Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.40mi
  3. Distance: 0.41mi
  4. Distance: 0.54mi

About Cuistot

Cuistot offers fine California/French cuisine and is located at the Southwest intersection of Highway 111 and El Paseo. Cuistot has consistently earned top ratings in the Zagat Survey and was named one of six restaurants in the United States to score a perfect 100 for food by the Conde Nast Traveler. Dine under the stars on our beautiful terrace overlooking a desert water oasis or in one of our elegant dining rooms.

72595 El Paseo Ave
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French / American, Californian, French

Hours of Operation:
Cuistot is closed for the summer.
We will reopen September 21, 2017
We look forward to seeing our old and new customers as well!
Have a wonderful summer!

Cross Street:
Highway 111

Dress Code:
Resort Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 340-1000

Website:
http://www.cuistotrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Plenty of parking

Executive Chef:
Bernard Dervieux

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

From small, intimate Gatherings to large Receptions and Dinners for up to 320 Guests

Cuistot Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (22)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Business Meals (16)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Authentic (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Seasonal (6)
Scenic View (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Casual (5)
Fireplace (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
People Watching (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This was our second time there and just like the first, it was amazing. Yes a little pricey, but places like this that cater to having something original is/are hard to find. The occasion was Fathers Day - I took my uncle since he is the only father I have ever had. I pampered him, and he enjoyed it very much. He got the Lobster Pot Pie and said it was amazing. I should mention, it is hard for him to enjoy a lot of restaurants as he used to be a chef, but he loved everything about this place. The wine selection is extensive and there is one for every price level. I highly recommend this place for any special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I have written a few "hostile" reviews in the past and this might be considered another. However, I want people to know that I really enjoy almost all meals at Cuistot's. However, some dishes just don't workout. I ordered Roasted Rabbit with leg on Saturday, June 17th. I've ordered this before and loved it. However, the Rabbit was really tough and took really significant effort to chew. In addition, I know Rabbit is mild, there was almost no meaty flavor at all. The sauce and the Savoy cabbage were really good and helped cover the meat's lack of flavor. You can always send a dish back and switch to something else if Cuistot strikes out. They are good about that and have a wide enough choice to do a good recovery. They have a great wine list and I like experimenting with wines that are new to me. In addition, they serve Wine Dinners from time to time also that can be a good way to taste a winery's current major varietals.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This restaurant is simply amazing! When was the last time the chef came around to your table to inquire about your meal. I told him the potatoes were out of this world, and within moments, I had a whole plate of potatoes in front of me - complementary! Now that's a restaurant that know what it is doing. Try it you won't regret it. Take a little extra cash, but only a little.

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We took our friend for a birthday lunch. Our party of six included one individual in a wheelchair.
Access was easy, with plenty of space to maneuver her chair, and she was able to easly transfer to a chair with arms.
Marcos was welcoming, informative and friendly. He is one of the best waiters we have encountered in many years of dining out.
Without exception, the food was delicious. Standouts include the mushroom soup, lobster bisque, seabass, eggs benedict and shrimp louie. We look forward to September when Cuistot opens it's doors to a new season.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We went for the Tour de France menu and it did not disappoint

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food never disappoints! When asked they will make a delicious amareto souffle.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fabulous food! The best...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent restaurant week menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Saturday brunch. Delightful. Impeccable & friendly service from Marco. Food was to die for. Had smoked salmon Benedict. Unlike previous restaurants where I've ordered this dish, at Cuistot it arrived at the table hot & perfectly cooked. It was accompanied by a delicious dish of mixed fruit & yummy potatoes, topped off with a trio of mini pastries. I only write reviews when I love or am deeply disappointed in a place and this is definitely love love love.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food at Cuistot was fantastic. My husband request Béarnaise Sauce with his steak and the waiter said he would check with the Chef, who made the best Béarnaise I have ever tasted. If was a beautiful restaurant and I would go back anytime that I was in the Palm Springs area. Loved the pictures of John Lennon, Prince and David Bowe on the walls.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Superb! Had dinner during restaurant week. Great value and the food and service was excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 8, 2017

This was our first time. It was excellent. The food was creative and delicious. The service was attentive, but not rushed or overbearing. Plan to go back and enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Our server was excellant. Very knowledgeable about champagne and wines. My boyfriend and I came for lunch during restaurant week. The menu selection was good but I was disappointed with my seabass in a pastry. The fish was very greasy and way too salty. Also for the price we only received an entree and desert. The starter was extra. I would suggest that the chef offer the appetizer included with the price and cut back on the entree portions. My fish was too much to eat at lunchtime.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Fabulous! Went for restaurant week and everything was outstanding! Wait staff especially good-Alexander and Justin. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Loved it! Great food, service, and ambiance. Sommelier fantastic.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 6, 2017

A VERY CHARMING VENUE. the food was great and interestering!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great time in a beautiful atmosphere - was a great introduction for Restaurant Week. The hostess even called to confirm we were keeping our reservation

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 3, 2017

always a great classic French meal, tonight every seat was taken so it was a bit loud, but service didn't suffer. Mushroom soup was so good I ordered it twice. Nice wine list, great somm. Caesar salad was excellent, veal chop done perfectly. No room for fromage or dessert. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Cuistot is a classic in the desert. We were celebrating Restaurant Week with friends and know that the food is dependable. The room was quiet when we first arrived, about 6:15 but soon after, it got quite noisy. Our server, Alexander, was very busy but it should be noted that our food service was extremely slow. After we finished our starters it was a full 30-40 minutes before our food arrived! I requested salt and pepper and, again, waited. Our food was prepared nicely and presentation was good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Restaurant week menu was an exceptional value for this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Had an excellent time! Excellent service friendly staff, GREAT FOOD! Would definitely come back. We came for Palm Springs Restaurant week and ended ordering from there regular menu. So.... glad we did. Our first time to this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Cuistot is now my favorite desert restaurant. I had brunch there a month ago and loved it. Some out of town friends were visiting so thought about my brunch experience and chose this restaurant for great food, comfort, ambiance and conversation. My friends were also highly complimentary and will return. It exceeded my hopes. I will come again and again. And the staff were awesome. I had left my cell phone which they found and returned to me. Will now be my most frequented treasure. Thanks Cuistot!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This food was so incredible. Definitely the best we've had in Palm Desert. The restaurant and patio are gorgeous and the live pianist in the main dining room is phenomenal. Not to mention the French wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Every visit is superb. From the optional valet to the last bite of desert - everything is always great!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I took my mother to celebrate Mother's Day here. Mom is 92 years old, hard of hearing and virtually blind so finding the right restaurant is challenging. The staff was kind and gracious and the meal was simply outstanding. The entire experience was memorable. Thank you to the staff of Cuiistot!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Beautiful setting, but the food is lackluster. The very friendly British sommelier brought us a bottle of Veuve Clicquot, and we finally flagged down a waiter after sitting 35-40 min. They brought water, day old croissants with frozen butter. I ordered a perfectly cooked leg of lamb, but it lacked seasoning, and why did it only come with a plate full of white beans. The lack of hospitality reflects that they don't care about you.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Having just gone there for Mothering Sunday, the whole event was great!
The restaurant, the service, the food and the ambiance, second to none.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everyone in our party was very happy with everything we would definitely go back again

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful Mother's Day Brunch. Excellent menu choices, Chris, our server did a wonderful job. For was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Really nice night for our family - good food. Morgan was an excellent server.

Cuistot is always good - never disappointing

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 12, 2017

A wonderful day to have lunch and enjoy the fabulous fashion show - always a delight to dine at Cuistot and bring friends to discovery the wonderful staff and food plus great drinks.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Just outstanding!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food and a really classy place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very good service and wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was our first dinner at Cuistot (after a few times for lunch).
Our appetizer, dinners and desserts were wonderful. We look forward
to our next Saturday night dinner at Cuistot.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Fantastic, always fantastic! Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our waitress Andrea, was outstanding and the manager was also terrific. Service and food was excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 27, 2017

A group of us came to Cuistot as they were supporting Desert AIDS Project and Dining Out for Life on April 27th. It was my first time dining here and it was exquisite! The lunch menu is extensive and a good value for the quality of food and the quality of the establishment!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Cuistot is a lovely restaurant. Our server was very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 21, 2017

As always, this visit to Cuistot was a delight. All four of us were pleased with the exceptional quality and taste of our selections. I opted for a "special" selection of soft shell crabs. The flavor was simply exceptional and probably contained that special touch of Chef Bernard.
If you haven't been to this restaurant and aren't expecting fast food prices, by all means go soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.