About Da Vinci Ristorante

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Lobster Ravioli
Scalopini Machiaveli
Osso Bucco
carpaccio
Red Sangria
Crab Cakes
Tagliatelle Con Porcini E Tartufo
Chilean Seabass With Scalloped Potatoes Over Sautéed Spinach
Saltimbocca Di Pollo
Salmone Grigilato

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

good for groups (48)
great for outdoor dining (48)
neighborhood gem (45)
See All
fit for foodies (40)
special occasion (38)
notable wine list (27)
romantic (26)
kid-friendly (26)
hot spot (18)
vibrant bar scene (16)
late-night find (10)
great for lunch (6)
scenic view (4)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
695 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was excellent 😊 The pasta was ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent 😊 The pasta was homemade which we loved .. The meals were plentiful..and the spedini was a great starter .. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who travels to Marco ..it is one of our favorites .

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great, as was the value.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great, as was the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great True Italian food. Owner al ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always great True Italian food. Owner always stops by to make sure everything is to your liking. Service is top notch also

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Thanks! We had dinner there on our honey ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 5 days ago

Thanks! We had dinner there on our honeymoon - our waitress was wonderful and so was the food!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large menu, fantastic service, definitel ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Large menu, fantastic service, definitely will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great meal. The service is outs ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 5 days ago

What a great meal.

The service is outstanding! Highly recommend this Italian food! The atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this spot. Consistently good food i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love this spot. Consistently good food in a great location on Marco. Not a tourist trap at all. Locals, like me, eat here regularly. The variety of both food and wines is fantastic. The servers are great and the owner is engaged. Good for the bar, indoor and outdoor seating.

Go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited here as on holiday in the are ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We visited here as on holiday in the area. Looked at all great reviews and we weren't disappointed. The atmosphere was good with service to match. We all had pizza which we thoroughly enjoyed. We have already booked to go back and may even squeeze in a third visit!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was first time we had eaten there. Fo ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was first time we had eaten there. Food was good as was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We made our reservation less than 30 min ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We made our reservation less than 30 minutes ahead of time, but had no issues. We were seated right away and received excellent service. The pasta and scallops were outstanding. Will definitely be dining there again on our next visit to Marco Island.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best Italian food on Marco I ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Some of the best Italian food on Marco Island service and the staff were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience at Da Vinci Ristorante wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our experience at Da Vinci Ristorante was such a pleasant one. It was our first time in Marco Island and several friends had told us that Da Vinci's was a must try. It did not disappoint. Gretta, our waitress, was so sweet and kind. Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was perfect. The Manager stopped by several times to see if we needed anything.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food!! I would Highly recommend. I ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great food!! I would Highly recommend. I would suggest reservations .

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DaVinci's has a great atmosphere, consis ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

DaVinci's has a great atmosphere, consistently great food and service. You can't go wrong choosing to dine there.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on our honeymoon in Marco Island ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We were on our honeymoon in Marco Island for a week and went to this restaurant twice. By far the best experience out of handful of restaurants we are at during our stay. Both our waiters were beyond wonderful & personable. The food was fantastic! I could probably eat here every night! Absolutely incredible, friendly, prompt, and efficient service!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it. Great spot for tourists and loc ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Love it. Great spot for tourists and locals alike

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just alright. Overpriced Italian food.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Just alright. Overpriced Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

DaVinci was an absolute delight! Everyth ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

DaVinci was an absolute delight! Everything from the service to the food was outstanding at this warm, inviting neighborhood gem. We enjoyed our evening so much we returned the very next day! Order any of the pasta dishes as they are delicious! Everything is house-made, so you cannot go wrong.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at DaVinci frequently and it is ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We dine at DaVinci frequently and it is consistently good, servers always pleasant and attentive, menu varied. We like the place.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant ! The food was delicio ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great restaurant ! The food was delicious and service impeccable. Good prices with salad included.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner for everyone!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Delicious dinner for everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice spot in Marco Island

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Marco Island does not have a large variety of restaurants to choose from. We found this place by looking online, and decided to go because it had great reviews. It was on the pricier side, paying about $25 for a pasta dish with chicken, however, very worth it! Most notably, I ordered the pesto pasta and swapped the crab for chicken, and it was superb! All the dishes came out quickly, together and hot despite the restaurant being at capacity. The waitress was very attentive and very quick, always refilling our water and timing her appearance back to our table perfectly. We would definitely recommend!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place,very good service food was al ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Nice place,very good service food was alright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great menu with very reasonable prices f ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great menu with very reasonable prices for the quality and quantity. Food was excellent. Service staff were very attentive and friendly. Will definitely return.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was outstanding. I ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The food and service was outstanding. Ivan, the general manager, does everything possible to make sure you have a fantastic dining experience. My wife and I really enjoyed the Veal piccata and veal sorrento. They were cooked perfectly and very tender. The wine list has numerous wines from all over the world.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good find

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Staying in Marco Island and wanted to walk to a nearby restaurant-- did a quick search of nearby restaurants and DaVinci's was our choice after a quick website menu check. Glad we did as our service and food was really good. Jake was our server and he informed about the food and gave good recommendations We ate early so have no knowledge of service when super busy. Restaurant has a nice bar area too. Sat inside

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fish and veal dishes

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Excellent fish and veal dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Average Itallian Food, Expensive

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

The atmosphere at the restaurant was nice but loud. A gentleman came by who was very talented on the accordion, which gave the restaurant a more romantic feel. The wine list looked extensive but expensive. The food was about average - my meal was good but my wife did not enjoy the flavor of her chicken.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Great restaurant with wonderful views of ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Great restaurant with wonderful views of Venetian Bay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Bruschetta, sea bass and Da Vinci veal w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Bruschetta, sea bass and Da Vinci veal were highlights! Bobby our server was outstanding - can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I've been to Da Vincis many many times. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I've been to Da Vincis many many times. The food is consistent and very good. My only comment is how quickly they seem to want to get you out. The courses come out so fast you barely have time to enjoy your appetizer, salad, etc.....it's very rushed and I don't like that. I still go though...every time I visit Marco! 😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Our waitress was extraordinary and the f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Our waitress was extraordinary and the food was beyond excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the first time we have eaten he ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

This was the first time we have eaten here and we were very pleased. Very busy restaurant and the menu has plenty to offer. Waitstaff is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Diner in Marco Island

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Outdoor would have been nicer instead of the noisy and cold inside, standard Italian food with a average service

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Yearly trip

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We only visit for a week once a year but return several times during the week to dine here. The food is excellent especially the Veal chop & the service is wonderful. Make you feel like they've know you for years.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Really great food! Enjoyed last night a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Really great food! Enjoyed last night and came back again to check out pizza!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is the third time we have gone to D ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

This is the third time we have gone to Davinci on each of our vaction over three years and each time we are not dissappointed it is excellent on every level and I do not say that about much.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant on Marco Island

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

What can I say.....................best place to eat, period!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

The service was incredible and the food was by fat the best I've had on Marco Island. Our server was SO attentive and polite! We are going back for our 3rd time this week for dinner. Living in Boston, I grew up eating in Boston's infamous north end and Da Vinci's met or surpassed the taste and service experience I've had at any Boston restaurant. They also could not have been any kinder to my daughter so it definitely makes for a kid friendly place!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.