About Da Vinci Ristorante

599 South Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
View Larger Map

Experience the charm of Italy without the jet lag. The Carvelli family has created a little slice of their homeland in the quaint atmosphere of Marco Island. Sophisticated taste blends into a family atmosphere where each guest will feel at home while enjoying signature dishes and carefully selected wines. The menu combines northern, central and southern Italian cuisine.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hilton

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 389-1888

Website:
http://www.ristorantedavinci.com/

Entertainment:
Local DJ every Fridays and Saturdays From 11:00 pm-to close, offering drink specials.

Parking Details:
Marco Walk Plaza Public Parking

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Lobster Ravioli
Scalopini Machiaveli
carpaccio
Osso Bucco
Red Sangria
Crab Cakes
Tagliatelle Con Porcini E Tartufo
Chilean Seabass With Scalloped Potatoes Over Sautéed Spinach
Saltimbocca Di Pollo
Salmone Grigilato
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad

Da Vinci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Marco Island
Best Restaurants in Marco Island ›

Neighborhood Gem (30)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (16)
Kid-friendly (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (4)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very pricey for portions. No taste to sh ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Very pricey for portions. No taste to shrimp scampi, only 3 small prices of veal piccante for $27.00, , one , tough piece.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Good Food, was better last year. No ambi ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Good Food, was better last year. No ambiance though. Feels like a cafeteria. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Always good.

 
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Kevin was a great server and Luigi the s ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Kevin was a great server and Luigi the singer was a nice touch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very noisy - would have preferred to be ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Very noisy - would have preferred to be in the 1882 room

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a wonderful dinner at Da Vinci. ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner at Da Vinci. The food was great, a nice light pizza to start and then all kinds of different things, pasta, carpacccio, fish. Everything was delicious. The best thing though, what the service. It was just amazing. We couldn't have asked for anything better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited on our last night of vacation ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We visited on our last night of vacation. It was a great way to cap off our trip. We were sorry we couldn't take our leftovers since we were flying out the next morning.

Calimari was light and crispy, marinara was excellent. Chicken Parmesan was great. Veal saltimbocca was tender and delicious. If we lived on Marco island we'd eat here a lot.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice place! My husband and I were i ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Very nice place! My husband and I were in Marco island for our honeymoon and people in the area recommended this place and we fell in love!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Obnoxious accordion player assisted in m ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Obnoxious accordion player assisted in my waiter not getting my order correct, will not be back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

We were seated promptly at our reserved ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We were seated promptly at our reserved time. Wide choice of Italian dishes. I had the saltimbocca and it was the same quality of that in Milano, Italy. Our waitress, Greta, did an outstanding job. We will return.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Fresca and perfect pasta!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Always Fresca and perfect pasta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

From the moment we walked in, we were we ...

vip
·Dined on July 28, 2016

From the moment we walked in, we were welcomed like family. I found a favorite pizza and my husband had a rigatoni bolonese. Both were outstanding. While we didn't have our kids with us, it would be a great place for families. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server Joey was great! Friendly serv ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Our server Joey was great! Friendly service, great food! Owner was very attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Exelent food and service

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Exelent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent 😊 The pasta was ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The food was excellent 😊 The pasta was homemade which we loved .. The meals were plentiful..and the spedini was a great starter .. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who travels to Marco ..it is one of our favorites .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great, as was the value.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was great, as was the value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great True Italian food. Owner al ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Always great True Italian food. Owner always stops by to make sure everything is to your liking. Service is top notch also

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Thanks! We had dinner there on our honey ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Thanks! We had dinner there on our honeymoon - our waitress was wonderful and so was the food!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large menu, fantastic service, definitel ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Large menu, fantastic service, definitely will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What a great meal. The service is outs ...

 
·Dined on July 21, 2016

What a great meal.

The service is outstanding! Highly recommend this Italian food! The atmosphere is relaxing and comfortable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this spot. Consistently good food i ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Love this spot. Consistently good food in a great location on Marco. Not a tourist trap at all. Locals, like me, eat here regularly. The variety of both food and wines is fantastic. The servers are great and the owner is engaged. Good for the bar, indoor and outdoor seating.

Go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited here as on holiday in the are ...

 
 (Warwickshire)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We visited here as on holiday in the area. Looked at all great reviews and we weren't disappointed. The atmosphere was good with service to match. We all had pizza which we thoroughly enjoyed. We have already booked to go back and may even squeeze in a third visit!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was first time we had eaten there. Fo ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It was first time we had eaten there. Food was good as was the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We made our reservation less than 30 min ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We made our reservation less than 30 minutes ahead of time, but had no issues. We were seated right away and received excellent service. The pasta and scallops were outstanding. Will definitely be dining there again on our next visit to Marco Island.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some of the best Italian food on Marco I ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Some of the best Italian food on Marco Island service and the staff were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As visitors to Marco Island might agree, ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

As visitors to Marco Island might agree, finding a good restaurant while vacationing there usually requires a 20-30 minute drive to Naples. But DaVinci delivers and saves you from making that trip. It's within walking distance from many hotels, including the large Marriott resort. Great Italian food, including the ample slab of lasagna I enjoyed, fill a strong menu featuring well-known dishes and a few local surprises. The staff is reserved - not overbearing, but very pleasant. We've been there a half-dozen times and always enjoyed good waiters and waitresses. The portions are ample and the prices are fair. Highly recommended.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our experience at Da Vinci Ristorante wa ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Our experience at Da Vinci Ristorante was such a pleasant one. It was our first time in Marco Island and several friends had told us that Da Vinci's was a must try. It did not disappoint. Gretta, our waitress, was so sweet and kind. Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was perfect. The Manager stopped by several times to see if we needed anything.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food!! I would Highly recommend. I ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great food!! I would Highly recommend. I would suggest reservations .

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

DaVinci's has a great atmosphere, consis ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

DaVinci's has a great atmosphere, consistently great food and service. You can't go wrong choosing to dine there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were on our honeymoon in Marco Island ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We were on our honeymoon in Marco Island for a week and went to this restaurant twice. By far the best experience out of handful of restaurants we are at during our stay. Both our waiters were beyond wonderful & personable. The food was fantastic! I could probably eat here every night! Absolutely incredible, friendly, prompt, and efficient service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it. Great spot for tourists and loc ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Love it. Great spot for tourists and locals alike

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just alright. Overpriced Italian food.

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Just alright. Overpriced Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

DaVinci was an absolute delight! Everyth ...

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

DaVinci was an absolute delight! Everything from the service to the food was outstanding at this warm, inviting neighborhood gem. We enjoyed our evening so much we returned the very next day! Order any of the pasta dishes as they are delicious! Everything is house-made, so you cannot go wrong.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dine at DaVinci frequently and it is ...

 
·Dined on June 15, 2016

We dine at DaVinci frequently and it is consistently good, servers always pleasant and attentive, menu varied. We like the place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant ! The food was delicio ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great restaurant ! The food was delicious and service impeccable. Good prices with salad included.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious dinner for everyone!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Delicious dinner for everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice spot in Marco Island

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Marco Island does not have a large variety of restaurants to choose from. We found this place by looking online, and decided to go because it had great reviews. It was on the pricier side, paying about $25 for a pasta dish with chicken, however, very worth it! Most notably, I ordered the pesto pasta and swapped the crab for chicken, and it was superb! All the dishes came out quickly, together and hot despite the restaurant being at capacity. The waitress was very attentive and very quick, always refilling our water and timing her appearance back to our table perfectly. We would definitely recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place,very good service food was al ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Nice place,very good service food was alright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great menu with very reasonable prices f ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great menu with very reasonable prices for the quality and quantity. Food was excellent. Service staff were very attentive and friendly. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.