Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cuts

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: (404) 577-1424

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (51)
Business Meals (39)
Special Occasion (37)
See All
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for Groups (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Cozy (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Casual (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Fun (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Fireplace (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (5)
Family Style (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Private Room (3)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Sports (2)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
548 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined a day ago

Steaks are average at best. After waiting an hour, our steaks were barely above room temperature. Filets were tough and chewy for the price paid. Would not go back unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Great steaks in the art of Atlanta!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

My wife and I had a great dinner at Cuts last night. The prices are comparable to what you typically see at a steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere were all great. If I lived in Atlanta, I would make it a point to eat at Cuts any time I wanted a nicer than average restaurant for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Booked on Open Table. I ate there last year and it was great. This time it was not such a good experience. I had the surf and turf special, lobster tail and filet. My colleague just had the fillet. Both of us ordered them medium rare, they were medium to medium well. The lobster was ok, but all in all it was an Applebee's/Outback quality meal, for $200+!

Then, to add insult to injury, they didn't register that we had made the reservation with Open Table so I get an email from OT asking why we didn't attend the reservation.

Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Delicious food. Large menu selection. Steak was fantastic. A ten. Didn't care for the appetizer Brussels sprout special but everything else was perfect !

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I heard about this restaurant through a mutual friend so we invited another couple to come to dinner with us to try it out. We were impressed from the very beginning. When we walked in, you were greeted by the host, "welcome to paradise". Indeed it felt like it because they made you feel special. The food was great, the service was great, the parking is right behind the building and overall, it was great!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Love the decor and the selection of wine waiter was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I was thoroughly satisfied with my visit:
Late availability
Service excellence
Food was fresh and extremely delectable
Drinks were great
Very attentive server
Ambiance amazing

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We were very disappointed. Surprised that this place was not crowded with so much activity in the area on a Saturday night. We were seated immediately but hostess tried to sit us at the end of table where a large group was at the rest of the table so we requested another table. We later saw her try same with 2 other couples. Our server was the same person standing at door with hostess when we came in, hmmm! The final 2 concerns were the fact that my husband ordered his steak medium well, which was more like medium rare and we received our meal in 10 minutes or less, which means it was not cooked to order!
EVERYTHING WAS TOO FAST! Reservations at 8:30 , seated by 8:35, eating by 8:45-8:50, dinner was over in this beautiful atmosphere in less than an hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Very sub par service. Took 20 minutes to get check after request. Then 25 more to complete checkout process. Food was over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very disappointed. The service was terrible. Asked to have anchovies removed from my salad and received a salad with anchovies. Asked for a water with lemon and never got neither. Asked for a side baked potato and never received it. Do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Highly recommend the rib eye with green peppercorn. Grear piece od meat, cooked to perfection. Gravy served with mashed potatoes had a nice taste. Chocolate pecan brownie was excellent. Service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great experience and ambiance. The food preparation wasn't quite up to par for my standards for a restaurant of that stature. Overall good place to take a date or for any other special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Had a very nice time! The food was excellent with a great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Good food and great staff! Excellent variety of food and menu options.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Told them we were celebrating our anniversary didn't do anything to make it special. In fact we had a more enjoyable experience on a Tuesday business dinner. Not impressed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Stopped in fir dinner. The waiter and assistant waiter were polite and tended to our needs. The quality of the steaks superb. Efficient turn around time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I've been before, just as good as ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Start to finish everything was wonderful. I had the pecan salmon and friend had a steak. Both were excellent. Will be returning on next visit to Atlanta.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This is one of the most AMAZING restaurants I have ever been to in life! The ambiance is AMAZING! The service is AMAZING! Calvin singing happy birthday to me was overly AMAZING! The food is INCREDIBLE! Everything about this restaurant is 5 star worthy! My new favorite!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Wait staff was excellent. Cuts ribeye was extremely tasty. Loved the atmosphere, not your staid and stuffy steakhouse.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

A great addition to downtown. We were greeted warmly and were given a comfortable table outside during a beautiful Spring evening. Cocktails are innovative, handcrafted and delicious, but pricey - $2 more than other similar restaurants. We ordered appetizers which were delicious. We split a large salad and it was very fresh - we had asked for dressing on the side but it came fully dressed. For the main course, we had steak and tuna. The tuna was outstanding - the steak was ordered medium but came out well done. They quickly rectified by preparing another steak which only took a few minutes. The charcoal grill makes the steak taste great. Drinks, appetizer and salad came out as expected. The main course took longer than expected to get to the table. The bill came and had an extra item on it which we did not order, but they quickly rectified it. Bottom line: great neighborhood steak restaurant with handcrafted cocktails and fresh salads. Friendly staff. They just need to pay more attention to the little details. When you point it out to the staff, they quickly respond. Love the outdoor dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Definitely worth it! Great food and even better customer service!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food was superb! I had the absolute best streak I've ever eaten. You will NOT be disappointed!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My hubby and I went here for the first time tonight. We were seated promptly. The restaurant was pretty empty so the first thing we noticed was the conversations happening between servers a table away from us. They were not talking to customers. They were having private conversations in this empty room with just us and them. I was pretty uncomfortable and a bit annoyed. This conversation should have taken place in a break area or anywhere but near us. The servers could clearly see us, I have no clue why this was going on, very unprofessional. On an up note, our servers were wonderful. Very attentive. We started with the shrimp cocktail. Underwhelming in size, but still plump. Also we had the ahi tuna app. Nothing special. What saves this review are the steaks. Wow! Cooked perfectly. I had the filet with mushrooms and hubby had the strip with blue cheese. We both were very happy with our main choices. As a side we split the asparagus....not too great. Needed to be cooked a little longer for my liking. Too tough. Drinks were a small pour for $13 each...vodka and club soda. I also felt we were being a bit rushed. Overall, great steaks, nice atmosphere (when you don't hear the personal happenings of the staff) but sub par apps and drinks. Not sure if we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Very good all around. No shortcomings. Staying at a hotel about a block and a half away and went on the web to find places within walking distance. Cuts stood out. The reviews were right. Very good food and service. It was a bit noisy but not bad. I am back there tomorrow night with different guests.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

First time visiting and me and my wife really enjoyed our experience. Would definitely visit again next time we are in the area.

Tags: Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food. The hostess was rude to me over the phone but the servers were very polite. I recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Several of us ordered cappuccinos and desserts. The desserts came to the table long before the cappuccinos did and when they finally arrived one was cold and the others just warm. Service was good, although she forgot one of the desserts, which still came out before the cappuccinos.
They provided a gluten free meal for one of my family members, which was excellent!
Overall good place, a little pricey.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Overall, it was OK, but I'd probably go somewhere else the next time we are in Atlanta. I thought the meat would be more special. I liked the ribeye steak (medium), maybe a little too salty and a little on the small side. Wife did not like her ribeye (medium rare), so there is variability to the same cut of meat. They discounted without asking the asparagus sprouts which we couldn't eat (I wouldn't even try one from the looks of them). Outdated decor, top 40 hits music (from 60-70s) that will drive you nuts after a while, expensive for what you get. Nice that they brought a decanter when we noted the wine needed to air for a while. Didn't like getting a call from them to confirm we were going to be there for our reservation, particularly when the restaurant was almost empty when we arrived.

Suggest you read other reviews of the restaurant (maybe on other websites) to see what is good and not on the menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This restaurant was overpriced for the food, and the service was not what you would expect from a higher priced steakhouse. We were sat in a very loud dining room and had a server we could hardly understand due to her accent and the noise combined. one of our diners sent back her filet as it was literally burnt on the outside and raw in the middle instead of medium rare, and the replacement came out butterflied and well done.

This was our second time eating at this restaurant so I would say the following: Inconsistent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

overall good, but some of the waiters tried too hard...sometimes interupt the mood

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Had a wonderful meal before a show at The Fox. Server was so attentive and very knowledgeable. Food was wonderful, steak perfectly cooked. Creme brûlée was the best!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The steaks are wonderful. I had the Prime Rib and it was fantastic. My date had surf and turf. The lobster tail left a lot to be desired. Not fresh at all. Expensive too. The cocktails at the bar were not tasty and not mixed well. But the biggest problem was our servers behavior. We're a mixed race couple. Our server was obviously uncomfortable with us. And even went so far as to ignore my date. We both felt his judgement and knew what he was thinking.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Food presentation was pretty.
But food was average. Salmon portion was approx 4 oz. for a dinner portion. What!
After more than an hour wait for our meal that was quite dissapointing.
One person at our table was not sreved with the other 4. Not right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall experience was good. Staff was friendly & good (a bit slow to get items to the table, but not too bad for a Friday night). Food was pretty good - not as good as I'd expected (my filet was a little overdone, but flavor was very nice - rest of table enjoyed their steaks - the mac & cheese with pimento was outstanding; appetizers were just OK; dessert was excellent).
Expectations were high - so I was a bit disappointed overall - but would probably go back if I am in downtown Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The reservations were right on time. The staff was also courteous and responsive. The food was just average. I truly don't mind paying more for a good or great steak but this one I could have had at any chain restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Waited over 40 mins for a steak. In all my dining experiences, I have never waited that long for a steak dinner. My cut of ribeye was thin and not very flavorful

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Thank you for accommodating a large impromptu party. Great service.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.