Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.30mi
  4. Distance: 0.32mi

About Culina

Culina is taking reservations for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Capturing the cosmopolitan ethose of Los Angeles, Culina, Modern Italian presents a lively neighborhood gathering spot where sophisticated cuisine and levity join hands. Culina, from the Latin word for "kitchen" showcases the intersection of traditional and modern Italian cuisine with a menu guided by exceptional ingredients. Guests can linger over small plates and wine or settle in for a night of superior dining in the garden. The menu features Los Angeles' only crudo bar with the finest selections of hand prepared raw seafood, as well as homemade pastas, pizzas, the freshest Burrata and salami, and authentic entrees. Our wine program offers approximately 200 wines, most available by carafe, from Italy and the rest of the world, with a range of unique aperitifs and cocktails. Culina provides the perfect atmosphere to see and be seen!

300 South Doheny Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am – 11:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Saturday: 11:30am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 6:00pm – 10:30pm; Thursday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Burton Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 860-4000

Website:
http://culinarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $12.00 for Culina patrons. Complimentary Valet Parking at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Culina Chef Mirko Paderno

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Private Events Specialist Kaili Tidland at kaili.tidland@fourseasons.com or call (310) 860-4000.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Culina, Modern Italian’s elegant Private Dining Room and Grappa Room are ideal for business, social and intimate gatherings. For cocktail receptions, we recommend the Culina Lounge or Culina Patio.

Culina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Romantic (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
People Watching (10)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Casual (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Waterfront (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
968 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The selection of food was amazing. Everything from Dim Sum to sushi to eggs Benedict.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Sunday brunch was fabulous as always. The food is great , service was excellent & we saw a couple of celebs.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 7, 2017

A few friends and I had dinner for my Birthday. Culina and its staff made my Birthday very special, will definitely be returning!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very poor representation via Groupon. Which said the deal was $95 for 2-wine, 2-and, 2-mains and 1-dessert. Turns out they take your total bill after ordering from the regular menu and deduct $165. Still paid $130 on top of the Groupon "deal" that cost $95. And they totally changed the menu. And they add 18% gratuity. No deal at all.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Stayed at the Four Seasons and this spot is attached to the property. The wine list was amazing and the food was really great. Not pretentious at all - very nice experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great food and even better service. We loved our waiter. Would recommend to everybody.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The ambience was very warm and sexy. The drinks were delicious. I loved the pizza and the sea bass melted in my mouth!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Culina never disappoints. I love it there. Our server, Michael, was super personable and very on top of the order. I've never had a bad meal there and I've been there for birthday lunches as well. My husband had the chicken and I had the salmon. Both were very good. The chicken was over the top. To start he had the octopus salad and I had the green pea purée both were delicious. The atmosphere there is chill and cozy. The fountain provides a nice white noise that feels zen.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Service was Great, the location was Really nice. Trendy Looking. not at all busy on a sunday evening. Must use the valet its about 12 bucks .

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We've been going for mothers day for years. Always a pleasure

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Visited Culina for Sunday brunch for the second time. Had a wonderful morning. Food selection was fantastic and they made us feel special .... especially mom as it was Mothers Day. The entire theme was Mother's Day focussed.
It is an expensive treat.. but Culina always makes it worthwhile.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Historic, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family and I spend every Mother's Day at Culina and we are never disappointed. The service has been good every year, and seems to improve each year. Our waiter this year, Gabriel, was excellent. He was attentive and friendly. The variety of food was massive. They have several selections for carnivores, vegetarians and pescetarians. Of course, there are lots of sweets, too. The restaurant is always beautiful and clean.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style, Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great Mother's Day brunch!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The new menu is just terrible! I'm not sure what the chef is trying to do but my food was inedible. My husband ordered ravioli and there were literally 4 ravioli on the plate and the meat tasted old. I had pasta with pesto and it was sour, I'm not sure what from but I couldn't eat it. This was one of our favorite restaurants but we won't be going back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Until this visit was one of my favorite places. Still love the patio and enjoy the bar. New menu disappointing and the things I like meatballs, pasta, cheese platter removed from menu. Additionally the food was just ok.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing Food from Chef Mirko and great wine knowledge from Luca !

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Service was not satisfactory. Lots of wait time between servings. Had to ask for drinks.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Truly lovely delicious meal. Pricey but worth it. Old-fashioned plush, elegant dining. The branzino was crispy outside, very succulent inside. fabulous veal chop. Excellent chicken.
All of the desserts were top notch. And we ordered a wine that wasn't on the menu so were given a bottle that was $30 more for no extra charge! We almost had our own little private room, as we were in a corner alcove and it was a pleasure to be at a restaurant where we didn't have to yell. wonderful all around.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Taste and presentations were outstanding. A bit pricey but throughly enjoyed and we will return

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 26, 2017

The service was superb. I had a pasta and shrimp dish that was the best I've every eaten.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I've stayed at Fourseasons hotels all over the world and they always have the best service that I guess could ask for. This was the strangest restaurant I have ever been to we waited for 20 minutes to be greeted by someone who wasn't our server who told us our server would shortly be there to help us out she came over and said do you want food we broke out laughing. We asked for the manager He ignored our concerns and seem to be oblivious to what was going on in his restaurant. He offered to give us some free dessert offered no explanation or apology and said that they were getting a new chef and the food was amazing. The food was Good not amazing. The only thing I would really recommend is the margarita pizza that was very Italian like but the services of Joes and I can see why it was available last minute on a Saturday night .

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Tremendous food and great setting. For the price, portions are tiny. Overall a very nice experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We keep coming back to Culina. The food is great, the service is great, the dining room is gorgeous, and the outdoor dining room is beautiful too. Yes, it's expensive - but that's where the groupon comes in, bringing a nice three-course dinner for a couple, drinks included, down to about $200, which is in line with the best restaurants in WeHo and Beverly Hills. We had 6 dishes total. The carpaccio and black truffle risotto were outstanding. The octopus and lamb were very good. I made the mistake of asking for brussel sprouts off-menu - they were kind to whip some up, but it takes too much time to do it right, and they didnt. The gelato dessert was a mix: 1 flavor excellent, the other 2 just ok. Finally got to meet the sommelier, who gave great advice, steering us to 2 nice wines we would not otherwise have tried. One downer was getting hit up for $12 for parking - was free last time - makes Uber an attractive option. Another was feeling a bit constrained by the menu, simply because we've back so many times. And one caveat: ask for the price of the specials. We didnt (on the risotto), and were stunned by the $59 price on the tab. I complained, and the server - who was wonderful - made an appropriate adjustment, apologizing for not disclosing the price before. Not to make too big a deal out of it - we had a lovely time - and while we may take a little time off, we'll be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was fifth time here in the last two years. To me this should be one of the great LA dining experiences. It's beautiful, the staff is not snobby at all, wines are great and the food used to be great but it's slipping into boredom. Somehow, now the kitchen seems to be just going through the motions. If we want the same old same old, there's a lot of cheaper places to go. We had the crudo which in the past was a work of art. The fish was good but the preparation lacked finesse and taste. The branzino was great conceptually but again lacked imagination. The baramundi was very boring and in it's present form should be cut from the menu. Our server, Daniel, was fabulous, very knowledgeable and the pacing of the meal was perfect. So it was still enjoyable but I hope somebody shakes things up in the kitchen, or as Yogi would say, "this place is so popular, nobody goes there anymore."

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Overpriced and very small portions

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Brautiful setting outside. The food was good

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 1, 2017

A nice and enjoyable dinner. We are locals and have to say, though, that $21 for a martini, nothing fancy, is absolutely ridiculous even for a hotel restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We celebrated my girlfriend's birthday over dinner at Culina on a Thursday night, we had a lovely time thanks to the wait staffs, anyhow, the two young female hostesses were cold, stone faced. unwelcoming and less than accommodating; I stay and dine at Four Seasons around the globe and have always enjoy the kindest hospitality, I have never encountered such unprofessional attitude from the personnel at any other location, Culina, right here close to home, what a pity.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 23, 2017

the restaurant itself and service was good. the food however was not up to Four Seasons standard in my opinion. Overall, not a bad experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Culina is the best restaurant in the city. Salad appetizers were crispy with tart citrus dressing. My homemade pasta ravioli was scrumptious and my barramundi main dish was outstanding, both in preparation and presentation. My friend had a steak perfectly grilled and our homemade gelatos are the best. I can't wait to return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Menu has changed. Not the same place. Sad really

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Took my girl out for a birthday dinner and everything from ambience, food and service was so perfect. Enjoyed sitting outside in the firelight patio drinking wine.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I made a reservation for 8:15 pm on a Saturday night. Called the restaurant to let them know we were arriving at 8:30.
We sat at the bar and at 9:15 the table was not ready yet.
We were sat at 9:30, champagne at the bar was complementary because we waited so long.
The whole stuff was extremely kind.
I ve been there many times and the food is always consistent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Disabled Access, Afternoon Coffee, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was warm, professional and attentive--Michael B-- terrific. Every course was notably delicious-- especially the gorgeous burrata appetizer that looked like a flower and the lamb shank.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Service was very good as well as decor and ambience. It was also very comfortable.
Our main complaint is that the entrees were cooked with way, way too much salt. Food and especially wine are ridiculously overpriced. $8 for some bread? No thanks.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Culina is my favorite restaurant in the entire city of Los Angeles. The food is consistently outstanding and the cocktails are simply delicious; my guest said the wine list was extensive. The service is personal and friendly: I appreciate it when the server says "Welcome back, it's nice to see you again". My fish was perfectly prepared and presented, and my guest's salmon was moist and tasty. Dessert was heaven. I can't wait to return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful and it was very relaxed. I was able to have a good meeting, so this location met my needs. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was a disappointment.

The food in the restaurants in the Boston Four Seasons is exceptional. The food at this L. A. Four Seasons is, in my opinion, an embarrassment for the chain.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Place is amazing inside. The food was very good but small portions. Luckily ordered a few things. Server was helpful translating the menu since we had no clue what many of this ingredients were.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

2 Pasta dishes on menu did not use fresh pasta and were badly over cooked.
The portions for special pasta was very small & double price of menu pasta.
They have a beautiful restaurant-they need a new chef!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of the worst dining experience I have ever had. Something that I would never expect from a restaurant located inside of the four seasons. Especially the one in beverly hills. Service was bad, never offered flat/sparkling water option. Instead, just brought tap water. Food was not good, pasta undercooked and black cod was not prepared right, it was fishy and had unplesant flavor that I was only able to take like 4 bites out of. Waiter didnt even bother to ask how the meal was. Never was offered fresh ground pepper while table next door (non groupon customers)was given the option of flat/sparkling water and also was offered fresh ground pepper with every course they ordered. I felt discriminated because I was using groupon. Extremely unhappy. I was embarrassed to take my boyfriend out for dinner. And just to make everything clear, we still left 20% tip only because we are generous but I would appreciate if groupon could contact this restaurnat in regards to this matter.

If the restaurant is going to treat groupon users differently, they should never offer groupon options. It is definitely not four seasons standards and can only imagine how others are treated using vouchers.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.