HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 3 times today

Cypress Grille

4.5
417 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Creative Cuisine
Located in charming Boerne, Texas, the Cypress Grille is a culinary destination. Executive Chef and Owner Tom Stevens is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America, Hyde Park and Owner/Operator Paul Thompson is a graduate from Le Cordon Bleu Austin. The entire team of the Cypress Grille welcomes you to come in and enjoy your favorite California wine from our large wine collection while dining in style in our large bar area or at a comfy table in the dining room. Wherever you choose your experience, it is our goal to make it memorable. Our specialty is culinary deliciousness! We look forward to serving you!
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(830) 248-1353
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Thomas Stevens
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private Dining for up to 30 people - $50.00 Room Fee
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Roland Villagran: (830) 248-1353
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Catering available for wedding, corporate, and many other functions. Please call or email for more information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On Main Street and Behind Bank of America do NOT PARK in the BOERNE CITY CENTER they WILL tow your vehicle
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 417 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

We had a lovely meal on the patio because we had our dog with us. Servers were all lovely and the food was fresh and good!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great service. Busy with wedding but still felt we their most important dinners.

Report
Helpful
KathyP (San Antonio)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Really enjoyed a delicious lunch and excellent service. Definitely will return, soon, and recommend to friends...

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Service was excellent and food was even better. Between us we had a warm spinach salad, rack of lamb with spinach atop some tasty pulled pork, butter lettuce salad, and tilapia/lobster ravioli.
All were amazing. The wine list was extensive but we aren’t drinkers so we had their homemade draft root beer. Oh my!! Soooo good. It was definitely dessert before the meal.
We were traveling through but would definitely try this place again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New England)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Excellent food, excellent salad and sandwiches. Specials of the day are always wonderful. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Boerne!

Report
Helpful
vipPapaBear (San Antonio)
1.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Normally, this is one of the places we can go to get a decent meal in Boerne. On this occasion it was not. The pork chops were over cooked to the point it was difficult to swallow. On the flip side, the Brussels Sprouts we undercooked to the point a steak knife was require to cut them. The the waitress appeared preoccupied all night. It took 30 minutes to get our salads. We would have been happy to discuss in person had we been given the chance.

Report
Helpful
Gourmetmama (Denver)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

My husband & I recently celebrated our anniversary by dining at the Cypress Grille. We drove in from Kerrville not knowing what to expect & were pleasantly surprised. Both of our meals were delicious & I was especially impressed with my lamb chops which were exceptionally large, so much that I had to take one home. We ordered a dessert to share & they thoughtfully wrote Happy Anniversary & how many years around the edge of the plate in chocolate sauce. What a nice touch! We will be returning soon.

Report
Helpful
vipLulus (Houston)
4.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Great food great service one of the best in town

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Disappointed there was no birthday girl desert offered

Report
Helpful
MARS (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

This is an upscale restaurant with excellent food. I have been wanting to bring my spouse for sometime. We had a nice evening. Probably the best place in Boerne for us!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

We have been to Cypress Grille a few times now. We have tried the pork shank, pork chop, buffalo burger, and scallops. All are excellent! Daily specials are excellent as well. The soups and salads are also awesome. The service is outstanding (Christina). Very good wine list and you can bring your own. We will return many times. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
4.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

The problem is that this restaurant was listed as participating in the restaurant week on "open table". This is why we decided to drive from San Antonio to Boerne for lunch. When we asked the waiter, we were told that they did not participate in this promotion. Later I sent an email to Open Table and the response was that if they were on that site then they were automatically listed as being part of the promotion. This makes both the restaurant and Open Table look bad.
I have used Open Table for a long time but now I will assume that any promotion might be bs and not actually real.

Report
Helpful
Reitman (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

Great experience with a good variety of food. Service was excellent and knowledgable .we will come back..

Report
Helpful
vipRaleighK (Salt Lake City)
3.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

This was my third time at this restaurant. The food quality was sub standard for the cost of the meal.. Salmon was under cooked.. Steak was cold.. I hosted the dinner reservation and ended up paying for everyone. Wished I had made reservations elsewhere.. I won’t be going back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Antonio)
4.0  Dined on January 12, 2018

My wife and I ordered salmon it was over cooked on the inside and the outer skin was black when served which obviously cook too long.
Little less salt can be added to the dishes.
Our server was courteous, helpful but at the end of our meal we were asked how to take care of our check. Split was ok, well knowing the other gentlemen at our table ordered One more glass of wine she should have remembered and his ticket instead it was placed on mine and my ticket was they higher, by 11.00. Little things to watch as a server.
Evening was great all help was kind.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28