Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Da Vinci's Ristorante

4.7
515 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
Da Vinci`s Ristorante is an exquisite fine dining restaurant in a location away from all the hustle and bustle yet close enough to downtown to enjoy a meal with us before any downtown event. We serve Northern Italian Cusine freshly prepared by Chef Carlos Echeverri. We use prime beef and veal, homemade pastas, imported truffles as well as oils and cheeses from Italy. Our wine list will suit any connoisseur or budget. Our private dinning room can accomodate up to 20 people.



Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
SPRING & SUMMER HOURS
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm - Dine In Only Dinner: Tuesday–Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm -Dine In Only
Friday & Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm -Dine In Only
Closed Sundays & Mondays

We Do Not Offer Take Out

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(864) 241-8044
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Carlos Echeverri
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Laurens Road/ Antrim Drive In The Fresh Market Shoping Center
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 515 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.8
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Quiet
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service and outstanding food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

I had a birthday dinner there once and then the food was very good, now I had lunch and the food was good, but not fantastic. I would try it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

The food was unreal!!! I have traveled a lot and this was one of the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great place to fine. Food is amazing. Will be back and recommend for anyone wanting a good meal with great service. All for Rusty!! Made the meal very memorable and knowledgeable of the food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great local restaurant. Food and service were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

All was great! Our guests ordered the soft shell crab and didn’t like it much.....but our meals were great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

It was my parents 47th anniversary and we could not have picked the better place to celebrate. The veal, short ribs and soft shell crabs were excellent. The service was great and we had a memorable evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Wonderful, as always!
A bit pricey, but worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The meal, as usual, excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Food is good but very pricy. Won't go back because there are other restaurants that serve just as good of food but not so expensive.
Lovely restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The service and meal were 5 star as always. So nice to have this restaurant as part of Greenville dining scene

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant 8n Greenville. Always great food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Excellent meal and service enjoyed with friends in atmosphere where you could enjoy a quiet conversation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 23, 2018

My favorite restaurant in Greenville and the best food !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Very good food and great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

First time there..recommended by friend.. celebrating Valentine's Day with my husband. Ryan was our waiter and very polite and friendly.. he made some good suggestions.. great food... dinner menu isn't vaste.. but will go back..for sure..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Our favorite Greenville restaurant
Always great food and friendly staff
Cannot beat this place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

First time here and all I can say is wow!!! This was a late Valentine's Day dinner with the hubby and we both are still talking about our experience . The food was spectacular our server Ryan guided us through the menu with ease and his attention to every little detail was on point. I am a difficult person to please as I always critique being in the restaurant industry but I am telling you this establishment knows what fine dining is. Thank you again Ryan and the Chef for making your restaurant our go to spot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

As always, we loved our experience at Da Vinci's! The food, service, wine, everything was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Really enjoyed the atmosphere. The food was excellent! I would highly recommend for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 8, 2018

We had a great experience our first time there, we requested a private table for a birthday dinner and we did get a nice private table , great waiter.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Great lunch menu. Perfect atmosphere for conversation and relaxation. We both had a pasta dish that left me wanting more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 7, 2018

LOVE this place! The food, atmosphere, and service are amazing! Melissa was our server and she didn't disappoint. We like to take our time when dining and she understood this and kept everything at an appropriate pace. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Excellent as always!!! Kerry is the best server also ALWAYS!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

First time dining with wife. Service and friendliness excellent. Menu is very heavy in veal dishes. Limited amount of pasta dishes and no chicken dishes on menu. I ordered filet mignon . Ordered medium, served on rare side had to be redone on the grill. Wife ordered lobster ravioli in vodka creme sauce. It was outstanding. Overall high quality venue. Excellent for special occasion. Pricing very high. Should be noted as $$ dollar signs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

The Veal Osso Bucco was the best Veal dish I have ever had! Not a lot of restaurants have veal on the menu, but a true Fine Dinning Northern Italian Restaurant like Da Vinci`s this is A Staple dish here. No wonder Chef Carlos has won so many awards for best Chef!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great Wine... Great Food.... Excellent Service! Everyone is very friendly, everyone is willing to attend to your every need.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We have dined here many times but took friends who had never been here. They LOVED it too and thought everything was just perfect. Melissa, our waitress, was professional yet friendly, a great combination. The service was prompt and courteous without being intrusive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Expensive but food and service was excellent. Our friends had the Veal chop and they said it was the best they ever had. The special was sea bass and my husband and I both wanted to lick the plate.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

We go here regularly and each time it is always great. Have a great new menu too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Food was excellent!! It is hard to find great veal locally.. I had it here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

1st time patron based on a recommendation. The sea bass and veal was terrific!. We will definitely be back. Best italian in Greenville.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

Excellent. Food was very good and wine list was expansive and fit all needs. Service was the best part however. Great restaurant for dates and special occasions. Would recommend 5/5.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 30, 2017

We sent one special entree back because it was tough. Staff could not do enough to make us happy. Did give us another dish, even though we said it was not necessary. The food other than the one entree was very good.
The waiter was very attentive, for some maybe too attentive.
This was definitely a special occasion restaurant for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

My wife and I were in Greenville to pick up our new car and decided to celebrate. We are glad we chose Da Vinci's. The food and service were great from beginning to end. Particularly noteworthy was the bruschetta and the shrimp with pasta. The wine was excellent and fairly priced. All and all a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Excellent authentic Italian food with an attentive and helpful staff. We look forward to returning to DaVinci's on our next trip to Greenville.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 23, 2017

Absolutely love this restaurant. Attend to your seating preferences, food is delicious, friendly and caring staff. Great ambiance. All that you could want in a fine dining establishment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

Been many times with family .... brought my staff for biz dinner this evening.... very pleased..... best kept secret in greenville

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2017

Only REAL disappointment with the entire experience was the escargot in now OFF the menu. PLEASE put it back on. The OSSO BUCO special was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

We totally enjoyed our lunch. Aaron was our server and he was fabulous. The wine selection was good. When I read through the menu, I realized that I liked every single thing on the menu from appetizers to dessert.
The atmosphere was great as well. The hostess went out of her way to make sure the room temperature was right for us.
I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13