Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Da Vinci Ristorante

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (68)
Casual (55)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
See All
Authentic (46)
Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (40)
Bar Seating (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Fun (31)
People Watching (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Comfort Food (30)
Hot Spot (29)
Worth the Drive (29)
Romantic (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Notable Wine List (26)
Happy Hour (24)
Wood Oven (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Business Meals (18)
Family Style (17)
Kid-friendly (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Healthy (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Great Beer (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Dancing (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
987 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 3 days ago

We have dined here numerous times and it has always been great. We love the octopus salad , the lasagna is awesome and the pizza is great too. Service is always wonderful. One of our families favorite places to dine at when we are in Naples.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Davinci's is a really good restaurant on Marco Island. They have a happy hour including drinks and a bar menu that is a good value. Staff provides excellent service. The menu has many selections that are all tasty. There is a strolling accordion player who is very entertaining. This restaurant will not disappoint.

Tags: Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious food pleasant service,chef made a special appetiser that was not on the menu.plenty of food at a reasonable price.Fresh fresh seafood.loved it

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great meal! I had the homemade pasta and my husband had the veal! We were both very happy with our meals. The wine list was extensive. I would recommend this restaurant !

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Sea Scallops with buerre blanc and vegetable risotto were excellent, and worthy of a return visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Home made pasta is really good. Lamp ragu and pasta with truffle are Amazing! Book your table a couple of days before.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We love DaVinci's. Great food and Service! They treat you like family. Accordion players mo, wed, fri. Love it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal here. Delicious food and excellent wait staff! We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

It's "nice" to be seated and forgotten about for about 20 minutes when they are at around 15% capacity. We had to flag down​ a server to ask for ours. He asked for our server's name, and we said we would love to know that too, as soon as someone would come over, lol. Food was pretty good, portions were plenty big. Other than the server gaffe, I would say everything else went smoothly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Still our favorite place o the Island. They have added duck to the menu. Prepared very well and good choice of sides.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Have been going to Da Vinci since it first opened and it continues to be a very good dinning spot on Marco Island.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Love Davinci's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent as always!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our pizza and salad were excellent. Pizza took 45 minutes, which seemed like a long time for pizza.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was excellent had the Sea Bass, the server was very friendly and on top of her work. The atmosphere and the owner visiting every table is fabulous .

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Great food! Some of the best Italian I've had in a long time, fresh pasta, the fish was cooked perfectly and the sauce was perfect. Even the deserts were delicious!

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 27, 2017

This place has the best Italian food I have ever had. It was so good we went there 2 nights in a row. Ask for Bobby. He is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Very lively and busy Italian restaurant. This was our second visit here but sat inside this time because of the heat. The servers were friendly and served our food rather quickly. The portions were large and Chicken parm was very good. This restaurant will stay on our list when we are in the Marco Island area.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We always visit DaVinci's 2 to 3 times during our annual 8 to 10 day visit. This was our 2 nd as we leave tomorrow

Always the veal is the same if not better than you would get in NYC or at the Italian Jersey restaurants

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Lousy value
Bland tadteless food
Iver proced
Much better Italian around

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The Best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fantastic as always. One of our favorite places on Marco Island

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We love the varied selection of Italian dishes on the menu and the open atmosphere gives the feel of dining in an Italian piazza. Best wood fired pizza on Marco Island.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always consistently good
Great ambiance and they make you feel valued!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Family vacation

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Best restaurant on the island!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Fun, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Walking distance from many resorts, both Marriott vacation & JW. Fresh, plentiful meals.
Allergy friendly.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very good and consistent food. Sauces are flavorful, fresh and complimentary to the meat. Pasta is very fresh and cooked perfectly even for busy holiday dining. Loved the wedding soup.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Always good. Our favorite on Marco.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Upon seating I notified the bus boy that my water glass was filthy. I never saw him again once my glass was removed. The floor surrounding my table was full of food and silverware from prior seatings. The service was rushed and impersonal to say the least. It seemed as if all they wanted to do was to clear the tables for next day setup. Understandably there are many people that reserve for dinner at location, however, the basic principles of restaurant ownership and operations should never be overlooked. Cleanliness and service is the foundation of a successful food business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was excellent. Be sure to get their calamari. Anita our waitress was very good. Didn't rush our dinner which we really liked. Would go back

Tags: Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Davincis is one of our regular restaurants we visit because the food is always very good, service is great and ingredients are very fresh. All their dishes look great, but most of the time we order their fire oven pizzas. The Mona Lisa and Caesar salads are favorites, too. Their house wine is good and reasonably priced. We make reservations in season, and when we do we are always seated right away. Staff is always efficient and friendly.

Tags: Authentic, Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was amazing and service was wonderful. Excellent with allergies!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great homemade pasta with seafood

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Mixed drinks so weak we questioned if there was any booze in them. Bourbon and Sosa didn't have even a tinge of dark color to it. Ordered an extra shot for each one of our drinks. Think you are better to stick with wine or beer. Food was ok.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great waiter and food! Loved this place and it was out first time in the area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants I have vistited in the U.S.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very good food and very good service. I will be back!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything perfect as usual!
Our favorite Marco restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food is great as always, however, our service was lacking. The server had somewhat of an aloof attitude toward our group. We usually eat at the bar and the bartenders provide excellent service. We sat at an outdoor table and didn't get the best service. But we will be back but will sit at the bar.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.