About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: (404) 577-1424

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (28)
Good for a Date (27)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (4)
Family Style (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
People Watching (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cuts accommodated 12 folks at the last m ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Cuts accommodated 12 folks at the last minute. We got great service and the food was excellent. Our waitress was attentive without being clingy. She was funny and each individual the attention they needed for a great experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

my group totally enjoyed the experience. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

my group totally enjoyed the experience. each dish was well prepared, beautifully presented and delicious. a definite new favorite.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! Better than ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service! Better than some of the other high end steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was good, the resta ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service was good, the restaurant did not have my reservation but I got a table right away.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Service was very bad. Took over an hour ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was very bad. Took over an hour from order til food arrived. They forgot the salads. they never asked if we wanted refills on drinks. food was average at best. Server was blaming everyone else, including the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Loved the atmosphere. However, it was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Loved the atmosphere. However, it was a little chilly inside. Also I know that there is supposed to be a dress code. I left from the falcons game and rushed to change clothes because the dress code is no athletic gear, sneakers, etc. And there were people there in sneaker, football jerseys, caps, etc.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate here to celebrate my son's 21st b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We ate here to celebrate my son's 21st birthday. Great ambience, food was delicious and service was excellent. Servers were attentive, pleasant and communicated with us regarding wait time, etc. A pretty good dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Cuts is conveniently located to Americas ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Cuts is conveniently located to AmericasMart and had an open table for a party of 7. There is a lot of seating in the place so tables are probably easy to get on most occasions. Food was good and plentiful. One of the people with me said her steak was delicious but mine was a little over done (I ate it without mentioning). Service was acceptable but not outstanding. We had to wait for drinks and the waiter forgot some people when taking orders (we had to grab him). When we asked the waiter if we could go ahead and order drinks and then hear about specials, he declined and said he was going to tell us specials first and then take drink orders!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I've been here a few times when visiting ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've been here a few times when visiting Atlanta, and they are pretty consistent. The herb chicken is very good, and their steaks are great. The only thing they need is a better wine list with more variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Good food but service was rushed even th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Good food but service was rushed even though restaurant was empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was great!!! Server was horrible w ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was great!!! Server was horrible waited 30 mins for our drinks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great food. Great service.

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!..TYLER (TY) was the ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!..TYLER (TY) was the BEST!!. A very knowledgeable young man who was very attentive to all our needs!. I live in DC but when I return to Atlanta I will definitely return!. The ambience is great and an all in all gorgeous restaurant. The FOOD?! well, I talked about it days after it was so good!!! Thank You!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our entire experience at Cuts was unsati ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our entire experience at Cuts was unsatisfactory. The greeter was rude, we were seated at a table in the middle of the busiest aisleway, our appetizer was brought out with the entrées, our 2 entrees were delivered with the expensive steak missing, when the steak was delivered 15 minutes later it had a screw in it, and the manager was rude to our server and ignored us as we left. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS OVERPRICED AND OVERRATED, AWLFUL RESTAURANT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I took my Sales Team to dinner to kick o ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I took my Sales Team to dinner to kick off the Atlanta Market weekend. We enjoyed so much that I went back 3 nights later with a friend who wasn't familiar with Cuts. She loved it. I'll be back in July!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have entertained at CUT several times ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I have entertained at CUT several times over the years....consistently great...the other night I have to say the service was slow and poor but the meal was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

This was our second time dining at Cuts ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our second time dining at Cuts and both time everything was perfect!! Great food and drinks!!

Tags: Late-night Find, , Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great tasting food and excellent service ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great tasting food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and great steaks! We wante ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service and great steaks! We wanted somewhere nice with great good for New Year's, and we definitely found it at Cuts. Very satisfied

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were in town to celebrate my sons 12t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were in town to celebrate my sons 12th birthday. He and his buddy love steak and I wanted a cool atmosphere that wasn't stuffy. They loved it - the food and our waitress!! They even loved the music playing they recognized his birthday too. Highly recommend!!! All friendly staff and made it a memorable dinner!!!

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Cut's pineapple/ginger marinated ste ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The Cut's pineapple/ginger marinated steak was excellent. Short walk from the Westin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner!

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved it!!

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We loved it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Service was outstanding. My steak was divine! Don't forget to try the Georgia Peach Cheesecake!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. The steaks wer ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was outstanding. The steaks were cooked perfectly. The service was really good as well was the whole front of the house staff.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was visiting Atlanta for the Holidays ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I was visiting Atlanta for the Holidays and we happen to pass this gem on the ride to our hotel. We easily made reservations and we ere greeted with great smelling food from the door. I had the southern fried lobster which was pure divine and my date had the steak which was cooked to perfection. This was by far our favorite place to eat in ATL!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 9 from our office for ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We were a party of 9 from our office for our Christmas luncheon. I requested to have our group seated by the fireplace and we got it. They were expecting us (thank you "Open Table") and were very welcoming, including taking my coat--what a gentleman. Our waiter was Samuel and he was very attentive. Food presentation was very nice, nicely seasoned, and good. We will most likely book our next Christmas luncheon (or personal occasion) with Cuts again. Thank you!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overpriced for what was received. Prime ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Overpriced for what was received. Prime rib was not exceptional, nor where the sides.

Would return if other local steakhouses were booked.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Took my Boo Thang to celebrate his birth ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Took my Boo Thang to celebrate his birthday. We really enjoyed it. Leslie our waitress was great. Everyone was friendly. The atmosphere was perfect for the occasion. The food was very pleasing to the palette. My Boo can't stop talking about it. It is now our special place. We will be back.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Excellent service. Excel ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Excellent food. Excellent service. Excellent atmosphere. Five stars!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and atmosphere are very welc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The service and atmosphere are very welcoming, the food was fantastic! Would definitely let my friends and family know they ought to try you!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant was close to our hotel a ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 4, 2016

This restaurant was close to our hotel and seemed very nice in appearance.

We were seated and after waiting 15 minutes we asked about our waiter or waitress since we had not seen one. She came running to our table as we saw the lady we spoke with talking to the manager. The manager never spoke to us.

I should note the SEC championship game had just ended but they were not yet that busy. The restaurant did fill as we sat there.

When the waitress returned with our water she told us about the lack of money she had made the past few nights in tips. Both my friend and I have waited tables and are well aware the work is difficult but we never would have done that to a patron having dinner!

Our food arrived. Mediocre at best and certainly not what the price suggested it would be.

The waitress did check on us once more and later a man. The man let us know how very busy they were. We could see that and wondered if they were short staffed or if the manager did not adequately staff for the event.

We left deciding that the convenient location keeps them in business.

It would have been best to walk a little further or take a cab elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Great-----restrooms needed to have some ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great-----restrooms needed to have some additional work done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice!! Only thing that we didn't l ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Very nice!! Only thing that we didn't like was the booths were very tight in space. Big body people may want to get a table.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Lovely dining experience. Nice cocktail ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Lovely dining experience. Nice cocktails. Filet and lobster were very good. Calvin and Michael were wonderful servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Everything was great! Prompt service, gr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Everything was great! Prompt service, great food and awesome atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Brandon (our server) was excellent & ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Brandon (our server) was excellent & very attentive. The filet mignon was perfect, didn't need any additional seasoning or sauce; cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not a single complaint. The staff were a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Not a single complaint. The staff were amazing as well as the food. I would recommend this place to everyone! And I'd definitely drive five hours to visit again.

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Average at best. Expected a better exper ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Average at best. Expected a better experience service was good, but food was so-so. I would not go back. Too many better steak house options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Our server was pretty rude and even slam ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our server was pretty rude and even slammed dishes as if he worked in a diner. My client and I dined together - and he finished first but I was still eating as I had my meat cooked a bit longer. Rather than leaving the dishes on the tables - including community side dishes we were sharing - the waiter cleared my client's plates before I was done. It made me feel rushed and I didn't want to finish my meal. Food was good but service was extremely poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.