About Da Vinci's Ristorante

27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map

Da Vinci`s Ristorante is an exquisite fine dining restaurant in a location away from all the hustle and bustle yet close enough to downtown to enjoy a meal with us before any downtown event. We serve Northern Italian Cusine freshly prepared by Chef Carlos Echeverri. We use prime beef and veal, homemade pastas, imported truffles as well as oils and cheeses from Italy. Our wine list will suit any connoisseur or budget. Our private dinning room can accomodate up to 20 people.



Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm - Dine In Only Dinner: Monday –Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm -Dine In Only
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm -Dine In Only

We Do Not Offer Take Out


A $3 Split Check Fee On All Seperate Checks/ Payments On Parties Of 5 or More

Cross Street:
Laurens Road/ Antrim Drive In The Fresh Market Shoping Center

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $80.00

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $80.00

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $80.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Our Regular Menu Will Not Be Available For Valentine`s Day. Special valid on Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Romantic (14)
See All
Good for a Date (13)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
358 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent restaurant - great service, f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent restaurant - great service, food and value for lunch!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was beyond outstanding. The ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was beyond outstanding. The crab stuffed artichoke appetizer was excellent. My filet melted in my mouth with flavor. My wife's veal was equally great. Great handmade martinis. And....the Tiramisu was to die for!! We will return to this excellent restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A pleasant surprise! We enjoyed a wide v ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

A pleasant surprise! We enjoyed a wide variety of all courses. Presentations were outstanding and quality of ingredients supported a delicious meal from appetizer to dessert. We will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful New Year's Eve...great menu se ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful New Year's Eve...great menu selection and tasty..honored our seating request...

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our 21st. Time @ Da Vinci's Ris ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our 21st. Time @ Da Vinci's Ristorante since August 3, 2015 Each & every time the Service, food & all staff have gone out of their way to make my wife & I feel great about dinning there. Jerry & Kathy Rhodes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite restaurant

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurants in Greenvill ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Greenville, wonderful every time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service and dinner were outstanding! Can ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service and dinner were outstanding!

Can't wait to return

Thank you

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DaVinci's is our all time favorite resta ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

DaVinci's is our all time favorite restaurant in Greenville. It is our first choice for any occasion. We celebrated our anniversary with family. Rusty gave us complimentary champagne and impeccable service. This was a very nice gesture adding

to a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, , Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

IMO, the combination food and service ar ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

IMO, the combination food and service are equaled by few and surpassed by none in Greenville.

Tags: Great for Lunch, , Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most enjoyable evening with friends. Per ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Most enjoyable evening with friends. Perfect setting and ambiance is outstanding. However, I feel that the menu is somewhat heavy on pork selections with only a few options on beef.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our "go to restaurant" when we w ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is our "go to restaurant" when we want to spoil ourselves. It is not $$ but $$$, if you order more than one course and have a drink or a bottle of wine. They should add a house chard at $30 rather than only $40 and $50 and up! bottles of very good wines and we could come more often.

Usually, one appetizer and one entrée is outstanding, and this was the case. Stuffed mushrooms with crab were out of this world (the best I have ever had) as was sea bass, but the sea bass at $50 it needed to be.

The other servings were excellent, but the Bibb Lettuce salad was soggy (fair) and not as crisp as it should of been, a major miss for a restaurant of this price range and capability.

There are cheaper things on the menu, so there is no restaurant fault here, but they are getting pricey. The portions are large, so actually you can take home a second serving! But I rather have a smaller less expensive serving and eat it all there.

I understand that lunch is very reasonable, so try that, to conserve budget, rather than not going.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We have been to Da Vinci's several times ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We have been to Da Vinci's several times. It's a bit more upscale than the average Greenville restaurant. The tables have white table cloths and the service is excellent. They usually have on or two specials, but my favorite is the salmon. We had the meat and cheese board as an appetizer and it had a cranberry cheese that was absolutely delicious. Since it was my birthday, I received a free dessert. It was a piece of tiramisu and a cup of chocolate mousse. Both were delicious, and I did share with my husband and daughter. I preferred the mousse, but they really liked the tiramisu.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and a great value for lun ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fantastic food and a great value for lunch! I dined with friends and will definitely be coming back.

Tags: , Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience...LOVE this pl ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing dining experience...LOVE this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was hands down, top notch. We we ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was hands down, top notch. We were tended to at the right intervals. This was the 1st time I ordered a bottle of wine instead of just a glass, the waiter continued to top off the glass for you. Exceptional! The bread and appetizer were spectacular, my main course was good, but not "to die for". I ordered the filet, so for $49 I won't have that next time, but it was good, no doubt, just not $49 good. Dessert was very good too, we had the tiramisu and chocolate mouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved my waitress and the foo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Absolutely loved my waitress and the food was amazing. This is now my favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love eating at Da Vinci's, I always kn ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I love eating at Da Vinci's, I always know the service is going to be top notch and the food is always amazing, the wine list has a great selection without the super high marked up prices like most restaurants. I love coming to a restaurant were you can sit and relax and enjoy a great meal and in a great inviroment where there are no screaming kids. White table cloths, candles and fresh Flowers's on the table, no high chairs and no kids menu, my kind of restaurant. Great for business Lunch or dinner and great for date night. If you are looking for the same then I highly recommend Da Vinci's. Chef Carlos and his Wife Kristi and the staff will take excellent care of you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first time here, I think ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was not my first time here, I think I have been at least 7 times. A few times I have invited others to join me and they loved the place. I was disappointed on this occasion. We had reservations at 9pm and my date was late as she got lost coming from Spartanburg. I think she arrived around 9:20. Both hostess were fantastic. As soon as we were seated we felt rushed. Our server mentioned the time the kitchen closed, if you are going to take reservations at 9pm don't mention the time the kitchen closes. Then they turned off the music, which made it very eerie and not romantic. We ate our meal in a hurry and left. We will be back but not for a late dinner. Mark

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

I had the grilled romaine and salmon sal ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I had the grilled romaine and salmon salad with truffled mushrooms and balsamic reduction. Salmon was cooked at a perfect medium temperature, moist and flakey, the truffle mushrooms had a perfect touch of cream, yummy, yummy need I say more!

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, , Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Da Vinci's many times a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We have eaten at Da Vinci's many times and always leave EXTREMELY happy. Food service and overall ambiance are all five star.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very disappointing - poorl ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food was very disappointing - poorly prepared, and salty. The salmon, ordered medium, came out almost burned and dry. The grilled romaine salad was covered with over a cup of dark soupy (and super salty), sautéed mushrooms. This was not a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

This is a wonderful place for everyday o ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This is a wonderful place for everyday or a special occasion. We were celebrating a birthday and the server brought us a dessert to share, actually two small desserts -- tiramisu and the chocolate mousse -- both were excellent. I always love their specials. I haven't been yet for dinner and will look forward to that real soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food is wonderful and the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

As always, the food is wonderful and the service impeccable. I hope to eat here many times in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service here is great and helpful. ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service here is great and helpful. The food is usually excellent, and as such diners criteria keep rising. The main course, veal dish, was just perfect and exceeded excellent expectations.

The mussels however, were too plain. To be fair, mussels were NOT on the menu, as a appetizer, but were part of another dish. I requested them as an appetizer and was given the choice of red (tomato) or white (wine/broth) and the price.

I had just had mussels elsewhere and compared to these, these were just perfect size( medium and plump, no sand/grit) where as the others elsewhere were small and many not open. So from a raw material point of view, again excellent food!

I am sure if it had been a menu item the broth would of been more hearty (perhaps white wine with mustard or other seasoning which would of made these PE mussels just outstanding!

I guess some times it better to say no to some requests or not make them in the first place!

This restaurant is simply the best foodie one around! BTW, my wife's main course (veal) and soup were just outstanding as was my main course!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an outstanding meal and our waitr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We had an outstanding meal and our waitress (Michelle) was simply excellent. My only negative here is we were seated at an open table very near the entrance. It was not very private as I then requested a booth which was not available. This was a special occasion so I was not satisfied with the table position.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Another terrific meal!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Another terrific meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I had our first anniversary ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

My wife and I had our first anniversary dinner here. We got married in Tuscany and were craving an authentic Italian dinner and Chianti to celebrate - Da Vinci's did not disappoint! Top notch service, excellent food and overall, a perfect experience! We will definitely be back. Grazie nuovo amico!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had 2 specials of the day - a seafood ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I had 2 specials of the day - a seafood cocktail appetizer & the lobster ravioli. Both were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome service, we have been there twi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Awesome service, we have been there twice, Taylor was our waiter both times, did an excellent job, very knowledgeable of the menu and wines. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Da Vinci's is truly a one of a kind rest ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Da Vinci's is truly a one of a kind restaurant. You will never be disappointed with food or service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our din ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great and the service was outstanding! I was impressed that, very early in our dinner, our server asked if we had plans after dinner so he could accommodate our schedule. We will definitely return for more!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best Italian in the Upstate! Love th ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The best Italian in the Upstate! Love the creativity, love the mix of offering and the service is always outstanding. I would recommend this restaurant, and do, to everyone and anyone looking to experience Italian cuisine at it's finest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always and is quickly becom ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent as always and is quickly becoming my favorite restaurant in Greenville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and food. We were unav ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful service and food. We were unavoidably late but the staff kept our table and was very gracious. Would eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A marvelous dining experience and the st ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2016

A marvelous dining experience and the staff is very special and will take great care of you.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to DaVinci's three times an ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have been to DaVinci's three times and always had a great meal. We each had the artichoke appetizer, but we'll share one between the two of us next time. My wife had Veal Kristi, and I had Veal Parmagiana. both were excellent. We took home a slice of cheesecake, complementary for my birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful atmosphere, can actually carry ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, can actually carry on a conversation, not noisy or lot music. The food was wonderful and so was the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a fantastic meal at Da ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always, we had a fantastic meal at Da Vinci's. It has become our favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos, Kristen, Rusty. Best experience in Greenville. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.