About Da Vinci's Ristorante

27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map




Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Dinner: Monday –Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dine In Only

Cross Street:
Laurens Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
South Carolina
Fit for Foodies
South Carolina
Italian
South Carolina
10 More
Best Overall
Greenville
Best Food
Greenville
Best Service
Greenville
Best Ambiance
Greenville
Best Value
Greenville
Fit for Foodies
Greenville
Neighborhood Gem
Greenville
Notable Wine List
Greenville
Romantic
Greenville
Special Occasion
Greenville
Best Restaurants in Greenville ›

special occasion (43)
fit for foodies (42)
romantic (31)
See All
neighborhood gem (27)
great for lunch (20)
notable wine list (20)
good for groups (16)
hot spot (6)
vibrant bar scene (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our experience was delightful. Our wait ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our experience was delightful. Our waiter Rusty was fabulous and the meal was just wonderful. We usually don't have so many courses but we were so enthralled with the creativity and quality so we had starters, entrees and dessert.

A gem in strip plaza....just shows its all about the food and service....they are rocking it out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time in a week, third time going ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Second time in a week, third time going for lunch. Everything about this place is fabulous. White tablecloths, great food excellently prepared and presented, knowleable (sp?) wait staff, good value for lunch. Anxious to try dinner, and that will be soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding. Rusty was awaken. Sea bass ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Outstanding. Rusty was awaken. Sea bass and lamb were off the chain.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Well done. A little pricey, but once in ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Well done. A little pricey, but once in a while is good.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Both of our entrees were outstanding and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Both of our entrees were outstanding and the service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maybe just the best place you are going ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Maybe just the best place you are going to find in Greenville for outstanding Italian fare. We visit often and are never disappointed. Edie, bartender makes quite a good Manhattan. Just sayin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place. Food is amazing but th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wonderful place. Food is amazing but the people really make it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tuscan wine dinner was such a specia ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The Tuscan wine dinner was such a special event to be able to attend. The wine paired with the dishes were excellent, but they can't compare with the extrodinary food that was prepared by and such a talented Chef. Everyone around the table was raving about the food. The service was great as always, Da Vinci ' s is my favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last Saturday we celebrated our 44th Wed ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Last Saturday we celebrated our 44th Wedding Anniversary at DaVinci's Ristorante!! Everything about this evening was amazing!! I had their Zuppa Di Pesce which is probably the very best seafood entree that I have ever eaten!! Our appetizer, salads and dessert were also amazing!!! Kerry was our waitress and she was excellent, so kind, courteous and super efficient!!! The manager/owner checked on us several times and wished us a Happy Anniversary and we were treated to a complimentary dessert!! Thank you so much for making our anniversary, one to remember!!! We can't wait to return!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a nice addition to the Greenville r ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

What a nice addition to the Greenville restaurant scene and, especially, for Italian dining. The interior is relaxing, comfortable and inviting. Staff are welcoming, helpful and informed. The menu has traditional as well as creative Italian dishes. A welcoming bruschetta was eagerly devoured, the salad was large and tasteful as was a crab stuffed artichoke appetizer. Our Sea Bass was superb, the veal chop less so. The chop was somewhat chewy and it was smothered in a heavy sauce. Nice wine selections and the Prosecco was good if more on the sweet side. Although disappointed in the chop the overall experience was excellent. Will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and quite atmosphere. Fas ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and quite atmosphere. Fast and efficient service.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem. Great food and service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved this restaurant. Great menu and perfect execution. Attentive and friendly wait staff. The Manager came by to chat with us which doesn't happen in most restaurants. We have already recommended this place to friends. Such a pleasant surprise to find a restaurant of this quality outside a big city like Atlanta or NYC. We will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

good food, good service, surprised to find such a great restaurant in that location.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is unbelievably good. The best ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food is unbelievably good. The best Italian in the Southeast period. If you haven't dined here you've missed Greenville's best. And that 's saying something!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best apps and salads bar no e

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The ravioli appetizer is out of this world. The smell., The presentation, the taste; all are exceptional. Delicious and delicate salads but the entrees are not on par with the rest of the menu. They are fine but pale in comparison to the wonderful appetizers. The staff is professional and friendly and remember us each time we go. I would highly recommend experiencing it firsthand

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything we ordered was wonderful. I o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything we ordered was wonderful. I ordered an octopus and shrimp cocktail for starters which was a special and a stuffed veal chop for my entree, also a special. The veal chop was one of the best things I've ever eaten. My wife was also very satisfied with her Bibb salad and salmon entree. We shared a custard dessert topped with blueberries, recommended by our excellent server, Luis. It was delicious. Great wine selection. My wife ordered a cocktail - bartender's choice - and was very pleased with the "Mona Lisa" that she got. I would be thrilled to eat here anytime. I had two favorite fine dining restaurants in Greenville; now I have three.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

da vincis didn't disappoint. we took our ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

da vincis didn't disappoint. we took our often particular grandparents for an 85th birthday. filet was amazing, rigatoni was so flavorful, and grandpa said it was the best pork chop he's ever eaten. try the ravioli appetizer...only thing missing was a straw to clean the plate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best in Greenville

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our first visit to Da Vinci's will definitely not be our last. It was by far the best Italian we have had in Greenville. The food was flawless and well presented. The tiramisu is the best in town. Our server, Eduardo, and his assistant were on top of things from the beginning and ensured that our meal was nicely paced and pleasant. The hostess was charming and very accommodating. Prices were a bit high, but the atmosphere is sensational considering the strip center location.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

By now, I should not be blown away with ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

By now, I should not be blown away with my experiences at Da Vinci's, but inevitably Kristi and Carlos still manage to do so. Our pre Amy Schumer dinner consisted of an app special of Octopus and Shrimp, Entrées of Chilean Sea Bass on a bed Orange and Carrot puree & Duck Breast over spinach with pine nuts, carmalized pear, raisins, swimming in a black truffle Nebbiolo reduction. Carlos and Kristi were nice enough to also send out housemade ravioli with ricotta, reggiano, and an egg yolk, accompanied by fresh black truffle shavings with truffle infused butter. We washed everything down with a bottle of 2012 Trefethen Cab - You would think the World Renowned Comedian would have been the highlight of the night - sorry Schumer. Another life-changing dinner at Da Vinci's - Salute!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

DaVinci's, Cozy Italian.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Went on recommendation of friend for days night and enjoyed it immensely. I had the Corvina which I loved and my wife had the Sea bass. The Martini was perfect.... with blue cheese olives. Also enjoyed the Caprese salad and Bibb salad. Recommend Bibb only because it's not tomato season yet. We shared the Tiramisu and loved it. Can't wait to go back and try the other dishes.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Excellent restaurant! I have recommended it many times. It is great for business lunches which is why I go so much!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the new Pasta with Pesto and Crab ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

I love the new Pasta with Pesto and Crab Meat, as well as the Halibut Special both were excellently prepared! The Service is always spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here quite a few times and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

I have eaten here quite a few times and have never been disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than we expected.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Davincis was recommended to us as a great restaurant so my husband and I went for our anniversary. The food was delicious. We shared the meat and cheese board, the breaded pork entree, and the creme brûlée. Each dish was perfect. The pork surprised us both. It was fantastic. We understood why the waitress said it was a menu staple. We can't wait to go back and take friends.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Unexpected find

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

I probably would not have tried Da Vinci's without recommendations from friends, but I'm glad I did. It is located in a shopping center and isn't overly impressive from the outside. The indoor decor is tasteful with a nice ambience. I have been for both lunch and dinner now, and I would highly recommend it. The food was excellent and the service was good as well. Though the lunch menu is not expansive, it was reasonably priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best was that they took the Escargot ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

The best was that they took the Escargot off the bill because it was burnt to a crisp!!

The chef must have taken exception, my Special of the day, "Lobster & Scampi" was

served too cold to eat. The sauce, the seafood, the gnocchi, all cold.

My wife saved the dinner. Her crusted Sea Bass was hot & very good, so she shared

it with me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Just the best in the area!! Kristi over ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Just the best in the area!! Kristi overseas all and makes sure you enjoy the experience. We don't go there to eat. We go there to dine. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Taylor, was engaging. The ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Our server, Taylor, was engaging. The team worked well together and the food was delicious. The specials were creative and cooked perfectly. Save room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

lived up to the reveiws

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

For our 33rd anniversary, our first visit to DaVinci's. We had a very good time. The service from Luis and his mates was top notch, with properly refilled glasses but no hovering. There was no rush get our orders in, but once orders were placed the request was filled quite quickly. The food was good, from the mushroom appetizer on through to after dinner drinks. My wife's fish was excellent, and I tried something different (for me) and the veal was also very good. Proportion sizes were perfect. This visit was at least as good as any other night out a one of Greenville's better places. We will visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistency is Everything

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

DaVinci's is always perfectly excellent. Consistency is the big challenge in the restaurant industry, but not for DaVinci's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, food and service.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

Great menu, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always an enjoyable evening.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

Quiet evening and much valued place before a concert. DaVinci's has never disappointed and this evening were out of this world scallops and halibut dishes.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Another great meal from Chef Carlos. The ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

Another great meal from Chef Carlos. The Artic Char was exquisite

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Excellent food, wine & service. Our food was crafted perfectly, it was an excellent presentation & a Beautiful meal... Thank You Carlos for a Great meal & Kerry for the Great Service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Eve Dinner

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Enjoyed a 2/13 evening date here with my wife. Server was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed a charcuterie type appetizer and both ordered the specials, which were Lobster Ravioli and Sea Diver Scallops. All were excellent and we were too full for dessert! We'll be back. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on February 9, 2016

Michelle does a fabulous job and we always request her for our server. Great food and a very pleasant experience.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was amazing. My wife a ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

Food and service was amazing. My wife and I both had the specials. She had sea bass and a I had ossobuco and both were exceptional. Would definitely go again, highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Special night out

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 2, 2016

Great choice and all our requests were handled with great care.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Love going there ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on January 13, 2016

Great food and service. Love going there ,always treated with great respect. You will enjoy this restaurant

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food Was So Awesome That I Had To Ea ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on January 8, 2016

The Food Was So Awesome That I Had To Eat At Da Vinci's 2 Days In A Row. Lunch And Dinner Are Both Spectacular, The Food Here is Like A Big Hug For Your Soul. I Also Love The Wine Selections, Wines That Are Special Just For An Excellent Italian Restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.