Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 68 times today

Cucina Enoteca - Del Mar

4.6
1384 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Creative Cuisine
Say hello to the sister restaurant of San Diego’s award winning CUCINA urbana! CUCINA enoteca’s menu features Italian classics with a modern twist, traditionally coursed or served family-style, and made with the freshest local, organic and sustainable ingredients. Enjoy wine by the glass or visit the wine shop and select a bottle from over 100 selections at retail price ($9 corkage fee applies).

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Californian, Comfort Food
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch | Tuesday – Friday | 11:30am – 2pm
Lunch | Saturday | 11:30am – 2:30pm
Afternoon Snacks | Tuesday – Friday | 2pm – 5pm*
Afternoon Snacks | Saturday + Sunday | 2:30pm – 5pm*
Dinner | Sunday + Monday | 5pm – 9pm
Dinner | Tuesday – Thursday | 5pm – 10pm
Dinner | Friday + Saturday | 5pm – 10:30pm
Brunch | Sunday | 11:30am – 2:30pm

*Walk In seating only, No Reservations
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(858) 704-4500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joe Magnanelli
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
URBAN KITCHEN CATERING provides four star, stunning events with menus unique to your occasion. For more information check the URBAN KITCHEN CATERING link on our website www.urbankitchengroup.com or call Alison Cupper at 619.239.2222 extension 2.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
San Andreas
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet and Self Parking Available
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
We feature live music on Sunday's for Brunch from 12 - 3pm.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1384 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, Rachel couldn’t have been more accommodating or engaging. She added to the meal and ambiance with her attentiveness and charm. Andrew the sommelier offered amazing highlights to complete our wine choice without the usual stuffiness and snobbery. Fantastic food find, will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Engagement celebration was not acknowledged. Very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Always exceptional dining, service and smiles!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Great restaurant full of fun things to look at as well as maintaining a servicing a great menu and bar.
Fun place for a lunch with friends and celebrating birthdays.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Unfortunately the music was so loud we could barely hear each other. Love the restaurant but will not return for lunch meetings.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Love to lunch at this restaurant. Food is always good. Service, good too! Loud, though. Always ask for quiet space, but rarely get :(

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Sadly it was a very bad day for this restaurant. Reservations for mother's day at 6:00pm, kids crying at the table from starvation from 6:45 to 7:30; food arrives at 7:30 for kids only and was clearly thrown together. Our dinner arrive at 7:45pm, we ate in haste and got out of there to get kids home to bed. They offered us a free dessert, and I said we had to go, how about a cocktail, which our waiter actually responded "maybe" and had to check - Really? Complete under reaction to the ridiculous situation. Really, a free $6 item for waiting two hours for a $200 dinner? Luckily we kept our cool and mommy had a mommy's day cocktail to keep her nerves tame. ;)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

This is a cute place to eat; fun for dates or family celebrations. The wall of horses is really interesting! The menu offers a variety of items that can be shared. The meatball is delish!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We came on Saturday evening with a reservation which is a must. Good service started right from the start with attentive service. The food was amazing. We had: 1) the chopped salad which was bright and light and would have been good for group sharing, 2)the octopus with meatball app - the octopus was cooked to perfection although the spiciness from meatballs was a surprise, overall the dish had an interesting mix of texture, sweetness from grapes and spice then we had 3) the squid ink pasta with mixed seafood which was the highlight of the evening. The pasta was light and didn’t overpower the delicious seafood broth. The seafood was cooked well with great texture and freshness. We couldn’t finish the pasta and had some for leftovers the next day (although with no seafood left as we picked out all the shellfish ;)). The pasta shined again the next day even without the seafood and the broth was incredibly tasty. Good to the last bite. Great restaurant and consistent food quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Birthday Celebration

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

My party was very pleased with our dining experience at Cucina Enoteca. Beautiful dining area perfect for a relaxing meal. Plenty of options for wine, cocktails, and beer which was great since we were celebrating a birthday. Would definitely visit again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Waitress for got to put in an app, she had a handheld and still forget. The handheld was very impersonal as well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

I had a pizza with mushrooms, goat cheese, and sausage. It was one of the best I've ever had. I will definitely be going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

My wife and I live this place. One of the few restaurants north of La Jolla that can compete with the little Italy crowd. Food is absolutely delicious. Squash blossom appetizer is a must have. Pizzas are all good and the pasta is as good as it gets. Ryan was our waiter the last time we went and he was great. Just the right blend of attentive without being invasive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Excellent appetizers, pizza and entrees. Great wine selection

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food and service all above par. Wine service good, $25 corkage competes with their 8$ corkage from their wine list. A bit on the spendy side but good for a nice occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Love the Brussel sprouts!! Please bring back the beet salad. Great selection of wines. Great service and ambience! Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Reeeealy good food and service. Great cost x benefit.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Worst service to date. Everything took forever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

A little bit crabby server, Burt everything else was perfect.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We celebrated our anniversary and had wonderful time. Great service , friendly staff and very good food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

It was my husband's birthday they started us with a complimentary prosecco. Great Pizza with eggplant and Goat cheese, large meatball and liver pate with figs. Everything was delicious and Service was terrific by Andrea. Beautiful restaurant

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Second visit there. Both experiences very positive. Drove 20 miles each way from home but very much worth the drive. Everything is very fresh. Wood fired pizza delicious. The pasta pappardelle with short rib and creme mushrooms, which happens to be their most popular pasta dish, is excellent. Wait staff a little to laid back for my liking but very friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We were celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary the last night we went to Cucina and it was so special there! They gave us the royal treatment -- a romantic corner table surrounded by pillows and free champagne. Our meal was incredible -- it reminded me of one of my best meals in Italy -- and service was top notch.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Went for dinner with 3 couples on a Sunday night before going to see a concert at the Belly Up. The food was delicious! We shared the cheese & salumi platter and chicken liver pate to start. Then had the Gnoccheti Sardi pasta and my husband had the Branzino fish. Both were excellent. Everyone loved the food and our waiter was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Excellent place all around!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a great meal!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We have been to this restaurant previously, and enjoyed it then. The pasta special was delicious. Also very good was the brussels sprouts.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I was really disappointed this time around. I have been many times and things are usually “good”. Fine service, ok food, and weak drinks. This most recent time was terrible. I made a reservation for my mothers 60th birthday. When we arrived they had an emergency in the kitchen and weren’t seating people. The girls at the front were very blunt and rude. They didn’t give us a time of how long it was going on, no discount, nothing. So we waited because it was a Friday night and everywhere else would be crazy. They said that they would text when they got things cleared up. They never did we went back in and asked them what was going on and they said oh yes were sitting again now so communication was terrible. Once we got seated they took many good options off their menu. Food came out and was burned. And the bill was over 100$! Unfortunately they have forever lost our business.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The kitchen had a water leak so our food was delayed 15 mins. Food overall was good. But bring back the beet salad!!! Why take away your best seller!!! We will be back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

can't wait to return! excellent EVERYTHING!! sorry to not discover the restaurant sooner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We went for my daughters 17th birthday. Atmosphere was lively, the food was great and service outstanding. We love coming here!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Our server was terrific! He coursed everything perfectly and suggested a great bottle of wine. We will be back!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Food isn’t as good as the cucina in mission hills. Food delivery person wasn’t up to par. Our waiter was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We had a reservation for a friends birthday. Not real happy sitting back by the bathrooms in the bar area; especially because we had a reservation. If you are in the main dining area, it has a nicer ambiance. The waitress did a good job, but it took a long time for the food to arrive. The dessert also took a good 15 - 20 min to arrive after we ordered it. Food was good but nothing so notable as to make a return visit.

I would rank this as an average restaurant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Open Table reservation was easy. Got sat immediately. Waiter was very detailed oriented at beginning, then downhill from there. After ordering...took 15 mins to get drink from bar that I had to remind him of. We ordered an app, an entree, and a side dish. App came out with burnt bread. I asked for some more and received some little side breads. It was so loud we couldn’t understand each other. Entree and side came 45 mins after ordered?! We had some pasta left and some Brussel sprouts that were whisked away before I could say I’ll take a box please. So I assumed they were bringing back a box but nothing came. Not impressed...didn’t want to bother explaining to a manager because my wife and I just wanted to leave at that point. Bummer, because we have enjoyed in the past.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Absolutely delicious! The food was yummy and the wine was fantastic!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Food was fantastic as it always it. Great drinks, great appetizers, great entrees. Absolutely love this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The restaurant was fantastic - great food, fun yet semi-formal atmosphere, attentive and impressive wait staff. The 6 of us really enjoyed our experience and would return in a heartbeat!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

WE celebrated my birthday and enjoyed the evening. Our server was great and very attentive.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35