About Da Vinci Ristorante

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Ravioli - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Scalopini Machiaveli - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
carpaccio - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Osso Bucco - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Red Sangria - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Crab Cakes - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Tagliatelle Con Porcini E Tartufo - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Chilean Seabass With Scalloped Potatoes Over Sautéed Spinach - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Saltimbocca Di Pollo - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Salmone Grigilato - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Authentic (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
See All
Special Occasion (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Casual (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Romantic (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Family Style (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Healthy (2)
Cozy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Live Music (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Seasonal (2)
Scenic View (2)
 (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Spicy (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
766 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is delicious!

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We sat on the outdoor patio for a quiete ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We sat on the outdoor patio for a quieter meal. They had a roaming Italian accordion singer who was very good and stopped at each table. We had a very nice meal and attentive wait staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can always count on Davinci's for great ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Can always count on Davinci's for great food and an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good food, good service and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Consistently good food, good service and a nice environment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food with reasonable prices. Defin ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food with reasonable prices. Definitely a go to place when visiting Marco Island.

Tags: Spicy, Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

I've been to Da Vinci's twice since arri ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I've been to Da Vinci's twice since arriving this season. Both times we sat at the bar for dinner, great way to dine and people watch. Can't wait for their seafood restaurant to open.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food quality and choice with w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food quality and choice with welcoming and attentive service in comfortable surroundings.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Casual, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a reliable place to eat. Can be v ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Always a reliable place to eat. Can be very noisy, mainly due to the layout with little to break up the volume of conversations.

Great service from Kevin - highly recommended

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very pleased with service and food. Par ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very pleased with service and food. Parking somewhat difficult.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We spent 8 days in Marco and this was th ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

We spent 8 days in Marco and this was the best restaurant we ate at. The food was exceptional. The manager came by our table 3 times just to make sure everything was OK.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very pleasant evening. The management we ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Very pleasant evening. The management were concerned and occasionally stopped by the table to check on our satisfaction.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

always excellent food and service. Staf ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

always excellent food and service. Staff is great as well

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fun, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite Italian restaurant on the is ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My favorite Italian restaurant on the island. Try the veal piccata or their small pizzas. We had their scallops special as a starter and they were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had a great time at DaVinci - the foo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a great time at DaVinci - the food was amazing, the atmosphere was fun and lively, but best of all, our server Greta took such great care of us!! We will definitely be back. Thanks to Greta and DaVinci for a fun and delicious experience.

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and would ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and would highly recommend it to all our family and friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Italian food . Inside was nois ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent Italian food .

Inside was noisy but tolerable. Outside dining is great

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best place to eat on Marco Island! Exce ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Best place to eat on Marco Island!

Excellent staff too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall a must dine at restaurant while ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall a must dine at restaurant while on Marco Island. From appetizer to dessert first class Italian cuisine. Don't miss the pasta fagioli soup, pizza is traditional Italian at its best, favorite pasta dishes include rigatoni bolognese and linguine with shrimp. Chefs specials are consistently superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was great for the first half of ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Service was great for the first half of the meal, then the server became hard to locate over the last hour of the meal.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

It's a great spot and our server, Andrea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

It's a great spot and our server, Andrea, was terrific!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly some of the best tasting dishes we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Truly some of the best tasting dishes we've had anywhere. Forget all the dishes we had but EVERY one was unique and wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our yearly dinner - never disappoints!!! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Our yearly dinner - never disappoints!!! Greta was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A consistently very good + dining experi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

A consistently very good + dining experience. Quality food and professional, friendly servers

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Noisy indoors--nicer outdoors. Tasty ent ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Noisy indoors--nicer outdoors. Tasty entrees. You'll need a reservation during season.

Not inexpensive: $120 for three without wine or cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pasta was undercooked and had no flavor. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pasta was undercooked and had no flavor. Very overpriced for what I got. This used to me one of my favorite restaurants but not any longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I loved my octopus salad which I ate as ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I loved my octopus salad which I ate as my main course. The others at our table though the food was just OK. They had pasta entrees. I didn't like to see there was an $8.00 split charge even on salads. There is music on friday night which was an accordian player taking requests for tips.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I dine at DaVincis every time I'm in Mar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I dine at DaVincis every time I'm in Marco. At least six times this year. The food and service is amazing but the noise level is terrible. Very hard to converse with your own party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Excellent service, and great selection o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent service, and great selection of different meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best ITALIAN food on island

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Best ITALIAN food on island

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My Chicken had small potatoes, mushrooms ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

My Chicken had small potatoes, mushrooms, onions and peppers (which I always enjoy) and I can't recall the name of the dish. However, it really wasn't at all tasty. I wouldn't ever order it again. I only ate about 1/2 and took the rest of the dish to go home; however, I ended up throwing it away before I got home. Too much money for a not so interesting dish.

The chicken parm looked okay. The salad was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We had a very enjoyable dinner with grea ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had a very enjoyable dinner with great service and great food. Had a nice special entrée with shrimp scampi and braised ribs osso bucco - nice surf & turf combo!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always consistently good, excell ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food is always consistently good, excellent presentation - great staff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were traveling to Marco Island from t ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We were traveling to Marco Island from the midwest and saw great reviews for DiVinci's. We enjoyed the evening and the food was good. I ordered the gnocchi. The gnocchi itself was very good, however, the sauce I didn't care for. It was described as a tomato sauce on the menu, but was very spicy and my husband said tasted like a bottle of tabasco had been poured over my meal. He ordered the Veal DiVinci. This was good, although I can't say particularly better than anywhere else we've had similar dishes. Our kids ordered rigatoni with alfredo, which they gobbled up, but at $20/plate I found a little on the steep side considering there wasn't any meat in the dish. Our server, Bobby, took good care of us. Overall, the food was good, but I think we would have each ordered something different if we had it to do over again. It wasn't cheap, but we knew that going into it. Ambiance was average, nothing bad, nothing great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Service was fast and friendly. The food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Service was fast and friendly. The food was good for the price. The pizza was amazing. Thin and stone fired. Being off season, it wasn't hard to reserve a table, but during the season, I can see where it might be tougher. The entire staff wanted to make sure you had a pleasurable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We travel to the Naples area once a year ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We travel to the Naples area once a year with friends and always make it a point to dine here. We first learned of this restaurant while staying in Marco Island years ago. Being from New England this restaurant stacks up to many Italian eateries in Providence RI's Federal Hill and Boston's North End. We highly recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Mirror our sever did ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Food was very good. Mirror our sever did a wonderful explains the menu and accommodate our parties request (angle hair vs linguine. We 2 Veal dishes, seafood w/pasta and Chicken Parmigiana the were very good.

Mirror and waite staff did an excellent work.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We eat at DaVinci's whenever we stay in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We eat at DaVinci's whenever we stay in Marco Island. The food there is always great. Service is outstanding. You never have to wait long before the next course arrives. We've never been disappointed. Burrata Caprese - so delicious. The tagliatelli with creamy truffle sauce - OMG! Homemade pasta. Always busy -very hot spot.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual, Live Music, Hot Spot, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food at reasonable price. Wish we ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great food at reasonable price. Wish we got there sooner. Service was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The homemade pasta was excellent! My hus ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The homemade pasta was excellent! My husband had the duck special, and he said it was one of the best duck dishes ever. The host worked the room, and his hospitality makes you want to return again and again. Will definitely visit again the next time we are in Marco Island!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding in all ways. Veal porcini wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Outstanding in all ways. Veal porcini was one of the best entrees I've ever had. Great outdoor dining and extremely friendly service. Thanks!

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.