About Cuts

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: 404-577-1424x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (50)
good for groups (43)
romantic (39)
See All
fit for foodies (28)
notable wine list (24)
neighborhood gem (18)
great for lunch (16)
great for outdoor dining (16)
late-night find (14)
hot spot (11)
vibrant bar scene (9)
scenic view (5)
great for brunch (5)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
335 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great. The service was goo ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was great. The service was good with a good selection of meals to choose from.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was top notch. The steaks we ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Everything was top notch. The steaks were perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My food was good. I had a filet and was ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

My food was good. I had a filet and was cooked perfectly. It was a little on the salty side but I don't normally salt anything. If I were staying in the area again, I would go back for dinner.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a first time experience. The staff w ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Was a first time experience. The staff was very professional. The food was prepared very well. The portion size was very reasonable. Reserved Casual Dining.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

bday dinner

Dined on June 9, 2016

Food, service, ambiance outstanding. Made my birthday extra special.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Food was just ok. Filet was dry and no ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food was just ok. Filet was dry and not cooked like I ordered it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet haven after long day

Dined on June 3, 2016

We enjoyed the ambiance of Cuts very much after a long day at the Atlanta apparel market. The food was fabulous as well. Steaks were very tender and cooked correctly. My salmon was very flaky and crisp - just like I like it! Our waitresses were very prompt and attentive but not over bearing. All in all a perfect ending to our exhausting day.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What more could you ask for?

Dined on June 1, 2016

We were promptly seated at a perfect table that allowed us relative privacy to get caught up with old friends. Prompt, attentive and friendly service from start to finish without hovering or interrupting. Very sensitive to guests needs. My husband and one of our guests enjoyed the special with steak and lobster. Our other guest enjoyed the salmon, while I ordered the seared tuna. Excellent all around! Great wine for all, Lemoncello and a fabulous dessert to finish the evening. Couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We ate late at night. Not too crowded. Q ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

We ate late at night. Not too crowded. Quick and friendly service. Great food.

food1
ambience1
service1

Service was clueless and food was subpar ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Service was clueless and food was subpar at best. Felt very rushed for a place that was basically empty on a Saturday night. Appetizers and main course came at the same time. Honestly not sure how this place is in business? Positive reviews must have come from the owners because I can't find any nice to say about this horrible restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5

Waiter very helpful with menu. Dining o ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Waiter very helpful with menu. Dining out on patio facing International was delightful. Cocktails are delicious and food was well seasoned and prepared just right. Only complaint is that they did not have regular wasabi for the tuna but a wasabi aioli. Exceeded our expectations.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful staff, very friendly waiters w ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Wonderful staff, very friendly waiters who were extremely helpful, delicious food, and the outdoor patio seating was fantastic! Would highly recommend for anyone visiting Atlanta, very worth it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Meh

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

Was close to our hotel and wanted some grilled meats and a nice drink. Server started with "Hey". Drinks were slow to arrive and we sat at 5:30pm. Escargot were fabulous, but my lamb chops were nothing to write home about. The grill was not hot enough to give the meat a nice sear to seal in the juices. There really was no seasoning as lamb can need some help sometime. However, their Peach Cheesecake did not disappoint.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food

Dined on May 23, 2016

The salmon was excellent. My friend had steak and liked it very much. The service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MrsJackson81

Dined on May 21, 2016

This was a last min idea, first timer. I must say the atmosphere is nice the food was great. The only complaint was my son food didn't come out until 5 mins after everyone else was done with their food. My waiter was very nice

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service4

Messed up our steaks. Overdone and over ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Messed up our steaks. Overdone and over salted. We sent back one and the return one was full of fat. Really disappointed in what could have been good food to match the service

food2
ambience3
service4

My prime rib was good. Shrimp cocktail, ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

My prime rib was good. Shrimp cocktail, asparagus , and cheesecake were all blah. Couldn't figure out if restaurant wanted to be a sports bar or a fine dining establishment. By trying to be both things it ultimately failed to do either.

food4
ambience4
service3

Food was very good. However two filets o ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Food was very good. However two filets on our order were ordered medium and were approaching well done. Still, they tasted good. Service was a bit slow and inattentive, perhaps due to the large conference in town. In short, good food, marginal service.

food2
ambience5
service2
value2

I wanted to give this restaurant a bette ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

I wanted to give this restaurant a better review, but there were just too many 'cons' compared to the expectations we had, as it looks like a very nice restaurant. * Food delivery was VERY slow. For a 6:45pm reservation, we did not leave until 9pm (and we didn't even order dessert). We found out almost 30 minutes after we placed our order that they did not have anymore prime rib, even though that was their recommendation for an order. This undoubtedly impacted the delivery of food for our entire party of 4. This was blamed on two large parties of 30 right before us, but when you are 2-3 blocks from several major hotels in downtown ATL, there will ALWAYS be large conventions and conferences to account for. * Cuts of meat were delivered cooked at least two levels above what each person placed. This was also validated and encountered by several of our co-workers, who were also eating at the restaurant at the same time.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service3

A very average restaurant with average f ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

A very average restaurant with average food but above average prices. Stick with Capital Grille, STK for much better food at the same price. Much better food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved this Restaurant!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

This restaurant was so good. Loved the ambiance and loved the service. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the menu items. The fried Lobster was so good. I would definitely recommend this restaurant. It was a total of 12 people in our party

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great location, Great dining

Dined on May 5, 2016

This was a last-minute decision for us to do a late dinner on a weeknight. We were quite happy with the results! Our server was very good and we enjoyed our pre-dinner cocktails along with some wine for the main course. The steaks are absolutely delicious! I had the "surf n turf" special with deep-fried lobster tail - I was a bit apprehensive at first but WOW was it delicious! Next time you're in downtown Atlanta give CUTS a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3

Very convenient location to my hotel, bu ...

Dined on May 3, 2016

Very convenient location to my hotel, but my medium rare steak was solidly medium well and our server made several sloppy mistakes throughout the evening. If I return to Atlanta I would likely go elsewhere for dinner. That being said it is a lovely steakhouse with great ambiance so that you don't feel the need to whisper so perhaps it was just an "off" evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on April 30, 2016

It was my husband's birthday and he is a steak eater. We absolutely enjoyed ourselves. The ambiance was great and the food was even better. Quiet and clean. The decor was beautiful, and staff tremendous. I would recommend this place to all my friends. The lobster is to die for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food at prices one would expect for ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Good food at prices one would expect for a steak house in the heart of downtown Atlanta. My wife and I came here for our anniversary. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The wine list was quite large. My wife had the shrimp and grits, and she said it was better than anything she's had in Charleston, SC and Savannah, GA. I ordered the duck breast. I ordered medium and it came a little over. However, the fat had been seared perfectly so it was a fault I could overlook. The spinach with the currants paired nicely. I also had the asparagus which had been flavored with truffles. I found it seasoned to my tastes. The staff was attentive and my water glass never got empty. It was a pleasant dining experience I wouldn't mind repeating. There are numerous quality restaurants in the downtown Atlanta area, and this one ranks among the top of them. Next time, I'm getting a ribeye. I highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great for outdoor seating!

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Food was very good, service was OK. Waiter didn't tell us that the steak special was $64. We were surprised when we received the bill. Would not have ordered it had we known. The outdoor seating was great and we had a great view of the downtown area. Would go back again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Saturday night dinner at cuts

Dined on April 23, 2016

We had a long day-wanted a restaurant we could walk to from the Westin. They recommended Cuts and our dinner was delicious-just what we wanted

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

Not good

Dined on April 17, 2016

I prefer grilled steak....this ribeye was more broiled. My guest had a filet (8oz) NO juices were on his plate and his was medium. I had more juices on my plate & my was cooked medium well. Had to use steak knife to cut meat. A steak at that cost should be able to use a butter knife. Will never go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything you'd want in a great ATL restaurant

Dined on April 14, 2016

Everything about this place was standout: great menu and amazing quality food to back it up; fantastic wine list; really great customer service (our waiter Peyton knew everything about everything on the menu and had some excellent recommendations on the wine list, too). The scene is cool/vibrant without being too noisy and over-the-top, just a really great setting. We were really surprised at how much we both enjoyed this gem and look forward to our next trip to Atlanta.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Had lunch and 2 dinners. One better than the other! The space to the right is lovely --not so fond of the big room! great service, amazing presentation of dishes, and amazing quality. Will come back! was there for a conference but went back with a partner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steaks

Dined on April 9, 2016

Was in town for business meetings and passed this restaurant going to lunch. I booked on line and was able to get the times we needed. I got the fried lobster and steak and husband had Roast Beef sand it was the best we have ever had. The waitress were very friendly and prompt. I will return when back in Atlanta.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steak and sides - cooked perfe ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Excellent steak and sides - cooked perfectly

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Highly recommend!

Dined on April 7, 2016

Everything we had was excellent. I'd go back in a skinny minute!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service4

I had the shrimp & grits and I really en ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

I had the shrimp & grits and I really enjoyed it. My husband's steak was a bit undercooked (more medium-rare than his preferred medium) and was cool to the touch...maybe it waited too long for my shrimp? Both had the Caesar salad--nice. Sides were good but not great--he ordered the mashed potatoes and mac & cheese...again, both a bit cool...brownie with ice cream nothing special but still very tasty. REALLY liked the decor, atmosphere, and quiet blues playing at just the right volume. Wait staff attentive and helpful and honest--ours encouraged us to order our entrees at same time as salads, as kitchen was a bit backed up and that saved the day, I think. I would go again, worth what we paid, everything tasty, my white wine-by-the-glass perfect temp.

food4
ambience3
service2

Overall, a decent dinner. Atmosphere was ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

Overall, a decent dinner. Atmosphere was classy, except for the TV with a tennis match. Way to many chatty middle school waitresses who spent more time giggle at the bar than attending to patrons. The fresh bread with herb infused whipped butter was nice. Ceasar was comprised totally of outer leaves of romaine so it was limp and bland and had minimal dressing. The feature (16oz bone-in ribeye with garlic mashed potatoes, steamed spinach, and crab cake) was pretty good. Steak was undercooked for medium without an adequate crust on either side. Crab cake had too much bread crumb binding and lacked lump crab meat. I'd go back it the service was more professional.

food3
ambience5
service1

Good food, nice ambiance, horrible servi ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Good food, nice ambiance, horrible service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A cut above

Dined on March 26, 2016

Cuts was fabulous. We were in Atlanta for a volleyball tournament. My reservations started with a party of 7 and 3 phone calls later we were at 20 people. There was never an issue adding more. Our waiter was top notch and the food drinks and service was perfect. The parents and players said their food was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service3

Seated promptly and requested outdoors, ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Seated promptly and requested outdoors, pretty spring day in Atlanta. Friendly and attentive waiter and staff. Nice variety on menu and everyone's food was delicious. No appetizers and it was not crowded when we arrived. Took longer than expected for food to arrive would be my only area for improvement. Very good meal, great setting and friendly staff from hostess to waiters.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had reservations and we were seated p ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

We had reservations and we were seated promptly. Service was excellent as was the food. The location and atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for to celebrate a night out. I would recommend this restaurant and would go back again. We were a group of 10 and everyone was satisfied !

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Disappointed

Dined on March 17, 2016

Went to this restaurant last year while in Atlanta and made a note that we really liked it and would be a good choice for repeat visit. Unfortunately the quality of the food has not remained what it was on my last visit. My friend and I brought a group of 7 and everyone agreed that they expected a higher quality of food for the price.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.