Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Dante Next Door

Dante Next Door is a casual lunch and brunch Trattoria style restaurant located in Cleveland historic Tremont "next door" from Dante Boccuzzi signature restaurant DANTE. Featuring hand toss pizza in a traditional wood fire oven,pasta, salads and sandwiches, this venue is the perfect location for a quick business lunch or a relaxing week-end brunch. Dante Next Door is also available for all your catering needs and for private events.

2253 Professor Ave
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Friday, 11:00am-3:00pm
Saturday and Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Literary

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 274-1201

Website:
http://www.danteboccuzzi.com/

Catering:
Please contact danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com or call 216.274.1201.

Parking Details:
Valet or street parking

Public Transit:
RTA walking distance

Executive Chef:
Dante Boccuzzi

Private Party Facilities:
Available for lunch and dinner parties, every day of the week.
For inquiries please email danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com, call 216-274-1201 or visit our website at www.danteboccuzzi.com/nextdoor.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie Petras: (216) 274-1201 ext. 3

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Taste of Tremont

Sunday Jul 16, 2017 from 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Taste of Tremont

Sunday Jul 16, 2017 from 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Dante Next Door will be open for special hours during the Taste of Tremont from 12:00 pm to 8:00 pm offering our full brunch menu. Includes Tax and Tip. Special valid on Sunday Jul 16, 2017 from 12:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Dante Next Door Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (11)
Casual (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
See All
Wood Oven (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Fun (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Cozy (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (0)
Sort By:
S
126 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Great brunch resto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Dante Next Door offers a great Sunday brunch. The service and the food were exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Went on a Sunday morning with a friend for brunch. Checked out the menu ahead of time and both of us were looking forward to our meal. We do brunch pretty often and area always trying to check out new places. Dante Next Door did not disappoint. I got a sweet/savory special they had with eggs and crumbled bacon on top of one of their waffles. My friend got the crab cake benedict. Amazing food and service! We were there pretty early and they couldn't serve drinks till 11 - but the coffee got us through till that time. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great brunch spot! We ordered the Paridiso pizza and the Bananas Foster French Toast. Both were delicious and service was great. Portion sizes were good for the price. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always excellent. Have been for brunch mant times and alway great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for brunch with friends, very friendly great menu. We may have ordered almost everything on menu had to try it all!

Very fun place!


Loved the whole vibe! Excellent food!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great experience. Loved the corner booth, great service, yummy food

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice spot for brunch, interesting menu with brunch and lunch options both. If it's cold outside get a table towards the back of the restaurant when the door opens a blast of cold air enters the room as there is no foyer. Come after 11:00 if you want a bloody mary or mimosa with your brunch and don't come without a reservation, saw several groups turned away and this was just an ordinary Sunday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Perfectly prepared comfort food. While it is expected that the entrees would be exceptional, I was surprised by the amazing level of quality and flavor in the sides. How do scrambled eggs, potatoes and bacon taste that good?! Very impressive seasoning and preparation.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

There were so many good sounding things on the menu it took forever for me to decide what to get. My friend and I finally decided to split three different things and found each to be AMAZING!! We left so full and so happy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Thanks for celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary with us. Try the Nutella pie- - the paratore

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Historic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Cozy, Live Music, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Loved it. We got the everything bagel with lox and french toast, and they were amazing!!
Coffee is super good as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wanted to find a great place for a brunch with a friend and business associate to catch up. I think I made a good choice with D.N.D.

I would also say that the space was better for bar talk (speak loudly) than intimate conversation. I am in my 60's with hearing challenges. And while I really enjoyed the 'abstract' art on the walls, sound absorbing art would also have been useful (FD - my wife is a commercial fibre artist). Tin ceilings and refinished wooden industrial floors were great.

Staff was knowledgeable, properly attentive and very friendly.

Menu was creative and well executed. I fell for the Crab Cakes Hollandaise and came away thinking they threw too much into one dish. The potato sides were out of this world. The fancy Waffle was outstanding.

I will be back. When you have this much culinary firepower, you have to learn how to use it for your own purposes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Historic, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First visit and we loved it, The Spaghetti & Meatball pizza was incredible and we are anxious to return to this location.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Dante Next Door should be on everyone's "best brunch in Cleveland" list. Food is well-prepared and satisfying, pizza is excellent. In a city filled with mediocre restaurant service, Dante's staff is professional and friendly. Ottimo lavoro.

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our first visit to Dante Next Door. Staff was very friendly & atentive. Food was delicious.I would definitely give a recommendation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The calamari and shrimp app was amazing! Also had the pork belly and pumpkin pie which was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Melissa and Phil are the bomb!!! Best customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Tiger shrimp and polenta was soooo good. My boyfriend had the crab cakes benedict and that was stellar too! A+

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our party of 9 really enjoyed everything we ordered. Service was outstanding as well. I think this will be our new go to brunch spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This is a hidden gem, I have been coming here for lunch for several months and have never been disappointed other than not open on Monday and Tuesday . However we all need a break sometime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Enjoyed brunch with mom and sisters. Excellent Food and Service. I enjoyed the Cinnamon French Toast. It was a little bit loud as it got more crowded, but for me that was a good energy, everyone was enjoying themselves. It could be harder for people who have hearing aids.
Beautiful art work on the walls and a very warm feeling to the place!
Will definitely be back again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service here really spoiled the entire experience. It was a slow Saturday morning, without many other customers. After a very nice greeting from the hostess, the service went downhill. Our server barely said two words to us and the food came out very late, with strange timing (one person's pancakes, followed by the next person's entrée about ten minutes later). The food was just okay, nothing too spectacular, which is sad because the setting and atmosphere are pretty pleasing. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2016

This is one of my favorite brunch places in all of NE CLE. The food is wonderful, the décor and atmosphere of the restaurant is great, and the food is fairly priced for the taste and quality. We try to get out here at least once a month and never is anything lacking. It is nice to find a good place, with solid food, at a reasonable price, and where my dining experience from one visit to the next is always consistent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Awesome, excellent place to conduct business where you and guest is always treated with greatest of service, period!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome food choices. Hard to decide what you want to. I wanted to try it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Love the food and service. The wine selection is very nice and they put wines in their proper glass.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Acapulco)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Waited 15 minutes for waitress after being seated, and after ordering she truly nowhere to be found. I think the food was great little light on the bacon ok the breakfast pizza but besides that very good. This could be a great brunch spot but the service is awful.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was fantastic, drinks were great too. The service was amazing. I've never ordered dessert after having brunch but I couldn't pass up the nutella pie, so yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have had dinner and lunch here before but this was the first time we came for brunch. The food and overall experience were great. We sat on the patio and had a great experience. We will definitely be brunch regulars.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is a favorite of ours for a leisurely Sunday brunch. We weren't disappointed during our past visit. The drink specials (coffee and a wine "smoothie") were quite tasty. The daily omelet and crab cake Benedict were well prepared and presented. The service staff has always been professional and courteous, and well versed in the preparation and ingredients of their offerings.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2016

My husband and I went for brunch. It was fine -- but just fine. The pizza and duck fat potatoes were pretty good; the granola was mediocre. Our server ignored us for long enough (after we ordered drinks but before entrees) that we were about ready to flag down somebody, anybody, else so that we could order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Nice casual lunch. Service was very good and the pizza was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 3, 2016

good was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The spaghetti and meatball pizza is the best! Also a great Hot Olive bloody mary to go with.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nice bright decor. Crabcake eggs Benedict was delicious! My friend really liked the potatoe special of day with veggies. Brunch isn't Brunch without a few nice glasses of champagne. Topped it off with homemade warm banana nut bread and raspberry turnover.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Brunch. Creative menu with variations on your standard brunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined on June 19, 2016

The brunch menu is fabulous. It has something for everyone! We have had brunch here three times already and have never been disappointed. The service is very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was delicious. My vegetarian hash was so good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.