About Cygnus 27

187 Monroe Avenue NW
Amway Grand Hotel
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

Set 27 stories up in the heart of Downtown Grand Rapids, Cygnus27 delivers a Latin-inspired menu and sophisticated cocktail lounge with expansive panoramic views of the Grand River and surrounding cityscape.

The drinks and food at Cygnus27 are as distinctive as the space itself. The cocktail menu is based on classic inspirations and evolves seasonally. The light fare options include a variety of sharable plates – perfect for an after-work or evening bite. Or, enjoy one of the locally-sourced seasonal entrees, sure to satiate your appetite.

With its multi-level dining spaces, Cygnus27 is truly THE destination restaurant and cocktail lounge in West Michigan. A fresh, unique, and authentic menu draws on the Chef Moreno's Latin American heritage and his made-from-scratch dishes that have earned the dining room the AAA Four-Diamond mark of distinction.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Bar & Cocktail Lounge
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am

Seasonal Brunch (Labor Day to Mother's Day)
Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 776-6425

Website:
http://amwaygrand.com/dining/cygnus-27

Catering:
Cygnus27 offers 3 private dining rooms located on the 28th and 29th floors, directly above the restaurant. Seating capacity in our Pinnacle Room is 50ppl, Sky1 - 40ppl, and Sky2 - 20ppl. Multiple rooms can be combined to accommodate larger gatherings. Please contact Private Events Coordinator, Sheila Chalmers, to reserve your space: cygnus27@ahchospitality.com or 616-776-6460.

Parking Details:
Cygnus27 validates parking from both the hotel parking ramp & valet located on Pearl Street.

Executive Chef:
Tim Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private & private accommodations are available.

http://amwaygrand.com/uploads/dining/Cygnus27_PRIVATE_DINING_ROOMS_Information_Winter2015.pdf

Private Party Contact:
Sheila Chalmers: 6167766460x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cygnus27 Happy Hour

20% off All Tapas and 50% Off ALL Drinks - 5p-7p Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays. 20% off All Tapas and 50% off All Cygnature Martinis ALL NIGHT Wednesdays

(bar & lounge only)

Restaurant Photos

Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Filet Mignon - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Cocktail - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Sablefish - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Manchego Fritters - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Arugula Salad - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Made To Order Sushi - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Cauliflower Steak - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Basque Bonito dip - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Roasted Beet Salad - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Chorizo Croquetta - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Blue Corn Crusted Calamari - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Lamb Empanadas - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Adobo Chicken - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Albondigas - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Mimosa - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Covered Strawberry - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Sunday Brunch - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Fondue - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Bread - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Beef Bee-Bim Bop - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Lamb Chop - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Cucumber Martini - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Mixed Berry Cobler - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Gin Martini Made With Hendricks - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Oysters - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Red Sangria - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
French 75 Cocktail - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Blueberry Pomegranate Martini - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Sorbet - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Hendricks Martini - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Bourbon Old Fashioned - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Apple Rhubarb Torte - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Spicy Octopus - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Duck Rangoons - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
gin and tonic - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Cocktails - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Asian Coleslaw - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Lobster Cakes - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Capachino - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Shrimp And Scallop With Pasta - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Lobster Bisque - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Lamb Chops - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Globe - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Sushi Sampler - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Banana Cheesecake - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Birthday Mini Desert - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
MisoYaki Salmon - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Sphere - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Mint Cookie - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Asian Chicken Wraps - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Tuna Tartare - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Lemon Meringue - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Grilled Heart of Romaine - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Peppercorn Crusted Bistro Steak with Miso Marinated Shrimp Skewer - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI
Vanilla Creme Brulee - Cygnus 27, Grand Rapids, MI

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year 27 stories above downtown Grand Rapids! Choose between a 3-course tasting menu for $45++ before 7p or a 5-course tasting menu for $65++ for those reserving after 7p. 2nd seating invited to a complimentary toast at midnight! Cheers!

Cygnus 27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
8 More
Best Value
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Overall
Grand Rapids
Best Service
Grand Rapids
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids
Best Value
Grand Rapids
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids
Most Booked
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

Scenic View (63)
Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (45)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Modern Decor (24)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Tapas (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Business Meals (10)
Waterfront (10)
Fun (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Cozy (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Casual (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
854 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I took my Fiance there for her birthday, ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 2 days ago

I took my Fiance there for her birthday, I was very surprised by the amazing hospitality of everyone of the employees, and the exceptional service. The hostess was amazing giving me a call to verify reservations and accommodated my special request for the evening. Our waiter, I believe his name was Alex, not only provided exceptional service, but also gave great food recommendations. Complementary to the wonderful service was the exceptional seafood, wonderful wine list and breathtaking view, which made Cygnus a hidden gem for me. It is not a very well know restaurant around Grand Rapids, which makes it all the more special. I would highly recommend this restaurant, even if you are not wild about Latin style food go for the staff alone its worth it!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was extraordinary(Mitch)! Foo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was extraordinary(Mitch)! Food exceptional! Great!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful brunch - highly recom ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful brunch - highly recommended - view, food, and service were outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, view was wonderful, serv ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was great, view was wonderful, service was lousy. Unacceptable in a $300 tab for four people (exclusive of tip).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

We visited this restaurant for our 20th ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We visited this restaurant for our 20th wedding anniversary. If your priorities are a moderately quiet dinner, in a subtle romantic setting, with a nice view of the city and river from the tower while dinning light tapas style, this restaurant will definitely meet your expectations. Cygnus 27 is an elegant and stylistic establishment. However, if your goal is an impressive main course with excellent drinks, you will be disappointed. The main dishes have nice presentation, but are of average quality at the very best. So, if you want to impress with the cuisine, you will want to pass on this one. Presentation, style, and ambiance receive a B+. Main Course and drink quality is a C with a healthy price tag.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing food!!!! Loved the dinner and th ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing food!!!! Loved the dinner and the service. Will be back:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first business dinner at Cy ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This was our first business dinner at Cygnus and all that attended were very impressed. Our server, Alexis, was very knowledgeable on menu options and drink choices. We will be back for another meeting in the summer. I will be back sooner with friends. Thank you for the great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, friendly service. They also ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, friendly service. They also validate parking on the ramp next door. Overall had a great experience

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The server was great, attentive yet not ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The server was great, attentive yet not intrusive. Took a few minutes to get a hostess to get us situated. Our party was late for our reservation, however they were not packed so were still able to accommodate us. All food but one dish was on point, fish was dry. Would still recommend for a special evwnt.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Went on a Tuesday night so noise level w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Went on a Tuesday night so noise level was very low and peaceful. Atmosphere was relaxed and we enjoyed a beautiful view of Grand Rapids at night. Service was excellent. Our waitress Anna has great knowledge of the menu and steered us in the right direction when choosing between items. Our meal left us full and extremely satisfied! Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing view, great service, exceptional ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing view, great service, exceptional food. Had a spectacular crepe with goat cheese, roasted fig and caramelized bacon - made in front of us by one of the chefs. He spoke passionately about the crepe (his creation), and his job as a pastry chef there. All the food at the Sunday brunch is exceptional - sushi station, omelet station, flaky pastries and desserts made in-house, an assortment of flavorful cheeses, and a lovely truffle filled with the "liqueur of the day." There is even a little station with cold smoked salmon, mini bagel halves, whipped cream cheese and various toppings. So many delicious offerings that I don't even venture near the more traditional breakfast fare, though the eggs benedict tempted me.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The appetizers/salads and desserts were ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The appetizers/salads and desserts were very good. Unfortunately our entrees ranged form fine to poor. Three of three steaks were overcooked. A filet that was ordered medium rare arrived medium well and one that was ordered medium well was well done to the point of being dry and burnt. The view was fun but I wouldn't recommend spending the money on the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Excellent in all categories. Especially ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent in all categories. Especially for out of town and out of State guest. Had a dinner for nine in September and was a first for seven people. They will all be coming back and bringing guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a very memorable night for both m ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 18, 2016

It was a very memorable night for both my girlfriend and I. We believe the staff were professional and very personable. We enjoyed the atmosphere, food, and the amazing view. This is definitely a place I would want to bring both my girlfriend and our families to sometime in the future. Thank you for making it a great experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Romantic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my fiance on a special date here. I ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Took my fiance on a special date here. It was a fantastic experience. The staff members were very kind, very attentive, had great knowledge about the menu. I had requested a window view of the city and they accommodated us perfectly. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a very nice dinner. Fantastic experience all around

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

4 of us dined at Cygnus 27. Based on re ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 15, 2016

4 of us dined at Cygnus 27. Based on recommendations from various sources, we expected fabulous. We had multiple soups, salads and entrees. Here's what we found worth mentioning: gluten free rolls, mushroom soup, wine selection. Everything else ...meh! Next time we are in town, we won't be eating here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Excellent evening. Food was very good, v ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent evening. Food was very good, view spectacular. Great service. Cheerful staff.

Tags: Scenic View, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Max our waiter did a great job. The foo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Max our waiter did a great job. The food was and drinks were excellent. A little pricey for what you get.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was very nice and our server Carmen w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was very nice and our server Carmen was phenomenal to understate it

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Maxwell was an excellent waiter and the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Maxwell was an excellent waiter and the rest of the staff was very friendly and professional. The view and food were 100% worth the money.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for coffee and dessert at night and ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Went for coffee and dessert at night and the view was great. Our waitress was very professional but also very personable. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great View of Grand Rapids at dusk. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great View of Grand Rapids at dusk. The menu and service was excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there for our wedding anniversary. ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Went there for our wedding anniversary. Excellent food and ambiance. They even had a small box of chocolates for us at the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maxwell did an excellent job.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Maxwell did an excellent job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Excellent service. Even remembered my ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Excellent service. Even remembered my favorite dish even though it was not on the menu. Cuisine is great addition to Grand Rapids.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service and a wond ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great food, excellent service and a wonderful time with our family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Sunday brunch with a party of ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We went to Sunday brunch with a party of eight. The brunch was great. There were plenty of gluten free options for the person in our party that is gluten free. The view is spectacular and the service was impeccable. Would highly recommend the Sunday brunch!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Romantic, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, we had Sunday br ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was very good, we had Sunday brunch. The view is outstanding of the surrounding area and fall colors. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend going there for the breathtaking view and excellent food and service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time trying new food, tas ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a great time trying new food, tasty cocktails, and finishing off the evening with the chocolate sphere. Oh, and our window-side view was not that bad either. We will be back the next time we are in Grand Rapids.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Lovely setting. We were seated at a tabl ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Lovely setting. We were seated at a table by the window and from the 27th floor the city lights were stunning. The staff were gracious and the prix fixe menu at $40 each was good value. The sweet potato salad was like having dessert for the first course. The wine pairings worked well with our main entrees. Overall, a truly exceptional experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Germaine & Gin cocktail was light an ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The Germaine & Gin cocktail was light and refreshing, garnished appropriately with floating cucumber slices. A velvety mushroom soup with a few crisps of Serrano ham atop to start and the Halibut with an olive tapenade for an entree were both absolutely divine. For dessert, the flan and tawny port provided a perfect ending to the dinner--careful, the flan is a very generous and surprisingly filling portion! Service was attentive and unhurried. A few shouts from patrons over by the bar as though they were at a sporting event the only minor annoyance. Overall, I enjoyed a great dining experience on the occasion of catching up with a friend. Cheers!

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best brunch ever! Great, welcoming staff ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Best brunch ever! Great, welcoming staff. Fabulous food and a view to boot. Make a reservation for Sunday brunch and bring your friends. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great the dessert was wonde ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was great the dessert was wonderful and the service second to none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It has been 5 years since our first visi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 2, 2016

It has been 5 years since our first visit to Sunday Brunch at Cygnus 27 and much has changed. We miss the small plates and the free flowing Prosecco. Disappointed that Rodizio is the theme again this year. The cost has increased and the food and beverage has decreased. We enjoy brunch 3-4 times a year. The staff was wonderful and are glad to have a great place to go to for brunch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The only negative about our visit was on ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The only negative about our visit was one of the drinks we ordered. Two of our guests ordered Mai Tais and they were disgusting. Not just strong, but very bad tasting. One of the guests described it as "being punched in the face each time she took a sip" The other asked to have either more juice or sprint added to turn the drink the around. Needless to say it didn't turn out well. They were bummed because the drinks were $12 a piece and the rest of the food, etc was amazing. We were at Cygnus27 on October 1st between 9:30pm and 11pm.

Other than those drinks- we were very impressed!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In Grand Rapids for ArtPrize and had rea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

In Grand Rapids for ArtPrize and had read good reviews about the restaurant. It is a lovely setting with a great view of the city and river. We had two appetizers, the grilled octopus and a beef skewer dish and both were delicious. We both had the halibut and it was good but I've had better. Our server was very courteous, friendly and left us alone to chat, just stopping by to check on us with good timing. I would definitely go back again, I thought it was a very broad menu with "tapas" type appetizers and a good selection of entrees. Except for the halibut, everything was right on the money, and I really liked the ambience.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular view from the 27th floor of ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Spectacular view from the 27th floor of the Amway Grand Hotel. Lovely wine list and extensive gluten-free options; all entrees but two were GF. They even provide gluten-free dinner rolls (NB: they are baked in a bake shop and served with gluten items). The menu is clearly labeled so there is no need to ask about modifying menu items for food allergies. The food was fresh and delicious. Portion sizes were appropriate. The next time we are in GR, we will definitely return!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

its been enjoyable every time we've been ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 1, 2016

its been enjoyable every time we've been to Cygnus27. Most times it has been for the outstanding Sunday brunch menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Exceptional evening. Best service and fr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Exceptional evening. Best service and friendliest waitstaff we have had in a long time. Beautiful view with a modern touch. A perfect choice for a special evening or a martini and tapa at the bar. The food was excellent with a latin flair.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Authentic, Vegan, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stayed at the Amway for Art Prize. Deci ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Stayed at the Amway for Art Prize. Decided to try Cygnus instead of going outside hotel. View was great, food average, service great. I didn't care for their Spanish leaning menu. Too many other great restaurants in Grand Rapids for me to return other than going to the bar for a cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.