Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.58mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.67mi

About Dante Next Door

Dante Next Door is a casual lunch and brunch Trattoria style restaurant located in Cleveland historic Tremont "next door" from Dante Boccuzzi signature restaurant DANTE. Featuring hand toss pizza in a traditional wood fire oven,pasta, salads and sandwiches, this venue is the perfect location for a quick business lunch or a relaxing week-end brunch. Dante Next Door is also available for all your catering needs and for private events.

2253 Professor Ave
Cleveland, OH 44113
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary Italian, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:


Brunch: Friday, 11:00am-3:00pm
Saturday and Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Literary

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(216) 274-1201

Website:
http://www.danteboccuzzi.com/

Catering:
Please contact danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com or call 216.274.1201.

Parking Details:
Valet or street parking

Public Transit:
RTA walking distance

Executive Chef:
Dante Boccuzzi

Private Party Facilities:
Available for lunch and dinner parties, every day of the week.
For inquiries please email danteboccuzzi@danteboccuzzi.com, call 216-274-1201 or visit our website at www.danteboccuzzi.com/nextdoor.

Private Party Contact:
Stephanie Petras: (216) 274-1201 ext. 3

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Dante will be offering a Brunch and Dinner Buffet for New Year's Eve.
10:30 am to 3:00 pm- Brunch Buffet with one complimentary mimosa. $35.00 per person Excluding tax and gratuity.
5:00 pm to 10:00 pm- Dinner Buffet with one complimentary prosecco. $55.00 per person. Excluding tax and gratuity.

Dante Next Door Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Creative Cuisine (5)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
Casual (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Healthy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
149 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

A great brunch with a great menu and nice variety. The service was excellent too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Went for Sunday brunch. Had high hopes but food was just ok. Felt the same way when I went to Dante. Coffee was bad. Atmosphere was laid back and casual. Very cool interior.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Dante Next Door has Best Bloody Marys and Bellini’s in Cleveland. Nice variety of sweet and savory options for brunch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Grabbed brunch before the Browns game and had a wonderful time. Great food, service, parking, and lovely establishment.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Dante Next Door truly lives up the it's namesake, Dante Restaurant. This is by far the best brunch venue in Tremont, and there's no comparison in Cleveland Proper. Blueberry sausage is the perfect combination of fruit and umami, and it makes the Belgian waffles with apple bourbon topping sing out loud. Even the side salad that accompanies the perfectly fluffy omelette-of-the-day is, well, perfectly dressed. Don't miss the Nutella pie for dessert, which again makes Dante Next Door a standout in a crowded local market.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The service and food were great! I had a few special requests before we arrived and our server made those requests perfect. I plan to come back for the everything bagel and lox pizza because it is the best!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was exceptional. Polenta with shrimp and chorizo was excellent. The French press coffee was delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant for brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Second time here for brunch. We love their brunch menu. Can't stop ordering crab cake Benedict. Shared that with bananas foster French toast. And our favorite dish of that day was the tiger shrimp and polenta!
Very good service!
Love the vibe!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent experience!!! My fiancée and I are looking forward to our next brunch! The "Everything Bagel" Pizza, Bananas Foster French Toast and Crab Cake Benedict were all delicious, though our favorite was the Nutella Pie!!! We sat at the bar and the bartender provided friendly, attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Road our bikes to Tremont and had brunch on the patio. Perfect day.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 20, 2017

first time at Next Door. went for Sunday Brunch. Good menu selection. Food was mostly very good. Disappointed in the Maple Syrup Peppered Bacon. It was more like a lowly piece of Sugardale bacon with no flavorings or spices added. Food came out quickly. Server was just OK. I will probably go back but it will be awhile.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went for brunch. Food was great. All 5 people at my table kept saying how good their food was. Service great and accommodating. Servers kept water glasses full as well. Two suggestions: The music. At one point it got turned up and we looked at each other and said 'why would they do that?' We could not longer carry on a conversation. The other suggestion. Don't serve warm beer. First two beers served to the table were warm but excellent waitress quickly remedied and returned with two ice cold beers. Overall great (been there several time) but the music................don't get why it has to be so loud you can't have a conversation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2017

As usual, outstanding in every way, and we were able to dazzle a New Yorker with Dante's creative food in a great neighborhood.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 9, 2017

I brought my 6 month old son with some girlfriends for brunch. Having worked in the industry I know how restaurant people generally feel about children. However, our server was great. She treated my son like a real person, didn't get annoyed that he made a mess (which I cleaned up) and even let me use the bathroom in Dante to change him because it's easier than that bathroom in Dante Next Door. Then when the busser was watering the table he offered to refill my son's sippy cup!
I have always come to Dante because the food is amazing. But the service this time is what I'll be telling people about. When your employees care it makes all the difference.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Very nice brunch on the patio. Good menu-although a little on the heavier side. Could use 1 more lighter brunch item. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

In a cool neighborhood, this restaurant had a pretty and casual interior; beautiful light fixtures and helpful staff. Our server Jen was attentive and warm. Our meals for brunch were delicious. I'd like to see more vegan options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The brunch menu was interesting and varied, and two of us (polenta and shrimp, crab cake eggs benedict) loved our food. The berry pancakes were the odd plate out - the ricotta was not detectable. Overall, though, a very nice place to eat.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2017

I and three girlfriends had brunch yesterday, and Dante Next Door scored high marks from our group. I had the bananas foster French toast -- part breakfast, part dessert, both parts were fantastic. Two girlfriends split a pizza and an order of traditional eggs Benedict, while another girlfriend also had the eggs Benedict. We all agreed that it was one of the best brunches we have had to-date (we "brunch" a lot)! The service was also great. We were celebrating a birthday, and they permitted us to bring in a cake. The only negative was that they cannot serve alcohol until 11:00 a.m.; so if you arrive when they open at 10:30, you'll have to wait for your mimosa or a bloody Mary.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Wonderful service! Came here for a birthday and they went above and beyond!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

This was my first visit to this restaurant and I was impressed with the quality of the food and the service. I very much enjoyed the lemon ricotta pancakes with blueberry compote and the maple syrup black pepper bacon for brunch. I have been to other restaurants in this same restaurant group and I have never been disappointed with my experience.

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was very loud. Music level was too high to have a conversation, which defeated the purpose of going out for Father's Day brunch, especially with older parents.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent service and a wonderful brunch with lots of options! We will definitely come back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great Brunch food was terrific Air conditioning was not working though on a hot day

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great brunch resto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Dante Next Door offers a great Sunday brunch. The service and the food were exceptional.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Went on a Sunday morning with a friend for brunch. Checked out the menu ahead of time and both of us were looking forward to our meal. We do brunch pretty often and area always trying to check out new places. Dante Next Door did not disappoint. I got a sweet/savory special they had with eggs and crumbled bacon on top of one of their waffles. My friend got the crab cake benedict. Amazing food and service! We were there pretty early and they couldn't serve drinks till 11 - but the coffee got us through till that time. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great brunch spot! We ordered the Paridiso pizza and the Bananas Foster French Toast. Both were delicious and service was great. Portion sizes were good for the price. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always excellent. Have been for brunch mant times and alway great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for brunch with friends, very friendly great menu. We may have ordered almost everything on menu had to try it all!

Very fun place!


Loved the whole vibe! Excellent food!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great experience. Loved the corner booth, great service, yummy food

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice spot for brunch, interesting menu with brunch and lunch options both. If it's cold outside get a table towards the back of the restaurant when the door opens a blast of cold air enters the room as there is no foyer. Come after 11:00 if you want a bloody mary or mimosa with your brunch and don't come without a reservation, saw several groups turned away and this was just an ordinary Sunday.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Perfectly prepared comfort food. While it is expected that the entrees would be exceptional, I was surprised by the amazing level of quality and flavor in the sides. How do scrambled eggs, potatoes and bacon taste that good?! Very impressive seasoning and preparation.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

There were so many good sounding things on the menu it took forever for me to decide what to get. My friend and I finally decided to split three different things and found each to be AMAZING!! We left so full and so happy.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Thanks for celebrating our 6th wedding anniversary with us. Try the Nutella pie- - the paratore

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Live Music, Casual, Bar Seating, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Loved it. We got the everything bagel with lox and french toast, and they were amazing!!
Coffee is super good as well.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wanted to find a great place for a brunch with a friend and business associate to catch up. I think I made a good choice with D.N.D.

I would also say that the space was better for bar talk (speak loudly) than intimate conversation. I am in my 60's with hearing challenges. And while I really enjoyed the 'abstract' art on the walls, sound absorbing art would also have been useful (FD - my wife is a commercial fibre artist). Tin ceilings and refinished wooden industrial floors were great.

Staff was knowledgeable, properly attentive and very friendly.

Menu was creative and well executed. I fell for the Crab Cakes Hollandaise and came away thinking they threw too much into one dish. The potato sides were out of this world. The fancy Waffle was outstanding.

I will be back. When you have this much culinary firepower, you have to learn how to use it for your own purposes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First visit and we loved it, The Spaghetti & Meatball pizza was incredible and we are anxious to return to this location.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Dante Next Door should be on everyone's "best brunch in Cleveland" list. Food is well-prepared and satisfying, pizza is excellent. In a city filled with mediocre restaurant service, Dante's staff is professional and friendly. Ottimo lavoro.

Tags: Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Our first visit to Dante Next Door. Staff was very friendly & atentive. Food was delicious.I would definitely give a recommendation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.