Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Da Vinci's Ristorante

Da Vinci`s Ristorante is an exquisite fine dining restaurant in a location away from all the hustle and bustle yet close enough to downtown to enjoy a meal with us before any downtown event. We serve Northern Italian Cusine freshly prepared by Chef Carlos Echeverri. We use prime beef and veal, homemade pastas, imported truffles as well as oils and cheeses from Italy. Our wine list will suit any connoisseur or budget. Our private dinning room can accomodate up to 20 people.



27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm - Dine In Only Dinner: Tuesday–Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm -Dine In Only
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm -Dine In Only
Closed Sundays and Mondays

We Do Not Offer Take Out


A $3 Split Check Fee On All Seperate Checks/ Payments On Parties Of 5 or More

Cross Street:
Laurens Road/ Antrim Drive In The Fresh Market Shoping Center

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Quiet Conversation (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Business Meals (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The salumi and cheese plate was very generous. Plenty for 4 to share with a pre dinner drink. The soft shell special over truffle risotto was delicious. 2 very large crabs which is unusual. The pastas were also very large and quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything about the evening was wonderful. The service was great and the food delicious. The ambiance was great, music perfect. It was a very nice quiet evening. I had the salmon and it was prepared perfectly. My husband had the Osso Buco which was also delicious. I would definitely return. This is a fine dining restaurant and you pay a little more but it is worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I took my wife to Da Vincci's on her birthday. The moment we were seated, she said "I like this place already". The restaurant has the ambiance, warmth, and the beautiful service you would expect from a fine restaurant. We were spoiled by the pasta we had in Italy, but we wanted to see how close Da Vincci's was. They came very close, but I still give them high marks. My duck had a very delicious sauce with ample red wine. I didn't like the taste at the end of the chewing. It tasted a taste and feel of chalk or flour. It was odd. May be the duck was cooked at medium, and I like mine bit on the medium rare, which they could not obliged. We were well pleased with the wine recommended by the server, did an outstanding job attending to our needs. Overall, they experience was very good and memorable, and we would go back again, but not for the duck.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Another outstanding meal. The Osso Bucco was one of the best ever!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I know people rave about this place, but we found the food bland, only a little flavor. Presentation was beautiful. Service excellent. Hated to pay the price if the flavor was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Another great food experience at Da Vinvi's. Had the STUFFED ARTICHOKESRIGATONI app which had large lumps of crabmeat with great flavor and texture. My son had ALLA BOLOGNESE which was delicious, very rich and filling so my wife and I did not mind helping him finish it. We both had the Grouper special which was excellent. Can't wait to get back. T\

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Date night with my husband. We love to sit in the bar area. As always the service and food is spectacular!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 30, 2017

First time diners here, definitely will be back. Great spot, great food and service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The Veal Osso Bucco melted in my mouth, perfectly seasoned and served with Saffron Risotto and a great glass of Ripasso to pair with. Tried A few different pastas from my friends and OH how flavorful each one was. The Eggyolk Ravioli with truffle butter is to DIE for. Excellent service, excellent food everytime.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Repeat diner at DaVinci's, and as always, wonderful experience. Was there with friends and everyone was very happy. Good service, very good food, and nice ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Impeccable food, impeccable service, great atmosphere. Rusty is always on point at the table, and Carlos never ceases to amaze me from the kitchen each time we some. Always a 10!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very nice evening and dinner celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. Great food, service in a nice quiet corner of the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great wine, great service and outstanding food. Will be a regular now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

One thing we all can be assured of, Greenville does not have a shortage of places to eat. My wife and I are from the Atlanta area and been living here for a couple of years now. As my wife says, we will try to eat our way through Greenville one day. This restaurant is a must due to the dishes and staff. Great for business outings or romantic date nights with your significant other! One of my favorite spots in all of Greenville.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Another great experience and Davinci's! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was our first time eating at Da Vinci's and we were very impressed with the food and the excellent service. Everything from the soup to the salad was absolutely wonderful. The sea bass was delicious with a sauce that's to die for. My wife very much enjoyed the duck with black truffle sauce and is happy to find a restaurant that serves excellent duck.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Perfect in every way!! Their menu never disappoints.

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I took my wife here for Valentine's day. Very good choice. I had the meatballs ans pasta special that was recommended by the hostess Deborah. Wow the best ones I have ever had. We throughly enjoyed our lunch and will be back for more.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice place. Great service with creative Italian food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first time for dinner, although I'd been to DaVinci's several times for lunch. As always, it didn't disappoint. The service is very friendly without being overbearing; the waitstaff is very knowledgeable about all the food. We celebrated two birthdays and each received a beautiful, special dessert. I'll definitely go back -- many times!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We celebrated our 44th anniversary here and it was wonderful. Excellent food and service and the ambiance is delightful. One of the few places in Greenville where the background noise is minimal so you can have a pleasant conversation without raising your voice like you have to in other restaurants in Greenville. Our favorite spot for years!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Never disappointed! Great service, great food and beautiful presentation!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My associates and I really enjoy out time here. Food was outstanding and portions were generous. Worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Enjoyed a nice lunch this week - Ambience, service and food were good - I will return

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Loved everything about the restaurant! Especially Christie!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant - great service, food and value for lunch!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The service was beyond outstanding. The crab stuffed artichoke appetizer was excellent. My filet melted in my mouth with flavor. My wife's veal was equally great. Great handmade martinis. And....the Tiramisu was to die for!! We will return to this excellent restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

A pleasant surprise! We enjoyed a wide variety of all courses. Presentations were outstanding and quality of ingredients supported a delicious meal from appetizer to dessert. We will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful New Year's Eve...great menu selection and tasty..honored our seating request...

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our 21st. Time @ Da Vinci's Ristorante since August 3, 2015 Each & every time the Service, food & all staff have gone out of their way to make my wife & I feel great about dinning there. Jerry & Kathy Rhodes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Greenville, wonderful every time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service and dinner were outstanding!
Can't wait to return
Thank you

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 27, 2016

DaVinci's is our all time favorite restaurant in Greenville. It is our first choice for any occasion. We celebrated our anniversary with family. Rusty gave us complimentary champagne and impeccable service. This was a very nice gesture adding
to a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

IMO, the combination food and service are equaled by few and surpassed by none in Greenville.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Most enjoyable evening with friends. Perfect setting and ambiance is outstanding. However, I feel that the menu is somewhat heavy on pork selections with only a few options on beef.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

This is our "go to restaurant" when we want to spoil ourselves. It is not $$ but $$$, if you order more than one course and have a drink or a bottle of wine. They should add a house chard at $30 rather than only $40 and $50 and up! bottles of very good wines and we could come more often.

Usually, one appetizer and one entrée is outstanding, and this was the case. Stuffed mushrooms with crab were out of this world (the best I have ever had) as was sea bass, but the sea bass at $50 it needed to be.

The other servings were excellent, but the Bibb Lettuce salad was soggy (fair) and not as crisp as it should of been, a major miss for a restaurant of this price range and capability.

There are cheaper things on the menu, so there is no restaurant fault here, but they are getting pricey. The portions are large, so actually you can take home a second serving! But I rather have a smaller less expensive serving and eat it all there.

I understand that lunch is very reasonable, so try that, to conserve budget, rather than not going.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 9, 2016

We have been to Da Vinci's several times. It's a bit more upscale than the average Greenville restaurant. The tables have white table cloths and the service is excellent. They usually have on or two specials, but my favorite is the salmon. We had the meat and cheese board as an appetizer and it had a cranberry cheese that was absolutely delicious. Since it was my birthday, I received a free dessert. It was a piece of tiramisu and a cup of chocolate mousse. Both were delicious, and I did share with my husband and daughter. I preferred the mousse, but they really liked the tiramisu.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fantastic food and a great value for lunch! I dined with friends and will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Amazing dining experience...LOVE this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.