About Dantanna's Downtown

1 CNN Center Suite 269
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dantanna's Downtown is located in the world famous CNN Center and is walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and several other major Downtown attractions. Dantanna's can accommodate everyone from the business person on the go to those looking for an elegant night out on the town. We give you the experience you're looking for. This location features both an express pick-up counter and two beautiful dining patios. Guests can rent a personal wine locker or plan their special events in our private dining areas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Marietta Blvd. & Centennial Olympic Park Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-8873

Website:
http://www.dantannas.com/

Parking Details:
There is parking available in the adjacent CNN parking structure as well as the nearby GA World Congress Center Red Lot. Valet parking is available at the Omni Hotel located in the same building complex.

Public Transit:
Convenient to the Philips Arena/Georgia Dome MARTA station and one block from the MARTA bus stop on Marietta Boulevard and Centennial Olympic Park Drive.

Executive Chef:
Brad Parker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Beer Battered Shrimp - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Cheeseburger - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
BBQ Quesadilla - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Krispy Kreme Bread Pudding - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Wasabi Tuna  - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Key West Wings - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
She-Crab Soup - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Crabcake And Spinach  - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
The Heart Attack Burger - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA
Salmon - Dantanna's Downtown, Atlanta, GA

Private Dining

Dantanna's is Atlanta's only upscale sports restaurant. Walking distance to the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and all major Downtown attractions, Dantanna's is the place to be for exceptional service and fare while watching the big game.

Dantanna's Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.8

ambience

3.6

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

62% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Great for Lunch (3)
See All
Special Occasion (3)
Cozy (3)
Fun (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Romantic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
84 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a quick business lunch, food was goo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a quick business lunch, food was good, server was attentive and location was convenient for the Georgia World Congress Center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mashed potatoes were delicious.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The mashed potatoes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My boyfriend had the special with the sh ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My boyfriend had the special with the shrimp chicken and scallops and it was extremely spicy for no reason. Hot peppers were everywhere in the food. We love spicy food but this dish was pretty much a hot pepper dish, meaning we couldn't even taste and enjoy the meat. All we tasted was hot peppers. Every bite he took, he had to spit out a piece of pepper. As I stated before, we love spicy food, however this dish had no balance. The shrimp were still connected to the tails, which makes eating this dish messy. We were not pleased especially for this dish to be about $30. I ordered the salmon, mashed potatoes and broccoli. It wasn't bad, I just would not order it again. It did not satisfy me. (And Im a salmon lover). I think we would have been Better off with just a burger and fries.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We arrived at 6:30 PM for our 6:30 reser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We arrived at 6:30 PM for our 6:30 reservation. We were seated promptly but as time went on and everyone around us received their meals but not use we questioned the waiter. At 7:20 PM I spoke with the manager and told hime this was ridiculous since everyone else had received their food. He said they were very busy. We finally received out food a few minutes later but it was COLD! I again asked for the manager at my table and he finally apologized and said that was not acceptable and give us our meals without charge.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

It took over 30 minutes to get a bottle ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It took over 30 minutes to get a bottle of champagne and we rarely saw the server. We had to get the host to find her when we needed our check and she had the worst attitude with us after that. We all agreed that we would not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Dantanna was the perfect place to bring ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Dantanna was the perfect place to bring clients before an NFL game. We had a great booth and our server, Jeff (I believe) did an outstanding job! Despite the crowd he explained a beer pour and found an excellent replacement for a Pinot Gris that was out. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had high expectations but was let down a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Had high expectations but was let down a little. Still better food than your average sport's bar but not as advertised.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Yum. Burgers, fries, steak, mashed potat ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Yum. Burgers, fries, steak, mashed potatoes, mac n cheese and chicken Caesar salad were all delicious and cooked as ordered. We were all very full and satisfied with our meals. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. If I find myself back in Atlanta I would return to Dantannas.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location was nice enough but our ser ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The location was nice enough but our server could not seem to get it together. It was a very slow Sunday morning and the bartender was our server. We ordered an appetizer than came out 15 min after the entree arrived, and rounds of drinks that never came. The food was very average and the drink I did manage to get was super watered down. Won't bother coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

They did not have my reservation that I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

They did not have my reservation that I made through open table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fresh food! Service was excellent. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great fresh food! Service was excellent. Not a big sports fan so wasn't into all of the tvs and such.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Shona was a great server and our food wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Shona was a great server and our food was very good. The pork chop was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This location is convenient for those at ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

This location is convenient for those attending an event a the arena and wanting to grab a bite beforehand. We had salads, and they were both great. So was the crab cake.

I was a bit disappointed in the Krispy Kreme bread pudding. But it could've been because it wasn't served hot enough and I didn't have time to send it back as I was on a tight schedule.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had appetizers and dinner, after apps ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We had appetizers and dinner, after apps we waited and waited only to finally find that our server did not order our entrees. Almost 3 hours to eat and crazy loud, hard to talk across a round table with 6 people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Very good selection of food. The mac an ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very good selection of food. The mac and cheese was outstanding and my steak was great.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The lamb burger is the best! I go here o ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The lamb burger is the best! I go here often before games and concerts.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, People Watching, Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, friendly, and quick customer serv ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great, friendly, and quick customer service. An excellent place to eat before an event at Phillips Arena.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very slow service. Charged for bottled w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Very slow service. Charged for bottled water when we requested tap. It should not take 20 minutes to get water and place your dinner order. We skipped appetizers in fear of not having enough to time for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Dantanna's is an extremely busy restaura ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Dantanna's is an extremely busy restaurant due to being in the CNN center, and next to the convention heavy World Congress Center. We were a bit put off by having the hostess not seat us until our full party arrived, even though we had reservations (some of us had been standing for hours at a trade show and could have used a seat)! beyond that, once seated we were well attended to with beverages and ordering time. Everyone stated that their entrees were very good, well proportioned, and cooked extremely well. The waitress did an outstanding job of keeping beverages filled, and was quick to remove completed dishes. Overall a very good dining experience given the crowd and closeness to the trade show area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our group had a great time! Chef Jamie G ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our group had a great time! Chef Jamie Gruber came out to visit with us and recommended the shrimp and grits. Boy, was that a good choice! The services was absolutely fantastic! We will more certainly be back! We are looking for a lot of good things to come from that place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service at this downtown location. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great service at this downtown location. Friendly, engaging, and courteous waitstaff. The food was fine-- had the freuben, which was tasty. Adding sides is separate.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Atlanta for an event at the G ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were in Atlanta for an event at the Georgia Dome, staying nearby. We made reservations for Dantanna for lunch. We were about 15 minutes early but we were seated right away. Our waiter was great and made recommendations. My wife and I shared the crab cake sliders and the Philly cheesesteak. Both were fantastic. I was particularly pleased with the crab cakes for an inland restaurant. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter was extremely attentive and answe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Waiter was extremely attentive and answered our questions patiently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a round table in a corner that wa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 13, 2016

We had a round table in a corner that was perfect. It was distracting during the entire meal that the table rocked and the staff couldn't get it leveled. It was noticeable and when you are treating customers to a meal out, it was embarrassing when they kept making comments about it. Waitress was attentive and food was good, but the restaurant needs to be updated.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Jason was our server and was amazing. H ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Jason was our server and was amazing. His service along with the great food was outstanding! Thanks for making our visit to Atlanta phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our wait staff was courteous though it w ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our wait staff was courteous though it was an extremely busy day. I appreciate her patience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My group and I ordered he chicken specia ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2016

My group and I ordered he chicken special and it was horible.we all sent he lunch back and ordered something different.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

I just love their Creekstone Farms steak ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 27, 2016

I just love their Creekstone Farms steaks and burgers! Great taste and full flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, service and drinks. A wonder ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service and drinks. A wonderful hidden gem inside the CNN Center in downtown Atlanta. Nice indoor and outdoor seating.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we arrived during a mad rush, luckily wi ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 17, 2016

we arrived during a mad rush, luckily with an open table reservation. They seated us right away even though several people had gotten there before us, but standing in line just hoping for a seat. We had been released from a nearby conference at the Georgia World Congress Center. We saw the entire restaurant go from quiet on a Friday night to bursting at the seams. We figured the kitchen would get all the orders at once, which they did. We ended up waiting a little longer than what would be normal, but our waiter was outstanding and kept us in the loop. The food was great, we made it out close to on time when it seemed impossible, and the experience was good. The waiter even made up some honey butter for my sweet potato by hand just for me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was disappointed that I had made a reser ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2016

Was disappointed that I had made a reservation and we still had to wait about 15 minutes for our table while others with no reservation were being seated. The wait for our meals was too long. When there are events in the area there should be more help in the kitchen to accommodate the influx of diners. I will not make another reservation here when we come back into the downtown for our next conference.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The host, server and manager were wonder ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2016

The host, server and manager were wonderful. They were very accommodaing to our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2016

For a restaurant close to MomoCon, I thought this would be a great place to meet my nephew for dinner. I've had wonderful experiences here in the past, but not this time. The food was expensive and mediocre. Perhaps that is why the restaurant was almost empty on Friday night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Very Good, but not a steak house...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2016

Six of us had a nice meal there after a college graduation. The service was very good. The burgers and sandwiches were very good; but as my daddy said, don't try to turn anything into a "steak house" that didn't start out as one. Steaks were "OK", a little off temperature and very average cuts of beef. Yes, I will go back and enjoy it for what it is meant to be, a very good Sports Tavern.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was terrible

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 10, 2016

We had arrived and were seated promptly by hostess. Waiter came by to take our drink orders and then we didn't see him for a while. A different waiter ended up bringing our drinks. Our waiter came by after we received our drinks to take our order. He was very flustered and I felt like he was rushing us so he could move on. I asked for an extra plate and some utensils. He brought the plate, but not the utensils, so I thought maybe he didn't hear me. So I asked again for the utensils and he said, yes I know with a very nasty tone. Service can make or break your dining experience and so far we felt rushed and unimportant. It was busy, but they are across from GWCC, so you would think they would be used to the amount of people coming through. I couldn't tell you what I had or if it was any good, but I can tell you the service left much to be desired. Will I be back, most likely not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

CNN Center food court

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2016

Make sure you get a seat in the main restaurant area, the bar area we were seated at was virtually the CNN Center food court with heavy foot traffic and crowd noise. We got there just before the start of the lunch hour rush and the waitress that took our order was later reassigned to another section in the back of the restaurant and the tables around us were served by someone else. Our waitress was friendly and professional, but it was hard for her to still attend to us while also covering a distant section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Atlanta traffic

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 1, 2016

I had a 6PM reservation but the traffic was terrible. I called at about 5-10 minutes after 6 and told the hostess I was stuck in bumper to bumper on Northside Drive. She thanked me for calling. I did not arrive until 6:40. But once I checked in at the host stand I was sat near immediately. I really appreciated being kept on the list and sat so quickly, especially since we were eating before a Hawks game.

Our meal and cocktails were great. Our server Andre was a really nice fella and looked after us. I enjoyed the salmon dish with sauteed mushrooms and sauteed spinach. Fantastic! My buddy had the sriracha wings, also great. Plus we knocked back a few liquor drinks.

Good job Dantanna's! See you before a game again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shonda was our server and she was great! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Shonda was our server and she was great! Knowledge of the menu, perfectly timed our courses and was attentive to our needs. My only suggestion is sharpen the steak knives. A steak cooked medium is tender enough to be cut without difficulty. Though the steak was delicious (cowboy ribeye) the level of difficulty in cutting it decreased the experience. However, will dine here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had a reservation and were seated but no ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2016

Had a reservation and were seated but not enough staff to handle what I guess was a busy day. Took a while to get drinks and food but was very good when it came and server was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

First time on patio

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Had a reservation before a Hawks game. Was sat on the patio. The only complaint, besides feeling kind of disconnected from the energy inside, was that it was dark. The lights were not cut on for quite some time. Very hard to read menus. And sitting in the dark was kid of strange. But food, cocktails and our server were all very good. But the lighting issue was why I gave the ambiance a 3-star.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.