Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

About Cucci Ristorante

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: (905) 330-0096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Romantic (45)
See All
Good for a Date (44)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Worth the Drive (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Live Music (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (20)
Authentic (18)
Business Meals (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Fun (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Fireplace (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1059 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

We dined at Cucci to celebrate my wife's birthday as it is one of our favorite restaurants. The food was excellent, especially the calamari appetizer, and the sea bass and halibut entrees. Both fish were moist, flavorful and beautifully presented. Service was also excellent and our server, Lisa, was friendly, professional and is fully informed about each offering, what they contain and how they are prepared. Cucci has an extensive and interesting wine list that would appeal to any wine lover. A most enjoyable dining experience. We look forward to returning.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. A little on the pricey side however it was definitely worth it. The servers were attentive without being pushy and the menu had a great selection making it extremely difficult to choose. We ask for recommendations on wines to suit our taste and our meals and were very pleased with the recommendations. The live music was a nice touch and added to a pleasant ambiance.

We would definitely recommend.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Great atmosphere. Homemade pasta fabulous. Service was perfect without being obtrusive. One of the few restaurants where you can have a conversation.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a lovely evening at Cucci, it was a beautiful night, so we were able to have dinner on the patio. The service was perfect and everything we ordered for dinner was wonderful. We would highly recommend Cucci and will certainly go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Main dining area was too noisy for conversation with the singer and the band. A softer background would have been a better option unless you're in the second dining area

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Live Music, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Incredible Food. Amazing staff. Fantastic wines and cocktails. Great music. 10 out of 5 stars.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Good food and ambience. For the price though food and service could be better when compared to other such restaurants. Had an enjoyable time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Awesome as always ! Service is great. Good is always a treat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Outstanding Food - served by outstanding staff - who could ask for more??

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Another great experience! This is about our 5th or 6th time now and we chose to sit outside for the first time. Wonderful evening and ambiance. The service and food choice and quality were very high. We had the Seafood Linguine special and the regular menu Duck (medium rare). Both were delicious. On Tuesday nights that offer no corkage fee and we took advantage with a delightful Portuguese wine from the Duoro region. Yum! We'll be back....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent wine, food, and ambiance. Only issue is the noise level of the chatter.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great service, excellent food. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a special dinner

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The meals were excellent. Wonderful beet salad, fresh pickerl and veal shank. The service was attentive. We'll be back.

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This is a surprise find! Very pleased with the high quality of food you would expect from a fine restaurant and Cucci did not disappoint. Service is great as well. I will definitely go back despite it is a 50-min for us from Markham.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I thought the food was outstanding, except my dessert which I did not care for. Our waiter was fantastic. The atmosphere was okay. A big family right beside us with a teenager who kept redoing her long hair was something I could have done without. Also the main meals were not overly big and quite honestly I thought were a little overpriced but delicious none the less.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We had a lovely evening...friendly good service, wonderful food, and comfortable noise level. We'll be back. ShirleyB

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Professional staff, creative food (try the Yellowfin Tuna!) and a friendly, warm atmosphere. We have celebrated a number of special occasions at Cucci, and look forward to coming back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Amazing!!!! Food and service are impeccable. We go every year for our anniversary!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Our favorite restaurant and fortunate that it is so close to home. The food is fantastic but it is the service that makes every time we go to Cucci phenomenal

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Delicious and unique menu items! We went for our anniversary, and our server made sure we had a special night. We will absolutely return again!
I had an heirloom tomato salad and the lobster linguine- delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always a great time st Cucci's, love the atmosphere would love to see some comfort dishes less gourmet...simplicity...less is more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Wedding Anniversary

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I just moved to Burlington last year and this is my third visit to Cucci for another outstanding meal and evening. This time, I brought 6 guests and everyone thoroughly enjoyed it! I love the live music and I especially love that it's the kind of special place people actually dress up to go out to dine there. Food and service were outstanding! Thanks so much.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Our family went there for my wife's birthday. The ambiance of the restaurant was refined and civilized, not pretentious. It was busy for a Wednesday night yet the noise level did not seem overly loud. The live music was excellent, initially we thought the music was streamed through speakers until we noticed the musician playing in the corner. Our waiter, Ernie, was very professional. He was able to answer questions about the menu items in a succinct yet detailed manner. The food was delicious. The antipasto for two and the grilled calamari were both very tasty. The Caesar salad was very good; it came with an anchovy and egg which you can mix into the salad to your taste. The pasta was outstanding especially the gnocchi which was flavourful but not overly rich and heavy. The birthday girl indicated that her pasta dish was the best that she has tasted in some time. The value was very good considering this was fine dining and the excellent quality of the food. Our first visit to this restaurant but certainly it will not be the last. Thank you Cucci.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 14, 2017

We enjoyed an excellent lunch celebrating our anniversary. Food and service were both excellent. it is a wonderful place to have very elegant lunch.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We'd heard good things about Cucci so went there to celebrate our 52nd wedding anniversary. We were given a good table and service was prompt, friendly and efficient. The restaurant was full and very noisy. The food we chose was average at best and significantly overpriced. We decided on wine by the glass and, while the pinot grigio at $10 was within reason, $16 for a glass of Malbec was ridiculous. The noise level increased as the evening wore on. All in all not a positive dining experience. We wouldn't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My friend (first date) was very impressed with everything. Mind you she had not been out on a date in the past 5 years. My lucky day and yours too having us there. Great live music+++.

Roger L.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

My husband and I were celebrating our 22 wedding anniversary .
We decided to try Cucci Restaurant.
The evening was perfect the food and service was outstanding. Thank you for making our night so memorable. We will be returning

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Very much enjoyed dinner at Cucci. Especially the ones in our group who like seafood.
One vegan had no options but with a few adjustments to her meal, could at least eat vegetarian.
Did not call ahead to request vegan, they may perhaps have been able to accommodate that.
Music was great but difficult to have a conversation once the group started playing. Waiter (whose name we unfortunately don't remember) was very nice, efficient without being 'on top' of us, and had a genuine demeanor, making our dinner enjoyable. Very nice decor also.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food, great service. Met owner and am now aware of the other restaurants he owns, and will also try them

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had a lovely evening and loved the bar experience and coctails! were great especially the ceasar!! and listening to the Jaz bad. a special treat and very good!
The food was very good . the menu very different a little rich but very tasty . but I have to say I missed the bread.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The service was excellent.
A good night all around . A great place to celebrate our 41st Anniversary .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We were so pleased with our experience at Cucci. We were a bit nervous as we had our baby with us but the staff was wonderful with her. Our server Ernie took care of everything. He made sure her food was brought out first and even offered to clean her place mat! His menu recommendations were spot on. I cannot speak highly enough of him. Thank you for such a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Have been several times and always enjoy the whole package.....food, service and atmosphere. Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food is always consistently wonderful and there are creative chef's daily choices that never disappoint. Cucci staff are warm, welcoming & knowledgeable about the wine selections and food options. There is a rotation of upbeat musicians who enhance the atmosphere for dinners bringing to the restaurant a new supper club vibe.
Sometimes we share the evening with friends when we visit Cucci's, but it truly is our favourite date spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Excellent food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Well, we went back a second time...two dinners a row, and I can't think of a much better endorsement than that. If you haven't been to Cuzzi, or are on the fence, don't worry, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great service from Ernie and the good was excellent lobster linguine and rack of lamb

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Simply a gem. This was our second visit to Cucci over a couple of months, and the food and service were excellent in every way. The wild mushroom toast is an outstanding appetizer, and something you won't find too many places -- order it! All else, from the pasta, to the wine, to the chill musician playing (not loudly...Cucci's an easy place to have a conversation), were very good. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Had not been to Cucci for a while and decided to go for my wife's birthday. Food was amazing including PEI oysters, we both had seafood for dinner and wine excellent. Service was excellent as well. Continues to be our favourite Oakville restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I don't know how to respond to the noise level question. My comment s that it was perfect.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.