About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: 404-577-1424x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (57)
special occasion (57)
romantic (47)
See All
fit for foodies (35)
notable wine list (27)
neighborhood gem (22)
hot spot (18)
late-night find (17)
great for lunch (15)
great for outdoor dining (13)
vibrant bar scene (12)
scenic view (7)
great for brunch (5)
Sort By:
Newest
320 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food

Dined 4 days ago

The salmon was excellent. My friend had steak and liked it very much. The service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MrsJackson81

Dined 6 days ago

This was a last min idea, first timer. I must say the atmosphere is nice the food was great. The only complaint was my son food didn't come out until 5 mins after everyone else was done with their food. My waiter was very nice

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4

Messed up our steaks. Overdone and over ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Messed up our steaks. Overdone and over salted. We sent back one and the return one was full of fat. Really disappointed in what could have been good food to match the service

food2
ambience3
service4

My prime rib was good. Shrimp cocktail, ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My prime rib was good. Shrimp cocktail, asparagus , and cheesecake were all blah. Couldn't figure out if restaurant wanted to be a sports bar or a fine dining establishment. By trying to be both things it ultimately failed to do either.

food4
ambience4
service3

Food was very good. However two filets o ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Food was very good. However two filets on our order were ordered medium and were approaching well done. Still, they tasted good. Service was a bit slow and inattentive, perhaps due to the large conference in town. In short, good food, marginal service.

food2
ambience5
service2
value2

I wanted to give this restaurant a bette ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I wanted to give this restaurant a better review, but there were just too many 'cons' compared to the expectations we had, as it looks like a very nice restaurant. * Food delivery was VERY slow. For a 6:45pm reservation, we did not leave until 9pm (and we didn't even order dessert). We found out almost 30 minutes after we placed our order that they did not have anymore prime rib, even though that was their recommendation for an order. This undoubtedly impacted the delivery of food for our entire party of 4. This was blamed on two large parties of 30 right before us, but when you are 2-3 blocks from several major hotels in downtown ATL, there will ALWAYS be large conventions and conferences to account for. * Cuts of meat were delivered cooked at least two levels above what each person placed. This was also validated and encountered by several of our co-workers, who were also eating at the restaurant at the same time.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this Restaurant!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

This restaurant was so good. Loved the ambiance and loved the service. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu items. The fried Lobster was so good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. It was a total of 12 people in our party

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location, Great dining

Dined on May 5, 2016

This was a last-minute decision for us to do a late dinner on a weeknight. We were quite happy with the results! Our server was very good and we enjoyed our pre-dinner cocktails along with some wine for the main course. The steaks are absolutely delicious! I had the "surf n turf" special with deep-fried lobster tail - I was a bit apprehensive at first but WOW was it delicious! Next time you're in downtown Atlanta give CUTS a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Very convenient location to my hotel, bu ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Very convenient location to my hotel, but my medium rare steak was solidly medium well and our server made several sloppy mistakes throughout the evening. If I return to Atlanta I would likely go elsewhere for dinner. That being said it is a lovely steakhouse with great ambiance so that you don't feel the need to whisper so perhaps it was just an "off" evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was my husband's birthday and he is a steak eater. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves. The ambiance was great and the food was even better. Quiet and clean. The decor was beautiful, and staff tremendous. I would recommend this place to all my friends. The lobster is to die for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food at prices one would expect for ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food at prices one would expect for a steak house in the heart of downtown Atlanta. My wife and I came here for our anniversary. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The wine list was quite large. My wife had the shrimp and grits, and she said it was better than anything she's had in Charleston, SC and Savannah, GA. I ordered the duck breast. I ordered medium and it came a little over. However, the fat had been seared perfectly so it was a fault I could overlook. The spinach with the currants paired nicely. I also had the asparagus which had been flavored with truffles. I found it seasoned to my tastes. The staff was attentive and my water glass never got empty. It was a pleasant dining experience I wouldn't mind repeating. There are numerous quality restaurants in the downtown Atlanta area, and this one ranks among the top of them. Next time, I'm getting a ribeye. I highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for outdoor seating!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was very good, service was OK. Waiter didn't tell us that the steak special was $64. We were surprised when we received the bill. Would not have ordered it had we known. The outdoor seating was great and we had a great view of the downtown area. Would go back again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Saturday night dinner at cuts

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a long day-wanted a restaurant we could walk to from the Westin. They recommended Cuts and our dinner was delicious-just what we wanted

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Not good

Dined on April 17, 2016

I prefer grilled steak....this ribeye was more broiled. My guest had a filet (8oz) NO juices were on his plate and his was medium. I had more juices on my plate & my was cooked medium well. Had to use steak knife to cut meat. A steak at that cost should be able to use a butter knife. Will never go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything you'd want in a great ATL restaurant

Dined on April 14, 2016

Everything about this place was standout: great menu and amazing quality food to back it up; fantastic wine list; really great customer service (our waiter Peyton knew everything about everything on the menu and had some excellent recommendations on the wine list, too). The scene is cool/vibrant without being too noisy and over-the-top, just a really great setting. We were really surprised at how much we both enjoyed this gem and look forward to our next trip to Atlanta.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Had lunch and 2 dinners. One better than the other! The space to the right is lovely --not so fond of the big room! great service, amazing presentation of dishes, and amazing quality. Will come back! was there for a conference but went back with a partner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steaks

Dined on April 9, 2016

Was in town for business meetings and passed this restaurant going to lunch. I booked on line and was able to get the times we needed. I got the fried lobster and steak and husband had Roast Beef sand it was the best we have ever had. The waitress were very friendly and prompt. I will return when back in Atlanta.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak and sides - cooked perfe ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Excellent steak and sides - cooked perfectly

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend!

Dined on April 7, 2016

Everything we had was excellent. I'd go back in a skinny minute!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

I had the shrimp & grits and I really en ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

I had the shrimp & grits and I really enjoyed it. My husband's steak was a bit undercooked (more medium-rare than his preferred medium) and was cool to the touch...maybe it waited too long for my shrimp? Both had the Caesar salad--nice. Sides were good but not great--he ordered the mashed potatoes and mac & cheese...again, both a bit cool...brownie with ice cream nothing special but still very tasty. REALLY liked the decor, atmosphere, and quiet blues playing at just the right volume. Wait staff attentive and helpful and honest--ours encouraged us to order our entrees at same time as salads, as kitchen was a bit backed up and that saved the day, I think. I would go again, worth what we paid, everything tasty, my white wine-by-the-glass perfect temp.

food4
ambience3
service2

Overall, a decent dinner. Atmosphere was ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Overall, a decent dinner. Atmosphere was classy, except for the TV with a tennis match. Way to many chatty middle school waitresses who spent more time giggle at the bar than attending to patrons. The fresh bread with herb infused whipped butter was nice. Ceasar was comprised totally of outer leaves of romaine so it was limp and bland and had minimal dressing. The feature (16oz bone-in ribeye with garlic mashed potatoes, steamed spinach, and crab cake) was pretty good. Steak was undercooked for medium without an adequate crust on either side. Crab cake had too much bread crumb binding and lacked lump crab meat. I'd go back it the service was more professional.

food3
ambience5
service1

Good food, nice ambiance, horrible servi ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Good food, nice ambiance, horrible service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A cut above

Dined on March 26, 2016

Cuts was fabulous. We were in Atlanta for a volleyball tournament. My reservations started with a party of 7 and 3 phone calls later we were at 20 people. There was never an issue adding more. Our waiter was top notch and the food drinks and service was perfect. The parents and players said their food was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service3

Seated promptly and requested outdoors, ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Seated promptly and requested outdoors, pretty spring day in Atlanta. Friendly and attentive waiter and staff. Nice variety on menu and everyone's food was delicious. No appetizers and it was not crowded when we arrived. Took longer than expected for food to arrive would be my only area for improvement. Very good meal, great setting and friendly staff from hostess to waiters.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations and we were seated p ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

We had reservations and we were seated promptly. Service was excellent as was the food. The location and atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate a night out. I would recommend this restaurant and would go back again. We were a group of 10 and everyone was satisfied !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointed

Dined on March 17, 2016

Went to this restaurant last year while in Atlanta and made a note that we really liked it and would be a good choice for repeat visit. Unfortunately the quality of the food has not remained what it was on my last visit. My friend and I brought a group of 7 and everyone agreed that they expected a higher quality of food for the price.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Atlanta Cuts

Dined on March 15, 2016

Steak was cooked well and so was the rest of our food. Servers were attentive and kept up with keeping our drinks full.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Disappointed

Dined on March 13, 2016

My fiance and I were really disappointed with our experience at Cuts. The restaurant was dark, and our waitress was rude. She didn't read the house specials and didn't ask if we would like drinks or an appetizer but instead came over and immediately said, "So, like, are you ready to order?" When our food came, my mashed potatoes were ice cold. Overall, it was not what we were expecting, and we will not be returning to Cuts again if we are in the Atlanta area.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and people!!!

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great service and people!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meeting with Mr. O in ATL

Dined on March 6, 2016

Great steakhouse, food, service, and really nice ambience. I'll definitely return to here...

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Good value for meal

Dined on March 4, 2016

The ambiance is very good with spacing of table and layout presented well. Food was acceptable for this type of establishment. Good value for the quality. Although sides were reasonably priced, the portion matched the price as they were small. Wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Disappointed Foodie

Dined on February 28, 2016

I was disappointed with my experience at Cuts. I made a reservation and did't get seated until 30 minutes later which in my eyes wasn't acceptable. On top of that, our waiter wasn't personable or friendly, especially with it being my birthday. The food was cold, which I was willing to compromise because my party was over 7. When I pay $40 for a meal, I expect it to be fresh. Overall, I am very disappointed and won't be eating here again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Worth it

Dined on February 23, 2016

The group I was with we all ordered the Tomahawk ribeye. The flavor was very good and the size of the steak and the bone was impressive. If you're hungry highly recommended

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Cut Above

Dined on February 23, 2016

The service was attentive, the steaks were perfectly prepared, the wine list offered an interesting selection. The menu and the wine list are both very well priced, making Cuts a good value.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Great Food

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food and drinks were outstanding but our reservation was at 8:30 pm we got there early and still wasn't seated until 9pm and did not get our food order taken into almost 10 needless to say we didn't eat until late but when we did eat the food was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

Great food and service.

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great food and service.

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

We had a reservation at 8:15 and never g ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We had a reservation at 8:15 and never got sat until 8:45, then waited 15 minutes before a waitress greeted us, which ended up being the bartender. Then once our food arrived they lost my order so we had to wait longer for my meal. I ordered the shrimp and grits and they were not very good. I used to be a chef so I did not feel that it was worth $22 at all. Quite disappointed that we paid $100 for a meal that didn't justify. Would not return.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice ambience and the staff were ex ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Very nice ambience and the staff were extremely courteous. My ribeye was AWESOME, the drinks were great! The only downside, the Mac and cheese was just ok, I would not order it again. Overall, I had a great experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

The Steak was delicious Service was grea ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

The Steak was delicious Service was great and Fast

food4
ambience4
service5

Our serving team of Jay and Michael were ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Our serving team of Jay and Michael were great. Extremely attentive.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.