About Cucci Ristorante

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: (905) 330-0096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (36)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
See All
Romantic (31)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Worth the Drive (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Live Music (20)
Business Meals (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Cozy (18)
Good for Groups (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Modern Decor (11)
Authentic (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Fun (9)
Private Room (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Healthy (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Casual (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Family Style (1)
Dancing (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing service! They are as good as ad ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing service! They are as good as advertised. We showed up early on a busy Saturday night and the owner provided us with complimentary glasses of Prosecco while we waited. We will go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great experience! We went for my ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

What a great experience! We went for my husbands birthday and the service & food was fantastic. The server asked us if we had additional plans for the evening or if we would be enjoying our dinner. She then paced our meal out perfectly. Loved not feeling rushed for our special night out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always. Cucci ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food and service as always. Cucci is my go-to place for special occasions and this last visit hasn't changed that. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was below expectation, waitress nee ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was below expectation, waitress needs more training to properly represent this establishment. Would not recommend this restaurant to my business partners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Excellent as always. We've been many tim ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent as always. We've been many times and never had a meal worse than very good.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my 2nd time at Cucci and although ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was my 2nd time at Cucci and although I had been very impressed the 1st time, I was rather disappointed this time. The atmosphere and the service were excellent. It might have been my choice of menu - Ceasar salad which was very blend and the rabbit which was a lot of work - not deboned - which made me lose interest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful place. The service from the se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful place. The service from the second you step in the front door to the time you leave is wonderful. Food is wonderful and the live band was so soft and romantic not a disruption of any kind but a great additive. Our server was fantastic. Relaxed yet on point. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Cucci is never disappointing! ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dining at Cucci is never disappointing! Food, service and ambiance is exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food delivered by friendly, ef ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent food delivered by friendly, efficient, knowledgable and helpful staff. A jazz duo created ambience which is rare in this area. Could not ask for more in a local restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

About third time leaving a comment on Cu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

About third time leaving a comment on Cucci.

Never disappointed me in every way. Just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was a bit disappointed with the food, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I was a bit disappointed with the food, though overall most of what we had was very good. The service was excellent, our waitress performed exceptionally to make us feel welcome, special and well attended to. We would return for sure.

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It has become a tradition for us 3 coupl ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It has become a tradition for us 3 couples to meet up at Cucci between Christmas and New Year ,to celebrate together and catch up. We much prefer to go to Cucci rather than any of the Downtown Oakville restaurants as not only is the food and service excellent but the parking is free and easy.

We usually ask to sit in the second room rather than the main area as this is quieter for talking . On this visit we started with antipasti that we all shared . It included a wide selection of cured meats, pickled veggies, seafood and of course a Cucci staple - mushroom toast. We then had lobster linguine, the shrimp special and scallop risotto. All dishes were greatly enjoyed.

I cannot remember the name of our main waiter, but he like all the wait staff was very friendly whilst being efficient. Our other waiter, Ernest, was also extremely welcoming and arranged for an amazing plate of Cucci made deserts which we all shared, accompanied by glasses of sparkling cocktail. The dark chocolate bark and tiramisu were especially good and just melted in your mouth. This was a wonderful way to finish a special meal.

I am sure we will be back to celebrate Christmas 2017 at Cucci!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fabulous as always!!!! staff is attent ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fabulous as always!!!! staff is attentive and professional. My friend and I shared the mushrooms toast and beet salad (always favs) and the pickerel special ....the perfect pre Christmas lunch!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and service. Great atmo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Exceptional food and service. Great atmosphere and moderate surround sound.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second review, having before ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This is my second review, having before mentioned that a half bottle of wine is exactly what we wanted, not a glass or a full bottle, combined with our excellent anniversary meal. The tiramisu is the best we have ever eaten! As well the complimentary toast was an added surprise! We will go back yet again!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Business Meals, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a girls lunch and we loved the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

This was a girls lunch and we loved the food. Great service. We were made to feel special especially with one person having a dietary issue.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and amazing staff. Absolute ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Amazing food and amazing staff. Absolutely recommend!

Tags: Seasonal, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Ambience for a most romantic and m ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great Ambience for a most romantic and memorable evening!!

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, , Good for Groups, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A fabulous restaurant for that special o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

A fabulous restaurant for that special occasion with one or a group. I have been to Cucci in the past, but never before with a small group (5). The dress code is a little more dressy and the service a little more formal, but perfect for being pampered. We had a really fun time and the food was excellent! The staff are very personable too! Cheers!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food and Service are excellent. Noise l ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Food and Service are excellent. Noise level high on a Friday for lunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Ridiculously slow. Charcuterie took 35 m ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Ridiculously slow. Charcuterie took 35 minutes!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Another wonderful evening at Cucci! Cuc ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Another wonderful evening at Cucci! Cucci is our go to restaurant for business, family, celebration dinners and lunches. Also the perfect place for a romantic dinner for two. We have entertained clients on many occasions and many are now Cucci fans. The menu choices are always amazing. Very creative and delicious. The service always exceeds expectations. All guests will find that after one visit the staff remembers you and always makes you feel welcome and appreciated. On this particular evening Marino warmly greeted us at the door and continued to make sure that everything was perfect as the night progressed. We advise to make a reservation. Cucci is a popular destination.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a wonderful night! Great music, g ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

It was a wonderful night!

Great music, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing food as well as service. A very ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Amazing food as well as service. A very enjoyable experience

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second time there & both times did n ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our second time there & both times did not disappoint. It is a bit pricey but enjoyable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Family Style, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was amazing, we went there for ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was amazing, we went there for a work Christmas dinner. It was a small group. The wine selection was superb, the food was Delicious, and the service was wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice, classy, romantic, great ambia ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Very nice, classy, romantic, great ambiance. Good service, though a couple of staff members were a bit snobby. Did not interfere with our experience as I know how to handle them but just an observation. Food was fine though not stellar. Live music daily, on this particular day a pianist playing some jazz and Christmas classics, so the ambiance was fantastic. The lights were quite low, conducive to romantic mood, so it's a nice place for couples on a special occasion. The majority of patrons were older (50s,60s) but there were at least two couples around 35-40. Overall a nice experience though it was quite pricey. You pay for the upscale venue and ambiance. Definitely recommend to patrons who can afford the extra bucks...

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Food!!! Great service!!! We foun ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great Food!!! Great service!!! We found the noise from the live band made it hard to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We had a lovely dinner at Cucci, the ser ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a lovely dinner at Cucci, the service was top notch and our food was melt in your mouth good! Thank you to the team at Cucci, this is a special little spot in the heart of Bronte Harbour!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Three of us had dinner at Cucci on Tuesd ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Three of us had dinner at Cucci on Tuesday evening. The quiet, unobtrusive piano music and the well laid out dining area provided a quiet ambiance for our meal. The food was delicious and the service attentive without being overpowering.

All in all, a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great service, a grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Excellent food and great service, a great combination. The burrata appetizer was outstanding. Great combination of flavors with highest quality ingredients

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was extraordinary and very well pre ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was extraordinary and very well presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As compared to other downtown Oakville r ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

As compared to other downtown Oakville restaurants, cucci has always been my top pick! We enjoyed our traditional birthday meal very much. It was a repeat visit! Excellent way to spend the evening. We liked having the choice of one half liter wine rather than just a glass, or an entire bottle! We willbe back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, , Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was wonderful and amazing food! Th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Staff was wonderful and amazing food! The live band on the Saturday was so welcoming with amazing energy! Even allowed guests at the end of the evening to sing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and wonderful staff

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing food and wonderful staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant I have ever been to. Ex ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Best restaurant I have ever been to. Excellent customer service and quality of food wine list, ambiance, attention to detail and friendliness. Definitely Oakville's gem!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service at cucci was second to none. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Our service at cucci was second to none. It had a great wine list and the ambience was lovely. Given the reviews and the price, I was let down by the food. It was good but not outstanding and seemed to let the rest of the dining experience down. I would consider giving it another chance, it is certainly a wonderful venue for an intimate meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to Cucci to celebrate our 30th w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went to Cucci to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. I had been there once before and was excited to show my husband. Unfortunately we had to be moved to another part of the restaurant half way through our meal because a table of six near us were obnoxious , drunk and loud after my husband asked for this to be addressed. Despite the excellent service of the waiters I felt we were being put out because of this table. The maitre de did apologize several times and bought us a bottle of wine. However, based on this experience I would not recommend this restaurant. They need to find a better way to deal with unruly customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant came highly recommended ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This restaurant came highly recommended by a few people. We were a group of six ( 3 couples) and 2 of us are Italian so we appreciate good Italian food. We thoroughly enjoyed the pasta, wine and Lemoncello. The staff was professional and attentive and we will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Couldn't have asked for better.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.