About Da Vinci Ristorante

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Report a photo problem

Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Lobster Ravioli - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Scalopini Machiaveli - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
carpaccio - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Osso Bucco - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Red Sangria - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Crab Cakes - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Tagliatelle Con Porcini E Tartufo - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Chilean Seabass With Scalloped Potatoes Over Sautéed Spinach - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Saltimbocca Di Pollo - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Salmone Grigilato - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad - Da Vinci Ristorante, Marco Island, FL

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Authentic (25)
Casual (21)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fun (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Romantic (13)
Family Style (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Business Meals (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Private Room (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Healthy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Scenic View (1)
Cozy (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
826 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food prepared to the delight of th ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Great food prepared to the delight of the patron a must stop if you are in Marco

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Location and good server

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Location and good server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great quality and atmosphere Try them o ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great quality and atmosphere

Try them out on Marco

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was to loud and the food was not wort ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

It was to loud and the food was not worth the $$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Been there 1/2 dozen times. It's okay bu ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Been there 1/2 dozen times. It's okay but a little chain like now. My daughter asked for tomato basil only on gnocchi got regular menu dish. I've had lasagna dish 3 times This time it was like canned pasta. Getting too touristy for me. That's Marco now I guess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Food was good but couldn't wait to get o ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good but couldn't wait to get out of there. We eat out a lot, one of the noisiest places I've ever been to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Always a reliable and friendly restauran ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Always a reliable and friendly restaurant with excellent serving staff and a comprehensive menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was delicious as always! The se ...

 
·Dined on January 11, 2017

The food was delicious as always! The service was superb. We make it a priority to come to DaVinci's every time we visit Marco, and they never disappoint. It is our favorite Marco Island restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food - cozy atmosphere.

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food - cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lost our open table reservation. Not the ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Lost our open table reservation. Not the first time. Very noisy. Tables stuffed in. Hostess completely lost and not guest oriented

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value3

We enjoy DaVinci for its fairly casual a ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

We enjoy DaVinci for its fairly casual atmosphere, very good food, and extensive gluten-free selections (really enjoy the gluten-free pizza). It's a resort area so you see all kinds of dress, the place is lively -- especially near the bar -- but the service and food and top notch.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Expensive- kid menu entrees were $12 and ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

Expensive- kid menu entrees were $12 and small. It was so loud we couldn't hear out waiter speak. Food was pretty good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

We love Da Vinci's we eat there often, l ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

We love Da Vinci's we eat there often, love the service and the food! Always a great experience! 👍🏻

Tags: Spicy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food at Da Vinci. We enjoyed ...

 
·Dined on January 5, 2017

Always good food at Da Vinci. We enjoyed the pizza, clam pasta, vodka pasta, veal, and chicken parmigiana. The calamari appetizer was just ok, as was the Burrata and tomatoes. Very loud restaurant so sit on the patio if possible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This was our first time at DaVincis and ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

This was our first time at DaVincis and it was a nice surprise. The service was a bit slow but our server was friendly and efficient. The menu had lots of choices and I actually chose the special of the evening, a lamb ragu, that was excellent. My husband had the veal DaVinci and it was delicious as well. The strolling accordion player was a nice addition. We had a nice evening. The only negative is the parking. There are many restaurants in the area and not enough parking at this time of year.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I've sat at the bar on both occasions th ...

 
·Dined on January 4, 2017

I've sat at the bar on both occasions that I visited. Crowded because it's a popular spot. Food was great and the service was excellent. Especially by Colleen who runs constantly to serve her customers in a timely basis. Definitely a "must do" for anyone visiting Marco Island.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Last of many visits to this location. A ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Last of many visits to this location. As always the food and service were good but encountered a very strange business practice on New Year's Eve. While many restaurants have special or limited menus on holidays I've never seen this before. They took the regular menu and raised prices from 50-100% on everything after adding in the normally included salad. There was no entertainment or added value. Just a very sad milking of the customers who support them all year long. Says a lot about how ownership views their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value1

Great Italian food. I should know, my Mo ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great Italian food. I should know, my Mom is Italian and her parents ran a restaurant for 50 years. We will be going back often. Reasonably priced too.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Wood Oven, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ivan always has a warm welcome for us ea ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Ivan always has a warm welcome for us each time we return to Marco. The food is excellent. The staff is very attentive. The ambiance is lively! This place is such a favorite for us that we visit multiple times each vacation.

Tags: Wood Oven, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Extremely attentive and friendly staff. ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Extremely attentive and friendly staff. House wines are very good. Nice to be able to share a large entree and upcharge ($8) for another salad; the entree is divided in the kitchen and served individually.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went with the family while on vacation.. ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Went with the family while on vacation...2nd time at DaVinci. Manager was amazing...all staff was good...great menu with some authentic items plus the typical italian restaurant items...pizza outstanding...for some reason the entree took a really long time to come out...like the waitress spaced out or something...kinda put a damper on the meal, but it was great the last time we went. Great to sit outside and watch the happenings on the plaza....recommend.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Italian food. They do a great job ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great Italian food. They do a great job for a large restaurant. I've been here twice and would definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a reservation for 7:30. We kept ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had a reservation for 7:30. We kept asking for an update and 30 minutes later had not been seated (even though many others who came in after us had been). My husband asked again about our table and we were told to be seated at a table outside. A woman then approached us telling us that was her table. A manager finally came over and totally ignored the fact that we had a reservation telling us others had a right to this table. He finally placed us at a table across the way. Our waitress was really great. The Caesar salad my husband had was so bad he couldn't eat it (white and not green romaine so very poor quality). Our entrees were fine - nothing great. As we discussed our experience we realized we have been coming here 3 years in a row while here for the holidays. EVERY year we had a reservation and had difficulty being seated. The food is ok, so we have decided we will not be back - it is simply not worth the hassle of trying to get a table, which we reserved. We're not sure if they choose to seat people they know over those who have a reservation or if they are simply very disorganized and don't know how to run a reservation system. It felt as if they really didn't care - maybe because it's so busy and losing two customers isn't a big deal to them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We love love love Da Vinci's! Always gre ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

We love love love Da Vinci's! Always great food and service. It is our go to on the island. Love seeing the same friendly staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Traditional Italian food. Nice portions ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Traditional Italian food. Nice portions and reasonable prices. Not fine dining but very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Always spectacular.

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always come here when in marco - never a ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always come here when in marco - never a bad meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice restaurant overlooking a plaza surr ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Nice restaurant overlooking a plaza surrounded by other restaurants. Indoor and outdoor seating provides many options. Great menu with everything from pizza to fresh fish.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Porcella mushroom pizza was exceptional

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

Porcella mushroom pizza was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall good food and service. Excellent ...

 
·Dined on December 10, 2016

Overall good food and service. Excellent veal piccata accompanied by scalloped potatoes that would blow your mind until they aftertaste of way to much salt kicked in. Will return and give them another visit soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

What a wonderful meal. Don't miss the Be ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

What a wonderful meal. Don't miss the Beet, arugula and goat cheese salad! It's a must! The staff was very attentive. There was an extensive menu. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife had the Rolotini appetizer which ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

My wife had the Rolotini appetizer which was huge, and the goat cheese beet salad. She said both were very good. I started with their home made lentil soup - excellent. Then had their Carbonara pasta. The sauce was thin and did not taste like others I've had. It was good but can't give that dish a rave review. Shared Spumone ice cream for desert. Nice evening - sat outside - great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Disappointed on this visit with one of t ...

 
·Dined on December 4, 2016

Disappointed on this visit with one of the entrees and the slightly rushed service. Salads arrived before appetizers. Rigatoni bolognese had minimal meat in it mostly hamburger cooked beyond recognition, no pork or pieces of beef and sauce was too sweet. Waitress was attentive and very pleasant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food, service and value, enjoyed th ...

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

Good food, service and value, enjoyed the atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food is delicious!

 
·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food is delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We sat on the outdoor patio for a quiete ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

We sat on the outdoor patio for a quieter meal. They had a roaming Italian accordion singer who was very good and stopped at each table. We had a very nice meal and attentive wait staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can always count on Davinci's for great ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

Can always count on Davinci's for great food and an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good food, good service and ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Consistently good food, good service and a nice environment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food with reasonable prices. Defin ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great food with reasonable prices. Definitely a go to place when visiting Marco Island.

Tags: Spicy, Family Style, Fun, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

I've been to Da Vinci's twice since arri ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

I've been to Da Vinci's twice since arriving this season. Both times we sat at the bar for dinner, great way to dine and people watch. Can't wait for their seafood restaurant to open.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.