About Culina

300 South Doheny Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90048
View Larger Map

Culina is taking reservations for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Capturing the cosmopolitan ethose of Los Angeles, Culina, Modern Italian presents a lively neighborhood gathering spot where sophisticated cuisine and levity join hands. Culina, from the Latin word for "kitchen" showcases the intersection of traditional and modern Italian cuisine with a menu guided by exceptional ingredients. Guests can linger over small plates and wine or settle in for a night of superior dining in the garden. The menu features Los Angeles' only crudo bar with the finest selections of hand prepared raw seafood, as well as homemade pastas, pizzas, the freshest Burrata and salami, and authentic entrees. Our wine program offers approximately 200 wines, most available by carafe, from Italy and the rest of the world, with a range of unique aperitifs and cocktails. Culina provides the perfect atmosphere to see and be seen!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Saturday: 6:30am – 11:00am; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am – 2:00pm; Lunch: Monday – Saturday: 11:30am – 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Wednesday: 6:00pm – 10:30pm; Thursday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Burton Way

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 860-4000

Website:
http://culinarestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking - $12.00 for Culina patrons. Complimentary Valet Parking at Lunch.

Executive Chef:
Culina Chef Denis Dello Stritto

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Private Events Specialist Kaili Tidland at kaili.tidland@fourseasons.com or call (310) 860-4000.

Restaurant Photos

Beef Tagliata - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Scallop crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Yellowtail Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Gelato Trio: Chocolate, Vanilla And Espresso - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tiramisu - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Scarola - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Crudo – scallops, yellowtail, ahi tuna - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
vegan ice cream - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Montanare napolentane  - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Vegan pear salad, almond "ricotta" cheese, grapefruit, pepitas, saba - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Grilled Mediterranean Branzino - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Ahi Tuna Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Polpo Alla Griglia - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Chitarra Al Nero Di Seppia - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Salsiccia alla Griglia - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tricolore - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Mindful Muesli - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
House Made Granola Parfait - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Burrata & Brunno Rosso Tomatoes - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Cappucino & Biscotti - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Diver Scallop & Black Truffle Crudo  - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Burrata e Peperonata - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Gnocchi Di Ricotta With Lamb Ragu - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Bread Sticks - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tagliatelle Con Le Vongole - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Olives - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Spicy Garlic & Poppy Seed Breadstick - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Foccacia & Extra Virgin Olive Oil - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Italian Red Wine - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Roagna Barbaresca Paje - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Elderflower panna cotta - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Prosciutto And Buratta Pizza - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Bucatini carbonara - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Polpette - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Butter/Corn Ravioli - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Grilled Octopus - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Kale Caesar - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Beet Salad - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Escarole - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tricolore Salad Chicken - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Kitchen Sink - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Rustica - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Tonno Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Branzino - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Sweet Pizza - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Turkey Burger - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Bianca Pizza - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Affogato - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Lasagna Della Nonna - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Salmone Crudo - Culina, Los Angeles, CA
Caviar Sushi - Culina, Los Angeles, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

We are offering a 4 course menu $95.00 per person plus regular ala carte menu and Vino Teca menu.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

We are having our wonderful Christmas Day open buffet starting at 11AM till 6PM. Our buffet includes nine different mouth watering stations like traditional breakfast, seafood, desserts, hot foods, and many more. It is $119.00 per person and $59.00 for kids 5-12 years of age.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 10:30PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 6:45PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Culina, Modern Italian’s elegant Private Dining Room and Grappa Room are ideal for business, social and intimate gatherings. For cocktail receptions, we recommend the Culina Lounge or Culina Patio.

Culina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Hollywood / Beverly Hills / Mid-Wilshire
Best Restaurants in Beverly Hills ›

Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (13)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Cozy (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Healthy (5)
Private Room (4)
Casual (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fun (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our server was really great in suggestin ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Our server was really great in suggesting and spreading out the service of our meal. The whole wait staff was great. Could not say enough good things about it!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Groupon deal: Two Drinks (Choices of ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our Groupon deal: Two Drinks (Choices of either Cocktails, Wine, or Non-Alcoholic drinks); Two Shared Appetizers; 2 Main Entrees; and 1 Shared Dessert.

Mom got an adorable 6oz Diet Coke Bottle. I got the Fiori & Zenzero ($16) Cocktail. The drink was really strong after the first two sips, but got better as the huge ice melted.

APPETIZERS

Polpo alla Griglia $18 Comes with 2 pieces - one tentacle & one piece of the body. About the size of your middle and index fingers put together. Both were grilled deliciously - very soft and tender. Definitely recommend getting this one. Polpette $18 Small meatball sizes - think golf ball sizes. The meatballs were moist and tender, and seasoned perfectly. The tomato sauce was delicious, and we both used the parmesan cracker bread to scoop up the sauce with.

MAIN ENTREES

Gambetto $42 The braised lamb shank was soft and tender, easily fell off the bone. The farotto was hearty and seasoned perfectly. I think Mom liked the farotto more than the lamb shank itself, lol! Mom got the Branzino $46 - EPIC FAIL!!!! She was annoyed that a $46 dish had no flavor to it. The fish itself was tender, but oh so bland! We had high hopes for this dish, but sadly, it sucked. The only thing that we did agree on it was the crispy skin.

DESSERT -BUTTERSCOTCH BUDINO $11 (Whipped Crème Fraiche, Sea Salt Caramel, Coconut Cookies). Now came the best part of the meal, dessert!!! We both liked the soft and creamy texture. Paired with the whipped crème fraiche and long, thin shortbread coconut/toffee flavored cookie, it was divine.

SERVICE

Our waitress, - sweet and patient, answered any questions we had about our meal and drinks as well as being on point with changing up our dinner ware for each different dish. As for the male servers, very attentive in making sure our waters were refilled continuously, and taking away any finish dishes quickly. Also, they address you by your last name, which I thought I was very nice gesture.

Worth the try at least!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Family Style, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I used a Groupon to treat my nephew and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I used a Groupon to treat my nephew and brother from England to a fancy Saturday night dinner when we visited L.A. I reserved through OpenTable with no problems. When your teenage nephew sits up and remarks, this is posh, I knew I made the right choice. I appreciate our hostess who did not look down on us Groupon users. Service was attentive. Food came out timely and was indeed, very good. We were not rushed. It was worth the 30% tip. We ended up having a very nice evening out from our Culina dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My dining experience was regrettable. Th ...

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

My dining experience was regrettable. The food was excellent. The waitress (Meg)was horrid. She had no interest in providing service. She never asked if I wanted a refill. She demanded the check which we discovered she added an 18% tip at $45 and and the bill was $188. Also she added $20.80 in tax and food tax is only 9%...It was my birthday. We received a refund. We later discovered that she added a tip onto her 18% for a total of $79. We shouldn't have had to deal with it at all.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Everything is about this place is amazin ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Everything is about this place is amazing but of a weird walk to finally get to your destination but once you are there you are greater with a smile , everybody is very attentive ( your server or others ) , the gambetto ( lamb shank ) was to die for and the wine selection is pretty great as well , MEG was very pleasant and made great recommendations especially when it came to dessert , I had the tiramisu and one scoop of house made gelato ( Dulce de Leche )

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was fabulous on all count ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The experience was fabulous on all counts. Great ambiance, fresh interesting and delicious food, excellent service. We will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

This happens to be the best place for br ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This happens to be the best place for brunch in the USA. The selections are mind bogling. The quality is second to none. Service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Culina never disappoints: outstanding f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Culina never disappoints: outstanding food, good cocktails and excellent wine list, great desserts, attentive wait staff and lovely ambiance make for a PERFECT meal. I am lucky to have been here over ten times in two years and I look forward to every meal.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I think they may have hired a new chef n ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 13, 2016

I think they may have hired a new chef now!

All the dishes we ordered were really really delicious!!

Bartender can make very yummy cocktails!!

William was our server, he is absolutely professional and nice!!

Many thanks to our great server, Chef, bartender and hostess, you guys are amazing!! We all have wonderful dinner!!

We'll definitely come back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We tried Culina because we happened to h ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We tried Culina because we happened to have a Groupon. We would definitely come again. The restaurant is beautiful and comfortable, with ample indoor and outdoor seating. The tables are nicely spaced, so that conversation is easy. There are also booths that are very roomy and comfy.

The service is top-notch. Extremely attentive, and kind. Everyone who works there is nice, and appears happy.

The food was beyond delicious. I had an octopus appetizer - which was fantastic. Don;t be scared of octopus, this was succulent and tasty. My husband had a ceasar salad that looked good. First courses run about $15-$18.

I had branzino that was delicious. It was a filet with a crispy crust along with fennel and at orange slices - at least three varieties. My husband had a chicken dish with truffled mushrooms and potatoes. It was good too. Entrees were around $35 and up (with steaks the priciest choices). There were also pizzas and pastas more moderately priced. The couple next to us each had a pizza.

Desert was a gooey chocolate something with gelato and was gone in 5 seconds.

Very lovely evening. Groupon is a fun way to try someplace new, that may have been there for a long time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, but only good. Nothin ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food was good, but only good. Nothing new on the menu, but also nothing that really stands out. That great thing about it is just the overall design, especially the patio. I love al fresco dining, and this is wonderful. Nothing like Italian food while listening to Ferraris go up and down Doheny. This is dining in Beverly Hills

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

We enjoyed dining outside near the fount ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We enjoyed dining outside near the fountain. The waiter and the service were wonderful.

I have had a special occasion at Culina and was extremely pleased with the food, service and ambiance.

Will be returning.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, good food, very pleas ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent service, good food, very pleasant place - a place to return to often

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent food,great service ,ambiance & ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

excellent food,great service ,ambiance & great menu with many options -delicious desserts

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is lovely and the setting ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2016

The atmosphere is lovely and the setting is good for lunch or dinner. It is a good balance of formal and casual. The kale salad and mint tea were the best I've ever had.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great food and atmosphere...would defini ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 12, 2016

great food and atmosphere...would definitely go again

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for Sunday brunch. At $85 you mig ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I went for Sunday brunch. At $85 you might balk. When you see what they have to offer, it's a steal. Fresh sushi and seafood. Wonderful carving station. Amazing selection of breakfast treats. Mexican station, Chineese station, salads galore, fresh fruits, pastries etc...

Definitely worth the visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Spicy, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Consistently exceptional brunch! Stron ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Consistently exceptional brunch! Strongly recommend it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the chef Denis's creative and de ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love the chef Denis's creative and delicious dishes. All ingredients are carefully selected, fresh and superb. We appreciate the delicate and surprisingly refreshing taste to bring the best of all dishes. We look forward to coming back more often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good but overpriced. At l ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was good but overpriced. At lunch we ordered a few appetizers, 5 main dishes, 4 desserts, coffee and tea. One of the main dishes was the Tagliata, Sliced Tri-Tip Steak. The dish cost $29 and we received a very small steak sliced not even 6oz. with a little bit of salad Arugula and two Cherry Tomatos. The steak was not tender.

There many better alternatives in Beverly Hills for a very expensive meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Meeting with my corporate business colle ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Meeting with my corporate business colleague at Culina for dinner and ordered: 2 glasses of Cabernets, Burrata with corn relish, salad, Bronzino with vegetables, Salmon with risotto and redskin mash purée...all were presented artfully and tasted light but flavorful. Sat outside by the waterfall and under the stars, to enjoy another southern Cal summer night. This is my second visit this week to Culina and would recommend for overall great service and good food and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service was painfully slow.. Beautiful s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Service was painfully slow.. Beautiful setting though. Food was average. Nothing amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Dinner with my attorney colleague and or ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Dinner with my attorney colleague and ordered: Laphroaig scotch on the rocks neat, Grey Goose martini up, a bottle of Syrah, the appetizer meatballs, spaghetti with ragu sauce, the Mediterranean seabass(Bronzino), side of red skin mashed potatoes purée. For dessert we shared the almond tarts and peach gelato. All dishes were presented nicely and fresh and delish, and the portions just right.

The hostesses,waitress and servers were professional and nice. Overall experience was quite pleasant and would recommend and return here at Culina Restaurant in the Four Seasons Hotel in LA/Beverly Hills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Waitress was excellent and had a great s ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Waitress was excellent and had a great sense of humor. The service was quick and the food was wonderful. Loved the seafood salad and the dessert!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We decided to visit based on other revie ...

 
 (London)·Dined on August 17, 2016

We decided to visit based on other reviews. The food was very good but the service slow.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This is one of my favorite places in tow ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 15, 2016

This is one of my favorite places in town to eat. The salmon is my favorite.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten here before for dinner and ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2016

I have eaten here before for dinner and for lunch. The restaurant is in a convenient location and does have a very nice bar and lounge. We had lunch this visit and my guest ordered the spaghetti. It looked like Chef Boyardee and was not very good. Portions for the salad were small. Although service was very good the food is pricey for the quality.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good food, but a bit on pricey side espe ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good food, but a bit on pricey side especially for portion size

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

A great dining experience.It's our secon ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2016

A great dining experience.It's our second time.Odd to write a chapter on dining.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My party had a great time but were a bit ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2016

My party had a great time but were a bit surprised by the bill. Totally awesome for people visiting if you have money. Super expensive but also super good. Thanks for everything.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We had enjoyed an amazing meal at Culina ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We had enjoyed an amazing meal at Culina last year and couldn't wait to take our friends there the other night. I don't know if they have a new chef, but oh what a sad change in cuisine. The service was still top notch, but the lamb shank arrived dripping in some sort of thousand island concoction, the steaks arrived with a kind of odd salsa topping. The four of us agreed that the food was ordinary and that the sauces were at odds with the meats they were supposed to be enriching. As lovely a setting as it is and as marvelous as the serving staff is, we won't be going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

Hotel food lives up 2 it's name! Taste ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Hotel food lives up 2 it's name! Taste like warmed up hotel food . Just so disappointing with such high expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Not good. They had been notified that i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Not good. They had been notified that it was a birthday. The food was only okay. $16 for a less than average Caesar Salad. Filet Steak incredibly small, taste okay. Tiny amount of small potato 'balls'....too expensive. Dessert Fresh Peach Torte was disgusting. Gooey dough, as far as Fresh Peach, the thinnest of slices, about four of them on the top of a less than sponge type whatever it was...sent it back. No acknowledgement of our birthday celebration. Restaurant, basically empty. Would NOT recommend this restaurant to anyone!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Charged $20 more, when I booked price fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Charged $20 more, when I booked price for brunch was $75 per/ person, but they charged $85 per/ person, all beverages they charged additionally . I had a branch in Santa Barbara in Hotel Four Seasons last week and I payed $75 per person including all beverages even Mimosa, Bloody Merry , but here everything different , the thing is when I booked price was $75, so I don't understand why they charged $10 more.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I like Culina Restourant so much, I feel ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I like Culina Restourant so much, I feeled so comfortable, food was excellent, life music 👍👍👍👍👍

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Romantic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was passable. Service was slow des ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was passable. Service was slow despite the dining room being 2/3 empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

So disappointed for the Dina la menu. Ge ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2016

So disappointed for the Dina la menu. Get seafood di mare and the pasta was not fully cooked. It was half raw dough. And the waitress told me that was the way Italian eat pasta. Excuse me? This was raw! I did a lot of fancy Italian restaurant before. No one was like this. So rediclous! Never come it again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

My husband and I had dinner. We had the ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 21, 2016

My husband and I had dinner. We had the perfect waitress, extremely pleasant. It made our date night wonderful !!! Thank you for the memory...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a great culinary experience great a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2016

It's a great culinary experience great and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio is so lovely and we sat over c ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The patio is so lovely and we sat over coffee and dessert and visited with our friends.

The food was very good and beautifully presented. The service was excellent.

Everything was just as we ordered and the waiter did not hover but seemed to

know when he was needed. We will definitely return this summer.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.