About Da Vinci's Ristorante

27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map




Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Dine In Only Dinner: Monday –Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dine In Only

Cross Street:
Laurens Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
South Carolina
Best Ambiance
South Carolina
Fit for Foodies
South Carolina
11 More
Italian
South Carolina
Best Overall
Greenville
Best Food
Greenville
Best Service
Greenville
Best Ambiance
Greenville
Best Value
Greenville
Fit for Foodies
Greenville
Neighborhood Gem
Greenville
Notable Wine List
Greenville
Romantic
Greenville
Special Occasion
Greenville
Best Restaurants in Greenville ›

Special Occasion (43)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Romantic (36)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Great for Lunch (23)
Good for Groups (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Business Meals (4)
Private Room (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Scenic View (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Casual (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
322 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had 2 specials of the day - a seafood ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

I had 2 specials of the day - a seafood cocktail appetizer & the lobster ravioli. Both were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome service, we have been there twi ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Awesome service, we have been there twice, Taylor was our waiter both times, did an excellent job, very knowledgeable of the menu and wines. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our din ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great and the service was outstanding! I was impressed that, very early in our dinner, our server asked if we had plans after dinner so he could accommodate our schedule. We will definitely return for more!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service and food. We were unav ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Wonderful service and food. We were unavoidably late but the staff kept our table and was very gracious. Would eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A marvelous dining experience and the st ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

A marvelous dining experience and the staff is very special and will take great care of you.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to DaVinci's three times an ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We have been to DaVinci's three times and always had a great meal. We each had the artichoke appetizer, but we'll share one between the two of us next time. My wife had Veal Kristi, and I had Veal Parmagiana. both were excellent. We took home a slice of cheesecake, complementary for my birthday.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Wonderful atmosphere, can actually carry ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Wonderful atmosphere, can actually carry on a conversation, not noisy or lot music. The food was wonderful and so was the service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we had a fantastic meal at Da ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always, we had a fantastic meal at Da Vinci's. It has become our favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos, Kristen, Rusty. Best experience in Greenville. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best around town in our opinion . Recomm ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Best around town in our opinion . Recommend it to all my friends.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been to DaVinci's many times. Alway ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Have been to DaVinci's many times. Always excellent except noise level. Food, service, wait staff fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding dinner. Food, service and a ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Outstanding dinner. Food, service and atmosphere were top notch. Will recommend to everyone we talk to for Italian dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent - I have never had a bad meal ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Excellent - I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasteful decor and ambiance. Excellent ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Tasteful decor and ambiance. Excellent food and service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DaVinci's is a great find in Greenville, ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

DaVinci's is a great find in Greenville, hidden in a small shopping center off S. Pleasantburg Dr. Beautifully constructed menu, lots of choices, excellent pasta, large portions, fresh ingredients. Plus an interesting cocktail assortment, martini and manhatten were delicious. We had a perfect evening and highly recommend this little gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though this restaurant is not part ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Even though this restaurant is not part of the downtown scene, it should be considered one of the best restaurants in Greenville. The menu is inspired - good mix of some standard Italian fare with unique chef dishes. Quality of food is 5 star. Only issue we had was dessert - ordered Tiramisu which was just okay - nothing special - we would not order that again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always outstanding. Our favorite. Know ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always outstanding. Our favorite. Knowledgeable staff regarding any menu item.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Da Vinci's has become one of our favorit ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Da Vinci's has become one of our favorite places to dine! We love the delicious food, wine list and staff.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There is nothing bad at this restaurant. ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

There is nothing bad at this restaurant. We have been there 18 times, the food & service has been great each time. Jerry & Kathy Rhodes, Anderson, SC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal! Outstanding service!!! ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Delicious meal! Outstanding service!!! Celebrating our anniversary. Given complimentary bubbly and dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love being greeted at the front door w ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I love being greeted at the front door with WELCOME BACK IT IS GOOD TO SEE YOU AGAIN! I actually feel welcomed.The food is the best in Greenville hands down. The Service always exceeds above and beyond expectations I never have to ask for anything, Michelle usually waits on us and always remembers our names and what our special needs are and is always there without any interruption to our dinning experience. I gladly would tip 30% and above for great service Especially since the Standard For Servers is only $2.13 per hour. If gratuity is already included it just makes the math easier especially if you have a little wine with dinner, if everyone tipped accordingly I am sure there would be a lot more happy servers everywhere!! Great Job to the whole staff! We will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Service was good. But fo ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was good. Service was good. But for a party of 5, they automatically added a 20% gratuity on a bill which included 2 bottles of wine. A $62 gratuity! This was not warranted, and apparently not optional. For a party of 5!. So I thought this was not ethical. I would have left an appropriate tip, but their assuming the 20% tip for a relatively small party was not acceptable, and in fact, not warranted. Unfortunately, we won't be back because of this. There are other good Italian restaurants in the Greenville/Spartanburg area, I'm sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Without a doubt, this restaurant is our ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Without a doubt, this restaurant is our favorite go-to. We love bringing people who have never been. And so far we've scored. 4 for 4 couples agree, the best place in Greenville

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our experience was delightful. Our wait ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our experience was delightful. Our waiter Rusty was fabulous and the meal was just wonderful. We usually don't have so many courses but we were so enthralled with the creativity and quality so we had starters, entrees and dessert.

A gem in strip plaza....just shows its all about the food and service....they are rocking it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is just a gorgeous restaurant!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This is just a gorgeous restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time in a week, third time going ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Second time in a week, third time going for lunch. Everything about this place is fabulous. White tablecloths, great food excellently prepared and presented, knowleable (sp?) wait staff, good value for lunch. Anxious to try dinner, and that will be soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding. Rusty was awaken. Sea bass ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Outstanding. Rusty was awaken. Sea bass and lamb were off the chain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Well done. A little pricey, but once in ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Well done. A little pricey, but once in a while is good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Both of our entrees were outstanding and ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Both of our entrees were outstanding and the service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maybe just the best place you are going ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Maybe just the best place you are going to find in Greenville for outstanding Italian fare. We visit often and are never disappointed. Edie, bartender makes quite a good Manhattan. Just sayin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place. Food is amazing but th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wonderful place. Food is amazing but the people really make it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tuscan wine dinner was such a specia ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The Tuscan wine dinner was such a special event to be able to attend. The wine paired with the dishes were excellent, but they can't compare with the extrodinary food that was prepared by and such a talented Chef. Everyone around the table was raving about the food. The service was great as always, Da Vinci ' s is my favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last Saturday we celebrated our 44th Wed ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Last Saturday we celebrated our 44th Wedding Anniversary at DaVinci's Ristorante!! Everything about this evening was amazing!! I had their Zuppa Di Pesce which is probably the very best seafood entree that I have ever eaten!! Our appetizer, salads and dessert were also amazing!!! Kerry was our waitress and she was excellent, so kind, courteous and super efficient!!! The manager/owner checked on us several times and wished us a Happy Anniversary and we were treated to a complimentary dessert!! Thank you so much for making our anniversary, one to remember!!! We can't wait to return!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a nice addition to the Greenville r ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

What a nice addition to the Greenville restaurant scene and, especially, for Italian dining. The interior is relaxing, comfortable and inviting. Staff are welcoming, helpful and informed. The menu has traditional as well as creative Italian dishes. A welcoming bruschetta was eagerly devoured, the salad was large and tasteful as was a crab stuffed artichoke appetizer. Our Sea Bass was superb, the veal chop less so. The chop was somewhat chewy and it was smothered in a heavy sauce. Nice wine selections and the Prosecco was good if more on the sweet side. Although disappointed in the chop the overall experience was excellent. Will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and quite atmosphere. Fas ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and quite atmosphere. Fast and efficient service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem. Great food and service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved this restaurant. Great menu and perfect execution. Attentive and friendly wait staff. The Manager came by to chat with us which doesn't happen in most restaurants. We have already recommended this place to friends. Such a pleasant surprise to find a restaurant of this quality outside a big city like Atlanta or NYC. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just can't say enough about this gem of ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Just can't say enough about this gem of a restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

good food, good service, surprised to find such a great restaurant in that location.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is unbelievably good. The best ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food is unbelievably good. The best Italian in the Southeast period. If you haven't dined here you've missed Greenville's best. And that 's saying something!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best apps and salads bar no e

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The ravioli appetizer is out of this world. The smell., The presentation, the taste; all are exceptional. Delicious and delicate salads but the entrees are not on par with the rest of the menu. They are fine but pale in comparison to the wonderful appetizers. The staff is professional and friendly and remember us each time we go. I would highly recommend experiencing it firsthand

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.