About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: 404-577-1424x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for Groups (33)
Romantic (31)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for a Date (10)
Late-night Find (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Casual (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Scenic View (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Fireplace (2)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Prices we're pretty good and the food ta ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Prices we're pretty good and the food tasted good. Not sure about the short ribs, tasted more like a pot roast. Service was good, but a little slow. Not enough to aggravate, but noticeable. Ambience was nice. Would eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

CUTS provided us with a delicious meal t ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

CUTS provided us with a delicious meal to entertain our client for the evening. The service was outstanding and the food and win selections were plentiful. Our appetizers were delicious and the shrimp cocktail was delicious. Our meals were cooked well and the sides, macaroni and cheese, asparagus, and grits were tasty. We will return to this restaurant again!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Incredible NY strip

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Incredible NY strip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I should have paid more attention to the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I should have paid more attention to the yelp reviews and not the concierge!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

Highly recommend Cuts Steakhouse,will de ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Highly recommend Cuts Steakhouse,will definitely visit again with friends food was GREAT service was excellent we lived everything!!!!!!!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Biggest disappointment is they do not se ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Biggest disappointment is they do not serve prime cuts of meat. I think for steakhouse in big city that is where the bar is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Food was great and promptly arrived. The ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Food was great and promptly arrived. The waiter was very friendly and attentive. Prices very reasonable. Great experience on our trip to Atlanta! We would go back for sure:)

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting from NYC and really loved the d ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Visiting from NYC and really loved the duck entree cut in medallions over a bed of spinach with rice and cranberries.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is just not that good. Equal to ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food is just not that good. Equal to a Ruby Tuesday's - at best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Food was very good, my hamburger was awe ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food was very good, my hamburger was awesome! I will come back next time in town on business or pleasure. I would also like to sit in the bar for the happy hour experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We enjoyed our dinner. We will return. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner. We will return. Great experience over all. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service could have been better. Food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Service could have been better. Food was overpriced for the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

My experience at Cuts were good and bad ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

My experience at Cuts were good and bad 6/10 for me, the Positives ( Good Food /Drinks, Atmosphere, and great staff ). Negatives ( HOT /uncomfortable AC doesn't work properly , and small portions of food).... I will give Cuts another try, hopefully it's better the second time around !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The staff was great. Will be our go to r ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The staff was great. Will be our go to restaurant from now on!

The manager Onder was very attentive and the fiod he suggested were delicious. Very glad we ate there !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I would never go here again. The place i ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

I would never go here again. The place is terribly managed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

Close to the Convention Center and hotel ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Close to the Convention Center and hotels, great food and drinks...Well worth the trip!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I ordered the house specialty 13oz Ribey ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

I ordered the house specialty 13oz Ribeye but it did not taste like a good cut of meat. The outside was a bit overdone and charred. The warm pecan brownie did not taste homemade but rather store bought. However, for the cost it was passable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

Exceptional food experience for my clien ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Exceptional food experience for my client and I. We had the Prime rib which was cooked to both of our differing tastes...Med. Rare vs. Medium well. Service was good and courteous but they did forget to bring several sides and drinks until we requested. I will return my next visit to Atlanta.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Cuts was delicious. The atmosphere was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Cuts was delicious. The atmosphere was great. The drinks were amazing. The service was a bit slow at times, but they were busy. I highly recommend Cuts.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The waitress was very slow and unattenti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The waitress was very slow and unattentive I had a party of 8 and the waitress was somewhat disconnected

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

I ate dinner at Cuts Saturday evening wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I ate dinner at Cuts Saturday evening with two business associates. Two of us had the filets while the other had the NY Strip. Everyone enjoyed their meals and felt the quality of the food was excellent! Our servers were very attentive and everyone working there really made an impression on us that we were appreciated and welcome. We all ended up recommending this restaurant to others attending our convention.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great, had a reservation ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was great, had a reservation and we were seated when we walked in. The food was great and the waiter was great. Will go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was disappointing. Salmon was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was disappointing. Salmon was a bit dry, desserts were horrendous. Save your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great service. Food was excellent! Will ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service. Food was excellent! Will be back again, soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very friendly, we had a reserv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

They were very friendly, we had a reservation and was seated right away. Server was knowledgeable on the menu. Loved the garlic mashed potatoes and fried lobster tail. Shrimp cocktail was really good and fresh. Their salads were good & fresh. The ribs were tender and falling off the bone good! Came with French fries which were also good. Parking in surrounding lots $10. 👎🏾 overall Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance of the place in general is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The ambiance of the place in general is just fantastic. I had a Ribye steak and it was cooked to perfection. It was absolutely phenomenal. The staff was also excellent. They were friendly and very attentive. I could not ask for a better dining experience. I will visit this establishment again when I return to Atlanta.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the halibut special and it was ver ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I had the halibut special and it was very salty. Wonderful service for group of 7.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent and service the odd t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was excellent and service the odd thing was I was asked to take off my stylish hat yet more than half a dozen were wearing baseball caps and whenever obviously asked to do so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was good and a reasonable price. Wi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was good and a reasonable price. Wine list was adequate . Service was excellent . Wish we had this restaurant in Houston.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly, Fun, No Hassle, Great Food, Gr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Friendly, Fun, No Hassle, Great Food, Great Service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a party of 8 the night we went to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a party of 8 the night we went to this restaurant and every one of us enjoyed our food! The food was amazing and the restaurant itself is very upscale we were all at the table talking about how we had to come back! Great food!! Great ambiance!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, food, and restaraunt were a ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service, food, and restaraunt were all very nice. Definitely a place I could come back to for a nice steak. Also I thought the prices were very reasonable. The only gripe I would have is that we had to wait even though we had a 8:45 reservation. Our group wasn't upset about the extra wait because there was plenty of space at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would give 4 out 5 stars as it was a p ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I would give 4 out 5 stars as it was a pleasant experience and the meal was priced well,

but as a true foodie some things could be improved . The herbed crusted tomatoes were extremly to thin to be considered a serving. We were there to celebrate my birthday and neither of our servers asked if we were ce;ebrating a special occasion. Overall we enjoyed our meals and the young man server we had (1 part of the duo taking vare of us) was very attentive. I will return to make see if I can truly give 5 stars.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I felt ripped off when I was charged $2 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I felt ripped off when I was charged $25.00 for bringing in my own cake. I felt this should have been told when "BIRTHDAY" reservations were made. Or even confirmed when I asked to have the cake put away. This is true robbery $25.00.. WOW!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Amazing dinner after a hectic day with t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Amazing dinner after a hectic day with the kids. Our server Brandon was amazing and treated us as family. Will definitely go back and cuts will replace my go to for business meals in Atlanta after this experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good steak downtown! It was close e ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very good steak downtown! It was close enough to walk from the market center. We enjoyed it from beginning to end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant and great food. Be care ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great restaurant and great food. Be careful if you park in the parking lot behind the restaurant. The place is a ripoff and a scam. Folks patrol so that if you delay in paying, then you get a boot that costs $75 to remove.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner is consistently good. We eat her ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dinner is consistently good. We eat here every 6 months and love it every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food at Cuts is fantastic and I high ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food at Cuts is fantastic and I highly recommend. Great location for anyone attending the Americasmart. Very nice staff. The only reason I gave an overall 4 out of 5 is because we had to wait almost 45 minutes for our table even though we had a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was superb. I would definitely recommend Cuts to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.