Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Da Vinci's Ristorante

Da Vinci`s Ristorante is an exquisite fine dining restaurant in a location away from all the hustle and bustle yet close enough to downtown to enjoy a meal with us before any downtown event. We serve Northern Italian Cusine freshly prepared by Chef Carlos Echeverri. We use prime beef and veal, homemade pastas, imported truffles as well as oils and cheeses from Italy. Our wine list will suit any connoisseur or budget. Our private dinning room can accomodate up to 20 people.



27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm - Dine In Only Dinner: Tuesday–Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm -Dine In Only
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm -Dine In Only
Closed Sundays and Mondays
We do not offer Separate Checks/Payments on Parties of 5 or more
We Do Not Offer Take Out

Cross Street:
Laurens Road/ Antrim Drive In The Fresh Market Shoping Center

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Authentic (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Romantic (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Notable Wine List (16)
Business Meals (13)
Fun (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 2 days ago

Great, Great, Great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Service 5 Stars..Food 5 Stars.. Glad to know that Chef Carlos Had A Michelin Star In New York Before Coming To Greenville, This Explains Why The Food At Da Vinci`s Is Always Superb And The Service Is Outstanding..Keep Up The Good Work

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

In a little strip mall next to Fresh Market.
Personable and knowledgeable staff. Small but GOOD wine list.
The ravioli appetizer was great. Endive salad was unique and tasty.
My wife had salmon and I had the Cobia special. Both dishes were great.
But, I felt like the service was outstanding. Close to the best we have had. Our waiter was knowledgeable, engaging, and seemed to time everything perfect.
We highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

As usual, DaVinci's never fails to impress. Attentive greetings (even after embarrassing long times between visits) and service, and outstanding food. No place I have ever been to (even and especially repeatedly) has treated me more special - I really do wish I could have every meal there - I feel certain that Carlos would accommodate the small cycle of his wonderful menu just for me ;-) and I would love every minute of it... Please do your better half a favor and take them - and if don't have a better half, call me - I'll go with you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent restaurant to celebrate a special occasion. Service is top notch. Melissa was attentive and very knowledgeable on the menu and the extensive wine list. Food was off the charts delicious. Be prepared to spend way more than the average restaurant in Greenville but the food and service make up for that.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We haven't eaten there for awhile. There are so many good restaurants in Greenville. This is definitely one of my favorites. Chef Carlos Echeverri changes the menu often with wonderful choices. The Veal, sage stock that he makes for the Veal Kristi is delicious. The tastes are layered and flavorful. Keep up the good work. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The service is very attentive and the food is splurge-worthy. My husband ordered snapper from the menu and I had the sea bass special feature. Both were excellent, though the shrimp and octopus appetizer special also deserves special mention. The atmosphere is lovely, though its location in a strip mall doesn't suggest that it would be as nice a restaurant as it is. I'm glad a friend recommended it to us.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

DaVnci's is a bit pricey (but not worse than several downtown places), but our experience for a birthday celebration at the end of July really couldn't have been better. Service was exemplary--not hovering but very much there--and everything I tasted was truly first rate. My daughter had an apple sort of pie dessert with vanilla gelato that she raved about (and when I tasted the large piece we brought home, I agreed, even two days later.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service are always very good. The place is a little out of the way but no problem parking. On the top 10 restaurants in Greenville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great, been to Da Vinci's 31 times, and plan on going back 31 times more if I live long enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2017

What a nice surprise! Have seen this place several times on my trips to Greenville but never made it here. We were looking for a nice intimate place for dinner and this was perfect. Food was delicious and service impeccable. This will become a regular dining spot for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I have been to Da Vinci's several times. I have never had a bad meal. Good service, great food!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Not my favorite Italian restaurant. Food was good. Waitress didn't know anything about the wine list, but tried to be helpful and was friendly. Probably wouldn't go back unless someone else wanted to

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The place is just the best ! Now I don't have to back to NYC for Carbonara!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Never disappoints. My favorite restaurant because the chef and staff care about the patrons and the food...not the "volume" A true gem

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I wish I could remember our servers name, she was great! Loved the food and the wine. Parking was easy. Not far from Downtown Greenville.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

DELIZIOSO!! On a recent shopping trip to Greenville (a 60 mile drive for us) we used Open Table to find a "good" place to eat! We selected Da Vinci from a list of many possibilities. We were rewarded with a delicious dining experience!! We started with salads; the Bibb and the Romaine. Both are a wonderful expansion on a simple concept with delightful dressings. The romaine is enhanced with the addition of grilled romaine hearts and braised egg plant. The pear and prosciutto added to the bibb are perfect. For our mains we had the Squid Ink Pasta (special of the day) and the Pasta Da Vinci. Both were scrumptious! The squid ink boasts a generous helping of shrimp, scallops, mussels and lobster with a wonderful sauce that has just a hint of "bite". Perfecto!! The Pasta Da Vinci is magnificent with the fennel sausage and a delicious sauce. The service was perfect and the staff was pleasant and friendly. This was a great find and we will definitely be back on a future trip to Greenville!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and it was wonderful! Service, food and ambience was a welcome change from just "going out to dinner". We are looking forward to taking our next guests here for lunch or dinner. It was a wonderful evening! Rusty was excellent

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great Food,Great Wine & Great Service! We will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Casual, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Romantic, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Organic, Business Meals, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 30, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants in Greenville. The octopus salad is a favorite of mine. My wife had the lobster ravioli special, which was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Never disappoints and quality of the food, preparation is consistently great...appreciate they honored our request for a booth also,,tough to do as they only have four!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Outstanding service, told them it was a wedding anniversary, greeted us with complementary champagne and a even dessert . Server was friendly and right on top of every need. Great place for dinner! Will certainly return

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The entire experience was wonderful! The waitress made excellent recommendations on the menu. This was by far the best quality meal my wife and I have had in Greenville and we have told everyone about it!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 13, 2017

As always, great food, wonderful ambiance and lovely atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Absolutely outstanding service and food. We will definitely be back as the food was delicious and not exorbitantly priced. Great atmosphere and the specials were tempting! I highly recommend you try this gem!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Usual excellence! Staff and management are FABULOUS! Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We had another wonder meal at Da Vinci's. I had the veal and it was terrific. Others at my table had pasta dishes and they too were wonderful. For apps we had the Ravioli (a must every time we dine here) and the stuffed artichokes. Great Meal always.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent meal! Best Italian food I've had in Greenville! Reminded my husband and I of meals I've enjoyed in Italy. Hidden gem in a strip mall

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Wonderful food (the meatball special was to die for!) - great server - beautiful interior - can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Aaron, our waiter was excellent. Very helpful with our wine selection to accompany our fish and pork tenderloin dinner selections. They seated us as requested in a booth to facilitate my hearing impairment. The food and wine were very good values and prepared with excellence.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 25, 2017

As always since its opening, Da Vinci' provides excellent food, service and ambiance. I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates fine dining!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Seasonal, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 24, 2017

This was our second time here. It was just as superb as our first visit. Everyone is so nice and attentive and the food is terrific. We had one daily special and one menu item. Both were excellent

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellence

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We absolutely love this restaurant. Great food, service, and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Overall excellent experience. Sea Bass I had was outstanding!

Tags: Organic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Lovely and friendly dining experience. Food was wonderful. It is not inexpensive, but all the quality was there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was good, but quite pricey for what you got. We did order the specials, but didn't expect them to be $40 each. I also expected more pasta options since it's an Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Jerry & Kathy Rhodes, Anderson, SC. been there 27 times, everything has been great each time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Hidden gem in Greenville; perfect for special occasions; never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.