About David's Restaurant & Lounge

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb,& Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & our New Wild Mushroom Fettuccini. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Valet Attendant on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Holiday Sunday's. Parking lot is located behind the building.

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: 9043106049x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Murder Mystery Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
13 More
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Amelia Island
Best Food
Amelia Island
Best Service
Amelia Island
Best Ambiance
Amelia Island
Best Value
Amelia Island
Fit for Foodies
Amelia Island
Special Occasion
Amelia Island
Most Booked
Amelia Island
Best Restaurants in Amelia Island ›

Special Occasion (95)
Romantic (91)
Fit for Foodies (61)
See All
Notable Wine List (48)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Good for Groups (27)
Good for a Date (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Cozy (5)
Private Room (5)
Business Meals (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
651 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We went to David's to celebrate my husba ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went to David's to celebrate my husband's milestone birthday and were very pleased with our experience. We had just moved to Fernandina Beach, so this was our first time dining here. We loved the mood created by the uplighting on the stacked stone walls and the sounds of the fountain in the background. White tablecloths, attentive waitstaff, soft background music, and delicious food, all made for a very lovely celebration.

Tags: Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Really enjoyed my dinner in a great atmo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Really enjoyed my dinner in a great atmosphere with a wonderful wine list. Something on the menu for every palette.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A superb gem in Fernandina. Delicious fo ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

A superb gem in Fernandina. Delicious food , great atmosphere and an all around lovely evening. We didn't know what to expect in this quant area and what we got was big city excellence within a stones throw of the ocean. High marks!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been to David's several times ov ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We have been to David's several times over the past few years and it is has been consitently good. We were very disappointed that there is no longer entertainment in the lounge. We were very much looking forward to it. David's is what we would call a 'high end' restaurant but worth the money for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent and perfectly cooked. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Food was excellent and perfectly cooked. Service also excellent. Would go back there again anytime. It is pricey so save for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was top notch- service, food, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Everything was top notch- service, food, drinks, and overall experience! It was a perfect place to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Cozy, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's gave us the perfect dining exper ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

David's gave us the perfect dining experience, Mark our server was very friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. If we could move David's to our area we would so we could go more often. Without a doubt the best restaurant in the area!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely delicious. Fine dining Very ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Absolutely delicious. Fine dining

Very nice atmosphere. Nice extras like sorbet to clean your palate between courses.

Chocolate covered strawberries as a treat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's was a pleasant surprise and easi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

David's was a pleasant surprise and easily one of the top meals I've had on Amelia Island this year. I will be going back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Patrick our server was wonderful . My hu ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Patrick our server was wonderful . My husband got the beet salad it was very good and would recommend it highly, My sister in law got the chicken marsala and loved it my husband got salmon asked for it rare it came medium but was good my brother in law and I got the new york strips menu said 14 oz bone in prime it was not 14 ounces and grissely definitely not worth the price. Sister in law got creme brulle it was wonderful. will not be back extremely overpriced for the quality of the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

A stellar experience! It was our first t ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

A stellar experience! It was our first time eating at this restaurant. We were celebrating our anniversary and the food, service and ambiance were all excellent. I had prime rib and my husband had the rib eye- both fabulous and we shared the seafood and mozzarella cold appetizer- it was amazing! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband had the Oscar Steak and he fe ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My husband had the Oscar Steak and he fed me a few bites of it. It was to both of us the BEST and most amazing food experience either one of us has ever had. The steak was like butter and the flavors with the crab and sauce were amazing...not to mention the baby red potatoes mashed to perfection. I had a salad and the soup of the day which were also excellent. Our waiter was very friendly and provided great service with very little wait time for our meal and drinks. We will definitely recommend David's to all our friends and family and will be visiting here again soon! Thanks for an amazing 20th Anniversary!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Fernandina Beach for a romant ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We went to Fernandina Beach for a romantic weekend getaway, and David's was the perfect special meal. The food was extra-special--well prepared, delicious and beautiful. Highly recommend for a special date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First class experience all-around. From ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

First class experience all-around. From the atmosphere to the decor, to our waiter Patrick, to the food, the entire experience was exceptional and absolutely first class. They have managed to create an atmosphere that is formal without being stuffy, which few restaurants are able to achieve successfully. The food was superb and each course was perfectly prepared. Both my wife and I ordered steaks which were cooked to perfection and exactly as we had requested. This is one of the more formal, if not THE most formal of all the restaurants in the historic downtown area of Amelia island. If you are looking for a more high-end place to celebrate a special birthday or anniversary, this is it! I would not recommend bringing children unless they were exceptionally well behaved (which counts me out).

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's restaurant is one of the best on ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

David's restaurant is one of the best on Amelia Island. We (H&W) split an enjoyable beet salad ($14). The entre included scallops which were perfectly cooked and so good ($74). A bottle of Sonoma Cutrer Chardonnay, Russian River ($48). The walls in the main dining are a type of white colored masonry that presents an unusual and striking interior. The place is quiet. The server, Billie Jo, was excellent.

Tags: Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the steak, which was very tasty, w ...

 
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I had the steak, which was very tasty, while my wife and daughter shared a shrimp and pasta dish which included lobster, shrimp and mussels. My wife ordered a spinach salad which was warm, but not cooked. While I am not fond of cooked spinach, I have to admit that this salad was wonderful. In addition to sharing her mom's meal, our daughter ordered cooked spinach, which she shared with our 7 month old grandson. Appearantly, he doesn't share his grandfathers distaste for cooked spinach since he resented his mothers occasional taste. Unfortunately my son-in-law was work bound, and unable to join us.

The service was great as well as a totally enjoyable meal. Highly recommended.

.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter Jonathan was fabulous! He let ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our waiter Jonathan was fabulous! He let us taste wine and soup before deciding and was friendly and professional. The food was amazing. Scallops perfectly cooked and great desserts and wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AMAZING!! Should def. try the crab speci ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

AMAZING!! Should def. try the crab special. So much fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A truly First Class dining experience. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

A truly First Class dining experience. Beautiful design of the interior dining area. Expansive and impressive menu selections. Its apparent that the Chef(s) have perfected their blends of ingredients, spices, etc. Our server, Michael, was a true professional and a gentleman. Very knowledgeable, gracious, and accommodating...but never intrusive. He made some modifications to a couple of menu items to best suit my guest, and these were at his suggestion after listening to her express what she wanted. Not on busy Centre St, nor on the super casual beach side.....right in the middle. A short and simple drive with ample parking. Thanks to the entire staff at David's for the incredible experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Interesting menu, nice ambiance, and gre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Interesting menu, nice ambiance, and great service make this one of the best spots in town. The seafood choices are good and the beef is not Chicago quality but still quite good.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent high quality dinner selections ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent high quality dinner selections and a great atmosphere for our business gathering that included our clients children.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kitchen prepared fish cakes instead of c ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Kitchen prepared fish cakes instead of crab cakes so we received complimentary cup of lobster bisque while we waited for crab cakes - very good. Really enjoyed the flight of port with dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful dining experience her ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a wonderful dining experience here, so glad to have found you!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good menu choices and the food was very ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good menu choices and the food was very good. A nice quiet dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, Michael our waiter was fanta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, Michael our waiter was fantastic. A nice quiet evening, cool decor. Good wine list too.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

David's never disappoints! The service i ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

David's never disappoints! The service is superb and the food is also. My wife loves the Chilean sea bass and the Delmonico ribeye is my favorite. The interior of the restaurant is elegant, comfortable and warm. I would recommend this restaurant especially for those special occasions but also for any evening when you just want an excellent meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a marvelous evening food Service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Had a marvelous evening food Service was excellent the only thing they could improve is the water

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's was the perfect place to celebra ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

David's was the perfect place to celebrate our Anniversary. We wanted someplace in Fernandina that we hadn't been before and David's was perfect. We loved the quaint bar and Glenn was a great bartender. We talked about wine and had made a decision prior to going to our table. We would definitely dine in the bar as well. When we were seated Michael introduced himself as our waiter and we hit it off from the get go! His personality was great and he knew the menu inside and out. David's had a good crowd for a Sunday night at 8:30 but we felt like we had the restaurant to ourselves. The food was exceptional. I had the Dover Sole and my husband had the scallops. Every bite was delicious. We both opted for the mushroom risotto and it was yummy from the first bite. The crab bisque was also a winner. We will definitely go back. It was a winner from the minute we walked in the door.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again David's Restaurant was a trem ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Once again David's Restaurant was a tremendous experience. All aspects of the experience, the food, service and atmosphere were top notch. The BEST restaurant in North Florida. It's worth the 1 hour trip each way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were both 5 star!!! I h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were both 5 star!!! I had the filet and my wife had the scallops. Both were delicious!!! Wait staff was attentive but gave us space to enjoy our date night. We would highly recommend David's!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful location!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Hidden gem for Fernandina Beach! It's a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Hidden gem for Fernandina Beach! It's a must eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated by the hostess. Our ser ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were seated by the hostess. Our server, Mark was professional, knowledgeable, and very attentive.

The clam and crab claw apps were wonderful. Steaks and lamb were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining is always a pleasure, the wait st ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Dining is always a pleasure, the wait staff is very attentive, and our waiter was very knowledgable . The food is delicious .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

David 's was perfect for my husband's 40 ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

David 's was perfect for my husband's 40th birthday dinner date. It was sexy, it was beautiful, the food was good, the service was great. We started out with a of wine. I enjoyed little unexpected personal chef touches such as the little spoons of raspberry sorbet "to cleanse your palate" as we were told. The seafood caprese salad is a must have. My husband ordered a half as an appetizer, it was so delicious ! The lamb chops were delicious ,we ordered them medium..wish they had a little more char on the outside but very good. Asparagus was tender flavorful. I had the scallops with truffle butter which the outside appeared a little too charred but were surprisingly excellent my only disappointment was the $8 crabcake i added on. The flavor was good but it was way too small for the price and it was backin not lump. We finished with the creme brulee and the apple pie which were good as well. Great food and great overall value. I woukd definitely visit again if I return to Jacksonville .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed our date night ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our date night at David's. The soup was divine and my filet was tender but cooked more like medium rare than rare. The half salad is only a few bites so will order the whole salad next time. Special touches like sorbet between courses and chocolate dipped strawberries at the end. The only thing I didn't like was we were seated in the back room right beside a table of young children which is what we were trying to escape on our date night away from our own children. Would have preferred to be in the main dining area.

The servers were attentive.

Will most definitely return to David's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We visited Amelia Island on our vacation ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We visited Amelia Island on our vacation with our two daughters (6 & 11). We always look for restaurants with great food and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we received great service. It was a little dark and a little too romantic for us only because we had our children with us. The food was delicious and the kids menu wasn't a disappointment either. The complimentary valet parking was nice as well as the gentleman parking the vehicles. It's a great place for a romantic date and great food. We will definitely eat here again when we return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. One of the best dining e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful meal. One of the best dining em experiences I've had! Kudos to the chef and staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at David's several times i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We have dined at David's several times in the last year and it never disappoints - great food, service and atmosphere. Food is always top notch and having a full bar is a plus for our dining preferences.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined here during our f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

My husband and I dined here during our first trip to Amelia Island last week. It was the best meal either of us has ever had! We started with the Chilean sea bass cake special which was absolutely delicious. I had the fillet Oscar, which had crab on top, and my husband had a fillet with a blue cheese crust. The bread came in a cute box that helped keep it warm. We also had creme Brulé for dessert and the waiter brought over 2 chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise. Amazing! Our server, Patrick, did an awesome job. I would come back to Amelia Island just to go to David's one more time and I live three hours away!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.