Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cuts

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: (404) 577-1424

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

GoodForDates (51)
SpecialOccasions (46)
Anniversaries (43)
See All
BusinessMeals (33)
Romance (28)
Birthdays (23)
Cozy (19)
Groups (19)
QuietConversation (18)
Casual (17)
NotableWineList (16)
OutdoorDining (13)
NeighborhoodGem (13)
WorthTheDrive (12)
Lunch (11)
ModernDecor (11)
BarSeating (10)
ComfortFood (10)
PrePostTheatre (10)
HotSpot (10)
HandcraftedCocktails (8)
TastingMenu (7)
Authentic (7)
VibrantBarScene (7)
HappyHour (5)
Fun (5)
PeopleWatching (5)
SundayLunch (5)
CreativeCuisine (5)
LateNightFind (4)
Foodies (4)
Fireplace (3)
Healthy (3)
QuickBite (3)
Brunch (2)
PrivateRoom (2)
GlutenFree (2)
ScenicView (1)
FamilyStyle (1)
AfternoonCoffee (1)
GreatBeer (1)
PaleoFriendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
488 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Good business lunch location. I would go again. It is quite and you are able to have some privacy for dialog. We had the place to ourselves for most of the meal.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a restaurant for the business traveler on expense account. I live here but went with my out of town boss. It's okay but for $34 Ribeye, $6 Brussels sprouts I expect knock your socks off. They Ribye did not seem to be the best cut. I'm guessing choice, not prime. The sprouts were tough. My Old Fashioned cocktail was too sweet. If I'd been paying I would have been very disappointed. If your staying downtown this is probably a good choice, but if you have transportaion, Chops or Bones is going to better.
On a positive note the server was Ty was very good.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good. Wine selection. Is quite limited however we found something regardless. Pricing is reasonable.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food..great timing..enjoyed the big booth. Only issue was a party next to us were very loud just with conversation..they had the waiter/waitress so tied up that their service to other tables were cut a little bit..other than that it was a great evening..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was not prepared as order. Service was HORRIBLE.....

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience! It's best to park in the parking deck across from the resturaunt instead of behind it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Monthly Culinary Club for dining.
Great to accommodate a larger group at the last minute.
Great cocktails and service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Enjoyable meal. We arrived a few minutes early and probably would have been seated right away. However, a big storm was coming in and outside patrons needed to be reseated indoors. Our table was ready based on the 8 pm reservation. Took awhile to have order taken and close to 40 minutes to receive meal. Waitress continued to check on us and was aplogetic for the delay. They were extremely busy. Ordered ribeye and baked potato. Both were good, but I wouldn't say great. A little loud-again very busy. Decor was great and outdoor eating would have been nice to experience. I would like to try them again if I were in town. Many kudos to our waitress.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 14, 2017

They allowed themselves to be overbooked and overextended to such a degree that it took us more than an hour after ordering to receive our food. They offered free dessert in compensation but when we ordered dessert, they came back after a while to say that they'd run out. We ended up canceling all the desserts and negotiating to get our bottle of wine comped instead. The steaks were excellent but the service time and lack of preparedness were unacceptable.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We had dinner at Cuts twice while in town for a convention. Excellent ingredients, moderately creative expressions in the preparation and pairings of flavors. Staff was friendly but needs further training on ingredient lists and prep techniques to help diner understand the experience. Delivery time was good in both light and heavy dinner traffic. Excellent wine list/value. Very noisy when at full capacity, very low light level for dinner dining. Worth a visit! I would eat there again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The food was excellent. We had a reservation, arrived a little early. Was told by hostess we couldn't be seated. Okay with us. But then when it was our reservation time, she was rude. In the meantime, waiting at the bar, one of the staff splashed cherry juice on us garnishing drinks - no apology at all (after she ran into me with her service tray - again, no apology). The service was terribly slow in the restaurant. The restaurant was busy, but they did accept our reservation. It was nearly 1 1/2 hours until we finished dining and it wasn't because we didn't order in a timely way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Our waitress was quite attentive even tho the food was s bit slow. There was a huge cmRitary Convention in town and therefore several large parties going on. The shrimp and grits are delicious!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I took 5 colleagues from out of the country, including the VP I report to, here for dinner. The service was extremely slow, and all 5 of my colleagues commented about the service. It was also very noisy.

However, in all fairness to Cuts, there were 37,500 Rotarians in Atlanta that night, and there was a table of about 25 of them celebrating a birthday at a table right next to us. They were loud and doing frequent cheers and speeches. Our slow service may have been due to that table. The food was good, and my guests all commented on that as well.

I liked the menu and food, and will give them a second chance in the future when downtown Atlanta is not overrun by a convention. I would have given a 'Maybe' for the 'Recommend to a friend', but that was not an option. I would tell my friends to give it a try if downtown is not crowded.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Reservation at 7:30p - seated at 7:45p which was Ok. Sat for a while before Server came - ordered and sat and waited. Over 45 minutes for food to be delivered and potato was cold and Prime Rib was Ok. Not a Steakhouse that Ranks High on my list. Will not return

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was tremendous, and our server was just great, Very entertaining, attentive and efficient!
Highly recommend this place!
Jay was our server!!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 11, 2017

While I was waiting in the bar, someone canceled my reservation. I had a manager seat me and thoroughly enjoyed the meal. I discussed the situation with the manager and he contacted Open Table to correct the situation. I feel sure he found out who canceled my reservation and counseled that individual. The food is great, the wine list is very good and I thoroughly enjoyed the dinner.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The waiter upsold everything! Not impressed with his salesman persona. My salmon and mashed potatoes was fantastic. Her ribeye however, was overcooked (asked for medium rare) and lacked any sort of true taste. The reviews were very positive before going to this restaurant but I would favor others next visit.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food and service were very good, and we could walk from out hotel. Glad we had a reservation.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Reservation system worked well, although had to call to get # of folks increased. Food was awesome. Server was entertaining. Cost was a bit high, bring your wallets, folks!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was good, but service was really bad.
The waitress was acting like fast food restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Had dinner at Cuts on June 9, 2017. The service was exceptionally slow though we had an early reservation. A couple of times it took 15 minutes to get our drink order. I had the lamb. It was very good and done as requested. Two of the others at the table had steak and prime rib and it was over cooked. The outdoor dining was nice as there are very few places to enjoy dinner in that part of town outside. Not many outdoor tables, but we were fortunate to get one on a beautiful evening. I am hoping that the restaurant and servers were just off that night. I would try it again, but if the same thing happened, I would not return.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 6, 2017

One of the best steaks. Tender, cooked as I asked.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We were from out of town, from a REAL city. Not accustomed to a steak house being so over priced for such poor quality and odd cuisine. Surf and turf for 70.00, lobster was rubbery, not tasty at all. Food took entirely too long to come out and a medium well steak came out rare. Manager offered dessert. Large parties of loud kids, all asking for separate checks, not exactly a fit for my taste all around.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food and atmosphere was good, the shrimp and grits weren't too tasty. The waitress seemed impatient, she was removing the plates before we could finish eating.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Had a early reservation. When we arrive, the place was not to busy but they were going to seat us at the bar tables (TVs included). this section was empty. Why? We had to ask to be move to a table more appropriate for a business dinner discussion. They also had what seem to hip hop music playing in the dinning rooms. Not sure why. Eventually an other customer must have complained and they changed the music

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great restaurant and service. Best steak ever... will melt in your mouth. Never had fried lobster before but it was tender and juicy.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary and found Cuts in one of the hotel books. The food looked appetizing and we could eat outside. It was the best meal we've had in a very long time. The steaks were fantastic. Excellent service. The staff worked as a team so we never had to wait for anything. Most of the time the staff took care of us before we even asked.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I ordered the ribeye from the steak side of the menu (not the marinated). It was cooked properly but way too salty. Not what I expected for a high end steak. My wife got the filet and it was very tender but nothing spectacular. We spent $150 on two steaks, a couple of sides and a glass of wine......It was decent.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

staff was friendly, our server was very nice and our order was perfect.
Our server even acknowledged our special occasion and gave us a toast of champagne. she was awesome.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food was awesome my only issue was that my steak was over cooked however, management went above and beyond to correct it. Great restaurant great service.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Wonderful menu with a variety of great dishes. Well priced apps and drinks make it a great place for any occasion from business meal to date. Will definitely be returning!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 23, 2017

I loved my Ribeye steak and fried Lobster. I also had the garlic fries and everything was excellent. I didn't have one complaint. Everyone in my party of 6 was very satisfied. The staff was very professional and polite. I'd love to eat there again when I visit Atlanta.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Really slow service. Inaccurate drinks.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent waiter! He knew how to recommend items by saying "if you like xyz, you'll like our xxxx" also there is a team of 2 and it worked.

Food is great too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We drove in from Madison for a business meeting and felt it was worth it! Ironically, we found ourselves eating salmon at a steak house, but we had read positive reviews about the salmon and my wife suggested it to everyone based on those reviews. It was delicious! There were seven of us in the group and five people ordered the salmon. There wasn't a speck left on anyone's plate! Try it!

In addition, it provided us with a place where we could discuss business and didn't find ourselves yelling over other customers. While the prices were a little high, they were in line with downtown restaurants. The service was great; the staff was friendly; and the food was scrumptious! Two thumbs up!!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a wonderful time, will definitely go back, Our waiter Ronald was awesome!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I was in town for a conference and we didn't want to get the car and face the traffic in Atlanta. When I checked the restaurants close to the hotel, Cuts came up. The food was awesome and the service was impeccable. I will definitely return. I had the ribeye which was so tender I could cut with my fork and my husband had the French fried lobster.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The manager and service was excellent!!! Even when they fell short, with the temperature of our meal and the timing, the manager graciously came and offered to comp it!! The steaks are AMAZING!! I would recommend adding the goat cheese. (It's a heavy portion so you could share it with two.) Spinach dip and or Fried green tomatoes were awesome! thank you for making my boyfriend birthday dinner great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day outing. The food and our server was very good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was treated like Royalty, I got what I wanted when I wanted it. Extra Friendly Staff including the Busby. I ordered the Rib Eye. Very Juicy and Tasty. I took my Mother there for Mother's Day. She ordered the Prime Rib. She said it was Succulent! Great Atmosphere and I loved the Music. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.