About Da Vinci's Ristorante

27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map




Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm Dinner: Monday –Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Dine In Only

Cross Street:
Laurens Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
South Carolina
Italian
South Carolina
Best Overall
Greenville
9 More
Best Food
Greenville
Best Service
Greenville
Best Ambiance
Greenville
Best Value
Greenville
Fit for Foodies
Greenville
Neighborhood Gem
Greenville
Notable Wine List
Greenville
Romantic
Greenville
Special Occasion
Greenville
Best Restaurants in Greenville ›

special occasion (40)
fit for foodies (35)
romantic (26)
See All
neighborhood gem (26)
great for lunch (18)
notable wine list (17)
good for groups (16)
hot spot (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
great for outdoor dining (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
scenic view (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

best apps and salads bar no e

Dined 5 days ago

The ravioli appetizer is out of this world. The smell., The presentation, the taste; all are exceptional. Delicious and delicate salads but the entrees are not on par with the rest of the menu. They are fine but pale in comparison to the wonderful appetizers. The staff is professional and friendly and remember us each time we go. I would highly recommend experiencing it firsthand

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything we ordered was wonderful. I o ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Everything we ordered was wonderful. I ordered an octopus and shrimp cocktail for starters which was a special and a stuffed veal chop for my entree, also a special. The veal chop was one of the best things I've ever eaten. My wife was also very satisfied with her Bibb salad and salmon entree. We shared a custard dessert topped with blueberries, recommended by our excellent server, Luis. It was delicious. Great wine selection. My wife ordered a cocktail - bartender's choice - and was very pleased with the "Mona Lisa" that she got. I would be thrilled to eat here anytime. I had two favorite fine dining restaurants in Greenville; now I have three.

food5
ambience4
service5

da vincis didn't disappoint. we took our ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

da vincis didn't disappoint. we took our often particular grandparents for an 85th birthday. filet was amazing, rigatoni was so flavorful, and grandpa said it was the best pork chop he's ever eaten. try the ravioli appetizer...only thing missing was a straw to clean the plate!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best in Greenville

Dined on April 30, 2016

Our first visit to Da Vinci's will definitely not be our last. It was by far the best Italian we have had in Greenville. The food was flawless and well presented. The tiramisu is the best in town. Our server, Eduardo, and his assistant were on top of things from the beginning and ensured that our meal was nicely paced and pleasant. The hostess was charming and very accommodating. Prices were a bit high, but the atmosphere is sensational considering the strip center location.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

By now, I should not be blown away with ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

By now, I should not be blown away with my experiences at Da Vinci's, but inevitably Kristi and Carlos still manage to do so. Our pre Amy Schumer dinner consisted of an app special of Octopus and Shrimp, Entrées of Chilean Sea Bass on a bed Orange and Carrot puree & Duck Breast over spinach with pine nuts, carmalized pear, raisins, swimming in a black truffle Nebbiolo reduction. Carlos and Kristi were nice enough to also send out housemade ravioli with ricotta, reggiano, and an egg yolk, accompanied by fresh black truffle shavings with truffle infused butter. We washed everything down with a bottle of 2012 Trefethen Cab - You would think the World Renowned Comedian would have been the highlight of the night - sorry Schumer. Another life-changing dinner at Da Vinci's - Salute!!!

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

DaVinci's, Cozy Italian.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Went on recommendation of friend for days night and enjoyed it immensely. I had the Corvina which I loved and my wife had the Sea bass. The Martini was perfect.... with blue cheese olives. Also enjoyed the Caprese salad and Bibb salad. Recommend Bibb only because it's not tomato season yet. We shared the Tiramisu and loved it. Can't wait to go back and try the other dishes.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 18, 2016

Excellent restaurant! I have recommended it many times. It is great for business lunches which is why I go so much!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the new Pasta with Pesto and Crab ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

I love the new Pasta with Pesto and Crab Meat, as well as the Halibut Special both were excellently prepared! The Service is always spectacular.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here quite a few times and ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

I have eaten here quite a few times and have never been disappointed!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Better than we expected.

Dined on April 6, 2016

Davincis was recommended to us as a great restaurant so my husband and I went for our anniversary. The food was delicious. We shared the meat and cheese board, the breaded pork entree, and the creme brûlée. Each dish was perfect. The pork surprised us both. It was fantastic. We understood why the waitress said it was a menu staple. We can't wait to go back and take friends.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unexpected find

Dined on April 5, 2016

I probably would not have tried Da Vinci's without recommendations from friends, but I'm glad I did. It is located in a shopping center and isn't overly impressive from the outside. The indoor decor is tasteful with a nice ambience. I have been for both lunch and dinner now, and I would highly recommend it. The food was excellent and the service was good as well. Though the lunch menu is not expansive, it was reasonably priced.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The best was that they took the Escargot ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

The best was that they took the Escargot off the bill because it was burnt to a crisp!! The chef must have taken exception, my Special of the day, "Lobster & Scampi" was served too cold to eat. The sauce, the seafood, the gnocchi, all cold. My wife saved the dinner. Her crusted Sea Bass was hot & very good, so she shared it with me.

food5
ambience5
service5

Just the best in the area!! Kristi over ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Just the best in the area!! Kristi overseas all and makes sure you enjoy the experience. We don't go there to eat. We go there to dine. Enjoy.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our server, Taylor, was engaging. The ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Our server, Taylor, was engaging. The team worked well together and the food was delicious. The specials were creative and cooked perfectly. Save room for dessert!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

lived up to the reveiws

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

For our 33rd anniversary, our first visit to DaVinci's. We had a very good time. The service from Luis and his mates was top notch, with properly refilled glasses but no hovering. There was no rush get our orders in, but once orders were placed the request was filled quite quickly. The food was good, from the mushroom appetizer on through to after dinner drinks. My wife's fish was excellent, and I tried something different (for me) and the veal was also very good. Proportion sizes were perfect. This visit was at least as good as any other night out a one of Greenville's better places. We will visit again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistency is Everything

Dined on March 17, 2016

DaVinci's is always perfectly excellent. Consistency is the big challenge in the restaurant industry, but not for DaVinci's!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu, food and service.

Dined on March 15, 2016

Great menu, food and service.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always an enjoyable evening.

Dined on March 12, 2016

Quiet evening and much valued place before a concert. DaVinci's has never disappointed and this evening were out of this world scallops and halibut dishes.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal from Chef Carlos. The ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Another great meal from Chef Carlos. The Artic Char was exquisite

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Evening

Dined on March 5, 2016

Excellent food, wine & service. Our food was crafted perfectly, it was an excellent presentation & a Beautiful meal... Thank You Carlos for a Great meal & Kerry for the Great Service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Eve Dinner

Dined on February 13, 2016

Enjoyed a 2/13 evening date here with my wife. Server was very friendly and professional. We enjoyed a charcuterie type appetizer and both ordered the specials, which were Lobster Ravioli and Sea Diver Scallops. All were excellent and we were too full for dessert! We'll be back. Thank you.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining

Dined on February 9, 2016

Michelle does a fabulous job and we always request her for our server. Great food and a very pleasant experience.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Food and service was amazing. My wife a ...

Dined on February 7, 2016

Food and service was amazing. My wife and I both had the specials. She had sea bass and a I had ossobuco and both were exceptional. Would definitely go again, highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Special night out

Dined on February 2, 2016

Great choice and all our requests were handled with great care.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Love going there ...

Dined on January 13, 2016

Great food and service. Love going there ,always treated with great respect. You will enjoy this restaurant

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food Was So Awesome That I Had To Ea ...

Dined on January 8, 2016

The Food Was So Awesome That I Had To Eat At Da Vinci's 2 Days In A Row. Lunch And Dinner Are Both Spectacular, The Food Here is Like A Big Hug For Your Soul. I Also Love The Wine Selections, Wines That Are Special Just For An Excellent Italian Restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the new Winter Menu, the Octopus an ...

Dined on January 7, 2016

Love the new Winter Menu, the Octopus and Crab Cocktail was so Delicious. The Service was Excellent as usual, Friendly Smiling Faces That Make You Feel Welcome. Michelle Is An Excellent Server, Very Knowledgeable On Food And Wine With Just The Right Of Touch Of Finesse , And Not Overwhelming .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Excellent food-Service not so hot

Dined on January 6, 2016

While Da Vinci provides a very nice dining experience, with white table cloths and appropriate decor. The food is excellent and there is a fine, though not outstanding, wine list. The only downside, was our waiter. While he was technically good, his personality left a lot to be desired. He was humorless and failed to be sufficiently attentive to minor needs. His heavy accent, while not impossible to understand, was somewhat disconcerting.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Too expensive for the quality of food you get

Dined on January 5, 2016

Food wasn't good, no flavors just blah!, service is good, our waiter was great. Nice list of wines, nice ambiance, quiet place to enjoy food but the main reason I go to a restaurant is to enjoy GOOD food and good wine but the food was not there at all. No taste of Italy like they claim . Will not come back

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A New Italian Favorite

Dined on December 31, 2015

What a diverse menu and outstanding service. We felt very welcomed and appreciated from start to finish. Great local Italian without having to go downtown and fight the parking issues.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinning experience was professional and ...

Dined on December 24, 2015

Dinning experience was professional and a good value.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE LOVE DAVINCI'S!!

Dined on December 18, 2015

Our 4th or 5th visit this year, and EVERY SINGLE Meal has been nothing but Fantastic!! Food is inventive, and quality-driven, and truly a superb dining experience. Waitstaff and managers are attentive--just the right amount--and I just cannot say enough good things about this establishment. I've tried many of the entrees, and since they were ALL great, I have a difficult time trying to decide each time we go. Please let this restaurant know that I hear only the very best things about the cuisine and the experience! All the best, Ralph Rivera

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent Choice for Italian

Dined on December 17, 2015

We had lunch and tried the two lunch specials on the day we were there. One was a chicken dish that was quite good and the other was shrimp with Gnocchi, also very good. The bread pudding desert was excellent. Service was okay with no major complaint, but a bit slow and spotty. We will definitely return and try their dinner menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3

Food tasted great the first time but it ...

vip
Dined on December 5, 2015

Food tasted great the first time but it wasn't that great when I threw it up all morning...

food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent Meal

vip
Dined on December 3, 2015

We had an great meal at DiVinci's recently and plan to return soon. The salmon and pheasant were delicious, both with wonderful sauce. The canoli for dessert was gone too quickly. The dressing on the Bibb salad was too bland, but otherwise it was a nice salad. It would be better with a vinaigrette or other dressing with some pizazz.

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

SG

Dined on December 3, 2015

The best Italian restaurant in Greenville and one of the best restaurants overall. Nice ambiance and great service . We always know it will be good and we love our server Michele.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great twist on Caprese - roasted tomatoe ...

Dined on November 30, 2015

Great twist on Caprese - roasted tomatoes! Catered to vegetarian in party - offered several options not on menu. I had veal chop - meat and sauce and truffle potatoes were superb! Overall, one of the best meals I have had in Greenville area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top Notch

Dined on November 21, 2015

I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant! I would recommend to anyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Excellent service

vip
Dined on November 20, 2015

Another time at Da Vinci's. First time for lunch. Excellent moment with a very thoughtful waiter. As usual good food at a reasonable price (less than $75 tip included for two persons with two appetizers, two entrees, two coffee and two bottles of sparkling water).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Best meal in Years

Dined on November 18, 2015

The food was some of the best I have had in years. Best food by far in Greenville. The chef is a genius. Service was 1st class. I will return next time I am in Greenville.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.