About David's Restaurant & Lounge

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb,& Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & our New Wild Mushroom Fettuccini. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Valet Attendant on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Holiday Sunday's. Parking lot is located behind the building.

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: 9043106049x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Murder Mystery Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Romantic
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
10 More
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Contemporary American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Amelia Island
Best Food
Amelia Island
Best Service
Amelia Island
Best Ambiance
Amelia Island
Best Value
Amelia Island
Fit for Foodies
Amelia Island
Special Occasion
Amelia Island
Most Booked
Amelia Island
Best Restaurants in Amelia Island ›

special occasion (114)
romantic (98)
fit for foodies (65)
See All
notable wine list (58)
neighborhood gem (39)
good for groups (35)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (6)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
610 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I dined here during our f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I dined here during our first trip to Amelia Island last week. It was the best meal either of us has ever had! We started with the Chilean sea bass cake special which was absolutely delicious. I had the fillet Oscar, which had crab on top, and my husband had a fillet with a blue cheese crust. The bread came in a cute box that helped keep it warm. We also had creme Brulé for dessert and the waiter brought over 2 chocolate covered strawberries as a surprise. Amazing! Our server, Patrick, did an awesome job. I would come back to Amelia Island just to go to David's one more time and I live three hours away!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone enjoyed their meal. The servic ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everyone enjoyed their meal. The service for our party of 6 was very good.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Davids has always been one of our favori ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Davids has always been one of our favorite places anywhere for an upscale experience. We make it a point to eat here whenever our travels find us anywhere near Amelia island. Unfortunately I have to say that this last trip thru did not warrant the usual 5 star review rating we had grown accustomed to at Davids. Don't know if it was a change in manager or chef or personnel but for some reason this was not one of those over and above evenings. Service was good. Food was good but some of our diners commented on lack of seasoning. Steak was just okay. Quite a bit of gristle in the strip. Seemed to be an almost Oh well sorry about that here's your check response. The sea bass and scallops were excellent, hence the 4 stars.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We always visit when we are in town. Gr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We always visit when we are in town. Great food. Sorry they got rid of the live entertainment on the weekends

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely amazing dining experience. ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

An absolutely amazing dining experience. Food was incredible and the service was perhaps the best we have ever encountered. Five stars in every possible way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I choose this restaurant for our 20th an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I choose this restaurant for our 20th anniversary surprise (2 hours away from us), and was not disappointed. We arrived early and was seated in the lounge, where we were graciously taken care of until our table was ready. Billie Jo was our main server, while Jon served us bread and Taylor our drinks. All were very courteous, professionally dressed and attended to our every need. We chose and split the 16oz Rib eye that was accompanied by garlic mashed red potatoes and steamed broccoli. The meal was superb. We topped it off with crème brulee and Billie Jo surprised us with strawberries dipped in dark Godiva chocolate. The staff of David’s even provided us with a congratulations card personally signed. Our evening was perfect, and we highly recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Vacationed in AI and relied on online re ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Vacationed in AI and relied on online reviews for dining out with older teens. Expensive for teens/everyday, but it was vacation and my kids are great eaters and appreicate a nicer meal too. My kids LOVED their meals (both got steak) and my fish was great. We started with Brie and a seafood caprese salad. Saw couples and groups. Friendly and very attentive waiters/servers. Would definitely recommend. Close to main drag for a nice walk after dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's is my go-to restaurant whenever ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

David's is my go-to restaurant whenever I am in Amelia Island. The service is every attentive, the wine list is very impressive and the food is excellent, every time. Would highly recommend David's to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. We were vacationing at Amelia Island and we are always looking for new restaurants. Don't know how long it has been in Fernandina but it was our first time dining with them

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinner and service. This is our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Awesome dinner and service. This is our go to place for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our go-to restaurant for fine di ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This is our go-to restaurant for fine dining. Been to David's perhaps 15 times and it is consistently exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on vacation in Amelia Island and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were on vacation in Amelia Island and it was the best dining experience we could have had . Our waiter Michael was great ! Very well knowledgeable in the wine list and food . We visited two times in one week. My favorite place on the Island ! Thank you for making our experience one to remember. ! We want Michael every time we visit !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great seafood. Excellent sea bass and sc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great seafood. Excellent sea bass and scallops.

It was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We really enjoyed the good service and t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We really enjoyed the good service and the ambiance. It took some time to get our food but this is not fast food that people have become used to. Each dish was special and we would definitely eat there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Especially liked the beet salad. Steak w ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Especially liked the beet salad. Steak was cooked to perfection. Waiter attentive and informative. Will definitely visit again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

perfect place to celebrate your 30th wed ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

perfect place to celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary, and 31st next year too!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

David's represents the best of fine dini ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

David's represents the best of fine dining on Amelia island.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The seafood linguine was heavy on the ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The seafood linguine was heavy on the garlic side, almost overwhelming. The wine by the glass needs help. Décor and bar is fabulous, but the big meal has declined.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

David's never disappoints! Salmon speci ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

David's never disappoints! Salmon special was done to perfection & the staff was, as usual, very respectful of our privacy & choose the right moments to check in on us. Great atmosphere, great food. Only thing missing was smooth jazz/blues coming from the lounge.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Extremely rich food. Great service and l ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Extremely rich food. Great service and loved that we could sit and have a conversation without yelling at each other. We just felt a little puny after eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We had a bad dining experience at David' ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had a bad dining experience at David's. It came highly recommended but did not live up to anything we heard about it. It was a slow night, but it took 30 min to put in an order and receive cocktails. Waiter actually argued with me that it was impossible to get a medium steak with no red! Our bread and salads were great, but Filet and Dover sole didn't even look appetizing, much less have any flavor. Perhaps we caught them on a REALLY bad night, but with all of the wonderful restaurants on Amelia Island we won't take the chance to try David's again. We paid cash for our meal and were sitting in the booth waiting for our cab (it was raining) when the waiter returned with our change. He came back a few minutes later and asked if that would be all, then picked up the check holder (with his cash tip) and walked off. I can't say we've ever had anyone pick up their tip before we left a restaurant, this doesn't even happen in Cracker Barrel!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

This restaurant was awesome. Every part ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This restaurant was awesome. Every part of our experience was amazing. The service from our waiter "Mike" was impeccable. The food was delectable. Anytime that we are vacationing in the area, this restaurant will be one of our staples.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were in Fernandina Beach r ...

vip
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My wife and I were in Fernandina Beach recently and had dinner at David's. This is our favorite restaurant in Fernandina and we always have it on our "must do" list while in the area. The steaks are always cooked to perfection and the other dishes are as well. We love the bananas foster for dessert and can hardly finish it. We always end the evening at the bar for after dinner drinks where we are always greeted by the bar tenders as if we were old friends.

If you ever find yourself in the area, I would highly recommend a stop at David's. You wont be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first visit..this time very disapp ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Great first visit..this time very disappointed .food was ok..service was awful.when I complained to the "manager"I was pacified and dismissed.for the money we paid for dinner I would not recommend this restaurant nor would I return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Great service, friendly. No wait time to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great service, friendly. No wait time to be seated. Excellent dinner, me and my wife enjoyed our visit. Will go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our evening at David's was fantastic! Ou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Our evening at David's was fantastic! Our waiter was fantastic and provided exceptional service for us throughout the entire evening. The food was presented quite well and was cooked perfectly for all dishes. The overall atmosphere was great, even with a large private party in a back room that was on the loud side when the door was open.

We have already recommended David's to some other guests at the lodge we were staying at and will happily return in the future!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Started out well, but took a downer when ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Started out well, but took a downer when they served the escargot. Yuk! Tasteless! Ate a couple, set the remainder back. Bread was not great, but above average. Spread as good. Entrees were quite good. Wife had filet & I had sea bass. Mashed potatoes (Truffle infused) were delicious. Celebrating our anniversary so they presented us with a "happy" card signed by the staff, and whoopie, a chocolate covered strawberry..complementary. Other fine restaurants we have celebrate birthdays and special occasions always do more for the celebration, but not here. In addition to the terrible escargot, a fly landed on by wife's food. Waiter was apologetic, but that's all. I've been to fine dining restaurants in the past that if a fly finds it's way to your food, or any other type of insect invades the meal, all the food would be compted, but not here! That pretty much sums up our anniversary experience. You decide whether or not you want to have as much fun in the restaurant as we did.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Really enjoyed dinner at David's with a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Really enjoyed dinner at David's with a close friend. The service was excellent and the food very good. We had two different kinds of steak--both quite tasty and cooked the way we like them. Would definitely recommend to a friend and will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a fantastic time and a delicious din ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Had a fantastic time and a delicious dinner.

Took the whole family (2 kids - 13 y/o and 9 y/o).

Great choices for the kids (inexpensive) so don't let that stop you from dining here.

Wait staff top notch and very professional.

We were not rushed at all.

Chocolate coverage strawberries for a free dessert - what else can you ask for!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I wanted a nice romantic ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My husband and I wanted a nice romantic dinner to celebrate 30 years of knowing one another. We got just that. Absolutely wonderful place, although the outside of the building isn't the prettiest, the inside is wonderful. And Mark our server was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very impressed with everything. Patrick ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very impressed with everything. Patrick was assistance was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been to David's numerous times and only ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Been to David's numerous times and only once did we feel the service was questionable. The food is always excellent. Best place on the island

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were vacationing and found the restau ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We were vacationing and found the restaurant online.... We actually went back for our last evening in Amelia Island..... Really enjoyed our dinners and staff was pleasant .

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were vacationing on Amelia Island and ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We were vacationing on Amelia Island and found this restaurant on open table. We enjoyed it so much we returned for a second dinner at the end of our trip. The steaks are superb. The second evening I had scallops which were equally well prepared. The staff is very attentive without being intrusive. Excellent place for dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's was outstanding in every way - w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

David's was outstanding in every way - we enjoyed our dine from start to finish.

We had a beet salad, linguini & shrimp, bone in NY Strip, tasty risotto blend, and a very nice red and a good white wine. Exceptional service and food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible from start to finish!!!! We w ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Incredible from start to finish!!!! We will be back

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Fabulous dinner at David's. Our ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Another Fabulous dinner at David's. Our party of 6 enjoyed a meal on Fathers Day. The service was outstanding and the God was delicious. Many of us had fish, but there was one lamb and one filet. The specials sounded delicious and my son enjoyed the salmon special. I had sea bass and another in our party had Dover sole. The crab bisque was a bit thicker than I prefer but very tasty. Caesar salads were enjoyed and the crab claw cocktail looked delicious. Definitely recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best steaks in Fernandina and Jackso ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The best steaks in Fernandina and Jacksonville!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This wasn't our first time dinning at Da ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This wasn't our first time dinning at David's and we are always very satisfied and pleased. It is not cheap restaurant but well worth it, fabulous food, impeccable service and great ambiance. We will have many more happy come backs, so glad we have such gem close to where we live!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

David's came highly recommended and turn ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

David's came highly recommended and turned out to be as pleasureable a dining experience as I could have imagined. We were celebrating my wife's milestone birthday - the staff put my wife on a pedestal, had a birthday card signed by the entire staff at the table upon our arrival....magnificent. Kudo's to an extremely well run elite Dining establishment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.