About Cygnus 27

187 Monroe Avenue NW
Amway Grand Hotel
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

Set 27 stories up in the heart of Downtown Grand Rapids, Cygnus27 delivers a Latin-inspired menu and sophisticated cocktail lounge with expansive panoramic views of the Grand River and surrounding cityscape.

The drinks and food at Cygnus27 are as distinctive as the space itself. The cocktail menu is based on classic inspirations and evolves seasonally. The light fare options include a variety of sharable plates – perfect for an after-work or evening bite. Or, enjoy one of the locally-sourced seasonal entrees, sure to satiate your appetite.

With its multi-level dining spaces, Cygnus27 is truly THE destination restaurant and cocktail lounge in West Michigan. A fresh, unique, and authentic menu draws on the Chef Moreno's Latin American heritage and his made-from-scratch dishes that have earned the dining room the AAA Four-Diamond mark of distinction.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Bar & Cocktail Lounge
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am

Seasonal Brunch (Labor Day to Mother's Day)
Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 776-6425

Website:
http://amwaygrand.com/dining/cygnus-27

Catering:
Cygnus27 offers 3 private dining rooms located on the 28th and 29th floors, directly above the restaurant. Seating capacity in our Pinnacle Room is 50ppl, Sky1 - 40ppl, and Sky2 - 20ppl. Mulitple rooms can be combined to accommodate larger gatherings- please contact Sheila Chalmers for booking information, 616-776-6460 or email cygnus27@ahchospitality.com

Parking Details:
Cygnus27 validates parking from both the hotel parking ramp & Valet located on Pearl Street.

Executive Chef:
Tim Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private & private accommodations are available.

http://amwaygrand.com/uploads/dining/Cygnus27_PRIVATE_DINING_ROOMS_Information_Winter2015.pdf

Private Party Contact:
Sheila Chalmers: 6167766460x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Cygnus27 Happy Hour

20% off all Share Plates and HALF OFF ALL Drinks - 5p-7p Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays AND ALL NIGHT WEDNESDAYS (bar & lounge only)

Restaurant Photos

Cygnus 27
Filet Mignon
Arugula Salad
Basque Bonito dip
Roasted Beet Salad
Sablefish
Cocktail
Cauliflower Steak
Made To Order Sushi
Manchego Fritters
Albondigas
Chorizo Croquetta
Lamb Empanadas
Blue Corn Crusted Calamari
Adobo Chicken
Chocolate Covered Strawberry
Mimosa
Sunday Brunch
Fondue
Bread
Beef Bee-Bim Bop
Lamb Chop
Cucumber Martini
Mixed Berry Cobler
Gin Martini Made With Hendricks
French 75 Cocktail
Oysters
Red Sangria
Blueberry Pomegranate Martini
Sorbet
Hendricks Martini
Bourbon Old Fashioned
Apple Rhubarb Torte
Spicy Octopus
Duck Rangoons
gin and tonic
Cocktails
Asian Coleslaw
Lobster Cakes
Capachino
Lobster Bisque
Lamb Chops
Shrimp And Scallop With Pasta
Chocolate Globe
Sushi Sampler
Banana Cheesecake
Birthday Mini Desert
Chocolate Sphere
MisoYaki Salmon
Mint Cookie
Grilled Heart of Romaine
Tuna Tartare
Asian Chicken Wraps
Lemon Meringue
Vanilla Creme Brulee
Peppercorn Crusted Bistro Steak with Miso Marinated Shrimp Skewer

Cygnus 27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
10 More
Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Scenic View
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Overall
Grand Rapids
Best Food
Grand Rapids
Best Service
Grand Rapids
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids
Best Value
Grand Rapids
Romantic
Grand Rapids
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

scenic view (78)
special occasion (77)
romantic (58)
See All
fit for foodies (37)
notable wine list (25)
late-night find (16)
good for groups (16)
great for brunch (16)
neighborhood gem (7)
hot spot (6)
great for lunch (5)
vibrant bar scene (5)
Sort By:
Newest
781 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This restaurant is a must-visit when in ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant is a must-visit when in Grand Rapids. It has everything - great view, tremendous service, amazing food and nice atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful panoramic views of GR. Attent ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful panoramic views of GR. Attentive wait staff. Great for a special occasion. The comped valet parking is a nice touch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant delivers ... fine menu, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant delivers ... fine menu, with plenty of new ideas, and every dish thoughtfully prepared. Friendly but unobtrusive service. Quiet, modern ambience. And, perhaps the best, a view to die for!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While everything was fantastic, I can't ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

While everything was fantastic, I can't get over the dessert. I don't want people to think the other food wasn't as good but as someone who loves sweets it was above and beyond the greatest thing to ever grace my palette. The staff was super friendly, always kept our drinks full and was quick to answer any questions. Try for window table to really enjoy the view, as being there for a sunset is a treat on clear days. If it was open earlier in the day I would probably make it part of my lunch rotation. Some great food and atmosphere for any occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tops at the top of Grand Rapids. Great ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Tops at the top of Grand Rapids. Great service, food and view.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had wanted to dine at your restaurant ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had wanted to dine at your restaurant for some time. The opportunity finally came. What a wonderful experience. First we were greated cheerfully by your hosts. Then seated at a great table by the window. (One comment, it looked like it has been a bit since the windows were washed).

Alexis was outstanding. My partner is very gluten intolerant and she made sure that he was taken care of all the way through the meal. Kudos!

Our meal was outstanding. We have already talked to one of our friends that we need to bring her to your restaurant. She is a foodie and will not be disappointed. Keep up the good work!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best view in the city. You cannot be ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The best view in the city. You cannot beat seeing the Grand River and the vast majority of Grand Rapids from Cygnus. This specific meal was unusual in that it was a fixed menu in lieu of the normal full menu but the meal was exceptional. The wine list is diverse and there are many options. If this meal is what the new chef and management are doing I will happily be visiting Cygnus again in the very near future.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had our 1st anniversary ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I had our 1st anniversary dinner here. The food was amazing, the view was stunning and our experience was overall fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to make our night special. A toast (alcohol free because I don't drink) and mini cookies with a note hand piped on marzipan as a surprise for our anniversary. It was just fantastic all around. We will definitely be dining here again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing gem on top of a gorgeous hotel! ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Amazing gem on top of a gorgeous hotel! The staff were on top of everything and very knowledgeable of menus! The dessert was to die for with the Chocolate Sphere! That alone is worth to come back for!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent. I didn' ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food and service was excellent. I didn't enjoy the huge spider walking slowly up the window outside by our table. It was obvious the windows hadn't been cleaned for a long time. Could have been a great evening with wonderful views, if I hadn't been so creeped out by the spider!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Restaurant was nice but food was disappo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Restaurant was nice but food was disappointing. Steak was very over-cooked and the sides lacked any flavor. Dessert was the high point and might be enough to return for.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great evening! We made an early reservat ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great evening! We made an early reservation before the theatre and let the staff know that we were on a timetable. They were great, it was a little tight at the end, but we made it on time. We requested separate checks and they did a great job of dividing it appropriately. The views are fabulous and the food's great, too. Recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress failed to provide a steak k ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress failed to provide a steak knife even after we asked for one -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Had a great time. Great food and excelle ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Had a great time. Great food and excellent service. Loved the view and our waitress did a great job of serving us.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This venue has a great food. The lamb s ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This venue has a great food. The lamb shank was excellent. There is a spectacular view of downtown Grand Rapids and the surrounding area. Our waitress was new, but she did an awesome job. Really personable and very helpful when there were questions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining experience was great, good d ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The dining experience was great, good drinks, good food, and great service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, atmosphere, and service we all ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food, atmosphere, and service we all top notch. We went for our anniversary and it was a special night. We appreciated the extra desert and champagne served to us for our special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inredible Dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This was our 1st time at Cygnus, we had a window view overlooking the city and river on a beautiful sunny evening, the view was amazing. We ordered scallops appetizer $14, corn salad $9, Pork Chop $28, and Lamb shank $39 all dishes were awesome, each with an incredible flavor. Also order the blood orange margarita $12, very tasty. I thought the dinner items were priced similar to other high-end restaurants, although the drinks seemed a bit pricey, they should have been about $8 for the size of the drink. We will be back again, when we have an event downtown. All in all really a wonderful dinning experience

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Customer Service EVER!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We received tickets to Phantom of the Opera from our children for Christmas. We decided to make the evening extra special with dinner at Cygnus27. Our server was Lauren (we're pretty sure about her name...). We ordered a bottle of wine and entrees. My husband ordered the special for the evening - flat iron steak with a variety of squash on a mashed potato bed. I ordered the Lamb Shank. After a few minutes of tasting our food, Lauren came to see how everything tasted. My face must have told the story. I was sure that I would not be able to eat the dinner. It was coated with some kind of red barbequey appearing stuff that was not to my liking . I would not have sent it back, but would not have eaten it. I knew that my stomach would not be happy and I would suffer all evening. Lauren told me that she just wanted us to be happy and that she would have the chef make another entrée for me. I was nearly crying, but so happy about this. I ended up getting the same special that my husband had. It was so delicious! I am forever grateful for our server. She was totally the best server we've ever had. As I own a travel agency, we travel extensively so this is not just a meaningless statement. We will definitely recommend Cygnus27 not only to our friends and family, but to our customers.

Thank you so much for helping us to have a wonderful date night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Have been numerous times, actually had rehearsal dinner for our wedding here .

They are amazing ! Always amazing, never had anything but great service, fabulous food ( even for vegans) and wonderful views!

Highly recommend!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great anniversary location

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with a memorable meal at Cygnus 27. The food was excellent and Tom, our server, was attentive but not intrusive. He made some great recommendations which enhanced our dining experience. When making our reservation I requested a table overlooking the window and spoke of our wedding anniversary. The hostess and our server were aware of our event when we entered and greeted us with congratulations. It was a great evening!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was professional, our food w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our service was professional, our food was great, and the setting is the best in G.R. We felt relaxed and well cared for. Thank you!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All was very good. Restaurant busy so ha ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

All was very good. Restaurant busy so had to wait a bit for food.

All personnel was delightful

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner was incredible ! Fresh flavor co ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Dinner was incredible ! Fresh flavor combinations, textures, visual appeal all TOP RANK ! Wait staff could not have been more helpful, professional and/or friendly. Pre Broadway Phantom of the Opera dinner made for a most memorable evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The windows need to be cleaned! The staf ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The windows need to be cleaned! The staff needs to be more strict on unruly and loud customers! Food was amazing!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic Experience

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

My husband and I went there five years ago - to celebrate our 5-yr dating anniversary. So we thought it perfect to go and celebrate our 5-yr wedding anniversary, too. That and our new baby girl, due very soon - June 2nd. We hope to be back again in 5 years! :D

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was inventive and truly excellent. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Food was inventive and truly excellent. Will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great GR Experience!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Cygnus delivers on fantastic service, an alluring atmosphere, amazing food - - this means a terrific dining experience for all. We all ordered different appetizers, entrees and desserts and everyone was completely satisfied with their selections. Cygnus carries an extensive wine and spirits menu rounding out an impeccable time well spent with friends and family.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, scenic view
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Cygnus 27 was an excellent location for ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Cygnus 27 was an excellent location for a wonderful dinner. The view was incredible looking down the Grand and watching the sunset. Our wait person was excellent and made us feel special. She made good recommendations that turned out as good as she said. We just enjoyed our evening there so much. It should be on the top of the open table list for Grand Rapids.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect spot for a celebratory Sunday Brunch!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Amazing view of downtown GR with an endless buffet of options. Even the donutholes were perfection....Talk about detail! Our server Tom was extremely attentive, friendly, and made our experience very enjoyable! Can't wait to return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Entree to Latin Fliar with a View

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

What a great find, after eating at Wolfgang below 2 weeks earlier we took an elevator ride to the 27th floor to find this fantastic view with a eclectic menu of Latin fair. Started with some very interesting cocktails on the menu, they offer mixtures I hadn't had before. One with grapefruit vodka and 2 two other mixers I hadn't heard of, but good.

We started with the blue corn crispy calamari, very nice taste and flavor, the kale salad was outstanding to follow with a spicy pasticcio complementing it.

Dinner was Paella with a twist, instead of rice its a noodle, I was suspicious but it was excellent, loaded with the traditional shrimp, scallops, mussels, monkfish. My wife had the Halibut and it was a nice thick piece very moist and flavorful. We had the Gelato for dessert only because the rest of the menu was too loaded with chocolate which is fine if you like chocolate. Tracy is one of the best managers of the place and keeps all in order and our server Tom was great. I would ask for both by name.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Night

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Service was great- food was on point and workers knew what they were talking about . Ambiance perfect. We went on a weekday and it was not crowded. It was our date night and it was worth it. We came for dessert to end our evening .

I reserved table but looks like I didn't need too. But I would reserve a table . The only thing is that 3 of the 4 chairs have arm rests which can be restrictive.I love to wiggle around in my seat so that made it uncomfortable

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Awesome view! Great food and service! Little pricey but worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect at Sunset

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

GR was a stop on our craft beer tour weekend, so we reserved a night at the Amway Grand. After looking at Cygnus' menu on-line, we made a dinner reservation about a week ahead of our arrival. I called from a house phone downstairs to let them know we would be running about 15 minutes late; the reason was that the pre-dinner whiskey pours at the Lumber Baron bar (another must-hit spot) were more generous than I expected (drink prices at LB seemed high, but only until I saw the pours). Cygnus staff said they could accommodate us with no problem.

Every aspect of dinner was outstanding. I had short ribs; they were absolutely delicious, the accompaniments were great and the portions were sized reasonably. Prices were in-line with the quality, service and degree of preparation/presentation. Service was friendly: attentive but unobtrusive. At one point our head-waiter came by, initially I thought to clear my plate; realizing my wife was not yet finished, he did a subtle shift of gears and merely asked whether we needed anything else. I later confirmed that my observation was correct and I complimented him for deciding not to remove my plate. His skill is noteworthy because the waiter was quite young, but his level of professionalism belied his few years of service. Too often these days, restaurant staffers bus away plates in the name of "making room," but the message is that they want to turn over the table. I give my highest compliments for service to Cygnus; clearly their staff is well-trained in more elegant service that harks back to a time when things were less rushed. We had time to enjoy our food and the view of GR at sunset.

We will remember this dinner and visit for years to come. It didn't hurt that we were upgraded to suite accommodations. Breakfast downstairs the following morning was also very well done. Everything about this hotel reflects elegance!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Riverdance Dining

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Decided to try Cygnus for dinner while we were up in Grand Rapids to see Riverdance.

The view was amazing, the food was fantastic and our waiter Alex did an absolutely wonderful job with everything.

We enjoyed the venue so much we decided to go back for desert after the show.

Another wonderful surprise with the atmosphere changing to more of a nightclub feel with a DJ and some great music.

We will certainly make this a place to visit on a more regular basis.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the appetizer and salads, pork c ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Enjoyed the appetizer and salads, pork chop was very good but would not recommend the lamb.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

What you would hope for in a restaurant

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Knowledgeable, friendly staff. Good food, well cooked. Great view. Good hours. Appropriate pricing...

A+

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place!!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Love this place!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular view and splendid food

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We dine at Cygnus 27 to celebrate memorable events and holidays like Thanksgiving and Easter. Dining on the 27th floor of the Amway Grand Plaza with the city of Grand Rapids spread below you - well for me, it doesn't get better.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Our experience here was excellent and I can't wait to go back. Worth mentioning: Iberico ham, Brazilian style steak, pork loin, chicken and scallops, and the eggs benedict. The variety of food including sushi and crepes was great- everything exceeded our expectations.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.