About Dantanna's Downtown

1 CNN Center Suite 269
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dantanna's Downtown is located in the world famous CNN Center and is walking distance to Centennial Olympic Park, the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and several other major Downtown attractions. Dantanna's can accommodate everyone from the business person on the go to those looking for an elegant night out on the town. We give you the experience you're looking for. This location features both an express pick-up counter and two beautiful dining patios. Guests can rent a personal wine locker or plan their special events in our private dining areas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 5:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Marietta Blvd. & Centennial Olympic Park Dr.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 522-8873

Website:
http://www.dantannas.com/

Parking Details:
There is parking available in the adjacent CNN parking structure as well as the nearby GA World Congress Center Red Lot. Valet parking is available at the Omni Hotel located in the same building complex.

Public Transit:
Convenient to the Philips Arena/Georgia Dome MARTA station and one block from the MARTA bus stop on Marietta Boulevard and Centennial Olympic Park Drive.

Executive Chef:
Brad Parker

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dantanna's Downtown
Dantanna's Downtown
Beer Battered Shrimp
Cheeseburger
BBQ Quesadilla
Krispy Kreme Bread Pudding
Wasabi Tuna
Key West Wings
She-Crab Soup
Crabcake And Spinach
The Heart Attack Burger
Chocolate Bourbon Pecan Pie
Salmon

Private Dining

Dantanna's is Atlanta's only upscale sports restaurant. Walking distance to the Georgia World Congress Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia Dome, and all major Downtown attractions, Dantanna's is the place to be for exceptional service and fare while watching the big game.

Dantanna's Downtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (10)
Special Occasion (6)
See All
Fit for Foodies (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Romantic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
Newest
65 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dantanna's is an extremely busy restaura ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

Dantanna's is an extremely busy restaurant due to being in the CNN center, and next to the convention heavy World Congress Center. We were a bit put off by having the hostess not seat us until our full party arrived, even though we had reservations (some of us had been standing for hours at a trade show and could have used a seat)! beyond that, once seated we were well attended to with beverages and ordering time. Everyone stated that their entrees were very good, well proportioned, and cooked extremely well. The waitress did an outstanding job of keeping beverages filled, and was quick to remove completed dishes. Overall a very good dining experience given the crowd and closeness to the trade show area.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our group had a great time! Chef Jamie G ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our group had a great time! Chef Jamie Gruber came out to visit with us and recommended the shrimp and grits. Boy, was that a good choice! The services was absolutely fantastic! We will more certainly be back! We are looking for a lot of good things to come from that place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service at this downtown location. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great service at this downtown location. Friendly, engaging, and courteous waitstaff. The food was fine-- had the freuben, which was tasty. Adding sides is separate.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Atlanta for an event at the G ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were in Atlanta for an event at the Georgia Dome, staying nearby. We made reservations for Dantanna for lunch. We were about 15 minutes early but we were seated right away. Our waiter was great and made recommendations. My wife and I shared the crab cake sliders and the Philly cheesesteak. Both were fantastic. I was particularly pleased with the crab cakes for an inland restaurant. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a round table in a corner that wa ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

We had a round table in a corner that was perfect. It was distracting during the entire meal that the table rocked and the staff couldn't get it leveled. It was noticeable and when you are treating customers to a meal out, it was embarrassing when they kept making comments about it. Waitress was attentive and food was good, but the restaurant needs to be updated.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Jason was our server and was amazing. H ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Jason was our server and was amazing. His service along with the great food was outstanding! Thanks for making our visit to Atlanta phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our wait staff was courteous though it w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our wait staff was courteous though it was an extremely busy day. I appreciate her patience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My group and I ordered he chicken specia ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

My group and I ordered he chicken special and it was horible.we all sent he lunch back and ordered something different.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

I just love their Creekstone Farms steak ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I just love their Creekstone Farms steaks and burgers! Great taste and full flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, service and drinks. A wonder ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food, service and drinks. A wonderful hidden gem inside the CNN Center in downtown Atlanta. Nice indoor and outdoor seating.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we arrived during a mad rush, luckily wi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

we arrived during a mad rush, luckily with an open table reservation. They seated us right away even though several people had gotten there before us, but standing in line just hoping for a seat. We had been released from a nearby conference at the Georgia World Congress Center. We saw the entire restaurant go from quiet on a Friday night to bursting at the seams. We figured the kitchen would get all the orders at once, which they did. We ended up waiting a little longer than what would be normal, but our waiter was outstanding and kept us in the loop. The food was great, we made it out close to on time when it seemed impossible, and the experience was good. The waiter even made up some honey butter for my sweet potato by hand just for me.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was disappointed that I had made a reser ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Was disappointed that I had made a reservation and we still had to wait about 15 minutes for our table while others with no reservation were being seated. The wait for our meals was too long. When there are events in the area there should be more help in the kitchen to accommodate the influx of diners. I will not make another reservation here when we come back into the downtown for our next conference.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The host, server and manager were wonder ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

The host, server and manager were wonderful. They were very accommodaing to our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Disappointed

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

For a restaurant close to MomoCon, I thought this would be a great place to meet my nephew for dinner. I've had wonderful experiences here in the past, but not this time. The food was expensive and mediocre. Perhaps that is why the restaurant was almost empty on Friday night?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

Very Good, but not a steak house...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Six of us had a nice meal there after a college graduation. The service was very good. The burgers and sandwiches were very good; but as my daddy said, don't try to turn anything into a "steak house" that didn't start out as one. Steaks were "OK", a little off temperature and very average cuts of beef. Yes, I will go back and enjoy it for what it is meant to be, a very good Sports Tavern.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was terrible

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We had arrived and were seated promptly by hostess. Waiter came by to take our drink orders and then we didn't see him for a while. A different waiter ended up bringing our drinks. Our waiter came by after we received our drinks to take our order. He was very flustered and I felt like he was rushing us so he could move on. I asked for an extra plate and some utensils. He brought the plate, but not the utensils, so I thought maybe he didn't hear me. So I asked again for the utensils and he said, yes I know with a very nasty tone. Service can make or break your dining experience and so far we felt rushed and unimportant. It was busy, but they are across from GWCC, so you would think they would be used to the amount of people coming through. I couldn't tell you what I had or if it was any good, but I can tell you the service left much to be desired. Will I be back, most likely not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

CNN Center food court

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Make sure you get a seat in the main restaurant area, the bar area we were seated at was virtually the CNN Center food court with heavy foot traffic and crowd noise. We got there just before the start of the lunch hour rush and the waitress that took our order was later reassigned to another section in the back of the restaurant and the tables around us were served by someone else. Our waitress was friendly and professional, but it was hard for her to still attend to us while also covering a distant section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Atlanta traffic

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

I had a 6PM reservation but the traffic was terrible. I called at about 5-10 minutes after 6 and told the hostess I was stuck in bumper to bumper on Northside Drive. She thanked me for calling. I did not arrive until 6:40. But once I checked in at the host stand I was sat near immediately. I really appreciated being kept on the list and sat so quickly, especially since we were eating before a Hawks game.

Our meal and cocktails were great. Our server Andre was a really nice fella and looked after us. I enjoyed the salmon dish with sauteed mushrooms and sauteed spinach. Fantastic! My buddy had the sriracha wings, also great. Plus we knocked back a few liquor drinks.

Good job Dantanna's! See you before a game again soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shonda was our server and she was great! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Shonda was our server and she was great! Knowledge of the menu, perfectly timed our courses and was attentive to our needs. My only suggestion is sharpen the steak knives. A steak cooked medium is tender enough to be cut without difficulty. Though the steak was delicious (cowboy ribeye) the level of difficulty in cutting it decreased the experience. However, will dine here again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had a reservation and were seated but no ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

Had a reservation and were seated but not enough staff to handle what I guess was a busy day. Took a while to get drinks and food but was very good when it came and server was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

First time on patio

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Had a reservation before a Hawks game. Was sat on the patio. The only complaint, besides feeling kind of disconnected from the energy inside, was that it was dark. The lights were not cut on for quite some time. Very hard to read menus. And sitting in the dark was kid of strange. But food, cocktails and our server were all very good. But the lighting issue was why I gave the ambiance a 3-star.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Neat sports bar location

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Food is better than expected for a sports bar. We came for an early lunch so things were pretty quiet. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great Hawks pre-game stop

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

As a season ticket holder to the ATL Hawks, I generally come early enough to take in a pre-game meal and drinks. Dantanna's is a favorite destination. I always make a reservation though as game day crowds can be big, especially if a weekend game. For my latest Dantanna's visit I took a old college buddy. We started out with the calamari which is always really amazing. My buddy had the Pork Chop (recommended by our lively server) which he thoroughly enjoyed. I had the 6oz Filet Mignon with sauteed spinach and sauteed mushrooms. Also excellent. In the process we knocked back several rounds of mixed drinks, all of which were delicious and featured a good pour. So if you can cut in about 45 minutes for a meal before a Hawks game, Dantanna's is a great choice. But remember, make a reservation on Open Table!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for date night!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

We stayed at the omni hotel and could walk here. Great for a date night!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

There were 3 in our party and the restaraunt only had a few parties in total. We waited a while before being greeted by our server. It took the server a long time to bring us 3 waters and a Coke and said he would be back. When he did come back he says, ok are you ready to order? He was just unprofessional and didn't seem like he wanted to be there. While waiting for our food we overheard another server give the specials for the evening. That would have been nice to have had those options! All in all the food was good but I do not plan to go back there because of our server. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Good time for old friends

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

I met a couple college friends here to watch a NFL game and catch up. Plenty of seating in front of tvs at bar but the booths have tvs too. Tried the salmon BLT sandwich which had fried green tomato. Delicious enough to go back just for that. Krispy Kreme bread pudding was delicious as it sounded. Good time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service but outstanding food. Will return!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

The food was incredible! The atmosphere was great. Several screens. Only problem was the poor service we received from our waitress Kim. Be sure to avoid her. Barely spoke and took forever to do everything. She was serving two other tables around us yet acted like she could only carry one thing at a time. You'd see her three times and she still wouldn't have what you asked for 20 minutes ago. But that isn't enough to keep me from exploring the other items on the menu later on. The Mac n Cheese was DELICIOUS! The Shrimp and Fries were excellent and the cocktail sauce was the cherry on top!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Very disappointing. I made a reservation ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

Very disappointing. I made a reservation in advance before the Hawks game. Even though they had open tables in the dining room, they sat us in the bar area next to a table full of about 12 kids. The parents were sitting at a separate table a few feet away but it didn't matter since they weren't paying attention to their kids anyway.

Besides for that, our server was the worst. Once she took our order, she never came back. Not to fill our drinks, not to check on us. Nothing. At one point a manager came by and said he'd look for our server. Apparently he couldn't find her so he filled our drinks himself.

We had to find another server to get our check. Just poor service all across the board. Won't be going back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Excellent Food and Bar Scene

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

This was the first time that I visited this restaurant. We were in a group of 4 and it was before a 7:30pm concert. We arrived at 6:30 and had great food and service and were able to get to the concert on time. I was very impressed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I'm ready to go again

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

I'm ready to go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, a bit expensive

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 12, 2015

I brought my brother and his friends here for his bachelor's party. We got steaks, which were very delicious. The bacon mac n' cheese is phenomenal, and the garlic mashed potatoes were great as well. It is a bit pricey so not a place I would frequent as it can get a bit expensive, but you do get good food and good portion size. I would suggest coming to this place for a special occasion. There were a lot of people enjoying the bar area so it was a little loud at times, but not too bad once they left. I would suggest making a reservation. You get your own little area and it provides for a better atmosphere. Overall we had a great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Downtown Sports Bar-Upscale

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

We were in town for Atlanta Football Game. Great location, excellent food from the Philly Steak-Tuna-Salmon Dinner-Steak-Drinks...good atmosphere, all enjoyed. 8 people, all were pleasantly surprised. Adrian was our waiter and he was very professional...Great guy. We all said that we would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service. Good steak although I had ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Great service. Good steak although I had to send two plates back because they weren't cooked as instructed so it left our guests staring at us eating until their food arrived. I wasn't happy with that but the service was still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was friendly but lacking

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on November 23, 2015

We booked this and at first, Dantanna's made a huge deal out of us calling to change it to 30 mins. later on that night, many hours in advance. They made it seem as though if we did, we'd risk not getting in. Well, they had almost nobody there, probably 20% full when we arrived! We had a party of five adults, very polite and hungry, but it took quite some time to get any of our food to us. Out of all we ordered, the soup and broccoli side never came, we forgot the soup but still paid for it, too! Then, after we'd been there an hour, although they don't close 'til 9, we had our waiter come up and say "last call" for food and drink was 8:30! I've never heard of this, for any restaurant to say it about food and beverages more than 30 mins. before closing. We tipped well, but we were stuck in a corner booth and really didn't like the noise, the ambience, and having to remember for them what we ordered that never came. Would not return.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great evening

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

We were seated promptly and our waitress, Michelle, made the evening pretty perfect. Her outstanding service along with good food really made our night out special

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awful Service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

The waitress was very poor, mixed up orders, got one wrong and took forever to bring the right entree. Everyone else had to wait until the late entree was eaten. I ordered a bottle of wine and she brought a glass. Although they comped the late meal, the should have served before everyone else finished or offered dessert to everyone who had to wait for the late medal yo be eaten

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Dantanna's is best characterized as fast ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

Dantanna's is best characterized as fast food quality with poor service. A friend and and I chose Dantanna's due to good reviews on OpenTable. What a shock. Our very nice waitress was inattentive and amateur. The burgers were 5 Guys level. The bar could not produce mixed drinks and the beer selection was poor quality. The location in the CNN Center gives it the feel of being in a tired mall. Virtually any random bar in downtown Atlanta is likely superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

The worst

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 11, 2015

We arrived, took 20 minutes to get someone to come over and get our drink order.... we order appetizers, took 15 mins for the egg rolls and 30 mins for crab dip, that wasn't good..... we asked for the manager, and we were told the manager was busy. We left a contact number, where we could be reach and walked out.

This was the worst birthday ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

I tried the fish n chips... It was prett ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on October 8, 2015

I tried the fish n chips... It was pretty good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Downtown eatery total access to any event.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

This restaurant is part of whatever event is going on at Phillips Arena, GWC, College Football Hall of Fame, CNN or The Dome. Get a reservation if your eating. Two bars and it is connected to the CNN Center. They pack people in here so special personal dining is not a good reason to select this place. Dantanna's handle the huge crowds fine but it gets loud. The food is good and servers work hard to make you and your party happy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.