Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Dantanna's Downtown

Dantanna's Downtown is located in the world famous CNN Center and is walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and several other major Downtown attractions. Dantanna's can accommodate everyone from the business person on the go to those looking for an elegant night out on the town. We give you the experience you're looking for. This location features both an express pick-up counter and two beautiful dining patios. Guests can rent a personal wine locker or plan their special events in our private dining areas.

1 CNN Center Suite 269
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Marietta Blvd. & Centennial Olympic Park Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-8873

Website:
http://www.dantannas.com/

Parking Details:
There is parking available in the adjacent CNN parking structure as well as the nearby GA World Congress Center Red Lot. Valet parking is available at the Omni Hotel located in the same building complex.

Public Transit:
Convenient to the Philips Arena/Georgia Dome MARTA station and one block from the MARTA bus stop on Marietta Boulevard and Centennial Olympic Park Drive.

Executive Chef:
Brad Parker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Dantanna's is Atlanta's only upscale sports restaurant. Walking distance to the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and all major Downtown attractions, Dantanna's is the place to be for exceptional service and fare while watching the big game.

Dantanna's Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

3.8

ambience

3.7

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (6)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (6)
See All
Great for Lunch (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Romantic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The hostess and cleanliness was not what I am used to from Dantanna's. The route to the restroom displayed a disgusting patio area. The windows and doors were filthy. Not a great Mother's Day experience. I apologized repeatedly to my group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were there for Mother's Day and the food, service, and atmosphere was great. Mother's ate free and it was well worth it. We made reservations and our table was ready. Although it's a sports bar, it's also a very upscale sports bar with great food and classy atmosphere. I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great. Steak was incredible. The staff was purposely cordial. Our seating was just right.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Server, Doc, was fantastic! Everyone enjoyed their food. My duck was really salty! I could not eat it.... But still it was all about the 2 mothers that were with me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We were there for an evening meal after a convention day at GWCC. Restaurant in CNN center next door and not crowded at all in evenings. Good food at a good value.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service and food were excellent
So were the Margaritas at the bar
Excellent service
The food was delicious

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

They weren't ready for busy crowd. Sad. Plastic cups

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great place for dinner and drinks. The service was very attentive and on point. We were celebrating a birthday on a Thursday night and the crowd was lightt. We will definitely go back. No need to drive to Buckhead, this location is convenient and has great service

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service and great steak - we enjoyed the experience. Glad we went when we did because we missed the rush right after the game.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was delicious however we were there 3 hours. The restaurant itself was nice with tv's to occupy the time waiting for our waiter to check on us about every 30-45 min. Price was fair but for the quality I would def come back again. I assume the waiter had one of those nights, hopefully the next time we're in town and stop by for a bite it will be a little quicker. Recommended for guests of the Omni towers for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were in Atlanta attending a convention. We decided to find a restaurant close to the hotel. We assumed from reading the reviews that the food would be good but the food exceeded our expectations and the service was wonderful. All three of us were very pleased with our meal.
Great service, staff was friendly and food was wonderful. Would certainly recommend. Will definitely come back when we visit Atlanta again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We got sat and several people walked by with out greeting us. A server even was talking to the table right next to us . At that point I started my timer and told my wife if it got to 3 min (we had been there for 2 min already) we where leaving . So still know one after 5 min. So we left and went to another restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Had a great time. The food was delicious. Will recommend to friends.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had the cheeses steak sandwich. It was dry and not flavorful. I was very disappointed in my food. However, the staff was pleasanthe and restrooms were clean.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Initial seating was wonderful given that we had a reservation and it was crowded however; the experience from there went downhill. It took over 1.5 hours to get our food and the taste was mediocre at best. Management stated that the reason was due to an unexpected crowd but they are located inside the CNN center beside Philips arena and right by the GA Dome I am positive that they should be used to crowd management at this point. Overall, I will not visit this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Had dinner with a friend before the ATL Hawks vs Miami Heat on Friday March 24th. I made a reservation through Open table but arrived early and found good seats at the bar. Told host station we would give up table in favor of bar seating. Two bartenders cared for us, Kinley and Brittany. Both were good but Brittany was particularly attentive and up tempo, frequently making eye contact, even from a distance. My friend had the shrimp & scallops risotto which he said was great. The plate was very attractive. I had the beer battered shrimp (a favorite of mine) which were slightly soggy inside, likely caused by the fryer oil temperature being a bit off. My sides were garlic mashed potatoes (super and creamy) and asparagus (spot on). For drinks my friend had Crown Royal on the rocks, good pour each time, and I had Sapphire & Tonics (needlessly large lime slices though) which was also was a good pour. Dantanna's at CNN does a great job and I frequent it before many Hawks games as season ticket holder. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Our waiter was awesome and made several recommendations. All were good. Mac and cheese was to die for. Steaks done to perfection - easily as good, maybe better than the large steakhouse chains at half the cost. Would go back anytime in Atlanta.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Work team builder

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We love this restaurant! We go every time we are in Atlanta for a special event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Had to send steak back twice; broccoli was not done, but service was great, manager was very nice.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Poor service and the food was average. I was very disappointed given that I had heard it was phenomenal. Possibly was just a bad night for our waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

As always, great food and service. Excellent restaurant if doing anything at Philips, the Dome or just in the area. I would recommend reservations on busy days and game days or nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Took 15 minutes after being seated for waiter to acknowledge us.Had to ask for another waiter to finally get waiter to table.Appetizer,Drink and food orders very slow and rest.was 75% occupied.Not over the top busy.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful experience. My family eats there often. Especially when we attend the Atlanta hawks games.

Tags: Live Sports, Local Ingredients, Family Style, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Had a wonderful time. The food arrived within a reasonable time. Great for people watching.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

This was our2nd time eating at Dantannas, great place to eat before the football game 🏈

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I enjoyed the atmosphere. The hostesses are very attentive. Great selections on menu. goo selection of drinks.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Had a quick business lunch, food was good, server was attentive and location was convenient for the Georgia World Congress Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The mashed potatoes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My boyfriend had the special with the shrimp chicken and scallops and it was extremely spicy for no reason. Hot peppers were everywhere in the food. We love spicy food but this dish was pretty much a hot pepper dish, meaning we couldn't even taste and enjoy the meat. All we tasted was hot peppers. Every bite he took, he had to spit out a piece of pepper. As I stated before, we love spicy food, however this dish had no balance. The shrimp were still connected to the tails, which makes eating this dish messy. We were not pleased especially for this dish to be about $30. I ordered the salmon, mashed potatoes and broccoli. It wasn't bad, I just would not order it again. It did not satisfy me. (And Im a salmon lover). I think we would have been Better off with just a burger and fries.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We arrived at 6:30 PM for our 6:30 reservation. We were seated promptly but as time went on and everyone around us received their meals but not use we questioned the waiter. At 7:20 PM I spoke with the manager and told hime this was ridiculous since everyone else had received their food. He said they were very busy. We finally received out food a few minutes later but it was COLD! I again asked for the manager at my table and he finally apologized and said that was not acceptable and give us our meals without charge.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It took over 30 minutes to get a bottle of champagne and we rarely saw the server. We had to get the host to find her when we needed our check and she had the worst attitude with us after that. We all agreed that we would not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Dantanna was the perfect place to bring clients before an NFL game. We had a great booth and our server, Jeff (I believe) did an outstanding job! Despite the crowd he explained a beer pour and found an excellent replacement for a Pinot Gris that was out. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Had high expectations but was let down a little. Still better food than your average sport's bar but not as advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Yum. Burgers, fries, steak, mashed potatoes, mac n cheese and chicken Caesar salad were all delicious and cooked as ordered. We were all very full and satisfied with our meals. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. If I find myself back in Atlanta I would return to Dantannas.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The location was nice enough but our server could not seem to get it together. It was a very slow Sunday morning and the bartender was our server. We ordered an appetizer than came out 15 min after the entree arrived, and rounds of drinks that never came. The food was very average and the drink I did manage to get was super watered down. Won't bother coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

They did not have my reservation that I made through open table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great fresh food! Service was excellent. Not a big sports fan so wasn't into all of the tvs and such.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Shona was a great server and our food was very good. The pork chop was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This location is convenient for those attending an event a the arena and wanting to grab a bite beforehand. We had salads, and they were both great. So was the crab cake.
I was a bit disappointed in the Krispy Kreme bread pudding. But it could've been because it wasn't served hot enough and I didn't have time to send it back as I was on a tight schedule.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.