Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Dantanna's Downtown

3.8
156 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Live Sports
  • Bar Seating
Dantanna's Downtown is located in the world famous CNN Center and is walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and several other major Downtown attractions. Dantanna's can accommodate everyone from the business person on the go to those looking for an elegant night out on the town. We give you the experience you're looking for. This location features both an express pick-up counter and two beautiful dining patios. Guests can rent a personal wine locker or plan their special events in our private dining areas.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Steakhouse, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 522-8873
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brad Parker
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Marietta Blvd. & Centennial Olympic Park Dr.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is parking available in the adjacent CNN parking structure as well as the nearby GA World Congress Center Red Lot. Valet parking is available at the Omni Hotel located in the same building complex.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Convenient to the Philips Arena/Georgia Dome MARTA station and one block from the MARTA bus stop on Marietta Boulevard and Centennial Olympic Park Drive.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Dantanna's is Atlanta's only upscale sports restaurant. Walking distance to the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and all major Downtown attractions, Dantanna's is the place to be for exceptional service and fare while watching the big game.

View Private Dining Details
What 156 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.8based on recent ratings
3.8
food
3.8
service
3.4
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Moderate
60% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 4 days ago

While in Atlanta for a trade show, I and my colleagues decided to try Dantanna’s. This is more sports bar than steak house. Like most of the restaurants in the CNN center the staff was inattentive and lackadaisical.
Based on what we saw we ordered steaks to be safe. It’s hard to make a mess of a grilled steak. The steaks arrived and were charred beyond recognition on the outside and cold in the center. It’s not a place I could recommend for more than a beer and appetizers and then only if they’re not busy.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

It was ok, good was bland. Not expected!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Never disappointed when I eat here. Great environment for the whole family.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food and service were excellent. I would definately return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

If you want a crowded loud bar for a pre-sports event with fair food, high prices and lousy service, this is the place for you

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Went for dinner before a ATL United game. Seated immediately, but no silverware on table. Also no drink menu. No problem, we didn't have food yet. Took several minutes for waiter to approach. Ordered a round of drinks and dinner at the same time. Drink came out 20 minutes later, exactly 2 minutes before food. Still no silverware, so I had to get up and ask for it. Food was very good. Took a good long while to check out as well. All of the delays made it a close call to get to game (5 minute walk away) on time despite leaving ourselves an hour and a half from when we sat down. Would recommend for anything other than pre-game for an event as food was good. At this price point, service should be MUCH better.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Service was really good. Our server remembered everything our party of four ordered without writing it down. The Gouda Mac and Cheese was really good, as was the gumbo. The buffalo wings were small and dry. The baked jerk wings were had a very strange taste and we could not finish them. With all of the dining options in Atlanta, we probably will not visit again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Service was friendly, accurate and quick. Enjoyed the quinoa salad. Full size was the perfect size! It was very quiet, as we ate before a soccer match. Staff were friendly, food tasted well. Got us in and out.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our waiter was very rude. Once he finally came for our drink order we asked him what appetizers he could recommend. He said (as he was walking away from our table), "I don't have time to answer that." He walked off. Our reservation was at 5:30 - restaurant was not very busy at this point. We talked to a manager and requested another server - which we got, but our first impression was not a good one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Check in personnel need to handle reservations more efficiently.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Our server, Key, was fabulous! The rest of the evening at the restaurant was horrible. Half of our food order never showed up. The burger was raw. The cocktails were not made correctly. The music was too loud etc etc. Key did everything in her power to make the evening better but it was out of her hands. Sorry Dantanna’s but this was an epic fail!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great food! Service was a little slow, but overall a good experience!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Good location next to World Congress Center but food was just ok.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The reception and wait-staff were courteous, and professional. The waiter offered a brief and informative review of the menu and a few of the notable items within it. The food was brought in a very reasonable time and was tasty. Everyone in the group seemed to enjoy the meal. The only negative was the temperature being a bit chilly as the elevated table in the rear portion of the bar area being close to the patio doors. Attendees to the lunch were uncomfortable and, given the size and height of the room, it wouldn't have done any good to raise the level on the thermostat. However, other means of radiator heating could have been utilized to make it more comfortable.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

honestly, I have eaten here many times and liked it, however, this time, it was disorganized and they shut down and made us feel like we needed to leave even before closing time.....

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Service was extremely slow and they weren't busy. It took over an hour to get burgers. The food was decent but not what I expected from a centrally located downtown restaurant. Very disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We came from Mississippi and I already reserved it about 2 weeks in advanced, and when we showed up we had a table within minutes! Great steaks and good sports on at all times

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Didn’t look like they had enough wait staff for a Friday night with basketball game being played. We enjoyed the food and since we had a reservation we sat down immediately! Very convenient for attending event at Philips Arena.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

On a very busy day the staff was accommodating & kind! The food was delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Birthday celebration; as well as team meeting for a cheer competition.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

D, our server, was awesome. The food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent choice for A busy Valentines Day! The Food and Drinks were Great! Will be back to dine prior to an Atlanta Hawks game.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Great food and Great service!! Very nice dining experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Very nice and great service! We were a little late getting there from airport but was treated very nicely and our table was waiting! Would recommend highly!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Our waitress was good, but the restaurant totally lacks ambience and the food is marginal at best. There are much better choices in downtown Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Food and service were great. Restaurant was VERY cold inside so much so that my wife and i had to eat with our heavy coats on. Dress appropriately if you go in the winter.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 6, 2018

While the food may be good, the fact that the servers have to wear down jackets due to the cold restaurant temps is ridiculous. We absolutely froze and the best the manager could say to us, “It is just the way the place is designed so we let our servers wear whatever they need to stay warm.”seriously? I think the servers should not take that kind of lack of concern.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

Great place for dinner and drinks before an event at Philips Arena. We enjoyed our dinner and drinks here before attending Janet Jackson concert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 1, 2017

Great food ad service. Reasonably priced.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 14, 2017

It was okay, I guess... I mean after hostess seated us, the waiter NEVER came to greet us. Some guy, I assume the manager, finally came over 17 mins later, (yes I timed it) to ask if someone is helping us... "Ummm, no..not since the we sat down". He immediately apologized, took our drink orders and said they were on the house. When the waitress finally came, she was super sweet and attentive.

I wish I could say I liked the food...seemed like it would have been amazing...if I was still a broke college kid, who's pallet hasn't quite matured...lol.
I just kept turning to my Mr. like I feel like I'm eating food I would have thought was upscale IN college!

It wasn't awful ...just basic as hell. Corn and crab soup...bland. Crab fingers and shrimp?? Ummm??! Did they season these? The best thing I ate was the chicken egg rolls, which we didn't eat until late night when we were home.

Next time, I'll look for a better place to pregame before a concert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Our waitress was terrible. We waited for 20 minutes for someone to take our drink order. Finally someone who was not our wait person came by and asked if we had been helped. He was frustrated that we had not. He took our drink order and apologized. When he was coming back with our drinks, our "waitress" came up and started yelling at him, in front of us, for "stealing" her table. She did apologize for being a bad waitress and tried to be nice but she never brought two things that we had asked for and hardly came by to check on us. The waiter who took our drink order was very nice but the other wait people just looked like they were all miserable. Horrible service but the food was actually really good. I would try this restaurant again but definitely not on a Saturday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 29, 2017

Dantanna's was awesome as always! Good food, great drinks, and awesome service. Great place to eat after a game or event.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 20, 2017

Food was ice cold. Too late to send back as we had concert to attend. Will never return. Only highlight was great waitress.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 19, 2017

We waited over an hour to get our meals ... even though we advised server that we had a meeting to attend. The restaurant was not busy and many of us did not have the opportunity to eat or finish our meals.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 10, 2017

My Dad and I went to watch the Falcons game and made a reservation. The only downside is that the main area with all the big screens is first come, first served. Because of that, we had to watch the game in a back corner with the TV all the way across the room.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 5, 2017

This reservation was for Labor Day before the GT vs. TN football game. Dantanna's would not honor our reservation. The restaurant was very hot inside and very loud. After getting on a waiting list we decided to leave. It would have been too uncomfortable to stay there. I do not recommend using Open Table to make reservations, or Dantanna's restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 23, 2017

Good food, good service. Not an area where I visit often, but would happily return when in the area

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 26, 2017

Food was great. Our service provided service. Nothing great but he did his job.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 17, 2017

Ordered the bear battered shrimp. It was excellent!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2017

Great place for good food fast! Great small group venues, bar scene and super convenient to events around the Georgia World Congress Center!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4

Tweets by Dantanna's Downtown