About Da Vinci's Ristorante

27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map




Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Dine In Only Dinner: Monday –Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dine In Only

Cross Street:
Laurens Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
South Carolina
Fit for Foodies
South Carolina
Italian
South Carolina
9 More
Best Overall
Greenville
Best Food
Greenville
Best Service
Greenville
Best Ambiance
Greenville
Best Value
Greenville
Fit for Foodies
Greenville
Neighborhood Gem
Greenville
Romantic
Greenville
Special Occasion
Greenville
Best Restaurants in Greenville ›

Special Occasion (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Romantic (36)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Great for Lunch (21)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
309 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 3 days ago

Always perfection. Service, food, carlos, Kristen, Rusty. Best experience in Greenville. Period

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dinner. Food, service and a ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding dinner. Food, service and atmosphere were top notch. Will recommend to everyone we talk to for Italian dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent - I have never had a bad meal ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent - I have never had a bad meal at this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DaVinci's is a great find in Greenville, ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

DaVinci's is a great find in Greenville, hidden in a small shopping center off S. Pleasantburg Dr. Beautifully constructed menu, lots of choices, excellent pasta, large portions, fresh ingredients. Plus an interesting cocktail assortment, martini and manhatten were delicious. We had a perfect evening and highly recommend this little gem.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Even though this restaurant is not part ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Even though this restaurant is not part of the downtown scene, it should be considered one of the best restaurants in Greenville. The menu is inspired - good mix of some standard Italian fare with unique chef dishes. Quality of food is 5 star. Only issue we had was dessert - ordered Tiramisu which was just okay - nothing special - we would not order that again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always outstanding. Our favorite. Know ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always outstanding. Our favorite. Knowledgeable staff regarding any menu item.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Da Vinci's has become one of our favorit ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Da Vinci's has become one of our favorite places to dine! We love the delicious food, wine list and staff.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

There is nothing bad at this restaurant. ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

There is nothing bad at this restaurant. We have been there 18 times, the food & service has been great each time. Jerry & Kathy Rhodes, Anderson, SC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious meal! Outstanding service!!! ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Delicious meal! Outstanding service!!! Celebrating our anniversary. Given complimentary bubbly and dessert!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love being greeted at the front door w ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I love being greeted at the front door with WELCOME BACK IT IS GOOD TO SEE YOU AGAIN! I actually feel welcomed.The food is the best in Greenville hands down. The Service always exceeds above and beyond expectations I never have to ask for anything, Michelle usually waits on us and always remembers our names and what our special needs are and is always there without any interruption to our dinning experience. I gladly would tip 30% and above for great service Especially since the Standard For Servers is only $2.13 per hour. If gratuity is already included it just makes the math easier especially if you have a little wine with dinner, if everyone tipped accordingly I am sure there would be a lot more happy servers everywhere!! Great Job to the whole staff! We will be back soon.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good. Service was good. But fo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was good. Service was good. But for a party of 5, they automatically added a 20% gratuity on a bill which included 2 bottles of wine. A $62 gratuity! This was not warranted, and apparently not optional. For a party of 5!. So I thought this was not ethical. I would have left an appropriate tip, but their assuming the 20% tip for a relatively small party was not acceptable, and in fact, not warranted. Unfortunately, we won't be back because of this. There are other good Italian restaurants in the Greenville/Spartanburg area, I'm sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Without a doubt, this restaurant is our ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Without a doubt, this restaurant is our favorite go-to. We love bringing people who have never been. And so far we've scored. 4 for 4 couples agree, the best place in Greenville

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our experience was delightful. Our wait ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our experience was delightful. Our waiter Rusty was fabulous and the meal was just wonderful. We usually don't have so many courses but we were so enthralled with the creativity and quality so we had starters, entrees and dessert.

A gem in strip plaza....just shows its all about the food and service....they are rocking it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time in a week, third time going ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Second time in a week, third time going for lunch. Everything about this place is fabulous. White tablecloths, great food excellently prepared and presented, knowleable (sp?) wait staff, good value for lunch. Anxious to try dinner, and that will be soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding. Rusty was awaken. Sea bass ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Outstanding. Rusty was awaken. Sea bass and lamb were off the chain.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Well done. A little pricey, but once in ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Well done. A little pricey, but once in a while is good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Both of our entrees were outstanding and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Both of our entrees were outstanding and the service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maybe just the best place you are going ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Maybe just the best place you are going to find in Greenville for outstanding Italian fare. We visit often and are never disappointed. Edie, bartender makes quite a good Manhattan. Just sayin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful place. Food is amazing but th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wonderful place. Food is amazing but the people really make it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Tuscan wine dinner was such a specia ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

The Tuscan wine dinner was such a special event to be able to attend. The wine paired with the dishes were excellent, but they can't compare with the extrodinary food that was prepared by and such a talented Chef. Everyone around the table was raving about the food. The service was great as always, Da Vinci ' s is my favorite restaurant in Greenville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Last Saturday we celebrated our 44th Wed ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Last Saturday we celebrated our 44th Wedding Anniversary at DaVinci's Ristorante!! Everything about this evening was amazing!! I had their Zuppa Di Pesce which is probably the very best seafood entree that I have ever eaten!! Our appetizer, salads and dessert were also amazing!!! Kerry was our waitress and she was excellent, so kind, courteous and super efficient!!! The manager/owner checked on us several times and wished us a Happy Anniversary and we were treated to a complimentary dessert!! Thank you so much for making our anniversary, one to remember!!! We can't wait to return!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a nice addition to the Greenville r ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

What a nice addition to the Greenville restaurant scene and, especially, for Italian dining. The interior is relaxing, comfortable and inviting. Staff are welcoming, helpful and informed. The menu has traditional as well as creative Italian dishes. A welcoming bruschetta was eagerly devoured, the salad was large and tasteful as was a crab stuffed artichoke appetizer. Our Sea Bass was superb, the veal chop less so. The chop was somewhat chewy and it was smothered in a heavy sauce. Nice wine selections and the Prosecco was good if more on the sweet side. Although disappointed in the chop the overall experience was excellent. Will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and quite atmosphere. Fas ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Excellent food and quite atmosphere. Fast and efficient service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a gem. Great food and service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Loved this restaurant. Great menu and perfect execution. Attentive and friendly wait staff. The Manager came by to chat with us which doesn't happen in most restaurants. We have already recommended this place to friends. Such a pleasant surprise to find a restaurant of this quality outside a big city like Atlanta or NYC. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

good food, good service, surprised to find such a great restaurant in that location.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is unbelievably good. The best ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food is unbelievably good. The best Italian in the Southeast period. If you haven't dined here you've missed Greenville's best. And that 's saying something!!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best apps and salads bar no e

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The ravioli appetizer is out of this world. The smell., The presentation, the taste; all are exceptional. Delicious and delicate salads but the entrees are not on par with the rest of the menu. They are fine but pale in comparison to the wonderful appetizers. The staff is professional and friendly and remember us each time we go. I would highly recommend experiencing it firsthand

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything we ordered was wonderful. I o ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything we ordered was wonderful. I ordered an octopus and shrimp cocktail for starters which was a special and a stuffed veal chop for my entree, also a special. The veal chop was one of the best things I've ever eaten. My wife was also very satisfied with her Bibb salad and salmon entree. We shared a custard dessert topped with blueberries, recommended by our excellent server, Luis. It was delicious. Great wine selection. My wife ordered a cocktail - bartender's choice - and was very pleased with the "Mona Lisa" that she got. I would be thrilled to eat here anytime. I had two favorite fine dining restaurants in Greenville; now I have three.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

da vincis didn't disappoint. we took our ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

da vincis didn't disappoint. we took our often particular grandparents for an 85th birthday. filet was amazing, rigatoni was so flavorful, and grandpa said it was the best pork chop he's ever eaten. try the ravioli appetizer...only thing missing was a straw to clean the plate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of the best in Greenville

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Our first visit to Da Vinci's will definitely not be our last. It was by far the best Italian we have had in Greenville. The food was flawless and well presented. The tiramisu is the best in town. Our server, Eduardo, and his assistant were on top of things from the beginning and ensured that our meal was nicely paced and pleasant. The hostess was charming and very accommodating. Prices were a bit high, but the atmosphere is sensational considering the strip center location.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

By now, I should not be blown away with ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

By now, I should not be blown away with my experiences at Da Vinci's, but inevitably Kristi and Carlos still manage to do so. Our pre Amy Schumer dinner consisted of an app special of Octopus and Shrimp, Entrées of Chilean Sea Bass on a bed Orange and Carrot puree & Duck Breast over spinach with pine nuts, carmalized pear, raisins, swimming in a black truffle Nebbiolo reduction. Carlos and Kristi were nice enough to also send out housemade ravioli with ricotta, reggiano, and an egg yolk, accompanied by fresh black truffle shavings with truffle infused butter. We washed everything down with a bottle of 2012 Trefethen Cab - You would think the World Renowned Comedian would have been the highlight of the night - sorry Schumer. Another life-changing dinner at Da Vinci's - Salute!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

DaVinci's, Cozy Italian.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Went on recommendation of friend for days night and enjoyed it immensely. I had the Corvina which I loved and my wife had the Sea bass. The Martini was perfect.... with blue cheese olives. Also enjoyed the Caprese salad and Bibb salad. Recommend Bibb only because it's not tomato season yet. We shared the Tiramisu and loved it. Can't wait to go back and try the other dishes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Excellent restaurant! I have recommended it many times. It is great for business lunches which is why I go so much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the new Pasta with Pesto and Crab ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

I love the new Pasta with Pesto and Crab Meat, as well as the Halibut Special both were excellently prepared! The Service is always spectacular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here quite a few times and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

I have eaten here quite a few times and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than we expected.

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Davincis was recommended to us as a great restaurant so my husband and I went for our anniversary. The food was delicious. We shared the meat and cheese board, the breaded pork entree, and the creme brûlée. Each dish was perfect. The pork surprised us both. It was fantastic. We understood why the waitress said it was a menu staple. We can't wait to go back and take friends.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Unexpected find

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

I probably would not have tried Da Vinci's without recommendations from friends, but I'm glad I did. It is located in a shopping center and isn't overly impressive from the outside. The indoor decor is tasteful with a nice ambience. I have been for both lunch and dinner now, and I would highly recommend it. The food was excellent and the service was good as well. Though the lunch menu is not expansive, it was reasonably priced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best was that they took the Escargot ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

The best was that they took the Escargot off the bill because it was burnt to a crisp!!

The chef must have taken exception, my Special of the day, "Lobster & Scampi" was

served too cold to eat. The sauce, the seafood, the gnocchi, all cold.

My wife saved the dinner. Her crusted Sea Bass was hot & very good, so she shared

it with me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Just the best in the area!! Kristi over ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Just the best in the area!! Kristi overseas all and makes sure you enjoy the experience. We don't go there to eat. We go there to dine. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Taylor, was engaging. The ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Our server, Taylor, was engaging. The team worked well together and the food was delicious. The specials were creative and cooked perfectly. Save room for dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.