Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Da Vinci Ristorante

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Authentic (26)
See All
Casual (25)
Special Occasion (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Fun (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Bar Seating (18)
People Watching (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Kid-friendly (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Romantic (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Business Meals (7)
Family Style (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Healthy (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1028 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

We eat here every night while on marco as the owner ensures every customer is satisfied. The best gluten free menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We always enjoy the ambiance and food. The lasagna was really good. We had out of town family and they loved the place too. We are in Naples about 7 months a year and we go to Da Vinci at least once a month.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

This is Italian at its best. Fantastic menu with the ability to mix/match your favorite proteins, sauces and pastas. The food is excellent and you should be prepared for leftovers because the portions are plentiful! Definitely returning to this restaurant next time we're on Marco Island! Many thanks to the owner and our server for a wonderful meal and experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food and ambience. A staple for Marco Island residents and visitors.

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The service was so great that the manager and staff went out of their way to get us an entree that was not on their menu that we had there as a special another time. They actually had to get the fish from another restaurant and even had the chef speak to us about the preparation so that they could reproduce the exceptional mral we had last time we visited the restaurant. And they served us the incredible meal in a very short time! Customer satisfaction is their top priority!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

OUTRAGEOUS DINNER!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very delicious, authentic, old world Italian food. It is just the kind we love!! The owner who is from Calabria, Italy came around a couple times checking on it we were okay, etc. Really great.
If we were residents of this area, we would go there many times!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Solid Italian place not far from the JW. Very relaxed atmosphere and nice wait staff. Specials were solid

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great Italian food and pizza! Highly recommend! Service was great, management was extremely accommodating in getting us moved to a less noisy spot. This place is lively and fun, but it can be a bit on the loud side. Overall, we would definitely go back !!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Outstanding food and service, every time we dine here. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great service and reasonably priced food! I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

DaVinci's is always a delight--it never disappoints. Comfortable but elegant outdoor seating, friendly and polished service--but most of all, the food! Eggplant rollatini, wonderful pastas, and well-crafted specials. A must-do on Marco Island.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Selected this restaurant for our first night on Marco based on reviews. Bad choice. Loud, overpriced for quality of food and total tourist trap. Worse yet is that my husbands meal has multiple pieces of white plastic in it! He kept getting them with each bite and when he figured out what is was reported it to the sever. It's was some kind of plastic used in the kitchen for portion control. Apparently it was chopped up into his meal. They did the right thing and manager apologized and took care of our bill, but we all left hungry and disappointed. There has to better better choices. And, beware, everyone will recommend this spot when you ask for suggestions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent service. Great atmosphere and kid friendly. The food was fresh and tasty.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always enjoy a good meal here. We dined outside, service was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great menu and find in Marco Island. Surprising wine selection and menu...you must try the grouper!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

If you love Italian this is a must. Authentic food down to the sauce and service you've not seen in a while,
Family friendly and a familiar Italian menu. The only unfamiliar part is the taste .. freshest anywhere on the east coast and trust me because I'm from the NY/NJ area. The desserts are amazing including my favorite , panda cotta. These guys know the ingredients and how to dine. Enjoy!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We have been coming here since they first opened. A wonderful place to dine with fantastic ownership. If you are unhappy let them know and they WILL make it right!! I suggest everyone go there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Great food , atmosphere and service. In Marco Island on vacation with family and really liked this place.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Amazing experience for my family. We went to Davinvi on June 28th and it was the bomb. I have celiac and was looking for good GF pizza. Hands down the best GF pizza I have ever had. My wife and son had pizza and also loved it. Great service - amazing pizza - awesome people. We'll be back - TONIGHT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We have been coming here for many ears while vacationing in Marco Island and are never disappointed. The food is authentic Italian and the service is great. They were kind enough to make me a favorite dish that was no longer on the menu, shrimp scampi , and it was delicious. Wish they had a location in Philadelphia! Great meals!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 25, 2017

After reading earlier reviews, I could not wait to try one of the "fresh pasta options" praised by other reviewers. I plumped for meat balls over spaghetti thinking that this $22 dish would be far superior to the "bog-standard" chain dish available just about anywhere. How wrong could I have been ? The meatballs were almost totally lacking flavor and seasoning and the sauce did zero to enhance them. Maybe I made a poor selection but as we will not return that is irrelevant, there will be no second visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We found this gem while visiting Marco Island with friends. I highly recommend the porcini and truffle pasta. It was divine. The osso bucco and short ribs received kudos too but the pasta ooh the pasta. The cannoli was dissapointing , that's why I won't give it a 5. But a very high 4. Yes!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The house salad was terrible. Wilted and not fresh. Warm. The other food was good. Did not like the room. Heavy wall to wall curtains On three walls.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This is our go to place
We can eat there every night and be very happy
Buon appettito

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Very nice place, nice food and drinks. Menu had a lot of good options and their drinks were very delicious. Made perfectly. Would recommend to a friend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Dinner for 4 and not wanting seafood - check
Homemade Italian - check
Insanely overpriced and crowded - nope

Made a reservation on open table 30 minutes prior to arriving. Greeted by the host, we notice mini osso bucco on the "specials" and my dad grins.

We're seated, our waitress Vanessa breaks down the specials, gets some bread for the table and drinks. I ask about 3 menu items and she flatout gives me the scoop on all 3, the duck, the veal saltimbocca & the osso buco. The choice is clear, get the veal but which one??

The ladies order the chicken parm which came with a few rigatoni noodles but to well pounded chicken breasts. Tender & flavorful. My dad switched it up on me, got the saltimbocca (veal also well pounded, wrapped in prosciutto) w a mushroom Marsala sauce, so I got the osso bucco. No one was disappointed in their meal. The osso buco was nestled in a bed of rissotto and plenty of natural juices for bread & risotto to soak up. DELICIOUS!! The house salads w balsamic vinnegrette and the bread w oil & balsamic gave us zero room for dessert. We waddled out with full bellies and left over chicken parm for late night snacks

Would I have dinner there again tomorrow? Gladly!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Been going here for years. Food is always consistently good.
Staff and owners make you feel very welcome.
Unfortunately the waitress at this visit did not make us feel welcome and she rushed through everything. It is always busy here and I haven't had this experience before.
Sadly I did let it detract from my Fathers Day experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The food and service were adequate, but the noise level was beyond acceptable. We were unable to hold a conversation without repeating ourselves. The orientation of the restaurant had the setting sun shine directly on the tables. The staff made an attempt to shut all the blinds, but it made the restaurant seem like a dungeon. Every time the door opened we were blasted with the sun. We had to wear sunglasses until the sun set. I realize it's Florida and the sun is difficult to deal with. The restaurant could use some awnings.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 12, 2017

When in Marco Island a must go to. The fresh made pasta was incredible. White Sangria is a must have.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Average food at a high price. The food was just okay. If you want something special, this is not the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Homemade pastas and sauces are excellent. We found this gem on open table while traveling. Went there 3 times in a week taking family once too. Service excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

very good food, good value, a little pricy but worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Love love love Da Vinci's restaurant. Been going here for years. Food is always excellent. We have never gone wrong with ordering anything from the menu. The portions are large and delicious. I love the Chicken Parm.....my Husband the Veal Parm. The appetizer eggplant rollatini is a meal in itself.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with the portions and the quality of the food. The chicken Parmesan and eggplant rollatini were excellent. Staff was very attentive - great service, reasonable prices and good food. We will be back on our next visit.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Excellent service and food. Music at tables was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Our family went here on our last night of vacation as a special treat. The food was superb. I asked the waiter which dish of two he would recommend, he said both and brought me a half order of each. It was wonderful. The homemade pasta is tender, the sauces are so flavorful. Don't miss the "spedini" appetizer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Very authentic Italian food, great in taste

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.