About Cucci Ristorante

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: 9053300096x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Halton
Best Food
Halton
Best Service
Halton
4 More
Best Ambiance
Halton
Fit for Foodies
Halton
Special Occasion
Halton
Most Booked
Halton
Best Restaurants in Oakville ›

Special Occasion (101)
Romantic (73)
Fit for Foodies (60)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (57)
Notable Wine List (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Great for Lunch (15)
Hot Spot (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
851 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been to this restaurant many time ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times and have usually enjoyed it, however this evening my food seemed off the mark. I had the lamb pasta dish off the menu and while the pasta was lovely, the braised lamb tasted reheated and was quite tough. The server couldn't have been nicer and asked for my honest feedback so that she could pass it along to the chef. She also offeref to comp my bill, which I declined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

We recently visited Cucci to celebrate o ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We recently visited Cucci to celebrate our wedding anniversary. While the food was very good, we unfortunately were left waiting for our mains for about 45 mins. We then had to rush through the dinner and skip dessert as we had a babysitter waiting back home. While they did offer us a free dessert on the way out, it really put a damper on the celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We have been coming here to Cucci since ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have been coming here to Cucci since they first opened. We have never had a bad experience. The service, the wine, the ambiance, are second to none. We particularly enjoy the Chefs Specials, which are always creative and tantalizing. One of the best fine dining establishments in Oakville!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cucci has been our go to restaurant for ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Cucci has been our go to restaurant for special occasion dinners and when people are in from out of town. The service is second to none, the food is delicious and beautifully presented and they have a great wine list. On this occasion it was my husband's birthday and I requested a quiet table for two which we received. The service was professional and extremely timely. Even though we were too full to order dessert the waiter brought a beautifully presented light dessert with a sparkler to commemorate my husband's birthday. This is and continues to be one the best restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has been our favorite for ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant has been our favorite for years. It is always the place to go for special occasions. The staffs are great and attentive. The food is always superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the MOST exceptional dining exper ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the MOST exceptional dining experiences for the entire group. Highly recommend Cucci, never disappointing, ALWAYS delighting and exceeds all expectations!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as ever and Kim was her usual ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful as ever and Kim was her usual efficient and friendly self.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although the atmosphere was great the fo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Although the atmosphere was great the food was not worth the price we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

This is my second visit and I remain tho ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is my second visit and I remain thoroughly impressed with the overall value. The quality of the food, the service and the variety of the menu is second to none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What an amazing experience for my fiancé ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

What an amazing experience for my fiancées birthday. Our waiter, Marino, was very knowledgeable and very kind. We ended up sitting at our table long after everyone in the restaurant had left and the staff had no problem serving us a few more night cap drinks. The live jazz was GREAT!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Band or entertainment was a little loud, ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Band or entertainment was a little loud, but the food, service and playful nature of Cucci's staff more than made up for the loud ambient noise. Have been many times continues to be an outstanding dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food, wonderful wine list and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Incredible food, wonderful wine list and attentive staff. Definitely must dine again!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian food comparable to Italy's fines ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Italian food comparable to Italy's finest. Best calamari I've ever had!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lighting made menu difficult to read and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Lighting made menu difficult to read and noise level along with the heavy accent of the server made menu selection even more difficult.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The ambiance was nice, the food and the ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The ambiance was nice, the food and the service were excellent. Unfortunately, the table next to us was extremely noisy, so it was very difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I can't say anything negative about our ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I can't say anything negative about our ecperience. It was our anniversary and we were greeted with a glass or procecco! The service, food and ambiance was superb! And to top things off it was Monday night so wine bottles were half price. Thank you to all the staff, we will definitely return.

Linda and Bob

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food. Cucci is a ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great service and great food. Cucci is always very consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband took me out to celebrate my b ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

My husband took me out to celebrate my birthday. We had eaten here before and had a wonderful meal. This time missed the mark. The oysters we had, while expensive were delicious. My husband ordered the salmon as his main and really enjoyed it. Mine, however was a big disappointment. I ordered the fish special, cod. I could not eat the sauce that came with the fish so a lemon and dill was arranged. When the dish came out I was surprised to see a large amount of mashed potatoes under the fish. I do not eat potatoes told the waiter if I had known this I would not have ordered it. The dish did not come with potatoes but when the chef changed the sauce he decided to change another item. So I got an expensive dinner with an item I could not eat. Good thing I did not have food allergies as someone to have a food item changed and not be told could have been a serious issue. The waiter tried to compensate for this by bringing me out another vegetable. However they were so saturated in butter I could not eat them.

They did bring out a nice desert for me and my husband.

Overall they did their best but just missed the mark this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great restaurant, good cocktails, wine ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great restaurant, good cocktails, wine and nice selection of food. I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Menu writing was small a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food. Menu writing was small and hard to read especially in a lower lighting setting. Quite loud when busy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent service and food. Very accommo ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent service and food. Very accommodating to special food requests. Live music!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cucci is one of the best finds east of Y ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Cucci is one of the best finds east of Yonge Street. We discovered this restaurant about 3 years ago; it has become our "go to" place for special occasions and treating our friends and clients. The service is always outstanding; the staff know us by name and vice versa. they make us feel really special every time we visit.

The food is always outstanding as well; the chef is masterful at blending unique flavours; all of the serving staff are quite knowledgeable about wine pairings.

This past Thursday was my Fiancee's birthday and as always, they delivered another great evening for us. We've yet to have an experience that's anything less than 5 star!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Music and noise level was so high, you c ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Music and noise level was so high, you couldn't here the conversation at the table . Food o.k., but no near the quality one would expect for the price. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

I have been there quite a few times, but ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I have been there quite a few times, but only for dinner. This time I was there for lunch. Not sure if the lunch menu is different from the dinner menu, but I found the food to be not as memorable as previous occasions. I was somewhat disappointed as the food was nothing to rave about and this was the first time my friend had been there. The service was very good and the staff is always accomodating. However, I don't think I'll be returning anytime soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Cucci is our go to place for fine dining ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Cucci is our go to place for fine dining, service and food never disappoints. Live music is enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal to celebrate a wedd ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We had a lovely meal to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Food was excellent, the live piano music was nice ( he takes special requests) and because we went on a Monday, the wine list was half price. Overall very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent place to eat for a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This is an excellent place to eat for a special occasion. We ordered the fresh fettucini with seafood, the rabbit wellington, & the chicken ballotine. The food was fresh & tasted great. The deserts were good as well. It is a very relaxing place to dine. Service is very professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

friends' reviews, we came to Cucci to ce ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

friends' reviews, we came to Cucci to celebrate my birthday. I felt like seafood, so based on a recommendation from staff I ordered the salmon. It was so awful I had a few bites and stopped eating. The tomato sauce it was served in tasted like Heinz canned sauce. I was really disappointed, but even more so that no one came over to ask if the food was ok. I should have sent it back. Our appetizers were average, and the only enjoyable part of the meal was our wine and the live music. Despite the impressive wine list the food didn't even come close to meeting expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The staff was pleasant thoughtful and ve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The staff was pleasant thoughtful and very professional. The food was well presented, fresh and of high quality. It was easy to chat and listen to the live music which was as promised. The overall timing was a bit off between courses however the staff was very attentive throughout the entire evening working as a cohesive unit so, that wasn't a huge issue. Personally, I would like to see better quality outdoor furniture. True European outdoor cafe style seating would complete the experience versus the current cheaper metal with mismatched ill fitting cushions. We will definately return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love the live music and general ambiance ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Love the live music and general ambiance they create - the food is always very well prepared and the specials change regularly - this restaurant has never disappointed and is a hidden gem in the heart of oakville

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entertainment duo on the Saturday ni ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The entertainment duo on the Saturday night were fabulous and we

enjoyed the very attentive service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice patio, excellent service and g ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very nice patio, excellent service and great ambience. I would go back there again. The pan seared turbot was perfect and the wine list was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went there for my wedding dinner. It w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I went there for my wedding dinner. It was amazing. The service is one of the best I've enjoyed among lots of high-end restaurants. The waiter explained the cuisine to us in details since it was our first time to dine in a fancy Italian Ristorante. Also, all of my families liked their food and dessert. I am glad that I made a perfect choice. Thank you Gucci.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Cucci for every anniversary and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We go to Cucci for every anniversary and always love the food and the service. Such a great restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers and Main courses very good. D ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Appetizers and Main courses very good. Desserts not so much. Ordered 4 different ones and nobody was impressed. Server graciously removed them from bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful dining room, great ambiance. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Beautiful dining room, great ambiance. Waiter was very knowledgeable, and food served hot, fresh and delicious. We had a Barolo wine at $65 which was fab. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

from start to finish a brilliant experie ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

from start to finish a brilliant experience! food was delicious and great portion sizes. lovely service too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely restaurant. Enjoyed listening to ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Lovely restaurant. Enjoyed listening to the live music - always a great place for our "date nights"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome restaurant! Great food - excepti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Awesome restaurant! Great food - exceptional and very personal feeling service. The love music was a nice intimate touch. We are so glad we found this classy gem, and can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Fine dining

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

A great place for special occasions. It is not inexpensive but the food is superb, so good value for money. Excellent service too. Will be back for the next birthday or anniversary

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.