About Culina

300 South Doheny Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

Culina is taking reservations for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Capturing the cosmopolitan ethose of Los Angeles, Culina, Modern Italian presents a lively neighborhood gathering spot where sophisticated cuisine and levity join hands. Culina, from the Latin word for "kitchen" showcases the intersection of traditional and modern Italian cuisine with a menu guided by exceptional ingredients. Guests can linger over small plates and wine or settle in for a night of superior dining in the garden. The menu features Los Angeles' only crudo bar with the finest selections of hand prepared raw seafood, as well as homemade pastas, pizzas, the freshest Burrata and salami, and authentic entrees. Our wine program offers approximately 200 wines, most available by carafe, from Italy and the rest of the world, with a range of unique aperitifs and cocktails. Culina provides the perfect atmosphere to see and be seen!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am – 11:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Saturday: 11:30am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 6:00pm – 10:30pm; Thursday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Burton Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 860-4000

Website:
http://culinarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $12.00 for Culina patrons. Complimentary Valet Parking at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Culina Chef Denis Dello Stritto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Private Events Specialist Kaili Tidland at kaili.tidland@fourseasons.com or call (310) 860-4000.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Beef Tagliata - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Scallop crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Yellowtail Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Gelato Trio: Chocolate, Vanilla And Espresso - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tiramisu - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Scarola - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Crudo – scallops, yellowtail, ahi tuna - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
vegan ice cream - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Montanare napolentane  - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Vegan pear salad, almond "ricotta" cheese, grapefruit, pepitas, saba - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Grilled Mediterranean Branzino - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Ahi Tuna Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Polpo Alla Griglia - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Chitarra Al Nero Di Seppia - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Salsiccia alla Griglia - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tricolore - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Mindful Muesli - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
House Made Granola Parfait - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Burrata & Brunno Rosso Tomatoes - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Cappucino & Biscotti - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Diver Scallop & Black Truffle Crudo  - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Burrata e Peperonata - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Gnocchi Di Ricotta With Lamb Ragu - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Bread Sticks - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tagliatelle Con Le Vongole - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Olives - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Spicy Garlic & Poppy Seed Breadstick - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Foccacia & Extra Virgin Olive Oil - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Italian Red Wine - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Roagna Barbaresca Paje - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Elderflower panna cotta - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Prosciutto And Buratta Pizza - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Bucatini carbonara - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Polpette - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Butter/Corn Ravioli - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Grilled Octopus - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Kale Caesar - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Beet Salad - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Escarole - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tricolore Salad Chicken - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Kitchen Sink - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Rustica - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tonno Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Branzino - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Sweet Pizza - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Turkey Burger - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Bianca Pizza - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Affogato - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Lasagna Della Nonna - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Salmone Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Caviar Sushi - Culina, Los Angeles, CA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Culina, Modern Italian’s elegant Private Dining Room and Grappa Room are ideal for business, social and intimate gatherings. For cocktail receptions, we recommend the Culina Lounge or Culina Patio.

Culina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (18)
Romantic (16)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Private Room (6)
Cozy (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Fun (6)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Healthy (4)
Family Style (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Scenic View (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
917 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not a destination place perhaps but cons ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Not a destination place perhaps but considerably better than most any "hotel food." A compact menu with mostly Italian options--but not ordinary by any stretch. Ingredients and combinations that may be unfamiliar but work. The wine list may be exceptional. But unless you have an extensive familiarity of Italian varietals you may not know how to choose--which was my problem. Ended up with a USA bottle that was quite nice. But bring money.

A pleasant staff and easy going service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

My favorite place for steak that won't b ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My favorite place for steak that won't break the bank and the best affogato in town!!! Great place to celebrate special occasions that feels special but doesn't empty the wallet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good front, friendly waiter, pleasing ga ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Good front, friendly waiter, pleasing garden, but overlooked fish...oh well, ,,,,,,

Tags: Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

The music was so loud that even far away ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The music was so loud that even far away from the D J it was impossible for us to hear one another. We were only five at the table. We asked them to lower the volume in the area where we were sitting but we still could not hear. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Worst experience Have to pay for bread? ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Worst experience

Have to pay for bread? Kidding

Small portions

The place was not even busy

Not worth dining here ever new chief or not

Great location but really poor quality and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

New day 2017 !!! Buffet brunch, very goo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New day 2017 !!! Buffet brunch, very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went for New Years Brunch and for $120 p ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years Brunch and for $120 per person I would expect more. Had to flag down someone to get something to drink and the hot food was fairly cold and not very good. Have been to brunch many times before and it seems to have gone down hill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Great food and service but too pricey fo ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food and service but too pricey for regular visits. The groupon forces you to order the more expensive things on the menu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Party of 6 arrived and were told to wait ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Party of 6 arrived and were told to wait at the bar. A few minutes later we were taken to our table in the nearly empty restaurant. Did not see any reason to keep us waiting. Our table was ready and had been when we arrived. Wonderful waitress - competent and friendly. Food average. Chicken too salty. Branzino small & tasteless. Squid small and ok. Salad too much vinegar. Desserts not ok. Three scoops of gelato - two were melted into a puddle, the third frozen solid. All three bland with no discerning flavor. Butterscotch ok. Afforgato good. Even though the restaurant was not busy the hostess seated another party beside us instead of further away as was possible. A fork was dropped and went unnoticed by staff. It's to be expected that hotel dining is expensive but the value was not there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is very tasty and there is enou ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food is very tasty and there is enough variety to please any palette.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall great dining experience.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Overall great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food was good but it is much too exp ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food was good but it is much too expensive for what you get. We even had 30% off and it was still well over $100/pp before the tip. And we only had one drink each.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

We went there while on vacation. The foo ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We went there while on vacation. The food was delicious and everyone was so nice to our two year old.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant! Food was deliciou ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Wonderful restaurant! Food was deliciousa always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday night at 6PM. It seemed like the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Sunday night at 6PM. It seemed like the the top chef may have been off but who knows. Crudo was good but a little too subtle IMO. Octopus was good but needed something to kick it up a notch. My lamb shank was vey good, no problems but the rabbit pasta was lacking in real rabbit. It could have been ground turkey, chicken, veal??? so it was a downer. Service was fine. Though the wines by the glass are quite good, they need more selections.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing food that you would only expect ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Amazing food that you would only expect from a restaurant at the Four Seasons. The servers were attentive and knowledgeable, food came and was timed perfectly, not to mention, delicious and the perfect portion. Wine was also really good! A must for any one wanting a special night out.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent. We ini ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food and service were excellent. We initially were seated next to an exceptionally loud (what appeared to be a) bachelorette party, and though we didn't begrudge them their fun, we couldn't conduct a conversation. Upon request, we were moved to the patio, which was kept at a comfortable temperature by heat lamps on a fairly cold night, and was very quiet. Our server Michael was wonderful. My only suggestion is that they add some more affordable California red wines by the glass. I don't mind $15 - $20 for a really good glass of wine, but at $35 and up it was a little steep for my group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Really enjoyed the festive atmosphere (h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the festive atmosphere (holiday!)--the service was exceptional and the food outstanding. Good value for a very elegant setting and meal. And no charge for valet parking, classy!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is good, not great. It is overpr ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food is good, not great.

It is overpriced as you would expect from a hotel restaurant. The value with the discount made it ok, but not good.

Service was good, attentive and responsive. They were very good about finding a wine that worked for us.

One issue that we have always had with this restaurant is the 80's synth-heavy music that is playing in the background. It doesn't fit the restaurant or the general mood of the place. I understand that it gives the restaurant some "energy", but it just doesn't fit.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Wine prices are ridiculous. No good cho ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Wine prices are ridiculous. No good choices in a reasonable range. In more sophisticated restaurants, there are wines to choose that don't ruin the experience because you are being ripped off.

$25 for a 6 ounce pour? Insulting.

The server was delightful. Lovely personality.

The hostess needs training in public relations. She pulled a long face because we wanted a table inside, not on the patio where she took us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Our server was really great in suggestin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our server was really great in suggesting and spreading out the service of our meal. The whole wait staff was great. Could not say enough good things about it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Groupon deal: Two Drinks (Choices of ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our Groupon deal: Two Drinks (Choices of either Cocktails, Wine, or Non-Alcoholic drinks); Two Shared Appetizers; 2 Main Entrees; and 1 Shared Dessert.

Mom got an adorable 6oz Diet Coke Bottle. I got the Fiori & Zenzero ($16) Cocktail. The drink was really strong after the first two sips, but got better as the huge ice melted.

APPETIZERS

Polpo alla Griglia $18 Comes with 2 pieces - one tentacle & one piece of the body. About the size of your middle and index fingers put together. Both were grilled deliciously - very soft and tender. Definitely recommend getting this one. Polpette $18 Small meatball sizes - think golf ball sizes. The meatballs were moist and tender, and seasoned perfectly. The tomato sauce was delicious, and we both used the parmesan cracker bread to scoop up the sauce with.

MAIN ENTREES

Gambetto $42 The braised lamb shank was soft and tender, easily fell off the bone. The farotto was hearty and seasoned perfectly. I think Mom liked the farotto more than the lamb shank itself, lol! Mom got the Branzino $46 - EPIC FAIL!!!! She was annoyed that a $46 dish had no flavor to it. The fish itself was tender, but oh so bland! We had high hopes for this dish, but sadly, it sucked. The only thing that we did agree on it was the crispy skin.

DESSERT -BUTTERSCOTCH BUDINO $11 (Whipped Crème Fraiche, Sea Salt Caramel, Coconut Cookies). Now came the best part of the meal, dessert!!! We both liked the soft and creamy texture. Paired with the whipped crème fraiche and long, thin shortbread coconut/toffee flavored cookie, it was divine.

SERVICE

Our waitress, - sweet and patient, answered any questions we had about our meal and drinks as well as being on point with changing up our dinner ware for each different dish. As for the male servers, very attentive in making sure our waters were refilled continuously, and taking away any finish dishes quickly. Also, they address you by your last name, which I thought I was very nice gesture.

Worth the try at least!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I used a Groupon to treat my nephew and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I used a Groupon to treat my nephew and brother from England to a fancy Saturday night dinner when we visited L.A. I reserved through OpenTable with no problems. When your teenage nephew sits up and remarks, this is posh, I knew I made the right choice. I appreciate our hostess who did not look down on us Groupon users. Service was attentive. Food came out timely and was indeed, very good. We were not rushed. It was worth the 30% tip. We ended up having a very nice evening out from our Culina dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My dining experience was regrettable. Th ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

My dining experience was regrettable. The food was excellent. The waitress (Meg)was horrid. She had no interest in providing service. She never asked if I wanted a refill. She demanded the check which we discovered she added an 18% tip at $45 and and the bill was $188. Also she added $20.80 in tax and food tax is only 9%...It was my birthday. We received a refund. We later discovered that she added a tip onto her 18% for a total of $79. We shouldn't have had to deal with it at all.

Tags: , Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Everything is about this place is amazin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Everything is about this place is amazing but of a weird walk to finally get to your destination but once you are there you are greater with a smile , everybody is very attentive ( your server or others ) , the gambetto ( lamb shank ) was to die for and the wine selection is pretty great as well , MEG was very pleasant and made great recommendations especially when it came to dessert , I had the tiramisu and one scoop of house made gelato ( Dulce de Leche )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was fabulous on all count ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The experience was fabulous on all counts. Great ambiance, fresh interesting and delicious food, excellent service. We will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

This happens to be the best place for br ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This happens to be the best place for brunch in the USA. The selections are mind bogling. The quality is second to none. Service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Culina never disappoints: outstanding f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Culina never disappoints: outstanding food, good cocktails and excellent wine list, great desserts, attentive wait staff and lovely ambiance make for a PERFECT meal. I am lucky to have been here over ten times in two years and I look forward to every meal.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think they may have hired a new chef n ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I think they may have hired a new chef now!

All the dishes we ordered were really really delicious!!

Bartender can make very yummy cocktails!!

William was our server, he is absolutely professional and nice!!

Many thanks to our great server, Chef, bartender and hostess, you guys are amazing!! We all have wonderful dinner!!

We'll definitely come back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried Culina because we happened to h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We tried Culina because we happened to have a Groupon. We would definitely come again. The restaurant is beautiful and comfortable, with ample indoor and outdoor seating. The tables are nicely spaced, so that conversation is easy. There are also booths that are very roomy and comfy.

The service is top-notch. Extremely attentive, and kind. Everyone who works there is nice, and appears happy.

The food was beyond delicious. I had an octopus appetizer - which was fantastic. Don;t be scared of octopus, this was succulent and tasty. My husband had a ceasar salad that looked good. First courses run about $15-$18.

I had branzino that was delicious. It was a filet with a crispy crust along with fennel and at orange slices - at least three varieties. My husband had a chicken dish with truffled mushrooms and potatoes. It was good too. Entrees were around $35 and up (with steaks the priciest choices). There were also pizzas and pastas more moderately priced. The couple next to us each had a pizza.

Desert was a gooey chocolate something with gelato and was gone in 5 seconds.

Very lovely evening. Groupon is a fun way to try someplace new, that may have been there for a long time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, but only good. Nothin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was good, but only good. Nothing new on the menu, but also nothing that really stands out. That great thing about it is just the overall design, especially the patio. I love al fresco dining, and this is wonderful. Nothing like Italian food while listening to Ferraris go up and down Doheny. This is dining in Beverly Hills

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We enjoyed dining outside near the fount ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We enjoyed dining outside near the fountain. The waiter and the service were wonderful.

I have had a special occasion at Culina and was extremely pleased with the food, service and ambiance.

Will be returning.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, good food, very pleas ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent service, good food, very pleasant place - a place to return to often

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent food,great service ,ambiance & ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

excellent food,great service ,ambiance & great menu with many options -delicious desserts

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is lovely and the setting ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The atmosphere is lovely and the setting is good for lunch or dinner. It is a good balance of formal and casual. The kale salad and mint tea were the best I've ever had.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great food and atmosphere...would defini ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2016

great food and atmosphere...would definitely go again

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for Sunday brunch. At $85 you mig ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I went for Sunday brunch. At $85 you might balk. When you see what they have to offer, it's a steal. Fresh sushi and seafood. Wonderful carving station. Amazing selection of breakfast treats. Mexican station, Chineese station, salads galore, fresh fruits, pastries etc...

Definitely worth the visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Spicy, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Consistently exceptional brunch! Stron ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Consistently exceptional brunch! Strongly recommend it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the chef Denis's creative and de ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love the chef Denis's creative and delicious dishes. All ingredients are carefully selected, fresh and superb. We appreciate the delicate and surprisingly refreshing taste to bring the best of all dishes. We look forward to coming back more often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, , Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but overpriced. At l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was good but overpriced. At lunch we ordered a few appetizers, 5 main dishes, 4 desserts, coffee and tea. One of the main dishes was the Tagliata, Sliced Tri-Tip Steak. The dish cost $29 and we received a very small steak sliced not even 6oz. with a little bit of salad Arugula and two Cherry Tomatos. The steak was not tender.

There many better alternatives in Beverly Hills for a very expensive meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.