About Cucci Ristorante

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: 9053300096x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Halton
Best Food
Halton
Best Service
Halton
5 More
Best Ambiance
Halton
Fit for Foodies
Halton
Neighborhood Gem
Halton
Special Occasion
Halton
Most Booked
Halton
Best Restaurants in Oakville ›

special occasion (90)
fit for foodies (62)
romantic (60)
See All
neighborhood gem (50)
notable wine list (50)
good for groups (31)
great for outdoor dining (24)
hot spot (11)
great for lunch (11)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
834 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great service and great food. Cucci is a ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great service and great food. Cucci is always very consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great restaurant, good cocktails, wine ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant, good cocktails, wine and nice selection of food. I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Menu writing was small a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food. Menu writing was small and hard to read especially in a lower lighting setting. Quite loud when busy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent service and food. Very accommo ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent service and food. Very accommodating to special food requests. Live music!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cucci is one of the best finds east of Y ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Cucci is one of the best finds east of Yonge Street. We discovered this restaurant about 3 years ago; it has become our "go to" place for special occasions and treating our friends and clients. The service is always outstanding; the staff know us by name and vice versa. they make us feel really special every time we visit.

The food is always outstanding as well; the chef is masterful at blending unique flavours; all of the serving staff are quite knowledgeable about wine pairings.

This past Thursday was my Fiancee's birthday and as always, they delivered another great evening for us. We've yet to have an experience that's anything less than 5 star!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Music and noise level was so high, you c ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Music and noise level was so high, you couldn't here the conversation at the table . Food o.k., but no near the quality one would expect for the price. I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

I have been there quite a few times, but ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

I have been there quite a few times, but only for dinner. This time I was there for lunch. Not sure if the lunch menu is different from the dinner menu, but I found the food to be not as memorable as previous occasions. I was somewhat disappointed as the food was nothing to rave about and this was the first time my friend had been there. The service was very good and the staff is always accomodating. However, I don't think I'll be returning anytime soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Cucci is our go to place for fine dining ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Cucci is our go to place for fine dining, service and food never disappoints. Live music is enjoyable. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely meal to celebrate a wedd ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

We had a lovely meal to celebrate a wedding anniversary. Food was excellent, the live piano music was nice ( he takes special requests) and because we went on a Monday, the wine list was half price. Overall very good

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an excellent place to eat for a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

This is an excellent place to eat for a special occasion. We ordered the fresh fettucini with seafood, the rabbit wellington, & the chicken ballotine. The food was fresh & tasted great. The deserts were good as well. It is a very relaxing place to dine. Service is very professional.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

friends' reviews, we came to Cucci to ce ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

friends' reviews, we came to Cucci to celebrate my birthday. I felt like seafood, so based on a recommendation from staff I ordered the salmon. It was so awful I had a few bites and stopped eating. The tomato sauce it was served in tasted like Heinz canned sauce. I was really disappointed, but even more so that no one came over to ask if the food was ok. I should have sent it back. Our appetizers were average, and the only enjoyable part of the meal was our wine and the live music. Despite the impressive wine list the food didn't even come close to meeting expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

The staff was pleasant thoughtful and ve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The staff was pleasant thoughtful and very professional. The food was well presented, fresh and of high quality. It was easy to chat and listen to the live music which was as promised. The overall timing was a bit off between courses however the staff was very attentive throughout the entire evening working as a cohesive unit so, that wasn't a huge issue. Personally, I would like to see better quality outdoor furniture. True European outdoor cafe style seating would complete the experience versus the current cheaper metal with mismatched ill fitting cushions. We will definately return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Love the live music and general ambiance ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Love the live music and general ambiance they create - the food is always very well prepared and the specials change regularly - this restaurant has never disappointed and is a hidden gem in the heart of oakville

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entertainment duo on the Saturday ni ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The entertainment duo on the Saturday night were fabulous and we

enjoyed the very attentive service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice patio, excellent service and g ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very nice patio, excellent service and great ambience. I would go back there again. The pan seared turbot was perfect and the wine list was good.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went there for my wedding dinner. It w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I went there for my wedding dinner. It was amazing. The service is one of the best I've enjoyed among lots of high-end restaurants. The waiter explained the cuisine to us in details since it was our first time to dine in a fancy Italian Ristorante. Also, all of my families liked their food and dessert. I am glad that I made a perfect choice. Thank you Gucci.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Cucci for every anniversary and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We go to Cucci for every anniversary and always love the food and the service. Such a great restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers and Main courses very good. D ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Appetizers and Main courses very good. Desserts not so much. Ordered 4 different ones and nobody was impressed. Server graciously removed them from bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful dining room, great ambiance. ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Beautiful dining room, great ambiance. Waiter was very knowledgeable, and food served hot, fresh and delicious. We had a Barolo wine at $65 which was fab. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

from start to finish a brilliant experie ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

from start to finish a brilliant experience! food was delicious and great portion sizes. lovely service too!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely restaurant. Enjoyed listening to ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Lovely restaurant. Enjoyed listening to the live music - always a great place for our "date nights"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Awesome restaurant! Great food - excepti ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Awesome restaurant! Great food - exceptional and very personal feeling service. The love music was a nice intimate touch. We are so glad we found this classy gem, and can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Fine dining

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

A great place for special occasions. It is not inexpensive but the food is superb, so good value for money. Excellent service too. Will be back for the next birthday or anniversary

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

outstanding evening, exceptional food and service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

only negative would be the piano and singer - too loud

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

outstanding food for taste and quality

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This was our first, but not our last visit to Cucci. There was a very nice sidewalk patio ( which we used as it was a warm,sunny day), but the interior was atmospheric and tastefully planned. Service was excellent. We had a caprese and a caesar salad, then both of us had the milanese ( schnitzel). The quality and quantity of the food was exactly right, and tastefully presented. The price was par for the course for such an establishment. Excellent choice of wines by the glass, bottle and carafe. The cappuccino and espresso were right out of Italy! Bravo ! An outstanding choice for lunch or dinner,either for drop in lunch like us, or a romantic dinner. Highly recommended!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Fabulous birthday Lunch

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Celebrated my husband"s birthday at Cucci. A fabulous lunch. Food and Service were both excellent. Outstanding Beef Carpaccio. Probably the best we have ever had. Main courses were excellent and good value. They brought a a luscious chocolate terrine as a complimentary dessert. A very nice end to an outstanding dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a good experience!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Always a good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pleasant lunch visit

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Excellent service and food. Nice atmosphere, quiet at lunch time and good for conversation. Service was very attentive and friendly. Interesting menu and good dessert selection.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the service and food were exce ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

As usual, the service and food were excellent. Our server Kim was very attentive to our needs.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Delightful evening!!

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Delightful evening!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Super evening. Loved the glass of Prosec ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Super evening. Loved the glass of Proseco that we received upon sitting down. Loved our oysters and the risotto was simply to die for!!! Everything first class especially the service.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So So

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

The restaurant is very nice with a dark ambiance. There isn't a nice view as it's located on a small side street. Bottom line is that the food is overpriced and only average. The chicken we had was dry; however it was well portioned. I would go there if I was to impress someone but not for a nice meal.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Had a quiet business lunch for 3, and we ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Had a quiet business lunch for 3, and were seated at a great table. The service was excellent and the food was beautifully presented and enjoyed by all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ernie the server was spectacular.

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Ernie the server was spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food and service; our server w ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Fabulous food and service; our server was great; understood our needs right away and recommended great wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice Place and excellent choices of Menu ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Nice Place and excellent choices of Menu Selection .!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service to match

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I've been to Cucci on a number of occasions and they never fail to impress with the lengths they will go to satisfy with their service. The food was excellent as always.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Spectacular group dinner

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

A family birthday celebration at Cucci was everything we could have asked for. The food was sublime, the service was perfect, and they accommodated our group of 10 with a nicely arranged square table so everyone could talk easily with one another. We had not mentioned to the staff ahead of time that the occasion was a birthday, but once the staff heard us singing Happy Birthday, they quickly offered a complimentary (and amazingly delicious!) dessert to the birthday guest. Finally, it was a Tuesday night, so there was no corkage fee, and the staff took good care of the wine we had brought with us. A wonderful evening, and I will not hesitate to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Average food; sub-par service

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

The title says it all. The pasta was store bought linguine, and the service received was directly propotional to the amount of money spent on wine and appetizers. If you want decent italian food there are 20 less expensive, friendlier places with much better food in Toronto. If this restaurant was not located in Oakville and had to compete with the likes of Campagnolo or Tutti Matti, it would very quickly go out of business. Lucky for the owners it is a big fish in a little pond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Food Could Have Been Better

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Considering the the price and hype about this restaurant I was expecting more. Had the caesar salad and seafood fettuccine - nothing special . Not much seafood included. Could have been better. Not worth returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.