About Da Vinci Ristorante

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (58)
Casual (37)
Authentic (37)
See All
Special Occasion (36)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for a Date (29)
Fun (25)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Romantic (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Family Style (16)
People Watching (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Cozy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Great Beer (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Spicy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Private Room (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Dancing (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
876 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was so wonderful and the food ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 9 hours ago

The staff was so wonderful and the food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is so delicious! Staff is frie ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined 11 hours ago

The food is so delicious! Staff is friendly and accommodating. Wonderful wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great dining experience. Portion ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Really great dining experience. Portion size was massive. Delicious from scratch quality. Our server Andrea was excellent. It is clear this is a well run restaurant. Managers were going around doing table talks. Should we be in Marco Island again we would return here to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

3 middle aged women-ample portions-& we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

3 middle aged women-ample portions-& we wiped our plates clean with bread. So very delicious. I was staying on Marco Island with a friend. I own a home in Ft Myers-1 hour drive-I will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to bring the grandkids The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place to bring the grandkids The tables aren't on top of each other.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality ingredients, delicious food, a n ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Quality ingredients, delicious food, a nice wine list, and great service. DaVinci is our favorite Italian restaurant in SW Florida.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought the food and service was real ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

We thought the food and service was really great . Waiter was very helpful and friendly . Atmosphere was good , semi casual . Would recommend this venue anytime .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Place was good. Shares a square with oth ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Place was good. Shares a square with other places. Kind of Epcot like. Food was good. I would go back again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food! Owners and staff very atten ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food! Owners and staff very attentive and helpful. We eat there often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. A very la ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and great service. A very large place but good personalized service. The portion sizes were ample and the wine list was perfect for all budgets. When I return to Marco Island, Da Vinci will be on my list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The wait stay to busy, could not get our ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The wait stay to busy, could not get our order correct. Was was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

DaVinci's was recommended by friends. W ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

DaVinci's was recommended by friends. We had a wonderful meal surrounded with good atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentines Day dinner! Food was ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great Valentines Day dinner! Food was very good, service was outstanding and atmosphere vibrant. Despite the crowds, this place is an efficient, friendly service model to behold.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We brought friends here for Valentines D ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We brought friends here for Valentines Day dinner. We always sit outside when weather permits. Our waiter was excellent. Always enjoy the food selection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was excellent! The food a ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our experience was excellent!

The food and service were outstanding.

This was out second dining experience and both were great from the wood oven pizza to the fine pecse dishes!

Enjoy!

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We were on our vacation and celebrating ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were on our vacation and celebrating our 25th anniversary. Love the atmosphere the food and all the waiters even had an Italian accent

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our apps and dinner were very good. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our apps and dinner were very good. The service was good as well. I would go back again anytime I am in the area

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Our table was waiting and we walked in i ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our table was waiting and we walked in immediately! Loved their signature dish, Veal DaVinci, that I ordered, however I was not impressed with the house salad. It was a pile of spring greens with a couple rings of onions and one grape tomato cut in half with very little salad dressing. Our server, Lena, was wonderful - very attentive and personable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was slow with fair food and high ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was slow with fair food and higher prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Across from Hilton and JW Marriott hotel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Across from Hilton and JW Marriott hotel. Easy walk and good food. Recommended by a Marriott employee. Wait staff was attentive. Caesar salad could have had more dressing. Yummy Bread. Good option when staying at the hotels. Book early to get reservations.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to this restaurant a number ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to this restaurant a number of times. Never had a disappointed meal there. The staff is always professional and the owner always greets everyone he comes across. The food is very tasty, good size portions and cooked to perfection. You will not be disappointed if you go to this great restaurant.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easy to walk to from our hotel. Lively a ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Easy to walk to from our hotel. Lively area for adults seeking dinner area that's a little more alive than romantic quiet. Loved sitting outside. Great outdoor atmosphere. Waitstaff attentive but didn't give hint of which items were divine or not. I did not like my fried green tomato salad but loved the seabass and black linguine. Light and creamy and succulent. Perfection. The flavor of the sautéed garlic spinach was one of best flavors we've had. A little mushy but great flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice gem of a restaurant on Marco Island ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice gem of a restaurant on Marco Island,within walking distance of the JW Marriott. Quite reasonable.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here for the past 7 years ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We have dined here for the past 7 years while vacationing in Marco Island. It is always a must for us! The food is great, the service wonderful, and the restaurant itself is always clean, and so much fun! Everyone who dines there are always happy and friendly! We have met so many wonderful new friends while dining there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Using open table was so easy. We were al ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Using open table was so easy. We were all seated outside as I requested almost immediately. The wait staff was very attentive and friendly. We split the lasagna and they kindly played it separately. The portions were very large. I couldn't finish my half. Our friend had the grouper and said it was amazing. Our overall experience was great. I would recommend it and will go back as we have been there many times and loved it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fun, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I dined at Da Vinci becau ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

My husband and I dined at Da Vinci because it is the same owner as The Oyster Society, which we loved, and we had heard from several people that it was very good. We agree. The menu is diverse, but not enormous, so deciding what to order wasn't so challenging. The service was excellent as well. I requested no garlic in my entree, which is not always easy in an Italian restaurant, but it was no problem here. It's a bit noisy so outside might be a better option in nice weather.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed our meal at DaVincis. We both ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We enjoyed our meal at DaVincis. We both had the linguine Alle vognole. Excellent pasta and a good portion of clams in a tasty sauce. Very attentive service from our server Ivana. The Owner(?) Ivan came around and was very interested to make sure that we had had a great dining experience . Overall, a restaurant to return to.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Excellent service!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great food! Excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined indoors on Feb. 2, no outdoor seat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Dined indoors on Feb. 2, no outdoor seating available, and it was noisy. Did not mind and we interacted with the large group sitting next to us. Our waiter was great and the service amazing considering how busy it was. We ate there again on Feb. 5, with the same couple, and were able to sit outside with no crowds as it was Super Bowl Sunday. Had another great meal with attentive service and good food. Only negative was the price of the Limoncello.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

DaVinci's never disappoints! We had a p ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

DaVinci's never disappoints! We had a party of nine from my mother's 70th birthday. We dined early due to the Super Bowl so they were able to seat us near the bar area by the televisions! All of our meals were exceptional! Our table had specials of the day, the fresh fish, homemade pastas and fresh salads and we were all completely satisfied! A variety of desserts were brought out for the birthday celebration that we all shared and they were to die for!!! The service is always five star!!...lots of good laughs, amazing food, and wonderful memories at da Vinci's!

Tags: Bar Seating, Dancing, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Not too pricey. Worth ev ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food. Not too pricey. Worth every penny. Service great. Wine list awesome. Would go back over and over again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wonderful attentive service, ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food, wonderful attentive service, comfortable atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and service!

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always great food and service!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food excellent service!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food excellent service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VERY GOOD service ---- Food & Drinks --- ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

VERY GOOD service ---- Food & Drinks ---- enviorment for inside/outside dining ---- location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Authentic, Fun, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We were visiting San Marco for the 1st t ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We were visiting San Marco for the 1st time. Looked at reviews and decided to go to DaVinci's. It was a wonderful dinner. I had the Black Grouper and it was cooked to perfection in a Mediterranean sauce!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've dined here several times over the ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We've dined here several times over the years & it's always amazing, especially considering that it's a very large restaurant. My wife ordered grouper & I had the lobster ravioli which was outstanding. She was pretty sure the fish was something other than grouper so was disappointed - first negative remark from us for this great restaurant but we will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This is our favorite restaurant on marco ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant on marco island. Food is always great as well as the service this is our 200--300 time here. We love other!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding veal dish with a nice Marsal ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Outstanding veal dish with a nice Marsala sauce. A little noisy but not annoying. Had a terrific server Ana who did a very nice job.

I would recommend

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Andre was very attentive. I had the chic ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Andre was very attentive. I had the chicken romana - excellent

Had tiramisu for dessert also very food

House wine was very good

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.