Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

About Cucci Ristorante

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: (905) 330-0096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (42)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (41)
See All
Romantic (40)
Creative Cuisine (35)
Notable Wine List (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Live Music (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Cozy (24)
Business Meals (23)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Authentic (17)
Good for Groups (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Casual (11)
Bar Seating (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
Fun (6)
Healthy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
People Watching (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1100 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful evening, food delish, love the live music!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Unfortunately my swordfish was slightly over cooked and the "pesto" on top didn't belong there! Those flavors didn't work with the risotto and fish.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

the only two things that affected me and my date was the noise level, the louder the music the louder voices carried. Also, a bit pricey. I work downtown and high end restaurants are not as expensive, example The Shore Club.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had a great experience!! Will be back. Was my Mother in laws 80th Birthday, nice table location, food excellent. Server was lovely.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Totally overpriced for mediocre food. Service was clinical, not friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

I dine at Cucci whenever I am in town on my birthday. This time the rack of lamb was phenomenal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Best food and service! Exquisite dining experience in a beautiful ambiance.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were disappointed with the service. It was slow and seemed disorganized. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere good. The food tended on the bland side which for the price was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Consistent quality excellent ambiance spacious seating very good service

Tags: Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We had a friend visiting from Hawaii that we took out to supper. They have a lot of interesting specials that are not on there menu. The food is excellent and not overpriced. They brought the food out when it was still very hot from the kitchen. They have a very extensive wine menu for every price range. There was a lot of appetizers also that are not on the menu and a good choice of deserts. The atmosphere is very nice with a piano player that is not intrusive. The waiter and all the staff are very polite and attentive. The restaurant is very clean and has a very good parking lot. The washroom was also spotless. We all had a different meals and deserts that we all loved. We had a reservation at 5PM and did not leave until 7:30 and at no time did we feel that they rushed to get us out. I can not think of one negative thing to say about my experience dining at this restaurant . I would compare this restaurant to the Twisted Lemon in Cayuga for quality of food and presentation with much better ambiance and lower price.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

A romantic ambience creates an obvious yet gentle overtone for your whole evening. Cucci is for romance, in my mind. An intimate dinner with great wine and even better food is where Cucci shines on its quiet Oakville street. It is the type of place that one would say "I know a good place" when your buddy tells you he needs a good restaurant to take his girlfriend of a year or two. It's not "the spot", it's not where every goes, but it's where they stay. The excellent and genuine Italian menu provides options for all, including vegetarians. As well, the wine list is extensive, with red and white wines available. The service at Cucci is also a stand-out, with waitstaff asking to take your coat, constantly refilling your water, either still or sparkling (without interrupting or imposing), and placing a cloth across your lap when you sit down. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is looking for a romantic fine dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 29, 2017

The food was excellent - well prepared using fresh, seasonal ingredients. The service was attentive and friendly. I would highly recommend dining at Cucci and look forward to returning myself!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was the first visit on a special occasion. I would highly recommend and will come again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a delightful end-of-summer dinner on the Eurpean style patio. A wonderful, tasty meal. Ernst was our waiter and he was very attentive and conversational without being invasive. You pay Toronto prices but it is worth it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The service is excellent. Very attentive staff. The food is excellent with live entertainment and a really nice vibe. What more can you ask for?

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We were rushed to order our food, approached twice by server even though it was clear I was catching up before we looked at our menus. Then we couldn't find him when we wanted our plates cleared and to order coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Took my wife here for her birthday and had a wonderful meal. Service was fantastic and entertainment very enjoyable. Second time at Cucci and will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We have met friends at Cucci quite often, as Oakville is halfway for Hamilton/Toronto diners.
Each time the food has been better and better, service excellent, and the restaurant is beautifully appointed. The outdoor seating is very appealing, and the live music is a great element. Completely enjoyable evening. Recommend highly.

Tags: Fun, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Have eaten there on several occasions but this night the fish special was dry and not very tasty. The servers were stationed by our table and kept up a conversation between themselves disturbing our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great service, friendly staff and excellent food (but my burrata was spoiled by too much salt). The noise level is really disappointing and not acceptable for an upscale restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The service was very good. Prices were very high for quality of the food. Ordered duck which I really thought had been precooked.... not vg. I have halibut special the fish was vg but the veggies seemed precooked. The price was very high for the quality .

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

This restaurant is fantastic! The food and service was exceptional. We would highly recommend them.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Lived in Oakville for 14 years have always heard good things about this restaurant. It was our Wedding Anniversary on 15 August so I decided to book a table.
As we walked in it felt very special, we were put to a table at the rear of the restaurant, I liked the fact they made sure people weren't on top of us, all at a discreet distance.
The service was excellent, the food was divine, the wine was a delight.
They delivered an anniversary surprise at the end which capped off a perfect evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 15, 2017

The veal was delicious. Dessert and expresso excellent. Service was friendly and attentive. Great experience and will definitely be going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

This restaurant was top notch one of the top in our books. Service and food was impeccable
Also great value for wines on Monday night we will defiantly be back the next time we are in Oakville

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Always tasty and well prepared....knowledgeable friendly staff

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Celebrating birthdays or anniversaries - this is the place to choose. The service is impeccable - friendly ,helpful and professional. Now the food - to write home about ( or in this case - a review). The portion sizes are perfect bordering on generous. The food is so wonderfully prepared that you are tempted to eat to the last bite. The terrace is open during the warm summer months and in the winter the diningroom is a cozy refuge from the cold. I would call this a special occasion type of place or a place to just enjoy a delicious meal with a fine wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Friendly service but food mediocre. Expected more as we had heard good things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I flew in from Nova Scotia to take girlfriend to her favourite restaurant. I booked a table a week in advance and notified Cucci that I would be proposing. I mentioned this to waiter and he stated nothing. As a high end restaurant I would have expected something more. A quiet table for a start. Not in front of the washrooms. I ordered two perseccos and only one delivered; I wanted my meal medium well and waiter stated he doesn't allow anything over medium. It was fine. Spent a lot on food and drinks for my new fiancée in her favourite restaurant. Was disappointed to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

This was not our first time at Cucci and it will not be our last. it is stellar

Tags: Casual, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Service -impeccable

Dieter was perfect

Precious moment with my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great place to celebrate a birthday with my wife.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The musicians were fantastic, and although they could be heard in all areas of the restaurant, they were not so loud that you couldn't hold a conversation. They food was incredible, my partner ordered their in-house made gnocchi (which he let me try) and it was amazing. I would come back here in a heartbeat. It was a very sophisticated, romantic atmosphere and well worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Caesar salad and mushroom on toast appetizer were excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Quite and friendly. Tastey entrees, I got the special of the day, which included lamb chops and tenderloin cooked to perfection with ok risotto.

Treated us to for a free yummy dessert with a burning candle.

Will go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Lovely restaurant with attentive staff and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

I love Cucci, my waiter was nick and he is fantastic. He explained all the specials in detail and recommended our fantastic food that we ordered that evening. He allowed us to taste some wine to pick a beautiful bottle of Rodney.
I always recommend this restaurant to all my clients and I always get great feedback. I will come back again soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 22, 2017

As per usual, Cucci delivers on all aspects. It was a Birthday evening out with 3 couples. Top marks for service, food, vibe. One of Oakville's best of not the best.

Thank you for a great nite!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Excellent as always. Definitely the best restaurant west of Toronto.
Service team are outstanding taking care of every detail. Only comment I have for improvement is the hosts and food runners didn't smile once and were abrupt when delivering the food. More of what I would describe as a drop and run!
Will definitely be back. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 21, 2017

We enjoy high end restaurants and have always held Cucci in that category. On a recent visit entertaining a friend however we found the noise level so disturbing that we could not enjoy a casual conversation. It was constant and increased as the evening progressed.

We were most disappointed and that detracted from our dining enjoyment. We were embarrassed and felt obligated to apologize to our dining guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.