About Cuvee Destin

36120 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Destin, Florida's only 2015 Golden Spoon Awarded restaurant, Cuvee offers classic French, Asian and Italian influenced delicacies along with award-winning signature dishes by FRLA 2015 Restaurateur of the Year Tim Creehan, including Amy Grant's Seared Tuna Rare and Vince Gill's Pecan Crusted Grouper.

A Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner from 2011-2016, Cuvee's Wine List enhances this epicurean experience with all manner of the finest vintages. The "Best in Destin" voted Happy Hour starts at 5pm nightly, featuring live music by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie as well as other local artists Wed-Sat.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat

Bar Hours: 5pm - 12am (seasonal)

Happy Hour 5-9pm in the Cuvee Destin Bar

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 650-8900

Website:
http://www.cuveedestin.com/

Entertainment:
Cuvee Destin features live music in the Bar by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie Wednesday through Saturday from 8:00 pm until.

Catering:
Cuvee Catering offers a vast array of resources and options for your next great event, be it an intimate private anniversary for two, corporate meeting, rehearsal dinner, wedding reception in multiple locations with all the trimmings. Cuvee Destin offers several private dining areas: 16 guest Private Dining Room and 50 guest Garden Room. Tim Creehan's Cuvee Catering Center ups the ante even further with a multifunctional venue boasting a 2000 square foot raised deck and a 100" HD multimedia screen. The possibilities are limitless.

Executive Chef:
Tim Creehan

Private Party Facilities:
The Garden Room is a private room which will hold 50 guests and is equipped with a working fireplace. Our other Private Dining Room is ideal for parties up to 16 people.

Private Party Contact:
Denise Creehan: 850-650-8900x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tim Creehan's Cuvee Catering specializes in Weddings, Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday & Holiday Parties, Corporate Meetings, Catering, Anniversaries, Cooking Classes, Banquets, and more. Visit CuveeCatering.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Crepes
French Onion Soup Gratinee
Braised Pork Belly
Berries Denise
Scallops
Grouper Vince
New Zealand Venison With Sweet Potatoes
Veal Chop
Cheese
Shrimp
Ceasar With Eggplant Croutons
Gumbo
White Flatbread Pizza
Venison
Bacon Brownie
Caldata , Served At Lunch

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cuvee Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
5 More
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Notable Wine List (52)
Special Occasion (49)
Fit for Foodies (48)
See All
Romantic (46)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Hot Spot (26)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
740 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My husband and I ate at Cuvee Destin whi ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I ate at Cuvee Destin while vacationing. I work at a chef-driven restaurant in my hometown, so I was very interested in Tim Creehan's restaurant--especially after reviewing the menu! We were greeted and promptly seated when we entered the restaurant. Our server, Mark, was excellent! Very well-informed on the wine list, menu, and specials. The food was delicious; I just wish I had saved room for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great except for filet prepared ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was great except for filet prepared medium as opposed to rare. Service (including manager) had new steak out within 10 minutes. Great drinks and exceptional creamed collard greens!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

My wife were in Destin for a gettaway we ...

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife were in Destin for a gettaway weekend and tried Cuvee. We loved it!!! Ambiance was romantic and service was very professional. We both chose the Grouper Vince, named for Vince Gill, and it was delicious! I only wish we had room to try one of their deserts. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cuvee was recommended by a resident of D ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Cuvee was recommended by a resident of Destin, we were not disappointed! The service was good, the food fantastic and the wine list was extensive. The only negative was the firework sparkler on my husbands birthday dessert actually burned a hole in his nice dress shirt, oh well, causality of a fine dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Third time to Cuvee, will be a fourth. G ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Third time to Cuvee, will be a fourth. Great food great service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time Randy our waiter was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a great time Randy our waiter was great and loved the band

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They had a pet friendly outdoor seating ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

They had a pet friendly outdoor seating area that we will take advantage of in the future. The sea bass was great and so was the service. The kids enjoyed the pasta with marinara and we all shared the desert sampler. Everything was great. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Best happy hour in the Destin area from ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best happy hour in the Destin area from 5:00-9:00. We ate at the bar, and our bartender (Nathan) was outstanding. The full menu is offered at the bar, but some of the appetizers are discounted if you sit in the bar. Impressive wine list with a range of prices. Our meals were terrific, and this is going to be my go-to spot in Destin from now on. The only drawback is the traffic on 98. Ugh.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very poor and didn't meet th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was very poor and didn't meet the food standards

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Pricey meal for the atmosphere. Sort of ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pricey meal for the atmosphere. Sort of felt like the restaurant took second priority to bar area. Making dinner guests walk through loud bar and in between bar patrons to get in and out. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

All employees were friendly and knowledg ...

 
·Dined on August 1, 2016

All employees were friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was excellent as was our server, Jacob. Jacob was very professional and personable but not intrusive. Prices were high for the amount of food served. However, I do plan to return for the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the best waiter ever........Jeff ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had the best waiter ever........Jeff was wonderful and made our first visit there the best. We will be back and ask for him. He was super.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cuvee is our "go to" restaurant whenever ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Cuvee is our "go to" restaurant whenever we are in Destin. The food and service is why we go there.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good value, one of the best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, good value, one of the best waiter's we have ever had. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I must admit a little disappointment wit ...

 
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I must admit a little disappointment with this dining experience. We have lived here since '03 and finally made it to Cuvee! I am glad someone else picked up the tab because I would have had issues with thirty three dollar entrée dishes that were not as good and twice as expensive as can be had in many other restaurants ! Our dining partners seemed ok with the scallops but the world famous, everybody loves it seared tuna......we each had and I am sorry but there is not a good thing to be said. That is unusual as often as we see positive comments on this place! Maybe it was a bad night but I will be hard pressed to do that again. And 16 dollar tequila shots that are 9 bucks all over town.....Just feel the value and quality are not worth the prices charged here. Just one guys opinion...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Enjoyed everything about it and would de ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Enjoyed everything about it and would definitely go back. Very well written wine list

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was absolutely PERFECT with t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Everything was absolutely PERFECT with the exception of the tuna. A little mushy and too much black pepper in the crusting, kind of overtook the dish. Scallops were to die for! Banana cream pie is worth the indulgence!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The swordfish special was outstanding. T ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The swordfish special was outstanding. This was my 3rd visit and every meal has been wonderful. Will eat here again next time I am in Destin.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Destin for vacation and I mus ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We were in Destin for vacation and I must say it was the best food experience we had all week! We were friends with the former owner and were afraid it wouldn't live up to his standards and it far succeeded that in all regards! It's a must in Destin!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have gone since the day it opened and al ...

vip
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Have gone since the day it opened and all meals have been excellent. Chef Creehan is the very best.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Server Jacob is honestly the best server ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Server Jacob is honestly the best server we have seen in years in many places. Attention to details, great passion for what he does.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience at Cuvee was fantastic! ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our experience at Cuvee was fantastic! First of all, our waiter Jacob was among the best we have ever had. He was attentive without being intrusive and the ultimate in professionalism. We had a seared scallop appetizer and an oyster appetizer with an asian flair. My husband had the pork chop (and ate every bite). I chose the venison and it was delicious! And what a wine list!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a party of 5 and all of us had ex ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We had a party of 5 and all of us had excellent food. The service was great. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife had the venison steak which was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

My wife had the venison steak which was amazing. I had the lamb special which was cooked perfectly but could have used some additional flavor, but was none-the-less very good too. Our waiter and the rest of the wait staff were courteous, professional, and prompt all night long. All-in-all the experience was very nice. We would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious! Accommodated my wife's food a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Delicious! Accommodated my wife's food allergies with ease and we thoroughly enjoyed dinner! We came back a few nights later for happy hour in the bar. Highly recommend Cuvée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have never eaten at Cuv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I have never eaten at Cuvée before and our experience was wonderful.

Why did we go this time? I saw a commercial on the TV in our room and just decided to give it a try.

Cuvée did not disappoint!

Funny when I posted on FB that we were eating there, I had several friends comment back that Cuvée was their favorite Destin restaurant!

Joseph was our server and he was wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable about the wines and entree selections.

Cuvée will be on our 'must' list for future beach trips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Artfully prepared me tasty food. Great ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Artfully prepared me tasty food. Great wine glasses for a true wine experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were a party of 4 with reservations. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were a party of 4 with reservations. We were seated right away as it was not crowded. We had a feeling right off the bat that the server wasn't into it or us. I asked about the 35.00 dollar bowl of gumbo on the menu and she said it was great and loaded with seafood. When it arrived there was one very small bite of fish and that was it. No rice at all...and all for 35.00!!! She immediantly returned it to kitchen and removed it from my bill. Our friend ordered scallops with garlic butter which the server said could be done but when it came it was something else. The server also had difficulty remembering who ordered what. Probably will NOT revisit

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food and service. it is a perfect ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food and service. it is a perfect choice for a fine dinner and at the same time for a happening place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine are always creative an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food and wine are always creative and delicious. We love going to Cuvee whenever we have the chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazingly good. Every dish was delicious ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Amazingly good. Every dish was delicious. Wife had a bone in filet which she described as the best steak she ever had. Fried green tomatoes were wonderful. Portions were generous. Pricey but worth it if you love food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best meals I've ever had! The ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had! The service was excellent and the food was out of this world.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience from drinks at t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great dining experience from drinks at the bar through the following four courses. Great wine list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good experience overall, especially ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Very good experience overall, especially the service. Our server was very knowledgeable and friendly. Cuvée has a great menu and offers nightly specials that are fresh and well-prepared, including excellent seafood choices. The wine list is the best I've seen in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We shared a "lazy King Crab" appetizer a ...

vip
 (Savannah)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We shared a "lazy King Crab" appetizer as an entree. BEST CRAB EVER!! This ought to be definitely on the menu. Scott was diligent, funny, and a great server. All in all, a wonderful experience...again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Get the Grouper

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We started with happy hour martinis and wine. This was followed by the Caesar Salad, Grouper Quarters and Grouper Vince. Awesome meal and awesome service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything great at Cuvée except the fac ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything great at Cuvée except the fact that my entree was served cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing but appetizer porti ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The food was amazing but appetizer portion was too small for the price. Not enough to share but a price of over $15. I eat at highend restaurants on a weekly basis and was disappointed at the size of the app at that price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Cuvee Bistro Never Disappoints

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

This was our fifth visit to Cuvee and each time it exceeds our expectations. This time around our group started with the Seafood Bisque and the Spinach Salad followed by the roasted half chicken (amazing with a crisp skin and moist delicious meat), giant crab legs (get at least a pound per person), the sea bass, and an unbelievably delicious pasta dish. The restaurant offers an exceptional wine list and the service was on point as always. This is our go to place for fine dining in Destin, and it should be yours too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

"Superb food quality with excellent Service"!

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Awesome dining experience! Quality staff explained the menu well and went out of their way to help us enjoy our dining experience! The food was delicious from the appetizer through dessert! We will definitely stop there again for dinner next time we are in the area! Thanks to Jacob our "Server" for helping make our anniversary dinner so special! And thanks to the Chef for creating the tasty dishes!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.