About David's Restaurant & Lounge

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb,& Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & our New Wild Mushroom Fettuccini. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Valet Attendant on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Holiday Sunday's. Parking lot is located behind the building.

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: 9043106049x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Murder Mystery Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
10 More
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Amelia Island
Best Food
Amelia Island
Best Service
Amelia Island
Best Ambiance
Amelia Island
Best Value
Amelia Island
Special Occasion
Amelia Island
Most Booked
Amelia Island
Best Restaurants in Amelia Island ›

Special Occasion (105)
Romantic (96)
Fit for Foodies (60)
See All
Notable Wine List (49)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Good for Groups (30)
Hot Spot (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Sort By:
Newest
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

David's restaurant is one of the best on ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

David's restaurant is one of the best on Amelia Island. We (H&W) split an enjoyable beet salad ($14). The entre included scallops which were perfectly cooked and so good ($74). A bottle of Sonoma Cutrer Chardonnay, Russian River ($48). The walls in the main dining are a type of white colored masonry that presents an unusual and striking interior. The place is quiet. The server, Billie Jo, was excellent.

Tags: Vegan, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Jonathan was fabulous! He let ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter Jonathan was fabulous! He let us taste wine and soup before deciding and was friendly and professional. The food was amazing. Scallops perfectly cooked and great desserts and wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AMAZING!! Should def. try the crab speci ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 7 days ago

AMAZING!! Should def. try the crab special. So much fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A truly First Class dining experience. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 7 days ago

A truly First Class dining experience. Beautiful design of the interior dining area. Expansive and impressive menu selections. Its apparent that the Chef(s) have perfected their blends of ingredients, spices, etc. Our server, Michael, was a true professional and a gentleman. Very knowledgeable, gracious, and accommodating...but never intrusive. He made some modifications to a couple of menu items to best suit my guest, and these were at his suggestion after listening to her express what she wanted. Not on busy Centre St, nor on the super casual beach side.....right in the middle. A short and simple drive with ample parking. Thanks to the entire staff at David's for the incredible experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Interesting menu, nice ambiance, and gre ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Interesting menu, nice ambiance, and great service make this one of the best spots in town. The seafood choices are good and the beef is not Chicago quality but still quite good.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent high quality dinner selections ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent high quality dinner selections and a great atmosphere for our business gathering that included our clients children.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kitchen prepared fish cakes instead of c ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Kitchen prepared fish cakes instead of crab cakes so we received complimentary cup of lobster bisque while we waited for crab cakes - very good. Really enjoyed the flight of port with dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a wonderful dining experience her ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a wonderful dining experience here, so glad to have found you!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good menu choices and the food was very ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good menu choices and the food was very good. A nice quiet dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, Michael our waiter was fanta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great food, Michael our waiter was fantastic. A nice quiet evening, cool decor. Good wine list too.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

David's never disappoints! The service i ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

David's never disappoints! The service is superb and the food is also. My wife loves the Chilean sea bass and the Delmonico ribeye is my favorite. The interior of the restaurant is elegant, comfortable and warm. I would recommend this restaurant especially for those special occasions but also for any evening when you just want an excellent meal!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a marvelous evening food Service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Had a marvelous evening food Service was excellent the only thing they could improve is the water

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's was the perfect place to celebra ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

David's was the perfect place to celebrate our Anniversary. We wanted someplace in Fernandina that we hadn't been before and David's was perfect. We loved the quaint bar and Glenn was a great bartender. We talked about wine and had made a decision prior to going to our table. We would definitely dine in the bar as well. When we were seated Michael introduced himself as our waiter and we hit it off from the get go! His personality was great and he knew the menu inside and out. David's had a good crowd for a Sunday night at 8:30 but we felt like we had the restaurant to ourselves. The food was exceptional. I had the Dover Sole and my husband had the scallops. Every bite was delicious. We both opted for the mushroom risotto and it was yummy from the first bite. The crab bisque was also a winner. We will definitely go back. It was a winner from the minute we walked in the door.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again David's Restaurant was a trem ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Once again David's Restaurant was a tremendous experience. All aspects of the experience, the food, service and atmosphere were top notch. The BEST restaurant in North Florida. It's worth the 1 hour trip each way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were both 5 star!!! I h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food and service were both 5 star!!! I had the filet and my wife had the scallops. Both were delicious!!! Wait staff was attentive but gave us space to enjoy our date night. We would highly recommend David's!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful location!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Wonderful location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Hidden gem for Fernandina Beach! It's a ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Hidden gem for Fernandina Beach! It's a must eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were seated by the hostess. Our ser ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We were seated by the hostess. Our server, Mark was professional, knowledgeable, and very attentive.

The clam and crab claw apps were wonderful. Steaks and lamb were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dining is always a pleasure, the wait st ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Dining is always a pleasure, the wait staff is very attentive, and our waiter was very knowledgable . The food is delicious .

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

David 's was perfect for my husband's 40 ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

David 's was perfect for my husband's 40th birthday dinner date. It was sexy, it was beautiful, the food was good, the service was great. We started out with a of wine. I enjoyed little unexpected personal chef touches such as the little spoons of raspberry sorbet "to cleanse your palate" as we were told. The seafood caprese salad is a must have. My husband ordered a half as an appetizer, it was so delicious ! The lamb chops were delicious ,we ordered them medium..wish they had a little more char on the outside but very good. Asparagus was tender flavorful. I had the scallops with truffle butter which the outside appeared a little too charred but were surprisingly excellent my only disappointment was the $8 crabcake i added on. The flavor was good but it was way too small for the price and it was backin not lump. We finished with the creme brulee and the apple pie which were good as well. Great food and great overall value. I woukd definitely visit again if I return to Jacksonville .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I enjoyed our date night ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our date night at David's. The soup was divine and my filet was tender but cooked more like medium rare than rare. The half salad is only a few bites so will order the whole salad next time. Special touches like sorbet between courses and chocolate dipped strawberries at the end. The only thing I didn't like was we were seated in the back room right beside a table of young children which is what we were trying to escape on our date night away from our own children. Would have preferred to be in the main dining area.

The servers were attentive.

Will most definitely return to David's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We visited Amelia Island on our vacation ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We visited Amelia Island on our vacation with our two daughters (6 & 11). We always look for restaurants with great food and we were not disappointed. The atmosphere was very relaxing and we received great service. It was a little dark and a little too romantic for us only because we had our children with us. The food was delicious and the kids menu wasn't a disappointment either. The complimentary valet parking was nice as well as the gentleman parking the vehicles. It's a great place for a romantic date and great food. We will definitely eat here again when we return.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. One of the best dining e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wonderful meal. One of the best dining em experiences I've had! Kudos to the chef and staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at David's several times i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We have dined at David's several times in the last year and it never disappoints - great food, service and atmosphere. Food is always top notch and having a full bar is a plus for our dining preferences.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined here during our f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

My husband and I dined here during our first trip to Amelia Island last week. It was the best meal either of us has ever had! We started with the Chilean sea bass cake special which was absolutely delicious. I had the fillet Oscar, which had crab on top, and my husband had a fillet with a blue cheese crust. The bread came in a cute box that helped keep it warm. We also had creme Brulé for dessert and the waiter brought over 2 chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise. Amazing! Our server, Patrick, did an awesome job. I would come back to Amelia Island just to go to David's one more time and I live three hours away!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone enjoyed their meal. The servic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their meal. The service for our party of 6 was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Davids has always been one of our favori ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Davids has always been one of our favorite places anywhere for an upscale experience. We make it a point to eat here whenever our travels find us anywhere near Amelia island. Unfortunately I have to say that this last trip thru did not warrant the usual 5 star review rating we had grown accustomed to at Davids. Don't know if it was a change in manager or chef or personnel but for some reason this was not one of those over and above evenings. Service was good. Food was good but some of our diners commented on lack of seasoning. Steak was just okay. Quite a bit of gristle in the strip. Seemed to be an almost Oh well sorry about that here's your check response. The sea bass and scallops were excellent, hence the 4 stars.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We always visit when we are in town. Gr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We always visit when we are in town. Great food. Sorry they got rid of the live entertainment on the weekends

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely amazing dining experience. ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

An absolutely amazing dining experience. Food was incredible and the service was perhaps the best we have ever encountered. Five stars in every possible way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I choose this restaurant for our 20th an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I choose this restaurant for our 20th anniversary surprise (2 hours away from us), and was not disappointed. We arrived early and was seated in the lounge, where we were graciously taken care of until our table was ready. Billie Jo was our main server, while Jon served us bread and Taylor our drinks. All were very courteous, professionally dressed and attended to our every need. We chose and split the 16oz Rib eye that was accompanied by garlic mashed red potatoes and steamed broccoli. The meal was superb. We topped it off with crème brulee and Billie Jo surprised us with strawberries dipped in dark Godiva chocolate. The staff of David’s even provided us with a congratulations card personally signed. Our evening was perfect, and we highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacationed in AI and relied on online re ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Vacationed in AI and relied on online reviews for dining out with older teens. Expensive for teens/everyday, but it was vacation and my kids are great eaters and appreicate a nicer meal too. My kids LOVED their meals (both got steak) and my fish was great. We started with Brie and a seafood caprese salad. Saw couples and groups. Friendly and very attentive waiters/servers. Would definitely recommend. Close to main drag for a nice walk after dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's is my go-to restaurant whenever ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

David's is my go-to restaurant whenever I am in Amelia Island. The service is every attentive, the wine list is very impressive and the food is excellent, every time. Would highly recommend David's to anyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We were vacationing at Amelia Island and we are always looking for new restaurants. Don't know how long it has been in Fernandina but it was our first time dining with them

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinner and service. This is our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Awesome dinner and service. This is our go to place for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our go-to restaurant for fine di ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is our go-to restaurant for fine dining. Been to David's perhaps 15 times and it is consistently exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on vacation in Amelia Island and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were on vacation in Amelia Island and it was the best dining experience we could have had . Our waiter Michael was great ! Very well knowledgeable in the wine list and food . We visited two times in one week. My favorite place on the Island ! Thank you for making our experience one to remember. ! We want Michael every time we visit !

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great seafood. Excellent sea bass and sc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great seafood. Excellent sea bass and scallops.

It was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed the good service and t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We really enjoyed the good service and the ambiance. It took some time to get our food but this is not fast food that people have become used to. Each dish was special and we would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Especially liked the beet salad. Steak w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Especially liked the beet salad. Steak was cooked to perfection. Waiter attentive and informative. Will definitely visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

perfect place to celebrate your 30th wed ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

perfect place to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary, and 31st next year too!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.