Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About D. Burnham's

D. Burnham's is located within Cincinnati's newest four diamond hotel, the Renaissance Cincinnati. We are a contemporary Midwestern American restaurant featuring locally sourced, seasonal and expertly prepared cuisine, served with relaxed elegance. D. Burnham’s presents a wide selection of spirits, cocktails, wine and beer offering an opportunity enjoy traditional favorites or sip something local, creative or adventurous.

36 East Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:


Breakfast: Daily: 6:00am - 11:00am; Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Walnut

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 455-6406

Website:
http://www.dburnhams.com/

Entertainment:
Join us in the R-Life Lounge for live entertainment on Tuesday & Thursday evenings.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

D. Burnham's, located within Cincinnati's newest Four Diamond hotel, offers nearly unlimited private dining options. The Renaissance Hotel provides over 14,000 square feet of private dining space with rooms accommodating as few as 8 guests in our historic Boardroom or as many as 650 in Burnham Hall.

D. Burnham's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.5

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (3)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
See All
Business Meals (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
S
144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful experience! The entire staff is friendly. They go out of their way to ensure that you have a great evening. The food is incredible! The Chef, Restaurant Manager, and Hotel AGM all stopped by our table to check in. They were extremely friendly! I highly recommend visiting!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very good food and service , great lunch experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food was better than I thought it would be. But I would go back.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great staff and beautiful bar ambiance. I want to make this one of my regular places for a great night out.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Chicken was ice cold as if from a fridge/freezer on one salad - second salad for another person at table was drenched in dressing so looked more like soup- second chicken they brought out for first salad was different type of chicken as the first had been crusted. Waitress was a bit slow and didn't seem to want to be there. Will never come back

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We loved the food that we ordered and atmosphere but the service had a lot to be desired. Also we were very much looking forward to trying their braised short rib but it was not ready that day. Very disappointing. I think the food was very tasty though.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Terrible Terrible service. I would not choose this restaurant again. No need to make a reservation, restaurant is not busy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Serving size continue to shrink. Food quality is good but not a great value.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food, quiet atmosphere, perfect for a meeting or quiet discussion. Very reasonable prices.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The staff tells me the ambiance, food, service - everything - first class. I would recommend you restaurant to anyone!!!!!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food was not very good and both of us did not feel very well the next day.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was ok. We were there early for the theater,around 6:00. It was also Garth Brooks concert night. The place was half full. Lots of people showed up for a table. They were way understaffed. Our waitress was new and disappeared several times before and during the dinner. Food was ok nothing to write home about. An overall gray palate for the space. Very cold. When we finished dinner at 7:30 the place was deserted.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Terrible experience. Slow service. Wrong drinks. Cold food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Amazing service, delicious food and a great wine selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Very slow service for a business Lynch. Very frustrating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Our Chow Chow chicken wasn't very good...quite dry. The duck quesadillas were very good.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My wife and I went there on a Monday evening before a theater event at the Taft. When we got to the restaurant there was nobody to greet us for about 5 minutes. (6p reservation) Even though there were only about 4 people in the restaurant (empty), they proceeded to seat us at the worst table in the restaurant. We requested a different table and were moved. We asked for a cocktail menu multiple times before receiving it. I ordered a Sazerac. I've never had a Sazerac served to me with the glass packed with crushed ice. Upon tasting, I'm not sure there was any alcohol in it. Terrible cocktail. The service times were long as we were in the restaurant for close to 90 minutes despite there being virtually nobody in there. The braised short-ribs were mostly dry (how do you do that with short-ribs??) and the accompanying brussels sprouts were bland. My wife order a filet with lump crab. About 30 minutes after ordering, they informed here that there was no crab. Not sure why they had just realized it so late. On the good side, they did comp us her dinner. For the menu prices, I would expect a much higher level of service, detail, and quality.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 21, 2017

For some reason, this restaurant is not busy, even on a Saturday night. Food was very good, albeit the service a little slow. Easy to talk, as versus the noise level in some other more-popular restaurants. Décor was very nice--including the restored hotel lobby and beautiful brass elevator doors--and valet service available.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was amazing, but our salads and entrees came to the table at the same time, which is disappointing in a nice restaurant. We never received bread, so the table was without any food for over an hour. Luckily, we were with good friends, but since we were one of only 3 seated tables, I expected much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food and reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere. Service was friendly but did not fit the quality of the food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

D. Burnham... simply put, "A Wonderful EXPERIENCE!" My family and I dined here for my mother's 59th birthday. The service was spot on and the food came to the table rather quickly. Everything was delightful!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Our special occasion was a wedding anniversary. They took great care of us! The decor is on the modern side, the wait staff (which works as a big team) was very attentive throughout the meal, which was "paced" perfectly!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Previous reviews and menu price point would leave you to believe this was a very highly regarded restaurant. I did not feel it lived up to that expectation. We had reservations set but instead of having us wait for a couple minutes in the waiting area, were seated at a table before it was cleaned or prepared for us. Service was slow and our server seemed as if he was not trained for fine dining. Food came out cold and drinks were slow as well. I would not recommend this place to others and would likely not plan a return since there are so many other good options downtown anyway.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was delicious...ample portions.
Hope that they are busy at lunch...Sat after Thanksgiving was not crowded.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Very nice place, good food, reasonably priced, good staff, nice atmosphere

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great service and excellent food. Were more then gracious to our party of six. Salmon and veal dishes were exceptional, as were the deserts.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great food, great service, great atmosphere!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Awful service. We were late to the symphony. The food just average for the price. Two waitresses chatting and laughing behind the bar area we had to get them in order to get our check. Embarrassing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 7, 2016

the food was out of this world. the service . the wait staff super. we can with old friend . they love It.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The dates we had for an appetizer were lukewarm. The steak and spare ribs were mediocre at best. The place was empty the whole time which is concerning. Just not what I thought it would be and definitely NOT worth the price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Service was slow considering it was a week day lunch hour. Arrived at noon and received our food at 12:45. Server was professional and knowledgable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Creative and contemporary space. They mishandled our reservation, were slow bringing bar service and the drinks were heavily watered down.
The service was otherwise very good.
Over used goat cheese but the grilled pork chop was sublime. The menu was not terribly creative but good basic food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a great dinner; great filet mignon and salmon great service and ambiance. Well go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Best salmon I have ever had two years in a row. Will make a favorite place to go.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 9, 2016

My husband and I were looking for a different place to eat for our 36th anniversary. As part of restaurant week we decided to go to D. Brurham's. Food was great, service superior and great ambiance. We plan to go back again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2016

The manager and serving staff were all very attentive and accomodating, The food was excellent. I highly reccomend this to anyone staying in the downtown Cincinnati area.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Everything was great for our lunch meeting. Except the BTL-E, that was not great. The rest of the food was excellent though!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 22, 2016

Good business lunch location on 4th St. The salads are good and large.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 2, 2016

We ordered the charcuterie appetizer, which was tasteless and rubbery. I ordered the pappardelle with short rib ragu and my husband had the airline chicken. My pasta tasted like pot roast when too much red wine is added, which made it inedible. My husband reported that his chicken was good, but without much taste. Overall, we dropped over $100 and I'm lying in bed in the hotel room trying to decide where to order a pizza from. So disappointing. Although the food wasn't great, our server, Mike, did everything possible to make our experience nice. The Moscow Mule wasn't half bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.