Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

About Cucci Ristorante

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: (905) 330-0096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Bring your own wine on Tuesdays with no corkage fee. Includes Tax and Tip. Join us every Tuesday with a special bottle from your cellar. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 30, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (46)
Good for a Date (44)
Romantic (36)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Worth the Drive (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Cozy (21)
Live Music (21)
Notable Wine List (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (16)
Authentic (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Fireplace (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Casual (4)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (0)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Sort By:
S
1024 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 2 days ago

Have been several times and always enjoy the whole package.....food, service and atmosphere. Thank you

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is always consistently wonderful and there are creative chef's daily choices that never disappoint. Cucci staff are warm, welcoming & knowledgeable about the wine selections and food options. There is a rotation of upbeat musicians who enhance the atmosphere for dinners bringing to the restaurant a new supper club vibe.
Sometimes we share the evening with friends when we visit Cucci's, but it truly is our favourite date spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food & service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Well, we went back a second time...two dinners a row, and I can't think of a much better endorsement than that. If you haven't been to Cuzzi, or are on the fence, don't worry, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great service from Ernie and the good was excellent lobster linguine and rack of lamb

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Simply a gem. This was our second visit to Cucci over a couple of months, and the food and service were excellent in every way. The wild mushroom toast is an outstanding appetizer, and something you won't find too many places -- order it! All else, from the pasta, to the wine, to the chill musician playing (not loudly...Cucci's an easy place to have a conversation), were very good. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Had not been to Cucci for a while and decided to go for my wife's birthday. Food was amazing including PEI oysters, we both had seafood for dinner and wine excellent. Service was excellent as well. Continues to be our favourite Oakville restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 15, 2017

I don't know how to respond to the noise level question. My comment s that it was perfect.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great experience. Amazing staff and service. Food was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Overall the food was delicious, however the portions were small and the prices very high. Service was excellent and fast.

Tags: Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very good food. it was very fresh. The server was absolutely excellent. We have had him before. He seems to be able to predict what our needs and possible next request might be.

We find it a little dark in the restaurant. Difficult to take good pictures without a flash.

We also like the attention from all the helpers, constantly cutting more fresh bread, and serving it.

It is also a little loud for my tastes. But this did not affect my overall experience.

We had a very good Mother's Day here last Saturday. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Wonderful staff who made a special occasion perfect

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Never been disappointed with food or service. Very attentive but not pushy service and always excellent menu choices. Equally good for lunch or dinner. The noise level on weekend evenings can get pretty high, though. It's our favourite restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Good food, but a bit pricey. Service was very slowwwww.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner! Very relaxing atmosphere. Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and timely. Level of attention to detail by all staff was beyond our expectations. Unique menu, delicious meals. A memorable experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Lovely restaurant...good food. The only criticism is: my snapper was really salty.
Otherwise everything else was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food, very nice service, I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful setting however the noise level was left to be desired. Hard to carry on a conversation as everything seemed to echo off the walls .....food was fantastic I would return and request a table near the piano next time!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Overall food and ambiance was great at Cucci. My wife and I were having a great time, paid our bill and continued to have conversation for another 5 minutes. Things changed when one of the waiters asked us to leave because some other couple was waiting for a table. We go to fancy restaurants not just for the food but also for an experience. When you are paying $200 plus for a dinner and asked to leave the minute you pay your bill, it shows that the restaurant does not value their customer's experience but rather just their bottom line. I can understand that they don't want any of their customers to wait for a table, for this reason many good restaurants keep an extra free table in hand to handle uncertainties in scheduling. We can get same or better quality food at many Italian restaurants for much cheaper price than Cucci. Because of this one subtle incident, we will probably never go back to Cucci.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food was fresh and perfectly prepared. Attentive service yet definitely not hovering or overbearing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Second visit to Cucci and just as good as the first. Excellent service, knowledgeable staff, great atmosphere and can make almost anything you want gluten-free!

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This wasn't our first visit, nor will it be our last. A truly wonderful restaurant with great food, attentive service, and a wonderful atmosphere and demeanor. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a more upscale, personal dining experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 29, 2017

First time trying Cucci. Loved the variety on the menu, enjoyed excellent quality, gourmet food!
Excellent service. We'll definitely be back. (Only downside was the movie playing on the brick wall behind us. Although the sound was muted, it was a negative.)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Excellent evening for anniversary. Service as usual was fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Loved food and decor but quite noisy making conversation difficult. Was very busy so service a bit slow but server good. Would definitely go back as it is all about the food for me and it was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Excellent food - great wine recommendations- will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 5, 2017

The restaurant has a friendly and cozy vibe with an unexpected live music feature the night we were there. The features on the menu were varied. I had the fish feature and my dinner date had a personally-specified pasta dish. Both were excellently prepared and presented. We split the caesar salad appetizer and it was fine - not great but fine. The soft-boiled egg on the plate was a little off-putting but that is my personal preference.

The wine list was fairly short but good and reasonably priced, noting that they have a deal on wine prices on Monday.

Good coffee after dinner.

Servce was careful and respectful.

Definitely a future spot for a quiet dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The homemade Gnocchi were excellent. And excellent service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Cucci was recommended by two friends who are real intense foodies. I've been trying to get around to going and we finally went. It was worth the drive. The food was excellent and the service was intimate. I will recommend it and return.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This was our second time back. It was a busy night so we felt rushed to make our order. The food was presented beautifully and the portions were generous. Our server was quite enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful food and service. Would recommend for sure

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The meal was excellent and service outstanding - Well done Cucci!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Amazing!!! Wonderful service from every employee and delicious decadent food!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Cucci Ristorante was a very pleasant surprise. Not because of the Open Table recommendations, but because we didn't think there was anything like it in the area in which we were staying. All of us enjoyed Cucci's food, which was excellent, and service. The starters of grilled calamari and mushroom toast were very nicely done, as was the quality of the oysters. Everyone enjoyed their entrees, particularly the trout, though all of them were quite good. The service was outstanding, and our server was friendly and had a great sense of humor. We will be back, no doubt. I don't think you can go wrong with Cucci Ristorante.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Amazing service, great food and really cool ambiance. Loved it!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

A combination of attentive service, fine food and wine and soft piano music made for an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 21, 2017

We have been here before, but on this occasion it was spectacular. The food was Devine. The sauce on the pasta lobster dish was unbelievable. But, it was our waiter Ernie who made the visit extra special. He has a lovely, helpful manner about him and he made us feel very welcome and appreciated. We will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was okay, had the rabbit wellington but wasn't told that it was deconstructed with a piece of pastry on top, the dish was huge and was to offer creamed spinach and foie gras but the dish had no colour and you couldn't tell the meat from the mushrooms or from the foie gras. There was a smidgen of spinach but it was not what I expected at all and was not told by the waiter what to expect with the dish even asking for his opinion on it. My husband had tagliatelle which he said was okay. The appetizer bibb salad was nothing special but the truffle toast was good. The waiter was very attentive although he could have described the dish at least to say it was not what you would picture a wellington to be.
The dessert was okay but nothing special. We found the whole dinner to be a bit rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Not a good experience this time, which was very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great food and ambiance! Service was good, but it took some time for he food to be ready. Overall a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.