Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Cyclone Anaya's - Durham

4.3
57 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tex-Mex
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Special Occasion
  • Sunday Lunch
Cyclone Anaya’s has been a family Houston institution since 1966 serving great quality TEX-MEX food.

Our award winning Margaritas, top shelf Tequilas & incredible wine list add to the amazing experience you will have at Cyclone Anaya's..

From our fresh of the grill Fajitas, our tasty enchiladas and fresh salads to our in-house made desserts, we are sure you will be amazed with your experience at Cyclone Anaya's.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tex-Mex, Mexican, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:00am - 10:00pm

Friday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Saturday: 10:00am - 11:00pm

Sunday: 9:30am - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 862-3209
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Gould
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer both in-house & off site catering for large and small groups. From our amazing Fajitas, Enchiladas & Salads to our in-house made desserts, we can cater any style event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Inker St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Free Valet Parking
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 57 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went on Mother’s Day. Not a big crowd. Great service, great food. Margaritas were excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

The food was delicious, our waiter was fantastic. We weren’t rushed, which was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Thank you dinner

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 24, 2018

We met there for happy hour. The food was average. The service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great place and manager was always checking on us if we needed anything. Great environment we will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

This is a terrific restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Great as always

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Server was terrible. I asked for some hollandaise to go with my Migas, and she never brought it out until the third time I asked. And once she brought it, it was actually ranch not hollandaise. I poured ranch all over my meal, of course I couldn’t eat it anymore, and she didn’t even take it off the bill. I understand accidents happen but the service from Stacy was terrible. Will never go back to this location.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The food was great (as usual) and our waitress was awesome! We were a group of 10 celebrating a family birthday and everything was just what we'd hoped!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Food was awesome, service was awesome, bit loud but a great spot for brunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 26, 2017

Best meal I've had in awhile. Steak wrapped Chili Reyano was the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 25, 2017

Nancy is just the best!
She serves up perfection with a smile every time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2017

Really delicious food and the service was awesome. I felt like family.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the staff at Cyclone Anaya's. Our waiter was great at being helpful with food suggestions. This was my first time during the week to visit but really enjoyed the food and atmosphere during the weekday fro dinner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 10, 2017

Accommodated a large group that needed separate checks, was not able to separate alcoholic beverages from the food orders, but that is a minor wrinkle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2017

Great Service, Location, Food, Drinks, and Most Importantly, Cleanliness.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 14, 2017

Cyclone Anaya's is an all-around good choice for Tex Mex in Houston. The food is consistent and the service outstanding. Top-self margarita on the rocks is the best in Houston.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 12, 2017

The salsa, margaritas and food are great and restaurant in convenient location close to Heights.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2017

We loved the brisket tacos and the refried beans. The service was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 15, 2017

The omelet I ordered was brought out incorrectly three times. While I understand that our waiter doesn't have much control in this arena, it's so frustrating to have the other three members of our party done with their food before I get the correct meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2017

We had a group of 10 for lunch to celebrate our boss' birthday. There were no delays getting our table even for the guests that arrived early. The food was as it always is, delicious! The wait staff not only had good personalities, but were extremely efficient, which made it delightful being there. We've never been disappointed dining at Cyclone Anaya's no matter what the occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2017

Love the food, been here before, service a little slow, but not enough to complain.
Big party of 22 with only one waiter.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 21, 2016

For the most part, the experience was good. It went downhill at payment time. We were not told that there was an included gratuity (24%!!!) and we were charged for a birthday "treat" that was "given" to us by the waiter. We didn't ask for it but he heard someone say it was my birthday and he brought it--and then CHARGED US FOR IT. Not cool.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 21, 2016

Love Cyclone's food and margaritas are always good and the service is exceptional. Never disappointed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 14, 2016

Service was good. It was at lunch and it was not crowded. Food was cold and dry! Very disappointed since was our office Christmas lunch !

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 11, 2016

Way to noisey, in front room. With TVs on and music. One or the other.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 13, 2016

Great good and mimosas

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 19, 2016

Had excellent service and a great meal. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 18, 2016

Really good food and better service. Nice and quiet on a Tuesday night for business meeting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 26, 2016

The server

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was amazing, drinks even more so. They exceeded my expectations on customer service and making sure everyone was taken care in a timely fashion. We were very pleased with there quick service to sit a large party for my friends graduation. Most place take up to an hour to get it ready, we got seated in 10 mins. Thanks to Open Table that is, highly recommend their app.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2016

Happy to find a moderate priced restaurant that was willing to accept a reservation for 11 for lunch to celebrate our daughters graduation from UH. Service was excellent. Food tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2016

The parking is limited but they do offer a prompt valet service. Our table was ready on time and staff was very nice. Waiter was very helpful and patient . We had a great brunch and will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2016

One of my fav places for brunch! Make sure you make a reservation because it gets packed during church hours.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2016

Cyclone always treats us as valued guests even on busy days like Mother's Day. Great food, great drinks, better than the best service from waitress Marlene

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 2, 2016

Waitstaff was very accommodating. Although he could have been a little more attentive. I'm happy I chose cyclone anayas

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2015

Food was okay and service was so, so. The hostess and our server were just a bit snooty and that did not set well with us. They acted like they were doing us a favor just being there... Overall an okay experience...but we will not return anytime soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 6, 2015

.....but I still had a good time while I waited and a better time when she arrived. Food is good, reasonable prices, and good atmosphere. The service was good and since we stayed for 4 hours they were patient and attentive while giving us some privacy to enjoy the conversation and company.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 19, 2015

I am so glad to have a neighborhood restaurant that can deliver consistently tasty food and service in a relaxed atmosphere. I can take ANYONE to the restaurant and they will find enough variety on the menu to have a satisfying meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2015

Our family has been going to Cyclone Anaya's on Durham for several years now. We enjoy the food, location and friendly staff.

Happy Hours are the best value.

Report
Helpful
1
2

Tweets by Cyclone Anaya's - Durham