HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Cyclone Anaya's - CityCentre

4.1
79 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tex-Mex
Top Tags:
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
Cyclone Anaya’s has been a family Houston institution since 1966 serving great quality TEX-MEX food.
Our award winning Margaritas, top shelf Tequilas & incredible wine list add to the amazing experience you will have at Cyclone Anaya's.

From our fresh of the grill Fajitas, our tasty enchiladas and fresh salads to our in-house made desserts, we are sure you will be amazed with your experience at Cyclone Anaya's.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tex-Mex, Mexican, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Wednesday: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Thursday: 11:00am - 12:00am

Friday: 11:00am - 1:00am

Saturday: 10:00am - 1:00am

Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(713) 461-1300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer both in-house & off site catering for large and small groups. From our amazing Fajitas, Enchiladas & Salads to our in-house made desserts, we can cater any style event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Queensbury Ln
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There are 3 Different free parking lots a block from Cyclone Anaya's.
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 79 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1  based on all time ratings
4.1
food
3.9
service
4.1
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Seli101 (San Antonio)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Service was amazing and we were really taken care of. Food came out quick and I was able to hold a conversation with my coworkers

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0  Dined on August 20, 2017

Reservations were made online and I then called on Wednesday to confirm my table for 20 for Sunday @ 3:15. This was a surprise birthday dinner for my girlfriend's 32nd birthday. On Sunday around 2:55pm I received a call from Cyclone staff stating my guest would not be seated until after 4 because OpenTable shouldn't have allowed me to book prior to 4 pm. My guest stood outside sweating for in Houston heat for at least 40 minutes as I begged and pleaded with management and staff to accommodate me.
The waitress was very kind but my guest did have several issues with other wait staff being rude. One of my guest ordered a shot of Tequila and was told they were too busy and she should order from the bar. Overall this ruined the surprise. We waited so long to be seated until after awhile she caught on to what was happening. Epic Fail.

Report
Helpful
LHuddles (Houston)
4.0  Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food and service. We requested a table for 8, and luckily, one person was unable to make it because we had to squeeze 7 in a booth for 6. Other than that, it was great - excellent margarita choices.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on July 27, 2017

Good food and quick service

Report
Helpful
EKHouston (Houston)
3.0  Dined on July 27, 2017

Nice folks, good chips, but not worth the hassle of CityCentre. Thank you to Brenda, our server, for being all smiles!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0  Dined on June 29, 2017

Reservation not honored (15minute delayed). Wait staff very inattentive to our group situated up stairs.

Report
Helpful
vipgraysl74 (Houston)
5.0  Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic happy hour spot! Good drinks, great food, amazing staff.

Report
Helpful
mem6400 (Houston)
5.0  Dined on June 18, 2017

Was a great place to dine on father's day with the family. Shall return do like next week.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0  Dined on May 30, 2017

The service and food were average it was out wedding anniversary and we did not appreciate the lurid drunken cavorting behavior of a young couple in one of the booths that the staff chose to ignore

Report
Helpful
JaxnFranqui (Houston)
5.0  Dined on May 18, 2017

Met some Texas friends who moved to North Carolina and were back for a wedding. They were craving Tex Mex and I immediately thought about Cyclone's at CityCentre. We had time to just enjoy our visit, the waiter didn't rush us to order. The food was delicious and very tasty!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was a bit slow but that was expected due to the significance of the date. Very good food. Very friendly staff.

Report
Helpful
DGAJ (Houston)
5.0  Dined on April 25, 2017

party of 6, we had reservations and they put us at a table in the bar which was kind of odd. But the service was good and the food was wonderful. Highly recommend the ceviche and the bacon wrapped shrimp that was part of the extensive appetizer platter (off the menu) that our waiter suggested. Tuesday was half-price bottles of wine which worked great for us!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0  Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was so slow. Unbelievable. Not enough people were working. Sad.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on April 9, 2017

The service was horrible and the food was mediocre and this was on a Sunday afternoon when it was not busy at all. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
gangiegirl (New Orleans)
5.0  Dined on March 15, 2017

We only had beef nachos & margaritas. Everything was delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on March 13, 2017

Our waiter was excellent

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0  Dined on March 12, 2017

I scheduled a reservation thru Open Table for Sunday @ 4p. When we arrived the hostess acted as if she knew nothing about the reservation. She said, "did you do this on the web?" I replied, "yes, isn't Open table online?" Then she says, "oh, I saw this about 45 minutes ago". I said, "huh"??? After about 40 minutes, we finally were seated. Anyways, to make a long story short, the food was great but definitely not a great place for a large party. It is tooooo small of a restaurant & one server for all of us. I was not pleased with the lack of communication between the Open Table reservation & the hostess. Normally, when I use open table, the hostess or manager will call to confirm the day off. They did not & I should've called myself to confirm to make sure there would be no issues.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0  Dined on January 16, 2017

Took some visitors from Japan here to get good Mexican food (recommended by a friend). Drinks and beer were good and timely, but service fell off drastically after that. Ordered and received queso and guacamole and then waited 30 minutes for the waitress to take our food order. Poor guys were jet-lagged and starving and went three multiple baskets of chips!

Food was good, but not fantastic, and the prices were higher than the average for comparable food.

One caveat - This was on MLK day when many people were likely off work and the place was busy. However, this is something that is easily planned for by the restaurant. They should have had more staff in place.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
1.0  Dined on January 8, 2017

I was placed at a table and waited for 25 minutes before I asked a manager where was our server. The server finally comes and brings 2 glasses of water and leaves for another 15 minutes, which was frustrating because I already was ready to order food and drinks. Service is really poor. Won't be visiting this location again.

Report
Helpful
SueMe (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 27, 2016

We were seated immediately with the reservation--service was prompt and friendly and the food was very good--the beef fajitas were tender and had a lot of flavor.

Report
Helpful
DeniseIsAFoodie (Dallas)
3.0  Dined on December 27, 2016

Generally a very nice spot to meet friends with good food and drinks. However, this visit was disappointing as with invited friends for a fun night in City Center. Although we had reservations, we waited over 30 minutes for staff to put a table together for our party. We had to call the manager to our table to get one of the members of wait staff to visit our table to take drink orders. They initially brought 2 glasses of water to a party of 9 then disappeared for 15-20 mi utes. The drinks orders were delivered incorrectly and the appetizer was burned (far substandard to the usual quality). Lastly, one member of our party never received her order. She finally agreed to accept, the wrong item (an appetizer, not her originally order entree).

The two couples who have frequent this establishment found ourselves apologizing to our guest continuously for the comedy of errors we experienced.

Report
Helpful
vipIfxfeet (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 21, 2016

Great place for Mexican food ! Food is very fresh and abundant .

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on December 20, 2016

Great meal and wonderful atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0  Dined on November 16, 2016

Very good service. Great waiter.

Report
Helpful
vipsteakrbust (Houston)
5.0  Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and service were great. It took the server 3 tries and was still unable to get the charges correct for what was ordered - other than that, everything was wonderful and would recommend.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
2.0  Dined on October 25, 2016

Worst service ever! Slow, mixing up orders etc and no apologies what so ever. I won't be coming back...all the other city Center restaurants are so much better!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
3.0  Dined on October 20, 2016

Very noisy. One of our group had allergies and the order got messed up twice. Not impressed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on October 2, 2016

Cyclone Anaya's is always a great place to meet my friends and have casual talk. Great waitress and nice service

Report
Helpful
hungryArchy (Cincinnati)
5.0  Dined on August 25, 2016

First time to this restaurant. Was vert impressed with the jalapeño margaritas and their salsa. Both were outstanding. Would highly recommend this restaurant to others

Report
Helpful
Mack (Houston)
5.0  Dined on August 18, 2016

Great for a Business outing for coworkers. Enjoyed myself.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3