About Culina

300 South Doheny Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

Culina is taking reservations for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Capturing the cosmopolitan ethose of Los Angeles, Culina, Modern Italian presents a lively neighborhood gathering spot where sophisticated cuisine and levity join hands. Culina, from the Latin word for "kitchen" showcases the intersection of traditional and modern Italian cuisine with a menu guided by exceptional ingredients. Guests can linger over small plates and wine or settle in for a night of superior dining in the garden. The menu features Los Angeles' only crudo bar with the finest selections of hand prepared raw seafood, as well as homemade pastas, pizzas, the freshest Burrata and salami, and authentic entrees. Our wine program offers approximately 200 wines, most available by carafe, from Italy and the rest of the world, with a range of unique aperitifs and cocktails. Culina provides the perfect atmosphere to see and be seen!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am – 11:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Saturday: 11:30am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 6:00pm – 10:30pm; Thursday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Burton Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 860-4000

Website:
http://culinarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $12.00 for Culina patrons. Complimentary Valet Parking at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Culina Chef Denis Dello Stritto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Private Events Specialist Kaili Tidland at kaili.tidland@fourseasons.com or call (310) 860-4000.

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
SAY HAPPY FATHER’S DAY WITH THE ULTIMATE BRUNCH ON SUNDAY, JUNE 19 AT CULINA, MODERN ITALIAN AT FOUR SEASONS HOTEL LOS ANGELES AT BEVERLY HILLS.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Culina, Modern Italian’s elegant Private Dining Room and Grappa Room are ideal for business, social and intimate gatherings. For cocktail receptions, we recommend the Culina Lounge or Culina Patio.

Culina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

special occasion (42)
great for outdoor dining (38)
fit for foodies (35)
See All
great for brunch (33)
romantic (33)
neighborhood gem (23)
good for groups (22)
great for lunch (21)
hot spot (18)
notable wine list (12)
vibrant bar scene (9)
scenic view (6)
kid-friendly (5)
late-night find (4)
 (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
794 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent brunch and wonderful service

Dined 2 days ago

Excellent brunch and wonderful service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable

Dined on May 22, 2016

Great food, ambiance and service. We really enjoyed our special birthday dinner. Our server was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant. For an upscale pla ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Beautiful restaurant. For an upscale place it's very warm and inviting. The waiter was excellent and so friendly. The food was superb.The affogato with cotton candy was amazing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service5

Service here is impeccable. Food is good ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Service here is impeccable. Food is good but not great. It used to be a nice quiet neighborhood place to eat but last night they had the music turned up louder than it should be in the dining room. It felt like we were eating at club on Sunset. Not what we were expecting.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Great experience!

Dined on May 8, 2016

The outside dining patio was very enjoyable. Our waiter was very friendly and so was the rest of the staff. LOVED the food! I will definitely be coming back here!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine dining...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Always enjoy Culina and the service and food is delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything & everyone was perfect. In fa ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Everything & everyone was perfect. In fact, I'll be back this week. Thank you so much!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very special place!

Dined on May 5, 2016

Celebrated our 53rd Anniversary at Culina, and it was a very special experience at a very special place. The sea base was excellent as was the service. All of the staff were wonderful. We will revisit Culina again for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant. The food is always ...

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Love this restaurant. The food is always delicious and the ambiance is great. We will definitely make it a point to come here more often. Their Sunday buffet is also the best in town!

food3
ambience4
service3

Solid but nothing special Main courses a ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Solid but nothing special Main courses are were a bit boring Service good

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service

Dined on April 8, 2016

Amazing service

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply Fantastic!

Dined on March 27, 2016

We went here for Easter Brunch this past weekend. We are from the East Coast, and took a chance choosing a place in Los Angeles/Beverly Hills based on internet reviews. Culina was as good as we had read, and hoped.... and then some!! The food was delicious, the selection/variety was second to none, and the staff and service were superb! It was by far the best brunch we have ever had. Not to mention, we were surrounded by celebs. We enjoyed ourselves so much that we actually joked about flying to California every Easter to partake in the brunch there!! Next time we are in the area, we will definitely be going back for their regular Sunday Brunch. Culina is a MUST! Trust me!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4

I requested rare for my ribeye steak. Bu ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

I requested rare for my ribeye steak. But since the ribeye was served on a skillet, it came out as medium rare which further turns into medium well! I felt that the ribeye steak was wasted as it turned out to be FULLY COOKED! >_<

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Good food, one of life's great pleasures

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Great ambience for indoor and outdoor dining. Food is great. If you love fish, their Branzino is fabulous. Great overall selections and enough variety of dishes. The staff is top notch, always anticipating and attentive to your needs while managing never to be intrusive. I wish I remembered our servers name, but she was also fabulous.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service like always, espe ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Great food and service like always, especially from Omar and Caroline. Best brunch in L.A.!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

From the time you register until the time you leave, the staff make you feel at home. The food selection during brunch is amazing. Quality is superb. It does not get any better than this.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Culina

Dined on March 20, 2016

Went for breakfast Sunday, they were setting up for breakfast buffet at 10am. . We ate at 9am, but at 9:45am all servers left and went to other side of restaurant, only one waiter left who wouldn't help us since he said he wasn't our waiter

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely Wonderful

Dined on March 20, 2016

The service was great, food was perfect, no complaints at all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Perfect

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

My friend and I celebrated our birthdays here and had simply perfect food. The home-made lasagna was out of this world and so was my sweet sausage and spaghetti. We shared a Caesar salad with anchovy sauce and I don't normally like anchovies but this was subtle and tasty. My cocktail was extremely refreshing and the red wine was exceptional. For the first time I didn't have dessert!! But I know from experience the sorbets are great. Can't wait to return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Extremely disappointed this time around

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

I've been here 3-4 times but this time around, I was hosting some clients and service was not good. Our server seems like he was new and we had to remind him about black napkins, water, etc. He even gave us the wrong bottle of wine, it was $70 more!!! What can I say in front of my guests?? We spent $100 per person and it just wasn't worth it. We have had to pay for the birthday dessert! How ridiculous! I won't be going back any time soon!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I just love the ambiance. Food is presented well.

Dined on March 13, 2016

I will definitely come back to this restaurant. This place has a classy relaxed feeling.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great

Dined on February 28, 2016

best place in la ive seen for brunch,the service is the best,

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

awesome

Dined on February 27, 2016

good place to dine!!! Servers are up to par! food are delicious , very clean . Classy and relaxing

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, nice atmosphere

Dined on February 27, 2016

Had a really nice meal here Friday night. Food was tasty, service was great...we were surprised it wasn't more full. Not cheap, but not out of control either, especially considering it's in the Four Seasons. Will go back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Greeting was lame and staff was not good

Dined on February 23, 2016

Greeting was that our table was ready (Note - we stayed at the hotel and had a reservation a week in advance). It wasn't, despite the fact we confirmed the morning of (when we had breakfast there) and asked for an outside table. At that time, we were told no problem. While we waited int he Lounge, the server was uninformed, couldn't remember drinks, and failed to mention it was happy hour. It seemed they didn't know the menu at all. When the table was ready - we weren't outside. We were in an atrium area. Had we been told outside was not available, we would have taken the inside table and avoided the whole bad service in the Lounge thing. The night was fine after that. Our dinner server was excellent. and the Food was very good. But the experience blew it for us, and we will not go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

highly recommend

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

The food was outstanding. Service perfect and personal. Beautiful setting. Save room for dessert.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

no Fixed menu!!

Dined on February 15, 2016

The worst way to show off your culinary talent is to limit it! Which is exactly what you did in the worst way! How could you have a fixed Italian menu and not include a pasta??? Which is one of the best things on the menu. Not a desireable selection at all. Very disappointing! And way too overpriced. Spent $350 to be serve 1... 1 slice of bread. Ambiance was great but thats about it! I work in the hospitality industry and this was not a 4-star experience. Which is should've been. Will not be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious meal!

vip
Dined on February 9, 2016

The food here is always good and we love the service and how calm and quiet it is here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy BDay Girl

Dined on February 7, 2016

My husband and I were seated upon arrival. The restaurant was buzzing with people which confirmed we made the right decision - it's a popular place for a reason. Our waiter - Michael Nicholas - was very knowledgeable of the menu and wine list. He made great suggestions that made for a perfect birthday dinner - from wine pairing to appetizers and entree selections before getting into the many deserts. Everything was yummy. We can't wait to get back to Culina to have another wonderful experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dine LA

vip
Dined on February 1, 2016

Ifound the selection of starters offered good variety. A persimmon salad with burrata cheese was excellent. The entrée selections were not strong. The grilled calamari were tough and the Cornish Game Hen was only satisfactory. Great cannolis for dessert!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything you would expect from Four Seasons

Dined on January 24, 2016

Party of six--from 11 years old to 65 years old. Celebrating 2 engagements, I wanted a special occasion experience and we got it. From the greeting by the valets to the lovely woman selling perfumes in the lobby, we felt welcome and comfortable. Had a tour of the buffet from the hostess before we were seated--necessary because it is enormous and spread out over 3 rooms. Anything you could possibly want for brunch is offered. Sushi to health drinks to kids buffet, there is something for everyone. Lovely presentation, the hot food was hot and the cold food was cold, very fresh. Delicious breads, cheese plate, salads were delicious, roasted meats, breakfast items galore, loved the "charcuterie" section. Seafood was terrific. Even the children's table was thoughtful and really tasty. Lots of gluten free items for those who need it. The ONLY thing our party thought could use improvement was the dessert table. Nothing wowed us--all items a little bland, a little "flabby,"--a little bit institutional for want of a better word. Finally, our waiter--Otto--made the whole meal that much more special. Friendly, accommodating, humorous, responsive, professional, he was one of the best service people I've ever had. Hats off to Four Seasons--we loved our brunch and will be back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Good food, great bar. Stop by the regula ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Good food, great bar. Stop by the regular bar afterward for some people watching and legit drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Very personable new chef. Unfortunately ...

Dined on January 16, 2016

Very personable new chef. Unfortunately chicken served overcooked, pasta skippy and uninspired, in fact almost lacking the signature protein part of dish. Chef seemed unconcerned that we were disappointed with 3 of the 4 entrees ordered. Would not return. On a positive note, server was very attentive.

food3
ambience1
service4
value3

TOO NOISY

vip
Dined on January 10, 2016

I don't understand the need for background music when all you can hear is the pounding of the bass. I wouldn't return. Too hard to talk over the music.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service.

Dined on January 3, 2016

Great food and great service.

food5
ambience5
service4

I loved everything about this place! The ...

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

I loved everything about this place! The ambiance and atmosphere were great- very beautiful. The food was excellent and our server was really helpful,and personable. It was our first night in the LA area and it was definitely a great start to our trip. I definitely recommend!

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Nice Bartender.

Dined on December 27, 2015

Watered down grandma's drink without her catching on. Very friendly and got what the situation was.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a wonderful Christmas night!

Dined on December 25, 2015

Had a wonderful Christmas night!

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great, but the food was ...

Dined on December 25, 2015

The service was great, but the food was the most important thing, every dish was pure awesomeness

food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Luxury restaurant but terrible food

Dined on December 25, 2015

I went there for christmas with my bf. The reason why I decide the place for christmas was great review on yelp and pictures look great for special occasions. Yes, the place was luxury and has great ambience. HOWEVER, I am totally disappointed by food. We ordered two main dishes (because all the appetizers are raw and I cannot eat raw food) which are salmone and squid ink pasta. Salmon was not that great not that bad but the squid ink pasta was TERRIBLE. It has no taste literally. I was really hungry but i didnt finish the dishes (actually I couldnt eat them :( so terrible taste) and I went to another place for our christmas dinner. It was my first time realize that terrible food can spoil my day and great food can made my day. Im not picky person and im not a type that write a review online, but I would not recommend this place if you are looking for a great restaurant with great food. But, if you dont care about the food and care only ambience (to spend a money to take a picture in a good place or whatever) , i highly recommend this place.

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.