About David's Restaurant & Lounge

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb,& Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & our New Wild Mushroom Fettuccini. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Valet Attendant on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Holiday Sunday's. Parking lot is located behind the building.

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: 9043106049x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Murder Mystery Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
7 More
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Amelia Island
Best Food
Amelia Island
Best Service
Amelia Island
Best Ambiance
Amelia Island
Best Value
Amelia Island
Most Booked
Amelia Island
Best Restaurants in Amelia Island ›

Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Good for a Date (32)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Cozy (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Private Room (11)
Happy Hour (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Aside from not having music which the we ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Aside from not having music which the website described, our meal was terrific.

Well prepared and well served. There was never a time when our needs were not anticipated

and served accordingly. First time to David's but surely not our last!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very nice quiet restaurant had rib eye ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

very nice quiet restaurant had rib eye wife had filet escargot good food not great expensive for what it was best thing about meal was bananas foster .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food is amazing! The bread is served ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food is amazing! The bread is served in this box and it comes out with steam because it's so warm, it tastes like cake and the butter slices make it perfect! The Crab Claw cocktail was wonderful and easy to eat (no work)! My husband had the escargot and it was just as scrumptious! The duck was cooked to perfection and the vanilla bean sauce was fantastic. My husband had the Filet Oscar and it was so tender it was easy for me to eat after having dental surgery! The bananas foster funnel cake was yummy but I liked the deconstructed bananas foster that was on the menu last year. Patrick was our host and he treated us like royalty! We will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second trip to Amelia Islan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This was our second trip to Amelia Island and had to eat at David's again. The food was amazing and the staff was very friendly. Definitely recommend it to anyone!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third time dining here. We ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is the third time dining here. We had enjoyed everything so much that we planned a special dinner during our last vacation again! The food was excellent (as it always had been in the past). Marc was our server for the evening and he did an excellent job! The staff is very polite and very observant. I personally believe that the serving staff is one of the best that I have had world wide when comparing to my personal business travels.

Keep up the good work! Great establishment and team!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Disappointing would best describe the Th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Disappointing would best describe the Thanksgiving meal. The crab bisque was great however, the traditional Thanksgiving meal was cold. The green bean casserole was not a casserole but raw green beans and the turkey tasted like Jenny-O's out of the freezer. The servers started out being attentive but after taking our order we could not find our server for additional drinks. I can only assume because there was an automatic gratuity of 20% added to every bill that they didn't feel the need to work that hard. They certainly did not work as a team and several of the staff went by our table numerous times without clearing our empty plates. Adding a 20% gratuity is perfectly acceptable but not on the tax! This practice is just greedy and absurd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Wonderful Thansgiving feast, great food, ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful Thansgiving feast, great food, atmosphere and attentive shever, better than traveling out of state and or airport food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was quite a find. Great ambia ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

This place was quite a find. Great ambiance, amazing menu try the crab feast for at least four people so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I celebrated our 29th annive ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 29th anniversary at David's restaurant and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice, quiet dinner. Food was great and service outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My rating might throw some readers. Abs ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My rating might throw some readers. Absolutely nothing was bad about our evening at David's, but nothing was extraordinary either. The decor is interesting. The noise level is very low, along with the lighting, but not dark. I suspect if you want Alaskan King Crab this is the place. Otherwise the service and food we enjoyed were ordinary at a cost that was not.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

EXCELLENT ALL AROUND! THANKS FOR A VERY ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

EXCELLENT ALL AROUND! THANKS FOR A VERY SPECIAL EVENING!

Tags: Organic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband's ribeye, something that is h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My husband's ribeye, something that is highly recommended on the menu and in reviews, was chewy and tasteless. My duck was great. The first bottle of wine recommended to us was bitter and not drinkable. We sent it back. The alternative bottle we ordered, a pinot noir was very good.

The place is well done with very nice interior design. We had a booth mid dining room and a nice card greeted us at the table. Service was good. Staff should be better educated on the wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Fabulous food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Fabulous food, service and atmosphere. David's menu is creative and offers a handcrafted selection of cocktails and a wide variety of starters and entrées featuring elements of wind, earth, water, and fire.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to David's for the Alaskan King ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We went to David's for the Alaskan King Crab which they only have when they are "in season." They are definitely expensive but it was absolutely well worth it. It was my sister-in-law's and husbands birthday celebrations so I called ahead and gave them a few "instructions" so it would remain a surprise. They were fantastic. The waitstaff could not have been better. Very attentive, brought us anything we asked for very quickly and were very nice overall. The food is pricey but it was all delicious. We ordered a few drinks and appetizers before the meal and everything we had was great. Never had a restaurant be that accommodating and helpful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took my dear spouse to dinner prior to a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Took my dear spouse to dinner prior to a play Saturday evening, and as expected, the service and food were great. Quite location where we could chat without raising our voices, and the selection of wines was excellent. It may be a bit more than other locales, but one of our favorites to visit on a regular basis among those gems in our locale

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a business occasion and it was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This was a business occasion and it was a very nice place to impress! Great food, ambiance, and Patrick our server was wonderful! We will definitely be back the next time we visit Amelia Island.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was good. Would have b ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Food and service was good. Would have been nice if crab legs were available for 2. May need a little freshing up.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Ribeye ever!!! Could not stop look ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Best Ribeye ever!!! Could not stop looking at the interior design...fabulous decor, very classy and elegant. Great wine list.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was the second time we have dined at ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It was the second time we have dined at David's Restaurant and once again, it was a memorable experience. Great service and fabulous food. I wish we lived closer so we could go there more often!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Believe this to be the second best resta ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Believe this to be the second best restaurant on Island, only followed by Salt @ the Ritz. A party of four and all four entrees were excellent. Would highly recommend David's, a true dining experience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

David's was a beautiful restaurant and t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

David's was a beautiful restaurant and the staff were professional and friendly. The food was outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening all around. We arrived ea ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great evening all around. We arrived early and were given great seats at the bar as we waited. The Host did a great job getting us to our table in advance of our reservation. Servers were attentive and provided great dining advice. Food was spectacular. Overall great evening with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We returned for the second time. We had ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We returned for the second time. We had cocktails in the lounge and then supper. We had a wonderful time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The four members of our group all felt t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The four members of our group all felt that this was one of the best meals we have had!

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice steaks and pasta. Escargot and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very nice steaks and pasta. Escargot and Cesar salads were also excellent. Service was first rate , and decor was pleasant and classy. For travelers staying on Amelia Island , this spot is a must! We stayed at the Ritz and it's only a short drive away. We tried quite a few restaurants , and David's was our top find !

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is a very nice place to celebrate A ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is a very nice place to celebrate Anniversaries, Birthdays and any other special occasions. Service was wonderful and we never felt rushed. Food was amazingly good, the best steak I've had in a long time! Dessert was "off the chain"!! We will definitely return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our 40th anniversary on the rec ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Went for our 40th anniversary on the recommended from our children. We were not disappointed. From the welcoming at the Valot parking the entire evening was amazing.

Will go back again soon. Not going to wait for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very pleased with the very polit ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were very pleased with the very polite, very attentive and very knowledgeable waitstaff as well as the exceptional food. Two of our party started with soup, one a seasonal special and the other the more standard Lobster Bisque, both of which were simply delicious. One of my sons and I had steaks, which were done to perfection, while my wife and another son had fish. Admittedly, the fish portions was a little small for the price (and for my 6" 2', 220 lb son), but what was there was prepared perfectly. And they were most accommodating when we ordered "off menu" due to dietary restrictions. Special mention must also be made of the mushrooms that accompanied my Delmonico Steak; I don't know exactly how they were prepared, but they were almost addictive. Overall, very high marks. I will be returning, and am looking forward to it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

David's was a comfortable atmosphere wit ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 21, 2016

David's was a comfortable atmosphere with a wonderful wait staff and exceptional food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A highly recommended nice surprise! I f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

A highly recommended nice surprise! I felt like I had stepped into a "Mad Men" set. The food was delicious! We leaned on the seafood side and especially enjoyed the seafood Caprese salad.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed a quiet and enjoya ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed a quiet and enjoyable dinner here. The menu was varied and deep - you don't see Dover Sole on too many menus. Professional service, dining room was quieter than many, booth seating, and a lovely wine list. We will be back.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

David's is an upscale restaurant with a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 17, 2016

David's is an upscale restaurant with a modern decor of faux rock walls and large banquette seating. The service was very good but more than a little bit too attentive. I believe they were trying to achieve an atmosphere of opulence and luxury but too much attention can be overdone. I would still rate the service as very good. The wine list went from moderate to very expensive, but with enough choices. The food was outstanding. We started with a pumpkin bisque and had seared scallops for our main course. Every bite was just bliss. We were looking for a special dinner that night and it achieved that.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

a lovely place-- larger than it appears ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 15, 2016

a lovely place-- larger than it appears from the outside with nice ambiance. the wait staff is impeccable and if you can get your water glass below 2/3 full-- it means you're a quick drinker.

the food was great-- the only exception is the soup (pumpkin/butternut squash) was almost bland.

I would recommend and I will return

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Traditional fine dining with greet ambi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Traditional fine dining with greet ambience, service, and steak/seafood. Loved the fish cake appetizer and mushroom risotto. The steaks cooked to order, bread like eating desert. Wine options also exceptional. Perfect evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the decor and had an amazing ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We enjoyed the decor and had an amazing server. The escargot was good and tender, not the best we have had, but not enough to lose a point. Our steaks were cooked perfectly and full of flavor. I even enjoyed the asparagus and I am not a fan of that vegetable. A wonderful meal with good ambiance and the ability to chat together without raising our voices. This was our first visit and looking forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have dined at David's many times over ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I have dined at David's many times over the years, and this was one of the best visits. It was quiet on the night that I visited, and they took very good care of us. The food couldn't have been better, and I look forward to returning.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Fantastic! Highly recommend, eE p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Simply Fantastic! Highly recommend, eE plan on going back soon to try the steaks as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Resturante was amazing except I found a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Resturante was amazing except I found a rolled up piece of, either plastic or butcher paper in my crab chowder. It ended up in my mouth. I pulled it out of my mouth, unrolled it and placed it on the side of the bowl so the chef could figure out what it was. I understand that these things happen, so I didn't make a big issue of it but, totally expected the resturante to take it off of my bill. I even asked my server if the chef had seen it and if they had figured out what it was. Totally disapointed that no one from the management team even came over to the table after it happened.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought friends from Scotland and was so ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Brought friends from Scotland and was so impressed. Fine dining at its best with excellent service (Mark was our server). Would return for a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant for special occasions. ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great restaurant for special occasions. Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.