About Cucci Ristorante

119 Jones Street
Oakville, ON L6L 3E7
View Larger Map

Cucci can be described as warm and discreet, a dining room for those that haven't forgotten the pleasures of dining with friends.
***Recently given 3 out of 4 stars by the Toronto Star

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Thursday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Kitchen hours open later for cocktails.

Cross Street:
Lakeshore Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(905) 469-1811

Website:
http://www.cucci.ca/

Entertainment:
Cucci features the best live entertainment seven nights per week.Please check us out on the website to see what playing this week.

Catering:
Chef Gordon Goss would be happy to customize menus for any of your up and coming events either here at Cucci or in your home.

Parking Details:
over 50 FREE parking spaces

Public Transit:
bronte go station,lakeshore, Oakville, bronte, limo service Oakville, car service Oakville, bronte road Oakville

Executive Chef:
Gordon Goss

Private Party Facilities:
Cucci is perfect for your next group function, 2 private rooms for groups 15 to 70. Total restaurant buyouts available for your next special event, when only the best in food and service is needed.

Private Party Contact:
Doug Greco: 9053300096x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Uncork and Unwind, every wine on our wine list is offered at half price with lunch or dinner every Monday.
Decanted at Cucci every Tuesday with NO CORKAGE FEE.
Please note our new discounted wine prices.

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Specials

Uncorked at Cucci

Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM

Details

Bring your own wine on Tuesdays with no corkage fee. Includes Tax and Tip. Join us every Tuesday with a special bottle from your cellar. Special valid Sep 20, 2016 - Jan 17, 2017 on Tuesdays from 11:30 AM - 11:30 PM.

Cucci Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Halton
Best Food
Halton
Best Service
Halton
6 More
Best Ambiance
Halton
Best Value
Halton
Fit for Foodies
Halton
Romantic
Halton
Special Occasion
Halton
Most Booked
Halton
Best Restaurants in Oakville ›

Special Occasion (90)
Romantic (73)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
See All
Fit for Foodies (51)
Notable Wine List (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Lunch (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Cozy (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Business Meals (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Live Music (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Casual (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
Newest
870 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fine dining without the attitude! The se ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fine dining without the attitude! The service, the food, the gracious decor were all absolutely wonderful. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambience, good food, friendly staf ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great ambience, good food, friendly staff. Will definitely.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great value for a wonderful evening with ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great value for a wonderful evening with great food. As a bonus, Monday night is half price wine night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

service was great, good food and wine. F ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

service was great, good food and wine. First class restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first evening at Cucci since 5 years ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our first evening at Cucci since 5 years. I guess we had high expectations because everybody is raving about it. I booked through Open table. Sadly, I got a table close to the door with the AC blasting on me. =(

We got a complementary glass of sparkling wine for our wedding anniversary. Very nice detail. The service was good but long. No bread was brought to our table.

The food was very ordinary. My husband took the grilled calamari and his comment was that the sausage meatballs tasted like chef Boyardee!!! and not to mention, he was still hungry after his tiny plate of gnocchi. But they were delicious! Being Italian, my hubby said that the Tiramisu was not good. My Boston Bibb was disappointing, I was under the impression I will get 3 or 4 shrimps wrapped with smoked bacon on a nest of Boston lettuce but I got 2 shrimps with a ball of lettuce and few crumble of bacon. My rabbit wellington was excellent but I was missing some veggies on the side. The chocolate pate is excellent.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We came with our parents for their 60th ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We came with our parents for their 60th Wedding Anniversary. Your restaurant had been recommended to us. They loved everything! The food, the atmosphere, the service, the "quiet"!

Our children also had a great time!

Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dinner at Cucci was enjoyable. The f ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Our dinner at Cucci was enjoyable. The food was very good no doubt, but the noise level was annoying. What is it about these restaurants that feel they have to have a music with mikes and amplifiers...unplugged would be so much nicer. Every one is yelling and we can have a nice conversation.

It was very busy and the service a bit slow.

The place was very nice.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I've been going to Cucci for about 5 yea ...

vip
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

I've been going to Cucci for about 5 years during my travels, eating there at least 6 to 10 times a year! Amazing the first time and Amazing still. Great food and Consistent quality which is extremely rare at a lot of places. Usually something gives over the long run But Cucci has just stayed amazing the whole time. The one restaurant you need to go to when in Oakville / Greater Toronto area

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place!!! We have dined at C ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We love this place!!! We have dined at Cucci multiple times and the experience is always top notch. Amazing food and great staff. It is our "go to place" to bring guests from out of town. They always comment that it was one of the highlights of their trip.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended by a friend for good quality ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Recommended by a friend for good quality and interesting menu, we were not disappointed. My date was from BC Canada, and was pleased with the location, menu and atmosphere. Would definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a quiet table for 2 on the outsid ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We had a quiet table for 2 on the outside patio which is pretty and cozy. We were also able to enjoy the live music as they have speakers outside. The service was just right - we felt taken care of but not over the top. Food was great - we had the dinner special which was Red Snapper - it was amazing and one of their regular seafood pastas. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

one of best dining experiences I have ha ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

one of best dining experiences I have had in the Toronto/Oakville area, ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Dinner last night with Simon and Vic Hol ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Dinner last night with Simon and Vic Holden at Cucci Modern.Italian.Cuisine in Bronte. Often when I travel there is the opportunity to try local fare. Each of my selections were guided by those offerings. To start the Local Burrata. Exciting additions to the dish were 'caviar' of olive oil and ten year old balsamic vinegar. They burst in the mouth and give forth their flavours. Followed by the Ontario Lamb of two ribs roasted and confit shoulder. Here the wonderfully prepared meat was complimented with a deeply rich red wine reduction, crisp-edged roasted potatoes, and sweet roasted cipolini onions.

Worth a trip to Bronte! Reservations strongly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely phenomenal. Each course was a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Absolutely phenomenal. Each course was a 10/10. We loved our experience and will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fantastic. One of our favourite restaur ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fantastic. One of our favourite restaurants! Food was perfect as always. Gnocchi might just be the best found this side of Italy. Wine list was good as always. Love the entertainment as well.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

It is a second time when I ordered meat ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It is a second time when I ordered meat (bison first and beef second) that is was too hard to cut with a sharp knife. Fortunately I was not charged for it, but I left restaurant hungry. If you like to be in the business and charge high prices you have to provide good meals. Ambiance and fireplace is very secondary.

Jan Czekajewski

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Great restaurant for all occasions. Exc ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great restaurant for all occasions.

Exceptional food, service and ambience

Tags: Great for Brunch, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Romantic, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

By far a wonderful place to eat with fin ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

By far a wonderful place to eat with fine dining at it's best! It certainly raises the bar when eating out at other locations that just don't achieve the same level for both service and food. This is a fantastic restaurant with nothing but great things to say from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. The wine suggested by our server was nothing short of amazing and fit exactly what my wife and I were expressing we were in he mood for. The food was enjoyed by all 5 of us that we wish the evening didn't have to end.

Top notch and we will definitely be returning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to this restaurant many time ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I have been to this restaurant many times and have usually enjoyed it, however this evening my food seemed off the mark. I had the lamb pasta dish off the menu and while the pasta was lovely, the braised lamb tasted reheated and was quite tough. The server couldn't have been nicer and asked for my honest feedback so that she could pass it along to the chef. She also offeref to comp my bill, which I declined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

We recently visited Cucci to celebrate o ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

We recently visited Cucci to celebrate our wedding anniversary. While the food was very good, we unfortunately were left waiting for our mains for about 45 mins. We then had to rush through the dinner and skip dessert as we had a babysitter waiting back home. While they did offer us a free dessert on the way out, it really put a damper on the celebration.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

We have been coming here to Cucci since ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have been coming here to Cucci since they first opened. We have never had a bad experience. The service, the wine, the ambiance, are second to none. We particularly enjoy the Chefs Specials, which are always creative and tantalizing. One of the best fine dining establishments in Oakville!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cucci has been our go to restaurant for ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Cucci has been our go to restaurant for special occasion dinners and when people are in from out of town. The service is second to none, the food is delicious and beautifully presented and they have a great wine list. On this occasion it was my husband's birthday and I requested a quiet table for two which we received. The service was professional and extremely timely. Even though we were too full to order dessert the waiter brought a beautifully presented light dessert with a sparkler to commemorate my husband's birthday. This is and continues to be one the best restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant has been our favorite for ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant has been our favorite for years. It is always the place to go for special occasions. The staffs are great and attentive. The food is always superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the MOST exceptional dining exper ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

One of the MOST exceptional dining experiences for the entire group. Highly recommend Cucci, never disappointing, ALWAYS delighting and exceeds all expectations!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful as ever and Kim was her usual ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful as ever and Kim was her usual efficient and friendly self.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Although the atmosphere was great the fo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Although the atmosphere was great the food was not worth the price we paid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

This is my second visit and I remain tho ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is my second visit and I remain thoroughly impressed with the overall value. The quality of the food, the service and the variety of the menu is second to none.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What an amazing experience for my fiancé ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

What an amazing experience for my fiancées birthday. Our waiter, Marino, was very knowledgeable and very kind. We ended up sitting at our table long after everyone in the restaurant had left and the staff had no problem serving us a few more night cap drinks. The live jazz was GREAT!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Band or entertainment was a little loud, ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Band or entertainment was a little loud, but the food, service and playful nature of Cucci's staff more than made up for the loud ambient noise. Have been many times continues to be an outstanding dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food, wonderful wine list and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Incredible food, wonderful wine list and attentive staff. Definitely must dine again!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Italian food comparable to Italy's fines ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Italian food comparable to Italy's finest. Best calamari I've ever had!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lighting made menu difficult to read and ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Lighting made menu difficult to read and noise level along with the heavy accent of the server made menu selection even more difficult.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The ambiance was nice, the food and the ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The ambiance was nice, the food and the service were excellent. Unfortunately, the table next to us was extremely noisy, so it was very difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I can't say anything negative about our ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I can't say anything negative about our ecperience. It was our anniversary and we were greeted with a glass or procecco! The service, food and ambiance was superb! And to top things off it was Monday night so wine bottles were half price. Thank you to all the staff, we will definitely return.

Linda and Bob

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food. Cucci is a ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great service and great food. Cucci is always very consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My husband took me out to celebrate my b ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

My husband took me out to celebrate my birthday. We had eaten here before and had a wonderful meal. This time missed the mark. The oysters we had, while expensive were delicious. My husband ordered the salmon as his main and really enjoyed it. Mine, however was a big disappointment. I ordered the fish special, cod. I could not eat the sauce that came with the fish so a lemon and dill was arranged. When the dish came out I was surprised to see a large amount of mashed potatoes under the fish. I do not eat potatoes told the waiter if I had known this I would not have ordered it. The dish did not come with potatoes but when the chef changed the sauce he decided to change another item. So I got an expensive dinner with an item I could not eat. Good thing I did not have food allergies as someone to have a food item changed and not be told could have been a serious issue. The waiter tried to compensate for this by bringing me out another vegetable. However they were so saturated in butter I could not eat them.

They did bring out a nice desert for me and my husband.

Overall they did their best but just missed the mark this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great restaurant, good cocktails, wine ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great restaurant, good cocktails, wine and nice selection of food. I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. Menu writing was small a ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Excellent food. Menu writing was small and hard to read especially in a lower lighting setting. Quite loud when busy.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent service and food. Very accommo ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Excellent service and food. Very accommodating to special food requests. Live music!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cucci is one of the best finds east of Y ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Cucci is one of the best finds east of Yonge Street. We discovered this restaurant about 3 years ago; it has become our "go to" place for special occasions and treating our friends and clients. The service is always outstanding; the staff know us by name and vice versa. they make us feel really special every time we visit.

The food is always outstanding as well; the chef is masterful at blending unique flavours; all of the serving staff are quite knowledgeable about wine pairings.

This past Thursday was my Fiancee's birthday and as always, they delivered another great evening for us. We've yet to have an experience that's anything less than 5 star!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.