Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.18mi
  4. Distance: 0.18mi

About Cuts

A new addition to the Downtown Atlanta dining district, Cuts Steakhouse offers a variety of southern inspired cuisine. We offer only the best steaks, beef short ribs, southern fried lobster tail, and shrimp & grits just to name a few along with an extensive appetizer and wine list.
With a variety of dining options within our restaurant, guests can choose between our main dining areas, semi-private/private areas, patio or the Sports Bar at Cuts. Whether you desire an intimate dining experience at a table near the fireplace, private party for your business or personal event or an opportunity to catch the game with a group of friends, Cuts Steakhouse has you covered.
Come see why Cuts Steakhouse is quickly becoming the downtown destination for a great meal and outstanding atmosphere. We look forward to providing you with an exceptional experience.

60 Andrew Young International Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30303
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday 11:00 AM for Lunch
Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner
Friday & Saturday 5:00PM - 11:00 PM Dinner
Sunday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Dinner

Cross Street:
Peachtree Center Ave & Andrew Young International Blvd NE

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-3399

Website:
http://www.cutsatlanta.com/

Public Transit:
Street cars and downtown shuttle, walking distance to all Downtown Atlanta Hotels.

Executive Chef:
Donnie Wicker

Private Party Facilities:
Private and semi private rooms available for parties of 15 to 300.

Private Party Contact:
Ashley Lirette: (404) 577-1424

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Cuts Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Business Meals (26)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Cozy (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Groups (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Authentic (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
691 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 hours ago

Brandon was an amazing host! Everything was beyond delicious! Steak was cooked to perfection and the Caprese Appetizer was beyond amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a great meal here on Sunday evening. The food was well prepared, service was impeccable, and the food arrived very quickly. I would definitely dine here again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Service was awesome.. Jay was great. Just didn't know the special was the most expensive entre on the menu. Steak and lobster tail was great...was quite a surprise when it was $70. And the overall menu ranged from $30-50 for dinner entres...

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 3 days ago

Worst steakhouse I’ve ever visited. Save your money and eat elsewhere...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to celebrate the 25th work anniversary of one of the attorneys in our office. Everyone enjoy the atmosphere, food, and staff. The manage made a point to stop by to check on us, which impressed our party. We will definitely go again......choose the ribs, you will be extremely satisfied.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We entertained business guests following a convention in town, and the food was tremendous. I started out with the mozzarella and tomato salad, and the cheese was tender and fresh. I had the ribeye steak, cooked to a perfect medium rare, with the roasted mushrooms and garlic potatoes. The waitress suggestion of a nice cabernet set the meal off perfectly, only to finish with an excellent cream bulee. Everyone at the table were raving about their meals, so the evening was a big success.

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was meh, price was overinflated, service was horrendous. Will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great ambiance and food!! I refer people here all the time!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Food was great and our server was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 5, 2017

A great neighborhood watching restaurant with delicious local ingredients. The service was impeccable.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Excellent food excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Disappointing. Told there was a dress code, however many people in shorts and non-colored shirts. Food was good, however went for my anniversary, and seated us the sports bar type area with multiple large screen TVs. Not a place for a romantic couples dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Amanda was GREAT, attentive but not hovery and a great sense of humor. Ahmed the Manager was pleasant and helpful as well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food was amazing however when we first arrived our first waiter either forgot about us or thought other guest were more important luckily Kate saw my mother and I sitting there and proceed to take care of us. She was amazing with exceptional customer service skills.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2017

The experience was great although 3 of my parties steaks were not cooked correctly. It was inconvenient, but the staff quickly got the order corrected and we overall enjoyed the food and experience. The waiter, Brandon, was amazing! Very attentive to our needs and had a great personality and sense of humor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great dinner & pacing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Steaks were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We loved the food & the atmosphere is great. The food was cooked perfectly. The service took a long time & it was not busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The ambiance was great, the wait staff were attentive but the food did not meet my expectations for the cost. Will consider coming back to the lounge area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Very good environment. A little expensive, but the atmosphere was nice. I would definitely go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

It was good but not as good as previous experiences. We came to the conclusion that they were recovering from the weekend just like us. We going to give them another shot next year and see how it goes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our waiter was very good-there was just a very long wait between appetizers and when our dinner was served, probably 40 min. I asked about the dinner and was told it was being plated, but it took another 10 min at least to come out of the kitchen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

We we're in town for dragoncon along with 82k others. Walk in wait was over an hour. We were seated at the time we had reserved. Wait staff was attentive. Caprice appetizer was exception, mozzarella was house made and delicious. Entrees we're disappointing for the price, as was the dessert. Steaks and sides were cold when they reached the table. Ice cream with the apple cobbler was pretty melted when it arrived. I'll give them a pass this time because they were slammed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food was really good (get the short rib appetizer), but the service was extremely slow despite the restaurant being half empty. We were on time for our 7pm reservation, ordered a burger and a french dip sandwich, but did not get our entrees until after 8pm. Two different servers came by on multiple occasions to reassure us our food would be out "in just a few minutes." Having a 30+ min gap between an appetizer (that came out immediately) and the main course made it really tempting to just call that the meal and head out.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Cuts was pretty good. The food was good & the service was so so but not horrible. It was a busy night. Celebrated a friends birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

To preface this review we did go during the middle of DragonCon and they were pretty busy even at 5:45. The staff was very friendly, but some way some how our order was lost or misplaced and it took over an hour for our food to arrive, and we could tell it was rushed as several of the orders were not cooked to the desired doneness. The management did provide a dessert tray on the house, but extended wait cause us to miss some of the events we had planned on attending after.

I am fairly sure these problems wouldn't happen if the Con had not been going, but we had made a habit of a Saturday evening meal at Cuts during our Con visits every year. We have enjoyed it years past but this year ended up being a bit of a disappointment.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had a relaxed enjoyable dinner. The food was very good as well as the staff and our server. There were seven of us dining. Also I asked for a table that would be quiet so we could talk and one of the members of the party was hearing impaired. That provided us a excellent location.
Big Thanks

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Sit outside if you can! We have a group who dine at Cuts every year during Labor Day weekend which is also during the DragonCon convention. This is an awesome spot for people/costume watching and to get some good food and drinks. The staff is always courteous as well as knowledgeable with regard to their menu items. The steak salad was recommended and delicious. Try a few items and share with a group. Everything is good!

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Waited an extremely long time for our food. Salads and drinks came out in a reasonable amount of time, but we waited over an hour for our entrees. I ordered the filet med rare and my husband had the ribeye medium well. I'd like to think they just mixed up our steaks, but mine was burnt on the outside and pink in the middle. It was also very dry with no flavor aside from the burnt to a crisp outside. Husbands steak was bleeding it was so rare, again with no flavor. We both got baked potatoes which weren't even cooked through and tasted as if they had spent about 3 mins in a microwave then wrapped in foil. Wedge salads were ok, and the bread was the best part of our meal. This is our second time here, and the first visit was excellent. Our server was sweet, but was very hard to track down. Not sure if we will be back. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food and service were both excellent. The location put you with great views of passerby's with our outside seating. Will definitely try it again next time I'm in town.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Casual, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Not what I remember it to be. Food was average, at best. Restaurant was not packed, but the kitchen was behind and the service was slow. I had a great meal there last year, but there was nothing to bring me back after this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (München)·Dined on September 1, 2017

I travel extensively and eat at steakhouses daily. This was one of the worst overall dining experiences. The servers were clueless on EVERYTHING. The steaks came out like warm and then the staff disappeared. I don't know if I can find anything positive about the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

We had a great time for dinner. The steaks were cooked perfectly and my salad was great. I had a 8:30 pm dinner reservation which was perfect for sitting outside. I did not get a feel for the interior atmosphere but being outside in Atlanta on a perfect temp summers night was amazing.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Happened to drive by earlier in the week and saw this place. Went online and checked it out and made a reservation for our pre-theater dinner. It was amazing - staff, ambiance, cocktails, food - everything! Even the music playing! Loved it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Our server was wonderful and our vegetarian guest made a complete meal out of the amazing sides!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went to Cuts for date night. The service was phenomenal! I also finished my entire dinner, which doesn't happen very often. Definitely recommend Cuts for a great steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great place! When I visit Atlanta,again. Mos definitely, will be going back. Rite On!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great servers. Rib eye was a little thin for my liking ... I've dined at most all the big names from Ruth's Chris, Morton's, Christner's, Del Frisco, Capital Grille, etc & almost always order the rib eye. Two diners at our table got the rib eye ... both looked identical. Meat was asked to be prepared at Med Rare ... more like medium. My client ordered the prime rib (had it there before) & asked for it to be cooked Medium ... upon arrival it was clearly Well done ... he actually sent it back. The manager returned 5 mins later w/ a much better prepared prime rib. We had ordered some asparagus & it wasn't fully cooked to my liking ... it was still very firm & stringy.

Finally, when the bill arrived for $451 bucks, I realized they had charged us twice for the prime ribs! The waiter immediately apologized & made a half-hearted excuse they he "needed to order a 2nd prime rib but forgot to take the 1st one off the check. Had I not looked, it would've been missed.

Last but not least, we used the surface lot immediately adjacent to the resto & upon exiting the establishment we found the car had been "booted" for being over the time! Come to find out, even the GM has had issues w/ the parking lot owners -- LAZ Parking. It's not attended & it took almost 50 mins for the boot company to arrive. A local ATL LEO was in the lot at the time & said they continually get complaints about this parking owner.

Overall, this was decent food & really good service in a nice restaurant. I'd give them another try but if food preparation is same, I'd go elsewhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Excellent meats all the way around for all of us. A bit expensive, but worth it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.