About Cypress Grille

170 South Main
Boerne, TX 78006
View Larger Map

Located in charming Boerne, Texas, the Cypress Grille is a culinary destination. Executive Chef and Owner Tom Stevens is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America, Hyde Park and Owner/Operator Paul Thompson is a graduate from Le Cordon Bleu Austin. The entire team of the Cypress Grille welcomes you to come in and enjoy your favorite California wine from our large wine collection while dining in style in our large bar area or at a comfy table in the dining room. Wherever you choose your experience, it is our goal to make it memorable. Our specialty is culinary deliciousness! We look forward to serving you!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(830) 248-1353

Website:
http://www.cgboerne.com/

Catering:
Catering available for wedding, corporate, and many other functions. Please call or email for more information.

Parking Details:
On Main Street and Behind Bank of America do NOT PARK in the BOERNE CITY CENTER they WILL tow your vehicle

Executive Chef:
Thomas Stevens

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining for up to 30 people - $50.00 Room Fee

Private Party Contact:
Shanda Stevens: 8302481353x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Cypress Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Neighborhood Gem
San Antonio
Contemporary American
San Antonio
3 More
Great for Lunch
San Antonio
Neighborhood Gem
San Antonio
Contemporary American
San Antonio
Best Restaurants in Boerne ›

Special Occasion (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Great for Lunch (36)
See All
Fit for Foodies (34)
Romantic (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Great for Brunch (16)
Hot Spot (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Business Meals (6)
Cozy (6)
Authentic (5)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Seasonal (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was outstanding and our server ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was outstanding and our server did a great job!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a party of 5 women last Friday for d ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

Had a party of 5 women last Friday for dinner as we were staying at a golf resort nearby. This was about the 4 th time I have eaten here. The service was ok even though we went at little later and they were not packed the waiter failed to ask about our dinners until well after they were served. Three of us order the same dish -the Mahi Mahi which I have had before and it was excellent in the past, however it was a bit dry and since it was so late and the waiter never came near the women all fell silent and didnt remark --which is a big no no. The other two dinner which were a different fish dish were excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Ben was a fantastic and attentive waiter ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 7 days ago

Ben was a fantastic and attentive waiter. We had the soup and wrap special. It was very flavorful and plenty of food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Out meal was fantastic. Out server, Mich ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Out meal was fantastic. Out server, Michelle was knowledgeable and did an outstanding job. This is a must visit if your ever in Boerne.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meal was good....not great....restaurant ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Meal was good....not great....restaurant has a high noise level. Not necessarily moderately priced. Bar area is nice.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

YUM!!! I have had lunch here quite a fe ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

YUM!!! I have had lunch here quite a few times, but this was our first time to go in the evening and it surpassed my expectations. My husband had the sirloin and it was cooked to perfection along with the red pepper macaroni. I had the mahi mahi, melt in your mouth yum with lobster ravioli! Perfection. Great Place, go Soon!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It took over 1 hour 45 minutes for a two ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It took over 1 hour 45 minutes for a two top to dine because it was nearly an hour after we ordered that the food finally arrived. No updates during the delay. Was told by our server that the food was 5 minutes away about 25 minutes before it showed up. No manager visited. Server offered dessert, but it was too little to save such a poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Our service was very good and the ambian ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our service was very good and the ambiance was great, however the food was very disappointing. It was a birthday lunch for a friend. She ordered the steak and artichoke pasta and I ordered the steak sandwich. Both our steaks were very chewy. (We ordered them medium and they were cooked to order.) The presentation was very pleasing just the steaks were bad quality. I would try it again and order something else, as I've heard good things about this restaurant. The desert was the best part, a croissant brownie bread pudding. I was also disappointed they charged for the desert since it was a special occasion and most places do not. They did write a "Happy Birthday" note on the plate which was a nice touch.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Usually the food is good but tonight the ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Usually the food is good but tonight the fish was so dry that I left half of it on my plate. It was their special for Saturday night. I should have sent it back but didn't want to wait for another dish. I never right a review but thought this one merited a response.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Birthday lunch for my husband and our ne ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Birthday lunch for my husband and our neighbor who turned 80. Great service and a lovely lunch. If you're there on Thursday the chicken pot pie is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michelle, our server, provided the corre ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Michelle, our server, provided the correct amount of service, not hovering but always attentive to our needs. Food, as always, was delicious and well presented. We've always been well pleased with our dining experience at Cypress Grill.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The mahi is always a delicious dish perf ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

The mahi is always a delicious dish perfectly grilled and seasoned and the ahi tuna nachos are delicious !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Office was celebrating two birthdays and ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Office was celebrating two birthdays and we chose Cypress Grille because of past dining experiences, quick service, excellent wait staff, and overall appreciation for the quality of food served. We were not disappointed! Some of us had never been to Cypress Grille and they're now 'enthustistic believers' of your restaurant! Thanks for making our visit The Best!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food. Loved the atmosphere. Only ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Awesome food. Loved the atmosphere. Only regret was sitting near a guy that obviously loved hearing himself speak (loudly). I found out more about him than I cared to know. Note to people, please dine with the ones you are with. We others do not need to know your business.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Dancing, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Authentic, Historic, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here before as visitors. N ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We have been here before as visitors. Now that we are residents, we will be back more often.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

good food. quiet. Had my favorite wine ...

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

good food. quiet. Had my favorite wine by the bottle at a decent price.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was OK smoked prime rib was a littl ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was OK smoked prime rib was a little tough not tender and for two people very expensive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We arrived ahead of time, no problem sea ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We arrived ahead of time, no problem seating. We got a nice window table, staff was attentive and efficient, each course was perfectly prepared. All in all, our dining experience was first rate.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal. The food and atmosp ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We enjoyed our meal. The food and atmosphere was good. Our server was inexperienced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

One of or favorite restaurants! Great fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of or favorite restaurants! Great food, great staff, great wine list! What more could you ask for...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The choice of appetizers, entrees and de ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The choice of appetizers, entrees and desserts were incredible. The wait staff was very attentive and knowledgeable about everything on the menu and of course the specials of the day. We will definitely go back again and again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for dinner last week and it was out ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Went for dinner last week and it was outstanding. 40% off all bottles of wine made it even more outstanding . Great dinner spot for special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was tasty and served quickly, but t ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was tasty and served quickly, but there was no rush to get in and get out.

The menu had variety and the desserts were excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brought our visiting son here for Sun ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We brought our visiting son here for Sunday brunch. As always the food was excellent, the service delightful (Ben) and the ambiance great. We often come to the Cypress Grille as a date-night excuse, but find that brunch, lunch and dinner are always excellent. Don't forget to check out the specials - always something new and different.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal!! Very impressed with t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Outstanding meal!! Very impressed with the facility and the staff. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not my family's first time here. We alwa ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Not my family's first time here. We always love it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Very enjoyable experience. Great food an ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very enjoyable experience. Great food and nice wine list. I didn't give it five stars because the service was noticeably slow. With that said, I will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Consistently good food and service! A l ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Consistently good food and service! A little pricey, but always enjoy our dinner.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had the roast smoked chicken - excellent ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had the roast smoked chicken - excellent! Also enjoyed their Belgium Triple beer, great to find a restaurant that has good brew in Boerne!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Absolutely awesome! Unreal that a restau ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Absolutely awesome! Unreal that a restaurant of this quality is located in little old' Boerne.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of our favorite restaurants in Boern ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants in Boerne. Wednesday 40% off bottled wine and Thursday the most fantastic Prime Rib . You will not be disappointed. The service was excellent and the food was top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic and service was g ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was fantastic and service was great! We will definitely go back and again when visiting Boerne.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food with reasonable prices. Great ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Good food with reasonable prices. Great atmosphere too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not a big enough menu for lunch as we we ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Not a big enough menu for lunch as we were hoping to have steak. Other than that is was pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always good at ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food and service are always good at Cypress Grille. We eat there often with friends and drive there from our home about 35 minutes away. We like that we can bring our own wine and pay a corkage but their wine list is also good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was expensive and NOT GOOD! Four d ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was expensive and NOT GOOD! Four different entrees and none good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was not great and part of th ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The service was not great and part of the lunch was good. I would not recommend the chicken salad at all.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Roasted chicken was awesome, my wife is ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Roasted chicken was awesome, my wife is still raving about it! My filet was great, along with asparagus and green beans. My Simi Cab hit the spot!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the variety of the menu offer ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We enjoyed the variety of the menu offerings. My friends had the potato and eggplant lasagna and they said it was the BEST lasagna they had EVER had! They wanted to go back the next night and have it again. I ordered the fish and it was magnificent in presentation as well as taste. I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Boerne to visit Cypress Grille.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Food prep continues to be a surprise - b ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food prep continues to be a surprise - because it's invariably solid, imaginative. Haven't had a setback yet. Setting a nice standard for an excellent Boerne dining choice. Ordered an extra serving of the sauteed spinach with artichoke hearts... Do it..!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.