About David's Restaurant & Lounge

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb,& Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & our New Wild Mushroom Fettuccini. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Valet Attendant on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Holiday Sunday's. Parking lot is located behind the building.

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: (904) 310-6049

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Murder Mystery Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Romantic (37)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Cozy (21)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Business Meals (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Private Room (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Casual (4)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
743 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent as always

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent as always. Ambiance perf ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Food excellent as always. Ambiance perfect. Staff superb. Never disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was superb as always and the st ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was superb as always and the staff were very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant and very good food. ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Very nice restaurant and very good food. A nice find on the island.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arguably the finest restaurant on the is ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Arguably the finest restaurant on the island. We both had appetizer, half salad and steaks. Get the whole crab if you can!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was in town for a meeting and a friend r ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was in town for a meeting and a friend recommended David's . The service was impeccable, Vanessa was on her A game, very attentive and engaging. I had the Chilean Sea Bass and added two scallops that were cooked to perfection!!! The crab bisque was equally delicious. Everyone else was equally impressed and satisfied. I will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our experience dining at Davids was perf ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our experience dining at Davids was perfect! The food and service were excellent. We had such a ice evening and will return!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been visiting this restaurant si ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We have been visiting this restaurant since 2013 and have found it to have good food with consistent quality combined with excellent wait staff. We consider it to be one of the best fine dining establishments on Amelia.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The entire meal was perfect. Even the br ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The entire meal was perfect. Even the bread and butter was heavenly. The crab soup was spot on. I love the fact that you can order a half salad. It allowed us to try the wedge and the spinach. My husband had the filet Pittsburg rare and it was cooked perfectly. I had the Sea scallops and they were wonderful. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were the first persons there at 6 pm ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were the first persons there at 6 pm and were taken to a back room only used on busy nights. Most of room set up for large group, who luckily did not show while we were there. We were stuck in a corner-given 2 options both is corners. Not happy.

We had the crab cake appetizer which did not have lump crab meat as we remembered from prior visits. Just ok. Then we had the Dover Sole entree which was good. We split the Bananas Foster desert. Last time we had it, it was a deconstructed desert-glazed bananas, ice cream and something else. This time it was soft banana slices over funnel cake swimming in too sweet sauce with a scoop of ice cream. Way too sweet and not the least bit inventive. Big disappointment. Not sure we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Delightful. Good food. A little pricy. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Delightful. Good food. A little pricy. Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

David's is always an excellent dining ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

David's is always an excellent dining experience. Our server, Mark, was friendly and very helpful. His assistant also provided great service. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's always has great service and gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

David's always has great service and great food. Never fails to please. We dine here every few months during business trips and keep coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday-epic!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Birthday-epic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went Christmas Day for dinner. We mad ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went Christmas Day for dinner. We made a reservation since many local Amelia Island restaurants were closed on Christmas. We saw the menu on-line and saw some great items. However, when we arrived at dinner they had a preset menu with a couple of choices. For $80 per person did not experience that nice of a dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

David's is the "go to" restaurant on the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

David's is the "go to" restaurant on the island. We will return often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very disappointing. Read reviews and wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very disappointing. Read reviews and was excited to dine there on Christmas Day. First, time of reservation was changed without letting us know until 1 hour before we were scheduled to arrive. We asked to keep our original time and we're told they were too busy to change reservation. We arrived and there were several empty tables which remained empty during our visit.

Dinner was a pre-fixed menu...that was okay but was served almost cold. At end of meal server never offered coffee, just gave us the bill. We will NEVER go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

The 3 courses were brought in to the tab ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The 3 courses were brought in to the table in an hurry (one after the other). I don't like the "set" menu and the staff didn't informed me that when I called them to confirm the reservation. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

The service was outstanding, and the foo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The service was outstanding, and the food was delicious. I know that working on Christmas may not be anyone;s favorites, but the entire staff at David's made you feel welcomed into the restaurant and treated each person with caring. Although the menu was limited, understandable since it was a holiday, the taste of the food was delicious. Definitely a keeper.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice dinner but were forgotten after we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Nice dinner but were forgotten after we checked in early and went to bar. They were apologetic & comp'd a appetizer. Once seated was a nice dinner but you always feel weird after something like this happens. Comfortable seating and nice lighting.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I enjoyed this place. The food was good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I enjoyed this place. The food was good and the service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoyed a great Christmas Eve dinner wit ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Enjoyed a great Christmas Eve dinner with family.

Great food

Great service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Historic, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Fernandina for our 20th anniv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We were in Fernandina for our 20th anniversary and chose David's for our special dinner because of the excellent on-line reviews. We were not disappointed. What an absolutely wonderful dinner in a beautiful setting with an exceptional waiter (Patrick Kelly).

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bread was delicious! Entrees were good. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Bread was delicious! Entrees were good. Service was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I have been to David's, seve ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 19, 2016

My wife and I have been to David's, several times over the years, while on vacation. The food and service is fantastic! A true gem.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Everything was very ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was very good. Everything was very good. It was a bit pricey though.

Tags: Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Definitely one of the island's best for ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Definitely one of the island's best for fine dining and atmosphere. We will be going back to this place very soon. Food was amazing and cooked to perfection. Service staff was fantastic. Truly loved the place.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent quality. Excellent atmosphere ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent quality. Excellent atmosphere. Excellent service

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

went for the Wednesday night lobster spe ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

went for the Wednesday night lobster special. Husband had the steak all was very good, they could do away with the brocoilli in my opinion but they did sub for me

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Live Music, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my second time to David's and I ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 12, 2016

This was my second time to David's and I will say that the service was phenomenal! It seemed like everyone who worked in the restaurant that night stopped by our table and wanted to make sure we had everything we wanted and were happy. This is a great place to eat! The food is great, presentation is great, and the ambience is fantastic. Check out the wine room when you first walk in the door! That would be a great little spot for a business meeting or a special family get together. The best part of any restaurant is the staff, the food can be great but if your staff is subpar the restaurant as a whole suffers. This is not the case at David's; above all else the staff that are employed here at the best! The location is good and near to just about everything downtown. Very classy place and will be taking my wife there for many occasions in the future! Thank you to all of the folks at David's!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant with exceptional fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent restaurant with exceptional food and a decent wine list. Nice decor,ambiance and lighting - I could actually read the menu! A bit pricey but still a very good value. My guest and I both enjoyed all courses of our meals. My filet came out medium rather than medium rare but was still very tender and flavorful, so I did not make an issue of it. My guest's filet was perfectly cooked. Service was fine except that the bus boy kept trying to take plates away when my guest was not finished; in all fairness my date takes her time with each course and it can look as though she is finished. Overall we enjoyed David's very much and definitely will be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner ar Davids was an experience. The ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Dinner ar Davids was an experience. The service was impeccable, adeptly delivered by well trained and genuinely engaged staff - attentive but not intrusive. After enjoying an excellent dirty martini, I was pleased to receive an amuse bouche, a tasty medley of tomato and feta, nicely seasoned. For dinner I selected the lamb chops sauced in a balsamic gastrique, served with potatoes and grilled asparagus. All were done to perfection. A smooth glass of cabernet complemented the meal nicely. And for dessert what else but a chocolate martini! The bill with tip was roughly $100. All in all, a very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best overall in Northeast Florida wi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The best overall in Northeast Florida with truly outstanding food, prepared perfectly and served by a highly professional wait staff

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I celebrated our five year w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our five year wedding anniversary at David's. The staff made us welcome from the time he walked up to the hostess stand. A beautiful anniversary card was awaiting heat our table signed by the staff. Awesome touch! Our waiter Glenn was great and attended to our every need. The food was superb and presented in a elegant fashion. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our evening and will dine here again on any return trip to the area.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wonderful place for intimate d ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This is a wonderful place for intimate dinners where you can actually converse in a quiet atmosphere and enjoy fine cuisine. The staff was well-trained, courteous, and attentive (without being intrusive). We particularly enjoyed having time between courses instead of having everything rushed to us as most restaurants do. The food was excellent although pricey which is why we consider it for special occasions. We were seated promptly and the cocktails that had been pre-ordered by friends were delivered as a nice birthday surprise. The escargot was delicious, but I would have preferred a different bread for dipping than the sweet flavored bread on the table. The Caesar salad was good, and the Chilean sea bass was excellent (although for $38 the portion should be a bit larger). The truffle mashed potatoes were scrumptious, and the grilled asparagus had a delightful smokiness. Even the lemon sorbet palate cleanser was excellent! We spent two hours at David's for this dinner and will definitely be going back for another occasion soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a birthday dinner for our group o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 9, 2016

It was a birthday dinner for our group of four out of town diners visiting the area. Two of us had been there before. Scallops were great. Two of us had the NY Sirlon strip that were NOT quality pieces of beef and were not cooked well. It is an upscale white table cloth restaurant that we thoroughly enjoyed 2 yrs ago for an anniversary, but were disappointed this time, especially for a $150 meal, with a very poor meat entree. Wine costs were reasonable. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyed evening celebrating a birthday.. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Enjoyed evening celebrating a birthday...chocolate covered strawberries were wonderful

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is great. Our server was out ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This place is great. Our server was outstanding. We were celebrating our anniversary and he made it special. We ordered two small plates and they were just enough. Drinks in the bar were reasonable. It was fun watching him fix the different types of martinis. Davids is definitely on our return list. Very good experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, food, ambience...can' ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Excellent service, food, ambience...can't wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Aside from not having music which the we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Aside from not having music which the website described, our meal was terrific.

Well prepared and well served. There was never a time when our needs were not anticipated

and served accordingly. First time to David's but surely not our last!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.