Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Da Vinci Ristorante

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (69)
Casual (53)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Special Occasion (43)
Authentic (42)
Bar Seating (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Romantic (29)
People Watching (27)
Fun (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Comfort Food (25)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Business Meals (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Wood Oven (19)
Family Style (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Kid-friendly (13)
Cozy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Healthy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great Beer (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Music (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Dancing (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
922 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 6 days ago

Wife and I did outdoor dining for dinner. Depending on tI'm of day the sunset may be right in your eyes as sun sinks lower than the multiple umbrellas. They have propane heaters for comfort with cool evenings.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service. The only aspect that didn't seem to fit the ambiance was the background music, which seemed out of place. Keep up the great work!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful experience
Jennifer was a fun waitress
Good food

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Portion of chicken large enough to bring half home. The beet salad was good with the creamy goat cheese. I ordered as a side salad but too big to finish and still have room for entree. Waiter checked several times to make sure everything as expected. I'd definitely go back. Make reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Excellent meal with friends belatedlly celebrating our anniversaries and birthdays. Food was excellent as was the service. The restaurant was a little noisier than usual as there was a huge St. Patrick's Day celebration outside, but wel still enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We absolutely love Davincis! They are great from greeting you at the hostess stand, to making sure your seating is where you want it. We have had many of their menu items and have never been disappointed. Love this place and all the help! Like family!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We were promptly seated by a friendly hostess, greeted by our very efficient waiter,
and enjoyed a relaxing cocktail before dinner was served. The salads and bread were
delicious; the entrees were sumptuous! We also indulged in a wonderful apple
crumble dessert which was devoured promptly. An acquaintance of our recommended
DaVinci to us and we would return again and again. We wish there was one back home!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food and drinks. Large portions. Nice setting.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 14, 2017

DaVinci's is always one of our favorite restaurants in Marco Island when we want good Italian food - not disappointed once again! Excellent veal, scallopped potatos, pasta, etc.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

DaVinci rarely fails to disappoint. On this occasion the kitchen was slow but once we received our meal the food was exceptional as usual. Our waitress was very apologetic and the manager granted us complimentary drinks and dessert. You can't ask for more. They tried their best to make it right. We will return. For Italian on Marco, DaVinci's is still the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic service, exceptional food, one of the best places on the island!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 12, 2017

First visit was awesome. If you want authentic Italian, this is your place. The food, drinks, service, atmosphere were all outstanding. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I have never been to a restaurant where you could not have a conversation with your friends.
Noise level was outrageous.Waitress moved our table to a more quiet spot but that didn't work
either.Large overcrowded bar was deafening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

great authentic Italian, great fun with friends or sitting alone at bar & meeting the locals. People watching is also amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Enjoyed and definitely will go back !
Service very nice and enjoyed the bar also

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very good......A bit noisy but overall a good experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Another fabulous meal at our favorite Italian restaurant on Marco! Amazing food, superb service and overall a "10"! Thank you for always having that consistent positive way about you! Marinara sauce best in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 8, 2017

A liitle too noisy for quiet conversation, otherwise very nice evening out.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Birthday dinner with friends. We have been here before, this the first time we were disappointed with the service. Our server "J" seemed unhappy and unable to smile. Perhaps she was having a bad day.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We opted to change our reservation to sit outside and so glad we did since it was a very pleasant night and enjoyable to be outdoors; also the noise level inside was considerably higher.

Food was very good and overall we were quite pleased and would go back again. Valet parking for this complex aides in the enjoyment of the evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The service is always top notch and they will customize any dish to your liking. Our server was very attentive and helpful. There were four of us dining, each getting a different dish, and we were all pleased.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I do like the feel of this place: family atmosphere, good Italian food although I don't know if I would call it authentic even though the owner is from Italy. I think in America, Italian restaurants tend to cater to American tastes. Their pizza is excellent though we did not have pizza this particular night. I would recommend this restaurant for a casual night out. A little noisy.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Da Vinci's is one of our favorite restaurants when visiting Marco Island each year. The food and service are excellent and we especially enjoy the outdoor dining arrangement. The pasta with vodka sauce is the best I have ever experienced anywhere!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Delicious house-made pastas. Every dish at our table was thoroughly enjoyed. If you are a puttanesca fan, the kitchen will make it for you even though it is not on the menu, and it is outstanding! Very accommodating to large groups (ours was a table of 8); accommodating and gracious to children. Our server was wonderful - attentive, friendly, and responsive. This is our favorite Marco Island restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The lobster ravioli is over rated and over priced for portion. The serving plate was cold and the serving temperature of the food only warm at best. The cover sauce was watered down with little flavor. The salad greens were not crisp or flavorful. Not what I expected for the on line ratings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

A consistent winner. We dine here quite often. Food and service always top notch.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We always love eating at DaVinci's. Top of our list!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My husband and come to Marco Island three times a year from Ohio. First if all the place was so crowded and it looked like they added more tables in the front room area and everyone was squished. It was very loud and hard to carry on a conversation with your husband for a romantic dinner....any dinner at all. People were walking all around our table....it must have been the route to get to the back corner room. The chilean sea bass was so mushy...terrible. The only good thing was the black noodles. My husband had the veAl porcini and the 2-3 tiny pieces of veal were tough. The kitchen must have been really off or too many people to feed and not enough attention given to the customer paying a high price for this food!!
It was one of my favorite restaurants.... now.. NO!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Our last visit to DaVincis was for a birthday celebration. Our guests had not been there before and were very happy with the food.
The weather was perfect so we were able to dine outside. Service was great! Always have enjoyed it here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Too noisy. Parking is impossible. Our request for a waiter was ignored on open table but was granted when we asked on arrival.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The whole evening was great. Our server, Conner was excellent. The food was delicious, as always. We have dined here many times and are never disappointed.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Food was delicious! Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 1, 2017

As always the food and ambiance were both fantastic

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Another enjoyable experience. Good wine selection. Foods we selected were wonderful. Had pizza our first visit and it was great. Service was good as well. We'll return.

Tags: Casual, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Outstanding food and service. I strongly recommend DaVinci's

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Good food and good service. We were seated right on time.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was a Saturday evening and the noise level was very, very high. My wife and i could barely hear each other without shouting.
The food was very good as was the service by the staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Casual, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Consistently good food in Marco, glad it is only 1 mile away from the condo.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Very good food, service and a really fun atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The staff was so wonderful and the food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.