About Cucci Ristorante

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: 9053300096x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Halton
Best Food
Halton
Best Service
Halton
7 More
Best Ambiance
Halton
Best Value
Halton
Fit for Foodies
Halton
Neighborhood Gem
Halton
Romantic
Halton
Special Occasion
Halton
Most Booked
Halton
Best Restaurants in Oakville ›

special occasion (101)
romantic (81)
fit for foodies (76)
See All
neighborhood gem (66)
notable wine list (54)
good for groups (38)
hot spot (20)
great for lunch (12)
great for outdoor dining (10)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (7)
kid-friendly (6)
great for brunch (5)
scenic view (2)
 (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual, the service and food were exce ...

Dined 6 days ago

As usual, the service and food were excellent. Our server Kim was very attentive to our needs.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Delightful evening!!

vip
Dined 7 days ago

Delightful evening!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super evening. Loved the glass of Prosec ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Super evening. Loved the glass of Proseco that we received upon sitting down. Loved our oysters and the risotto was simply to die for!!! Everything first class especially the service.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

So So

Dined on May 21, 2016

The restaurant is very nice with a dark ambiance. There isn't a nice view as it's located on a small side street. Bottom line is that the food is overpriced and only average. The chicken we had was dry; however it was well portioned. I would go there if I was to impress someone but not for a nice meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a quiet business lunch for 3, and we ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Had a quiet business lunch for 3, and were seated at a great table. The service was excellent and the food was beautifully presented and enjoyed by all.

food4
ambience5
service5

Ernie the server was spectacular.

Dined on May 15, 2016

Ernie the server was spectacular.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous food and service; our server w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fabulous food and service; our server was great; understood our needs right away and recommended great wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Place and excellent choices of Menu ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Nice Place and excellent choices of Menu Selection .!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and service to match

Dined on May 8, 2016

I've been to Cucci on a number of occasions and they never fail to impress with the lengths they will go to satisfy with their service. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Spectacular group dinner

Dined on May 3, 2016

A family birthday celebration at Cucci was everything we could have asked for. The food was sublime, the service was perfect, and they accommodated our group of 10 with a nicely arranged square table so everyone could talk easily with one another. We had not mentioned to the staff ahead of time that the occasion was a birthday, but once the staff heard us singing Happy Birthday, they quickly offered a complimentary (and amazingly delicious!) dessert to the birthday guest. Finally, it was a Tuesday night, so there was no corkage fee, and the staff took good care of the wine we had brought with us. A wonderful evening, and I will not hesitate to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Average food; sub-par service

Dined on May 1, 2016

The title says it all. The pasta was store bought linguine, and the service received was directly propotional to the amount of money spent on wine and appetizers. If you want decent italian food there are 20 less expensive, friendlier places with much better food in Toronto. If this restaurant was not located in Oakville and had to compete with the likes of Campagnolo or Tutti Matti, it would very quickly go out of business. Lucky for the owners it is a big fish in a little pond.

food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Food Could Have Been Better

Dined on April 30, 2016

Considering the the price and hype about this restaurant I was expecting more. Had the caesar salad and seafood fettuccine - nothing special . Not much seafood included. Could have been better. Not worth returning

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Dinner

Dined on April 25, 2016

Probably the best oysters I have ever ate, and I have ate a bunch over the years. The wine list is superb. The beef was good but not great as it usually is at Cucci's. Service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our Favourite

Dined on April 23, 2016

This is our favourite restaurant very so many reasons. The food is always great and the menu selections/specials change often enough to give you something new to try - yet they have some tried and true items that are main stays. The cozy atmosphere is welcoming and the staff are always on cue. Ernst has served us many times - and he is great with suggestions on wine and new dinner options. Love the mushroom's on toast - one of the best appy's I've had. This dining experience I tried the salmon with scallop center - it was great. Wonderful selection of desserts to tempt everyone at the end of the meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience1
service5
value2

Food was good but not very hot. Unfortu ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Food was good but not very hot. Unfortunately we were seated beside a large noisy party and could not hear ourselves talk. That was quite disappointing . as this was a special occasion for our family.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific restaurant. Would recommend to ...

Dined on April 15, 2016

Terrific restaurant. Would recommend to anyone.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

April 9, 2016 Dinner

Dined on April 9, 2016

We planned a dinner to celebrate a Wedding Anniversary and selected Cucci because we are new to Bronte. We expected to enjoy ourselves over a casual dinner and conversation from our reserved time of 18:15 until around 20:00 with dessert and coffee. The restaurant was far too noisy and the service was far too fast so we decided to leave around 19:20 and enjoy dessert and coffee at home and before the three piece band created more noise. The food was good but pricey; however, we will try Cucci again but during the summer months when we can sit outside and carry on a conversation.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Reliably great

Dined on March 27, 2016

Food is always wonderful here. Pasta & gnocchi excellent. Seafood amazing. Love it all. And the service can't be beat; it's warm, friendly, and attentive without intruding. We are always treated like royalty.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A memorable experience. The service was ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

A memorable experience. The service was perfect, not too fussy but always there. My veal special was excellent, the chop was perfectly cooked, thick and juicy. Only the polenta could have been warmer. Everyone else enjoyed their meal tremendously. I don't know why some others have complained, they probably wouldn't enjoy themselves anywhere. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

birthday dinner

Dined on March 16, 2016

When planning for a important evening, I have grown to rely on guaranteed outcome. The Cucci staff set a tempo of relaxed elegance (thank you Ernie) while we wait for a mouth watering experience.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food, great service. The whole nig ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Great food, great service. The whole night was extremely enjoyable. Our guests were very pleased with their meal and we had a great time. Highly recommend Cucci.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch

Dined on March 10, 2016

Food was very good. Excellent service Perfect place for conversation with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consitently great!

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

Cucci is such a pleasure and always manages to exceed my expectations. Great food, spectacular service and lovely ambiance. If you have not been do yourself a favour and make a reservation.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service2

The only nice person there was the lady ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

The only nice person there was the lady that greets you and open the door. Other stuff were very rude. Specially when they knew that 2 out of the 8 guests i invited couldn't make it. The first thing they said: where are the 2 guests? You should've informed us. They didn't like me ordering to my non English speaking guests and commented that i should order to myself only! Until i explained ( i believe i don't have to). I agree that the music was nice and the setting also but will definitely not return or recommend given that the salmon was oily and tasteless. No spices or salt. Just plain! Finally when i was paying, he give me the receipt without even thank you or hope to see you again. He just left. I assume he didn't like the tip i paid? A 180 degree positive experience i had the week before in Canoe restaurant in Toronto. Great service, great view, excellent food.

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great first experience

Dined on February 29, 2016

Went to Cucci for my father's retirement party. The service was perfect, never waited for anything we needed and all of the staff was very knowledgeable about both the menu and the wine list. It makes for an expensive night out but for a special occasion the service is unparalleled in Oakville.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

For that special occasion, Cucci is it.

Dined on February 27, 2016

Cucci has a wonderfully energetic atmosphere. The service was friendly and superb. Food was a little disappointing. Shrimp overcooked, lava cakes had no lava...but some dishes were superb. Definitely, the place to go for a special occasion with friends or family.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

nice evening

Dined on February 25, 2016

food is well thought out, and fresh ingredients that are carefully prepared I personally found the portions to be a little large.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

cucci oakvilles best kept secret

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

my 20th visit at Cucci what can I say , great service , excellent food ...incredible selection of wines ...always a great dinning experience .

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Delicious but Expensive

Dined on February 20, 2016

Great atmosphere, great service, good food but overpriced. $150 dinner for two people (only one drink each) is a bit excessive. Avoid the $10-$12 soup or salad appetizers.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Our server was fantastic, attentive, and very friendly. It was my mothers 60th birthday- and everyone in the restaurant made sure to give her extra attention. They brought our her dessert with a sparkler and made her feel very special. The food was delicious, and the space was gorgeous.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Fantastic Dinner

Dined on February 16, 2016

Food and service was fantastic. This was the second time for my wife and I and we loved everything about it. Delicious fresh food, excellent choice, great waiter and waitress staff. Minimal wait. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Oakville.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't know it would be a pre set menu f ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Didn't know it would be a pre set menu for Valentine's Day. Seemed rushed. A very quick dinner

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service. Enjoyed the ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Excellent food and service. Enjoyed the dining experience and definitely would visit again

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Special Occasion Dining

Dined on February 13, 2016

Cucci offers a welcoming ambiance with excellent food. Staff were very attentive and helpful but we were NOT advised that there was a second sitting booked for our table and as we neared completion were asked to move along due to this. Courtesy would have been to mention this on arrival rather than at the end. My advice is ask if you want a leisurely meal in case there is a table to follow.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a treat

Dined on February 13, 2016

We have been to Cucci's a few times over the past 6 months and they never disappoint. From the second you walk in until you leave you are treated as their guest. The food is always amazing and the music is great treat. Only issue sometimes the music can be a bit loud especially if the restaurant is full making it harder to hear. On top of the environment they create, we love that the place still feels quaint and they are part of the Bronte neighbourhood.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Memorable!

Dined on February 12, 2016

It's not often you find a restaurant that goes beyond what is generally expected to ensure a memorable occasion. We really appreciated the complementary Prosecco when they found out it was our anniversary - as well as the sparkler with dessert! Unexpected surprises like these make guests feel appreciated and enhance the overall experience. The service was excellent and the option of sparkling or still water was a nice touch. My chicken was outstanding, and, although my husband found the herbs in my oxtail ragu a little too strong for his taste, he still enjoyed it. We'll definitely go back again. One of the best restaurants we've been to recently.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Meravigliosa!

Dined on February 12, 2016

A wonderful surprise. As a former resident of Oakville, I was surprised to find some favorite restaurants had closed. So when provided with a recommendation by the hotel staff, my expectations were low. Thrilled, with the service, the dinner, and topping off the evening was the unexpected live jazz! My dining companion and I were celebrating an early Valentine meal and we each had an appetizer, wine, a main course and we shared dessert. I could elaborate by (hopefully) eloquently describing each course, but part of the experience was the distinctive menu, specials of the day which were tempting and a wine list that this wine lover without benefit of wealth, found diverse and tempting. The Ripassa was a perfect compromise! Hope you enjoy as much as I did!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!

Dined on February 11, 2016

We went for 'Taste of Oakville' and thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful beet salad, salmon cooked to perfection with roasted vegetables and a chocolate pate for dessert. The service was friendly and restaurant quiet enough that we could enjoy pleasant conversation while we ate.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dishes, wine and very good env ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

Delicious dishes, wine and very good environment

food5
ambience5
service5

The food is absolutely delicious, staff ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

The food is absolutely delicious, staff friendly and attentive, and atmosphere is perfect for a special occasion or fancy date.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.