About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: 404-577-1424x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (54)
romantic (40)
good for groups (40)
See All
fit for foodies (29)
notable wine list (25)
neighborhood gem (20)
great for outdoor dining (18)
great for lunch (17)
late-night find (12)
hot spot (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
scenic view (6)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
350 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing dinner after a hectic day with t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Amazing dinner after a hectic day with the kids. Our server Brandon was amazing and treated us as family. Will definitely go back and cuts will replace my go to for business meals in Atlanta after this experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant and great food. Be care ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great restaurant and great food. Be careful if you park in the parking lot behind the restaurant. The place is a ripoff and a scam. Folks patrol so that if you delay in paying, then you get a boot that costs $75 to remove.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner is consistently good. We eat her ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dinner is consistently good. We eat here every 6 months and love it every time.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food at Cuts is fantastic and I high ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food at Cuts is fantastic and I highly recommend. Great location for anyone attending the Americasmart. Very nice staff. The only reason I gave an overall 4 out of 5 is because we had to wait almost 45 minutes for our table even though we had a reservation.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was superb. I would definitely recommend Cuts to friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had passes this place many times and f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I had passes this place many times and finally made the reservation for your work trip. It was great - everyone was thrilled with their meal and our service was wonderful too!

We will be back

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely enjoyed this experience. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Definitely enjoyed this experience. There was a lot going on in the downtown area with conventions and such at the hotel but the staff was great and didn't feel overwhelmed. I would highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great tasting steaks. General menu pric ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great tasting steaks. General menu price is very reasonable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Cuts on our last night on vac ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We went to Cuts on our last night on vacation and wanted to treat ourselves to a good steak. We were very impressed with the ambiance of Cuts but I can see how the noise level can be pretty high - we went to dinner early and the restaurant had few customers and the noise level with just a few customers was notable.

Our meal was awesome. My wife's prime rib was perfect and my NY strip was cooked to a perfect medium rare. Likewise, we got the Cuts house salad and was very impressed.

On the negative side, the pimento mac 'n cheese was very plain and a little bit of a disappointment. Likewise, the drink prices were a little high (my Hendrick's Gin and tonic was pricey at $13.00).

Overall, we were impressed and Cuts gave us exactly what we were wanting - a great steak.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place everyone there is so nic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Love this place everyone there is so nice from the hostess to bar tender and wait staff.. Food is awesome

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from Denmark and this is our fi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We are from Denmark and this is our fifth visit to Atlanta, last time we discovered Cuts, and it is great so this time we have already dined there twice

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Worth every penn ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great food and service. Worth every penny. Steak was great and service was excellent. Will go back again and recommend it to others.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son-in-law was in town for business a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

My son-in-law was in town for business and we got together downtown for dinner. We always like to find good steak houses and I was looking for something we had not tried. After some research I found Cuts which was about a four block walk from my office. I made reservations but it was not very busy that night. However the service and food were great. I will go there for business meals again.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were so good that we to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food and service were so good that we took more business customers the next evening.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think they may have been short-staffed ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I think they may have been short-staffed when we ate there. Our waiter seemed overrun and kept forgetting refills, forgot to check on us regularly. People who were seated long after us were receiving their orders promptly while we were still waiting for quite a while. We sat on furniture with ripped fabric. The people I brought there with me (who were the ones paying for the meal) were very displeased with the service. However, the food was good and they give you generous portions. It just wasn't a pleasant experience. One of those places that I'd like to go back to but don't know if I ever would.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was great. The service was goo ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was great. The service was good with a good selection of meals to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was top notch. The steaks we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was top notch. The steaks were perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My food was good. I had a filet and was ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My food was good. I had a filet and was cooked perfectly. It was a little on the salty side but I don't normally salt anything. If I were staying in the area again, I would go back for dinner.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Was a first time experience. The staff w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Was a first time experience. The staff was very professional. The food was prepared very well. The portion size was very reasonable. Reserved Casual Dining.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

bday dinner

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Food, service, ambiance outstanding. Made my birthday extra special.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was just ok. Filet was dry and no ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was just ok. Filet was dry and not cooked like I ordered it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Quiet haven after long day

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance of Cuts very much after a long day at the Atlanta apparel market.

The food was fabulous as well. Steaks were very tender and cooked correctly. My salmon was very flaky and crisp - just like I like it! Our waitresses were very prompt and attentive but not over bearing. All in all a perfect ending to our exhausting day.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What more could you ask for?

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

We were promptly seated at a perfect table that allowed us relative privacy to get caught up with old friends. Prompt, attentive and friendly service from start to finish without hovering or interrupting. Very sensitive to guests needs. My husband and one of our guests enjoyed the special with steak and lobster. Our other guest enjoyed the salmon, while I ordered the seared tuna. Excellent all around! Great wine for all, Lemoncello and a fabulous dessert to finish the evening. Couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate late at night. Not too crowded. Q ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We ate late at night. Not too crowded. Quick and friendly service. Great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was clueless and food was subpar ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Service was clueless and food was subpar at best. Felt very rushed for a place that was basically empty on a Saturday night. Appetizers and main course came at the same time. Honestly not sure how this place is in business? Positive reviews must have come from the owners because I can't find any nice to say about this horrible restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Waiter very helpful with menu. Dining o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Waiter very helpful with menu. Dining out on patio facing International was delightful. Cocktails are delicious and food was well seasoned and prepared just right. Only complaint is that they did not have regular wasabi for the tuna but a wasabi aioli. Exceeded our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful staff, very friendly waiters w ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Wonderful staff, very friendly waiters who were extremely helpful, delicious food, and the outdoor patio seating was fantastic! Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Atlanta, very worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meh

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Was close to our hotel and wanted some grilled meats and a nice drink. Server started with "Hey". Drinks were slow to arrive and we sat at 5:30pm. Escargot were fabulous, but my lamb chops were nothing to write home about. The grill was not hot enough to give the meat a nice sear to seal in the juices. There really was no seasoning as lamb can need some help sometime. However, their Peach Cheesecake did not disappoint.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Great service and food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The salmon was excellent. My friend had steak and liked it very much. The service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MrsJackson81

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was a last min idea, first timer. I must say the atmosphere is nice the food was great. The only complaint was my son food didn't come out until 5 mins after everyone else was done with their food. My waiter was very nice

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Messed up our steaks. Overdone and over ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Messed up our steaks. Overdone and over salted. We sent back one and the return one was full of fat. Really disappointed in what could have been good food to match the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

My prime rib was good. Shrimp cocktail, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

My prime rib was good. Shrimp cocktail, asparagus , and cheesecake were all blah. Couldn't figure out if restaurant wanted to be a sports bar or a fine dining establishment. By trying to be both things it ultimately failed to do either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Food was very good. However two filets o ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Food was very good. However two filets on our order were ordered medium and were approaching well done. Still, they tasted good. Service was a bit slow and inattentive, perhaps due to the large conference in town. In short, good food, marginal service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

I wanted to give this restaurant a bette ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I wanted to give this restaurant a better review, but there were just too many 'cons' compared to the expectations we had, as it looks like a very nice restaurant.

* Food delivery was VERY slow. For a 6:45pm reservation, we did not leave until 9pm (and we didn't even order dessert). We found out almost 30 minutes after we placed our order that they did not have anymore prime rib, even though that was their recommendation for an order. This undoubtedly impacted the delivery of food for our entire party of 4. This was blamed on two large parties of 30 right before us, but when you are 2-3 blocks from several major hotels in downtown ATL, there will ALWAYS be large conventions and conferences to account for.

* Cuts of meat were delivered cooked at least two levels above what each person placed. This was also validated and encountered by several of our co-workers, who were also eating at the restaurant at the same time.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

A very average restaurant with average f ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

A very average restaurant with average food but above average prices. Stick with Capital Grille, STK for much better food at the same price. Much better food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Loved this Restaurant!!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

This restaurant was so good. Loved the ambiance and loved the service. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu items. The fried Lobster was so good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. It was a total of 12 people in our party

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location, Great dining

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

This was a last-minute decision for us to do a late dinner on a weeknight. We were quite happy with the results! Our server was very good and we enjoyed our pre-dinner cocktails along with some wine for the main course. The steaks are absolutely delicious! I had the "surf n turf" special with deep-fried lobster tail - I was a bit apprehensive at first but WOW was it delicious! Next time you're in downtown Atlanta give CUTS a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very convenient location to my hotel, bu ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Very convenient location to my hotel, but my medium rare steak was solidly medium well and our server made several sloppy mistakes throughout the evening. If I return to Atlanta I would likely go elsewhere for dinner. That being said it is a lovely steakhouse with great ambiance so that you don't feel the need to whisper so perhaps it was just an "off" evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Great experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

It was my husband's birthday and he is a steak eater. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves. The ambiance was great and the food was even better. Quiet and clean. The decor was beautiful, and staff tremendous. I would recommend this place to all my friends. The lobster is to die for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food at prices one would expect for ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food at prices one would expect for a steak house in the heart of downtown Atlanta. My wife and I came here for our anniversary. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The wine list was quite large. My wife had the shrimp and grits, and she said it was better than anything she's had in Charleston, SC and Savannah, GA. I ordered the duck breast. I ordered medium and it came a little over. However, the fat had been seared perfectly so it was a fault I could overlook. The spinach with the currants paired nicely. I also had the asparagus which had been flavored with truffles. I found it seasoned to my tastes. The staff was attentive and my water glass never got empty. It was a pleasant dining experience I wouldn't mind repeating. There are numerous quality restaurants in the downtown Atlanta area, and this one ranks among the top of them. Next time, I'm getting a ribeye. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.