Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.26mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.99mi

About Da Vinci's Ristorante

Da Vinci`s Ristorante is an exquisite fine dining restaurant in a location away from all the hustle and bustle yet close enough to downtown to enjoy a meal with us before any downtown event. We serve Northern Italian Cusine freshly prepared by Chef Carlos Echeverri. We use prime beef and veal, homemade pastas, imported truffles as well as oils and cheeses from Italy. Our wine list will suit any connoisseur or budget. Our private dinning room can accomodate up to 20 people.



27 S Pleasantburg Dr. Suit # 160
Greenville, SC 29607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30 am - 2:30 pm - Dine In Only Dinner: Tuesday–Thursday 5:00 pm Until 9:00 pm -Dine In Only
Saturday: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm -Dine In Only
Closed Sundays and Mondays

We Do Not Offer Take Out


A $3 Convenience Fee On All Seperate Checks/ Payments On Parties Of 5 or More

Cross Street:
Laurens Road/ Antrim Drive In The Fresh Market Shoping Center

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(864) 241-8044

Website:
http://www.davincisristorante.com/

Executive Chef:
Chef Carlos Echeverri

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci's Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (19)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Romantic (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Authentic (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Cozy (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Fun (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We absolutely love this restaurant. Great food, service, and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Overall excellent experience. Sea Bass I had was outstanding!

Tags: Organic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Lovely and friendly dining experience. Food was wonderful. It is not inexpensive, but all the quality was there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was good, but quite pricey for what you got. We did order the specials, but didn't expect them to be $40 each. I also expected more pasta options since it's an Italian restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Jerry & Kathy Rhodes, Anderson, SC. been there 27 times, everything has been great each time.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Hidden gem in Greenville; perfect for special occasions; never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The salumi and cheese plate was very generous. Plenty for 4 to share with a pre dinner drink. The soft shell special over truffle risotto was delicious. 2 very large crabs which is unusual. The pastas were also very large and quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Everything about the evening was wonderful. The service was great and the food delicious. The ambiance was great, music perfect. It was a very nice quiet evening. I had the salmon and it was prepared perfectly. My husband had the Osso Buco which was also delicious. I would definitely return. This is a fine dining restaurant and you pay a little more but it is worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

I took my wife to Da Vincci's on her birthday. The moment we were seated, she said "I like this place already". The restaurant has the ambiance, warmth, and the beautiful service you would expect from a fine restaurant. We were spoiled by the pasta we had in Italy, but we wanted to see how close Da Vincci's was. They came very close, but I still give them high marks. My duck had a very delicious sauce with ample red wine. I didn't like the taste at the end of the chewing. It tasted a taste and feel of chalk or flour. It was odd. May be the duck was cooked at medium, and I like mine bit on the medium rare, which they could not obliged. We were well pleased with the wine recommended by the server, did an outstanding job attending to our needs. Overall, they experience was very good and memorable, and we would go back again, but not for the duck.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Another outstanding meal. The Osso Bucco was one of the best ever!!

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I know people rave about this place, but we found the food bland, only a little flavor. Presentation was beautiful. Service excellent. Hated to pay the price if the flavor was lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Another great food experience at Da Vinvi's. Had the STUFFED ARTICHOKESRIGATONI app which had large lumps of crabmeat with great flavor and texture. My son had ALLA BOLOGNESE which was delicious, very rich and filling so my wife and I did not mind helping him finish it. We both had the Grouper special which was excellent. Can't wait to get back. T\

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Date night with my husband. We love to sit in the bar area. As always the service and food is spectacular!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 30, 2017

First time diners here, definitely will be back. Great spot, great food and service was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

The Veal Osso Bucco melted in my mouth, perfectly seasoned and served with Saffron Risotto and a great glass of Ripasso to pair with. Tried A few different pastas from my friends and OH how flavorful each one was. The Eggyolk Ravioli with truffle butter is to DIE for. Excellent service, excellent food everytime.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Repeat diner at DaVinci's, and as always, wonderful experience. Was there with friends and everyone was very happy. Good service, very good food, and nice ambiance.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Impeccable food, impeccable service, great atmosphere. Rusty is always on point at the table, and Carlos never ceases to amaze me from the kitchen each time we some. Always a 10!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very nice evening and dinner celebrating our 44th wedding anniversary. Great food, service in a nice quiet corner of the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great wine, great service and outstanding food. Will be a regular now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The servers at Da Vinci's were wonderful and extremely professional. The ambiance was romantic and lovely, and the food was amazing. We will definitely be back since the menu changes seasonally and the chef has an impressiv

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

One thing we all can be assured of, Greenville does not have a shortage of places to eat. My wife and I are from the Atlanta area and been living here for a couple of years now. As my wife says, we will try to eat our way through Greenville one day. This restaurant is a must due to the dishes and staff. Great for business outings or romantic date nights with your significant other! One of my favorite spots in all of Greenville.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Another great experience and Davinci's! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was our first time eating at Da Vinci's and we were very impressed with the food and the excellent service. Everything from the soup to the salad was absolutely wonderful. The sea bass was delicious with a sauce that's to die for. My wife very much enjoyed the duck with black truffle sauce and is happy to find a restaurant that serves excellent duck.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Perfect in every way!! Their menu never disappoints.

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I took my wife here for Valentine's day. Very good choice. I had the meatballs ans pasta special that was recommended by the hostess Deborah. Wow the best ones I have ever had. We throughly enjoyed our lunch and will be back for more.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice place. Great service with creative Italian food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was my first time for dinner, although I'd been to DaVinci's several times for lunch. As always, it didn't disappoint. The service is very friendly without being overbearing; the waitstaff is very knowledgeable about all the food. We celebrated two birthdays and each received a beautiful, special dessert. I'll definitely go back -- many times!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We celebrated our 44th anniversary here and it was wonderful. Excellent food and service and the ambiance is delightful. One of the few places in Greenville where the background noise is minimal so you can have a pleasant conversation without raising your voice like you have to in other restaurants in Greenville. Our favorite spot for years!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Never disappointed! Great service, great food and beautiful presentation!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My associates and I really enjoy out time here. Food was outstanding and portions were generous. Worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Enjoyed a nice lunch this week - Ambience, service and food were good - I will return

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Loved everything about the restaurant! Especially Christie!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant - great service, food and value for lunch!

Tags: Family Style, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The service was beyond outstanding. The crab stuffed artichoke appetizer was excellent. My filet melted in my mouth with flavor. My wife's veal was equally great. Great handmade martinis. And....the Tiramisu was to die for!! We will return to this excellent restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

A pleasant surprise! We enjoyed a wide variety of all courses. Presentations were outstanding and quality of ingredients supported a delicious meal from appetizer to dessert. We will definitely return and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful New Year's Eve...great menu selection and tasty..honored our seating request...

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This was our 21st. Time @ Da Vinci's Ristorante since August 3, 2015 Each & every time the Service, food & all staff have gone out of their way to make my wife & I feel great about dinning there. Jerry & Kathy Rhodes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My favorite restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 29, 2016

One of the best restaurants in Greenville, wonderful every time

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Service and dinner were outstanding!
Can't wait to return
Thank you

Tags: Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.