Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Da Vinci's Ristorante

Da Vinci`s Ristorante is an exquisite fine dining restaurant in a location away from all the hustle and bustle yet close enough to downtown to enjoy a meal with us before any downtown event. We serve Northern Italian Cusine freshly prepared by Chef Carlos Echeverri. We use prime beef and veal, homemade pastas, imported truffles as well as oils and cheeses from Italy. Our wine list will suit any connoisseur or budget. Our private dinning room can accomodate up to 20 people.



27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm - Dine In Only Dinner: Tuesday–Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm -Dine In Only
Friday & Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm -Dine In Only
Closed Sundays and Mondays
We do not offer Separate Checks/Payments on Parties of 5 or more
We Do Not Offer Take Out

Cross Street:
Laurens Road/ Antrim Drive In The Fresh Market Shoping Center

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (29)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for a Date (25)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Authentic (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Romantic (17)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (10)
Casual (9)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
451 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Only problem is they would not let my wife order a salad and then order an appetizer as her entree. She had to order a full size entree which was more food than she could eat.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We dined at DaVincis to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary. We have been here many times and are never disappointed. Food is delicious and there are always interesting specials. Servers always friendly and knowledgeable too. We will definitely return!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Consistently excellent food and service, among the very best in Greenville. Not inexpensive, but worth the money if you're looking for great food in a nice environment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Entree and appetizer descriptions sounded delicious, but our dishes were lacking in spices and herbs one would expect with Italian cuisine. The risotto in one of our dishes was undercooked and not creamy as risotto should be. Our waitress for the most part was very good, but she never came back to ask how our food was after our entrees were served. Ambiance could have been better - the tables are very close to each other and the ones across the aisle are in direct view of one another. We happened to have had a very loud individual at the next table which didn't help. The food doesn't justify the very upscale prices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Best Authentic Northern Italian cuisine I have ever had, great service, excellent wine list. It’s nice to go to a 5 star restaurant and enjoy a great meal without any kids, thus the white table cloths and wine glasses and no high chairs! Just right for date night, business meeting or piece and quite from all the hustle and bustle from the chain restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Interesting evening. Kristi please view my message to you on Facebook.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 21, 2017

The Antinori Wine Dinner Was Superb, The Wines were perfectly paired with a delictable dish from Chef Carlos`s Wonderful creations, as delicious as the wines were, the Dinner itself was a sheer masterpiece.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 20, 2017

food is outstanding, the wine list works and is reaonabel. 20% added to party of 6 or more inlcuding booze. Should be disclosed when bill presented

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Da Vinci's is a local fav. While we didn't love the specific menu choices this past week, it's usually a very reliable spot to get a great meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Excellent dining experience!!!
Melissa was fantastic and so was the chef! The chocolate mousse was to die for and was a great substitute for a piece of birthday cake.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was good, but nothing special. It was my husbands birthday and we were both disappointed. The service was good...but for the price we have had much better food. We eat out every week and my husband loves Italian food. I had the Shrimp Riviera and my husband had Veal. Sorry but we were not impressed and portions are small. The waitress was very attentive and professional.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I love this restaurant, the food always comes out piping hot and I can taste the freshness from homemade stocks, homemade sauces, homemade dressings, homemade pastas, homemade desserts, craft cocktails that have Won Da Vinci`s Numerous Awards, Not to mention that Da Vinci`s has been voted #1 Italian restaurant in Greenville on 4 different occasions and in the Top 10 Restaurants of the State of South Carolina, I am proud to have a #1 Restaurant in our Town Of Greenville. Thank you Chef Carlos for always doing outstanding work, definitely can tell your love a dedication in the way you cook your food!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Sea Bass Special was fantastic!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Amazing food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Truly disappointed. Food was fair. Service was disappointing. When food was delivered to the table it was auctioned off as in "who gets the pasta and who gets the fish".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

DA Vinci's never fails to impress - great food & service!!!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Fabulous Wine Dinner!!!!
Chef Carlos' creations were amazing.
The food and wine pairings were perfect. The service was superb. This is the BEST restaurant in Greenville!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Upscale Italian restaurant exceeded expectations. Food, service and ambiance were 5 star. Hidden jem located in a strip mall.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Excellent wine suggestions from our waiter without trying to up-sale. We never feel rushed here.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Osso Bucco was extraordinarily good. Thoroughly enjoyed meal and attentive service. "A" list restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Greenville.....delicious, easy access parking, wonderful menu, highly pleasing food. It's always yummy!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our meal was excellent and the service was great. We celebrated our 42nd anniversary The recommended wine was very good The prawns and sea bass was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great, Great, Great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Da Vinci's is my favorite lunch time restaurant. Love the food. I had the Snapper, it was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Service 5 Stars..Food 5 Stars.. Glad to know that Chef Carlos Had A Michelin Star In New York Before Coming To Greenville, This Explains Why The Food At Da Vinci`s Is Always Superb And The Service Is Outstanding..Keep Up The Good Work

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

In a little strip mall next to Fresh Market.
Personable and knowledgeable staff. Small but GOOD wine list.
The ravioli appetizer was great. Endive salad was unique and tasty.
My wife had salmon and I had the Cobia special. Both dishes were great.
But, I felt like the service was outstanding. Close to the best we have had. Our waiter was knowledgeable, engaging, and seemed to time everything perfect.
We highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

As usual, DaVinci's never fails to impress. Attentive greetings (even after embarrassing long times between visits) and service, and outstanding food. No place I have ever been to (even and especially repeatedly) has treated me more special - I really do wish I could have every meal there - I feel certain that Carlos would accommodate the small cycle of his wonderful menu just for me ;-) and I would love every minute of it... Please do your better half a favor and take them - and if don't have a better half, call me - I'll go with you.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent restaurant to celebrate a special occasion. Service is top notch. Melissa was attentive and very knowledgeable on the menu and the extensive wine list. Food was off the charts delicious. Be prepared to spend way more than the average restaurant in Greenville but the food and service make up for that.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We haven't eaten there for awhile. There are so many good restaurants in Greenville. This is definitely one of my favorites. Chef Carlos Echeverri changes the menu often with wonderful choices. The Veal, sage stock that he makes for the Veal Kristi is delicious. The tastes are layered and flavorful. Keep up the good work. We will be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The service is very attentive and the food is splurge-worthy. My husband ordered snapper from the menu and I had the sea bass special feature. Both were excellent, though the shrimp and octopus appetizer special also deserves special mention. The atmosphere is lovely, though its location in a strip mall doesn't suggest that it would be as nice a restaurant as it is. I'm glad a friend recommended it to us.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 30, 2017

DaVnci's is a bit pricey (but not worse than several downtown places), but our experience for a birthday celebration at the end of July really couldn't have been better. Service was exemplary--not hovering but very much there--and everything I tasted was truly first rate. My daughter had an apple sort of pie dessert with vanilla gelato that she raved about (and when I tasted the large piece we brought home, I agreed, even two days later.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Food and service are always very good. The place is a little out of the way but no problem parking. On the top 10 restaurants in Greenville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great, been to Da Vinci's 31 times, and plan on going back 31 times more if I live long enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 29, 2017

What a nice surprise! Have seen this place several times on my trips to Greenville but never made it here. We were looking for a nice intimate place for dinner and this was perfect. Food was delicious and service impeccable. This will become a regular dining spot for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I have been to Da Vinci's several times. I have never had a bad meal. Good service, great food!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Not my favorite Italian restaurant. Food was good. Waitress didn't know anything about the wine list, but tried to be helpful and was friendly. Probably wouldn't go back unless someone else wanted to

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The place is just the best ! Now I don't have to back to NYC for Carbonara!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Never disappoints. My favorite restaurant because the chef and staff care about the patrons and the food...not the "volume" A true gem

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I wish I could remember our servers name, she was great! Loved the food and the wine. Parking was easy. Not far from Downtown Greenville.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

DELIZIOSO!! On a recent shopping trip to Greenville (a 60 mile drive for us) we used Open Table to find a "good" place to eat! We selected Da Vinci from a list of many possibilities. We were rewarded with a delicious dining experience!! We started with salads; the Bibb and the Romaine. Both are a wonderful expansion on a simple concept with delightful dressings. The romaine is enhanced with the addition of grilled romaine hearts and braised egg plant. The pear and prosciutto added to the bibb are perfect. For our mains we had the Squid Ink Pasta (special of the day) and the Pasta Da Vinci. Both were scrumptious! The squid ink boasts a generous helping of shrimp, scallops, mussels and lobster with a wonderful sauce that has just a hint of "bite". Perfecto!! The Pasta Da Vinci is magnificent with the fennel sausage and a delicious sauce. The service was perfect and the staff was pleasant and friendly. This was a great find and we will definitely be back on a future trip to Greenville!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.