About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: (404) 577-1424

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (39)
Romantic (30)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Business Meals (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Casual (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Family Style (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Healthy (4)
Fireplace (4)
People Watching (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
505 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent experience! Our server Ron was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. He recommended the Meiomi Pino Noir to us. It was delicious. We started with the fried goat cheese risotto. It came out fast and it was tasty. For our entree, we had the Ribeye steak and added on a fried lobster tail with the cilantro fries. So good!! We finished the meal off with the pecan brownie - yum! Would definitely recommend. Food and service were both outstanding. If you go, ask for Ron!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Calvin my waiter superb

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a company dinner. The food was amazing and the ambiance was great. It was a little too loud but they had great music,

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved it!! Waitress was phenomenal, food was amazing and the mojito cocktail was perfect!

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. I will bring customers to this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Worst service EVER!!!! Made reservations thru open table still had to wait to be seated. Then was seated at a table way too small for our party of 9. Calvin was the rudest server I have ever encountered. His smart remarks and tone was unacceptable. Do not dine here! Food was not worth it either! Baked potato was over cooked and rubbery. Took way too long for food to come out. Literally the worst Dining experience EVER!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I could have easily prepared the meal at my home. The service was extremely slow. The steak was not of quality. The menu stated that it wass marinated for 21 days but I had to add salt to mine. I don't plan to attend again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overall, it was a good experience; the steak was cooked well and the drinks were excellent. The occasion was date night for Valentine's Day, so obviously we wanted a special night out. The reservation was made a month in advance, but our table was still given away even though we arrived early. The service was slow, and it seemed like they were understaffed. Managers kept asking if we were okay, almost knowing that they messed up with our table and the slow service in the area.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Dined here for a friend's birthday celebration. I was able to make a reservation for a party of 10 online with no issues. Upon arrival our table was ready and we were seated. They did appear to be a little short handed with the staffing - we had to ensure that we had all requests made with the waiter while he was there because it took a while for him return. The food was good (not great) but good. Great wine selection

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was bland and over priced with small portions. Wait staff was great, I would not return. Should have stuck with Stoney River.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Feb. 18 2017 was our first time at Cuts. I have to say the food was great. I had the Cowboy Ribeye and it was cooked perfectly. My girlfriend had the Shrimp and Grits. Now I'm alergic to shell fish but she raved about how good it was. Our waiter was the world famous Calvin.. "Whats Up Calvin. Keep those Jack on the rocks come'n" and like all the reviews I've read that included him, he was at the top of his game. Thank you to everyone at Cuts.

JH

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Excellent choice for date night. Atmosphere is great, as well as the food and service. Although a little pricey, you definitely will not be disappointed. Recommend anyone to at least try once. Probably won't be the last in most cases.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Happy Hour, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

The experience was awesome. I believe our host/waitor was named Brandon and he was on point with checking in on us and recommendations and giving the specials. Even have us some comedy. First time eating there and definitely will not be our last time. My wife and I enjoyed our date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I absolutely love this restaurant!! The Cuts Ribeye is my favorite & the service is amazing!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was pretty awesome. Nice atmosphere and our server was amazing. Definitely going back. Also, I'm in love with the fried lobster

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful setting, beautiful ambience. Wonderful staff very helpful.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day Dinner

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The filet mignon wasn't flavored all that great. I felt like I had to dip my steak in sauce, when I feel like a good steak doesn't need sauce. On of my friends saw a lady server use the restroom and not wash her hands after the using the restroom, and that was truly disgusting. Ambiance and service was good though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for a Date, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our experience at Cuts was wonderful. The servers, the chef and the manager were all just great! My husband's steak was perfect. My salad was delicious. We will definitely be going back and soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant was awesome! I was there for a Pre Valentine dinner. We had the steak and fried lobster tail and it was delicious!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went over to Cuts bc it was close to the hotel. Impressive environment with great lighting and decor. Drinks are FANTASTIC! The bar is not afraid to pour, big plus there. Waitress was nice but forgot an appetizer and we had to ask to have our water re-filled twice. By the time she realized she had forgotten the appetizer we were already eating our entree and said forget it. The entree took longer than expected and it was just ok for the price point. The lamb was blah, edible but nothing stellar. The filet was cooked nicely but lacked robust taste and flavor. I've had better filet at LongHorn I'm sad to say. The ribs were delicious a little too much fat but definitely the best of all three entrees ordered. Crème brûlée was as expected, nothing stellar but not bad, just good. I expected more from Cuts simply from the outside presentation, as was disappointed I couldn't rate them 5 for 5. Worth checking out if you want somewhere within walking distance to the hotels at Peechtree Plaza and nice atmosphere and drinks.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall experience was very good. Great food with excellent service.

It is a little pricey.. $170 plus tip for two people but worth it for a night "in the city" for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was good,with two person team. Ordered steak and baked potato. Ordered steak well, no red. Nit was real red inside. Baked potato was room temp and bernaise sauce for steak was delivered after dinner was set on table ,not on my steak and again was room temp. Too many other choices to return

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It was a birthday dinner for my son he was turning 23yrs old and we had a great time. We were able to conversate and relax in a great atmosphere. I will definitely be dining here again!!

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

The main problem was the food. Every persons meal had some sort of issue with the majority of them being overcooked. The steak was over cooked, the chicken on the cobb salad was past well done and more like cardboard, even the ribs were dry and yet to fatty. So for a restaurant called CUTS you would expect for the meats to be sublime. This was definitely not the case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

mixed reviews don't normally both me as I look at what people complain about. We went there on a Saturday night on short notice. Bar service was slow as she was busy with waiter orders but could have at least given us a menu to look over. But all was forgiven when we sat down. Calvin was great and the food was fine. Shared a 22 oz bone in rib eye which was tasty and the sides worked well. A reasonable wine list with affordable bottles and decanters offered.

A satisfactory night out in a strange city (for us)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Very Disappointing.

First the good news - it was close to the hotel. My wine had a piece of something (maybe cork) floating in it. Regardless, not what you should experience at any price. Fried green tomato appetizer was served cold; which should have been our second clue that this wasn't going to be a favorable experience. The filet and southern lobster combo took a lot to be desired. The filet looked more like a strip steak and was overcooked. Being from Chicago we know what a good steak should look and taste like. The breading on the lobster tasted like something you would get at Popeyes. That's a signature dish...??? And who puts pesto on lamb chops? Mint jelly - hello.

A la cart prices makes this whole thing pretty ridiculous. Dessert- "forget about it". There's a Dairy Queen in the mall. Save your time, money and appetite and think about Chik-fil-A first. At least there wasn't a screw in my grits (reference another review). Kind of embarrassed we got caught up in the hype.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I was charged for 2 appetizers we never ordered or received. The salads came at the end of the meal only after we asked for them. Good food. Extremely poor service. I would not go back if you paid me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Good service and drinks in the bar.

Great service and food in the dining room.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Very nice Atmosphere. Food is ok, good wine list. A little noisy.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The salad I ordered did not match what was serve. There was raw onion chopped and tossed throughout which was not stated in the wedge description

The sides ordered for the table were cold. We had Mac and cheese (several orders) and asparagus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was great as all ways

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Was in Atlanta for my birthday weekend. Cuts was the location for my birthday dinner. It was 8 of us. We had a nice time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Cuts accommodated 12 folks at the last minute. We got great service and the food was excellent. Our waitress was attentive without being clingy. She was funny and each individual the attention they needed for a great experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

my group totally enjoyed the experience. each dish was well prepared, beautifully presented and delicious. a definite new favorite.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great restaurant. Great tasting steaks with helpful staff. Our Waitress was friendly and helpful for picky 14 year old.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excellent food and service! Better than some of the other high end steakhouses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food and service was good, the restaurant did not have my reservation but I got a table right away.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Service was very bad. Took over an hour from order til food arrived. They forgot the salads. they never asked if we wanted refills on drinks. food was average at best. Server was blaming everyone else, including the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Loved the atmosphere. However, it was a little chilly inside. Also I know that there is supposed to be a dress code. I left from the falcons game and rushed to change clothes because the dress code is no athletic gear, sneakers, etc. And there were people there in sneaker, football jerseys, caps, etc.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went here twice. The first time I didn't make reservation, so we sat at the bar and waited there to be seated. Ordered drinks (which were outstanding), then we got a table. Our waiter took too long to take our order and to bring the bill. We enjoyed our dinner, it was really tasty.

The second time we were there, I made reservation ahead of time. We got there and had to wait longer than expected. No room to sit at the bar so we sat outside. There was a football game and the crowd was too loud, we stayed to have our exquisite dinner and left.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Live Sports, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Lamb and duck entrees were delicious. Wait for our table with reservation was even more disappointing with the half empty room we were seated in. Server(s) were knowledgable and friendly, however a simple and inexpensive request for a mashed potato instead of rice was flat refused as the chef will not sub anything... The rice was delicious, but really? The sides on the lamb were plentiful, the sides for the duck were just a garnish.... hard to order a satisfying meal with such a range... anyway, food was delicious just a few frustrations getting there

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We ate here to celebrate my son's 21st birthday. Great ambience, food was delicious and service was excellent. Servers were attentive, pleasant and communicated with us regarding wait time, etc. A pretty good dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Cuts is conveniently located to AmericasMart and had an open table for a party of 7. There is a lot of seating in the place so tables are probably easy to get on most occasions. Food was good and plentiful. One of the people with me said her steak was delicious but mine was a little over done (I ate it without mentioning). Service was acceptable but not outstanding. We had to wait for drinks and the waiter forgot some people when taking orders (we had to grab him). When we asked the waiter if we could go ahead and order drinks and then hear about specials, he declined and said he was going to tell us specials first and then take drink orders!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've been here a few times when visiting Atlanta, and they are pretty consistent. The herb chicken is very good, and their steaks are great. The only thing they need is a better wine list with more variety.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Good food but service was rushed even though restaurant was empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was great!!! Server was horrible waited 30 mins for our drinks.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

FANTASTIC SERVICE!!!..TYLER (TY) was the BEST!!. A very knowledgeable young man who was very attentive to all our needs!. I live in DC but when I return to Atlanta I will definitely return!. The ambience is great and an all in all gorgeous restaurant. The FOOD?! well, I talked about it days after it was so good!!! Thank You!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Our entire experience at Cuts was unsatisfactory. The greeter was rude, we were seated at a table in the middle of the busiest aisleway, our appetizer was brought out with the entrées, our 2 entrees were delivered with the expensive steak missing, when the steak was delivered 15 minutes later it had a screw in it, and the manager was rude to our server and ignored us as we left. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS OVERPRICED AND OVERRATED, AWLFUL RESTAURANT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.