About David's Restaurant & Lounge

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb,& Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & our New Wild Mushroom Fettuccini. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Valet Attendant on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Holiday Sunday's. Parking lot is located behind the building.

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: 9043106049x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Murder Mystery Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
10 More
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Amelia Island
Best Food
Amelia Island
Best Service
Amelia Island
Best Ambiance
Amelia Island
Best Value
Amelia Island
Fit for Foodies
Amelia Island
Special Occasion
Amelia Island
Most Booked
Amelia Island
Best Restaurants in Amelia Island ›

special occasion (120)
romantic (99)
fit for foodies (69)
See All
notable wine list (59)
neighborhood gem (43)
good for groups (33)
hot spot (11)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (5)
great for lunch (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
574 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another Fabulous dinner at David's. Our ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Another Fabulous dinner at David's. Our party of 6 enjoyed a meal on Fathers Day. The service was outstanding and the God was delicious. Many of us had fish, but there was one lamb and one filet. The specials sounded delicious and my son enjoyed the salmon special. I had sea bass and another in our party had Dover sole. The crab bisque was a bit thicker than I prefer but very tasty. Caesar salads were enjoyed and the crab claw cocktail looked delicious. Definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The best steaks in Fernandina and Jackso ...

Dined 6 days ago

The best steaks in Fernandina and Jacksonville!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This wasn't our first time dinning at Da ...

Dined 7 days ago

This wasn't our first time dinning at David's and we are always very satisfied and pleased. It is not cheap restaurant but well worth it, fabulous food, impeccable service and great ambiance. We will have many more happy come backs, so glad we have such gem close to where we live!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's came highly recommended and turn ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

David's came highly recommended and turned out to be as pleasureable a dining experience as I could have imagined. We were celebrating my wife's milestone birthday - the staff put my wife on a pedestal, had a birthday card signed by the entire staff at the table upon our arrival....magnificent. Kudo's to an extremely well run elite Dining establishment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were awesome! Our ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food and service were awesome! Our first time but we will definitely go back on our next trip

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Enjoyed our evening. Service was excelle ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Enjoyed our evening. Service was excellent. Somewhat overpriced for the area.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice evening even if the food was d ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Very nice evening even if the food was delayed they kept us informed and brought us goodies to keep us happy, We had the rack of lamb and steaks which were all excellent, plus the fish cakes for starters, we would go back for, Good wine list not too expensive, Overall good happy family time,

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been to David's at least a couple of doz ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Been to David's at least a couple of dozen times and it never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good restraurant for special occasi ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

very good restraurant for special occasions or just a great place to dine.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Different from the others in town

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the great service. I had the yellowtail snapper special that was wonderful. Will definitely be back to this place. Most of the places in town are good and casual. This place is a cut above.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Amazing!

Dined on June 11, 2016

How in all of my trips to Fernandina have we not found David's? I have recruited more of my friends to go on our next visit so we can try out their famous Alaskan King Crab Legs. From the romantic setting to the impeccable service, we were pleased from start to finish!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful

Dined on June 10, 2016

Date night with my husband and it was outstanding! Service was exemplary and the food was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night at David's

Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a special date night at David's and couldn't have been happier. The food was excellent, and our server was very attentive. I especially loved the amuse bouche. The rack of lamb was outstanding! The banquettes were comfortable. Our only complaint was that the half wedge salad was fairly small.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find in Fernandina Beach, FL

Dined on June 4, 2016

When my wife and I saw that David's had received the Florida Trend Golden Spoon award we had to check it out. Upon arrival, the building did not reveal anything like what we found inside. From the very beginning when we arrived, the valet parking (free) attendant took care of our car almost immediately. When entering the facility it was like we had traveled to another place in time. The lovely ladies that greeted us at the front desk were most cordial and, after verifying our reservation, showed us to our table. The interior of David's is nothing like the exterior....a scene quite calming and refreshing while being very tastefully decorated. Our servers were most attentive (but not overly so) and accommodated our every wish. The only misstep was my wife's salad which she had clearly specified "no bacon." When it arrived with bacon the server quickly took it away and brought instead a great serving of crab bisque. From that point on, everything went very smoothly. Atmosphere was just what we enjoy most when dining on great cuisine such as we found at David's. My wife had the Chilean sea bass which was prepared perfectly. I enjoyed the filet Oscar. Also perfectly prepared. Portion sizes for both entrees were more than adequate. We topped it off with the chief's special dessert....key lime pie. All in all, we recommend David's most highly. Great food, great atmosphere for a quiet dining experience and, most of all great service. We'll be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and fantastic service!! ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

Excellent food and fantastic service!! We never miss the opportunity to dine at David's when we visit the Fernandina/Amelia area.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding dining

Dined on June 3, 2016

Both the service and the food were wonderful. Our wait staff were attentive without being annoying. Everything we ordered was delicious, and the chef was very accommodating of special requests. My one request for change would be to bring back the old recipe for David's Bananas Foster with the beignets, instead of the current version with funnel cake.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

50th Wedding Anniversary

Dined on May 30, 2016

We went with a group of 8 for my parents' wedding anniversary. Service was top notch and the food was fantastic! The wine list was very nice and easy to navigate via iPad in the restaurant. I highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful, service was excellent.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our party had a great time. We were early and were seated at the bar. Tried their drink specials and were very pleased. The Amelia Mule was very good. When we were seated in the dining room we received excellent service and the food was amazing. Thank you David's for a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Filet Mignon ever tasted!

Dined on May 25, 2016

The food, service, decor, atmosphere were top-notch! Patrick was our waiter. Several service staff took care of our needs without ever having to ask for anything. Water glasses were quietly and promptly filled. Special items from the chef were brought out for us to try. With all of this service, this restaurant t found a way to do it with class, and without being a nuisance. My husband did not even see the wait staff pick up some used dishes. Everything we ordered was memorable! My husband had the Chicken Marsala and I had the Filet Mignon. We are still talking about how good this food tasted. I wished I lived closer so I could go more often! If you like finer dining in an atmosphere where you can have a conversation at your table, and finely prepared meals, this is a must! Other restaurants could learn a lot from this one on how to provide 5 star service! This restaurant tops my list, hands down, and I eat out almost every night of the year while we are cruising the Intracoastal waterway.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for special occasions

Dined on May 24, 2016

We were seated promptly, the waiter greeted us with a mention of our special occasion and his service was great. The food was fantastic. The atmosphere was unhurried and perfect for our anniversary celebration. In addition, the rest of the staff was helpful and prompt. Great place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Blown Away

Dined on May 22, 2016

Honestly, I don't know what we expected, but this was a rather elegant restaurant and we absolutely loved it. We knew it would be a bit pricey (and we weren't wrong), but the ambiance of the entire dining experience was one that my family will remember for a very long time. We were there celebrating our youngest son's 29th birthday and usually we'll hit up Longhorn or Outback, but his older brother lives on the Island and works at the Ritz EARLY so we decided not to make him drive and head over to the Island. We researched steaks (because that is what the youngest requested) and David's did not fail us. I just can't say enough about the beauty of the restaurant, the staff was amazing and the food was equally amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was incredible. The service was ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was incredible. The service was friendly and our group of 4 truly enjoyed it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found David's food to be exceptional ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

We found David's food to be exceptional and unique in that one could easily eat dinner for $25 or $150. The menu was that varied. Almost as important, the staff was pleasant, accommodating and efficient. This is a wonderful place to dine.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant!

Dined on May 20, 2016

Awesome experience. First time going and we did not regret. Will definitely go back soon. One of the best steaks I have had. Not expecting but Greta surprise. Apearance from the outside was not great but inside was very nice. Great wine selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

My experience was just average, I don't ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

My experience was just average, I don't think I'd return as there are so many finer restaurants in the area. Overhyped for my money ! Lamb chops subpar - Filet Oscar subpar ( crabmeat very pasty) in NYC this restaurant wouldn't have a shot ! Sorry David's !

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A Gem

Dined on May 17, 2016

We had a very enjoyable dinner at David's, everything from the bar to dinner the service was excellent. The food was also delicious, and tho' pricey was well worth every bite. I had the Dover Sole and relished each bite, it was that good. The atmosphere is comfortable, noise level was not a problem but it was a weekday night and we eat early

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Disappointed in food

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

We have been here several times before and loved it but this time I ordered the snapper special and the piece of fish was so tiny it was ridiculous...I think I had 3-4 bites and it was tough. Then the mashed potatoes were suppose to have a touch of blue cheese in them... it was so loaded with it they were sickening... they didn't even look appealing... a blob of GRAY potatoes on your plate.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Not our first time here. First visit the King Crab was amazing. Being a Deadliest Catch fan I always wanted to have that crab and they made it possible. One of the best meals I have ever had. Our second visit was just as great as the first. The steak was cooked to perfection, the staff was very helpful and attentive overall just an awesome experience. I definitely recommend a visit.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mothers Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

Once again, the food was outstanding, the service was great. Request Michael Pierce for a truly exceptional waiter. We had three very happy mothers by the end of the evening,.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant and Professional

Dined on May 7, 2016

Food was excellent, service was the best and atmosphere was elegant and quiet. Many times restaurants fail to live up to claims and what's presented on their website but not in this case. David's in Fernandina Beach is a gem. We have only been twice but both visits were excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome restaurant. Very friendly and at ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Awesome restaurant. Very friendly and attentive staff. Great ambience. The food is superb. The clams Biloxi are awesome as is everything on the menu. Definitely going back probably once a week.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It was fine-we were not blown away

Dined on May 3, 2016

We ate at David's based on reviews while in town for a business meeting. The outside looks like nothing-kind of worrisome. There was an odor in the hallway upon entering (wet mop smell?) which also worried me. However inside was very pleasant. Service was good. They try hard to be over the top but it comes across a bit forced and unnatural. We had the Dover Sole and the Snapper special. Both dishes were tasty. They have a nice wine selection and pour generously. We had a nice meal but I personally would not feel a need to eat there again.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Staff was very polite and accomodating.

Dined on April 30, 2016

The staff was very attentive and the food was very good. I decided to try a house Pionot Noir and I was very pleasantly suprised that it was "Hangtime". Very buttery and smooth. even those at my table that normally did not drink that wine found it pleasent. The food was ample and filling. We enjoyed it very much and found the price range within reason for the quality and experiance. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, great service, but pricey!

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was delicious...and perfectly prepared! My steak was tender and juicey, and the risotto was very tasty. Unfortunately, I will have to save David's for special occasions; meals for three people and a bottle of wine was well over $240.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our only comment is that for a fine dini ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Our only comment is that for a fine dining restaurant the mixed drinks are not very generous, actually skimpy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

It was delicious as always. Great servic ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

It was delicious as always. Great service, staff and attentive without being intrusive. Always a dining experience not just dining out!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An elegant dining experience

Dined on April 23, 2016

I had planned to my girl to a nice restaurant for a good meal. What I found at David’s was a great place with great food and service. The staff behaved 5 stars, from the moment we entered to the moment we left. The professionalism was on point, they’re polite and kindness and attention to us during our time there was impressive. I will be back!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Celebrated 65 with my wife.

Dined on April 20, 2016

We celebrated 65 birthday at our favorite place on the island for special occasions. David's did not disappoint. Food, service, drinks all very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely place to celebrate our 47th ann ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

A lovely place to celebrate our 47th anniversary....the food was very nice, ambience, lovely. We'll go again before #48, just because......

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience

Dined on April 18, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary here and were impressed when we walked in the door. We were greeted by name, told "Happy Anniversary" and seated right away. Our server brought an anniversary card signed by all the staff - very nice staff. Excellent service and food. Will definitely be back during our next vacation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.