About Cypress Grille

170 South Main
Boerne, TX 78006
View Larger Map

Located in charming Boerne, Texas, the Cypress Grille is a culinary destination. Executive Chef and Owner Tom Stevens is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America, Hyde Park and Owner/Operator Paul Thompson is a graduate from Le Cordon Bleu Austin. The entire team of the Cypress Grille welcomes you to come in and enjoy your favorite California wine from our large wine collection while dining in style in our large bar area or at a comfy table in the dining room. Wherever you choose your experience, it is our goal to make it memorable. Our specialty is culinary deliciousness! We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(830) 248-1353

Website:
http://www.cgboerne.com/

Catering:
Catering available for wedding, corporate, and many other functions. Please call or email for more information.

Parking Details:
On Main Street and Behind Bank of America do NOT PARK in the BOERNE CITY CENTER they WILL tow your vehicle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Stevens

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining for up to 30 people - $50.00 Room Fee

Private Party Contact:
Shanda Stevens: 8302481353x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cypress Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
San Antonio
Contemporary American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Boerne ›

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Great for Lunch (17)
Notable Wine List (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Casual (11)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (10)
Romantic (9)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Historic (6)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Fun (4)
Family Style (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dancing (1)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service and food. Amazing wine lis ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Great service and food. Amazing wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food. Ca ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere, delicious food. Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food and great ambiance. Se ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

Always good food and great ambiance. Service to large group was excellent and friendly. One of our favorite local eating spots!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had lunch with three other friends and w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Had lunch with three other friends and we had a wonderful time. The food, ambiance and a spectacular waiter who said his name is "Kale." I have to take him at his word. What we say around here is "Cypress Grille is realibable. The food and service are consistently very good."

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I had lunch on the Saturday ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 26, 2016

My wife and I had lunch on the Saturday following Thanksgiving. It was a superb experience and the food was beyond great! Great service, friendly staff and wonderful atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They use wonderful seasonal ingredients. ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 24, 2016

They use wonderful seasonal ingredients. I encourage you to try the nightly specials. Always awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding and beautifully pre ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was outstanding and beautifully presented. Service was excellent. My wife is vegetarian and asked if they could create a vegetable plate. Our server got a list of my wife's preferences and then conferred with the chef. She returned to explain what ingredients he planned to use and how they were to be prepared. The result was very impressive and attractive. The vegetables were delicious. My crab cakes and grilled Mahi-mahi were also excellent. Even with wine, the bill was less than we had expected.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a very nice wine with dinner. Ou ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had a very nice wine with dinner. Our server was very helpful in recommending tasty dishes to eat. The food was excellent. The ambiance was very nice, but a large party near us celebrating an office party was a bit loud and did not fit with the restaurant. I would recommend this for a special night out or if you are looking for high quality food. I needed gluten free options and they easily accommodated this.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Organic, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server, Michelle, was outstanding. W ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our server, Michelle, was outstanding. We returned 2 nights later and requested her again. Both meals were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

too noisy, good food but expensive, whe ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 12, 2016

too noisy, good food but expensive, when asked about Veterans day discount the person (ruth criss had one) replied very sharply "NO".

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Experience what dining is all about. The ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Experience what dining is all about. The food , atmosphere and service is top notch. Enjoy you will not be disappointed and be a regular.

Thank you Cypress Grill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite restaurant, I just l ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This is my favorite restaurant, I just love the food, atmosphere, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place can almost always be counted ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This place can almost always be counted on to do a great job. We've been eating here so long it's taken on a comfort of excellent like dining in our own home.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Cypress Grill never disappoints! We have ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Cypress Grill never disappoints! We have eaten here many times on ate nights or nights out with friends. The food and service are consistently excellent. The flounder special was incredible.

Kept me eating way past full.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our ent ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our entire dining experience at Cypress Grille. We shared a bottle of a French Malbec (M Reserve 2015); it was excellent. Our waiter was great; he was very attentive, and knowledgeable about the wines and the cuisine. My wife had their soup of the day, pablano pepper-based, and a salad with local goat cheese and grilled chicken. I had the quail (Wow! Happy palate). I wish we had room for dessert.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great place to dine, but it w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This was a great place to dine, but it would be a great brunch spot. Not very many egg dishes, or B&G, and pancakes. I'm sorry if I'm offending the chefs. It seems like it should be on sat/sun menu?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were great. The on ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food and service were great. The only minor concern was the "acoustics;" i.e., for conversation one had to speak very loudly. Often our topics were debatable and fun but we were not interested in inviting others to join our discussions.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great waitress!

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had nine people in our party. Eight ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We had nine people in our party. Eight of us had a great plate of food. One gentleman ordered a ribeye steak though that was half gristle. The chef came out apologized and offered another. Overall, the restaurant is beautiful, our service was good, and they responded to a problem.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Truly enjoyed our experience with Cypres ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Truly enjoyed our experience with Cypress Grille; from the delightful and helpful personality of our server, to a truly delightful dining experience. We decided upon comfort food selections; one on menu the other a special, and with each bite we were completely satisfied. The wine spritzer prepared by our server was nice and refreshing, and the bread pudding an over the top finish to our perfect Sunday brunch. #Wouldreturninaheartbeat #Cypressgrillegreat

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Historic, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This was awesome... all 8 of our meals w ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was awesome... all 8 of our meals were wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the atmosphere! Always great choice ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Love the atmosphere! Always great choices to choose from and very friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fine dining in a quaint Texas town. Nice ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Fine dining in a quaint Texas town. Nice ambience and a great menu. There were four of us and we each had a different dish. Excellent flavors with outstanding service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This is a Boerne gem. Great food and cas ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This is a Boerne gem. Great food and casual atmosphere. Great place to meet friends or have date night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was outstanding and our server ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was outstanding and our server did a great job!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a party of 5 women last Friday for d ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Had a party of 5 women last Friday for dinner as we were staying at a golf resort nearby. This was about the 4 th time I have eaten here. The service was ok even though we went at little later and they were not packed the waiter failed to ask about our dinners until well after they were served. Three of us order the same dish -the Mahi Mahi which I have had before and it was excellent in the past, however it was a bit dry and since it was so late and the waiter never came near the women all fell silent and didnt remark --which is a big no no. The other two dinner which were a different fish dish were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Ben was a fantastic and attentive waiter ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Ben was a fantastic and attentive waiter. We had the soup and wrap special. It was very flavorful and plenty of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Out meal was fantastic. Out server, Mich ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Out meal was fantastic. Out server, Michelle was knowledgeable and did an outstanding job. This is a must visit if your ever in Boerne.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was good....not great....restaurant ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Meal was good....not great....restaurant has a high noise level. Not necessarily moderately priced. Bar area is nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

YUM!!! I have had lunch here quite a fe ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 16, 2016

YUM!!! I have had lunch here quite a few times, but this was our first time to go in the evening and it surpassed my expectations. My husband had the sirloin and it was cooked to perfection along with the red pepper macaroni. I had the mahi mahi, melt in your mouth yum with lobster ravioli! Perfection. Great Place, go Soon!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It took over 1 hour 45 minutes for a two ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 16, 2016

It took over 1 hour 45 minutes for a two top to dine because it was nearly an hour after we ordered that the food finally arrived. No updates during the delay. Was told by our server that the food was 5 minutes away about 25 minutes before it showed up. No manager visited. Server offered dessert, but it was too little to save such a poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Our service was very good and the ambian ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our service was very good and the ambiance was great, however the food was very disappointing. It was a birthday lunch for a friend. She ordered the steak and artichoke pasta and I ordered the steak sandwich. Both our steaks were very chewy. (We ordered them medium and they were cooked to order.) The presentation was very pleasing just the steaks were bad quality. I would try it again and order something else, as I've heard good things about this restaurant. The desert was the best part, a croissant brownie bread pudding. I was also disappointed they charged for the desert since it was a special occasion and most places do not. They did write a "Happy Birthday" note on the plate which was a nice touch.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Usually the food is good but tonight the ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Usually the food is good but tonight the fish was so dry that I left half of it on my plate. It was their special for Saturday night. I should have sent it back but didn't want to wait for another dish. I never right a review but thought this one merited a response.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Birthday lunch for my husband and our ne ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Birthday lunch for my husband and our neighbor who turned 80. Great service and a lovely lunch. If you're there on Thursday the chicken pot pie is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michelle, our server, provided the corre ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Michelle, our server, provided the correct amount of service, not hovering but always attentive to our needs. Food, as always, was delicious and well presented. We've always been well pleased with our dining experience at Cypress Grill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The mahi is always a delicious dish perf ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The mahi is always a delicious dish perfectly grilled and seasoned and the ahi tuna nachos are delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Office was celebrating two birthdays and ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Office was celebrating two birthdays and we chose Cypress Grille because of past dining experiences, quick service, excellent wait staff, and overall appreciation for the quality of food served. We were not disappointed! Some of us had never been to Cypress Grille and they're now 'enthustistic believers' of your restaurant! Thanks for making our visit The Best!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food. Loved the atmosphere. Only ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Awesome food. Loved the atmosphere. Only regret was sitting near a guy that obviously loved hearing himself speak (loudly). I found out more about him than I cared to know. Note to people, please dine with the ones you are with. We others do not need to know your business.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Dancing, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Authentic, Historic, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here before as visitors. N ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 26, 2016

We have been here before as visitors. Now that we are residents, we will be back more often.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

good food. quiet. Had my favorite wine ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 23, 2016

good food. quiet. Had my favorite wine by the bottle at a decent price.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.