About Cuvee Destin

36120 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Destin, Florida's only 2015 Golden Spoon Awarded restaurant, Cuvee offers classic French, Asian and Italian influenced delicacies along with award-winning signature dishes by FRLA 2015 Restaurateur of the Year Tim Creehan, including Amy Grant's Seared Tuna Rare and Vince Gill's Pecan Crusted Grouper.

A Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner from 2011-2016, Cuvee's Wine List enhances this epicurean experience with all manner of the finest vintages. The "Best in Destin" voted Happy Hour starts at 5pm nightly, featuring live music by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie as well as other local artists Wed-Sat.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat

Bar Hours: 5pm - 12am (seasonal)

Happy Hour 5-9pm in the Cuvee Destin Bar

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 650-8900

Website:
http://www.cuveedestin.com/

Entertainment:
Cuvee Destin features live music in the Bar by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie Wednesday through Saturday from 8:00 pm until.

Catering:
Cuvee Catering offers a vast array of resources and options for your next great event, be it an intimate private anniversary for two, corporate meeting, rehearsal dinner, wedding reception in multiple locations with all the trimmings. Cuvee Destin offers several private dining areas: 16 guest Private Dining Room and 50 guest Garden Room. Tim Creehan's Cuvee Catering Center ups the ante even further with a multifunctional venue boasting a 2000 square foot raised deck and a 100" HD multimedia screen. The possibilities are limitless.

Executive Chef:
Tim Creehan

Private Party Facilities:
The Garden Room is a private room which will hold 50 guests and is equipped with a working fireplace. Our other Private Dining Room is ideal for parties up to 16 people.

Private Party Contact:
Denise Creehan: 850-650-8900x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Tim Creehan's Cuvee Catering specializes in Weddings, Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday & Holiday Parties, Corporate Meetings, Catering, Anniversaries, Cooking Classes, Banquets, and more. Visit CuveeCatering.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Crepes - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
French Onion Soup Gratinee - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Braised Pork Belly - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Berries Denise - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Scallops - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Grouper Vince - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
New Zealand Venison With Sweet Potatoes - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Veal Chop - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Cheese - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Shrimp - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Ceasar With Eggplant Croutons - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Gumbo - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
White Flatbread Pizza - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Venison - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Bacon Brownie  - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL
Caldata , Served At Lunch - Cuvee Destin, Destin, FL

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Tim Creehan's Christmas Day Feast is being held exclusively at Cuvee Destin from 11-3pm December 25, and our family welcomes your family to the festivities! Forget about spending Christmas in the kitchen, relish the Season's Eatings at Cuvee as we create a delicious holiday memory for your family.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cuvee Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
1 More
Best Value
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (10)
Special Occasion (9)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Cozy (3)
Live Music (3)
Private Room (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
768 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonder romantic atmosphere and delicious ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonder romantic atmosphere and delicious food .

The tuna was superb and the soup which was a special with various seafood in it was great .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice place to dine for a special evening ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 7 days ago

Nice place to dine for a special evening, softly lit, not overly large portions, but tasty and creative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We all really appreciated Jacob, our wai ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We all really appreciated Jacob, our waiter. He was perfect and we enjoyed him.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was just perfect. The food w ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Everything was just perfect. The food was great and our server Jacob was just outstanding. We eat at the bar here quite often but the dining room is a treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time at Cuvee, great food and serv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

First time at Cuvee, great food and service. A little on the pricy side and not as romantic as I'd prefer for a date night out with my wife.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

I have been driving by Cuvee for years a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I have been driving by Cuvee for years and never turned into the parking lot until last week. I feel like a complete gastronomic fool!!! This is a superb restaurant. The food was very fine and the wine list heavy with Rhone wines which I adore. The wine prices had something for every budget. I loved every moment of this meal and I can't wait to return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place, great food, extensive wine ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great place, great food, extensive wine list, great service. Nothing negative to say at all about this place. Would definitely go back again!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous mixture of Southern charm and E ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Fabulous mixture of Southern charm and European elegance. The food was absolutely fabulous. The wine list was massive and had offerings for every pallet. The service was spectacular. Absolutely the best place in Destin. It is a great place for special occasions or just date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cuvée Destin was outstanding from the fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Cuvée Destin was outstanding from the food to the service. Perfect spot to take my wife out for date night!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb shank and the Red Snapper speci ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The lamb shank and the Red Snapper specials were over the top. the pork chop on the menu was tough (two different servings) and with minimal flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food! Only knock I had was there ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Amazing food! Only knock I had was there was a country music singer and his family behind us and the fawning/attention he received was superior (noticeably) to our service. Their water was chilled in an ice bucket, and I noticed this was not even offered to us. I ordered a coffee that never came until after we ate dessert, at that point I told them not to bother with the kona.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Happy Hour, Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful, delightful service by Edit fr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Wonderful, delightful service by Edit from Hungary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

What a great meal. The tuna and scallops ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

What a great meal. The tuna and scallops were wonderful. I'll have dreams about the cheese grits and Caesar salad. So many options for wine. The wait staff were extremely helpful and professional and also had a sense of humor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful time at Cuvée. The fo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We had a wonderful time at Cuvée. The food was great and the service was excellent. Jacob was our server and was so wonderful. He anticipated every need.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome. We go to Cuvee everytime we vi ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

awesome. We go to Cuvee everytime we visit Destin in October.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the food,environment, and the ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We loved the food,environment, and the service was amazing!! We had the quail cheese grits for an appetizer that that was terrific! I had the venison steak and potatoes. My sweet potatoes were a little closer to room temp but I didn't complain since it was close to closing. My guest had the duck and she said it was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It is a beautiful restaurant and obvious ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It is a beautiful restaurant and obviously popular with locals, especially the bar; our waitress was lovely and service was great start to finish, from hostess to maitre d. But the food is nothing special, although competently prepared, and is expensive for what it is. The bread is not very good, and the carpaccio makes a serious misstep with the horseradish cream sauce; it overpowers the delicate flavor of the meat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

It's always amazing. Food is wonderful. ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 7, 2016

It's always amazing. Food is wonderful. The people couldn't be nicer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall food was great, excellent wine s ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Overall food was great, excellent wine selection, and great atmosphere. My only complaint is the waiter was nice and professional but talked down to us when we asked about specific wines or items on the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent dining experience in Destin. G ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Excellent dining experience in Destin. Great alternative to fried seafood options at many in the area.

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good food and service. King crab le ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Very good food and service. King crab legs were delicious. I only wish they had been served hot instead of chilled. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a local restaurant serving high ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 9, 2016

This is a local restaurant serving high quality food. The wine list is long....good pricing too. The bar was packed--they have happy hour that starts at 5:00 and runs until 9:00. Locals hit this place early and grab all the seats. We were the only couple in the restaurant at 6:30. Patrons started coming in around 7:30 - 8:00. Overall the food was excellent. Try the Fried Green Tomatoes with crawfish tails and brie appetizer....it's unbelievable!!!!

Tags: Private Room, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The ambiance was very nice. It was nice ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The ambiance was very nice. It was nice and quiet so my girlfriend and I could relax and have a conversation. The food was excellent from the appetizer to the desert. The wine was a little on the pricey side but the Malbec I had was delicious. Food prices were spot on for what you get as far as presentation and taste. My only complaint was the size of my entree. I was deciding between the venison and the seared tuna. Now I love both of these dishes but I am a sucker for some good Ahi. Knowing the portion would be pretty small I still decided to go with it over the venison, that was a mistake. Don't get me wrong, it was absolutely delicious. But for the same price as the venison I didn't get nearly enough food, and it was served without a side. It was served over spinach which went perfectly with the tuna but in the end it just wasn't enough food to be called an entree in my opinion. Had it not been for the appetizer and desert I certainly wouldn't have been satisfied. This is a perfect place for a first date, or any date in the future if you want great atmosphere and great food. We will definitely be going back in the future but I will most certainly choose another entree.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We've been going to Cuvée for our annual ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We've been going to Cuvée for our annual end of vacation dinner for years. It never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I just cannot recommend this restaurant ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 25, 2016

I just cannot recommend this restaurant to our friends. There are so many better places to eat, and get value for our money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Food was overall good but only good, exp ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Food was overall good but only good, expectations were higher given menu prices and review ratings. And it was inconsistent - some things were quite good but others including chefs special that evening were quite disappointing. It did have a lovely bar scene so I expect that this is the main reason behind the high ratings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

My husband and I ate at Cuvee Destin whi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 22, 2016

My husband and I ate at Cuvee Destin while vacationing. I work at a chef-driven restaurant in my hometown, so I was very interested in Tim Creehan's restaurant--especially after reviewing the menu! We were greeted and promptly seated when we entered the restaurant. Our server, Mark, was excellent! Very well-informed on the wine list, menu, and specials. The food was delicious; I just wish I had saved room for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great except for filet prepared ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Food was great except for filet prepared medium as opposed to rare. Service (including manager) had new steak out within 10 minutes. Great drinks and exceptional creamed collard greens!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

My wife were in Destin for a gettaway we ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 14, 2016

My wife were in Destin for a gettaway weekend and tried Cuvee. We loved it!!! Ambiance was romantic and service was very professional. We both chose the Grouper Vince, named for Vince Gill, and it was delicious! I only wish we had room to try one of their deserts. We will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cuvee was recommended by a resident of D ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Cuvee was recommended by a resident of Destin, we were not disappointed! The service was good, the food fantastic and the wine list was extensive. The only negative was the firework sparkler on my husbands birthday dessert actually burned a hole in his nice dress shirt, oh well, causality of a fine dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Third time to Cuvee, will be a fourth. G ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Third time to Cuvee, will be a fourth. Great food great service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time Randy our waiter was ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2016

We had a great time Randy our waiter was great and loved the band

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They had a pet friendly outdoor seating ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 10, 2016

They had a pet friendly outdoor seating area that we will take advantage of in the future. The sea bass was great and so was the service. The kids enjoyed the pasta with marinara and we all shared the desert sampler. Everything was great. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Best happy hour in the Destin area from ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Best happy hour in the Destin area from 5:00-9:00. We ate at the bar, and our bartender (Nathan) was outstanding. The full menu is offered at the bar, but some of the appetizers are discounted if you sit in the bar. Impressive wine list with a range of prices. Our meals were terrific, and this is going to be my go-to spot in Destin from now on. The only drawback is the traffic on 98. Ugh.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was very poor and didn't meet th ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was very poor and didn't meet the food standards

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Pricey meal for the atmosphere. Sort of ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pricey meal for the atmosphere. Sort of felt like the restaurant took second priority to bar area. Making dinner guests walk through loud bar and in between bar patrons to get in and out. Food was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

All employees were friendly and knowledg ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 1, 2016

All employees were friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. The food was excellent as was our server, Jacob. Jacob was very professional and personable but not intrusive. Prices were high for the amount of food served. However, I do plan to return for the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the best waiter ever........Jeff ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We had the best waiter ever........Jeff was wonderful and made our first visit there the best. We will be back and ask for him. He was super.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cuvee is our "go to" restaurant whenever ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Cuvee is our "go to" restaurant whenever we are in Destin. The food and service is why we go there.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good value, one of the best ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Great food, good value, one of the best waiter's we have ever had. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.