Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cuts

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: (404) 577-1424

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Business Meals (31)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (26)
Casual (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Cozy (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Fun (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Late-night Find (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Went to Cuts for date night. The service was phenomenal! I also finished my entire dinner, which doesn't happen very often. Definitely recommend Cuts for a great steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great place! When I visit Atlanta,again. Mos definitely, will be going back. Rite On!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great servers. Rib eye was a little thin for my liking ... I've dined at most all the big names from Ruth's Chris, Morton's, Christner's, Del Frisco, Capital Grille, etc & almost always order the rib eye. Two diners at our table got the rib eye ... both looked identical. Meat was asked to be prepared at Med Rare ... more like medium. My client ordered the prime rib (had it there before) & asked for it to be cooked Medium ... upon arrival it was clearly Well done ... he actually sent it back. The manager returned 5 mins later w/ a much better prepared prime rib. We had ordered some asparagus & it wasn't fully cooked to my liking ... it was still very firm & stringy.

Finally, when the bill arrived for $451 bucks, I realized they had charged us twice for the prime ribs! The waiter immediately apologized & made a half-hearted excuse they he "needed to order a 2nd prime rib but forgot to take the 1st one off the check. Had I not looked, it would've been missed.

Last but not least, we used the surface lot immediately adjacent to the resto & upon exiting the establishment we found the car had been "booted" for being over the time! Come to find out, even the GM has had issues w/ the parking lot owners -- LAZ Parking. It's not attended & it took almost 50 mins for the boot company to arrive. A local ATL LEO was in the lot at the time & said they continually get complaints about this parking owner.

Overall, this was decent food & really good service in a nice restaurant. I'd give them another try but if food preparation is same, I'd go elsewhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent meats all the way around for all of us. A bit expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Entertaining out of town family and friends. Wonderful evening. Great choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

My girlfriend and I celebrated her birthday there. We have concluded that we will return because of the service and food. Just an awesome experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Nice place, great service, okay food but too many rules. We were celebrating a birthday and couldn't bring in balloons or cake. They did allow the cake after a discussion with the manager but wanted $2 per person to cut it which I refused to pay. After all we had spent close to $500 on food(8 adults and 2 kids). Just TOO MUCH DRAMA!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Steak was less then favorable very tough. Our waiter was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Where do I begin. Our waitress pearl was outstanding, the food was amazing, and we did not wait long for our food or appetizer! I would go back again! Great service and food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Very nice place. Reminded you of an extremely elegant and high class place without the highest price tag.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We had a great dinner, the salmon was outstanding. Our waiter was very attentive and had a great deal of knowledge concerning the menu. I highly recommend Cuts!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food and service. Only criticism would be we had a 8:45 reservation and were not seated until 9:15. Once seated services was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great steaks and the best grits we have ever had! Great location right downtown.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I only ordered a large salad and a shrimp cocktail - how can you miss with that? The salad wasn't even chilled - dressing was tasteless - substandard! The shrimp were small to medium size and also tasteless! Of course, maybe not the best items to order in a steakhouse!!

The service on the other hand was friendly and very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Awesome! Great Steakhouse with amazing service and an excellent wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 13, 2017

It was a great dinner after a long day at market.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Our server was terrific. The food is always delicious! We eat here every market!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

I travel to Atlanta twice each year and have always made a reservation at Cuts. After this meal we talked about it and realized that we were returning out of habit and that it was time to drop them from our list

The steaks are well prepared and cooked correctly so that is not the issue

The service is deplorable and has been for the last two visits

15-20 minutes lapsed from the time cocktails were ordered and served

Pinot Grigio and Pinot noir were both ordered by the glass. Two reds were served and the Waitress insisted it was correct. Eventually, the Pinot Grigio was served correctly

Dining room was hot. Entres arrived without sides

Not a pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Very appealing food presentation, along with delicious taste!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Wonderful. The food was delicious, from the appetizers to dessert. Nice wine selection and full bar. Our server was attentive and so nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our waiters were wonderful and the food was top notch

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We made a reservation and they took us right away to our seats. There was some mix up with who was our waiter and we ended up waiting a little long to make our order. But once the food came we were more than satisfied. Everything had flavor and we could tell it was cooked with passion. We fell in love with the fried green tomatoes and would definately order it again. The portains were perfect (not to small and not to big). Everything was great. Whenever we're back in ATL we will not hesitate about going back to Cuts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Jay did a great job accommodating us on our late night last-minute reservation the other night! We were sitting in another restaurant in Atlanta staring at a sparse food menu and even more sparse wine list. We ordered appetizers as I hopped on OpenTable to find a better option. We made our way to Cuts and were so happy with the service, dinner and better wine selection. The chef even visited our table to ask if we had a preference on the cut of Cowboy Ribeye that was ordered since he would be making a new cut for our order. We were provided a surprise birthday dessert complete with a candle at the end of dinner. Jay was professional, warm, personable and attentive - thanks again for saving our night!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Very nice atmosphere, great service and the food was really good

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Food was fine but nothing special, for the money I would go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Cuts was nice steak was great a little expensive for my taste, but a nice restaurant overall

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a romantic dining experience at Cuts. The ambience was perfect for a cozy meal! Both of us loved our ribeye that was cooked to perfection! The service was great as well as our meal and evening at Cuts!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Great food and friendly service. We went there while visiting Atl for the weekend and left feeling very satisfied. I had the prime rib and my husband had the ribeye. Soooo good!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Food very bland......service wasn't great. The assistant waiter paid more attention to us than our actual waiter. Food had no flavor what so ever. Probably never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I was alone and ate at the bar. Staff was attentive and friendly - very cordial bartender from Russia was exceptional. Ordered a smoked-salmon appetizer that was tasty but a little too "mayonaissy" for me. Steak was well-prepared and good but not spectacular. Odd that the ambience music would repeat each song three times before advancing to the next. Love a George Benson's Dreamin' but not that much. Manager checked in during my meal. In his zeal for improvement he needs to take staff corrections behind the view of customers and not be seen hanging out outside the restaurant with friends as yelling thanks to customers as they depart.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Below average steak. Expected much more. Wait staff was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Heard a lot of negative things about service and some port help. We never had that experience. Service was excellent food was good that well overpriced. I could not afford it if I wasn't on business expense account. But our customers liked it so if you're in business it's a good place to go

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 26, 2017

A Phenomenal eating experience, the steak was amazing, side and salad was fantastic and the brandy and mushroom steak sauce was awesome!!! All around wonderful dinner. Kudos to Cuts. 5 stars

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Live Sports, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good business lunch location. I would go again. It is quite and you are able to have some privacy for dialog. We had the place to ourselves for most of the meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This is a restaurant for the business traveler on expense account. I live here but went with my out of town boss. It's okay but for $34 Ribeye, $6 Brussels sprouts I expect knock your socks off. They Ribye did not seem to be the best cut. I'm guessing choice, not prime. The sprouts were tough. My Old Fashioned cocktail was too sweet. If I'd been paying I would have been very disappointed. If your staying downtown this is probably a good choice, but if you have transportaion, Chops or Bones is going to better.
On a positive note the server was Ty was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Food was very good. Wine selection. Is quite limited however we found something regardless. Pricing is reasonable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food..great timing..enjoyed the big booth. Only issue was a party next to us were very loud just with conversation..they had the waiter/waitress so tied up that their service to other tables were cut a little bit..other than that it was a great evening..

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Food was not prepared as order. Service was HORRIBLE.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great experience! It's best to park in the parking deck across from the resturaunt instead of behind it.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.