About Cygnus 27

187 Monroe Avenue NW
Amway Grand Hotel
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

Set 27 stories up in the heart of Downtown Grand Rapids, Cygnus27 delivers a Latin-inspired menu and sophisticated cocktail lounge with expansive panoramic views of the Grand River and surrounding cityscape.

The drinks and food at Cygnus27 are as distinctive as the space itself. The cocktail menu is based on classic inspirations and evolves seasonally. The light fare options include a variety of sharable plates – perfect for an after-work or evening bite. Or, enjoy one of the locally-sourced seasonal entrees, sure to satiate your appetite.

With its multi-level dining spaces, Cygnus27 is truly THE destination restaurant and cocktail lounge in West Michigan. A fresh, unique, and authentic menu draws on the Chef Moreno's Latin American heritage and his made-from-scratch dishes that have earned the dining room the AAA Four-Diamond mark of distinction.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Latin / Spanish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner
Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Bar & Cocktail Lounge
Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 1:00am

Seasonal Brunch (Labor Day to Mother's Day)
Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 776-6425

Website:
http://amwaygrand.com/dining/cygnus-27

Catering:
Cygnus27 offers 3 private dining rooms located on the 28th and 29th floors, directly above the restaurant. Seating capacity in our Pinnacle Room is 50ppl, Sky1 - 40ppl, and Sky2 - 20ppl. Mulitple rooms can be combined to accommodate larger gatherings- please contact Sheila Chalmers for booking information, 616-776-6460 or email cygnus27@ahchospitality.com

Parking Details:
Cygnus27 validates parking from both the hotel parking ramp & Valet located on Pearl Street.

Executive Chef:
Tim Moreno

Private Party Facilities:
Semi-private & private accommodations are available.

http://amwaygrand.com/uploads/dining/Cygnus27_PRIVATE_DINING_ROOMS_Information_Winter2015.pdf

Private Party Contact:
Sheila Chalmers: 6167766460x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cygnus27 Happy Hour

20% off all Share Plates and HALF OFF ALL Drinks - 5p-7p Tuesdays, Thursdays, Fridays AND ALL NIGHT WEDNESDAYS (bar & lounge only)

Restaurant Photos

Cygnus 27
Filet Mignon
Cocktail
Sablefish
Manchego Fritters
Arugula Salad
Made To Order Sushi
Cauliflower Steak
Basque Bonito dip
Roasted Beet Salad
Chorizo Croquetta
Blue Corn Crusted Calamari
Lamb Empanadas
Adobo Chicken
Albondigas
Mimosa
Chocolate Covered Strawberry
Sunday Brunch
Fondue
Bread
Beef Bee-Bim Bop
Lamb Chop
Cucumber Martini
Mixed Berry Cobler
Gin Martini Made With Hendricks
Oysters
Red Sangria
French 75 Cocktail
Blueberry Pomegranate Martini
Sorbet
Hendricks Martini
Bourbon Old Fashioned
Apple Rhubarb Torte
Spicy Octopus
Duck Rangoons
gin and tonic
Cocktails
Asian Coleslaw
Lobster Cakes
Capachino
Shrimp And Scallop With Pasta
Lobster Bisque
Lamb Chops
Chocolate Globe
Sushi Sampler
Banana Cheesecake
Birthday Mini Desert
MisoYaki Salmon
Chocolate Sphere
Mint Cookie
Asian Chicken Wraps
Tuna Tartare
Lemon Meringue
Grilled Heart of Romaine
Peppercorn Crusted Bistro Steak with Miso Marinated Shrimp Skewer
Vanilla Creme Brulee

Cygnus 27 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Service
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
12 More
Best Value
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Romantic
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Scenic View
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids / Western Michigan
Best Overall
Grand Rapids
Best Food
Grand Rapids
Best Service
Grand Rapids
Best Ambiance
Grand Rapids
Best Value
Grand Rapids
Fit for Foodies
Grand Rapids
Romantic
Grand Rapids
Special Occasion
Grand Rapids
Best Restaurants in Grand Rapids ›

Scenic View (74)
Special Occasion (65)
Romantic (52)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Groups (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Hot Spot (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Tapas (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Waterfront (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
815 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Stayed at the Amway for Art Prize. Deci ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

Stayed at the Amway for Art Prize. Decided to try Cygnus instead of going outside hotel. View was great, food average, service great. I didn't care for their Spanish leaning menu. Too many other great restaurants in Grand Rapids for me to return other than going to the bar for a cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Recently enjoyed what was probably the b ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

Recently enjoyed what was probably the best meal we have had to date at this restaurant, and none of the meals have been anything to "sneeze" at. We enjoyed four different tapas, which was enough for dinner for two people. The grilled octopus was tender, tasty, and beautifully presented. The scallops were sweet, perfectly prepared, and served with delicious corn puree. The croquette was fried perfectly, with a velvety rich, sous vide egg on top. Sumptuous. The pork and lamb sausage, was not really sausage at all, but stunning.

Dining on the 27th floor, overlooking the city, river, and an amazing sunset made the evening perfect. Nice wines by the glass.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant but very disappoint ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful restaurant but very disappointed in the execution of the food. I ordered a filet medium rare and it arrived medium - medium well. Don't think anyone checked on the meal after it was delivered to the table until almost everyone had finished eating.

Several of us had the chocolate sphere. Beautiful presentation but the filling need something more.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Went for our anniversary while visiting ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Went for our anniversary while visiting GrandRapids during ArtPrize . Our dinner was very good and creative. Scallop appetizer was yummy.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Max was the best server and we appreciat ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Max was the best server and we appreciate his attention to detail. It made our dining experience exceptional. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We always go to Cygnus for our wedding a ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

We always go to Cygnus for our wedding anniversary. This was our 45th and Cygnus did not disappoint us. Great food, great service, great view. Wonderful place and very busy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The perfect birthday brunch! We loved ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The perfect birthday brunch! We loved the made to order eggs and the sushi was delicious. Brazilian style meats were incredible! Very well seasoned, tender and delicious. The setting made it for a lovely celebration. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

So far everyone we have taken there has ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

So far everyone we have taken there has been very impressed with the view, ambiance and food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The mixed drinks and the wine (recommend ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The mixed drinks and the wine (recommended by our server, Max) were the best part of the evening. The food was good if I returned it would be the ambiance, view and service. We were celebrating a birthday and our exceptions were exceeded with a wonderful "gift bag" presented at the end of the dining experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our fourth visit to Cygnus. We ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our fourth visit to Cygnus. We try and make it once a year for a special night out. The service is always outstanding and the food is absolutely delicious. We had an appetizer, entrée and dessert. This time we had the sangria. It is perfectly filling without feeling like a glutton or painfully full afterwards. The views are great of downtown Grand Rapids, and the Grand River. The sunsets are also great. Looking forward to our next dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tho' top of the building too many large ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Tho' top of the building too many large pillars for optimal view. Friendly but amateurish service. Menu had multi ingredient items but lacked focus or synergy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Meals were very good. Our server, Anna ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Meals were very good. Our server, Anna M was outstanding. One of the best servers we have ever had. Knew the menu and all the details. She was very attentive without being intrusive. Was a great evening!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a wonderful time with my wife. I h ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I had a wonderful time with my wife. I have told some people that everything was wonderful such as the service, the view, the experience, ect. But I was a little surprised at the food. I thought the food was pretty pricy for the taste or satisfaction I had with it. I figured the price was probably more for the view/service than the food.

I thought everything was 100% spot on without a doubt except the food. If the food was a little better or a little less pricy then it would be perfect and I would tell every that they need to try it.

Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Cygnus 27 is amazing! The waitstaff is ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Cygnus 27 is amazing! The waitstaff is very attentive and helpful, the food is unique and delicious, and the atmosphere is incredible with a fantastic view of the city. The menu is pricey, but for a special occasion it is worth the price. We have been once for an anniversary and once for a birthday, and both were very memorable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first venture to an upscale ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was our first venture to an upscale restaurant, so my wife and I felt a little out of place at first, but our server made us feel comfortable and relaxed. It's a great place for a quiet dinner for two with an exceptional view of downtown Grand Rapids and the Grand River. My dinner was outstanding. My wife had a slightly less enthusiastic experience with her selection, but overall it was a great dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The dishes and presentation were eccentr ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The dishes and presentation were eccentric and delicious. We were very pleased with the excellent service of our server Anna. She made our evening extra special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top notch service and food. Amazing view ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Top notch service and food. Amazing view. Overall great place!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had my sisters in town for birthdays and ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Had my sisters in town for birthdays and it happened to be restaurant week. We had a wonderful meal and a wonderful time! Great service.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The servers were all fantastic. Tried it ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The servers were all fantastic. Tried it for the first time during Restaurant Week. Fabulous

food!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were at the AQS quilting show, and it ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were at the AQS quilting show, and it was restaurant week in Grand Rapids. We all chose

The 3 courses for $28. Very nicely done, great flavour in the heirloom tomato appetizer, and the entree of marinated skirt steak with pistachio guacamole. Beautiful view, good service.

I would go back even without the specials.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Been there before - several times. Neve ...

vip
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Been there before - several times. Never a disappoint. Everything was great!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The dining experience was great: the fo ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The dining experience was great: the food was good, the service was excellent and the ambiance was nice, not too loud, great view. We went there for the restaurant week so the prices were very reasonable. The only criticism is that the selection was a bit slim for the fixed menu restaurant week; in particular the vegetarian choice was not at all exciting.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was the most excellent I have ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Our waiter was the most excellent I have ever had, and the chef made the most exquisite food.

Each dish was plated beautifully, cooked to perfection and served with a detailed explanation.

The only disappointment was that we arrived 10 minutes early for our reservation, and, although we asked to sit by a window and there were open tables, we were told they were for more than 2, so I had to sit with my back to the view. When other patrons came they were couples of 2 who got to sit by the windows. Also, there was no air conditioning and it was quite uncomfortable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

We went for Restaurant Week, which is an ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We went for Restaurant Week, which is an annual event to Cygnus with co-workers. The bartenders were very quick and attentive. Our wait staff were knowledgeable, very friendly and efficient. We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience and look forward to it again next year! (One thing we did not like was the added $5 for protein for the paella dish as we thought the restaurant should try to offer something within the $28 Restaurant Week deal. Some of our party did purchase it, but we thought the restaurant should aim for something within that budget or pick a different meal that would fit its cost more effectively.)

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely love this place! Went there w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Absolutely love this place! Went there with some friends for dinner and was thoroughly impressed with staff and food/drinks. One of the best views of the city and Grand River.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our visit to Cygnus 27 was awesome. The ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our visit to Cygnus 27 was awesome. The food was great and the service was prompt and courteous without being overbearing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cygnus 27 is a fantastic restaurant with ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Cygnus 27 is a fantastic restaurant with an unrivaled position in Grand Rapids. Words aren't enough. If you can afford it, just go. Our bill was higher because we had a few drinks. Avoid alcohol if you want to keep it as low as possible. Without alcohol, it will be around 100 for two.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Variety of menu choices Food quality o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Variety of menu choices Food quality outstanding, favors meld well and nothing overpowers on flavors. Service was beyond expectations. While the whole staff was courteous and attentive to our needs, our waitress Carmen stood out among the 100's of wait staff we have been exposed to over the years. Will definitely return on next trip to Grand Rapids.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I had a great experience at ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wife and I had a great experience at Cygnus 27 for our 38th wedding anniversary. I had alerted them to the special event which they acknowledged immediately upon check in. Our waiter was attentive and took great care of us. Cygnus is very neat place with a tremendous view of the City of Grand Rapids. It was just a very fun evening which our waiter wrapped up with a small gift of chocolates and tea noting our Anniversary.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience at Cygnus is always a tre ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Our experience at Cygnus is always a treat. They have standby favorites and new and exciting presentations. The staff always is friendly, attentive and fun!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our experience very much. Th ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We enjoyed our experience very much. The food was great and so was our attentive and personable waiter, Mitch.

We will be back again soon!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two words. Breath taking. Cygnus 27 more ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Two words. Breath taking. Cygnus 27 more the exceeded my expectations, My wife and I were blown away by the service, the scenic view and the ambiance that exuded from the venue. It truly was a blessing to celebrate my wife's birthday there. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Good Experience to Repeat Our 40th ann ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

A Good Experience to Repeat

Our 40th anniversary dinner. Great atmosphere (cool bistro). Interesting Spanish slant to both wine and some of the food. The tapas/appetizers alone would make a great dinner on their own. The food --although beautifully presented- was not flawless in execution. (e.g. Empanada crust was not 'short' enough and they were over-baked/slightly burnt, and the bunch of baby carrots with the filet were neither nicely raw, nor al dente -- simply tough). Our server, Tom, was truly outstanding: solicitous, fully knowledgable about both menu and wine list, prompt, observant, and pleasantly courteous. Very cool European atmosphere with music at the right level for both diners who wanted to talk, and drinkers in the lounge corner and at the bar. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The only drawback was the AC was not abl ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The only drawback was the AC was not able to keep up and the room was rather warm. In addition, would recommend asking for a table near window. We were seated at half round bench w/table in front, so while wife could see out, my back was to the windows and basically could see very little.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This restaurant is a must-visit when in ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

This restaurant is a must-visit when in Grand Rapids. It has everything - great view, tremendous service, amazing food and nice atmosphere!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful panoramic views of GR. Attent ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Wonderful panoramic views of GR. Attentive wait staff. Great for a special occasion. The comped valet parking is a nice touch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant delivers ... fine menu, ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

This restaurant delivers ... fine menu, with plenty of new ideas, and every dish thoughtfully prepared. Friendly but unobtrusive service. Quiet, modern ambience. And, perhaps the best, a view to die for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While everything was fantastic, I can't ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

While everything was fantastic, I can't get over the dessert. I don't want people to think the other food wasn't as good but as someone who loves sweets it was above and beyond the greatest thing to ever grace my palette. The staff was super friendly, always kept our drinks full and was quick to answer any questions. Try for window table to really enjoy the view, as being there for a sunset is a treat on clear days. If it was open earlier in the day I would probably make it part of my lunch rotation. Some great food and atmosphere for any occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tops at the top of Grand Rapids. Great ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Tops at the top of Grand Rapids. Great service, food and view.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had wanted to dine at your restaurant ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had wanted to dine at your restaurant for some time. The opportunity finally came. What a wonderful experience. First we were greated cheerfully by your hosts. Then seated at a great table by the window. (One comment, it looked like it has been a bit since the windows were washed).

Alexis was outstanding. My partner is very gluten intolerant and she made sure that he was taken care of all the way through the meal. Kudos!

Our meal was outstanding. We have already talked to one of our friends that we need to bring her to your restaurant. She is a foodie and will not be disappointed. Keep up the good work!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.