Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.38mi
  2. Distance: 0.69mi
  3. Distance: 2.34mi
  4. Distance: 2.37mi

About Cucci Ristorante

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: (905) 330-0096

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (45)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Romantic (41)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Live Music (20)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Business Meals (18)
Authentic (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (10)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort by
S
1174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

My favorite in the Oakville Burlington area by far! Love the ambience and live music

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Really enjoyed the food. Rack of lamb was very good with perfect portion. I liked that a table for two was large and not crammed beside another table. The server was fantastic, friendly knowledgeable about the menu and non intrusive.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Fire shrimp for app were excellent, I Ordered the beef tenderloin and the Wife ordered the Artic Char, for mains and decided on the gelato for dessert. Great food, great ambiance. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 8, 2018

Everyone must try the Gnocchi, it was to die for. Excellent staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 6, 2018

This is a wonderful restaurant and is rapidly becoming a favourite. The food is well prepared and presentation is interesting. We had a group of 8 with 2 elderly folks and other than the low lighting, it was very suitable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Food was good. Service was great. Waitress seemed inpatient towards the end of the night to have the bill paid - that seemed odd.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 31, 2017

Food and service were great on a busy New Years Eve. One of the two main dishes ordered came out just warm, not hot. Otherwise everything was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2017

In this small quaint village of Bronte you would not expect to find an exceptional dining experience. You will discover a super knowledgeable staff ( Dideder ) and wonderfully prepared local fresh food. We have experienced this wonderful establishment on many occasions - our favorite main courses are the veal chop, lamb chops, pasta with lobster, and a great variation on a Caesar Salad, a wonderful reasonably priced wine list and a very sophisticated decor. We are from Dallas, Texas - travel extensively and know and outstanding experience when we find one.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Date night!
The food was out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Took 8 business associates out for our holiday lunch and the place was great! There were vegetarian options, and everyone absolutely enjoyed their meals. The waiter we had was great, we were there for a long time and we didn’t feel we were an inconvenience. I would definitely come here again!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

unfortunately my wife's order was mixed with unwanted ingredient, but food was tasty and service other than this was very good.

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Although my reservation was confirmed via email, I also received a call about five hours before my reserved time. Even during this busy time of year, we were seated promptly and from that point on the service was outstanding! Lots of choices although price range is moderately high, but well worth the cost. Extensive wine list and once again, price range moderately high, although the house brands are likely cheaper.
Our server was very efficient, and kept an eye on our table throughout our dining experience.
This was my third visit to Cucci since I moved to Oakville and I have not been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2017

My wife and I really enjoy enjoy going to Cucci. Food is always great and service is excellent. Veal chop is our favourite. Make reservations, you’ll need them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

I had made a reservation for lunch at this restaurant almost a month ago for 2 people. We had enjoyed excellent service and overall the food was very good. Having barely finished our beverages we were rudely asked twice to vacate the table. The restaurant needed it for a party of 8. If I knew this in the beginning I would have asked to sit somewhere else, but to be asked in such an inappropriate manner was inexcusable and clearly put a damper on the afternoon. The whole dining experience was approximately an hour and 40 minutes. Unfortunately I will not be returning to this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 14, 2017

I have canvassed the opinion of 4 guests all of whom liked the idea of going to Cucci's but were not impressed. Food was served cold to luke warm; the duck was tasteless and luke warm; Having a table right at the entrance within range of the 'band' led to a noisy evening where the guests had great difficulty in carrying on a conversation; Preparation time was long-- of course Cucci's had a full house. Coffee top-ups had to be asked for . On the plus side the desserts were very good. Price wise, on the high side across the board.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2017

Excellent experience every time!! The service was personal and attentive. The food beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Great ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 13, 2017

Food was enjoyed by everyone and the service was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 10, 2017

This is a wonderful restaurant with cozy rooms, delicious food and superb service. I highly recommend Cucci.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on December 8, 2017

We hadn’t eaten at Cucci for a year or so and we were delighted with our latest visit. The restaurant was very busy with parties, given the time of year, and we were initially concerned that the service may be slow. Our concerns were soon allayed as the service and quality of food were excellent. The only negative was the noise level. Unfortunately extreme noise levels are now encountered too frequently in restaurants for some unknown and illogical reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2017

We attended the prix fixe luncheon to benefit the Salvation Army. The menu was excellent as was the service, especially considering the crowd. Such a great event!!!
Kudos to Cucci for their generosity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Atmosphere was terrific, service was fabulous, food delicious. Elegant, will return

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Outstanding start to finish celebrating a milestone anniversary. Food was delicious, service spectacular all of which made for a memorable night. Can't wait for our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Another wonderful experience at Cucci. Cannot wait to return. Prefect service, food and atmosphere. The noise was a bit high due to being right next to a table of 10 loud people but overall an excellent experience. Highly recommended!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Cozy, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Service was excellent from the time we walked in. Coats taken and seated immediately. We had hostess servers providing water, bread within minutes of being seated. Our server was amazing. He was attentive, funny, knowledgeable! Food was 5 star. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We booked an early start time due to not being able to secure a 7pm reservation. The evening started out well but quickly deteriorated due to the noise level from the other guests. The intimate nature of the dining area was probably the reason for the amplified noise level. The service was ok. Nothing memorable but nothing to complain about.

The food was spectacular. My lobster risotto was creamy with a little bite and enough meat to satisfy. The cauliflower soup was delicious and earthy. Compliments to the chef. Highly recommend if you are a foodie. Pass of you want to have a conversation with that special person in your life.

3 stars.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

Highly recommend this place! The food, service and management were amazing!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Great evening celebrating a birthday, with family. this is a regular go to place, which is always fantastic.

Tags: Live Music, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Cucci is one of our "go to" restaurants for special occasions. The menu and wine list are always outstanding. Service is fantastic. You're always made to feel welcome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

My wife and I had a great lunch, food and service were excellent. Good place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 29, 2017

It is a very nice spot in Oakville and easy to get to with lots of parking unlike downtown oakville. The atmosphere and decor was nice for an intimate dinner. The waiters & waitresses were attentive and very courteous. Overall a good experience I would definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2017

A busy place on a Fri evening! Food was very good- the beef tenderloin was cooked to perfection and the lobster risotto was delicious. Would have preferred the room with the music so will request that next time.

Tags: Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2017

A get together with a special friend. Lovely restaurant...white table clothes...beautiful. We had Caesar salad and grilled calamari for an appetizer and the grilled calamari was just excellent. Lightly grilled and topped with fresh herbs and tomatoes along with sausage. We both had pasta dishes and they came as advertised and they were very good. My linguine with sausage and shrimp was the best I've ever had. Highly recommend the restaurant. The service was exceptional..

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Everything we had was excellent - lamb, shrimp, fish, pasta.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 19, 2017

This is the best restaurant in Oakville

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Cucci never disappoints! The food and service is always enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Awesome as always...duck agnolotti is a very small dish but packs a lot of flavour in a few bites

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

Cucci always surprises and surpasses expectations - food is outstanding - the wait staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable
I would highly recommend Cucci to anyone who wanted an excellent evening out!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Loved it .... the food was amazing, atmosphere lovely, service just enough to ensure everything was perfect, will be going back again.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Service was excellent! Glad go spend mom’s birthday here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.