About Cucci Ristorante

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: 9053300096x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Bring your own wine on Tuesdays with no corkage fee. Includes Tax and Tip. Join us every Tuesday with a special bottle from your cellar. Special valid Sep 20, 2016 - Jan 17, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Toronto / Ontario
Best Overall
Halton
Best Food
Halton
5 More
Best Service
Halton
Best Ambiance
Halton
Best Value
Halton
Special Occasion
Halton
Most Booked
Halton
Best Restaurants in Oakville ›

Special Occasion (59)
Romantic (45)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Notable Wine List (28)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Worth the Drive (20)
Business Meals (19)
Cozy (17)
Live Music (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Authentic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Modern Decor (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (8)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Casual (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
902 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was amazing, we went there for ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing, we went there for a work Christmas dinner. It was a small group. The wine selection was superb, the food was Delicious, and the service was wonderful!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice, classy, romantic, great ambia ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Very nice, classy, romantic, great ambiance. Good service, though a couple of staff members were a bit snobby. Did not interfere with our experience as I know how to handle them but just an observation. Food was fine though not stellar. Live music daily, on this particular day a pianist playing some jazz and Christmas classics, so the ambiance was fantastic. The lights were quite low, conducive to romantic mood, so it's a nice place for couples on a special occasion. The majority of patrons were older (50s,60s) but there were at least two couples around 35-40. Overall a nice experience though it was quite pricey. You pay for the upscale venue and ambiance. Definitely recommend to patrons who can afford the extra bucks...

Tags: Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Food!!! Great service!!! We foun ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great Food!!! Great service!!! We found the noise from the live band made it hard to carry on a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We had a lovely dinner at Cucci, the ser ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a lovely dinner at Cucci, the service was top notch and our food was melt in your mouth good! Thank you to the team at Cucci, this is a special little spot in the heart of Bronte Harbour!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Three of us had dinner at Cucci on Tuesd ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Three of us had dinner at Cucci on Tuesday evening. The quiet, unobtrusive piano music and the well laid out dining area provided a quiet ambiance for our meal. The food was delicious and the service attentive without being overpowering.

All in all, a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great service, a grea ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Excellent food and great service, a great combination. The burrata appetizer was outstanding. Great combination of flavors with highest quality ingredients

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was extraordinary and very well pre ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was extraordinary and very well presented.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As compared to other downtown Oakville r ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

As compared to other downtown Oakville restaurants, cucci has always been my top pick! We enjoyed our traditional birthday meal very much. It was a repeat visit! Excellent way to spend the evening. We liked having the choice of one half liter wine rather than just a glass, or an entire bottle! We willbe back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was wonderful and amazing food! Th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Staff was wonderful and amazing food! The live band on the Saturday was so welcoming with amazing energy! Even allowed guests at the end of the evening to sing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant I have ever been to. Ex ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Best restaurant I have ever been to. Excellent customer service and quality of food wine list, ambiance, attention to detail and friendliness. Definitely Oakville's gem!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our service at cucci was second to none. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Our service at cucci was second to none. It had a great wine list and the ambience was lovely. Given the reviews and the price, I was let down by the food. It was good but not outstanding and seemed to let the rest of the dining experience down. I would consider giving it another chance, it is certainly a wonderful venue for an intimate meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We went to Cucci to celebrate our 30th w ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went to Cucci to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. I had been there once before and was excited to show my husband. Unfortunately we had to be moved to another part of the restaurant half way through our meal because a table of six near us were obnoxious , drunk and loud after my husband asked for this to be addressed. Despite the excellent service of the waiters I felt we were being put out because of this table. The maitre de did apologize several times and bought us a bottle of wine. However, based on this experience I would not recommend this restaurant. They need to find a better way to deal with unruly customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This restaurant came highly recommended ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This restaurant came highly recommended by a few people. We were a group of six ( 3 couples) and 2 of us are Italian so we appreciate good Italian food. We thoroughly enjoyed the pasta, wine and Lemoncello. The staff was professional and attentive and we will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Couldn't have asked for better.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our lunch at Cucci. The menu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We enjoyed our lunch at Cucci. The menu was interesting with enough choices for all to find something they liked, food was good, the service was excellent & as we were celebrating a birthday, the server was willing to discreetly take a cake I brought & served it after the meal. The prices are a little high, but there was a fixed price menus available too with good choices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ambiance of this restaurant is its b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The ambiance of this restaurant is its biggest selling point. A great place for a quiet romantic dinner with enjoyable soloist background music. The dinner selections are quite varied, some less tasty than others, with several chef's specials of note.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Restaurant was very busy on Saturday. T ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Restaurant was very busy on Saturday. There was great live music. Was a but loud for comfortable conversation but the servers were fantastic despite how busy they were. They were so accommodating with digestive intolerances. They also happily split portions without attitude. They may have charged us but not sure. Every dish we ordered was amazing. We dined with our friend who is an Italian chef and he was very impressed. Only comment re the rabbit dish. Pieces should be cut smaller. The lobster linquine halibut and pickeral dishes were all amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best restaurant in Oakville, food and se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Best restaurant in Oakville, food and service outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Food was delicious as usu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great service! Food was delicious as usual. Pace of meals was perfect.

Really appreciated the birthday & anniversary surprise deserts as well:)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A warm, inviting atmosphere awaits at Cu ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

A warm, inviting atmosphere awaits at Cucci. A great spot to make the meal your evening's "event". The menu is chock full of creative dishes and our waiter was very knowledgeable and able to make helpful suggestions (both with beverages and mains). We went on a Saturday evening and found, to our delight, that they have a very talented pianist and singer (think Michael Bublé). The meals were delicious and artfully presented. Our only (minor) complaint would be that our meals were not "hot", but warm. Otherwise, we would have given Cucci the full five stars on the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversa ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We celebrated our 15th wedding anniversary. Every thing we ordered was delicious. Didn't want meal to end .Enjoyed an Amarone -Classico to help reminisce on past vacations. Dieter our server was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A must do experience. The staff is very ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A must do experience. The staff is very attentive and will do everything to create the perfect evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent but it w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food and service were excellent but it was a little noisy to hold a conversation. The food is worth the cost but you have to raise your voice to be heard.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and atmosphere but most im ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great service and atmosphere but most important the food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was outstanding and the ambience an ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food was outstanding and the ambience and decor was perfect for the type of restaurant. Kudos to the chef for the menu selection as well as the delicious taste of the food. The lasagne was superb. I look forward to recommending the Planta restaurant to as many people I can spread the word to. One recommendation I would make is to ensure that the music is chosen appropriately. The music could have been toned down. Pamela

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We celebrated my daughter's graduation a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 18, 2016

We celebrated my daughter's graduation and were welcomed at the door. The service was outstanding and the food delicious. A special arrangement of desserts were prepared for us and looked lovely. I give it a 10

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Had one of the best meals at this restau ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Had one of the best meals at this restaurant. Everything is so fresh!

Tags: Live Music, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service. Excellent specialty c ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Excellent service. Excellent specialty cocktail. Mediocre Lobster pasta. Other meals were strong. Overall great experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband and I took his son out for a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

My husband and I took his son out for a great meal - he has been visiting for 3 weeks and we wanted to take him somewhere special. The service and food were awesome. This is the second time we have been there and I definitely would recommend this to anyone for a special occasion or if you want to splurge on an amazing meal.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

From our 1st step in until we left what ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 15, 2016

From our 1st step in until we left what a delicious joy Thank we will be back for sure we'll done

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall, the experience was great! The r ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Overall, the experience was great! The room was a little too dimly litt for my liking, but the food made up for that. The decor was lovely, and so was the main dining room. I had the rhubarb salad and it was a little small and bland for my liking. If you are paying $14 for a decomposed salad you wouldn't expect it to be thriving with flavour, but it didn't. On the other hand, the main entree that I had was delicious. The braised lamb pappardelle was so flavourful that I didn't want to stop eating, even though I was full. The lamb just melted in your mouth, and the crisp aspagarus added an extra crunch with the pasta. I would definitely recommend that dish. Our server was also extremely friendly and helpful when deciding menu options.

Tags: Private Room, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We selected Cucci for the occasion of th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 6, 2016

We selected Cucci for the occasion of the 3 Sibs October birthday celebration. The ambiance and service were excellence and the fixed prix menu was perfect for menu sampling. We will definitely return for another celebration. May only negative was the beef tenderloin was a bit sinewy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Complimentary glasses of champagne for o ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Complimentary glasses of champagne for our Anniversary toast was a nice touch. Friendly, knowledgeable staff made for a very pleasant evening.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Casual, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fine dining without the attitude! The se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Fine dining without the attitude! The service, the food, the gracious decor were all absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience, good food, friendly staf ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great ambience, good food, friendly staff. Will definitely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great value for a wonderful evening with ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great value for a wonderful evening with great food. As a bonus, Monday night is half price wine night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

service was great, good food and wine. F ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 18, 2016

service was great, good food and wine. First class restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first evening at Cucci since 5 years ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our first evening at Cucci since 5 years. I guess we had high expectations because everybody is raving about it. I booked through Open table. Sadly, I got a table close to the door with the AC blasting on me. =(

We got a complementary glass of sparkling wine for our wedding anniversary. Very nice detail. The service was good but long. No bread was brought to our table.

The food was very ordinary. My husband took the grilled calamari and his comment was that the sausage meatballs tasted like chef Boyardee!!! and not to mention, he was still hungry after his tiny plate of gnocchi. But they were delicious! Being Italian, my hubby said that the Tiramisu was not good. My Boston Bibb was disappointing, I was under the impression I will get 3 or 4 shrimps wrapped with smoked bacon on a nest of Boston lettuce but I got 2 shrimps with a ball of lettuce and few crumble of bacon. My rabbit wellington was excellent but I was missing some veggies on the side. The chocolate pate is excellent.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We came with our parents for their 60th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We came with our parents for their 60th Wedding Anniversary. Your restaurant had been recommended to us. They loved everything! The food, the atmosphere, the service, the "quiet"!

Our children also had a great time!

Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner at Cucci was enjoyable. The f ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our dinner at Cucci was enjoyable. The food was very good no doubt, but the noise level was annoying. What is it about these restaurants that feel they have to have a music with mikes and amplifiers...unplugged would be so much nicer. Every one is yelling and we can have a nice conversation.

It was very busy and the service a bit slow.

The place was very nice.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.