect ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

An excellent experience in every respect! Pleasant environment, absolutely beautiful and delicious food, absolutely wonderful service! Had some excellent meals during our visit to Las Vegas — this may have been the very best of them all. It's obviously not cheap thrills, but very much lives up to the experience one hopes for. Certainly look forward to a future visit when again in the neighborhood.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated a birthday dinner here wit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We celebrated a birthday dinner here with our Palazzo resort credit and it was the perfect place for dinner. It was a delicious, straightforward steak dinner, the best of its kind! We adored our server, who accommodated every request with a "yes, of course!" attitude. We could hear ourselves talk, we were not rushed, the atmosphere was happening without being frantic or trying too hard. We loved it. We were thrilled when the pastry chef agreed to "deconstruct" the dessert we chose, so we could each enjoy the specific elements we preferred. Five stars all around, and not inexpensive but very reasonable for the superior quality, deliciousness, and excellent service. We split the big ribeye steak and they did not bat an eye at splitting. It was one of the best steaks we've ever had! The fries were addictively good. We'll be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance is perfect for not only a r ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The ambiance is perfect for not only a romantic meal but also for relaxing with good cocktails selection. The service is outstanding for the value. Thank you Romero for a fine dining experience. The dishes were fabulous!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellently prepared food.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Excellently prepared food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Requested a booth through Opentable and ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Requested a booth through Opentable and when we got there they took us to a small two top. I said we had requested a booth. The hostess was not happy and said they were for four people although there were two booths with two people in them. She went back to front and talked to her coworkers and finally did get us a booth. Much nicer and more comfortable.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was good. Nice atmosphere

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Food was good. Nice atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Birthday and we were in a great mood. T ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Birthday and we were in a great mood. The restaurant was not busy. The table was not special. As a wine expert I carefully read the wine list which was totally overpriced. Order a nice glass of Riesling and got a very short pour. I reluctantly said something to the manager who apologized and corrected the problem. Order oysters and that was a mistake. They were arguably the smaller worst tasting oysters I ever had. Entrees came and I nearly lost a tooth on the duck confit. Ordered coffee and got served in espresso cups. Nearly forgot, the wait staff is totally ignorant to what you order and auctioned off the food. No top rated restaurant ever does this. The $200 bill painfully paid. Then we left and went to the casino for some Black Jack. The casino changed their odds and only paid 6/5 on Black Jack and will not pay even money on a Black Jack with a dealer ace. The Venetian has definitely taken a dive downward and frankly we won't got back for many year until they get their act together. I'm not one to complain and write a negative review. I'm a very positive person and a foody. This review is just honest. Save your money and go somewhere else. Nearly forgot, no special attention was given to us despite knowing it was my wife's birthday. Usually you will get a nice greeting, or free dessert or a glass of wine or a special private table, but they dropped that ball too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.