About Da Vinci's Ristorante

27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map

No Seperate Checks/Seperate Payments On Parties Of 8 or More


Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Dine In Only Dinner: Monday –Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dine In Only- We Do Not Offer Take Out
No Seperate Checks/seperate Payments On Parties Of 8 or More

Cross Street:
Laurens Road/ Antrim Drive In The Fresh Market Shoping Center

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
South Carolina
Best Food
South Carolina
Best Service
South Carolina
8 More
Best Value
South Carolina
Italian
South Carolina
Best Overall
Greenville
Best Food
Greenville
Best Service
Greenville
Best Ambiance
Greenville
Best Value
Greenville
Special Occasion
Greenville
Best Restaurants in Greenville ›

Special Occasion (28)
Romantic (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Business Meals (13)
Authentic (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Cozy (9)
Private Room (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Casual (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Most enjoyable evening with friends. Per ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Most enjoyable evening with friends. Perfect setting and ambiance is outstanding. However, I feel that the menu is somewhat heavy on pork selections with only a few options on beef.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our "go to restaurant" when we w ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is our "go to restaurant" when we want to spoil ourselves. It is not $$ but $$$, if you order more than one course and have a drink or a bottle of wine. They should add a house chard at $30 rather than only $40 and $50 and up! bottles of very good wines and we could come more often.

Usually, one appetizer and one entrée is outstanding, and this was the case. Stuffed mushrooms with crab were out of this world (the best I have ever had) as was sea bass, but the sea bass at $50 it needed to be.

The other servings were excellent, but the Bibb Lettuce salad was soggy (fair) and not as crisp as it should of been, a major miss for a restaurant of this price range and capability.

There are cheaper things on the menu, so there is no restaurant fault here, but they are getting pricey. The portions are large, so actually you can take home a second serving! But I rather have a smaller less expensive serving and eat it all there.

I understand that lunch is very reasonable, so try that, to conserve budget, rather than not going.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We have been to Da Vinci's several times ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We have been to Da Vinci's several times. It's a bit more upscale than the average Greenville restaurant. The tables have white table cloths and the service is excellent. They usually have on or two specials, but my favorite is the salmon. We had the meat and cheese board as an appetizer and it had a cranberry cheese that was absolutely delicious. Since it was my birthday, I received a free dessert. It was a piece of tiramisu and a cup of chocolate mousse. Both were delicious, and I did share with my husband and daughter. I preferred the mousse, but they really liked the tiramisu.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic food and a great value for lun ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fantastic food and a great value for lunch! I dined with friends and will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dining experience...LOVE this pl ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing dining experience...LOVE this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was hands down, top notch. We we ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was hands down, top notch. We were tended to at the right intervals. This was the 1st time I ordered a bottle of wine instead of just a glass, the waiter continued to top off the glass for you. Exceptional! The bread and appetizer were spectacular, my main course was good, but not "to die for". I ordered the filet, so for $49 I won't have that next time, but it was good, no doubt, just not $49 good. Dessert was very good too, we had the tiramisu and chocolate mouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely loved my waitress and the foo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Absolutely loved my waitress and the food was amazing. This is now my favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love eating at Da Vinci's, I always kn ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I love eating at Da Vinci's, I always know the service is going to be top notch and the food is always amazing, the wine list has a great selection without the super high marked up prices like most restaurants. I love coming to a restaurant were you can sit and relax and enjoy a great meal and in a great inviroment where there are no screaming kids. White table cloths, candles and fresh Flowers's on the table, no high chairs and no kids menu, my kind of restaurant. Great for business Lunch or dinner and great for date night. If you are looking for the same then I highly recommend Da Vinci's. Chef Carlos and his Wife Kristi and the staff will take excellent care of you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first time here, I think ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was not my first time here, I think I have been at least 7 times. A few times I have invited others to join me and they loved the place. I was disappointed on this occasion. We had reservations at 9pm and my date was late as she got lost coming from Spartanburg. I think she arrived around 9:20. Both hostess were fantastic. As soon as we were seated we felt rushed. Our server mentioned the time the kitchen closed, if you are going to take reservations at 9pm don't mention the time the kitchen closes. Then they turned off the music, which made it very eerie and not romantic. We ate our meal in a hurry and left. We will be back but not for a late dinner. Mark

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

I had the grilled romaine and salmon sal ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I had the grilled romaine and salmon salad with truffled mushrooms and balsamic reduction. Salmon was cooked at a perfect medium temperature, moist and flakey, the truffle mushrooms had a perfect touch of cream, yummy, yummy need I say more!

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten at Da Vinci's many times a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We have eaten at Da Vinci's many times and always leave EXTREMELY happy. Food service and overall ambiance are all five star.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very disappointing - poorl ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The food was very disappointing - poorly prepared, and salty. The salmon, ordered medium, came out almost burned and dry. The grilled romaine salad was covered with over a cup of dark soupy (and super salty), sautéed mushrooms. This was not a good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

This is a wonderful place for everyday o ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This is a wonderful place for everyday or a special occasion. We were celebrating a birthday and the server brought us a dessert to share, actually two small desserts -- tiramisu and the chocolate mousse -- both were excellent. I always love their specials. I haven't been yet for dinner and will look forward to that real soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, the food is wonderful and the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

As always, the food is wonderful and the service impeccable. I hope to eat here many times in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service here is great and helpful. ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service here is great and helpful. The food is usually excellent, and as such diners criteria keep rising. The main course, veal dish, was just perfect and exceeded excellent expectations.

The mussels however, were too plain. To be fair, mussels were NOT on the menu, as a appetizer, but were part of another dish. I requested them as an appetizer and was given the choice of red (tomato) or white (wine/broth) and the price.

I had just had mussels elsewhere and compared to these, these were just perfect size( medium and plump, no sand/grit) where as the others elsewhere were small and many not open. So from a raw material point of view, again excellent food!

I am sure if it had been a menu item the broth would of been more hearty (perhaps white wine with mustard or other seasoning which would of made these PE mussels just outstanding!

I guess some times it better to say no to some requests or not make them in the first place!

This restaurant is simply the best foodie one around! BTW, my wife's main course (veal) and soup were just outstanding as was my main course!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an outstanding meal and our waitr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 5, 2016

We had an outstanding meal and our waitress (Michelle) was simply excellent. My only negative here is we were seated at an open table very near the entrance. It was not very private as I then requested a booth which was not available. This was a special occasion so I was not satisfied with the table position.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

Another terrific meal!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Another terrific meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I had our first anniversary ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

My wife and I had our first anniversary dinner here. We got married in Tuscany and were craving an authentic Italian dinner and Chianti to celebrate - Da Vinci's did not disappoint! Top notch service, excellent food and overall, a perfect experience! We will definitely be back. Grazie nuovo amico!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had 2 specials of the day - a seafood ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I had 2 specials of the day - a seafood cocktail appetizer & the lobster ravioli. Both were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome service, we have been there twi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Awesome service, we have been there twice, Taylor was our waiter both times, did an excellent job, very knowledgeable of the menu and wines. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Da Vinci's is truly a one of a kind rest ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Da Vinci's is truly a one of a kind restaurant. You will never be disappointed with food or service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our din ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great and the service was outstanding! I was impressed that, very early in our dinner, our server asked if we had plans after dinner so he could accommodate our schedule. We will definitely return for more!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best Italian in the Upstate! Love th ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The best Italian in the Upstate! Love the creativity, love the mix of offering and the service is always outstanding. I would recommend this restaurant, and do, to everyone and anyone looking to experience Italian cuisine at it's finest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always and is quickly becom ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent as always and is quickly becoming my favorite restaurant in Greenville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service and food. We were unav ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful service and food. We were unavoidably late but the staff kept our table and was very gracious. Would eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A marvelous dining experience and the st ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2016

A marvelous dining experience and the staff is very special and will take great care of you.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to DaVinci's three times an ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have been to DaVinci's three times and always had a great meal. We each had the artichoke appetizer, but we'll share one between the two of us next time. My wife had Veal Kristi, and I had Veal Parmagiana. both were excellent. We took home a slice of cheesecake, complementary for my birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful atmosphere, can actually carry ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, can actually carry on a conversation, not noisy or lot music. The food was wonderful and so was the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a fantastic meal at Da ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always, we had a fantastic meal at Da Vinci's. It has become our favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos, Kristen, Rusty. Best experience in Greenville. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best around town in our opinion . Recomm ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Best around town in our opinion . Recommend it to all my friends.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been to DaVinci's many times. Alway ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Have been to DaVinci's many times. Always excellent except noise level. Food, service, wait staff fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding dinner. Food, service and a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Outstanding dinner. Food, service and atmosphere were top notch. Will recommend to everyone we talk to for Italian dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent - I have never had a bad meal ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Excellent - I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasteful decor and ambiance. Excellent ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Tasteful decor and ambiance. Excellent food and service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DaVinci's is a great find in Greenville, ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

DaVinci's is a great find in Greenville, hidden in a small shopping center off S. Pleasantburg Dr. Beautifully constructed menu, lots of choices, excellent pasta, large portions, fresh ingredients. Plus an interesting cocktail assortment, martini and manhatten were delicious. We had a perfect evening and highly recommend this little gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though this restaurant is not part ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Even though this restaurant is not part of the downtown scene, it should be considered one of the best restaurants in Greenville. The menu is inspired - good mix of some standard Italian fare with unique chef dishes. Quality of food is 5 star. Only issue we had was dessert - ordered Tiramisu which was just okay - nothing special - we would not order that again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always outstanding. Our favorite. Know ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always outstanding. Our favorite. Knowledgeable staff regarding any menu item.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Da Vinci's has become one of our favorit ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Da Vinci's has become one of our favorite places to dine! We love the delicious food, wine list and staff.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There is nothing bad at this restaurant. ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 5, 2016

There is nothing bad at this restaurant. We have been there 18 times, the food & service has been great each time. Jerry & Kathy Rhodes, Anderson, SC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.