Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Da Vinci Ristorante

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Authentic (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Casual (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Romantic (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fun (12)
Cozy (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
People Watching (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Business Meals (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1050 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

My disappointment with Divinci's is their packaging of leftovers. Twice now in the last two weeks I have gotten home to find all of the sauce from my dish is now in the bottom of the plastic bag. Step it up Divinci's and stop being so cheap. Get some carry out containers that don't leak. Very disappointing when you want to enjoy your leftovers the next day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 5, 2017

We love DaVinci's and always go there when on Marco Island

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Just wonderful! Andreea gave us amazing smiling service!
Can't wait to go back
Hope Hurticane Irma did not damage Da Vinci's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a group of 8 to celebrate a birthday. Everyone loved their fantastic meals and the wines. The service was great and they were accomodating to every request. Ivan, the manager, made sure we were well taken care of throughout the evening. They brought 3 delicious desserts for the birthday celebration which everyone raved about. We love DaVinci's! Best veal parn ever!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We love DaVinci's! Food is great and so is the atmosphere. Service is always good. They have table side musical duo that goes table to table Mon, Wed and Friday. Fun bar late night too♥️

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Great tasting homemade pasta dishes and some lovely wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The back dining area really needs improvement.. not special or attractive and could use lighting improvements...will never accept a table back there again!!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We always have a great meal at DaVincis. One of our favorite restaurants on Marco Island.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We usually go here at least once while on vacation. Good food. One problem this year was taken care of very quickly. Enjoyed the strolling accordion player.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants on Marco Island. Love the Chicken Parm and the Veal dishes. Portions are very large. Salad with every entree.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The appetizers were premium ingredients and large portions - the Octopus is a must.. the ambiance can be sophisticated or casual - that's what I loved about this place - open air bar but cozy inside - noise level is medium and plenty of room for families - they offer pizza and the service was excellent . Seabass was delicious - not dry or covered in a thick sauce - if you can do Octopus right- seabass is a no brainer . .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 12, 2017

This is the best Italian on Marco Island by far. The food is always fresh and served hot! We have gone dozens of times, and it is consistently fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Dinner out while on vacation. The portions are very large. The appetizer special --- stuffed portobello--- was very good. The pasta carbonara was very nice. The chicken parmigiana was a large portion. The lasagna was disappointing because although a large portion the only cheese in the lasagna was a layer on top. The biggest failure: no freshly grated Parmesan cheese on your meal---they have powdered cheese!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We visited the restaurant several years ago and came back again while on vacation this summer 2017. They have great service, our waiter was Bobby and took special care for our daughter with a food allergy. He made her feel comfortable and made sure her meal was dairy free. We had the pasta special which was great. Our second night was all had pizza and the chef made our daughter a dairy/gluten free Hawaiian pizza with cheese we brought for them. Our pizza was the gourmet kind and was unbelievable. The flavor was fantastic. The prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Service was finally good but fast. If you want a leisurely dining experience EAT SLOWLY as they will serve courses quickly. Booked for a Birthday and the server wasn't aware at the end. However management took drinks and dessert off the bill.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

If you want authentic Italian food this is the restaurant to bring your family to in Marco Island. We've never been disappointed. Always great food and service. One of our favorite meals is the Veal Saltimbocca. Always cooked to perfection!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Live Music, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Don't give me minimums if you want my response. It was a very good restaurant - food was very good but it took forever to get our food - in fact they gave a discount because of it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The best place to eat on Marco Island

Food is excellent and the wait staff is constantly trying to make your visit enjoyable.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Good food especially liked the apple crumble desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food. Excellent service and great atmosphere

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The best dining experience on Marco period.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Love the food one of our favorites .. the service was wonderful.. I am Italian and I am very picky about Italian food but this is very authentic Italian food .. we come back every year .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We eat here every night while on marco as the owner ensures every customer is satisfied. The best gluten free menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We always enjoy the ambiance and food. The lasagna was really good. We had out of town family and they loved the place too. We are in Naples about 7 months a year and we go to Da Vinci at least once a month.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 17, 2017

This is Italian at its best. Fantastic menu with the ability to mix/match your favorite proteins, sauces and pastas. The food is excellent and you should be prepared for leftovers because the portions are plentiful! Definitely returning to this restaurant next time we're on Marco Island! Many thanks to the owner and our server for a wonderful meal and experience...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food and ambience. A staple for Marco Island residents and visitors.

Tags: People Watching, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The service was so great that the manager and staff went out of their way to get us an entree that was not on their menu that we had there as a special another time. They actually had to get the fish from another restaurant and even had the chef speak to us about the preparation so that they could reproduce the exceptional mral we had last time we visited the restaurant. And they served us the incredible meal in a very short time! Customer satisfaction is their top priority!

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 16, 2017

OUTRAGEOUS DINNER!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Very delicious, authentic, old world Italian food. It is just the kind we love!! The owner who is from Calabria, Italy came around a couple times checking on it we were okay, etc. Really great.
If we were residents of this area, we would go there many times!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Solid Italian place not far from the JW. Very relaxed atmosphere and nice wait staff. Specials were solid

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great Italian food and pizza! Highly recommend! Service was great, management was extremely accommodating in getting us moved to a less noisy spot. This place is lively and fun, but it can be a bit on the loud side. Overall, we would definitely go back !!!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Outstanding food and service, every time we dine here. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great service and reasonably priced food! I will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 3, 2017

DaVinci's is always a delight--it never disappoints. Comfortable but elegant outdoor seating, friendly and polished service--but most of all, the food! Eggplant rollatini, wonderful pastas, and well-crafted specials. A must-do on Marco Island.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Selected this restaurant for our first night on Marco based on reviews. Bad choice. Loud, overpriced for quality of food and total tourist trap. Worse yet is that my husbands meal has multiple pieces of white plastic in it! He kept getting them with each bite and when he figured out what is was reported it to the sever. It's was some kind of plastic used in the kitchen for portion control. Apparently it was chopped up into his meal. They did the right thing and manager apologized and took care of our bill, but we all left hungry and disappointed. There has to better better choices. And, beware, everyone will recommend this spot when you ask for suggestions!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Excellent service. Great atmosphere and kid friendly. The food was fresh and tasty.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always enjoy a good meal here. We dined outside, service was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great menu and find in Marco Island. Surprising wine selection and menu...you must try the grouper!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.