About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: 404-577-1424x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Groups (22)
See All
Business Meals (22)
Romantic (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Fireplace (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Private Room (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Lovely dining experience. Nice cocktail ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Lovely dining experience. Nice cocktails. Filet and lobster were very good. Calvin and Michael were wonderful servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was great! Prompt service, gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great! Prompt service, great food and awesome atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brandon (our server) was excellent & ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Brandon (our server) was excellent & very attentive. The filet mignon was perfect, didn't need any additional seasoning or sauce; cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a single complaint. The staff were a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Not a single complaint. The staff were amazing as well as the food. I would recommend this place to everyone! And I'd definitely drive five hours to visit again.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Average at best. Expected a better exper ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Average at best. Expected a better experience service was good, but food was so-so. I would not go back. Too many better steak house options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server was pretty rude and even slam ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our server was pretty rude and even slammed dishes as if he worked in a diner. My client and I dined together - and he finished first but I was still eating as I had my meat cooked a bit longer. Rather than leaving the dishes on the tables - including community side dishes we were sharing - the waiter cleared my client's plates before I was done. It made me feel rushed and I didn't want to finish my meal. Food was good but service was extremely poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our food was not impressive at all for t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our food was not impressive at all for the price and had no taste. I had the fried lobster dinner and my lobster tails had way too much breading on them. Lobster is supposed to be the star, don't try to over do it! My mashed potatoes were tasteless, along with my spinach. My husband's steak was cooked perfectly but had no taste as well. The ambiance at Cuts is awesome, but we'll stick with Chops, Ruth Chris or Mortons!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The food was absolutely delicious. I or ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food was absolutely delicious. I ordered the New York Strip .. it was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great, but the service was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 8, 2016

The food was great, but the service was terrible. The food took a whole lot of time and one of the food ordered came wrong

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

I have been here a couple of times for d ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I have been here a couple of times for dinner parties with friends. It has a really nice ambience. On this occasion, we started with the fried goat cheese (delicious!) and the fried green tomatoes (also scrumptious). My favorite entree is the fried lobster tails and rib eye (so yummy!).

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife had the herb chicken and I had t ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 5, 2016

My wife had the herb chicken and I had the Cuts ribeye. Both had great flavour and portions were good sized

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good staff gave excellent ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was very good staff gave excellent service no complaints at all

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was excellent and would high ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The service was excellent and would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good, service was a little stra ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was good, service was a little strange. Everyone was nice, but they gave us a weird table to start, then moved us, then someone told us about the soups of the day, but they were not right, so someone had tp correct it... anyways... it just was not a 5 star service. The shrimp dish was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Didn't have the food here. Just drinks ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Didn't have the food here. Just drinks but the atmosphere is great and it's a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food! The best steak my husba ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful food! The best steak my husband and I ever had! The salmon was incredible as well! Waiters were warm and funny! It was a great place for a date!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service! We would d ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great food and great service! We would definitely return on our next trip to Atlanta!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went for appetizers and they were sub ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went for appetizers and they were sub-par. The seared ahi tuna was obviously seared and cut beforehand in bulk, refrigerated and then served when the app was ordered. That was disappointing. The 4 cheese spinach dip was ok, too heated and cooked on the side of the bowl and served with potato chips that broke too easily to dip.

I had a sour apple martini that was more vodka than sour apple flavor and the entire glass was sticky.

Not really a memorable experience but the restaurant was decorated nicely and the bar staff was friendly.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Went with a friend from work for dinner ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Went with a friend from work for dinner and enjoyed it. The food and service were good and we were able to get in and out in a reasonable amount of time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great restaurant for business group. Ou ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great restaurant for business group. Our LIGHTFAIR team was very pleased. I highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food....server named Ronald wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Excellent food....server named Ronald was one of the best I've ever seen.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service and ambience were grea ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food, service and ambience were great for a celebratory client meeting. We sat on the patio, which was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was pleasantly surprised with the food ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised with the food and service. We were weary from our travels and Cuts hit the spot. Our 5-year old twins were even impressed!

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant if you're in the mood f ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great restaurant if you're in the mood for a good steak. Service was fantastic as they truly go out of the way to make you feel welcome. Great place for a date night, special occasion, or just in the mood for a very good dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Happily willing to move us from noisy ba ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Happily willing to move us from noisy bar area to more quiet area. Lots and lots of staff - very pleasant. Food was uninspired. Not bad.... shrimp and grits bland. 'Cream gravy' on salmon (?).

Clearly popular, tho.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Excellent food with great presentation. ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent food with great presentation. Service started off great but slowed as restaurant filled. Seemed as more servers were needed. Extremely busy with lots of large tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent experience!

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Excellent experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cuts is always amazing. The staff are ve ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Cuts is always amazing. The staff are very knowledgeable and the service is always consistently great. I love cuts. Even on big holidays like Valentine's Day you don't feel rushed or ignored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five of us had dinner there recently and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Five of us had dinner there recently and loved the patio with throngs of people passing by and occasional sirens. Everyone's entrée was very good. Service started out strong then fizzled when our server had several inside tables and forgot her patio table. I had one issue with the bill for which I called the restaurant the next day and the management resolved it to my satisfaction. It was not exactly an error so I was impressed they listened to me and compromised on one charge that I thought was excessive. The ambience is great, the food is a good value and I would definitely go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

My wife and I were very impressed with t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

My wife and I were very impressed with the whole experience. The prime rib and ribeye were prepared Pittsburgh Pink as requested and came out perfectly. Allie's service was friendly and professional. Cuts will be our favorite steakhouse in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had the filet and my husband had prime ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2016

I had the filet and my husband had prime rib. Bother were cooked perfectly and were delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Upscale but casual. Our steaks were del ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Upscale but casual. Our steaks were delicious and cooked perfectly. Quite pricey, but was worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food is delicious. The staff outsta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2016

The food is delicious. The staff outstanding and pricing was affordable for upscale restaurant. Loved the entire experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was exquisite. I w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food and service was exquisite. I would definitely return during future trips to Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A pleasant surprise. The food was great ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 1, 2016

A pleasant surprise. The food was great, and the service even better.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Cut's Steakhouse was outstanding for my ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Cut's Steakhouse was outstanding for my wife and I on our first visit. The food and the staff were both sensational. We will definitely return there on our next visit to Atlanta.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First the menu-- absolutely delicious fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

First the menu-- absolutely delicious fried green tomatoes! The appetizer menu was so varied, I chose 2 additional for my meal. The escargot were perfectly baked and the fried risotto bites were creamy and delicious and quite filling! My friend's lamb was perfect and melt in your mouth tender. Wonderful wine pairings! I am sure the steaks are just as delicious but we were very satisfied with our dinner choices

The restaurant is rather dimly lit for my taste and personally do not feel that a nice restaurant needs to play music making visiting somewhat challenging. The wait staff was extremely attentive and made sure we had all we needed. It is $$$ and we will return for another nice dinner

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was cold. Service was slow.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food was cold. Service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Arrived at 12 for lunch, first entrees a ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Arrived at 12 for lunch, first entrees arrived at 1:40pm. It was a busy convention week, but the service was absolutely horrible. Food was pretty good, not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Service was okay, but they tried to stee ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Service was okay, but they tried to steer us towards having dinner at the bar as we were a party of two and they wanted to use the table for a larger party.

Burger was fine. Lamb burger was mediocre

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.