About Culina

300 South Doheny Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

Culina is taking reservations for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Capturing the cosmopolitan ethose of Los Angeles, Culina, Modern Italian presents a lively neighborhood gathering spot where sophisticated cuisine and levity join hands. Culina, from the Latin word for "kitchen" showcases the intersection of traditional and modern Italian cuisine with a menu guided by exceptional ingredients. Guests can linger over small plates and wine or settle in for a night of superior dining in the garden. The menu features Los Angeles' only crudo bar with the finest selections of hand prepared raw seafood, as well as homemade pastas, pizzas, the freshest Burrata and salami, and authentic entrees. Our wine program offers approximately 200 wines, most available by carafe, from Italy and the rest of the world, with a range of unique aperitifs and cocktails. Culina provides the perfect atmosphere to see and be seen!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am – 11:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Saturday: 11:30am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 6:00pm – 10:30pm; Thursday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Burton Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 860-4000

Website:
http://culinarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $12.00 for Culina patrons. Complimentary Valet Parking at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Culina Chef Denis Dello Stritto

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Private Events Specialist Kaili Tidland at kaili.tidland@fourseasons.com or call (310) 860-4000.

Restaurant Photos

Beef Tagliata
Scallop crudo
Yellowtail Crudo
Gelato Trio: Chocolate, Vanilla And Espresso
Tiramisu
Scarola
Crudo – scallops, yellowtail, ahi tuna
vegan ice cream
Montanare napolentane
Vegan pear salad, almond "ricotta" cheese, grapefruit, pepitas, saba
Grilled Mediterranean Branzino
Ahi Tuna Crudo
Polpo Alla Griglia
Chitarra Al Nero Di Seppia
Salsiccia alla Griglia
Tricolore
Mindful Muesli
House Made Granola Parfait
Burrata & Brunno Rosso Tomatoes
Cappucino & Biscotti
Diver Scallop & Black Truffle Crudo
Burrata e Peperonata
Gnocchi Di Ricotta With Lamb Ragu
Bread Sticks
Tagliatelle Con Le Vongole
Olives
Spicy Garlic & Poppy Seed Breadstick
Foccacia & Extra Virgin Olive Oil
Italian Red Wine
Roagna Barbaresca Paje
Elderflower panna cotta
Prosciutto And Buratta Pizza
Bucatini carbonara
Polpette
Butter/Corn Ravioli
Grilled Octopus
Kale Caesar
Beet Salad
Escarole
Tricolore Salad Chicken
Kitchen Sink
Rustica
Tonno Crudo
Branzino
Sweet Pizza
Turkey Burger
Bianca Pizza
Affogato
Lasagna Della Nonna
Salmone Crudo
Caviar Sushi

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Culina, Modern Italian’s elegant Private Dining Room and Grappa Room are ideal for business, social and intimate gatherings. For cocktail receptions, we recommend the Culina Lounge or Culina Patio.

Culina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Fit for Foodies (26)
See All
Romantic (24)
Great for Brunch (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Hot Spot (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
826 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dinner with my attorney colleague and or ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner with my attorney colleague and ordered: Laphroaig scotch on the rocks neat, Grey Goose martini up, a bottle of Syrah, the appetizer meatballs, spaghetti with ragu sauce, the Mediterranean seabass(Bronzino), side of red skin mashed potatoes purée. For dessert we shared the almond tarts and peach gelato. All dishes were presented nicely and fresh and delish, and the portions just right.

The hostesses,waitress and servers were professional and nice. Overall experience was quite pleasant and would recommend and return here at Culina Restaurant in the Four Seasons Hotel in LA/Beverly Hills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We decided to visit based on other revie ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We decided to visit based on other reviews. The food was very good but the service slow.

Tags: Romance, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasions, Notable Wine List, Group Bookings
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is one of my favorite places in tow ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite places in town to eat. The salmon is my favorite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here before for dinner and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I have eaten here before for dinner and for lunch. The restaurant is in a convenient location and does have a very nice bar and lounge. We had lunch this visit and my guest ordered the spaghetti. It looked like Chef Boyardee and was not very good. Portions for the salad were small. Although service was very good the food is pricey for the quality.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, but a bit on pricey side espe ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good food, but a bit on pricey side especially for portion size

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A great dining experience.It's our secon ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

A great dining experience.It's our second time.Odd to write a chapter on dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My party had a great time but were a bit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My party had a great time but were a bit surprised by the bill. Totally awesome for people visiting if you have money. Super expensive but also super good. Thanks for everything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had enjoyed an amazing meal at Culina ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had enjoyed an amazing meal at Culina last year and couldn't wait to take our friends there the other night. I don't know if they have a new chef, but oh what a sad change in cuisine. The service was still top notch, but the lamb shank arrived dripping in some sort of thousand island concoction, the steaks arrived with a kind of odd salsa topping. The four of us agreed that the food was ordinary and that the sauces were at odds with the meats they were supposed to be enriching. As lovely a setting as it is and as marvelous as the serving staff is, we won't be going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Hotel food lives up 2 it's name! Taste ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Hotel food lives up 2 it's name! Taste like warmed up hotel food . Just so disappointing with such high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Not good. They had been notified that i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Not good. They had been notified that it was a birthday. The food was only okay. $16 for a less than average Caesar Salad. Filet Steak incredibly small, taste okay. Tiny amount of small potato 'balls'....too expensive. Dessert Fresh Peach Torte was disgusting. Gooey dough, as far as Fresh Peach, the thinnest of slices, about four of them on the top of a less than sponge type whatever it was...sent it back. No acknowledgement of our birthday celebration. Restaurant, basically empty. Would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Charged $20 more, when I booked price fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Charged $20 more, when I booked price for brunch was $75 per/ person, but they charged $85 per/ person, all beverages they charged additionally . I had a branch in Santa Barbara in Hotel Four Seasons last week and I payed $75 per person including all beverages even Mimosa, Bloody Merry , but here everything different , the thing is when I booked price was $75, so I don't understand why they charged $10 more.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was passable. Service was slow des ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was passable. Service was slow despite the dining room being 2/3 empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

So disappointed for the Dina la menu. Ge ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

So disappointed for the Dina la menu. Get seafood di mare and the pasta was not fully cooked. It was half raw dough. And the waitress told me that was the way Italian eat pasta. Excuse me? This was raw! I did a lot of fancy Italian restaurant before. No one was like this. So rediclous! Never come it again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

My husband and I had dinner. We had the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My husband and I had dinner. We had the perfect waitress, extremely pleasant. It made our date night wonderful !!! Thank you for the memory...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a great culinary experience great a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It's a great culinary experience great and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio is so lovely and we sat over c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The patio is so lovely and we sat over coffee and dessert and visited with our friends.

The food was very good and beautifully presented. The service was excellent.

Everything was just as we ordered and the waiter did not hover but seemed to

know when he was needed. We will definitely return this summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am so lucky to live three blocks from ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

I am so lucky to live three blocks from this fantastic restaurant, and within the last two years I have been here 11 times. Culina is the best restaurant in Los Angeles! It is casual and comfortable with fantastic food. My guest and I both had the grilled salmon and sorbetti for dessert. She had wine and chose from an extensive list, and I had a cocktail that was just perfect. My server, John, is very helpful with menu choices and is quick to provide samples of wine so the customer will choose the perfect one. I simply can't say enough about this place. Do not miss it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality has definitely gone down an ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food quality has definitely gone down and so did their service. Receptionists are rude and our oyster had weird scent + super salty we had to ask them to take it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Waited over an hour for a salad ... But ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Waited over an hour for a salad ... But otherwise amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Sad. Food was tired, and oversaturated. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Sad. Food was tired, and oversaturated. Felt like buffet food. A restaurant without any pop or energy. We figured the FOUR SEASONS, must be good. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

I purchased a Groupon for this restauran ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

I purchased a Groupon for this restaurant because I had always wanted to try it. Overall, we had a good experience. The food we ordered was delicious (octopus to start, followed by the spaghetti with added meatballs, roasted chicken, & Molten Chocolate cake with mint chocolate gelato). I would not have changed anything we ordered, again it was all delicious. If I had one negative thing to say about the food.. the portions where on the smaller side... but only because I think we are used to getting VERY large portions at other similar restaurants. It was a beautiful restaurant with some nice outdoor seating as well. The restaurant wasn't very busy. It was a hotel restaurant so we were not expecting great things, however, we were surprised how good the food was. I think we would come back with a Groupon, but would not want to pay full price, it was a bit over priced in our opinion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The salmon main dish wasn't good at all, ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The salmon main dish wasn't good at all, but we did like the appetizers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Food wasn't as good as the previous time ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food wasn't as good as the previous time. Also, you get small portions for the high prices. Their wine list is overpriced compared to other restaurants in their class.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

When using a Groupon this special restau ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

When using a Groupon this special restaurant becomes an absolute bargain. We have eaten here about 5 times. Don't forget to get your parking ticket validated. You'll save $5.00.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ambient atmosphere, fantastic serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great ambient atmosphere, fantastic service and food was delicious . Would definitely return if I am ever in Los Angeles again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and Great selection of wine ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Amazing food and Great selection of wine .

Attentive and very professional service, Culina is definitely the place to go for celebrations, business dinner and romantic occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The yellowtail appetizer is excellent. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The yellowtail appetizer is excellent. And, the branzino was out of this world!

Try the chocolate tart with mint chip ice cream...can't beat the flavor of the fresh mint!

Food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent at brunch, wait staff ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was excellent at brunch, wait staff was very organized, friendly and efficient . Great experience and we had a 16 month old! She was also very impressed.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First things first, the brunch was insan ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

First things first, the brunch was insane! Never saw anything like it. We were all very impressed.

Now, you are at a Four Seasons in Beverly Hills, CA, so do not expect a fairly priced meal, that being said, I knew what I was getting into walking in, so the price was not a surprise. What was a surprise was how absolutely beautiful the spread was. You have anything and everything you can think of for Breakfast/Lunch and even a kids table for the chicken fingers and fries.

It will set you back, but if you are like me, heading there for an "experience", then expect to ("over") pay as much as $100 per person, including tax and gratuity. We were on vacation and set out to dine like the rich and famous, so it was budgeted.

From the cars being parked by the valet, most of the people there are locals, but l there were some domestic and lower end minivans and SUV's, probably rented like us, there for the Facebook Check-In.

I recommend doing it once, if you can swing it. You may even get to see some celebrities along the way.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, but the fish was dry and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Food was good, but the fish was dry and not what you would accept for a high end restaurant, considering it was an entree that was over $50.00

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent brunch and wonderful service

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent brunch and wonderful service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unfortunately, after three other great d ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Unfortunately, after three other great dining experiences, this meal at Culina was truly poor. We don't know what went wrong, but both my wife's and my food were poor - hers especially. The service and the ambiance were great but the food was extremely poor. It was one of the worst dining experiences we have had in quite some time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Enjoyable

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Great food, ambiance and service. We really enjoyed our special birthday dinner. Our server was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. For an upscale pla ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. For an upscale place it's very warm and inviting. The waiter was excellent and so friendly. The food was superb.The affogato with cotton candy was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service here is impeccable. Food is good ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Service here is impeccable. Food is good but not great. It used to be a nice quiet neighborhood place to eat but last night they had the music turned up louder than it should be in the dining room. It felt like we were eating at club on Sunset. Not what we were expecting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Loved it! Great experience!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The outside dining patio was very enjoyable. Our waiter was very friendly and so was the rest of the staff. LOVED the food! I will definitely be coming back here!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Always enjoy Culina and the service and food is delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything & everyone was perfect. In fa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything & everyone was perfect. In fact, I'll be back this week.

Thank you so much!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very special place!

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Celebrated our 53rd Anniversary at Culina, and it was a very special experience at a very special place. The sea base was excellent as was the service. All of the staff were wonderful. We will revisit Culina again for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant. The food is always ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

Love this restaurant. The food is always delicious and the ambiance is great. We will definitely make it a point to come here more often. Their Sunday buffet is also the best in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.