Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

About Cucci Ristorante

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: (905) 330-0096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Bring your own wine on Tuesdays with no corkage fee. Includes Tax and Tip. Join us every Tuesday with a special bottle from your cellar. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (40)
Romantic (32)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Cozy (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Live Music (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Bar Seating (8)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Authentic (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Fireplace (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Dancing (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Sort By:
S
994 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was our second time back. It was a busy night so we felt rushed to make our order. The food was presented beautifully and the portions were generous. Our server was quite enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Would recommend for sure

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The meal was excellent and service outstanding - Well done Cucci!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Amazing!!! Wonderful service from every employee and delicious decadent food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Cucci Ristorante was a very pleasant surprise. Not because of the Open Table recommendations, but because we didn't think there was anything like it in the area in which we were staying. All of us enjoyed Cucci's food, which was excellent, and service. The starters of grilled calamari and mushroom toast were very nicely done, as was the quality of the oysters. Everyone enjoyed their entrees, particularly the trout, though all of them were quite good. The service was outstanding, and our server was friendly and had a great sense of humor. We will be back, no doubt. I don't think you can go wrong with Cucci Ristorante.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Amazing service, great food and really cool ambiance. Loved it!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A combination of attentive service, fine food and wine and soft piano music made for an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We have been here before, but on this occasion it was spectacular. The food was Devine. The sauce on the pasta lobster dish was unbelievable. But, it was our waiter Ernie who made the visit extra special. He has a lovely, helpful manner about him and he made us feel very welcome and appreciated. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was okay, had the rabbit wellington but wasn't told that it was deconstructed with a piece of pastry on top, the dish was huge and was to offer creamed spinach and foie gras but the dish had no colour and you couldn't tell the meat from the mushrooms or from the foie gras. There was a smidgen of spinach but it was not what I expected at all and was not told by the waiter what to expect with the dish even asking for his opinion on it. My husband had tagliatelle which he said was okay. The appetizer bibb salad was nothing special but the truffle toast was good. The waiter was very attentive although he could have described the dish at least to say it was not what you would picture a wellington to be.
The dessert was okay but nothing special. We found the whole dinner to be a bit rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Not a good experience this time, which was very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and ambiance! Service was good, but it took some time for he food to be ready. Overall a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great ambience, great service and great food...this is now our go to restaurant for any special occasion. And if you like Gnocchi....you will love Gnocchi after having theirs which is infused with truffle and Parmesan cheese!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Fantastic service. Ernie was amazing. Incredibly attentive, great recommendations and made as feel like we were eating at his place. Food was great. The gnocchi was the best I've ever had. Overall great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful Valentines dinner !!🤗

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My girlfriend and I were at Cucci on Valentine's Day for the set menu. The ambiance was great and the restaurant itself was quite cozy. We had some concerns with the set menu as my girlfriend has an allergy to both dairy and eggs, but they did an outstanding job accommodating this and making the night quite special. Most notably for dessert the chef made her a chocolate avocado pudding, this marked the first time she has been able to have dessert at a restaurant that isn't just berries or sorbet. Our server was outstanding, he made sure everything was perfect right from the beginning. There was one small hiccup with the order that our food came out, and although to us it was no problem both our server and the manager went to great lengths to make sure that the problem was addressed and made up for. All in all a great night with great food and great service. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent service and easy atmosphere. Great guitarist and good wine list

Tags: Cozy, Live Music, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Delicious food with live music. Large menu great specials. Very upscale atmosphere. You pay for it but worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Came for an early Valentine's Day dinner and were not disappointed in the ambiance, service or quality of food. Live music is a nice touch that only adds to the overall experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Thank you Cucci for another wonderful evening! As usual, Service was outstanding , dinner was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our group enjoyed the evening and food. The service was excellent. A Very nice restaurant for a special occasion or just an evening out.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great place excellent service and tasty well presented food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Our favourite restaurant anywhere. Last trip was a Sunday which we normally avoid: Still good but not the best as it usually is! Wine a tad pricey, but otherwise brilliant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I have been frequenting Cucci for years now and it is my favorite restaurant but the menu has changed and did not live up to the Cucci standard of the past .

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary and we're given complimentary Prossecco. That certainly made our evening more special. Our waiter Dieter was very nice and provided excellent service. Food was delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Staff are amazing. They remembered us from last time and clearly showed their appreciation.
Thanks for a great date night experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had very attentive service. Specials were offered. Kitchen accommodating with special requests. Gift of chocolate mousse for the birthday boy. Given complimentary Cucci table purse hooks. One man band pianist background music added to the sumptuous ambiance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 31, 2017

We went to Cucci's to celebrate my son's birthday and it was wonderful, as usual. We did find it a little louder than normal, not sure if it was the music in the background? Service was impeccable, ambience was great, and the food outstanding - no surprise as Cucci's is one of the most consistent restaurants in Bronte for the great experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent food and great service. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to everyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food. but disappointed when they called to confirm reservations, asked if there was a special occasion and I confirmed there were two birthdays and they said they would take Care of that. But they did not. Otherwise a grand evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We have been a Cucci's customer for a number of years and have never been disappointed. Cucci manages to provide high end, attentive service that is friendly but not overbearing. Whether it is just dropping by for a drink at the bar or having a full meal, we are always made to feel welcome.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 19, 2017

As usual everything was wonderful. One of our favourite restaurants for our "Girls Birthday Club". All the staff are so very pleasant and the atmosphere can't be beaten.

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Disabled Access, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Excellent Service and food. Our waiter was outstanding, and the food delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Amazing service! They are as good as advertised. We showed up early on a busy Saturday night and the owner provided us with complimentary glasses of Prosecco while we waited. We will go back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 14, 2017

What a great experience! We went for my husbands birthday and the service & food was fantastic. The server asked us if we had additional plans for the evening or if we would be enjoying our dinner. She then paced our meal out perfectly. Loved not feeling rushed for our special night out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great food and service as always. Cucci is my go-to place for special occasions and this last visit hasn't changed that. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was below expectation, waitress needs more training to properly represent this establishment. Would not recommend this restaurant to my business partners

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent as always. We've been many times and never had a meal worse than very good.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

It was my 2nd time at Cucci and although I had been very impressed the 1st time, I was rather disappointed this time. The atmosphere and the service were excellent. It might have been my choice of menu - Ceasar salad which was very blend and the rabbit which was a lot of work - not deboned - which made me lose interest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful place. The service from the second you step in the front door to the time you leave is wonderful. Food is wonderful and the live band was so soft and romantic not a disruption of any kind but a great additive. Our server was fantastic. Relaxed yet on point. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Dining at Cucci is never disappointing! Food, service and ambiance is exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.