About Dante Next Door

2253 Professor Ave
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dante Next Door is a casual lunch and brunch Trattoria style restaurant located in Cleveland historic Tremont "next door" from Dante Boccuzzi signature restaurant DANTE. Featuring hand toss pizza in a traditional wood fire oven,pasta, salads and sandwiches, this venue is the perfect location for a quick business lunch or a relaxing week-end brunch. Dante Next Door is also available for all your catering needs and for private events.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Literary

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 274-1201

Website:
http://www.danteboccuzzi.com/

Catering:
Please contact danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com or call 216.274.1201.

Parking Details:
Valet or street parking

Public Transit:
RTA walking distance

Executive Chef:
Dante Boccuzzi

Private Party Facilities:
Available for lunch and dinner parties, every day of the week.
For inquiries please email danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com, call 216-274-1201 or visit our website at www.danteboccuzzi.com/nextdoor.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Ferrari: 2162741201x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Dante Next Door
Dante Next Door

Dante Next Door Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Value
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Food
Cleveland
1 More
Best Value
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Cleveland West ›

great for brunch (20)
neighborhood gem (18)
fit for foodies (16)
See All
great for lunch (8)
special occasion (7)
hot spot (5)
kid-friendly (5)
good for groups (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
romantic (4)
late-night find (2)
notable wine list (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
92 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

good was amazing

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

good was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The spaghetti and meatball pizza is the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The spaghetti and meatball pizza is the best! Also a great Hot Olive bloody mary to go with.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice bright decor. Crabcake eggs Benedic ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nice bright decor. Crabcake eggs Benedict was delicious! My friend really liked the potatoe special of day with veggies. Brunch isn't Brunch without a few nice glasses of champagne. Topped it off with homemade warm banana nut bread and raspberry turnover.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Brunch. Creative menu with variati ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Brunch. Creative menu with variations on your standard brunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The brunch menu is fabulous. It has some ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The brunch menu is fabulous. It has something for everyone! We have had brunch here three times already and have never been disappointed. The service is very attentive and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious. My vegetarian hash ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was delicious. My vegetarian hash was so good

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Servers were great and the food was delicious. Met or exceeded all expectations, had a great brunch for a family member's birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have dined here for lunch very often, bu ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Have dined here for lunch very often, but the dinners and chefs table is outstanding, if you ever have an opportunity to embark on such an event the chefs table is outstanding, the food, staff, servers I cannot say enough for the efforts that Dante, Melissa, and the staff did for a surprise birthday party for my wife. "PRICELESS"

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Gluten-Free Pizza!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

They have a wonderful selection of GF pizza. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We were with a very large group for Sund ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We were with a very large group for Sunday brunch (post wedding brunch) and the hostess and servers could not have been more accommodating and gracious...we had a lovely time! French press coffee and blueberry lemon pancakes...delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The Carbonara Frittata was amazing!!!!

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

The Carbonara Frittata was amazing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good standard brunch!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Dante's brunch was fun and the food and service were good. It's not a super fancy brunch and the room is small but we still enjoyed it. Cocktails were excellent especially the bloody mary. The hot olive version was not super spicy but had a subtle kick and came with cubes of cheese and meat as well as the obligatory olives. The bacon and eggs were standard fare and cooked as requested, potato tart was a take on latkes. It seemed strange that the share plates were individual sizes (small) and we had to order additional food. The pasta carbonara frittata was undercooked and had almost no carbonara ingredients - - just tons and tons of egg - disappointing. Our favorite entree was the giardiniera pizza - unusual but it worked. We tried ordering the pastry basket for the table but were told they didn't have pastries . . . . odd. Our server was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was clean and well maintained but not highly decorated and luxurious by any means. We will try this place again the next time we're in Cleveland.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Dante's Next Door Never Fails

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

A perfect place for a Sunday breakfast/brunch/lunch. Excellent service. Delicious meal.

Perfect choices and nice twists on traditional items. Enjoy

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent for Sunday Brunch after Church

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

As usual, Next Door had a wonderful brunch would highly recommend to anyone

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Next Door for Brunch

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Our group was six. Most restaurants jam you in. That was not the case here. Service was excellent. The wait staff was very attentive. Can't say enough about the food, excellent flavors and taste.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday brunch

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Appropriately priced. Great service. Not too crowded. Blood mary was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dante Next Door has turned into the spot ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Dante Next Door has turned into the spot I go for my birthday brunch. I've done it 2 years in a row and will most likely continue the tradition next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noisy

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Very disappointed in my recent trip to Dante's next door. Our service was very slow. (Patrons who came in after us were served long before we were.) My plate was hotter than the food that was served on it. It had been a year since I last ate here and my favorite thing, some wonderful donuts, was no longer on the menu. It was replaced by some commercial pastries. All in all, a bit of a let down.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Go with what they're known for and get the italian-style brunch dishes. The pasta carbonara fritatta and the shrimp and polenta were outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant and energetic waitstaff. Wonder ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Pleasant and energetic waitstaff. Wonderful maple pepper bacon. The greens salad served with the omelette du jour was refreshing, enjoyed by even the non-salad eater in our group..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service Slow... very slow

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Have eaten at Next Door many times BUT the last several times the service of the food getting to the table has been very, very slow, like 30+ minutes last two times. In fact, some of the meals were warm, not hot. The brunch is one of the area best we have eaten at, but is slipping in our experience. The parking lot helps when you can get in it as parking in Tremont can be challenging. We will return but running out of chances.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Perfect!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 19, 2015

Took my friend here for her birthday lunch. Delicious food and surprise birthday dessert that was very, very good. Always excellent food and great service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Deliciously decadent

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Perfect spot for Sunday brunch with friends. Crab cake eggs benedict were divine, and the carbonara frittata was hearty & indulgent. (Like having breakfast, lunch & dinner all at the same time!) The duck fat potatoes are a must try. Whole fingerling golden potatoes crisped in duck fat -- elevates an ordinary potato into a thing of culinary beauty.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

great place for Sunday brunch

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

This was our first time dining here. A friend and I went for brunch before going to the theater in downtown Cleveland. We loved it. Cool, casual atmosphere; fantastic food with an interesting spin on traditional bunch foods; great unusual brunch drinks; and spectacular service. We've been highly recommending it to our friends as a great place for brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious fabulous lunch ! Best tiramisu ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Delicious fabulous lunch ! Best tiramisu ever , wonderful salad !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartender is the best she always gives h ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

Bartender is the best she always gives honest and great suggestions

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent brunch! Stellar desserts.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

A group of 6 went to celebrate a birthday, and everything was amazing. Friendly service, delicious cocktails and the food is incredible. I ordered the Pasta Carbonara Fritatta, and it was very tasty. If you like sweets, do not pass up the Nutella Pie!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

I took my sister here for Sunday brunch while she was in town and we were not disappointed! I have been to Dante before for dinner, so I can't say I'm surprised that this brunch was fantastic. We ordered the rosemary french toast, crab cakes benedict, blueberry sausage, and duck fat potatoes (as well as a couple of brunch cocktails). Everything was fantastic. The service was great as well - very friendly and attentive employees. The patio was very nice - even though it was 90 degrees out. I would HIGHLY recommend this place; I will definitely be going back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very friendly customer service.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Very friendly customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Destination

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2015

We rode out bikes from the towpath with Dante's patio as our destination! Perfect place to end the ride. Great food and great service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Dante was as usual an excellent choice for lunch.

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 7, 2015

Dante is our favorite place for lunch/brunch. Their gluten free pizza cannot be beat and the salmon salad was absolutely phenomenal. Everyone was very pleased with their meal, especially the birthday boy who got an amazing nutella dessert that he said the fantastic!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 1, 2015

We decided to go here for brunch and were very pleased. We had the featured omelette and it was delicious. The Rosemary French toast was amazing. The staff were all attentive and very knowledgeable. We will definitely be back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What do I do with this extra space?

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 26, 2015

That had to have gone through Chef Dante's head at some point. The result? Excellence!!

Chef Dante brings you everything you want, all under one roof!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eatwelleatoften.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 28, 2015

Dante Next Door is great for brunch or lunch. They have a unique menu that changes with the seasons, and fantastic pizza. The service is always an A+. Worth the trip from where ever you live.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Awesome, great service!

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2015

I go there for lunch every day, great service, great food, would recommend it to anyone!

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had brunch outside, it was a great ambie ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 17, 2015

Had brunch outside, it was a great ambience the eggs Benedict were very well cooked and the omelette was delicious, the blueberry ricotta pancakes were pretty good too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Food was Great

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 31, 2015

Visited for Sunday brunch; service was a little off, but food was great. Those who ordered pancakes were very pleased; I ordered the "Bulls-eye Egg" dish, and it was excellent. All in all a wonderful brunch - will definitely return despite service issues, none of which were major but a number of minor things not typical of Dante's.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Eclectic menu

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 17, 2015

The banana chocolate waffles with fois gras was stellar as was the carbonara frittata. Paired with French press coffee and a spicy olive Bloody Mary it was a great start to the day. Staff was terrific.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was excellent !

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 17, 2015

Everything we ordered was wonderful. Had the omelette of the day, eggs benedict and egg with pasta carbonara. sides we had were the blueberry sausage and potatoes.

We would go back again. Noise level is pretty high, but not unbearable.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 16, 2015

This restaurant got such high reviews online that I thought it would be a great treat to take my aunt there to celebrate her birthday. The host was nice but the service was extremely slow. Maybe our waiter was having an off day but he wasn't very friendly, welcoming or informative. The atmosphere was OK. The food was average - not bad but not really unique and not so tasty that I would rush back. Again, maybe my expectations were just too high. Cleveland has too many really good restaurants for me to waste my time going back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.