Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 5 times today

Cuistot

4.6
1423 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary French / American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Quiet Conversation
  • Romantic
Cuistot offers fine California/French cuisine and is located at the Southwest intersection of Highway 111 and El Paseo. Cuistot has consistently earned top ratings in the Zagat Survey and was named one of six restaurants in the United States to score a perfect 100 for food by the Conde Nast Traveler. Dine under the stars on our beautiful terrace overlooking a desert water oasis or in one of our elegant dining rooms.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary French / American, Californian, French
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Cuistot is closed for the summer.
We will reopen September 21, 2017
We look forward to seeing our old and new customers as well!
Have a wonderful summer!
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(760) 340-1000
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Resort Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bernard Dervieux
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Highway 111
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of parking
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

From small, intimate Gatherings to large Receptions and Dinners for up to 320 Guests

View Private Dining Details
What 1423 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.4
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
98% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

The mushroom soup and Lobster Ravioli were amazing, best I have ever had. Would highly recommend this place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Our server Morgan was attentive without hovering and easily had all the answers to our questions. We tried the Restaurant Week prix fixe menu on this, our first visit to Cuistot; we shall be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Cuistot is a lovely old-world French restaurant. It has a quiet dining room with well spaced tables and booths. You can actually hear your stablemates' conversations without distraction. The open kitchen is kind of a throwback to an earlier time but still interesting. The food is classic French but with some more modern touches. The homemade sausage with potatoes was a big hit with our party as was the wild mushroom soup. Fish preparation was perfect. Lovely unhurried service and attention to detail by the owner/chef made the evening special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

In seventeen years being fans of Cuistot led us to a birthday Saturday brunch. It coincided with Restaurant Week’s last day. I ordered sea bass feuillé from the Restaurant prix fixe menu while my husband ordered duck confit from the regular menu. We added a bowl of lobster bisque and a House Caesar salad to share. I was presented with a luscious birthday cake slice plus with the sea bass came three teensie desserts. What a foodie feast. Of course we will be back for dinner next time. The interior and patio are beautifully designed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Everything was perfect and fantastic!
It always is!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

All was 5 star, except the wine service. A nice fellow, however not appropriately dressed. He
touched the wine bottle opening with his hands and wiped the left over wine droplets with his shirt under his upper arm. A towel would have been more sanitary! Ugh! Our server Morgan was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The food at Cuistot is simply perfect. It is beautifully prepared and presented. One of the best restaurants in the Greater Palm Springs Area. That said, there is absolutely no excuse for poor service. Yes, it was Restaurant Week and busier than normal Summer evenings but a restaurant of this caliber should plan accordingly. We will be back because of the quality of the food but sincerely hope the service improves on our next visit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

We were celebrating a birthday. The hostess acknowledged it when we arrived. I then mentioned it to the server and waiter. The birthday was not acknowledged. The waiter was horrible. He came to the table 15 minutes after we were seated. He was arrogant from the beginning and never came back to the table to check on us and extremely slow. Then the topper when the birthday was never acknowledged. On the way out I told the hostess how upset I was and all she could say was she was sorry. Doubtful that management will ever hear about this. Will not be going back. There is no excuse for rudeness and forgetfulness in this caliber of restaurant. We were a party of 4. Very well dressed and sophisticated and polite women. I left a generous tip because I know the service staff are also paid from our tips. SHAMEFUL!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

We were there for Restaurant week. The staff did not seem at their best. The food is rebound and I had not been there in years. Their mushroom soup is always outstanding and was included on the all inclusive menu! Yum! I ordered lamb which was fin but was chops on top of slices on top of beans & veggies. Not appealing at all. Dessert was just ok/ice cream in stale pastry with fudge. Overall disappointed. The service, presentation and ambiance is always top shelf but the end of season showed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Celebrating 2 anniversaries. Everything was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Always enjoy one of my favorites in the Desert

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 15, 2018

First time to Cuistot: What a beautiful facility....food was authentic and spot-on. Celebrating their 30th year - now I know why they've been around so long.

Either the server forgot to submit, or the kitchen forgot to fire our mains - a long wait in between courses - and everyone around us got served. They realized and rectified appropriately. Sometimes, it's all about the recovery.

If you enjoy great food using French preparation....you'll love Cuistot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Burger is fantastic!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Great meal. We ate, as usual, at the bar. Excellent, friendly service. Very accommodating and made us feel welcome. The food was superb. I had the cassoulet, which was excellent and my wife raved about the lobster ravioli. Great 'classic' bar atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Great experience. Highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

We went during restaurant week for dinner. Prior to this evening we had been here for lunch a while back. We must say everything about the meal was superb. Wonderful staff that saw to our every need with out our asking, fabulous food, beautiful setting. This is one of our new go again often places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

The Restaurant Week menu was wonderful!
The sea 🌊 bass was exceptional!
And, the dessert 🍮 was a trio of wonderful small 😋 tastes!
The lunch was enjoyed by all in our group of four !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We loved every minute we where there. Outstanding Food Service. We had an incurable server
Cindy who was fun and real professional. We could not ask for more she recommended the food
and it was incredible and lots of it. My partner had the sausage and potatoes to die for and I had
the wild mushroom soup equality are good or better. The main course we Both had the lamb it was
the best we have ever had the presentation was beautiful and we savored every morsel. The
desert and coffee my partner had the apple tart and ice cream wonderful I had the floating
island which I had many other French restaurants this was the best and lots of it. Restaurant
week should be to put you best foot forward and is usually not the case but not here we will
be back. The owner chef Bernard came out to every one in the dinning room to make sure
they where happy with there meal. This do not happen anywhere what a treat and such a
nice man. Thank You Cindy and Chef Bernard for a wonderful evening. Mike and Marco

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Began with a power outage. The staff was quick to alert us and offer drinks and bread. Thankfully the power came back on and the evening proceeded. The food was excellent and the staff attentive. Couldn’t ask for a better experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We went for restaurant week and everything was perfect. Food & Service was outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Food was amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

A retreat from the usual here in the Palm Springs/Palm Desert area. We value a fine meal, appropriate table service, and an environment that promotes dinner conversation. We got it all at Cuistot. This past week I've reflected back on our dinner at Cuistot several times and smiled. T'was a wonderful evening with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great food, wine and the staff was very polite and attentive.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Beautiful setting. Food and service were excellent. We will definitely return. In fact, can't wait.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great Restaurant Week menu. Everyone enjoyed their choices. We’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We went for dinner and found open seating in the bar area. We had an excellent server. Attentive! The selection and portion were just what we wanted.
They accepted our Wine Vault membership without question.

We plan to go back this next and there after til they close.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We had a wonderful lunch for four. Three of us had salads, which we all loved. Our service was very attentive. The ambiance is quiet and lovely. And the price wasn't any higher than our normal lunch. We will definitely come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We enjoyed the food at the restaurant very much but we did find the Sommelier to be unprofessional. He spilled wine on the table cloth and chair then wipes it off with his hand. He did not have or use a towel. He basically made contact only with my husband and not me. I found that rude. He was dressed more on the sloppy side and didn't find him all that knowledgeable about wines. He certainly could use a refresher course and a nice, well tailored attire that would help in being a true Sommelier.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

We went for restaurant week (a great value) and enjoyed it tremendously. The service and food were outstanding; we will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2018

Though not expected to be a good value, given the (expected) upscale nature of Cuistot, our visit was a particularly significant value given that it was Restaurant Week -- three-course meals (and items you really wanted, not something the restaurant was trying to pass off on you) for $39.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Have never been here before and will definitely return . Exquisite setting, delicious food great service what more could you ask for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Great find. Superior service

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The food was very good. Our waiter was another story! We waited 45 minutes and waved our arms to order. All courses were very slow. Our main course came an hour and a half after we were seated. He ignored our table and seemed oblivious to our frustration.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Server was not friendly and neglected our table

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

Despite a nearly empty dining room, service was lethargic and a bit disorganized -- not what we expect from a top-drawer restaurant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 28, 2018

I loved my lamb chop...Service a little slow but given the food and wine I would still recommend this place over all the ones in Palm Desert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Excellent dinner date restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Enjoyed brunch on Saturday celebrating our daughter's graduation. It was thoroughly enjoyable. The food and service were simply the best!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Everything was perfect! Beautiful evening for outdoor dining by the fireplace. Food was amazing (short rib ravioli, wedge salad, cassoulet and branzino, with raspberry feuillete) and service (Adriana) was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We always have great food and great service. Never disappointed. Chef Bernard always comes around towards the end of the evening to say hello to every table. We will go back many times.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36