Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Cypress Grille

4.5
435 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for Birthdays
Located in charming Boerne, Texas, the Cypress Grille is a culinary destination. Owner/Chef Paul Thompson is a graduate from Le Cordon Bleu Austin, along side Executive Chef Kevin Babbitt. The entire team of the Cypress Grille welcomes you to come in and enjoy your favorite California wine from our large wine collection while dining in style in our large bar area or at a comfy table in the dining room. Wherever you choose your experience, it is our goal to make it memorable. Our specialty is culinary deliciousness! We look forward to serving you!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch
Tue–Sun 11:00 am–2:00 pm
Dinner
Tue–Sat 5:00 pm–9:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(830) 248-1353
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kevin Babbitt
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private Dining for up to 30 people - $50.00 Room Fee
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Roland Villagran: (830) 248-1353
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering available for wedding, corporate, and many other functions. Please call or email for more information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On Main Street and Behind Bank of America do NOT PARK in the BOERNE CITY CENTER they WILL tow your vehicle
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 435 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 4 days ago

Our party of seven was far from impressed with this restaurant's service. Where to start? First of all, had a reservation, got there 45mins earlier and waited ~1hr. Then, the hostess said she would do us a "favor" and sit us in their "private dining room without charging us extra" for our patience. This "private dining room" was a table with white raggedy cloths and highly uncomfortable metal and vinyl chairs in the back of their main hallway. The best part? Full view of the restrooms and back storage area, nice dining room right? NOT!! We asked our waitress if this was their 'private dining area' and she said it was mostly used as an overflow party area. We were not about to eat in front of the bathrooms and requested to be moved into the main dining area. They proceeded to move us to a six chair table behind the hostess station, still outside the main dining area (despite the EMPTY 6 chair table that was inside the dining area). NEVER felt more judged, labeled, segregated or discriminated. Mind you that between all of us we've been to over 40 countries. The only good part was our server, who was very welcoming and pleasant. She had good insight on menu choices and made us feel welcome despite their hostess!! Not once were we approached by their manager to see if we were comfortable with our new table or to express his regrets or go over our concerns. They should invest in etiquette classes for their hostess, after all these are the faces that represent their restaurant. We suggest taking your business elsewhere!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 11, 2018

50 minute wait for food. Food not prepared as advertised or requested. Cypress has slipped.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Cypress Grille is always wonderful! The staff is courteous and the food is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Birthday for a girlfriend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The hostess met us with a smile and was welcoming. Our server was efficient, knowledgable, and very pleasant. The food was delicious. We will definetly return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

All great, pork sandwich very tasty ..... could of used a bit more shredded on it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

The food was delicious and the server attentive, but not intrusive. My friend and I were able to have a have a leisurely, relaxed dinner, giving us plenty of time to catch up with each other’s lives.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 21, 2018

Poor kitchen and management...waited 20 min for last plate after rest had been served—owner refused to acknowledge and left it to his staff to fix...hats off to his staff and kitchen manager for picking up his slack. I hope he realizes he costs them money with his indifference and his lack of desire to do good business.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I was extremely pleased with our friendly server and the high quality of all our dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Waiter was helpful and funny!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

The food is always good here. The menu is $-$ for lunch with $10.00 lunch specials. Dinner is more expensive. I highly recommend Cypress Grille.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Waitress was Great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our first time here and we were pleasantly surprised. Nice place, great food and great wine list.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

This used to be our go to spot for a nice date-night dinner. The last two visits were a little disappointing. The consistency in food quality now seems a bit more hit and miss, not something you want at this price-point. This time, the food was under seasoned. We even had to ask for salt, which we had never done before. I hope the quality returns because it’s an interesting menu and a nice ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Reasonably priced, wide choice dinner menu with excellent wine list. Have visited restaurant many times and food and service impress each time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Lovely restaurant in Boerne! Excellent food and service! We have dined at Cypress Grill many times as it is our favorite Boerne restaurant for lunch and dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Great place to eat.
I live in Wimberley Texas and went to the Ten Tenors concert. We tried this place and it was wonderful. Great food and atmosphere.
Byron

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We had a lovely meal on the patio because we had our dog with us. Servers were all lovely and the food was fresh and good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great service. Busy with wedding but still felt we their most important dinners.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Really enjoyed a delicious lunch and excellent service. Definitely will return, soon, and recommend to friends...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Service was excellent and food was even better. Between us we had a warm spinach salad, rack of lamb with spinach atop some tasty pulled pork, butter lettuce salad, and tilapia/lobster ravioli.
All were amazing. The wine list was extensive but we aren’t drinkers so we had their homemade draft root beer. Oh my!! Soooo good. It was definitely dessert before the meal.
We were traveling through but would definitely try this place again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent food, excellent salad and sandwiches. Specials of the day are always wonderful. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Boerne!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 8, 2018

Normally, this is one of the places we can go to get a decent meal in Boerne. On this occasion it was not. The pork chops were over cooked to the point it was difficult to swallow. On the flip side, the Brussels Sprouts we undercooked to the point a steak knife was require to cut them. The the waitress appeared preoccupied all night. It took 30 minutes to get our salads. We would have been happy to discuss in person had we been given the chance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

My husband & I recently celebrated our anniversary by dining at the Cypress Grille. We drove in from Kerrville not knowing what to expect & were pleasantly surprised. Both of our meals were delicious & I was especially impressed with my lamb chops which were exceptionally large, so much that I had to take one home. We ordered a dessert to share & they thoughtfully wrote Happy Anniversary & how many years around the edge of the plate in chocolate sauce. What a nice touch! We will be returning soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Great food great service one of the best in town

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Disappointed there was no birthday girl desert offered

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 23, 2018

This is an upscale restaurant with excellent food. I have been wanting to bring my spouse for sometime. We had a nice evening. Probably the best place in Boerne for us!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

We have been to Cypress Grille a few times now. We have tried the pork shank, pork chop, buffalo burger, and scallops. All are excellent! Daily specials are excellent as well. The soups and salads are also awesome. The service is outstanding (Christina). Very good wine list and you can bring your own. We will return many times. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 18, 2018

The problem is that this restaurant was listed as participating in the restaurant week on "open table". This is why we decided to drive from San Antonio to Boerne for lunch. When we asked the waiter, we were told that they did not participate in this promotion. Later I sent an email to Open Table and the response was that if they were on that site then they were automatically listed as being part of the promotion. This makes both the restaurant and Open Table look bad.
I have used Open Table for a long time but now I will assume that any promotion might be bs and not actually real.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Great experience with a good variety of food. Service was excellent and knowledgable .we will come back..

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 13, 2018

This was my third time at this restaurant. The food quality was sub standard for the cost of the meal.. Salmon was under cooked.. Steak was cold.. I hosted the dinner reservation and ended up paying for everyone. Wished I had made reservations elsewhere.. I won’t be going back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 12, 2018

My wife and I ordered salmon it was over cooked on the inside and the outer skin was black when served which obviously cook too long.
Little less salt can be added to the dishes.
Our server was courteous, helpful but at the end of our meal we were asked how to take care of our check. Split was ok, well knowing the other gentlemen at our table ordered One more glass of wine she should have remembered and his ticket instead it was placed on mine and my ticket was they higher, by 11.00. Little things to watch as a server.
Evening was great all help was kind.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 12, 2018

You can tell the intent to create a special dining experience is there...but they came up short. In one word...overpriced. I had the lamb chops, but unfortunately found the accompaniments were the highlight of the plate. The two grilled chops were small and tough and not worth anywhere near the $32 price tag. Not good when the grit cakes were the best thing about the meal. Great service, but if I try this place again...it will be for lunch when the menu seems to be more realistic.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 6, 2018

We had a delightful meal at Cypress Grill. We started with the artichoke dip, followed by grilled mahi mahi served over lobster ravioli. Absolutely delicious. Our waitress was attentive and efficient, without being intrusive. We'll definitely be back for an encore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

We started with tuna nachos. Very good! For the entre my wife had yellow fin tuna and I had the Hawaiian fish special. Both excellent. Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Tossed salad had wilted lettuce throughout. Smoked shrimp were too smokey. Shrimp was cold.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Great food, wine, service, everything! Even got to visit with the owners/chefs, despite the crowd. Special evening.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 21, 2017

We have dined at Cypress Grille a number of times, and usually a very good meal. This most recent time, food was ok -- but not quite up to previous visits. Nevertheless, we enjoy Cypress Grille and will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 19, 2017

Overall a good meal. Was disappointed with the portion of the special. Salmon isn’t that expensive. Serving could have been larger.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 15, 2017

Our favorite fine dining restaurant in the Boerne! Rivals most like restaurants in San Antonio. It's a bit pricy for every day dining, but worth every cent for occasional or special dining.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
11