About DaVinci's Pub

Since opening its doors in Collegeville, Pa, Davinci’s Pub has been the area’s premier destination for good times and great food. Family-owned and operated, Davinci’s offers a warm, friendly environment that instantly makes you feel at home.

Enjoy are many dining areas, including a private dining room as well as our loft area with its beautiful views. Complete with live entertainment, Davinci’s Pub makes the perfect venue for hosting your next event. From birthdays, anniversaries, and retirement parties to showers and rehearsal dinners, we provide the absolute best in private party hosting.

A night at Davinci’s Pub would not be complete without a little entertainment. Okay, a lot of entertainment! Our calendar of events boasts some of the area’s best live entertainment on almost every night of the week. With acts ranging from live music to psychic readings, you are always sure to have a great time.

At Davinci’s Pub, you are not just a customer.

215 East Main Street
Collegeville, PA 19426
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American, Pub

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Brunch: on Easter Sunday and Mother's Day only

Cross Street:
2nd Avenue

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(610) 831-1955

Website:
http://www.davincispub.com/

Entertainment:
DaVinci's offers a wide range of nightly entertainment Tuesday through Saturday evening. Our entertainment includes acoustic acts, open mic nights, psychic readings and professional full bands on the weekends, making a great night of dinner and dancing possible.

Catering:
Why not host a party at your beautiful home and let us take care of the menu and service while you enjoy the party. Many options available. Contact our Manager, Cheryl Sautner, to set up your special event.

Parking Details:
We have ample parking available.

Executive Chef:
Massimo Cagliari

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

DaVinci's Pub Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.5

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (9)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
See All
Good for a Date (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Live Music (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great Beer (2)
Cozy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Romantic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
72 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Hard surfaces made the room noisy and difficult to hear conversation. Nearby table, business party of 8, was very loud.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Hardly anyone there and they seated 5 of us in them at area at a very tight table. We moved two tables together ourselves. The area had an odor to it and the waitress was less than happy to be there. Not a great experience for a birthday celebration. The food was just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Every time I have been to Da Vinci's, the food, service, etc. has been excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Great Entermaint...sevice was very slow and she forgot 3 items brought out wrong food

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A great Experience every time. Graham seated us right away. Food was excellent, Josh served up the drinks. Worth every penny.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

They "lost" our reservation and seated us at a different area than requested. It took over an hour for our food to be served after ordering. The food was very average and nothing special.

Tags: Live Sports, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was fine.. waitress didnt introduce herself. Forgot to pick up our drinks at the bar to bring to table. Forgot about us.. didn't not check on our meal.. had to ask for boxes and check.. horrible experience.. especially on Valentine's Day..
took 2 hours for meal and we were in when it was not busy..

Very unimpressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was great.! Bartenders friendly, staff was accommodating. Went to see a band, wonderful music. Drawback- they had 2 tables on the dance area. Made a crowded dance floor, too crowded. Definitely would go back for dinner.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I was on a first date. Out table was a booth which was nice because I like booths but the distance between the table top and the seat was extremely close where by chest was actually pressed up against the table top. Also there was not a lot of room on the other side either where my female date was. Food was very good though. Live band but it was too crowded in the bar area to really enjoy the music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Pleased with the atmosphere, the food and the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Had excellent food and service on a VERY busy Friday night...the 3 of us at the table were impressed! Keep up the great work!

Tags: Live Music, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food and outstanding service.
Convenient location and nice atmosphere. I love coming here.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This place is freezing inside. Waitress said that they have to many windows...

Had to eat dinner with my jacket on. It was quite empty inside. Just average overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 15, 2016

We were seated near the window. It was not well insulated. It was cold outside and we were very cold inside. There were some company parties taking place and so our service was extremely slow. Perhaps scheduling more servers to be avail on such a busy night would have been a wiser choice on the part of the management.

Tags: Happy Hour, People Watching, Live Music, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food and price were very good. We were placed upstairs, which was great, because of party downstairs. The only problem was cold coffee at the end. Someone turned the burner off, and our server (who was very good) did not notice.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 10, 2016

A great place for good food. Service is good. Dave the Manager could be a bit more friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was my third visit to DaVinci's and each experience has been great! I love the casual, unpretentious atmosphere. The menu has something for everybody, with reasonable pricing. The staff was efficient and pleasant. And the manager popped by to check on our satisfaction. Nice touch!

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, People Watching, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Server tried his best, there was clearly an issue with the kitchen. Food times made no sense what so ever. Meals were not prepared at same time, as my dish was room temperature while my girlfriends steak was cold and green beans were piping hot. The specials were out of date and they no longer have the s'mores cheesecake. Also their steamer is broken so no cappuccino at this moment.

Also I've never seen a 1/4cup of salt in dipping olive oil before. That may be one of the more disgusting things I've encountered.
To talk about my meal further it was made with spaghetti where on the menu it clearly states angel hair pasta, there were also large chunks of tomatoes and garlic that had clearly been boiled with the pasta. The crab meat while being generous and back fin ( nice) was tossed in still cold.

There is such potential at this place that I would go back. But I would never go out of my way to eat there.
Such a shame, maybe it should just be a pub and stick to sandwiches?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Josh our server was great. Food was quite good. Love the new 8oz filet. Bit noisey in main room otherwise a very nice time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We all enjoyed the unique beer/wine selections. The cheese tray had generous slices of cheese, olives, jam and special mustard with seeded flatbreads--delicious. Bread and flatbreads basket with nicely seasoned olive oil dip was a part of the meal. All had flavorful pasta-based dishes - eggplant, seafood and veal parm. Very reasonably priced. It was a very nice experience. (If you are gluten free, they do not offer GF pasta any longer.)

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We enjoy the food and the staff is always friendly. The owner makes an appearance and that keeps everyone on their toes.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 23, 2016

great service, excellent food... highly recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great Dinner, nice atmosphere enjoyed a Reading by Jules who is there on Thursdays evenings except the last Thursday of the month.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food was the highlight. Service was very good as well. Manager came around to check and see how our experience was going. He also cleared a plate and brought another loaf of bread. Overall good experience. We will return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2016

The food was very good and the portions are large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Atmosphere was nice; food was unspecial.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 8, 2016

Great waitress!! Veal was very good. Enjoyed our dinner and time with my friends without being rushed. This place never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2016

Second time we have been here. The food does not disappoint. The service is hit or miss like most places these days. The alcoholic drinks are not worth the money. Small sized and both times very light on the alcohol. Food definitely supersedes everything else about the place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 1, 2016

Vet nice selection of appetizers and salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Went for Easter brunch. Felt a little rushed through the meal . Food was good but I was put off by the fact that they added 18% gratuity for a party of 3 and the event was a buffett. Our daughter attends college in the area and we hoping to find a "home base" resturant for when we visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2016

Food is good and portions are large. They seem to have improved the slow service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2016

We went for a late dinner primarily for the band that was playing that evening and were pleasantly surprised at how well the food came out.. Excellent fresh clams in fra diavlo sauce and good pasta.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2016

"I like the relaxed feel of this place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The Salmon was excellent and the service was right on.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 6, 2016

We've been to DaVinci's numerous times and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 29, 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed ourselves. Food, service and atmosphere were great. We sat in a booth, which we usually request, and we didn't have any issues except the backs are too straight and there isn't too much room to get comfortable. If you are a little plump, you won't fit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2015

We enjoyed our meal and the service was great. The setting is very "old world" - the bar is lovely, but there is this "sports bar" vibe which to me does not jell with the rest of the restaurant. The TV over the fireplace in the dining room seemed odd to me. I guess it kept the vibe more casual..

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 28, 2015

We hosted a few friends for dinner this past week, and they loved the place. Great friendly service and the new Menu is very good. Love the Filet and the weekly specials. We will be regulars.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 7, 2015

We love this place, Food & Service is great. Tim always takes care of us. New menu is a hit !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2015

The walnut, blue cheese salad is excellent. I had the clam linguine with a red spicy sauce. To my surprise, the sauce did actually have a bite to it. That was good!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 1, 2015

Went here because of 10 birthday pack coupon. Food was very good. Service was good. Would go back. Prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.