About Da Vinci Ristorante

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Lobster Ravioli
Scalopini Machiaveli
Osso Bucco
carpaccio
Red Sangria
Crab Cakes
Tagliatelle Con Porcini E Tartufo
Chilean Seabass With Scalloped Potatoes Over Sautéed Spinach
Saltimbocca Di Pollo
Salmone Grigilato

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Southwest Florida
Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

great for outdoor dining (76)
good for groups (67)
fit for foodies (60)
See All
neighborhood gem (57)
special occasion (47)
hot spot (35)
kid-friendly (35)
notable wine list (35)
romantic (29)
vibrant bar scene (28)
late-night find (14)
great for lunch (7)
scenic view (6)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
677 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DaVinci was an absolute delight! Everyth ...

Dined 7 days ago

DaVinci was an absolute delight! Everything from the service to the food was outstanding at this warm, inviting neighborhood gem. We enjoyed our evening so much we returned the very next day! Order any of the pasta dishes as they are delicious! Everything is house-made, so you cannot go wrong.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We dine at DaVinci frequently and it is ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

We dine at DaVinci frequently and it is consistently good, servers always pleasant and attentive, menu varied. We like the place.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant ! The food was delicio ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great restaurant ! The food was delicious and service impeccable. Good prices with salad included.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dinner for everyone!

Dined on May 31, 2016

Delicious dinner for everyone!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice spot in Marco Island

Dined on May 29, 2016

Marco Island does not have a large variety of restaurants to choose from. We found this place by looking online, and decided to go because it had great reviews. It was on the pricier side, paying about $25 for a pasta dish with chicken, however, very worth it! Most notably, I ordered the pesto pasta and swapped the crab for chicken, and it was superb! All the dishes came out quickly, together and hot despite the restaurant being at capacity. The waitress was very attentive and very quick, always refilling our water and timing her appearance back to our table perfectly. We would definitely recommend!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4

Nice place,very good service food was al ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Nice place,very good service food was alright.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great menu with very reasonable prices f ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great menu with very reasonable prices for the quality and quantity. Food was excellent. Service staff were very attentive and friendly. Will definitely return.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was outstanding. I ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Ivan, the general manager, does everything possible to make sure you have a fantastic dining experience. My wife and I really enjoyed the Veal piccata and veal sorrento. They were cooked perfectly and very tender. The wine list has numerous wines from all over the world.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good find

Dined on May 11, 2016

Staying in Marco Island and wanted to walk to a nearby restaurant-- did a quick search of nearby restaurants and DaVinci's was our choice after a quick website menu check. Glad we did as our service and food was really good. Jake was our server and he informed about the food and gave good recommendations We ate early so have no knowledge of service when super busy. Restaurant has a nice bar area too. Sat inside

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent fish and veal dishes

Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent fish and veal dishes

food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Average Itallian Food, Expensive

Dined on May 4, 2016

The atmosphere at the restaurant was nice but loud. A gentleman came by who was very talented on the accordion, which gave the restaurant a more romantic feel. The wine list looked extensive but expensive. The food was about average - my meal was good but my wife did not enjoy the flavor of her chicken.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

Great restaurant with wonderful views of ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Great restaurant with wonderful views of Venetian Bay.

food5
ambience5
service5

Bruschetta, sea bass and Da Vinci veal w ...

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Bruschetta, sea bass and Da Vinci veal were highlights! Bobby our server was outstanding - can't wait to return!

food3
ambience2
service2

I've been to Da Vincis many many times. ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I've been to Da Vincis many many times. The food is consistent and very good. My only comment is how quickly they seem to want to get you out. The courses come out so fast you barely have time to enjoy your appetizer, salad, etc.....it's very rushed and I don't like that. I still go though...every time I visit Marco! 😉

food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was extraordinary and the f ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our waitress was extraordinary and the food was beyond excellent!!

food5
ambience5
service5

This was the first time we have eaten he ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

This was the first time we have eaten here and we were very pleased. Very busy restaurant and the menu has plenty to offer. Waitstaff is excellent.

food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Diner in Marco Island

Dined on April 23, 2016

Outdoor would have been nicer instead of the noisy and cold inside, standard Italian food with a average service

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Yearly trip

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We only visit for a week once a year but return several times during the week to dine here. The food is excellent especially the Veal chop & the service is wonderful. Make you feel like they've know you for years.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Really great food! Enjoyed last night a ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Really great food! Enjoyed last night and came back again to check out pizza!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third time we have gone to D ...

Dined on April 21, 2016

This is the third time we have gone to Davinci on each of our vaction over three years and each time we are not dissappointed it is excellent on every level and I do not say that about much.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant on Marco Island

Dined on April 20, 2016

What can I say.....................best place to eat, period!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Amazing

Dined on April 18, 2016

The service was incredible and the food was by fat the best I've had on Marco Island. Our server was SO attentive and polite! We are going back for our 3rd time this week for dinner. Living in Boston, I grew up eating in Boston's infamous north end and Da Vinci's met or surpassed the taste and service experience I've had at any Boston restaurant. They also could not have been any kinder to my daughter so it definitely makes for a kid friendly place!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Da Vinchi's

Dined on April 15, 2016

My husband and I go to Da Vinchi's just about every Friday. We absolutely love this restaurant! The food, cocktails and wine are always excellent, as well as the service. They make you feel special and Adamo & Evan always remember us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The veal DaVinci was the best veal I eve ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

The veal DaVinci was the best veal I ever tasted!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love sitting outside at DaVinci's. Rel ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

I love sitting outside at DaVinci's. Relaxing spot to watch all the comings and goings. Very good food and good variety on the menu. Very good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific dinner

Dined on April 14, 2016

Four of us went for dinner and the staff went out of their way to make our meal terrific. My Mother's dish was too salty and they quickly remade it and it was delicious. We all really liked our entrees and salads. All the pasta is homemade, which is rare these days. We will definitely go back when back in Marco Island.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was excellent and the food was j ...

Dined on April 12, 2016

Service was excellent and the food was just as good. A little loud but highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CathyK

Dined on April 11, 2016

Excellent as always. Favorite place in Marco. Busy, noisy, fun, atmosphere is a plus for us.. did I mention GREAT service?

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Marco Treasure

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

DaVinci's is just an outstanding, reliable but still exciting value dining experience, great for residents and those staying at hotels and condos along the beach--an easy and pleasant walking distance. We ALWAYS eat here when in Marco. Fresh, extensive menu, well-trained servers, and the family is always on site, making certain your dining experience is pleasurable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the fish special... Lucky I di ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

I ordered the fish special... Lucky I did as they ran out of it!! It was EXCELLENT!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Never been disappointed

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

Never been disappointed

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 7, 2016

Enjoyed it so much we went to sister restaurant Marco Prime in same plaza next evening. Staff attentive and management excellent. Highly recommend both restaurants

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service4

Nice place. Large dining room that was v ...

Dined on April 6, 2016

Nice place. Large dining room that was very noisy. Really couldn't hear one another talk. Food was great and service was great. Would definitely visit again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to enjoy a wonderful meal. T ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great place to enjoy a wonderful meal. The owner takes great pride in a warm greeting and excellent service. Have been going there for years and will continue to do so.

food4
ambience4
service5

Superb service! Food was great quality ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Superb service! Food was great quality and we had a very nice time!

food3
ambience4
service4

Food was OK. Pizza was not crisp enough. ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Food was OK. Pizza was not crisp enough. My daugther had a pasta carbonara that was excellent but the other plates were average. Service was good.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always great to come back to davincis - ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Always great to come back to davincis - great food great specials and great wine list

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, really good service, but a n ...

Dined on March 29, 2016

Great food, really good service, but a noisy restaurant. We still like to come and the food is so good. We are mid age and it works for us. My parents are in their 80s and it is too loud for them.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gret food

Dined on March 28, 2016

Had to go back twice Davinci x2, food excellant.Waiters friendly. Owner talks with everyone. Need reservations, long waits.Noisy but all part of ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently great food and outstanding service

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We like to eat at Da Vinci for the consistency of the food and the service. This time I tried the special of the night, Sea bass with linguine, it was phenomenal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.