About Cuvee Destin

36120 Emerald Coast Parkway
Destin, FL 32541
View Larger Map

Destin, Florida's only 2015 Golden Spoon Awarded restaurant, Cuvee offers classic French, Asian and Italian influenced delicacies along with award-winning signature dishes by FRLA 2015 Restaurateur of the Year Tim Creehan, including Amy Grant's Seared Tuna Rare and Vince Gill's Pecan Crusted Grouper.

A Wine Spectator Award of Excellence winner from 2011-2015, Cuvee's Wine List enhances this epicurean experience with all manner of the finest vintages. The "Best in Destin" voted Happy Hour starts at 5pm nightly, featuring live music by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie as well as other local artists Wed-Sat.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, French, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 5:30pm - 10:00pm Mon-Sat

Bar Hours: 5pm - 12am (seasonal)

Happy Hour 5-9pm in the Cuvee Bar, 5-7pm on the Cuvee Deck.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(850) 650-8900

Website:
http://www.cuveedestin.com/

Entertainment:
Cuvee Destin features live music in the Bar by Beachcomber Music Award winner Space Junkie as well as other local artists Wednesday through Saturday from 8:30pm until.

Catering:
Tim Creehan & Company offers a vast array of resources and options for your next great event, be it an intimate private anniversary for two or a big fat wedding in multiple locations with all the trimmings. Cuvee Destin offers several private dining areas including a private Wine Bar and a Garden Room, perfect for a luncheon. Tim Creehan's Cuvee Catering ups the ante even further with a multifunctional venue boasting a 2000 square foot raised deck and a 100" HD multimedia screen. The possibilities are limitless.

Executive Chef:
Tim Creehan

Private Party Facilities:
The Garden Room is a private room which will hold 50 guests and is equipped with a working fireplace and audio/visual presentation equipment. Our other Private Dining Room is ideal for parties up to 16 people or an intimate setting for a couple.

Private Party Contact:
Denise Creehan: 850-650-8900x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Tim Creehan's Cuvee Catering specializes in Weddings, Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthday & Holiday Parties, Corporate Meetings, Catering, Anniversaries, Cooking Classes, Banquets, and more. Visit CuveeCatering.com for more information.

Restaurant Photos

Crepes
French Onion Soup Gratinee
Braised Pork Belly
Berries Denise
Scallops
Grouper Vince
New Zealand Venison With Sweet Potatoes
Veal Chop
Cheese
Shrimp
Gumbo
Ceasar With Eggplant Croutons
White Flatbread Pizza
Venison
Bacon Brownie
Caldata , Served At Lunch

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cuvee Destin Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Northwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Northwest Florida
Fit for Foodies
Northwest Florida
7 More
Notable Wine List
Northwest Florida
Best Overall
Destin
Best Food
Destin
Best Service
Destin
Best Ambiance
Destin
Best Value
Destin
Special Occasion
Destin
Best Restaurants in Destin ›

notable wine list (50)
fit for foodies (49)
special occasion (49)
See All
romantic (44)
vibrant bar scene (36)
hot spot (24)
neighborhood gem (20)
good for groups (20)
late-night find (7)
great for outdoor dining (4)
kid-friendly (2)
great for lunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
723 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The swordfish special was outstanding. T ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined 5 days ago

The swordfish special was outstanding. This was my 3rd visit and every meal has been wonderful. Will eat here again next time I am in Destin.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in Destin for vacation and I mus ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

We were in Destin for vacation and I must say it was the best food experience we had all week! We were friends with the former owner and were afraid it wouldn't live up to his standards and it far succeeded that in all regards! It's a must in Destin!!

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have gone since the day it opened and al ...

vip
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Have gone since the day it opened and all meals have been excellent. Chef Creehan is the very best.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Server Jacob is honestly the best server ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Server Jacob is honestly the best server we have seen in years in many places. Attention to details, great passion for what he does.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience at Cuvee was fantastic! ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Our experience at Cuvee was fantastic! First of all, our waiter Jacob was among the best we have ever had. He was attentive without being intrusive and the ultimate in professionalism. We had a seared scallop appetizer and an oyster appetizer with an asian flair. My husband had the pork chop (and ate every bite). I chose the venison and it was delicious! And what a wine list!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a party of 5 and all of us had ex ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We had a party of 5 and all of us had excellent food. The service was great. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife had the venison steak which was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

My wife had the venison steak which was amazing. I had the lamb special which was cooked perfectly but could have used some additional flavor, but was none-the-less very good too. Our waiter and the rest of the wait staff were courteous, professional, and prompt all night long. All-in-all the experience was very nice. We would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Delicious! Accommodated my wife's food a ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Delicious! Accommodated my wife's food allergies with ease and we thoroughly enjoyed dinner! We came back a few nights later for happy hour in the bar. Highly recommend Cuvée!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I have never eaten at Cuv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My husband and I have never eaten at Cuvée before and our experience was wonderful.

Why did we go this time? I saw a commercial on the TV in our room and just decided to give it a try.

Cuvée did not disappoint!

Funny when I posted on FB that we were eating there, I had several friends comment back that Cuvée was their favorite Destin restaurant!

Joseph was our server and he was wonderfully attentive and knowledgeable about the wines and entree selections.

Cuvée will be on our 'must' list for future beach trips!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Artfully prepared me tasty food. Great ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Artfully prepared me tasty food. Great wine glasses for a true wine experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were a party of 4 with reservations. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We were a party of 4 with reservations. We were seated right away as it was not crowded. We had a feeling right off the bat that the server wasn't into it or us. I asked about the 35.00 dollar bowl of gumbo on the menu and she said it was great and loaded with seafood. When it arrived there was one very small bite of fish and that was it. No rice at all...and all for 35.00!!! She immediantly returned it to kitchen and removed it from my bill. Our friend ordered scallops with garlic butter which the server said could be done but when it came it was something else. The server also had difficulty remembering who ordered what. Probably will NOT revisit

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Great food and service. it is a perfect ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great food and service. it is a perfect choice for a fine dinner and at the same time for a happening place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine are always creative an ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food and wine are always creative and delicious. We love going to Cuvee whenever we have the chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazingly good. Every dish was delicious ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Amazingly good. Every dish was delicious. Wife had a bone in filet which she described as the best steak she ever had. Fried green tomatoes were wonderful. Portions were generous. Pricey but worth it if you love food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best meals I've ever had! The ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

One of the best meals I've ever had! The service was excellent and the food was out of this world.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience from drinks at t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great dining experience from drinks at the bar through the following four courses. Great wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very good experience overall, especially ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Very good experience overall, especially the service. Our server was very knowledgeable and friendly. Cuvée has a great menu and offers nightly specials that are fresh and well-prepared, including excellent seafood choices. The wine list is the best I've seen in the area.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We shared a "lazy King Crab" appetizer a ...

vip
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We shared a "lazy King Crab" appetizer as an entree. BEST CRAB EVER!! This ought to be definitely on the menu. Scott was diligent, funny, and a great server. All in all, a wonderful experience...again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Get the Grouper

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

We started with happy hour martinis and wine. This was followed by the Caesar Salad, Grouper Quarters and Grouper Vince. Awesome meal and awesome service.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything great at Cuvée except the fac ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Everything great at Cuvée except the fact that my entree was served cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing but appetizer porti ...

 
 (Alabama)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The food was amazing but appetizer portion was too small for the price. Not enough to share but a price of over $15. I eat at highend restaurants on a weekly basis and was disappointed at the size of the app at that price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Cuvee Bistro Never Disappoints

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

This was our fifth visit to Cuvee and each time it exceeds our expectations. This time around our group started with the Seafood Bisque and the Spinach Salad followed by the roasted half chicken (amazing with a crisp skin and moist delicious meat), giant crab legs (get at least a pound per person), the sea bass, and an unbelievably delicious pasta dish. The restaurant offers an exceptional wine list and the service was on point as always. This is our go to place for fine dining in Destin, and it should be yours too.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

"Superb food quality with excellent Service"!

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Awesome dining experience! Quality staff explained the menu well and went out of their way to help us enjoy our dining experience! The food was delicious from the appetizer through dessert! We will definitely stop there again for dinner next time we are in the area! Thanks to Jacob our "Server" for helping make our anniversary dinner so special! And thanks to the Chef for creating the tasty dishes!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal in dining room. Had trie ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Wonderful meal in dining room. Had tried bar menu before which is very good and reasonable price during happy hour. Our appetizer was light fried green tomatoes with crawfish. Excellent. Entrees of sea bass and grouper with Brussels sprouts. Very tasty.

Would recommend for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, enjoyed the Grouper Vince... ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Great food, enjoyed the Grouper Vince... Smoked tomato soup is a must try...

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu choices varied from most local ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

The menu choices varied from most local restaurants from New Zealand venison to unique preparations of local seafood. The wine list is extensive as well as the cocktail and after dinner drinks. The presentation of the food was aesthetically pleasing with the service being attentive but not smothering. My only disappointment was the crepe dessert in which the crepes were not crepes but doughy thick wraps around exquisite tasting chocolate filling. I would definitely return to this bistro as everything else was top shelf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Overall a a great experience. Good servi ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Overall a a great experience. Good service and food albeit a little pricey. Not a lot on the menu if you don't like seafood but that is common in Destin and we were not surprised. Filets were very good as were the side dishes. Service was professional and friendly. They have also added sound insulation so the noise level was much better than on previous visits. Great wine list with a fantastic selection of mid to high end wines.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Serivce is amazing from the bar to the t ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Serivce is amazing from the bar to the table.

Food is always outstanding.

We will always come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it. Ate there twice on our week tr ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Loved it. Ate there twice on our week trip to Destin. Jacob, our waiter, was terrific.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience at Cuvée!

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience at Cuvée on Saturday night. The Kung Pao Oysters were outstanding, the bread service very good, fresh homemade Ceasar salad dressing and although I do not partake, excellent wine list.

My wife's Pork Chop was huge and delicious. I had a special bone-in filet, it was cooked perfectly, but the portion size was very disappointing especially at $58.

Service was very good. Our server Jacob had quick wit and good humor. Very friendly. Only mistake was forgetting my side dish of mushrooms.

Would definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate at the bar and enjoyed our meal a ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We ate at the bar and enjoyed our meal and appetizers so very much! Our bartender, Todd made the best drinks and took very good care of us! We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a worthy go to restaurant ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

This place is a worthy go to restaurant whether you want to impress someone on a date or have a special meal with family and friends. Never fails to deliver a high quality experience with a fantastic staff, wine selection, and menu.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our white haired SUPER Waiter at our Bar ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Our white haired SUPER Waiter at our Bar Table was exceptional.

He knew exactly what to do to make our dining there fantastic.

We enjoyed his recommendations and expert service. The Lovely Greeter was welcoming and accommodating.

The atmosphere was perfect upscale casual. Just BEAUTIFUL!

Needless to say, Food was Phenomenal, and if Chef comes to Tampa, we would frequent Cuvee Tampa!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I had our wedding reception dinner her 9 years ago! We loved it then and we love it still! The food is unique, the staff is beyond friendly and the atmosphere makes it a great place for date night!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a nice restaurant rated as one o ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

This is a nice restaurant rated as one of the best in Destin. But, I would beg to differ. The service and drinks were outstanding! The food on the other hand was fresh, but very bland without a lot of taste. With everything else going well for the restaurant, I really wanted to food to be just a good, but it wasn't.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Great quality food. Slow pace for servic ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Great quality food. Slow pace for service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Destin's Best

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

We travel to Destin every year and Cuvée is a part of the tradition. The food and service is amazing. Our Server, Jacob, was exceptional. We can't wait to be back. Oh, and the "New Old Fashioned" cocktail is a must try.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice but needs improvements

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

I ordered the veal chop special. Its appearance was as if the chop was boiled, didn't have much of a grilled appearance. Further, it was difficult to navigate with a knife as this particular cut wasn't of good quality. I didn't get much meat off of it and it looked like a wet tired mop after I was done. My wife's meal was fine with the exception of the green beans which looked as if they were from a can and boiled to death. Further, the quantity was pathetic for the $6 they charged. I expected fresh sautéed beans for that price.

On a better note, the french onion soup was fantastic.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Enjoyed the fried green tomatoes appetiz ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Enjoyed the fried green tomatoes appetizer and the Vince Grouper entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Our first night in Destin, Miramar Beach ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Our first night in Destin, Miramar Beach. First time at Cuvée. Wonderful experience. Food and service was excellent. We will definitely be coming back on our next visit to Destin. Our waitress was very attentive and very helpful with our choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.