About Dante Next Door

2253 Professor Ave
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dante Next Door is a casual lunch and brunch Trattoria style restaurant located in Cleveland historic Tremont "next door" from Dante Boccuzzi signature restaurant DANTE. Featuring hand toss pizza in a traditional wood fire oven,pasta, salads and sandwiches, this venue is the perfect location for a quick business lunch or a relaxing week-end brunch. Dante Next Door is also available for all your catering needs and for private events.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Saturday and Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Lunch: Wednesday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Literary

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 274-1201

Website:
http://www.danteboccuzzi.com/

Catering:
Please contact danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com or call 216.274.1201.

Parking Details:
Valet or street parking

Public Transit:
RTA walking distance

Executive Chef:
Dante Boccuzzi

Private Party Facilities:
Available for lunch and dinner parties, every day of the week.
For inquiries please email danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com, call 216-274-1201 or visit our website at www.danteboccuzzi.com/nextdoor.

Private Party Contact:
Monica Ferrari: 2162741201x

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Dante Next Door
Dante Next Door

Dante Next Door Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Food
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Value
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
4 More
Best Overall
Cleveland
Best Food
Cleveland
Best Ambiance
Cleveland
Best Value
Cleveland
Best Restaurants in Cleveland West ›

Great for Brunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
See All
Great for Lunch (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service here really spoiled the enti ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service here really spoiled the entire experience. It was a slow Saturday morning, without many other customers. After a very nice greeting from the hostess, the service went downhill. Our server barely said two words to us and the food came out very late, with strange timing (one person's pancakes, followed by the next person's entrée about ten minutes later). The food was just okay, nothing too spectacular, which is sad because the setting and atmosphere are pretty pleasing. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

This is one of my favorite brunch places ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 6 days ago

This is one of my favorite brunch places in all of NE CLE. The food is wonderful, the décor and atmosphere of the restaurant is great, and the food is fairly priced for the taste and quality. We try to get out here at least once a month and never is anything lacking. It is nice to find a good place, with solid food, at a reasonable price, and where my dining experience from one visit to the next is always consistent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome, excellent place to conduct busi ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Awesome, excellent place to conduct business where you and guest is always treated with greatest of service, period!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food choices. Hard to decide wha ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Awesome food choices. Hard to decide what you want to. I wanted to try it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food and service. The wine sele ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Love the food and service. The wine selection is very nice and they put wines in their proper glass.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waited 15 minutes for waitress after bei ...

vip
 (Acapulco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Waited 15 minutes for waitress after being seated, and after ordering she truly nowhere to be found. I think the food was great little light on the bacon ok the breakfast pizza but besides that very good. This could be a great brunch spot but the service is awful.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Food was fantastic, drinks were great to ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food was fantastic, drinks were great too. The service was amazing. I've never ordered dessert after having brunch but I couldn't pass up the nutella pie, so yummy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have had dinner and lunch here before ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We have had dinner and lunch here before but this was the first time we came for brunch. The food and overall experience were great. We sat on the patio and had a great experience. We will definitely be brunch regulars.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is a favorite of ours for a leisure ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is a favorite of ours for a leisurely Sunday brunch. We weren't disappointed during our past visit. The drink specials (coffee and a wine "smoothie") were quite tasty. The daily omelet and crab cake Benedict were well prepared and presented. The service staff has always been professional and courteous, and well versed in the preparation and ingredients of their offerings.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I went for brunch. It was ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My husband and I went for brunch. It was fine -- but just fine. The pizza and duck fat potatoes were pretty good; the granola was mediocre. Our server ignored us for long enough (after we ordered drinks but before entrees) that we were about ready to flag down somebody, anybody, else so that we could order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Nice casual lunch. Service was very goo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Nice casual lunch. Service was very good and the pizza was good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

good was amazing

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

good was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The spaghetti and meatball pizza is the ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The spaghetti and meatball pizza is the best! Also a great Hot Olive bloody mary to go with.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice bright decor. Crabcake eggs Benedic ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nice bright decor. Crabcake eggs Benedict was delicious! My friend really liked the potatoe special of day with veggies. Brunch isn't Brunch without a few nice glasses of champagne. Topped it off with homemade warm banana nut bread and raspberry turnover.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Brunch. Creative menu with variati ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great Brunch. Creative menu with variations on your standard brunch menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The brunch menu is fabulous. It has some ...

 
 (Pinehurst)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The brunch menu is fabulous. It has something for everyone! We have had brunch here three times already and have never been disappointed. The service is very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious. My vegetarian hash ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food was delicious. My vegetarian hash was so good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and service

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Servers were great and the food was delicious. Met or exceeded all expectations, had a great brunch for a family member's birthday.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have dined here for lunch very often, bu ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Have dined here for lunch very often, but the dinners and chefs table is outstanding, if you ever have an opportunity to embark on such an event the chefs table is outstanding, the food, staff, servers I cannot say enough for the efforts that Dante, Melissa, and the staff did for a surprise birthday party for my wife. "PRICELESS"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Gluten-Free Pizza!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

They have a wonderful selection of GF pizza. I can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

We were with a very large group for Sund ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We were with a very large group for Sunday brunch (post wedding brunch) and the hostess and servers could not have been more accommodating and gracious...we had a lovely time! French press coffee and blueberry lemon pancakes...delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The Carbonara Frittata was amazing!!!!

vip
·Dined on March 13, 2016

The Carbonara Frittata was amazing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Good standard brunch!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Dante's brunch was fun and the food and service were good. It's not a super fancy brunch and the room is small but we still enjoyed it. Cocktails were excellent especially the bloody mary. The hot olive version was not super spicy but had a subtle kick and came with cubes of cheese and meat as well as the obligatory olives. The bacon and eggs were standard fare and cooked as requested, potato tart was a take on latkes. It seemed strange that the share plates were individual sizes (small) and we had to order additional food. The pasta carbonara frittata was undercooked and had almost no carbonara ingredients - - just tons and tons of egg - disappointing. Our favorite entree was the giardiniera pizza - unusual but it worked. We tried ordering the pastry basket for the table but were told they didn't have pastries . . . . odd. Our server was friendly and helpful. The restaurant was clean and well maintained but not highly decorated and luxurious by any means. We will try this place again the next time we're in Cleveland.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Dante's Next Door Never Fails

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

A perfect place for a Sunday breakfast/brunch/lunch. Excellent service. Delicious meal.

Perfect choices and nice twists on traditional items. Enjoy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent for Sunday Brunch after Church

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on January 29, 2016

As usual, Next Door had a wonderful brunch would highly recommend to anyone

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Next Door for Brunch

 
 (New England)
·Dined on January 24, 2016

Our group was six. Most restaurants jam you in. That was not the case here. Service was excellent. The wait staff was very attentive. Can't say enough about the food, excellent flavors and taste.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saturday brunch

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

Appropriately priced. Great service. Not too crowded. Blood mary was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dante Next Door has turned into the spot ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

Dante Next Door has turned into the spot I go for my birthday brunch. I've done it 2 years in a row and will most likely continue the tradition next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noisy

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Very disappointed in my recent trip to Dante's next door. Our service was very slow. (Patrons who came in after us were served long before we were.) My plate was hotter than the food that was served on it. It had been a year since I last ate here and my favorite thing, some wonderful donuts, was no longer on the menu. It was replaced by some commercial pastries. All in all, a bit of a let down.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Go with what they're known for and get the italian-style brunch dishes. The pasta carbonara fritatta and the shrimp and polenta were outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasant and energetic waitstaff. Wonder ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

Pleasant and energetic waitstaff. Wonderful maple pepper bacon. The greens salad served with the omelette du jour was refreshing, enjoyed by even the non-salad eater in our group..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service Slow... very slow

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

Have eaten at Next Door many times BUT the last several times the service of the food getting to the table has been very, very slow, like 30+ minutes last two times. In fact, some of the meals were warm, not hot. The brunch is one of the area best we have eaten at, but is slipping in our experience. The parking lot helps when you can get in it as parking in Tremont can be challenging. We will return but running out of chances.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Perfect!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 19, 2015

Took my friend here for her birthday lunch. Delicious food and surprise birthday dessert that was very, very good. Always excellent food and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Deliciously decadent

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 8, 2015

Perfect spot for Sunday brunch with friends. Crab cake eggs benedict were divine, and the carbonara frittata was hearty & indulgent. (Like having breakfast, lunch & dinner all at the same time!) The duck fat potatoes are a must try. Whole fingerling golden potatoes crisped in duck fat -- elevates an ordinary potato into a thing of culinary beauty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

great place for Sunday brunch

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

This was our first time dining here. A friend and I went for brunch before going to the theater in downtown Cleveland. We loved it. Cool, casual atmosphere; fantastic food with an interesting spin on traditional bunch foods; great unusual brunch drinks; and spectacular service. We've been highly recommending it to our friends as a great place for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious fabulous lunch ! Best tiramisu ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

Delicious fabulous lunch ! Best tiramisu ever , wonderful salad !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bartender is the best she always gives h ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 30, 2015

Bartender is the best she always gives honest and great suggestions

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent brunch! Stellar desserts.

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 20, 2015

A group of 6 went to celebrate a birthday, and everything was amazing. Friendly service, delicious cocktails and the food is incredible. I ordered the Pasta Carbonara Fritatta, and it was very tasty. If you like sweets, do not pass up the Nutella Pie!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

I took my sister here for Sunday brunch while she was in town and we were not disappointed! I have been to Dante before for dinner, so I can't say I'm surprised that this brunch was fantastic. We ordered the rosemary french toast, crab cakes benedict, blueberry sausage, and duck fat potatoes (as well as a couple of brunch cocktails). Everything was fantastic. The service was great as well - very friendly and attentive employees. The patio was very nice - even though it was 90 degrees out. I would HIGHLY recommend this place; I will definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very friendly customer service.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

Very friendly customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.