About Cygnus 27

187 Monroe Avenue NW
Amway Grand Hotel
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

Set 27 stories up in the heart of Downtown Grand Rapids, Cygnus27 delivers a Latin-inspired menu and sophisticated cocktail lounge with expansive panoramic views of the Grand River and surrounding cityscape.

The drinks and food at Cygnus27 are as distinctive as the space itself. The cocktail menu is based on classic inspirations and evolves seasonally. The light fare options include a variety of sharable plates – perfect for an after-work or evening bite. Or, enjoy one of the locally-sourced seasonal entrees, sure to satiate your appetite.

With its multi-level dining spaces, Cygnus27 is truly THE destination restaurant and cocktail lounge in West Michigan. A fresh, unique, and authentic menu draws on the Chef Moreno's Latin American heritage and his made-from-scratch dishes that have earned the dining room the AAA Four-Diamond mark of distinction.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Bar & Cocktail Lounge
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am

Seasonal Brunch (Labor Day to Mother's Day)
Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 776-6425

Website:
http://amwaygrand.com/dining/cygnus-27

Catering:
Cygnus27 offers 3 private dining rooms located on the 28th and 29th floors, directly above the restaurant. Seating capacity in our Pinnacle Room is 50ppl, Sky1 - 40ppl, and Sky2 - 20ppl. Mulitple rooms can be combined to accommodate larger gatherings- please contact Sheila Chalmers for booking information, 616-776-6460 or email cygnus27@ahchospitality.com

Parking Details:
Cygnus27 validates parking from both the hotel parking ramp & Valet located on Pearl Street.

Executive Chef:
Tim Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private & private accommodations are available.

http://amwaygrand.com/uploads/dining/Cygnus27_PRIVATE_DINING_ROOMS_Information_Winter2015.pdf

Private Party Contact:
Sheila Chalmers: 6167766460x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cygnus27 Happy Hour

20% off all Share Plates and HALF OFF ALL Drinks - 5p-7p Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays AND ALL NIGHT WEDNESDAYS (bar & lounge only)

Restaurant Photos

Cygnus 27
Filet Mignon
Cocktail
Sablefish
Arugula Salad
Made To Order Sushi
Cauliflower Steak
Basque Bonito dip
Roasted Beet Salad
Chorizo Croquetta
Blue Corn Crusted Calamari
Lamb Empanadas
Adobo Chicken
Albondigas
Manchego Fritters
Mimosa
Chocolate Covered Strawberry
Sunday Brunch
Fondue
Bread
Beef Bee-Bim Bop
Lamb Chop
Cucumber Martini
Mixed Berry Cobler
Gin Martini Made With Hendricks
Oysters
Red Sangria
French 75 Cocktail
Blueberry Pomegranate Martini
Sorbet
Hendricks Martini
Bourbon Old Fashioned
Apple Rhubarb Torte
Spicy Octopus
Duck Rangoons
gin and tonic
Cocktails
Asian Coleslaw
Lobster Cakes
Capachino
Shrimp And Scallop With Pasta
Lobster Bisque
Lamb Chops
Chocolate Globe
Sushi Sampler
Banana Cheesecake
Birthday Mini Desert
MisoYaki Salmon
Chocolate Sphere
Mint Cookie
Asian Chicken Wraps
Tuna Tartare
Lemon Meringue
Grilled Heart of Romaine
Peppercorn Crusted Bistro Steak with Miso Marinated Shrimp Skewer
Vanilla Creme Brulee

Cygnus 27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Food
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
12 More
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Scenic View
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Overall
Grand Rapids
Best Food
Grand Rapids
Best Service
Grand Rapids
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids
Best Value
Grand Rapids
Fit for Foodies
Grand Rapids
Romantic
Grand Rapids
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

Scenic View (82)
Special Occasion (77)
Romantic (58)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Late-night Find (17)
Great for Brunch (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
800 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The dishes and presentation were eccentr ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined 5 days ago

The dishes and presentation were eccentric and delicious. We were very pleased with the excellent service of our server Anna. She made our evening extra special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch service and food. Amazing view ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined 6 days ago

Top notch service and food. Amazing view. Overall great place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had my sisters in town for birthdays and ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Had my sisters in town for birthdays and it happened to be restaurant week. We had a wonderful meal and a wonderful time! Great service.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The servers were all fantastic. Tried it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The servers were all fantastic. Tried it for the first time during Restaurant Week. Fabulous

food!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at the AQS quilting show, and it ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were at the AQS quilting show, and it was restaurant week in Grand Rapids. We all chose

The 3 courses for $28. Very nicely done, great flavour in the heirloom tomato appetizer, and the entree of marinated skirt steak with pistachio guacamole. Beautiful view, good service.

I would go back even without the specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been there before - several times. Neve ...

vip
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Been there before - several times. Never a disappoint. Everything was great!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was great: the fo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The dining experience was great: the food was good, the service was excellent and the ambiance was nice, not too loud, great view. We went there for the restaurant week so the prices were very reasonable. The only criticism is that the selection was a bit slim for the fixed menu restaurant week; in particular the vegetarian choice was not at all exciting.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was the most excellent I have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our waiter was the most excellent I have ever had, and the chef made the most exquisite food.

Each dish was plated beautifully, cooked to perfection and served with a detailed explanation.

The only disappointment was that we arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation, and, although we asked to sit by a window and there were open tables, we were told they were for more than 2, so I had to sit with my back to the view. When other patrons came they were couples of 2 who got to sit by the windows. Also, there was no air conditioning and it was quite uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

We went for Restaurant Week, which is an ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We went for Restaurant Week, which is an annual event to Cygnus with co-workers. The bartenders were very quick and attentive. Our wait staff were knowledgeable, very friendly and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience and look forward to it again next year! (One thing we did not like was the added $5 for protein for the paella dish as we thought the restaurant should try to offer something within the $28 Restaurant Week deal. Some of our party did purchase it, but we thought the restaurant should aim for something within that budget or pick a different meal that would fit its cost more effectively.)

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love this place! Went there w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Absolutely love this place! Went there with some friends for dinner and was thoroughly impressed with staff and food/drinks. One of the best views of the city and Grand River.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our visit to Cygnus 27 was awesome. The ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our visit to Cygnus 27 was awesome. The food was great and the service was prompt and courteous without being overbearing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cygnus 27 is a fantastic restaurant with ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cygnus 27 is a fantastic restaurant with an unrivaled position in Grand Rapids. Words aren't enough. If you can afford it, just go. Our bill was higher because we had a few drinks. Avoid alcohol if you want to keep it as low as possible. Without alcohol, it will be around 100 for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Variety of menu choices Food quality o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Variety of menu choices Food quality outstanding, favors meld well and nothing overpowers on flavors. Service was beyond expectations. While the whole staff was courteous and attentive to our needs, our waitress Carmen stood out among the 100's of wait staff we have been exposed to over the years. Will definitely return on next trip to Grand Rapids.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had a great experience at ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience at Cygnus 27 for our 38th wedding anniversary. I had alerted them to the special event which they acknowledged immediately upon check in. Our waiter was attentive and took great care of us. Cygnus is very neat place with a tremendous view of the City of Grand Rapids. It was just a very fun evening which our waiter wrapped up with a small gift of chocolates and tea noting our Anniversary.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience at Cygnus is always a tre ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our experience at Cygnus is always a treat. They have standby favorites and new and exciting presentations. The staff always is friendly, attentive and fun!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience very much. Th ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We enjoyed our experience very much. The food was great and so was our attentive and personable waiter, Mitch.

We will be back again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two words. Breath taking. Cygnus 27 more ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Two words. Breath taking. Cygnus 27 more the exceeded my expectations, My wife and I were blown away by the service, the scenic view and the ambiance that exuded from the venue. It truly was a blessing to celebrate my wife's birthday there. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Good Experience to Repeat Our 40th ann ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A Good Experience to Repeat

Our 40th anniversary dinner. Great atmosphere (cool bistro). Interesting Spanish slant to both wine and some of the food. The tapas/appetizers alone would make a great dinner on their own. The food --although beautifully presented- was not flawless in execution. (e.g. Empanada crust was not 'short' enough and they were over-baked/slightly burnt, and the bunch of baby carrots with the filet were neither nicely raw, nor al dente -- simply tough). Our server, Tom, was truly outstanding: solicitous, fully knowledgable about both menu and wine list, prompt, observant, and pleasantly courteous. Very cool European atmosphere with music at the right level for both diners who wanted to talk, and drinkers in the lounge corner and at the bar. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The only drawback was the AC was not abl ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The only drawback was the AC was not able to keep up and the room was rather warm. In addition, would recommend asking for a table near window. We were seated at half round bench w/table in front, so while wife could see out, my back was to the windows and basically could see very little.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This restaurant is a must-visit when in ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This restaurant is a must-visit when in Grand Rapids. It has everything - great view, tremendous service, amazing food and nice atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful panoramic views of GR. Attent ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Wonderful panoramic views of GR. Attentive wait staff. Great for a special occasion. The comped valet parking is a nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant delivers ... fine menu, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant delivers ... fine menu, with plenty of new ideas, and every dish thoughtfully prepared. Friendly but unobtrusive service. Quiet, modern ambience. And, perhaps the best, a view to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While everything was fantastic, I can't ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

While everything was fantastic, I can't get over the dessert. I don't want people to think the other food wasn't as good but as someone who loves sweets it was above and beyond the greatest thing to ever grace my palette. The staff was super friendly, always kept our drinks full and was quick to answer any questions. Try for window table to really enjoy the view, as being there for a sunset is a treat on clear days. If it was open earlier in the day I would probably make it part of my lunch rotation. Some great food and atmosphere for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tops at the top of Grand Rapids. Great ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Tops at the top of Grand Rapids. Great service, food and view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had wanted to dine at your restaurant ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had wanted to dine at your restaurant for some time. The opportunity finally came. What a wonderful experience. First we were greated cheerfully by your hosts. Then seated at a great table by the window. (One comment, it looked like it has been a bit since the windows were washed).

Alexis was outstanding. My partner is very gluten intolerant and she made sure that he was taken care of all the way through the meal. Kudos!

Our meal was outstanding. We have already talked to one of our friends that we need to bring her to your restaurant. She is a foodie and will not be disappointed. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best view in the city. You cannot be ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The best view in the city. You cannot beat seeing the Grand River and the vast majority of Grand Rapids from Cygnus. This specific meal was unusual in that it was a fixed menu in lieu of the normal full menu but the meal was exceptional. The wine list is diverse and there are many options. If this meal is what the new chef and management are doing I will happily be visiting Cygnus again in the very near future.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I had our 1st anniversary ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband and I had our 1st anniversary dinner here. The food was amazing, the view was stunning and our experience was overall fantastic. The staff went above and beyond to make our night special. A toast (alcohol free because I don't drink) and mini cookies with a note hand piped on marzipan as a surprise for our anniversary. It was just fantastic all around. We will definitely be dining here again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing gem on top of a gorgeous hotel! ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Amazing gem on top of a gorgeous hotel! The staff were on top of everything and very knowledgeable of menus! The dessert was to die for with the Chocolate Sphere! That alone is worth to come back for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent. I didn' ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food and service was excellent. I didn't enjoy the huge spider walking slowly up the window outside by our table. It was obvious the windows hadn't been cleaned for a long time. Could have been a great evening with wonderful views, if I hadn't been so creeped out by the spider!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Restaurant was nice but food was disappo ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Restaurant was nice but food was disappointing. Steak was very over-cooked and the sides lacked any flavor. Dessert was the high point and might be enough to return for.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great evening! We made an early reservat ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great evening! We made an early reservation before the theatre and let the staff know that we were on a timetable. They were great, it was a little tight at the end, but we made it on time. We requested separate checks and they did a great job of dividing it appropriately. The views are fabulous and the food's great, too. Recommended!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress failed to provide a steak k ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our waitress failed to provide a steak knife even after we asked for one -

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Had a great time. Great food and excelle ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Had a great time. Great food and excellent service. Loved the view and our waitress did a great job of serving us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

This venue has a great food. The lamb s ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This venue has a great food. The lamb shank was excellent. There is a spectacular view of downtown Grand Rapids and the surrounding area. Our waitress was new, but she did an awesome job. Really personable and very helpful when there were questions.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dining experience was great, good d ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The dining experience was great, good drinks, good food, and great service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, atmosphere, and service we all ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food, atmosphere, and service we all top notch. We went for our anniversary and it was a special night. We appreciated the extra desert and champagne served to us for our special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Inredible Dinner

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This was our 1st time at Cygnus, we had a window view overlooking the city and river on a beautiful sunny evening, the view was amazing. We ordered scallops appetizer $14, corn salad $9, Pork Chop $28, and Lamb shank $39 all dishes were awesome, each with an incredible flavor. Also order the blood orange margarita $12, very tasty. I thought the dinner items were priced similar to other high-end restaurants, although the drinks seemed a bit pricey, they should have been about $8 for the size of the drink. We will be back again, when we have an event downtown. All in all really a wonderful dinning experience

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Customer Service EVER!

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We received tickets to Phantom of the Opera from our children for Christmas. We decided to make the evening extra special with dinner at Cygnus27. Our server was Lauren (we're pretty sure about her name...). We ordered a bottle of wine and entrees. My husband ordered the special for the evening - flat iron steak with a variety of squash on a mashed potato bed. I ordered the Lamb Shank. After a few minutes of tasting our food, Lauren came to see how everything tasted. My face must have told the story. I was sure that I would not be able to eat the dinner. It was coated with some kind of red barbequey appearing stuff that was not to my liking . I would not have sent it back, but would not have eaten it. I knew that my stomach would not be happy and I would suffer all evening. Lauren told me that she just wanted us to be happy and that she would have the chef make another entrée for me. I was nearly crying, but so happy about this. I ended up getting the same special that my husband had. It was so delicious! I am forever grateful for our server. She was totally the best server we've ever had. As I own a travel agency, we travel extensively so this is not just a meaningless statement. We will definitely recommend Cygnus27 not only to our friends and family, but to our customers.

Thank you so much for helping us to have a wonderful date night!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Have been numerous times, actually had rehearsal dinner for our wedding here .

They are amazing ! Always amazing, never had anything but great service, fabulous food ( even for vegans) and wonderful views!

Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great anniversary location

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

We celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with a memorable meal at Cygnus 27. The food was excellent and Tom, our server, was attentive but not intrusive. He made some great recommendations which enhanced our dining experience. When making our reservation I requested a table overlooking the window and spoke of our wedding anniversary. The hostess and our server were aware of our event when we entered and greeted us with congratulations. It was a great evening!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.