Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cuts

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: (404) 577-1424

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (51)
Romantic (38)
Business Meals (37)
See All
Special Occasion (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Modern Decor (18)
Cozy (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Casual (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Fun (12)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Authentic (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Fireplace (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Family Style (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Healthy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
People Watching (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Live Sports (2)
Scenic View (2)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
528 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

This is one of the most AMAZING restaurants I have ever been to in life! The ambiance is AMAZING! The service is AMAZING! Calvin singing happy birthday to me was overly AMAZING! The food is INCREDIBLE! Everything about this restaurant is 5 star worthy! My new favorite!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Wait staff was excellent. Cuts ribeye was extremely tasty. Loved the atmosphere, not your staid and stuffy steakhouse.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

A great addition to downtown. We were greeted warmly and were given a comfortable table outside during a beautiful Spring evening. Cocktails are innovative, handcrafted and delicious, but pricey - $2 more than other similar restaurants. We ordered appetizers which were delicious. We split a large salad and it was very fresh - we had asked for dressing on the side but it came fully dressed. For the main course, we had steak and tuna. The tuna was outstanding - the steak was ordered medium but came out well done. They quickly rectified by preparing another steak which only took a few minutes. The charcoal grill makes the steak taste great. Drinks, appetizer and salad came out as expected. The main course took longer than expected to get to the table. The bill came and had an extra item on it which we did not order, but they quickly rectified it. Bottom line: great neighborhood steak restaurant with handcrafted cocktails and fresh salads. Friendly staff. They just need to pay more attention to the little details. When you point it out to the staff, they quickly respond. Love the outdoor dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Definitely worth it! Great food and even better customer service!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was superb! I had the absolute best streak I've ever eaten. You will NOT be disappointed!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My hubby and I went here for the first time tonight. We were seated promptly. The restaurant was pretty empty so the first thing we noticed was the conversations happening between servers a table away from us. They were not talking to customers. They were having private conversations in this empty room with just us and them. I was pretty uncomfortable and a bit annoyed. This conversation should have taken place in a break area or anywhere but near us. The servers could clearly see us, I have no clue why this was going on, very unprofessional. On an up note, our servers were wonderful. Very attentive. We started with the shrimp cocktail. Underwhelming in size, but still plump. Also we had the ahi tuna app. Nothing special. What saves this review are the steaks. Wow! Cooked perfectly. I had the filet with mushrooms and hubby had the strip with blue cheese. We both were very happy with our main choices. As a side we split the asparagus....not too great. Needed to be cooked a little longer for my liking. Too tough. Drinks were a small pour for $13 each...vodka and club soda. I also felt we were being a bit rushed. Overall, great steaks, nice atmosphere (when you don't hear the personal happenings of the staff) but sub par apps and drinks. Not sure if we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good all around. No shortcomings. Staying at a hotel about a block and a half away and went on the web to find places within walking distance. Cuts stood out. The reviews were right. Very good food and service. It was a bit noisy but not bad. I am back there tomorrow night with different guests.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

First time visiting and me and my wife really enjoyed our experience. Would definitely visit again next time we are in the area.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food. The hostess was rude to me over the phone but the servers were very polite. I recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Several of us ordered cappuccinos and desserts. The desserts came to the table long before the cappuccinos did and when they finally arrived one was cold and the others just warm. Service was good, although she forgot one of the desserts, which still came out before the cappuccinos.
They provided a gluten free meal for one of my family members, which was excellent!
Overall good place, a little pricey.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall, it was OK, but I'd probably go somewhere else the next time we are in Atlanta. I thought the meat would be more special. I liked the ribeye steak (medium), maybe a little too salty and a little on the small side. Wife did not like her ribeye (medium rare), so there is variability to the same cut of meat. They discounted without asking the asparagus sprouts which we couldn't eat (I wouldn't even try one from the looks of them). Outdated decor, top 40 hits music (from 60-70s) that will drive you nuts after a while, expensive for what you get. Nice that they brought a decanter when we noted the wine needed to air for a while. Didn't like getting a call from them to confirm we were going to be there for our reservation, particularly when the restaurant was almost empty when we arrived.

Suggest you read other reviews of the restaurant (maybe on other websites) to see what is good and not on the menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This restaurant was overpriced for the food, and the service was not what you would expect from a higher priced steakhouse. We were sat in a very loud dining room and had a server we could hardly understand due to her accent and the noise combined. one of our diners sent back her filet as it was literally burnt on the outside and raw in the middle instead of medium rare, and the replacement came out butterflied and well done.

This was our second time eating at this restaurant so I would say the following: Inconsistent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

overall good, but some of the waiters tried too hard...sometimes interupt the mood

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had a wonderful meal before a show at The Fox. Server was so attentive and very knowledgeable. Food was wonderful, steak perfectly cooked. Creme brûlée was the best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The steaks are wonderful. I had the Prime Rib and it was fantastic. My date had surf and turf. The lobster tail left a lot to be desired. Not fresh at all. Expensive too. The cocktails at the bar were not tasty and not mixed well. But the biggest problem was our servers behavior. We're a mixed race couple. Our server was obviously uncomfortable with us. And even went so far as to ignore my date. We both felt his judgement and knew what he was thinking.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food presentation was pretty.
But food was average. Salmon portion was approx 4 oz. for a dinner portion. What!
After more than an hour wait for our meal that was quite dissapointing.
One person at our table was not sreved with the other 4. Not right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall experience was good. Staff was friendly & good (a bit slow to get items to the table, but not too bad for a Friday night). Food was pretty good - not as good as I'd expected (my filet was a little overdone, but flavor was very nice - rest of table enjoyed their steaks - the mac & cheese with pimento was outstanding; appetizers were just OK; dessert was excellent).
Expectations were high - so I was a bit disappointed overall - but would probably go back if I am in downtown Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The reservations were right on time. The staff was also courteous and responsive. The food was just average. I truly don't mind paying more for a good or great steak but this one I could have had at any chain restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Waited over 40 mins for a steak. In all my dining experiences, I have never waited that long for a steak dinner. My cut of ribeye was thin and not very flavorful

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Thank you for accommodating a large impromptu party. Great service.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I'm gonna dream about the goat cheese crumble for the rest of my life !!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent experience! Our server Ron was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. He recommended the Meiomi Pino Noir to us. It was delicious. We started with the fried goat cheese risotto. It came out fast and it was tasty. For our entree, we had the Ribeye steak and added on a fried lobster tail with the cilantro fries. So good!! We finished the meal off with the pecan brownie - yum! Would definitely recommend. Food and service were both outstanding. If you go, ask for Ron!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Calvin my waiter superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We had a company dinner. The food was amazing and the ambiance was great. It was a little too loud but they had great music,

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Loved it!! Waitress was phenomenal, food was amazing and the mojito cocktail was perfect!

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. I will bring customers to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Worst service EVER!!!! Made reservations thru open table still had to wait to be seated. Then was seated at a table way too small for our party of 9. Calvin was the rudest server I have ever encountered. His smart remarks and tone was unacceptable. Do not dine here! Food was not worth it either! Baked potato was over cooked and rubbery. Took way too long for food to come out. Literally the worst Dining experience EVER!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I could have easily prepared the meal at my home. The service was extremely slow. The steak was not of quality. The menu stated that it wass marinated for 21 days but I had to add salt to mine. I don't plan to attend again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall, it was a good experience; the steak was cooked well and the drinks were excellent. The occasion was date night for Valentine's Day, so obviously we wanted a special night out. The reservation was made a month in advance, but our table was still given away even though we arrived early. The service was slow, and it seemed like they were understaffed. Managers kept asking if we were okay, almost knowing that they messed up with our table and the slow service in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dined here for a friend's birthday celebration. I was able to make a reservation for a party of 10 online with no issues. Upon arrival our table was ready and we were seated. They did appear to be a little short handed with the staffing - we had to ensure that we had all requests made with the waiter while he was there because it took a while for him return. The food was good (not great) but good. Great wine selection

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was bland and over priced with small portions. Wait staff was great, I would not return. Should have stuck with Stoney River.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Feb. 18 2017 was our first time at Cuts. I have to say the food was great. I had the Cowboy Ribeye and it was cooked perfectly. My girlfriend had the Shrimp and Grits. Now I'm alergic to shell fish but she raved about how good it was. Our waiter was the world famous Calvin.. "Whats Up Calvin. Keep those Jack on the rocks come'n" and like all the reviews I've read that included him, he was at the top of his game. Thank you to everyone at Cuts.

JH

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent choice for date night. Atmosphere is great, as well as the food and service. Although a little pricey, you definitely will not be disappointed. Recommend anyone to at least try once. Probably won't be the last in most cases.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The experience was awesome. I believe our host/waitor was named Brandon and he was on point with checking in on us and recommendations and giving the specials. Even have us some comedy. First time eating there and definitely will not be our last time. My wife and I enjoyed our date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant!! The Cuts Ribeye is my favorite & the service is amazing!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was pretty awesome. Nice atmosphere and our server was amazing. Definitely going back. Also, I'm in love with the fried lobster

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful setting, beautiful ambience. Wonderful staff very helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day Dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The filet mignon wasn't flavored all that great. I felt like I had to dip my steak in sauce, when I feel like a good steak doesn't need sauce. On of my friends saw a lady server use the restroom and not wash her hands after the using the restroom, and that was truly disgusting. Ambiance and service was good though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our experience at Cuts was wonderful. The servers, the chef and the manager were all just great! My husband's steak was perfect. My salad was delicious. We will definitely be going back and soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.