About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: 404-577-1424x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Romantic (44)
Good for Groups (39)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Late-night Find (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
372 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was great. Will be our go to r ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 2 days ago

The staff was great. Will be our go to restaurant from now on!

The manager Onder was very attentive and the fiod he suggested were delicious. Very glad we ate there !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I would never go here again. The place i ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 3 days ago

I would never go here again. The place is terribly managed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1

I ordered the house specialty 13oz Ribey ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined 4 days ago

I ordered the house specialty 13oz Ribeye but it did not taste like a good cut of meat. The outside was a bit overdone and charred. The warm pecan brownie did not taste homemade but rather store bought. However, for the cost it was passable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

Exceptional food experience for my clien ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

Exceptional food experience for my client and I. We had the Prime rib which was cooked to both of our differing tastes...Med. Rare vs. Medium well. Service was good and courteous but they did forget to bring several sides and drinks until we requested. I will return my next visit to Atlanta.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Cuts was delicious. The atmosphere was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Cuts was delicious. The atmosphere was great. The drinks were amazing. The service was a bit slow at times, but they were busy. I highly recommend Cuts.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

The waitress was very slow and unattenti ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The waitress was very slow and unattentive I had a party of 8 and the waitress was somewhat disconnected

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

I ate dinner at Cuts Saturday evening wi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I ate dinner at Cuts Saturday evening with two business associates. Two of us had the filets while the other had the NY Strip. Everyone enjoyed their meals and felt the quality of the food was excellent! Our servers were very attentive and everyone working there really made an impression on us that we were appreciated and welcome. We all ended up recommending this restaurant to others attending our convention.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great, had a reservation ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was great, had a reservation and we were seated when we walked in. The food was great and the waiter was great. Will go back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was disappointing. Salmon was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food was disappointing. Salmon was a bit dry, desserts were horrendous. Save your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great service. Food was excellent! Will ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service. Food was excellent! Will be back again, soon.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very friendly, we had a reserv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

They were very friendly, we had a reservation and was seated right away. Server was knowledgeable on the menu. Loved the garlic mashed potatoes and fried lobster tail. Shrimp cocktail was really good and fresh. Their salads were good & fresh. The ribs were tender and falling off the bone good! Came with French fries which were also good. Parking in surrounding lots $10. 👎🏾 overall Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance of the place in general is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The ambiance of the place in general is just fantastic. I had a Ribye steak and it was cooked to perfection. It was absolutely phenomenal. The staff was also excellent. They were friendly and very attentive. I could not ask for a better dining experience. I will visit this establishment again when I return to Atlanta.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the halibut special and it was ver ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I had the halibut special and it was very salty. Wonderful service for group of 7.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was excellent and service the odd t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was excellent and service the odd thing was I was asked to take off my stylish hat yet more than half a dozen were wearing baseball caps and whenever obviously asked to do so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Food was good and a reasonable price. Wi ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Food was good and a reasonable price. Wine list was adequate . Service was excellent . Wish we had this restaurant in Houston.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly, Fun, No Hassle, Great Food, Gr ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Friendly, Fun, No Hassle, Great Food, Great Service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a party of 8 the night we went to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We had a party of 8 the night we went to this restaurant and every one of us enjoyed our food! The food was amazing and the restaurant itself is very upscale we were all at the table talking about how we had to come back! Great food!! Great ambiance!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, food, and restaraunt were a ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service, food, and restaraunt were all very nice. Definitely a place I could come back to for a nice steak. Also I thought the prices were very reasonable. The only gripe I would have is that we had to wait even though we had a 8:45 reservation. Our group wasn't upset about the extra wait because there was plenty of space at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would give 4 out 5 stars as it was a p ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I would give 4 out 5 stars as it was a pleasant experience and the meal was priced well,

but as a true foodie some things could be improved . The herbed crusted tomatoes were extremly to thin to be considered a serving. We were there to celebrate my birthday and neither of our servers asked if we were ce;ebrating a special occasion. Overall we enjoyed our meals and the young man server we had (1 part of the duo taking vare of us) was very attentive. I will return to make see if I can truly give 5 stars.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I felt ripped off when I was charged $2 ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I felt ripped off when I was charged $25.00 for bringing in my own cake. I felt this should have been told when "BIRTHDAY" reservations were made. Or even confirmed when I asked to have the cake put away. This is true robbery $25.00.. WOW!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Amazing dinner after a hectic day with t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Amazing dinner after a hectic day with the kids. Our server Brandon was amazing and treated us as family. Will definitely go back and cuts will replace my go to for business meals in Atlanta after this experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good steak downtown! It was close e ...

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very good steak downtown! It was close enough to walk from the market center. We enjoyed it from beginning to end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant and great food. Be care ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Great restaurant and great food. Be careful if you park in the parking lot behind the restaurant. The place is a ripoff and a scam. Folks patrol so that if you delay in paying, then you get a boot that costs $75 to remove.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner is consistently good. We eat her ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Dinner is consistently good. We eat here every 6 months and love it every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food at Cuts is fantastic and I high ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food at Cuts is fantastic and I highly recommend. Great location for anyone attending the Americasmart. Very nice staff. The only reason I gave an overall 4 out of 5 is because we had to wait almost 45 minutes for our table even though we had a reservation.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was superb. I would definitely recommend Cuts to friends and family.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had passes this place many times and f ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I had passes this place many times and finally made the reservation for your work trip. It was great - everyone was thrilled with their meal and our service was wonderful too!

We will be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely enjoyed this experience. The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Definitely enjoyed this experience. There was a lot going on in the downtown area with conventions and such at the hotel but the staff was great and didn't feel overwhelmed. I would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great tasting steaks. General menu pric ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great tasting steaks. General menu price is very reasonable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A great place within walking distance of ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

A great place within walking distance of our hotel. Good service and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We went to Cuts on our last night on vac ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We went to Cuts on our last night on vacation and wanted to treat ourselves to a good steak. We were very impressed with the ambiance of Cuts but I can see how the noise level can be pretty high - we went to dinner early and the restaurant had few customers and the noise level with just a few customers was notable.

Our meal was awesome. My wife's prime rib was perfect and my NY strip was cooked to a perfect medium rare. Likewise, we got the Cuts house salad and was very impressed.

On the negative side, the pimento mac 'n cheese was very plain and a little bit of a disappointment. Likewise, the drink prices were a little high (my Hendrick's Gin and tonic was pricey at $13.00).

Overall, we were impressed and Cuts gave us exactly what we were wanting - a great steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love this place everyone there is so nic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Love this place everyone there is so nice from the hostess to bar tender and wait staff.. Food is awesome

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from Denmark and this is our fi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We are from Denmark and this is our fifth visit to Atlanta, last time we discovered Cuts, and it is great so this time we have already dined there twice

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Worth every penn ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Great food and service. Worth every penny. Steak was great and service was excellent. Will go back again and recommend it to others.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son-in-law was in town for business a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

My son-in-law was in town for business and we got together downtown for dinner. We always like to find good steak houses and I was looking for something we had not tried. After some research I found Cuts which was about a four block walk from my office. I made reservations but it was not very busy that night. However the service and food were great. I will go there for business meals again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were so good that we to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food and service were so good that we took more business customers the next evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think they may have been short-staffed ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I think they may have been short-staffed when we ate there. Our waiter seemed overrun and kept forgetting refills, forgot to check on us regularly. People who were seated long after us were receiving their orders promptly while we were still waiting for quite a while. We sat on furniture with ripped fabric. The people I brought there with me (who were the ones paying for the meal) were very displeased with the service. However, the food was good and they give you generous portions. It just wasn't a pleasant experience. One of those places that I'd like to go back to but don't know if I ever would.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was great. The service was goo ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was great. The service was good with a good selection of meals to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was top notch. The steaks we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was top notch. The steaks were perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My food was good. I had a filet and was ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

My food was good. I had a filet and was cooked perfectly. It was a little on the salty side but I don't normally salt anything. If I were staying in the area again, I would go back for dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.