About Cygnus 27

187 Monroe Avenue NW
Amway Grand Hotel
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

Set 27 stories up in the heart of Downtown Grand Rapids, Cygnus27 delivers a Latin-inspired menu and sophisticated cocktail lounge with expansive panoramic views of the Grand River and surrounding cityscape.

The drinks and food at Cygnus27 are as distinctive as the space itself. The cocktail menu is based on classic inspirations and evolves seasonally. The light fare options include a variety of sharable plates – perfect for an after-work or evening bite. Or, enjoy one of the locally-sourced seasonal entrees, sure to satiate your appetite.

With its multi-level dining spaces, Cygnus27 is truly THE destination restaurant and cocktail lounge in West Michigan. A fresh, unique, locally sourced, and authentic menu draws on Chef VanHeulen's creativity and has earned the dining room the AAA Four-Diamond mark of distinction.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Bar & Cocktail Lounge
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am

Seasonal Brunch (Labor Day to Mother's Day)
Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 776-6425

Website:
http://amwaygrand.com/dining/cygnus-27

Catering:
Cygnus27 offers 3 private dining rooms located on the 28th and 29th floors, directly above the restaurant. Seating capacity in our Pinnacle Room is 50ppl, Sky1 - 40ppl, and Sky2 - 20ppl. Multiple rooms can be combined to accommodate larger gatherings. Please contact Private Events Coordinator, Sheila Chalmers, to reserve your space: cygnus27@ahchospitality.com or 616-776-6460.

Parking Details:
Cygnus27 validates parking from both the hotel parking ramp & valet located on Pearl Street.

Executive Chef:
Tim Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private & private accommodations are available.

http://amwaygrand.com/uploads/dining/Cygnus27_PRIVATE_DINING_ROOMS_Information_Winter2015.pdf

Private Party Contact:
Sheila Chalmers: (616) 776-6460

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cygnus27 Happy Hour

20% off All Tapas and 50% Off ALL Drinks - 5p-7p Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays. 20% off All Tapas and 50% off All Cygnature Martinis ALL NIGHT Wednesdays

(bar & lounge only)

Cygnus 27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (50)
Good for a Date (47)
Special Occasion (46)
See All
Romantic (44)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Modern Decor (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Tapas (21)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Worth the Drive (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Waterfront (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Cozy (13)
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (7)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Authentic (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Private Room (3)
Spicy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
950 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Anna was our server and she was AMAZING. The entire staff made sure we were well taken care of and were knowledgeable, professional, and warm. Not to mention the food was to die for. Anna made my parents anniversary one for the books.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This restaurant is at the top of the Amway Grand Hotel in Grand Rapids. So I wanted to have dinner there for my 50th birthday and show my daughter the beautiful view of Grand Rapids high atop the hotel. Well that didn't work out for us. Apparently not all of the tables let you see the view. I didn't know that I had to request a window table so we definitely were not by the window and could not be moved because they were at capacity.

Very disappointed and will not return. The food was ok not great . The atmosphere was really what we went for and didn't get it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went to dinner for my fiancés birthday, the food was amazing the drinks were outstanding and the server was phenomenal, can't wait to go back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Amway Grand Plaza hotel has some of the finest restaurants you'll find in Grand Rapids. Valentine's Day is a special occasion, and typically, you want a special restaurant to fill that position. I can say, truthfully, that my choice to dine at Cygnus 27, and not Ruth's Chris steakhouse, was definitely the right choice. The food at Cygnus 27 is unmatched and truly a delight. Their menu is ever-changing, and you'll never know what they'll be serving, which is a nice change from steak and potatoes. The highlight of our night, wholeheartedly, was our server. She filled the night with laughter and made it special. To go, and not have Carmen as your server, would be a tragedy. I cannot recommend her enough. Thank you, Carmen. The servers at Ruth's Chris could certainly learn a thing or two from you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Loved our dinner there! Lauren was our server and she made our night wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was my first trip to Cygnus 27 and I'm excited to go back soon! We went on Valentine's Day and they had a specialty menu. So, while I can't speak to their every day menu, I imagine it is on par with what we had. The service was impeccable, the food was delicious, and we felt very welcome to take our time and enjoy our meal. It is a high-cost meal, but for special occasions I would think it to be worth every penny.

A reservation is definitely recommended as it is an "exclusive sized" restaurant that seems to be very popular. The view from the dining area is a gorgeous panorama of Grand Rapids that adds to the high-end feel of the space. The "27" refers to it being on the 27th floor of the Amway. This gives you views you can't get in any other restaurant in town. Stunning!

While it is described as a "Latin" restaurant, I didn't find that to be overwhelmingly true. This is not a place to go to experience authentic tapas (such as San Chez) but more of a high-end steakhouse/seafood restaurant that has some Latin flair. I had clams in a delicious spicy tomato sauce, seared scallops with pea risotto, and a delicious chocolate torte. My date had a fresh and yummy salad, a perfectly cooked filet with an artichoke salad, and an amazing vanilla bean creme brulee. Needless to say, it was the perfect meal for the biggest date night of the year.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent display of food, fantastic variety and the service was great! We were seated at the same table that we were a month prior (for brunch) and the hostess knew that I recommended that table last time so that's why she put us there again- so awesome that she remembered! Highly recommended to friends and family- The brunch is amazing and we look forward to going back soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The menu is creative, with a South American influence. There are assorted small plates so that you can eat Spanish style, as well as full entrees. No beer on tap, but interesting wine list. Attentive service and friendly staff who know their menu. The prices are not absurdly high (if you want that, try Ruth's Chris downstairs or the Chop House across the street), and the quality of the food is consistently high. Great choice before a concert or show downtown, and a distinctive local one rather than a chain restaurant. Stylish decor, but casual atmosphere. One of the best in the area, especially for people who take food seriously. Hope nobody steals their chef any time soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is my second time dining at Cygnus. I certainly was not disappointed. The service was wonderful!

I was greeted immediately and taken to my table with a view. The night continued the same way! The food was amazing and the service impeccable !

The craft cocktails and the wine list are amazing. I will certainly be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Anna our server was fantastic. She was very knowledgeable of the menu as well as the wine pairings. She made our anniversary meal pleasant and memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Best restaurant in GR. Delicious Latin Inflenced food and amazing view. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Comfort Food, Fun, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Max was a very attentive waiter and made us feel welcome even though we felt a bit out of our normal social class. The hostess was classy, hospitable and lovely although I fail to remember her name. Thank you for a special date night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We love going to Cygnus 27! We recently celebrated a birthday and there's no better place to have a birthday date night. Our waitress (Carmen) was so much fun and the food is always amazing. Well worth it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The ambiance, the views, the cocktails, the music, the service, the tapas, and the entrees were ALL outstanding. I will absolutely come here again next time I have a night out in Grand Rapids.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 26, 2017

A beautiful view and a great meal! Worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Wonderful food, drinks, and the gold standard in service for the Grand Rapids area. Not to be missed!

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Organic, Spicy, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The ambiance is wonderful and the waiter was great...the food, however, was not stellar. I had the filet and my date had the pork chop. His was tastier than mine...the steak was overcooked. The sides were a mixed vegetable type slaw and mine came with three small basically boiled potatotes...again...beautiful restaurant...less than stellar food. Go to Ruth Chris...at least you can count on a good steak.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We have dined for our anniversary for years and have had perfect experiences until this year. The Tapa, New York Strip, was tough and hard to eat. Only finished a small part of it. Otherwise the meal was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Waitress was exceptional and the food was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Good food, great atmosphere and view. Excellent server (Danny) who knows service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

what delight it was to come to Cygnus. I had not been there in several years and was pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. We will be back soon . We also look forward to taking advantage of your private dining options.

Kudos to Carmen. Best server ever!!

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Music was a bit loud but everything else was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 6, 2017

My husband and I 'rediscovered' Cygnus 27 about a year ago... I took him there for his birthday, because of the view and to do something different than the usual Grand Rapids fine dining restaurants. What a perfect choice! The latin-inspired menu, impeccable service and ambience are fabulous. We have been back several times since then, including this past Friday for our son's 18th birthday. Again, the perfect place to celebrate a special occasion. The tapas style is great for teenagers to try different things, and they even accommodated our six year old with a lovely platter of chicken fingers and fries. The food presentation is lovely, and everything we ordered tasted amazing. We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My experience at Cygnus 27 was one of the most incredible and memorable nights of my life, in part thanks to the perfection received from Carmen. The atmosphere was on point, the food could not have been better, and the servers (I met about 8?) were incredible. They are some of the greatest servers I've ever had the pleasure of dining with. I can not recommend this place enough, nor with more praise. They have raised the bar to a new level. I am pleased and thankful for the opportunity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This evening was a celebration of my daughter being in town from Seattle. Everything was wonderful! The food was amazing..the ambiance was just what I had hoped for. Our server did a great job, was extremely knowledgeable and made the experience unforgettable.

It was such a great night, thank you so much!

Tags: Waterfront, Late-night Find, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Max -- our personal server -- was excellent and made the evening what it was!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent service and food was very delectable! Overall a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 23, 2016

An absolutely amazing experience - and very appropriately priced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My wife and I had an excellent one year anniversary atop the amway grand plaza hotel at Cygnus 27. Our waiter provided excellent service and they gave us complimentary champagne and chocolates for our special occasion. The view was certainly the best in Grand Rapids. Highly recommend for dates, special occasions, etc.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Cygnus has become a favorite destination of ours for date night. Upscale environment, excellent service (thanks, Max), unique martinis, great after-dinner coffees. Easy in and out as you can park in the garage, walk through an enclosed walkway (which comes in handy in Michigan weather) and have your ticket validated after dinner. Intimate environment with a nice view of the city. This is our default fine-dining choice, and we are frequent guests.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 11, 2016

My swimming friends and I enjoyed our annual Christmas celebration at brunch. It was absolutely delightful. Great food, service, and treatment. The scenery would have been great but there was a snowstorm going on. Oh well. Attention to the food and champagne was that much more enjoyable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 11, 2016

From the food to the service everything was top notch! Very pleased and we will be back

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was ok but it took forever for us to get our food. By the way, expect to pay a ridiculous amount for a small not so good portion size meal.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Terrific view, great meal, wonderful service! We enjoyed our experience. Make sure when you reserve a table to ask to be seated by the window.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great view! Excellent drinks, appetizers, meals and desserts! The chocolate ball dessert which was made at our table was our favorite!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, People Watching, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Nice bottle wine selection. The sparkling rose was outstanding and went well with our appetizers. Menu is very unique with a Spanish theme. My group had the filet, extra jumbo prawns and duck. It was very good! Service was excellent and we look forward to going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I took my Fiance there for her birthday, I was very surprised by the amazing hospitality of everyone of the employees, and the exceptional service. The hostess was amazing giving me a call to verify reservations and accommodated my special request for the evening. Our waiter, I believe his name was Alex, not only provided exceptional service, but also gave great food recommendations. Complementary to the wonderful service was the exceptional seafood, wonderful wine list and breathtaking view, which made Cygnus a hidden gem for me. It is not a very well know restaurant around Grand Rapids, which makes it all the more special. I would highly recommend this restaurant, even if you are not wild about Latin style food go for the staff alone its worth it!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Our server was extraordinary(Mitch)! Food exceptional! Great!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a wonderful brunch - highly recommended - view, food, and service were outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was great, view was wonderful, service was lousy. Unacceptable in a $300 tab for four people (exclusive of tip).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We visited this restaurant for our 20th wedding anniversary. If your priorities are a moderately quiet dinner, in a subtle romantic setting, with a nice view of the city and river from the tower while dinning light tapas style, this restaurant will definitely meet your expectations. Cygnus 27 is an elegant and stylistic establishment. However, if your goal is an impressive main course with excellent drinks, you will be disappointed. The main dishes have nice presentation, but are of average quality at the very best. So, if you want to impress with the cuisine, you will want to pass on this one. Presentation, style, and ambiance receive a B+. Main Course and drink quality is a C with a healthy price tag.

Tags: Romantic, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing food!!!! Loved the dinner and the service. Will be back:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This was our first business dinner at Cygnus and all that attended were very impressed. Our server, Alexis, was very knowledgeable on menu options and drink choices. We will be back for another meeting in the summer. I will be back sooner with friends. Thank you for the great experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, friendly service. They also validate parking on the ramp next door. Overall had a great experience

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The server was great, attentive yet not intrusive. Took a few minutes to get a hostess to get us situated. Our party was late for our reservation, however they were not packed so were still able to accommodate us. All food but one dish was on point, fish was dry. Would still recommend for a special evwnt.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Went on a Tuesday night so noise level was very low and peaceful. Atmosphere was relaxed and we enjoyed a beautiful view of Grand Rapids at night. Service was excellent. Our waitress Anna has great knowledge of the menu and steered us in the right direction when choosing between items. Our meal left us full and extremely satisfied! Cannot wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing view, great service, exceptional food. Had a spectacular crepe with goat cheese, roasted fig and caramelized bacon - made in front of us by one of the chefs. He spoke passionately about the crepe (his creation), and his job as a pastry chef there. All the food at the Sunday brunch is exceptional - sushi station, omelet station, flaky pastries and desserts made in-house, an assortment of flavorful cheeses, and a lovely truffle filled with the "liqueur of the day." There is even a little station with cold smoked salmon, mini bagel halves, whipped cream cheese and various toppings. So many delicious offerings that I don't even venture near the more traditional breakfast fare, though the eggs benedict tempted me.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The appetizers/salads and desserts were very good. Unfortunately our entrees ranged form fine to poor. Three of three steaks were overcooked. A filet that was ordered medium rare arrived medium well and one that was ordered medium well was well done to the point of being dry and burnt. The view was fun but I wouldn't recommend spending the money on the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent in all categories. Especially for out of town and out of State guest. Had a dinner for nine in September and was a first for seven people. They will all be coming back and bringing guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.