HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Dante Next Door

4.5
164 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary Italian
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch (13)
  • Fit for Foodies (13)
  • Neighborhood Gem (12)
Dante Next Door is a casual lunch and brunch Trattoria style restaurant located in Cleveland historic Tremont "next door" from Dante Boccuzzi signature restaurant DANTE. Featuring hand toss pizza in a traditional wood fire oven,pasta, salads and sandwiches, this venue is the perfect location for a quick business lunch or a relaxing week-end brunch. Dante Next Door is also available for all your catering needs and for private events.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary Italian, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Brunch: Friday, 11:00am-3:00pm
Saturday and Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(216) 274-1201
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dante Boccuzzi
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Available for lunch and dinner parties, every day of the week.
For inquiries please email danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com, call 216-274-1201 or visit our website at www.danteboccuzzi.com/nextdoor.

icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Stephanie Petras: (216) 274-1201 ext. 3
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com or call 216.274.1201.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Literary
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet or street parking
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
RTA walking distance
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 164 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.2
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great food and ambiance! Wonderful wait staff. Excellent coffee

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
1.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Very disappointing service. Food was cold and they did not honor the requests of 2 guests at the table for sauce on the side.

Report
Helpful
vipShelly (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Dante Next Door was the perfect place to take my fairly picky eating family for my birthday Saturday brunch! My husband and I were able to enjoy the creative culinary creations that Dante is so famous for and our kids found items that they could enjoy as well. We tend to have a difficult time finding a restaurant that pleases everyone in the family but Dante Next Door successfully mastered it! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their orders, from something as simple as scrambled eggs to the more elaborate lemon ricotta blueberry pancakes, bananas foster French toast, and the crab cake eggs benedict. The complementary basket of baked pastries including softball sized pecan rolls was a huge hit as well! Our server was very attentive to our needs and kept our glasses refilled as needed and was sure to clear dishes we were finished with as we were done with them. Thank you for the wonderful meal!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
2.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

The food was good however we were seated in the corner directly under a speaker. We asked to have the music turned down which they did but then it was turned back up. The restaurant was fairly empty so I am not sure why they insisted on having the music so loud. It was hard to hear the conversation at the table which kind of put a damper on the experience.

Report
Helpful
4everfans (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Dante Next Door always delivers great food with local or homemade ingredients or items, attentive and knowledgeable service, and a comfortable & quiet environment. It’s a good idea to make reservations.

Report
Helpful
Colleen (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

The food and service at Dante Next Door were very good which I expected. The brunch menu has just enough options to satisfy everyone without being overwhelming. We were all very happy with our meals. The only downside was that we were seated near the door and every time it opened, we received a rush of very cold air. The little heater above the door did not seem to help much at all and the door did not close all the way on its own (the host had to keep running to close it). We will return but never on a chilly/cold day.

Report
Helpful
vipchristin (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

The food was delicious and the staff was beyond accommodating. When I made the reservation, I noted that we would have a baby with us and when we arrived they had our table already set aside and it was even near the heater so we weren't worried about keeping the baby warm! The staff quickly removed anything that she could break or hurt herself with (silverware, glasses, etc.) and were careful when serving not to put anything directly within her reach. Everything arrived promptly and was cooked to perfection. Absolutely will visit again.

Report
Helpful
vipBrunch (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

The food is really good. The service tends to leave something to be desired, though. Long wait to even be greeted by a server, minimal checkins for refills, etc. Just be prepared to allot 60-90 minutes, even for a simple brunch.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on January 7, 2018

Food was awesome. We had brunch and I definitely recommend it. Great selection. Prices were reasonable. I'd go back again in a heartbeat!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent food and service!

Report
Helpful
vipHawk (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Always have good experiences at Dante and Dante Next Door and this visit was, again, a good one. We had never tried their Sunday Brunch before so it seemed to make sense to give it a try on Dec 31st. The offering was very inclusive...we enjoyed it all!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

Everything was great except every time the door opened,we received a blast of cold air. We were seated by the window.

Report
Helpful
Valentine (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Excellent brunch / lunch as always at this lively place at the very heart of Tremont. We keep coming back for the steak and eggs, the pizza, and of course the desserts. Service is always excellent and the staff is friendly.

Report
Helpful
Amalie (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on November 26, 2017

I've been here for brunch a few times and it's never disappointed. Food is marvelous, staff are friendly and accommodating, and the whole look and feel of the place is charming and welcoming. Try the french press coffee and the cinnamon waffles!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on November 26, 2017

Our brunch was excellent from the pastries and french press offerings to the pizza and calzone served right from the efficent and decorative oven. Worth the wait on a beautiful sunday morning.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on November 19, 2017

A great brunch with a great menu and nice variety. The service was excellent too.

Report
Helpful
vipAng407 (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on November 5, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. Had high hopes but food was just ok. Felt the same way when I went to Dante. Coffee was bad. Atmosphere was laid back and casual. Very cool interior.

Report
Helpful
MAS93 (Cleveland)
3.0  Dined on October 28, 2017

Dante Next Door has Best Bloody Marys and Bellini’s in Cleveland. Nice variety of sweet and savory options for brunch.

Report
Helpful
Ebster (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on October 22, 2017

Grabbed brunch before the Browns game and had a wonderful time. Great food, service, parking, and lovely establishment.

Report
Helpful
Valentine (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on October 8, 2017

Dante Next Door truly lives up the it's namesake, Dante Restaurant. This is by far the best brunch venue in Tremont, and there's no comparison in Cleveland Proper. Blueberry sausage is the perfect combination of fruit and umami, and it makes the Belgian waffles with apple bourbon topping sing out loud. Even the side salad that accompanies the perfectly fluffy omelette-of-the-day is, well, perfectly dressed. Don't miss the Nutella pie for dessert, which again makes Dante Next Door a standout in a crowded local market.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on October 1, 2017

The service and food were great! I had a few special requests before we arrived and our server made those requests perfect. I plan to come back for the everything bagel and lox pizza because it is the best!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was exceptional. Polenta with shrimp and chorizo was excellent. The French press coffee was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant for brunch.

Report
Helpful
Cara (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on September 10, 2017

Second time here for brunch. We love their brunch menu. Can't stop ordering crab cake Benedict. Shared that with bananas foster French toast. And our favorite dish of that day was the tiger shrimp and polenta!
Very good service!
Love the vibe!

Report
Helpful
NicoleK (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent experience!!! My fiancée and I are looking forward to our next brunch! The "Everything Bagel" Pizza, Bananas Foster French Toast and Crab Cake Benedict were all delicious, though our favorite was the Nutella Pie!!! We sat at the bar and the bartender provided friendly, attentive service.

Report
Helpful
vipPizza (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on August 20, 2017

Road our bikes to Tremont and had brunch on the patio. Perfect day.

Report
Helpful
Debs (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on August 20, 2017

first time at Next Door. went for Sunday Brunch. Good menu selection. Food was mostly very good. Disappointed in the Maple Syrup Peppered Bacon. It was more like a lowly piece of Sugardale bacon with no flavorings or spices added. Food came out quickly. Server was just OK. I will probably go back but it will be awhile.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cleveland)
4.0  Dined on August 13, 2017

Went for brunch. Food was great. All 5 people at my table kept saying how good their food was. Service great and accommodating. Servers kept water glasses full as well. Two suggestions: The music. At one point it got turned up and we looked at each other and said 'why would they do that?' We could not longer carry on a conversation. The other suggestion. Don't serve warm beer. First two beers served to the table were warm but excellent waitress quickly remedied and returned with two ice cold beers. Overall great (been there several time) but the music................don't get why it has to be so loud you can't have a conversation?

Report
Helpful
gld1 (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on July 30, 2017

As usual, outstanding in every way, and we were able to dazzle a New Yorker with Dante's creative food in a great neighborhood.

Report
Helpful
vipMCP56 (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on July 9, 2017

Very nice brunch on the patio. Good menu-although a little on the heavier side. Could use 1 more lighter brunch item. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
vipSara (Cleveland)
5.0  Dined on July 9, 2017

I brought my 6 month old son with some girlfriends for brunch. Having worked in the industry I know how restaurant people generally feel about children. However, our server was great. She treated my son like a real person, didn't get annoyed that he made a mess (which I cleaned up) and even let me use the bathroom in Dante to change him because it's easier than that bathroom in Dante Next Door. Then when the busser was watering the table he offered to refill my son's sippy cup!
I have always come to Dante because the food is amazing. But the service this time is what I'll be telling people about. When your employees care it makes all the difference.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6