About DaVinci's Pub

Since opening its doors in Collegeville, Pa, Davinci’s Pub has been the area’s premier destination for good times and great food. Family-owned and operated, Davinci’s offers a warm, friendly environment that instantly makes you feel at home. Enjoy any one of our multiple dining areas, including a private dining room as well as our loft area with its beautiful views. Complete with live entertainment, Davinci’s Pub makes the perfect venue for hosting your next event. From birthdays, anniversaries, and retirement parties to showers and rehearsal dinners, we provide the absolute best in private party hosting. A night at Davinci’s Pub would not be complete without a little entertainment. Okay, a lot of entertainment! Our calendar of events boasts some of the area’s best live entertainment on almost every night of the week. With acts ranging from live music to psychic readings, you are always sure to have a great time. At Davinci’s Pub, you are not just a customer.

215 East Main Street
Collegeville, PA 19426
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Brunch: on Easter Sunday and Mother's Day only

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 831-1955

Website:
http://www.davincispub.com/

Entertainment:
DaVinci's offers a wide range of nightly entertainment Tuesday through Saturday evening. Our entertainment includes acoustic acts, open mic nights, psychic readings and professional full bands on the weekends, making a great night of dinner and dancing possible.

Catering:
Why not host a party at your beautiful home and let us take care of the menu and service while you enjoy the party. Many options available. Contact our Manager, Cheryl Sautner, to set up your special event.

Parking Details:
We have ample parking available.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Cagliari

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Delivery, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

DaVinci's Pub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.8

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
See All
Live Music (5)
Special Occasion (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Romantic (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
66 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was fine.. waitress didnt introduce herself. Forgot to pick up our drinks at the bar to bring to table. Forgot about us.. didn't not check on our meal.. had to ask for boxes and check.. horrible experience.. especially on Valentine's Day..

took 2 hours for meal and we were in when it was not busy..

Very unimpressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was great.! Bartenders friendly, staff was accommodating. Went to see a band, wonderful music. Drawback- they had 2 tables on the dance area. Made a crowded dance floor, too crowded. Definitely would go back for dinner.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was on a first date. Out table was a booth which was nice because I like booths but the distance between the table top and the seat was extremely close where by chest was actually pressed up against the table top. Also there was not a lot of room on the other side either where my female date was. Food was very good though. Live band but it was too crowded in the bar area to really enjoy the music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Pleased with the atmosphere, the food and the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had excellent food and service on a VERY busy Friday night...the 3 of us at the table were impressed! Keep up the great work!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and outstanding service.

Convenient location and nice atmosphere. I love coming here.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This place is freezing inside. Waitress said that they have to many windows...

Had to eat dinner with my jacket on. It was quite empty inside. Just average overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were seated near the window. It was not well insulated. It was cold outside and we were very cold inside. There were some company parties taking place and so our service was extremely slow. Perhaps scheduling more servers to be avail on such a busy night would have been a wiser choice on the part of the management.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food and price were very good. We were placed upstairs, which was great, because of party downstairs. The only problem was cold coffee at the end. Someone turned the burner off, and our server (who was very good) did not notice.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A great place for good food. Service is good. Dave the Manager could be a bit more friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was my third visit to DaVinci's and each experience has been great! I love the casual, unpretentious atmosphere. The menu has something for everybody, with reasonable pricing. The staff was efficient and pleasant. And the manager popped by to check on our satisfaction. Nice touch!

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Server tried his best, there was clearly an issue with the kitchen. Food times made no sense what so ever. Meals were not prepared at same time, as my dish was room temperature while my girlfriends steak was cold and green beans were piping hot. The specials were out of date and they no longer have the s'mores cheesecake. Also their steamer is broken so no cappuccino at this moment.

Also I've never seen a 1/4cup of salt in dipping olive oil before. That may be one of the more disgusting things I've encountered.

To talk about my meal further it was made with spaghetti where on the menu it clearly states angel hair pasta, there were also large chunks of tomatoes and garlic that had clearly been boiled with the pasta. The crab meat while being generous and back fin ( nice) was tossed in still cold.

There is such potential at this place that I would go back. But I would never go out of my way to eat there.

Such a shame, maybe it should just be a pub and stick to sandwiches?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Josh our server was great. Food was quite good. Love the new 8oz filet. Bit noisey in main room otherwise a very nice time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We all enjoyed the unique beer/wine selections. The cheese tray had generous slices of cheese, olives, jam and special mustard with seeded flatbreads--delicious. Bread and flatbreads basket with nicely seasoned olive oil dip was a part of the meal. All had flavorful pasta-based dishes - eggplant, seafood and veal parm. Very reasonably priced. It was a very nice experience. (If you are gluten free, they do not offer GF pasta any longer.)

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We enjoy the food and the staff is always friendly. The owner makes an appearance and that keeps everyone on their toes.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

great service, excellent food... highly recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great Dinner, nice atmosphere enjoyed a Reading by Jules who is there on Thursdays evenings except the last Thursday of the month.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was the highlight. Service was very good as well. Manager came around to check and see how our experience was going. He also cleared a plate and brought another loaf of bread. Overall good experience. We will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was very good and the portions are large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Atmosphere was nice; food was unspecial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Great waitress!! Veal was very good. Enjoyed our dinner and time with my friends without being rushed. This place never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Second time we have been here. The food does not disappoint. The service is hit or miss like most places these days. The alcoholic drinks are not worth the money. Small sized and both times very light on the alcohol. Food definitely supersedes everything else about the place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Vet nice selection of appetizers and salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Went for Easter brunch. Felt a little rushed through the meal . Food was good but I was put off by the fact that they added 18% gratuity for a party of 3 and the event was a buffett. Our daughter attends college in the area and we hoping to find a "home base" resturant for when we visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Food is good and portions are large. They seem to have improved the slow service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2016

We went for a late dinner primarily for the band that was playing that evening and were pleasantly surprised at how well the food came out.. Excellent fresh clams in fra diavlo sauce and good pasta.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2016

"I like the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The Salmon was excellent and the service was right on.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2016

We've been to DaVinci's numerous times and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. Food, service and atmosphere were great. We sat in a booth, which we usually request, and we didn't have any issues except the backs are too straight and there isn't too much room to get comfortable. If you are a little plump, you won't fit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2015

We enjoyed our meal and the service was great. The setting is very "old world" - the bar is lovely, but there is this "sports bar" vibe which to me does not jell with the rest of the restaurant. The TV over the fireplace in the dining room seemed odd to me. I guess it kept the vibe more casual..

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 28, 2015

We hosted a few friends for dinner this past week, and they loved the place. Great friendly service and the new Menu is very good. Love the Filet and the weekly specials. We will be regulars.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2015

We love this place, Food & Service is great. Tim always takes care of us. New menu is a hit !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2015

The walnut, blue cheese salad is excellent. I had the clam linguine with a red spicy sauce. To my surprise, the sauce did actually have a bite to it. That was good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 1, 2015

Went here because of 10 birthday pack coupon. Food was very good. Service was good. Would go back. Prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 28, 2015

we had a great time. party of 6.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 26, 2015

Always good food and service. Enjoy sitting in the bar area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 13, 2015

The food was excellent, the bar tender JR was attentive and accommodating.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 27, 2015

Had a mid-afternoon lunch at DaVinci's after college move-in day at Ursinus! The Pub itself is very nice and the food was very good. Our server was friendly and attentive; however, the service was extremely slow...our party consisted of four people. From what we could see there was only one other party who left before our appetizers came so the reason for the long wait was not because the place was crowded. The wait was okay for us since we were in no rush but if you're in a hurry to have lunch and leave this doesn't seem to be a quick spot to eat at; however, I still recommend trying it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 23, 2015

Always good food and service the many times I have eaten there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2015

The food and service were fine. I was disappointed with my requested special touch. We were celebrating my parent's 60th wedding anniversary. I asked the manager if we could do a cake after dinner to celebrate. He told me they only had individual cakes and I said that would be great. It was more for the symbolism and celebration. That cake never came.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2015

The place was not busy, yet the service was horrible.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 24, 2015

Everything is always great when we go whether it is dinner or brunch on a holiday. Keep everything the same!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2015

wonderful experience - not at all what we thought it would be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 17, 2015

The waitress was friendly and attentive. The food came out in a timely fashion. It was well prepared and tasted very good. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2015

I'd never been to DaVinci's Pub. When a coworker suggested it, I thought it would probably have typical bar food - burgers, wings, etc. The menu turned out to be better than what I expected. I had the chicken parm with ziti. The weather was perfect to sit outside, so we ate out on the deck. The service was very good as well. I would definitely return.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 12, 2015

Always awesome food and good time

Staff are so friendly!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2015

Davinci's Pub has terrific food, the burgers are one of the best. In fact all of the meals are outstanding. Great family place, great for groups.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2015

A group of 4 friends went for dinner. It's a nice place with a English Pub type feel. The menu is pretty extensive and the food was good. Our waiter was really nice and very helpful. Biggest complaint was the unexpected up-charge for swapping the house salad with soup or Cesare salad. We found that to be fairly high at 3 and 4 dollars.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2015

Stopped in for lunch with the wife. The place was quiet. Service was great- our server had a trainee and they were both very good. The restaurant was a bit cold- needs to turn up heat a bit. The food was good. Fried cheese was a winner. Chicken parm sandwich was good, although I was not a big fan of the sauce. My wife had a salad...it was huge. She had lunch for the next day too!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 26, 2014

Wonderful atmosphere, great service, good wine and food.

Although at this time we were not there for the bar scene, it seemed to be a really fun place to go.

Good crowd and good live music!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.