Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Ayuttaya Thai CuisineAyuttaya Thai Cuisine
(22)
Thai | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Arthur's BistroArthur's Bistro
(55)
Contemporary American | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Cuvee Wine & BistroCuvee Wine & Bistro
(2)
American | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
La Cuisine French RestaurantLa Cuisine French Restaurant
(130)
French | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Sky Asian FusionSky Asian Fusion
(788)
Asian | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Braised OnionBraised Onion
(319)
Comfort Food | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Mark's Prime Steak House - OcalaMark's Prime Steak House - Ocala
(627)
Steakhouse | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Mesa de NotteMesa de Notte
(70)
Italian | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Honest JohnsHonest Johns
(52)
Gastro Pub | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
The Angler's ClubThe Angler's Club
Reviews Coming Soon
American | Ocala, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Amelia's Italian CuisineAmelia's Italian Cuisine
(534)
Italian | Gainesville, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
Mildreds Big City FoodMildreds Big City Food
(191)
American | Gainesville, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
1884 Restaurant and Bar1884 Restaurant and Bar
(37)
American | Eustis, Eustis
Reserve Now
Sabore - TiogaSabore - Tioga
(163)
Fusion / Eclectic | Tioga, Ocala / Gainesville
Reserve Now
The Back Room SteakhouseThe Back Room Steakhouse
(427)
Steakhouse | Apopka, Orlando
Reserve Now

About Cuvee Wine & Bistro

2237 SW 19th AVE RD Suite 102
Ocala, FL 34471
View Larger Map

Whether you are stopping in for a glass of wine, enjoying an exquisite dinner, celebrating a special occasion, gathering in one of our private rooms, or indulging in a premier Chef’s table, at Cuvee Wine and Bistro you’ll experience all this elegant and refined.

Upon entering the grand double doors, you’ll find yourself transported to an intimate world of fine dining, wine and relaxation, matched only by impeccable service.

Cuvee Wine & Bistro embraces the age-old relationship between food and wine. Savor seasonal dishes created with the freshest ingredients, and sample over 104 wines on our interactive wine system.

An unforgettable experience awaits you…

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Closed
Tuesday - Thursday: 4:30pm - 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:00pm
Sunday - Closed

Cross Street:
27th Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(352) 351-1816

Website:
http://www.cuveewineocala.com/

Executive Chef:
Daryl Dean

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Cuvee Wine & Bistro can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator - Karin Reger: 3526825042

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Turmeric Rubbed Sea Bass
Framboise Lambic
Pescatore With Sherry Risotto
Lobster Bisque
Grilled Ceasar Salad
Crab Cake with Lobster Sauce
Paul Hobbs Pinot Noir
Cuvee Signature Ribeye
Bison Meatballs
Crab Cakes With Roasted Corn Salsa
Pollo Caprese
Chocalate Torte
Bbq Chicken Goat Cheese Flatbread
Sea bass
Eggplant Napolean
Shrimp Bisque
Moody Blue

Cuvee Wine & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

4.5

ambience

3.8

value

2.6

noise

Moderate

57% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (6)
Special Occasion (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
See All
Romantic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We stopped in and we were pleasantly sur ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

We stopped in and we were pleasantly surprised by the restaurant. The Spinach salad was one of the best I have had. My chicken was wonderful, but the star dish was my husbands lamb. It had an interesting combo of favors that we loved. Cumin rubbed lamb, polenta and broccolini...amazing! We would come back when driving through again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Having dined here with the original chef ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Having dined here with the original chef and owners, the current sit

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Outstanding ambience; not so with the food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

A lot of friends recommended the place, so me and my wife went for our anniversary. We already knew what to order based on our friends' recommendations. The atmosphere was great and so was the service. The food, however, was not worth the price. The place has a new owner and a new chef (hence, new menu) according to our server. My wife and I could not even finish our salad. The spinach and the lettuce didn't look fresh and also needs more dressing. The place has an extensive wine list, nonetheless. If you are a wine drinker, this place is for you. If not and you want to eat, go somewhere else.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Not bad but overpriced

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

An OK place with some pretensions. Be careful on the wine: spent $14.50 on a 4 oz pour for a mediocre French red. Decent lamb chops and crab cakes. Extremely uncomfortable booth: it felt tight and boxed in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Perfect anniversary meal ..

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Perfect anniversary meal ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent wine menu , cheese collection ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Excellent wine menu , cheese collection was fabulous ,

Although I wouldn't order the lobster bisque again

Too salty. No lobster pieces to be found

Everything else was terrific.

Ray ( our server ) outstanding person ...

He is A (must ask for ) server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Way too expensive for the quality and qu ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Way too expensive for the quality and quantity. It was mostly empty and easy to see why. It thinks it is something it is not and the local choice means we will not go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Pleasant experience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The facility is on the small side but fortunately had few customers when we were there. When crowded, there could be a problem with the noise level. Throughout the facility there are electronic wine pouring devices where you select your own wine in different quantities which could create a problem interrupting other diners. Fortunately you can also order wine or beverages from the menu if you desire. The food is expensive and while tastily prepared is probably overpriced.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

How to overspend on wine

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

A special find in a lackluster area.

Cuvee has a unique approach to wining: 120 wines digitally poured in a self-service environment. Patrons receive a card to swipe in the machines and wines are electronically dispensed in 1 oz, 2.5 oz or 5 oz pours. It's an excellent way to taste multiple wines without purchasing an entire bottle, but it's very easy to rack up quite a total. This was an interesting experience to try once, but I would recommend selecting a full bottle of wine for consumption. The 'surgical' 5 oz pour just doesn't add up.

Food is very good. High quality tapas menu makes a meal. Cheese flight and lamb lollipops were excellent. Worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Wine lovers spot

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Great place to take out-of-towners. The food is great and the atmosphere is superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great time! Food was fabulous, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We had a great time! Food was fabulous, waiter was knowledgeable and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just go for the flaming desserts

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

I've been spoiled with the DC restaurant scene, so just I am unjustly comparing it to them, but other reviews got my hopes up. We were visiting from Washington DC and decided to try them out. The place is in what looks to be a converted bank with drive through. That's fine, I like what they did to the place. The display of wine looks a bit confusing, but little matter. The service was fine. The food, okay. Just okay. The soup I thought was a little salty. The tuna, could have had the salt from the soup, or something as it seemed to lack flavor. I was prewarned in another review that the tacos were cold. They were fine. The meatballs, ok. The only memorable thing was the banana foster for two. It was a tableside show. I could feel the heat from the fireball of flame. I enjoyed it. The banana's foster itself..... I don't know if a richer ice cream would have competed with the brown sugar butter rum sauce, it was ok. Service seemed a little slow for a place that wasn't packed, but they were friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Fantastic mix of ambience, food and serv ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

Fantastic mix of ambience, food and service. We were made welcome from the point of entering the restaurant and enjoyed he wide selection of wines. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Awesome restaurant.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Great food and service. Been there several times and love it. Highly recommend it for a special evening out. Our #1 favorite restaurant in Ocala. Love the flourless chocolate cake and raspberry.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 16, 2016

Server was nice and personable, however, not very attentive. He would not make eye contact with us when he passed by and did not come over to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. When we were able to get his attention he was not very responsive. Twice we ask for more bread and he told us it was still in the oven. We never got the bread. Other then the service, it was a very good experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Really Good

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

I made a reservation for a romantic dinner and it meet all the expectations. The wine was excellent and the food was really good. Recommended!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine's Day Night

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have always enjoyed Cuvee's but this holiday experience was not good. The food was not good - the filet was too tough really to chew, the dessert cakes which were shared were dry and not tasty, in fact the crab bisque was the only good dish we were served. We will never go again on a holiday or special occasion night. The red rose was a nice touch and the music enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

A Bit disappointed

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I have dined at many high end restaurants in many large cities including Miami and South Beach recently. I understand they had a special menu for Valentines day however, I think the portions were small, as well having to share an appetizer and desert. Overpriced.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Valentine's Day

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Looked forward to enjoying Cuvee. We had reviewed menu prior to reservation and were disappointed to find only a price fixe menu that evening - which did not include any of the items we were hoping to order. Our food was good, but the filet was extremely small - especially for the cost. Would recommend for wine and appetizers - or a special occasion dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Didn't love the wine sample bars - fun idea, but being spread throughout the middle of the room leads to patrons awkwardly fumbling around other patrons trying to fill their own wine glass. At least you can skip that whole "experience" and just order a drink brought to the table for you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice ambience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

The filet was one of the best I have ever had. Mouth waters when I think about it. Fun evening out with a friend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Hidden gem

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

Found this place last year while here on business and have looked forward to returning all year.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our party of three opted for small plate ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 20, 2016

Our party of three opted for small plates and most were very good. I asked for light garlic on the 1/2 rack of lamb, so U can't complain about the lack of flavor. The short run tacos were interesting, but they were cold (which I suspect was intended, just not anticipated by me).

This was a return trip for us, so experiencing the unique wine system was as great as we recalled. So many choices.

There was some type of event taking place in a room adjacent to the dining room. The glass commercial door allowed the light and activity to interfere with what is otherwise a very nicely appointed dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Great wine sampling

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on January 14, 2016

We (two couples) enjoyed a very nice evening of wine sampling and great food to celebrate a friend's birthday. We enjoyed the self service wine sampling, great appetizers and delicious & nicely sized portions for dinner. Staff was open to & delivered requests that were not on the menu. Overall very enjoyable experience. It's a little on the pricy side when you do the self service wine + apps + dinner but for once in a while it's worth it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My, Ocala you've come a long way!

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

I grew up in Ocala many years ago. We certainly never had anything like Cuvee Wine and Bistro. The food was spectacular. But the highlight for us was with having 104 different kinds of wine available by the glass, we didn't have to try to find a wine that went with two different kinds of entrees. Fabulous idea! We will definitely stop back here when we're in Ocala again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good wine, horrible food

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

The meal was expensive and the steak was so awful that I lost my appetite. My husband would not let me complain because he is just that type of person, but it was the worst food experience I've ever had! Both our meals were horrible. My steak was fatty, not the soft fat but the chewy tendon like fat. I made my husband try it and he had to spit it out. The vegetable's had zero flavor. Mt husbands steak was less chewy and a better cut but lacked flavor. Not worth 48.00. I wouldn't pay $5 for that meal. The wine was great though. Loved the set up!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Thoroughly enjoyable experience

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on December 8, 2015

We found this delightful place on a trip through Ocala and hope to have many more totally enjoyable meals there in the near future. The wine card concept is great fun and lets you explore the beautiful restaurant. You can walk around, read informative summaries and choose to try 1, 3 or 5 oz pours from the 100+ selection of wine bottles and your choice is charged onto your wine card. Great concept, but the food and service are even better. Small plates are designed to encourage sampling different dishes. The slider and creme brûlée were perfect. Service was superb. We hope this gem of a restaurant keeps up its very high standards.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We very much enjoyed every aspect of our ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

We very much enjoyed every aspect of our meal, from bread to desserts. We live east of Gainesville and struggle to find great date night dining options in the region. Cuvée was absolutely worth the 50 minute drive for us to get there and we will definitely return to try even more dishes that peaked our interest. Loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Michael provided great service but the f ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

Michael provided great service but the food was a bit lacking. Not to the point where you would send it back but just not to the standard I had expected. My Chop was somewhat overcooked on the outside but cooked well on the inside. After I shaved the exterior off it was good. My wife's duck was a bit dry but she loved the rice. Dessert took 45 minutes to arrive after it was ordered for some reason. Michael made apologies but it should never have taken that long. Overall an okay experience but nothing to write home about.

Don

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Disappointed!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on November 7, 2015

Our second visit and not nearly as good as the first. Seating was slightly delayed...no big deal. Can't control how fast folks will vacate a table. Our orders went in but the appitizer course was almost 30 minutes in coming to the table and our entrees arrived about 45 minutes after that. Our server told us a "wine party" decided unexpectedly to stay and eat...this slammed the kitchen staff. My wife's crab cakes were very salty. The Lobster Bisque had a nice flavor but only one piece of Lobster and not near warm enough. My pork chop was tough and also not warm enough. The music was not that good and WAY TOO LOUD. Almost impossible to converse over the noise level generated by the music. Overall, a disappointing evening to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The only real bright spot was our server. Throughout the evening he continually attempted to keep us smiling. Will be awhile before our next visit...if at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

return visit

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

Our last visit was in 2012, had a great experience then. This visit was for my wife's birthday. As last time food was awesome, drinks fine. The only thing I didn't care for was the musician tuning up. He should have been there before opening time and had this done then. Although when he started playing was very good, could hear the music without having to talk over it. We'll be back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anniversary Delight

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 29, 2015

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at this out-of-the way surprise. The wine list was extensive, outstanding and available in various size pours. From filet mignon sliders to crispy oysters Rockefeller to lamb lollipops, the menu was varied and inventive, with food prepared with imagination and boldness.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent all around! Food was amazing ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Excellent all around! Food was amazing and there is an excellent selection of wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Meh

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 29, 2015

Cuvee is not a establishment I would recommend. The menu items we ordered all seemed to suffer from a chef who thinks that sweet is the way to go so seems to be heavy handed with the sugar. The large selection of wines suffered from some empty bottles and in a couple of cases a technical glitch...system did not want to dispense. Our waiter was fine, too bad we had to listen to another table's telling them his life story. There are other, better choices here in Ocala.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Special evening

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 22, 2015

Our children were visiting from New York, and we wanted to celebrate mutual birthdays and anniversaries. My wife and I had been invited to Cuvée for my birthday by friends, we very much enjoyed the food and atmosphere. So we felt this was the perfect place to take our children, who are foodies.

We were not disjointed. The food service and atmosphere were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great for special occasions

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 7, 2015

Our server Ray was very good. Great wine selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Creative dishes, Scallop Sausage, Lobster, great!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2015

Appetizers combined Scallops with Pork Belly and was superb along with the Salmon Taco using a wanton shell and citrus salad - equally a delight! Our main courses were fun and scrumptious! I had the special consisting of Scallop Sausage and Lobster on Risotto with a fine sauce around the edge. This is one if not the best restaurant in the area and I encourage those looking to have an outstanding dinner, go and experience Cuvee for yourself!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall a great experience!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 20, 2015

Our waiter Ray was outstanding! Our meal was good but the wine selection was the highlight of the whole experience. Lots of great wines to sample and a lively atmosphere. One of Ocala's best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food not worth the prices

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 9, 2015

Since our last visit to the current visit the menu changed dramatically. Felt the food preparation and presentation was not as appealing. Bar drinks appeared watered down. Will not recommend nor return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Nice experience for special occasion. Pr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2015

Nice experience for special occasion. Pricey but good wine selection..

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.